Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Clean and well organized campground with very friendly staff. There are beautiful wooded sites and plenty of activities! Would recommend!
May 20, 2014
The recycle bins (glass, plactic and cans) are too much small and always full every times I went to this campground. Last year, I saw an employed put the recycling bin in the trash...!? KOA is a family campground, you must show the example to our kids...
May 20, 2014
Staff was really nice and kind. Sites were clean. Nice attractions and games for kids. We will come back.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
very nice scenic view for hiking. No need to use the vehicule to get access to hiking
May 20, 2014
We will be back in the futur
May 20, 2014
Très propre. Personnel avenant. Beaux grands terrains.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
A+
May 20, 2014
nous avons eux beaucoup de plaisir comme d'habitude et nous somme la a toute les années .thank you and see you next year
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
I loved the D.J. Saturday night. Great fun. Great parks for the kids to play in. I really enjoyed the ping pong table and my children enjoyed the crafts
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
All was great but the WIFI is really not good at all.
May 20, 2014
We've only been back for a day and I've already recommended KOA Lake Placid to two of our friends.
May 20, 2014
The Experience Was so wonderful from the beginning to the very end of our stay. The great and very courteous staff was appreciated all the way! Thank you all and see you very soon. The Gohrt family
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
le check out est trop tôt! 13hrs serai beaucoup plus raisonnable. merci!
May 18, 2014
Probably the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. Friendly staff and great amenities. Beautiful part of the world!
May 17, 2014
Just opened, very welcoming an happy to see us. Clean and pleasant place and kwe will stay there again when we're in the area. Nice campgrd and nice people.
May 16, 2014
Prob most beautiful facilities I have camped at. Everyone was so polite and helpful especially chip and his wife that manage. Can't wait to go back
May 15, 2014
It's been a few times we stay at the Lake Placid KOA, as usual it's clean and the location is really nice.
May 13, 2014
Le terrain était très boueux, accueil excellent.
May 13, 2014
Love this place and staff!
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
The only down side was paying for the fun zone and the activities (mini putt, arcade games, pool table, etc...) Apart from that it was a lovely campground, clean and very quiet. Beautiful area!!!
May 12, 2014
My only complaint is the increased rates. If we weren't getting 2 nights for the price of one, we would not have stayed there. This is one of our favorite KOA's and have been going there for close to 10 years.
May 12, 2014
Chip & Julie have a real gem on the hands as they manage the Jewel campground of the Adirondacks. The facilities were as always very nice, the staff (although new) were Lao friendly and busy about the various needs of the facility. The new frequent movie nights and breakfast options will greatly enhance our visits!
May 12, 2014
Very friendly staff, always willing to help and answer questions about local attractions.
May 12, 2014
Owners and Staff are awesome!! Made our stay special and wanting to return sooner then later.....Special thanks to "Chip"
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 06, 2014
It was wonderful,people were very friendly and helpful!
May 04, 2014
Great campground with great people.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time at this KOA.
Nov 01, 2013
Really nice campground and camp store. Beautiful location with amazing views.
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Great stay!
Oct 22, 2013
Nice RV sites. Extremely clean. Friendy, helpful staff. On my list of preferred campgrounds!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
it is very disappointing that on the web site RV sites are listed as up to 4 people, but when you get to the KOA we have to pay for any more than 2 people. You need to change the site or the billing policy!
Oct 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.