Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
We heard about this KOA from two hard working, work campers we met in Key West. Jim and Deb work at both Kampgrounds and told us how beautiful the camp was and how spacious it was. We decided to spend a long weekend there and we weren't disappointed. The sites are clean and spacious and of course, the area around Whiteface and Lake Placid speak for itself. Thanks Jim and Deb!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We really enjoyed the KOA campground and hope too go again in the coming year.
Sep 28, 2015
very good organisation very good staff!
Sep 28, 2015
It was great
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great campground
Sep 28, 2015
again camping at his very best.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I love the trails to the river and that there are a lot of trees on the campground (would be even better if there were more!). However, we were quite disapointed that the pool was closed since the Website stated that it was open until October 1st. We had to deal with one sad little girl!
Sep 27, 2015
We loved the wooded campground. Bathrooms were clean and we had a quiet few days there!
Sep 27, 2015
Great campgrounds, well treed, staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish the store stayed open a little later in the evening.
Sep 27, 2015
New to RVing,.. we called late, for a place that night, right before closing. We were told if we reserved right then, we would be able to get a discount, rather than as a 'walk-in.' When we arrived, someone was waiting at the entrance to guide us to our campsite. The staff was VERY supportive, helpful, accommodating, and friendly ! Thank You ! ! !
Sep 26, 2015
Large level sights with tall pines and a sense of quietude. As a suggestion, could use grab bars in showers.
Sep 26, 2015
loved my stay had a great time and would recommend very clean and friendly will be back
Sep 25, 2015
Other than Josh and high school girl (dark haired, friend of family, Father also worked at KOA), I found staff VERY unfriendly. Trash was always overflowing. Could not understand why campers were put NEXT to each other when site was mostly vacant( I like peace and quiet...that is why we chose September).Why not spread folk out more ?? Still enjoyed our stay though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award