Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful The facilities were clean. A beautiful campground in a fantastic location.
Aug 26, 2013
had to call several times to get someone to speak with for my reservation
Aug 25, 2013
The people are all so friendly. We have been staying at this KOA for the past 13 summers and have never had a bad experience!!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Excellent location with interesting trails and tourist locations nearby. Very clean and quiet.
Aug 25, 2013
We were pleasantely surprised - enjoyed it. Only negative was the 5 a.m. garbage truck that lingered in the main entrance for 30 minutes one day...disturbing.
Aug 25, 2013
Difficulty finding site. Only koa that I have ever stayed at, (I have stayed at many), that did not escort me to my site, and made sure I was ok.
Aug 24, 2013
We are going to miss Richard and Sylvia at our favorite KOA. We hope when the Corporate office takes over, they don't try to change everything. You know the old saying..."If its not broke, don't fix it!" Happy Retirement Richard and Sylvia!!
Aug 24, 2013
The best camping in all of NY state. Great staff, treats you like family, owners are very personable, never too busy to talk to you. Park is nice and clean....I could go on and on about this KOA, but I'll just say camp there and see for yourself. You'll go back again and again. We do!
Aug 24, 2013
The areas surrounding the campground are awesome - beyond my expectations! The campground itself was fantastic with great amenities, friendly staff and easy access to beautiful hiking trails. This was a great vacation!
Aug 23, 2013
We love coming to this campground. There are always plenty of activities for families to partake in. The only downfall is the one hay ride each evening at 6pm. If you can't fit on the initial ride, there are no more. Other than that, staff are wonderful and the park is very clean and fun.
Aug 23, 2013
We love this KOA - it's in a beautiful location & it's clean. Nice pool & 2 playgrounds (very important when camping w/kids). I wish they didn't limit their extra activities to weekends, though. Comfy seating to watch the nighttime movie in the lodge would be nice too.
Aug 23, 2013
Great location, clean and quiet. Lots to on site and in the area
Aug 23, 2013
This is the most beautiful KOA that we have ever stayed at!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA before and have always had a great time. Our favorite campground and a great location. Outstanding!
Aug 22, 2013
KOA in general needs to beef up their internet connections. Try looking at the way hotels offer internet to guests as a place to start.
Aug 22, 2013
This is our 4th year staying at the KOA I. Wilmington. We've had a great stay each time. The campground is well run and well maintained. Thank you for family memories!
Aug 22, 2013
Stayed for 4 days. High point was the location. Close to trails, Lake Placid, and Saranac Lake. The onlnegative was that it was noisy. 11:00 PM quiet time is kind of late.
Aug 22, 2013
All was good. If I would have to make a suggestion it would be to have more grass. Either a patch somewhere for our pets or on our site. The sand, dirt gets everywhere.Enjoyed the car show and the snack bar!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Lake Placid KOA. The showers/bathrooms were very clean and spacious. The only issue we had was that there were specific places to put tents on trailer sites. Though, the site had other places to put the tent on. There wasn't a good reason for this given to us. As a result, our daughter's tent needed to be put on ground which wasn't flat.
Aug 21, 2013
Je suis un habitué de ce camping depuis au moins trente ans et c' est toujours avec joie que je viens y passer quelques jours à chaque année. Un seul petit problème, le chek out est trop tôt (11 h)
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Had a wonderful time. You are close enough to Lake Placid to do anything you want.
Aug 20, 2013
Very friendly staff, love the location. Our one comment we kept saying to each other was that we couldn't believe how big the campground was, yet how quiet it was. Everyone seemed to respect each other and followed all rules. I would definitely return to this campground.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
There are some WONDERFUL sites at this park but if you book online, you will get a frontline site with everybodies headlights coming straight onto your site. Not sure how they get around this. Store had excellent stock and the breakfast was a neat idea we've seen at a couple of KOA's. All in all, a seriously beautiful, well taken care of park but I will call and book a particular site next time.
Aug 20, 2013
We love this KOA and have been coming here for ten years.We were here for 9 days this time and while we were here enjoyed many of the services available like the snack bar and the craft room. I am a grown woman,and found it very relaxing to go and paint ceramics, and enjoyed meeting Jeana. We loved riding our bikes and hiking the trails. A peice of heaven on earth! Back in less than 2 weeks!
Aug 20, 2013
Great service, nice staff, clean, with tons of stuff to do (including a great old car show). Had a great time!!
Aug 20, 2013
Staff were professional, caring, helpful, detailed, courteous & informative. Grounds clean & organized. Pet areas well thought out. Bags & scoopers a plus. Bathrooms/showers were spotless & conveniently placed on grounds. Main building structure impressive. Breakfast too costly & coffee limit should increase to at least 2 with milk instead of powder. Overall - Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 20, 2013
douche et salle de bain très propre. Très peu de bruit après 22 heures.
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great time!
Aug 19, 2013
We stayed at your campsite for 7 nights and really loved it. There were two families with four kids who were never bored! Bathrooms and showers were very clean. My only minor complaint would be I found the sites a bit small at least the electrical ones - not a lot of privacy.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The campground was clean and well maintained. Conveniently located to numerous site seeing areas. We hope to come back in a year or two.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nicer campground. very per friendly
Aug 19, 2013
Location is great, staff was helpful and friendly, the lodge is really cool, kids loved the playgrounds, and the atmosphere is exactly what a campground should have.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff, Clean washrooms and play areas, big sites.
Aug 19, 2013
Loved everything about this place. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
Will go again. However we did find the recycling facility overloaded and dirty. We also had neighbors site 131 I believe that got wood from somewhere around the aread, including cutting down branches to burn. The wood were about 4 feet long SMOKED all night. Reported it to the girl at reception at araound 8:30pm but nothing was done about it.
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice..clean and staff was very helpfull.we didnt feel jammed in even though the park was full..
Aug 19, 2013
In site 75 - there is a very bright light that stays on all night, totally illuminating our site every night we were there.. would have been darker parking in a Walmart Parking lot. Asked if they could turn the light off and told no. Not a great camping experience. Paid full rate of $48 a night too... This site should state - bright 24 hours and be discounted.
Aug 19, 2013
I have been visiting this campground since I was a kid. I brought my wife here when we were dating and now we camp here with our children. It's the campground we compare all others to. Thanks!!
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.