Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
It was one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Sites were big, clean, and quiet.
Aug 13, 2015
This KOA is cleaner than most. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Not much grass; the campsites are mostly dirt as they all have lots of shade from trees. 9 miles from Lake Placid proper.
Aug 13, 2015
I just regret not being able to stay longer. We were there for a week 10 yrs ago. We probably wont wait that long again. You guys are right up there with Mt. Rushmore and West Yellowstone.
Aug 12, 2015
We have been to this campground 4 times. We did like that we were taken to our site and then went back to do the check in - very efficient.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed last year and came back this year. Very nice campground and employee are very helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Enjoyed the stay and would be back again. However two issues we had were: WiFi is nonexistent, we could not connect Bathrooms were very dirty and should be cleaned, especially when very busy, more than once a day.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice campground in a great location
Aug 12, 2015
The main batrooms at officer were very good, the out ling ( Row F were sloppy, and one was without paper. The roads are in fair condition. Still the camping was great 8/10/15
Aug 11, 2015
Best place we have been.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, no issues with noise at night. Friendly staff, helpful to find things to do.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice sites, however kids moved in a nearby site and were running around playing hide and seek till very late. Motorcycles were up and going early.
Aug 11, 2015
Quiet with a friendly and accomodating staff but the infrastructure does not support the number of campers. For example, we gave up on trying to get a shower in the bathhouse on Saturday evening due to lines and the pool was too small and crowded for the number of swimmers. Hardening the trailer and RV sites with additional gravel would cut down on dust.
Aug 11, 2015
The campground was very nice but sites were a little to close for my liking we did not have much privacy as well bathrooms on the Saturday were a mess with feces floating about in washroom areas turned myself as well as the fellow campers right off. The breakfast was well done and very reasonable .
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Clean campground, well staffed, nice sites, beautiful area. Pool could use some repair but still greatly enjoyed! Will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
First time staying here and we enjoyed it very much. Will probably do it again in the future.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a wonderful time this year. Kids had a blast and craft room made them very happy.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time at your wonderfull campground! My only suggestion would be to have your garbage and recyling picked up later in the morning. It was very noisy early in the morning.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent KOA! Great location, clean facilities, fun for the kids. Only recommendation - pool could use a little tlc.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award