Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
It's a great time in the Adirondacks at this campground
Jul 11, 2016
OUTSTANDING !!!!!!!
Jul 11, 2016
We come every year for past seven or eight years, will be back next year.
Jul 11, 2016
very nice clean will be back
Jul 11, 2016
Always a great time. We have gone to this KOA almost every year for the last 9 years, sometimes twice a year. A little disappointed after reserving a pull thru site 6 months in advance and got put into a rough back-in site when we arrived. We were told a pull thru site was not available.
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, spacious sites with plenty of trees for shade. Nice friendly people. Fun activities for the kids. Well maintained playground and pool. Can't wait to return!
Jul 11, 2016
Our campsite flooded twice while we were there. The rentals across the main street like to trespass through your campsite to use KOA amenities. Nice hot showers. Overall a nice campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed the campground but it would have been nicer if the camp sites had some gravel on them. We were camped in mud when it rained.
Jul 11, 2016
Great staff and host
Jul 11, 2016
The atmosphere and location was close to all the Olympic sites and scenery. Very friendly helpful staff and excellent hot showers!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Excellent in every way. Truly enjoyed my short stay, even in poor weather. Very nice and clean facilities, EXCELLENT staff who are extremely service-oriented. Thanks!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have been to. Very well kept and clean. All the staff was very friendly. Will stay again.
Jul 10, 2016
We had an awesome time at your campground. There is lots to do at the KOA and in the area. Can't wait to go back someday.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice. Good service. Quiet no issues at all.
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome campground in the woods! Nice long pull through, nice people working there too.
Jul 09, 2016
Everything was great keep up the good work
Jul 09, 2016
Deluxe site are perfect and near ausable river which was extremely superb. Thank you
Jul 08, 2016
We loved our stay at this KOA. We are very sad that we cannot reserve the cabins for next year. Wish we had first choice since we had it occupied. They do this with house rentals in Outer Banks.
Jul 08, 2016
Great stay. We have a large 5th wheel. Amazed how large the sites are. Already booked for next year. Lake Placid is a great place to visit with so many opportunities.
Jul 07, 2016
We just fell in love with this campground. There's lots of trees, the campstore is well furnished. Everything was perfect.
Jul 07, 2016
Great week, it was quiet even if 4 of July week-end.
Jul 07, 2016
We'll be back... and highly recommended it many people. Many Thanks XO
Jul 07, 2016
It was great! Couldn't have been nicer...great location...helpful people who worked there!
Jul 07, 2016
Quiet at night, easy sleeping, really need to update the arcade room, there was only one pool stick with a tip on it. Swimming in the river is the best part of the trip. Staff treated us like family.
Jul 07, 2016
Lovely campground with beautiful sites. Employees very friendly and helpful. Loved it, can't wait to come back!
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. Facilities were neat and clean. Many different activities for the children. The one negative on this camping trip was with the dirt roads. The large volume of traffic was causing the dirt to roll almost continuously. It would be nice if something could be done to help alleviate this situation.
Jul 06, 2016
Great Location to visit all the Lake Placid attractions. Nice big sites!
Jul 06, 2016
We have stayed at Lake Placid KoA several times during the past ten years. The WiFi link did not work during our six stay and camp sites are getting to be an all dirt site. Love the area, may look to alternative sites in the future.
Jul 06, 2016
As always it was fun. Just wish there was a doggy day care for when we wanted to go in town.
Jul 06, 2016
Perfect!!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Nice place, clean restrooms, lots for kids to do and the snack bar has icecream cones.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great staff, and services. Would like to have same check in/check out times. I.e. Ck in at 2, ck out 2 or 1..
Jul 04, 2016
Le site R02 est inacceptable. On aurait pu me donner un meilleur site, d'autant plus que j'ai réservé en décembre 2015.
Jul 04, 2016
Je le recommence a tous. Excellent choix. Jy retourne c'est certain.
Jul 03, 2016
The Staff was great, very friendly and accommodating. The dog walk and dog park were nice, snack shack was yummy, and the small store was great too! Loved the trails down to the river for swimming and cliff jumping. Sites were a little close to each other but overall a wonderful stay.
Jul 03, 2016
We decided to cut our stay short unexpectedly. Out of consideration we went to the office to say were leaving early in case they had the opportunity to reserve the site. I was treated with very abrupt " you can't get a refund for early check out" Thought I was being a polite Canadian. Wasn't looking for a refund. The woman was so rude. Terrible way to end a lovely stay in your park. Too bad.
Jul 02, 2016
clean, well maintained, friendly staff. Love the dog walk w/fenced in play area!
Jul 02, 2016
Le concept des déjeuner de 8h-10h est très bien et a été apprécié par tous les membres de notre famille. Le personnel est poli, courtois et avenant. Le sentier qui mène à la petite rivière est bien mais pourrait avoir un peu s'entretient de fait car il y avait des gros arbres de tombé à travers la route. Des balançoires pour bébés pourrait être bien dans le parc. 🤓
Jul 02, 2016
Fine, organized sites, friendly staff and even the internet works most of the time! We enjoyed both of our stays, one in early June, another in late June.
Jul 02, 2016
We will be back ;lots to see and do . Great for dogs and kids. Excellent sites. The shopping is too good!! LOL.
Jul 02, 2016
Extremely accommodating. Very friendly atmosphere and clean restrooms. We were able to store our travel trailer while we backpacked for a night.
Jul 01, 2016
Well run park in a good location close to Lake Placid, Wilmington and Whiteface Mountain. Our site was spacious and we had plenty of room between sites. It was long enough to accommodate our truck and 38ft 5th wheel without unhooking if we had wanted to. Nice, clean, and well equipped laundry.
Jul 01, 2016
Great location!! Friendly, visible staff! Amenities were easily accessible and very age appropriate. Thank you!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award