Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Everything was amazing. Thanks for lovely stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
A group of us stayed in 5 kamping kabins. Nice cabins, clean, roomy sites. Bathrooms left a lot to be desired. Not kept clean. Pretty gross!
Jun 02, 2016
Just a lovely time with a great staff. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean, friendly, will definetly come back with my family and friends.
May 31, 2016
A perfect place for families! The kids have plenty to do. Everything is neat and clean. All staff were helpful and friendly. We will be going back yearly!
May 31, 2016
Overall I was satisfied. However when I booked online I got a rate of $70/night. But I was charged 73.5 when I checked in.I was unhappy about it.the rates should be more transparent.
May 31, 2016
Very clean, lots of amenities, awesome local attractions, very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend.
May 31, 2016
When I arrived we were assigned the handicap accessible cabin, which was certainly not what I had ordered. I ordered "Deluxe Cabin with views and AC" and this was not it. They did manage to get us in another cabin - closer to what we had arranged but: NO AC door did not lock from inside cupboard door fell off shower would not get hot They had said that they were "all booked" so could not giv
May 31, 2016
All the way back to Saturday, 5/28/2016, we went to your Campgrounds. I loved how you designed it and your own culture. I miss you guys a lot. I wanted you to let me be in your cabins forever. Your cabins even has light energy! I wanted to see you again in July 2016. I loved everything you put in your campgrounds. I think that this is the best campground.From, Franklin Lee, 82 pheasant Run, Millw.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
I must say that the staff at this KOA Is top notch. The older lady behind the desk is especially pleasant so I sure hope she is paid well!! We do have a 5th wheel and we usually stay here a few times a season but we decided to rent a cabin for a little get away. The roads are extremely dusty this year and the ants were just terrible. The cabin was clean but we were just put off by the ants!!
May 29, 2016
Awesome week for camping and fishing!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 24, 2016
We had a great time. The camping cabin was very clean and spacious. The cable connection and wifi was a great addition. The delivery of ice and wood was amazing, very prompt. Staff was cheery and helpful.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Nicely furnished cabin, convenient to everywhere we wanted to go!
May 22, 2016
Bathrooms were cold and uncomfortable, 1 room cabin smelt like a storage shed, usually have great Stay but usually use main showers tried other showers, big mistake
May 18, 2016
Everything was perfect! I want to thank the two staff members that put air in my daughter's tire as we left on Sunday!! Great staff!!!!!! Thank you!
May 16, 2016
Awesome place, friendly staff, beautiful, fun, and clean. Can't wait to come back!
May 16, 2016
My boys had fun, I think I may reserve a bigger deluxe next time just because the dog and living room space...but we had fun...
May 10, 2016
I love coming here, the location is great and the staff really care. This is my third trip and it won't be my last!
May 10, 2016
I could not recommend a better place to stay. Especially staying early May, it was quiet and overall perfect. The cabin is more than what we expected. The trail was close by, and has a nice spot to see the waterfalls. Another plus, the staff was AWESOME. Nice, friendly, stopped at our cabin the second day and invited us to breakfast. I will be back, not a better place to stay in the area!
May 10, 2016
The management,staff,and facility are fantastic. Can't wait to go back.
May 09, 2016
had a great stay as always. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE raise the water temp in showers. It wasnt even close to comfortable to shower. I understand keeping it monitered but at least this time of year it needs to be raised. That was the only miserable part of the stay. We LOVE your campsite.
May 03, 2016
They seem to have an issue that i got in early and asked if i could check in early, felt like i was bothering them. stay was great and they did an amazing job removing our drunk neighbors.
Apr 29, 2016
This was an ideal place to stay. I really enjoyed the area and the campgrounds. I would highly recommend a stop here when near Lake Placiid.
Apr 29, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the first time and were thrilled with how comfortable, clean, and beautiful it was. The pet bowls and treats awaiting our pup made us all feel welcome. Thanks for a great stay KOA!
Apr 28, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award