Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Very well run, cleAn, well equipped, lots of activities for the kids. We love the Kabins. New owners are a little "over organized", too many employees talking into walkie talkies. Not really necessary. They are doing a good job though.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
I love the trees and secluded camp sites by the river. Only draw back is we didn't have all the correct sheets for beds and not enough towels. But I will be back again it is a beautiful place and staff is friendly and helpful!
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent - thank you so much for a great stay! Paige in the crafts room was excellent - so friendly as was all the staff! We look forward to visiting next year!
Jul 01, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. Good location. Camp is well thought out and designed. Owner was rude, maintenance lacking, camp short on basic supplies (cereal, burgers, etc offered but out of stock. This is Before a holiday weekend, not during or after mind you)
Jul 01, 2016
Clean, comfortable, accommodating/flexible, fun and great surroundings
Jul 01, 2016
Excellent customer service!
Jun 30, 2016
Would have given it a four just wish the bathrooms were cleaned twice a day with amount of campers going thru other then that it was an American plus
Jun 30, 2016
We had never stayed at a KOA before and I must say, I was impressed!
Jun 30, 2016
The campground was very nice. The only part that we had any issue with was that they scheduled septic cleaning for one day during our stay, but we were not notified of this upon reserving the dates or at check-in. It ended up fine because we left the park for the day, but it would have been very nice to know about this ahead of time.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
More recycle bins necessary, few playground improvements to the back park would be appreciated but overall great stay
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Nous avons adoré notre séjour en cabine. Beau camping propre et personnel sympathique
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award