Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Had a wonderful time. All service was great and as a plus, the weather cooperated. Will definitely be back again.
Jul 14, 2016
Stayed in the 4 person 1 room cabin. Clean and very happy with stay.
Jul 13, 2016
Great KOA, clean facilities, beautiful setting - convenient to Whiteface Mt and Lake Placid.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Les lits des cabines sont inconfortables, mais j'ai adoré le reste
Jul 11, 2016
Absolutely fantastic time! Campground was beautiful, staff friendly and helpful and the facilities were great. We'll be back!!
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great time! Love the breakfast offered!!
Jul 10, 2016
Everyone was so welcoming and nice. The campground was really clean and inviting. I would definitely reccomend this to my family and friends. Thanks for the wonderful experience!
Jul 10, 2016
It was wonderful & Perry was great! Very helpful! Everyone we talked to was friendly;)
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground. We will be back. However, the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. Other KOAs we have been to were immaculate and this one was not.
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff, beautiful location for our cabin, backing onto the forest
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful setting, loved being near the river for walks. Cabins were private w/ good amount of space between neighbors. Only complaint was poor wifi connection. We'll definitely be back
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice cabins, good value for the money, pleasant workers, quiet at night, good family atmosphere! Thanks KOA, you're brilliant!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome!
Jul 04, 2016
Bon camping familiale, bien organisé, plusieurs sources de divertissements pour les jeunes, manque d'entretien et vétusté des salles de toilettes et douches.
Jul 04, 2016
Un camping familial, notre fille a adoré: la piscine chauffée, le tour en tracteur, les séances de bricolage, les 2 parcs, le magasin avec les jouets, le stand de crème glacée et notre Delux Cabin. Superbe fin de semaine !!!
Jul 04, 2016
Great people, great facilities and some of the nicest landscape I've seen in the Eastern US / CANADA
Jul 03, 2016
Very well run, cleAn, well equipped, lots of activities for the kids. We love the Kabins. New owners are a little "over organized", too many employees talking into walkie talkies. Not really necessary. They are doing a good job though.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
I love the trees and secluded camp sites by the river. Only draw back is we didn't have all the correct sheets for beds and not enough towels. But I will be back again it is a beautiful place and staff is friendly and helpful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award