Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Bien situé et les cabines sont parfaites : proposés, simple et en excellent état. La Bath-house # 3 pourrait être légèrement améliorée : propreté bonne mais pouvant être encore meilleure.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great time! Only issue.... We didn't know non potty trained kids couldn't use the pool. That was a huge surprise! Unfortunate!
Jul 19, 2016
We rented the Deluxe Cabin. It was great!! Everything we needed. Great Store and pool, Very Clean, Everyone was Nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Our cabin was very nice, everyone was accomodating and friendly, and the kids loved all of the activities.
Jul 17, 2016
Our favorite KOA and we come back as often as we can!
Jul 17, 2016
Loved it. We been getting a cabin last 4 years and will continue to get one hopefully each year as a family tradition
Jul 17, 2016
Arrived after 10pm and welcomed by friendly staff. Many amenities,cheap breakfast w/ green Mt. coffee. Campground perfect for families pool available many playgrounds and activities. Stayed in cabin right next to clean bathhouse nice home-like shower 1 person, not multi. Kitchenette in same building w/ stove and sink. Water very tasty!!
Jul 16, 2016
All I can say is that we had a terrific stay. The place was super clean, the staff was outstanding and the lodge we stayed on was awesome. The only suggestion I would make is that they supply fitted sheets for the bunk beds. The flat sheets they provide slide off the mattress. Other than that the place gets an A+!! Oh, and our dig loved playing in the river everyday. Thanks for a great stay
Jul 16, 2016
Great camp grounds! Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
This was our first KOA and we found it to be lovely. Cabin was a little fancier than we might have picked, but it's the one that was available in the Adirondacks in July! Clean, quiet, and well-kept. We'll be back next time we're in the area.
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful place. Only issue we had was in Bathhouse #2 which was close to our site. The floors, especially in the rooms with showers, are extremely slippery. Both children fell at least once, just when using the toilet or walking (not in the shower). I'm very concerned about this.
Jul 15, 2016
Perfect...great staff
Jul 14, 2016
Had a wonderful time. All service was great and as a plus, the weather cooperated. Will definitely be back again.
Jul 14, 2016
Stayed in the 4 person 1 room cabin. Clean and very happy with stay.
Jul 13, 2016
Great KOA, clean facilities, beautiful setting - convenient to Whiteface Mt and Lake Placid.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Les lits des cabines sont inconfortables, mais j'ai adoré le reste
Jul 11, 2016
Absolutely fantastic time! Campground was beautiful, staff friendly and helpful and the facilities were great. We'll be back!!
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great time! Love the breakfast offered!!
Jul 10, 2016
Everyone was so welcoming and nice. The campground was really clean and inviting. I would definitely reccomend this to my family and friends. Thanks for the wonderful experience!
Jul 10, 2016
It was wonderful & Perry was great! Very helpful! Everyone we talked to was friendly;)
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground. We will be back. However, the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. Other KOAs we have been to were immaculate and this one was not.
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff, beautiful location for our cabin, backing onto the forest
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful setting, loved being near the river for walks. Cabins were private w/ good amount of space between neighbors. Only complaint was poor wifi connection. We'll definitely be back
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice cabins, good value for the money, pleasant workers, quiet at night, good family atmosphere! Thanks KOA, you're brilliant!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps