Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 14, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Had a wonderful & relaxing time. The weather was beautiful and even took advantage of the pool. Nothing like the view of the mountains. I'll definitely be back. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
My family and friends have been visiting this camground for a very ling time. Same gets better year after year.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a wonderfull time at KOA kampground of lake placid. Everything was perfect!
Jun 09, 2014
I would have given a full 5 stars, but for the first time in over 20 yrs of camping here, we were KILLED by the biting flies!! I think we'll have to change from early June to mid-Sept. from now on.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
great time, beautiful location. See you next year, Thanks. John & Nancy Nadeau.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
Chip and julie are awesome !
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
I've been coming to this KOA since I was a child with my parents, this year I brought a group of friends. We honestly could not have had a better experience. We stayed in one of the cabins by the river and enjoyed the privacy, yet close proximity to the bathrooms/shower. We had breakfast at the office one morning and found it very affordable yet very delicious and fresh. Will be returning ASAP!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
LOVE this KOA. Our cabin was fantastic and roomy. Staff was very friendly & you can't beat Lake Placid! See you in July & again next year!
May 27, 2014
A nice peaceful campground to bring our family. Such friendly,helpful staff. The facilities were always clean and stocked. A lot of activities for us to do. My daughter particularly liked the pool. We would definetly stay again and would recommend it to anyone.
May 27, 2014
I didn't care for the check in being at the same counter as the store checkout. It took to long to pay for things. And the showers were not very user friendly, to small and not enough places to put the things you need to shower and change. The employees were very friendly.
May 26, 2014
May 20, 2014
Awesome campground; the wifi connection was horrible this visit. That was the only downside.
May 20, 2014
We go 2 times a year and love it. We just need better WiFi, everything else is excellent! See you for Ironman weekend. Jimmy Kelland
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Très beau séjour. La cabine de luxe était parfaite. Très bien équipée et très propre. Nous reviendrons c'est certain.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.