Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
We loved the area and the deluxe cabin we stayed in. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Definitely would come again!!
Sep 08, 2015
The recycling area has to be remade in his globalety, it is to small. We here're takaing recycling for 200 family here...
Sep 08, 2015
GREAT PLACE! VERY CLEAN!
Sep 08, 2015
Dans la cabine O-01, le lit double est inconfortable, on dirait que le matelas va défoncer les lattes du lit. C'est mon seul bémol.
Sep 08, 2015
This was a last minute reservation so that I could attend the Rewilding the Adirondacks event held at the Adirondack Wildlife Refuge. I found the KOA cozy, clean, friendly, and altogether an enjoyable stay! The trail down to the water was a nice morning stroll. Thank you for a great long weekend in the Adirondacks!
Sep 08, 2015
I was very disappointed ... First cabin had a green tarpon roof, it had been there a long time , worker said that !!! Then I was Put in a cabin that looked nothing like any of pics of cabin I booked! Again very disappointed !
Sep 07, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA since 1977. This is the first year we have stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. It was GREAT!!!
Sep 07, 2015
Quiet, clean, great staff, "concierge like" check in, 10/10.2nd time for me, wil be back.
Sep 06, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, it had everything we needed except food! There weren't many people there during our stay which made for a nice quiet time. A very family friendly place. We will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2015
We love KOA Lake Plasid
Sep 04, 2015
Very well kept campground. Stayed in a deluxe cabin and couldnt be happier. Will return
Sep 04, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin N01. It was perfect for our family of five with two dogs! We found the sound of the waterfalls and river to be so pleasantly relaxing! Definitely coming back again next year!
Sep 03, 2015
We had cabin NO4 for that time period. The only minor complaints we had were that some of the blinds needed replacement and we could not get on the internet with either computer. The cost is a little high too especially with so many cabins empty. That's a lost opportunity on your end. Ray and Karol
Sep 02, 2015
MOSTLY EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!!
Sep 01, 2015
We had a wonderful time!! We really loved our deluxe cabin. Beautiful!
Sep 01, 2015
The campground itself is fine, although the cabins are situated very close to one another. The problem is that they allowed too many people in when we were there - tents popped up on cabin sites, etc, and they never enforced any sort of quiet hours. Neighboring site had BLARING music going until midnight - not exactly what one imagines when going "camping".
Sep 01, 2015
I needed wifi badly when I stayed there, and I could get no connection until late in the day. Other than that, the store could be better stocked. They offered few snack choices, and no souvenir stickers on Whiteface! I wanted to buy something to remember it by. Staff was friendly, that was a plus.
Aug 31, 2015
the campground is always clean and the staff are very friendly. There have been many additions made since my last stay. Keep up the good work.
Aug 31, 2015
Easy to find, but very hard to leave. This is one of the top 5 KOA's we have ever camped at.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice campground with friendly camp workers and staff. We had a ball cliff jumping in the river behind the camp. The location was great to visit White Face Mtn and Lake Placid for day trips and a great location for ride bikes from.
Aug 30, 2015
We thought our cabins were very nice and the swing on the porch added extra charm. The lodge was adorable. We thoroughly enjoyed the DJ on Monday! It was awesome to meet the Olympic bobsledding team. The only thing I would suggest is that the facilities get cleaned more often.
Aug 30, 2015
Great place to stay but wish the restrooms near cabins were a bit cleaner. We saw cleaning staff inside but upon entering after they finished it didn't have that "just cleaned" smell or feel to it. Other than that we had a wonderful time!
Aug 30, 2015
Great location, cabins comfortable, very nice campground. One caveat: bathrooms need more attention! Use bleach & clean 2x per day. They should not smell like porta-johns.
Aug 30, 2015
I stayed here to save money compared to a hotel. I wish that I had taken a little extra time to enjoy the experience more. I enjoyed my brief stay and appreciated the Emergency Medical Services discount
Aug 29, 2015
we'd definitely return. thank you!
Aug 26, 2015
Ok, I hate to say this but I'm not the sleep on the ground in a tent person. The cabins are the perfect thing for someone who wants to camp and enjoy family time in the woods. Chip and Julie are the best. Don't really know how they can work so hard and always have a smile on their face.
Aug 25, 2015
This has been our 4th or 5th stay. Fantastic staff and accommodations as always. Only issue this time while sitting in to the pool area, had a odor of urine on two different days. Will back again next year.
Aug 25, 2015
Love this place. Very friendly staff. Always clean
Aug 25, 2015
I have lived this campground since I was a kid. I would recommend it to anyone: families, young couples, hikers, or adventurers.
Aug 25, 2015
This stay was absolutely perfect. Everything about the trip and site were beautiful, it's location, the friendly staff, the amenities, the cabin we rented was perfect and allowed us to appreciate and take in every amazing thing the Adirondacks has to offer. It's a trip to never forget and will be back for sure! Thank you KOA!
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe lodge. It was clean and had everything we needed. Great location.
Aug 24, 2015
Je recommande le camping KOA de Wilmington à tous ceux qui souhaitent faire une escapade en famille aux USA à moins de 3hrs de Montréal. JSBLONDEAU
Aug 24, 2015
Great place, friendly staff. Site was perfect for a quiet night. Main part of the campground is a bit crowded for my vacation preference, but still a very nice place to stay.
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time. My only suggestion would be an update and repair of the arcade- almost nothing functioned in it. All the games were broken.
Aug 22, 2015
Great for the kids, lots of activites for them. The deluxe cabin was also great and convenient. The only complaint was the staff at the general store were not very friendly.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
I can't give this KOA five stars because the bathrooms in the U loop need more cleaning... There is wet dirt tracked all over and the bathrooms smell like urine. :( The bathrooms in the lodge however were ok. Our cabin could also use to be re-polyurethaned and re-caulked. A few of the machines in the arcade were out of order. However, our site was quiet. The staff could be more friendly.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Nice clean cabin
Aug 20, 2015
Perfect for young families, loads of amenities. Very nearby local attractions.
Aug 20, 2015
Great location right between the town and the Olympic Village. Just a couple of minutes from Whiteface.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Cabins were nice and included wifi for the kids. Campground was clean and quiet.
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it. Not only are the cabins nice but the campground as a whole has so much going on and so many things to make your stay better. We will be back!
Aug 17, 2015
So dog friendly and incredibly clean! The Deluxe cabin had everything my family needed and was really spacious! Our dog loved the dog treats waiting when we arrived and the location was perfect near the river. Already planning a return for next year!
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed in a cabin and had a great time - as with most KOA Cabins it would be nice to have more privacy
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We loved the area and the camp sites. We stayed in a cabin, but the restrooms were very dirty and there weren't enough for the number of people using them.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was wonderful....had made last minute plans and for our good fortune their was a cabin available and the accommodations, a deluxe cabin was terrific. Clean, well equipped and perfect weekend get away. Our thanks to the KOA and the cleanliness and the amenities offered and used much to the success of our stay. THANKS...will look forward to visiting again. Until next time!! God bless!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award