Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Love this campground! We always have a nice time. Kids love staying in the cabins.
Sep 21, 2015
This was by far the BEST! Great People! Brooke, gave my son a dollar bc he was short. Also at the front desk while checking us in she did everything she could do to help us out!The older women she was working with did nothing but raise her voice at her I felt bad, but her and the other young girl were having a blast at their job and that was nice to see! Billy was nice too! Great food and pool!
Sep 21, 2015
Great KOA, lots to do in and out the campground, clean and friendly. Although if you are close to some cabins people can be loud
Sep 21, 2015
This is a regular place for us to stay while hiking with our friends. Always a great experience. Staff is always great. Special shout out to Jim York for his exceptional customer service! We were sad to hear that he will be at a different KOA next summer camping season. He's been there the several times we've stayed, I'm sure he will be a great addition to anyone's staff but will be greatly missed
Sep 21, 2015
Comme toujours un pur plaisir
Sep 21, 2015
The stay was really nice, front staff is very helpful even sent someone to bring us to our campsite at our arrival. Lot of ammenities, would recommend it more for families, less for people who wants to camp in the bush. Overall very satisfied.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Nice tent lots and breakfast was excellent.
Sep 21, 2015
nice place, nice playground , we will return next summer for longer stay
Sep 20, 2015
we come back every year, just what we want in a campground. Might even try a winter stay this year!
Sep 20, 2015
I had a bit of a problem with check in because I rented a regular cabin and the coupon code that i booked with online was for a delux cabin. I don't think it was my problem your website took the code and applied it. Anyway I was not charged extra but it was a bit confusing. Campsite grounds and facilities excellent and very clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Outstanding !
Sep 19, 2015
Great and friendly staff; great campground. I am a long standing KOA member and I always go LP KOA at least twice a year !
Sep 18, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Wilmington!...The office staff is helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you Peggy and Chip for taking special care of us as we reserved our camping dates for 2016...see you then!
Sep 18, 2015
Excellent campground. Nothing bad to say about it. One question: Why is the coat rack situated directly about the cabin heater? This was a safety concern.
Sep 18, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay
Sep 17, 2015
Helpful staff. Helped me find my site. Lots of shade.
Sep 17, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at! Clean, very clean. Great associates, very nice function room. Hot shower water!!!! Beautiful area!! What more can I say! Bob-G
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Propre et grand terrain magnifique
Sep 16, 2015
This was my first stay with KOA and it exceeded my expectations! The campsite was in a great location, had plenty of ammenities and the staff were super cheerful. We will definitely be back.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and helpful, place was spotless, pool was awesome, it is one of the greatest campsites we've stayed at for the second year in a row and we even extended our stay this year by 3 extra days. Thanks!!!
Sep 15, 2015
Some confusion at front desk regarding discount coupons. Recommend clarifying whether T05 is a deluxe cabin or not-online. Found T05 nice...but entry door is hung on wrong side, causing blockage of bathroom door. Also, if bathroom door were hung on other side then it wouldn't block bedroom door... Check it out please. It makes a difference.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
This was one of the best campgrounds I have been in. The variety of sites and services was outstanding. I will definitely be visiting again.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Loved every second! Thanks!
Sep 14, 2015
I just wish we could have stayed longer! All your staff was so friendly and willing to make our stay great.
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful campground , stayed for 3 nights. The only problem we encountered was the electricity hook up. Or plug in was located on the neighbors lot. He had to put a mat overour elelectrical cord , so that no one would trip. Many campers experienced the same problem, hookups very confusing. Other than that will return again. It's one of our favorites.
Sep 14, 2015
Great stay, friendly staff, and clean showers. Couldn't ask for a better stay!
Sep 14, 2015
It's a very comfortable place. It has everything you'll need or want except a hot tub. I think that is the only bad thing. After a day of hiking it would be nice to chill in a hot tub.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
staff is very helpful!
Sep 14, 2015
Everything was perfect!
Sep 14, 2015
Staff not so friendly. two errors in my reservation. expensive. Seems good for families as there are several playground options.
Sep 14, 2015
We have stayed here 4 times this summer & will keep coming back. It's clean, the sites are nice, love the trail to Ausable River, staff is friendly.
Sep 13, 2015
Our stay was wonderful our host Chip & Julie Grundon were wonderful best koa would go back again
Sep 13, 2015
Area is first rate and we were very impressed with the amenities, state of cleanliness and friendliness of the staff, especially given that we arrived on Labor Day Monday after a busy weekend. Would recommend without hesitation.
Sep 13, 2015
The campsite is very small.
Sep 13, 2015
Better every year! See you soon!
Sep 12, 2015
Spectacular.. Chip is just a fantastic person. He takes the time to stop by and have a chat to make sure you are having a great time. The best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 12, 2015
We have always enjoyed coming to the lake placid KOA Having the mount Marcy T2 chalet works wonderful for our family as our daughter has a wheelchair and can bring it in to this cottage. My only complaints would be the price being put up from 1300 to 1800 for a week and that there is no tub for our disabled daughter,i do know the cottage beside has a tub but is to small for her wheelchair inside
Sep 12, 2015
Can't wait to come back!!!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
It was good except that the queen bed in cabin N2 was awful. I was very, very ,very creaky (needs a new box spring and mattress) and sagged in the middle. so no restful sleep. we have been in several other cabins with no bed issues.
Sep 10, 2015
I did not get the site that I reserved, But I was given one that I liked better! The Amenities were great, the staff was extremely friendly. Your store has everything! My only complaint was that the river trail needs attention in the middle section, it has been washed out.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
One of my favorites KOAs. Nicely located for hicking lovers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps