Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Awesome. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 02, 2016
clean, well maintained, friendly staff. Love the dog walk w/fenced in play area!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Le concept des déjeuner de 8h-10h est très bien et a été apprécié par tous les membres de notre famille. Le personnel est poli, courtois et avenant. Le sentier qui mène à la petite rivière est bien mais pourrait avoir un peu s'entretient de fait car il y avait des gros arbres de tombé à travers la route. Des balançoires pour bébés pourrait être bien dans le parc. 🤓
Jul 02, 2016
I love the trees and secluded camp sites by the river. Only draw back is we didn't have all the correct sheets for beds and not enough towels. But I will be back again it is a beautiful place and staff is friendly and helpful!
Jul 02, 2016
Fine, organized sites, friendly staff and even the internet works most of the time! We enjoyed both of our stays, one in early June, another in late June.
Jul 02, 2016
We will be back ;lots to see and do . Great for dogs and kids. Excellent sites. The shopping is too good!! LOL.
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent - thank you so much for a great stay! Paige in the crafts room was excellent - so friendly as was all the staff! We look forward to visiting next year!
Jul 02, 2016
We were extremely happy with the cabin condition and location. Campground is extremely well run and all staff were pleasant and helpful. Only recommendation would be plant evergreens between "R" cabins for more privacy. If back in the area we will be staying there again! Thanks for a great stay and for providing Veterans a Military discount.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Extremely accommodating. Very friendly atmosphere and clean restrooms. We were able to store our travel trailer while we backpacked for a night.
Jul 01, 2016
Well run park in a good location close to Lake Placid, Wilmington and Whiteface Mountain. Our site was spacious and we had plenty of room between sites. It was long enough to accommodate our truck and 38ft 5th wheel without unhooking if we had wanted to. Nice, clean, and well equipped laundry.
Jul 01, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. Good location. Camp is well thought out and designed. Owner was rude, maintenance lacking, camp short on basic supplies (cereal, burgers, etc offered but out of stock. This is Before a holiday weekend, not during or after mind you)
Jul 01, 2016
Great location!! Friendly, visible staff! Amenities were easily accessible and very age appropriate. Thank you!!
Jul 01, 2016
We rented a cabin. Very rustic and not much as far as cooking stuff. Very quiet for amount of campsites and well maintained. Hiking trails right off campsite that connect to pretty gorge and river trail or you can go up to Whiteface. Close to neat shops and restaurants in Lake Placid and Saranac lake. Tons of hiking, kayaking and fishing around!
Jul 01, 2016
We had an amazing time! This is a wonderful campground and we are looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 01, 2016
Clean, comfortable, accommodating/flexible, fun and great surroundings
Jul 01, 2016
Excellent customer service!
Jun 30, 2016
Would have given it a four just wish the bathrooms were cleaned twice a day with amount of campers going thru other then that it was an American plus
Jun 30, 2016
Lots of amenities, nice area, friendly staff. It can get a bit busy, particularly on long weekends.
Jun 30, 2016
We had never stayed at a KOA before and I must say, I was impressed!
Jun 30, 2016
The campground was very nice. The only part that we had any issue with was that they scheduled septic cleaning for one day during our stay, but we were not notified of this upon reserving the dates or at check-in. It ended up fine because we left the park for the day, but it would have been very nice to know about this ahead of time.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Staff was outstanding great location
Jun 30, 2016
Need to pave the dirt roads, and put down gravel or pave the dirt sites. Camping in the muddy mess is not fun.
Jun 29, 2016
More recycle bins necessary, few playground improvements to the back park would be appreciated but overall great stay
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Nous avons adoré notre séjour en cabine. Beau camping propre et personnel sympathique
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice
Jun 28, 2016
Employees are very nice. All activities within a few miles of the camping. Access to a beautiful river by only 15 minutes walk.
Jun 28, 2016
its always a pleasure to arrive to an amazing staff that is so wonderful and helpful at all times, that's why we keep coming back.
Jun 28, 2016
Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, store well stocked and reasonably priced. Great amenities and activities. Bathrooms! Not enough, not cleaned enough and outdated. Despite the bathrooms, would definitely return
Jun 28, 2016
Always a great time at this KOA. Well kept & clean! Lots to do in the area & at the KOA itself.
Jun 28, 2016
Great Campgrounds, Clean , Quiet and spacious campsites!
Jun 28, 2016
Superbe comme terrain de camping. Tranquillité et propreté des lieux impressionnants.
Jun 28, 2016
Great staff. Nice sites for my Motorhome.
Jun 27, 2016
Ce Koa est vraiment super bien organisé, tous les services offerts sont extra et le personnel tellement gentil ! Le fait qu'il y est des cabines et des terrains éloignés et plus privés en font un endroit de choix et j'y vais à tous les ans!
Jun 27, 2016
we had a good stay and it was close to everything in and around lake Placid.
Jun 27, 2016
We were going to your place BECAUSE of the dinner for the 24th of June for the Quebecers... and there were NOTHING. Very disappointed!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Très beau site ,propre et grand terrain
Jun 27, 2016
Muy buen lugar para pasar unos días, lástima que los baños no sean tan higiénicos como desearíamos. Lo demás 10 puntos.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Entire process was easy. Great location and great services. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
We loved it, great place to go with the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent séjour, je recommande à tout le monde!
Jun 27, 2016
Clean,quiet after 23:00,nice pine campground, Friendly people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award