Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Best place we have been.
Aug 11, 2015
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA. Our cabin was very clean and the bed beautifully made (nicer than some posh hotels we've stayed in). Thank you Mary & Carol! We had everyting we needed, from outdoor grill to shampoo, to make our stay great. My husband and I look forward to returning next year.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, no issues with noise at night. Friendly staff, helpful to find things to do.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice sites, however kids moved in a nearby site and were running around playing hide and seek till very late. Motorcycles were up and going early.
Aug 11, 2015
Quiet with a friendly and accomodating staff but the infrastructure does not support the number of campers. For example, we gave up on trying to get a shower in the bathhouse on Saturday evening due to lines and the pool was too small and crowded for the number of swimmers. Hardening the trailer and RV sites with additional gravel would cut down on dust.
Aug 11, 2015
What a great camp ground, lcation and view of the mountains. Thank you Janice & Claude
Aug 11, 2015
Clean and nice place to stay. A little crowded but expected on a saturday night during the summer.
Aug 11, 2015
Overall, the quality of the campground was pretty good. Unfortunately, our tent site was located right in front of the washrooms and the bright light from the washroom shone through our tent all night affecting our sleep.
Aug 11, 2015
The campground was very nice but sites were a little to close for my liking we did not have much privacy as well bathrooms on the Saturday were a mess with feces floating about in washroom areas turned myself as well as the fellow campers right off. The breakfast was well done and very reasonable .
Aug 11, 2015
Enjoyed the breakfast served at the lodge!
Aug 11, 2015
We found the same quality of cleanness, tranquility and privacy we enjoy in state park plus there is never a "temps mort" for our children. This time, ping pong and pool were a hit! We love that the showers work without coins and everything is set up to make family camping easy and enjoyable. We took a morning run through the whole site and think we will probably try a cabin in the fall sometime
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. There is a lot of space at each site and the campground is clean. It was great to have showers there. Our campsite was next to the RVs though, next we will reserve a spot that further out in the wilderness now that we know.
Aug 11, 2015
My only complaint was that the tent site they assigned us was between two rows of trailers, and we learned too late in the stay that there were lots of other open tent sites in more wooded areas. We are only guessing they gave us the one they did because of our late arrival -- it made it easy to locate at night.
Aug 10, 2015
As always, the KOA was great. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, and the beds, porch, decor, and privacy was awesome. Having a grill was really convenient, more than I thought it would be. The fan could use some fine tuning and the toilet ran unless I unstuck it.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Clean campground, well staffed, nice sites, beautiful area. Pool could use some repair but still greatly enjoyed! Will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Our cabin was clean and very comfortable. It was well stocked with kitchen tools. The wi-fi didn't work in our cabin, which was a source of frustration. The area around the cabin was quiet and it was very easy to relax there.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
First time staying here and we enjoyed it very much. Will probably do it again in the future.
Aug 10, 2015
We love the KOA and plan on staying with them again next year!
Aug 10, 2015
Had a wonderful time this year. Kids had a blast and craft room made them very happy.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time at your wonderfull campground! My only suggestion would be to have your garbage and recyling picked up later in the morning. It was very noisy early in the morning.
Aug 10, 2015
We love the KOA! best location in the high peaks
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent KOA! Great location, clean facilities, fun for the kids. Only recommendation - pool could use a little tlc.
Aug 10, 2015
Overall this campground is great. I would have liked a couple more bathrooms closer to our site. Unfortunately there were only 4 bathrooms - 2 of them being showers. Also a bit more care could go into the cleaning of the restrooms. Overall they were good. One day, a Saturday, so it was busy they were not attended to. This lead to running out of toilet paper and a very muddy floor.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great stay. This was my 4th stay at a KOA and they never disappoint. The site was clean and quiet. We had great neighbors. The site was close to the river, bathroom and pool.
Aug 10, 2015
I gave this stay four stars. I would have given it five stars except for one KOA staff member. In all my many stays KOAs, mostly registered under a different name this was the worst stay ever. One particular staff member, I believe his name was JIm was rude, obnoxious and arrogant. I submitted a verbal complaint to the site manager and he informed me that there were other complaints and he wou
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
As we arrived, we instantly realized how easy of stay that will be. Not being used to wild camping myself, this was nothing like wild camping obviously. Everything is accessible, the lodge with all the goodies you may have forgot on your way, the toilets at every corner, with showers that run hot water, the sink to wash your dish and a stove, it's a stress free environment.
Aug 10, 2015
I very much enjoyed my visit to Lake Placid KOA. The grounds were well maintained and the staff were very courteous ... with only one exception. The semi-permanent motor home that was in the spot next to me and which apparently belongs to one of your employees was very loud until beyond midnight ... far beyond the 11.00 o'clock curfew. This made it very hard to sleep and be comfortable.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent campground! Tent site was large and clean. Only suggestion is to soften up the sand pads for the tent.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Loved my stay here. My four year old loved this campground and so did we. We will be returning in a few weeks to this awesome campground!Bathrooms were clean, showers were perfect and all of the tent sites were amazing. 10/10 Would go again.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time, very clean and staff was helpful!
Aug 10, 2015
Always love staying at this KOA! Sites are great and the grounds are beautiful. Do not miss the River Trail which is beautiful to explore!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Terrain très propre et bien entretenu. Équipement sanitaire très bien entretenu.
Aug 10, 2015
This was our first time and we were highly impressed. The campsite was clean and well maintained. All the facilities were clean. The staff was top notch and went above and beyond. Thank you for making this an excellent weekend. We will be coming back.
Aug 09, 2015
Extremely clean, very quiet
Aug 09, 2015
Very big campground that doesn't feel big. Clean restrooms in main bldg. Awesome trails to waterfalls. Could use gravel on very sandy sites. Would return if in area.
Aug 09, 2015
Tout est super pour y être passer plus de 10 fois depuis 2007. Par contre, il faut revoir l'endroit du recyclages. Il est nettement trop petit pour un camping. Ça prend des conteneurs pour chaque type de recyclage . Pas deulement 2 petites poubelles domestiques...
Aug 09, 2015
Tout est bien et propre. Le coin du recyclage doit être repenser totalement, nettement trop petit.
Aug 09, 2015
Our family had a great time at your KOA. There were friendly families and nice accommodations.
Aug 09, 2015
Great, no problems
Aug 09, 2015
le camping a son meilleur!
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice campground but when we got lost getting there no one in the office had a clue where we were or how to get there. we were on 9N and was only 5 miles form the site and no one could help us.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campsite provided enough trees for shade and was quiet. Great experience!
Aug 09, 2015
Great clean place...sites are nice and big and areas for tents are level ... Close by to all things to do (lake placid) Things that need to be done.... Clean bathrooms 3/4 times a day and not only 1/2 times...also use Clorox / Bleach and really clean them Slow down your golf carts ...you expect us to go 5 mph but those things buzz around faster then 5 mph.....leave dust behind for us to ea
Aug 09, 2015
We really enjoyed this site. It was well maintained, clean and had plenty of hot water. The individual sites were very scenic and spacious. We are planning to returning again soon. Great hiking in the heart of the 46 ers and kayaking on Heart lake.
Aug 09, 2015
Great campsites, beautiful grounds and very nice staff. We plan to stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.