Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2014
Park is very nice, have stayed there before, but it has expanded in last couple of years. The only negative I can find is the 3 pm check in, I find this late in comparison with other parks. I understand that lots need to be cleaned, but 4 hrs seems excessive, especially when the lots are mostly dirt being in the trees, so you have very little mowing to do. But overall it was very nice.
Aug 21, 2014
Very enjoyable.
Aug 21, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! Will certainly return.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Had a great time.loved bills energy. Though disappointed with online. Said full lost 250 pt. Even asked at desk when registered.Was not full and there were avail full SVC sites. I monitored them. Also was tent trailer on one of them. My only negative that upset me. Other wise nice park with lots to do and clean.my daughter loved the craft center.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
This KOA was nice. The showers near our site were new with nice rain heads. The only thing was they could have cleaned the showers more often. I showered daily with the same dead moth on the floor and the shower vents on the wall were dirty. The pool was nice and warm. Great location.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Loved it, and more importantly, the kids loved it! We'll be back!
Aug 20, 2014
Had a great time and when we had to unexpectedly leave early the staff was very accommodating.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Me and my husband stayed at the KOA for our honeymoon and I would just like to say that I wouldn't have wanted my first camping trip with my husband anywhere else. We loved it there; it was very clean, quiet and you can't beat the view. It's also very conveniently placed very close to Lake placid and Mirror lake and that was definitely a big reason we chose that location.
Aug 20, 2014
The snack bar closed 20 minutes earlier than posted. 😢 was really looking forward to a milk shake! Other than that we had a great stay!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
we had a great time at your koa and would return in the future.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Like I have said in the past. The changes are noticeable here again this year. Some positive changes in the grounds. We found the washroom/sho But most machines in the games room were out of order. Other than the hayride, no activites were planned (no bingo, no movie, no ice cream social) The sports centre was never opened and the craft centre (compared to previous years) didn't have much going on
Aug 19, 2014
Our deluxe cabin was very nice and the staff was very friendly. This is my second time here. However, the wireless internet hardly ever worked and when it did it was slow and you would lose the signal in a very short time. Other than that, the place is great.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We love Lake Placid and the KOA is a great place to stay! It's clean and staff is always friendly. Playground is a big hit for all ages!
Aug 19, 2014
The T-4 cabin was really great - in excellent condition - just right for us. Thanks, we'll come again.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Ce camping est bien situé pour visité les environs.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Had a very peaceful vacation here. Plenty to do being right by Lake Placid. Would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Aug 18, 2014
Chip and Julie are phenomenal hosts! They do whatever they can for you. Couple that with the Adirondack setting the KOA provides and all the events through the Olympic venues and you have the makings for a great getaway!
Aug 18, 2014
All of the employees where fantastic, site where big, clean but a little dusty. Great place, will definately be coming again!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The place was clean, the people were friendly, and the sites were great. I would definitely recommend this camp site.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoy visiting every year.
Aug 18, 2014
This is a beautiful campground in a gorgeous natural setting. The kids loved the playgrounds, especially the agility one towards the back. Very well maintained, no complaints. Will definitely go back. This is what all campgrounds should be like!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Très propre dans les douches et salle de bain. Bien organisé avec cuisinette disponible avec douche/toilette.Personnel accueillant
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you for another great stay. If a 50 year old father has a tear in his eye when he is leaving, you know that he had a great time with his family. Love this place.
Aug 18, 2014
Convenient location. Site was clean and quiet. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Aug 18, 2014
Wifi was choppy, but then again I was greatful to have it.
Aug 18, 2014
there is only one bad thing. usually with my fifth-wheel I take a tent site (no hook-up), but I can't do that anymore. Because of that, I'm not shure for next time.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
What an amazing nine days in paradise! Not only are you surrounded by the incredible Adirondack mountains, you have the absolute pleasure of the wonderful staff at the campground. Truly amazing people with customer service truly as their central focus! Thanks for the vacation of a lifetime!
Aug 17, 2014
The sites are very sandy and dirty. A lil stone would help that. Everything in their arcade was "out of order". The campground has a lot more potential if they made better access to the mountain views and ausable river. They just need some improvements. I expected more from a KOA. On the positive side the staff was friendly and accommodating And the outdated bath houses were clean!
Aug 17, 2014
Of the four KOA camps we stayed at on vacation this was the nicest one. Nice large lots with good shade. Very clean and very quiet. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Lots to do!
Aug 17, 2014
Staff was great - Campground was well setup.
Aug 17, 2014
Excellent service comme toujours!!
Aug 17, 2014
Clean, great amenities and service

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.