Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
I have been camping at Whiteface KOA for around 36 years. I love it here. I do have to let you know though I did stay this past weekend in Cabin 9. I did report that there was no outdoor lighting. I was told twice that someone would look at it but no one ever did. I reported it again at checkout. I had to leave my headlights on in order to start a fire and get the door open. Thank you.
May 11, 2015
amazing facility and views
May 11, 2015
Wonderful stay yet again. We will be returning next weekend :-)
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
It was a very nice, relaxing weekend. Thanks
May 11, 2015
merveilleuse fin de semaine, la piscine était déjà en opération, le terrain très propre, mais très poussiéreux à cause de la sécheresse.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Excellent campground, very friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Our only concern is the dust and lack of grass.
May 11, 2015
The KOA was clean and well equipped. Our lodge was beautiful and the fully stocked kitchen was a huge plus.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 06, 2015
I have been camping for 50+ years. This is the best campground. The owners are so friendly and the place is clean and beautiful. There were not many campers when we stayed but yet they still offered breakfast in the morning. We have a great time when we stay here. We are planning on coming once a month right through the winter!!
May 04, 2015
It was out first time out with our camper and we had a few problems. The staff went out of their way to help us and I can't thank them enough for making our first trip out with our camper great.
Apr 24, 2015
Best KOA in North America! Beautiful setting and the management and staff are so sincere, honest and treated us just like family. We will continue to recommend this wonderful destination to all of our friends and family.
Apr 22, 2015
Nous allons régulièrement en camping au camping KOA durant l'été et l'automne puis en cabine/chalet durant l'hiver. Nous avons toujours un excellent service, milieux très propre et bien aménagé. Je recommande à tous ce beau camping bien situé pour les amoureux de la nature et des montagnes ! Merci Manon et Paul
Apr 22, 2015
Bravo KOA
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Our hosts were warm and extremly friendly. We cant wait until our next stay.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
tres beau site - la dame a l acceuil a ete tres gentille - nous avons eu une carte TRES detaillee pour se rendre a notre site - toilette extremement propre - chip et julie super gentil Randy a bien nettoye les rues - encore une fois un endroit super
Apr 13, 2015
Location is fabulous, staff very nice ans helpful, breakfast is to fat and greasssssy i will Côme back
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
We were one of only a tiny number of campers staying at the site over the Easter weekend, but were very well looked after. The camping cabin was warm, cozy and clean. This was our second stay at this KOA and we have recommended it a number of times already. We will definitely return, particularly now we know that it is open throughout the winter - just a stone's throw from Whiteface skiing.
Apr 06, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times, but not during winter. Even though there were not many campers, the store was open when we needed it. We were even pleasantly surprised to see that breakfast was offered, on Easter too! The cabin was clean and cozy, we couldnt believe the amenities included. It was our first trip with our new dog, they were welcoming and didnt impose any extra fees for him.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
We enjoyed Ski and camp fires and BBQ. We hope to come back again.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
like ususal great hosts and great place
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
We love this KOA and always look forward to staying there. The setting is beautiful and we always have a realizing time.
Mar 16, 2015
We absolutely loved our cabin. Typically when camping I go in a tent but dead of winter you can't do that. Cabin was beautiful, website didn't do it justice. Very friendly staff! Definitely coming back!
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Wonderful cabin!!! As always campground is clean, friendly staff, nice amenities...we love lake placid Koa!! Thank you for the 20% discount
Mar 09, 2015
It was so nice to camp in the winter. We had an awesome time. The kids played and snow shoed. The cabin was extremely nice and comfy.
Mar 09, 2015
Everything was great from making the reservation to checking out. The staff were very warm and welcoming. Everyone waved hello on our way into the park. The check in/out procedure was fast and easy. Pamela double checked to make sure our fire pit was cleaned out. The accomodations were very quaint and comfortable. All the amenities you could ask for during a winter get away.
Feb 22, 2015
amazing..... to have such a lodging close to Whiteface mountain in the dead of winter . We all felt very safe and confortable thank you
Feb 21, 2015
Chip and Julie are great hosts! The camp is nestled just outside of famous Lake Placid at Whiteface mountain. Great place to get out in nature. We bring our Alaskan Malamute and he is always welcome. They have a great snack bar, super breakfast on weekends and clean bathrooms. Pool, lodge, camp store and staff are all first class!!!!!!
Feb 20, 2015
Loved the cabin, the dog playground, and the breakfast.
Feb 19, 2015
Cabins were awesome, maintenance staff are top notch
Feb 17, 2015
Thanks For the Hospitality! The cabin was great, the staff were very accommodating! We will be back.
Feb 17, 2015
Awesome service! Very happy with the cleanliness of the cabin, shower facilities and overall service and price.
Feb 17, 2015
Our favorite KOA. Chip & Julie go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. We stayed in a cabin this time, not our travel trailer, and it was AWESOME. Lake Placid KOA is the BEST!!!
Feb 10, 2015
Excellent staff! Very well maintained!
Feb 10, 2015
Management and staff make you feel right at home. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Feb 09, 2015
J'y suis allé en février et que dire de plus que WOW! Nous avons eu acceuil chaleureux, Chip et sa femme sont ultra accueillant et accomodant. La cabine était parfaite, propre, équipé, comfortable et assez grande pour 4 personnes. Seule déception avec l'eau chaude. De plus nous étions à 5 minutes de Whiteface Mountain. En somme, notre expérience a été des plus agréable :)))
Feb 02, 2015
Having the cabin to stay in during our winter stay was great. After a day of hiking a high peak we came back to a warm cabin. The cabin was cozy and having a kitchen to cook in was clutch. My only complaint would be that the shower didn't work due to the negative temperatures and pipes freezing. We managed just fine without the shower though and were grateful to be warm!
Feb 02, 2015
Nov 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.