Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great cabins!
Aug 08, 2016
Owners should attend more carefully to the staus of the toilet paper in the bathrooms. Both stalls in the men's room were empty late afternoon one day.Otherwise a nice spot.
Aug 08, 2016
We loved the fact we could hike from the campground. Everyone was pleasant and the facility was clean and neat!
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground with hiking trail along river. Nice dog trail. Pad was solid but very little grass and sewer hookup was waaaay behind coach. Bring extra sewer hose.
Aug 07, 2016
Great stay! Only bad thing is we were in A06 and when there was a breeze, we would get the dump station stink at campsite. Yuck! Especially when eating. Otherwise a nice campsite!
Aug 07, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay. We felt very welcomed from the moment we checked in fro the time we left after 5 nights. The bathrooms are very clean and garbage is always being picked up from the cans as well as roadside pickup.I do not think you will find a better KOA anywhere!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Vraiment un tres beau camping. Les sites en tente sont bien aménagé. De plus, le service est parfait.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location. A little but further from Lake Placid than I would have liked but not a big deal. Washrooms and showers clean, sites nice and big. Could have a little more privacy between sites though, more trees. We didn't really take advantage of things on site but seemed to be a lot to do for those who wanted to stay and enjoy the park.
Aug 06, 2016
Have been going to this KOA for over 20 years and will definitely continue to visit.
Aug 06, 2016
One improvement needed-- clean the bathrooms twice a day
Aug 06, 2016
Very quiet campground. Washroom facilities were very clean. The trails to the waterfall were an added bonus.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Our best trip to Lake Placid!
Aug 06, 2016
Everything was just great, the only suggestion that we have is that we found the river trail a little bit dangerous in some parts. Thank you, we realy enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2016
Campground is nice, but the roads are not paved and sites do not have grass. Everytime a car drove by it left a trail of dust. We couldn't leave our camper widows open and everything was filthy.
Aug 05, 2016
Move to a new site was simple. Staff continued to be very helpful. So many things to do and all in such close proximity. We plan on returning first chance we get.
Aug 05, 2016
Fantastic campground! Kids and adults all enjoyed the facilities and local attractions.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice clean campground. Staff was courteous and visible which added to the feeling of safety and tranquility.
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent stay everything clean and well managed .
Aug 05, 2016
This is our third trip to Lake Placid KOA and we will be back. The grounds are beautiful.
Aug 05, 2016
First time in upstate NY. Great experience . Hope to get back soon
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. Staff was outstanding in being helpful and responsive to our needs. Activities abound. Kept 12 yr old grandson occupied and happy. Look forward to our next trip there.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
J'ai bien aimé tous les services offert mais les aboiements de chiens des voisins ont été nombreux et très dérangeants.
Aug 04, 2016
It was exactly what we needed that week! Thanks.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean, well maintained. Hot showers, activities for kids. Excellent location to access Olympic Venues.
Aug 04, 2016
Favorite place on earth ;)
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Plenty to do for the kids.
Aug 04, 2016
Everything was great. Preferred my stay at R 14. Was quiet and back in the woods. U04 was ok but noisey. Closer to lodge and others. I understand. Np. Some people just want to be on top on everything. Just confused re dogs. Payment receipts say no pets allowed. But park is dog friendly. Their needs to be clarification with signs and notations Also brochure says no outside visitors pets. confusing
Aug 04, 2016
Bons services, sites bien entretenus. Mais la présence de chiens gâche l'expérience, car certains maîtres ne sont pas bons et exercent peu de contrôle sur leur chien qui jappe. Le surveillant du site n'est jamais venu aviser le propriétaire.
Aug 03, 2016
all facilities were well taken care of and clean.Were given a great site got to watch the hay wagon load up each day with happy campers
Aug 03, 2016
Even with an emergency, the staff and especially Chip and Julie made sure the rest of our stay was the absolute best vacation ever. We are going to make it an annual event!
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great stay. It was a busy weekend. Check-in was easy and we were shown to our site. The site was large and some what private. Store was well stocked.
Aug 03, 2016
Everything was perfect, but it's the second time I reserve the site f11 and the cable still don't work , I would be happy if this inconvenient could be fixed because I reserve the same site in the month of September thanks !
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great service, lots of amenities, amazing location.
Aug 03, 2016
Great campground with lots to do. Staff were all very helpful. Not a lot of privacy with the sites, but it isn't wilderness camping after all!
Aug 03, 2016
It's my favorite place to stay. So peaceful and quite. Great staff and there is always something to do.
Aug 03, 2016
A very good stay of 3 nights in a 1 room cabin. Appreciated all the amenities offered. Have name on list foe Sept long weekend. Hope a cabin is available.
Aug 03, 2016
Only complaint was all dirt no grass, it rained and everything was a soggy mess, otherwise great.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
After our first stay 3 years ago, our Scouting group insists on staying at the KOA everytime we go to the Adirondacks to hike a mountain!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Campground and cabins nice. Enjoyed our stay. Good for kids. The way reservations are made need to b changed. One year it opens at a certain time, the next year it opens whenever u want to book. We lost out on the cabin we wanted and the dates bc of this.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent weekend!
Aug 02, 2016
Great location as a base camp but also close to a busy road -Good check-in; make sure you tell people to register at the office -Nice facilities; great kitchenettes in bathhouses -Please mop and dry the bathroom floors; they're always muddy -Roads and sites were very dusty; maybe spraying them would help with the huge amount of dust everywhere -Arcade nice but the pool table is quite rundown
Aug 02, 2016
It was a great stay. Clean facilities, people very very helpful at the main desk. My only complaint was our specific site. It was quite small, and the light from the neighboring cabin was very bright and on constantly which took away from the peacefulness. However, this is my second time at this KOA and would definitely return!! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award