Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
beautiful place
Sep 24, 2016
We had an incident outside the campground but the staff responded quickly and were right there to help out. Big THANKS to all.
Sep 24, 2016
Great park for a vacation
Sep 24, 2016
Very pleasant. Grounds are well taken care of. Maintenance was very helpful. Staff not so friendly, each time I went into the store I felt uncomfortable. Don't know their names. The park is very close to many attractions-huge bonus there. It was worth what we paid for and would stay again. Thank you, Catherine
Sep 23, 2016
We have stayed here before, never disappoints us. Clean, friendly, and helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. All members of staff were patient, cheerful, very helpful and knowledgeable. One of the best campgrounds we have been to.
Sep 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Thought we had paid for an upgraded site that was on gravel/stone not sand. The site we had was too messy with two large dogs which is why we normally stay at campgrounds with grassy sites.
Sep 22, 2016
Great campground. We would love to return for a longer stay.
Sep 21, 2016
Our second stay at this campsite and we hope to come back next year. Friendly staff, immaculate cabin, great trail by the river. The kids thought the Main Lodge was magical lit up at night! So much to see in the area. We will be back for years to come I think!
Sep 21, 2016
A big Thank You to Chip and Julie who made our 15th annual KOA camping w/e very successful due to their endless hospitality. The fact that we (all 41 of us this yr) are able to gather in the LP area in that setting makes for a relaxed time with a great selection of accommodations for all the family members. The "U" Kamping Kabins make for exceptional set up for family gatherings. Can't say enough
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Loved it. Nice atmosphere helpful staff and nice, good sized sites. Incredible area for sight seeing and Olympic history. Will be back.
Sep 21, 2016
Staff wonderful. Roomy sites with tall trees. Nice price and gift shop. Very friendly and well kept. Dirt settings with pine needles about. Not the best if it rained but woodsy Even raked around fire pit.
Sep 20, 2016
In cabin, 5 adult and 2 child occupants. There was only dishes for seating of 6 & called ahead of time to confirm. 1st woman at desk I spoke with on 9/17/16 was rude & belligerent. I was overcharged by 1 adult@ $6.50/night & she did not rectify issue concerning place settings. Over 45 mins in ofc while customers were lining up. On 9/18/16 at sign out, customer svc better but still left bad taste.
Sep 20, 2016
Cabin was nice. Enjoyed the stay. Good location for seeing all of the attractions.
Sep 20, 2016
FINE, EXCEPT THAT THEY GIVE ME A BACK-IN SITE WHILE IT WAS CLEARLY WRITTEN A PULL-THROUGH ON MY RESERVATION
Sep 20, 2016
the nicest campground ever attended. Cleanest sites, friendliest staff and as accommodating as a 5 star hotel. Be back real soon.
Sep 20, 2016
Love camping at KOA Wilmington! People are very nice! Place is clean! Lots to do with our grandchildren! The store is nicly stocked and clean! We love the hay rides at night! Santa was super for the kids this year when we went camping TOO!
Sep 20, 2016
Staff very friendly and accomading
Sep 20, 2016
We arrived after hrs.on motorcycles..the staff set us up and left the heat/ light on in our most awsome camping cabin, which fit the bill just right for our 3 day stay in Sept, facilitys and cabin we're spotless....and yes their we're roots on the ground ...lol it's a campground , what do ya expect. The staff was very accomidating and they even upgraded us to a heated cabin for free!!
Sep 19, 2016
You were very generous with your accommodation and facilitation of our family gathering. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Sep 19, 2016
My family and I absolutely love this KOA. The cabin we stayed in was awesome, and the main lodge is great. The people working there make it outstanding, they are so nice and friendly. We can't wait to go again, and hope we can stay longer next time.
Sep 19, 2016
Our group have stayed at this KOA for the past 15 years and this year was the best. Chip and his staff went out of their way to make sure we felt welcome. Can't wait till next year.
Sep 19, 2016
Clean and comfortable
Sep 19, 2016
I have been coming to this KOA for 38 years. My only complaint this time was I thought I was treated rather harshly by a woman at the entrance. I had just check in and ran to the store and did not have my car tag on yet. I have never run into anything like that before. Secondly the water in the shower across from our 2-Room Cabin was only luke warm....never hot. Thank you, Ellen Laurelli
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Great site. Very clean. Excellent layout. Friendly staff. Return several times every year from over 300 miles away!
Sep 19, 2016
Fabulous & Huge Campground. Well appointed and clean. Super friendly staff. Can't wait to visit again. Brkfst was only disappointment.
Sep 19, 2016
Love,love,the camping site by the river!!! And cabins too!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
we arrived late, wasn't sure what to do, but a very nice young man came to my aid. He traded his tractor for a golf cart and guided us to our site. (Phil or Doug) Every time we saw him he was smiling Very pleasant stay. This campground was very quiet. Close to everything. Camping in the woods, loved it.
Sep 19, 2016
The only complaint was no dog bags at the dog walk
Sep 19, 2016
Have been coming to the Whiteface KOA for over 25 years. Really enjoy it wish it was a little more affordable so I could visit more often (especially the cabins/lodges).
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful campground. Love all the trees. Breakfast at the lodge was very good too. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Great really liked the campground will definitely be back!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
I took adventure of the VKR appreciation weekend. Thanks! Also, do you have recycling for the little propane cannisters?
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground! Lots of trees!
Sep 19, 2016
Campground and server were great but it's pricey for camping!
Sep 19, 2016
We gave stayed here several times. Beautiful setting! A little disappointed to find some activities not available/open but still had a great time.
Sep 19, 2016
I was great. Great location and friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2016
Loved it there people are nice and friendly, makes me feel right at home. Come every year
Sep 18, 2016
It was perfect!
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time, very scenic and convenient to everything. We enjoyed the river walk at the campground. I'm sure we'll return and bring the family!
Sep 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rustic, butt well maintained.
Sep 17, 2016
I love this place so much! We stay there once a year and I look so forward to it that I get teary when we leave. It is so hard to say goodbye to the most beautiful place to camp that I've ever been!!!!
Sep 16, 2016
Came for two days ended up staying for four, campground is beautifully maintained, staff very friendly and efficient. Highly recommend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award