Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Wonderful!!!!!!!!!😁😁❤️❤️
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
My family and I love this campgrounds. Wilming KOA sets the standard for all other KOAs.
Oct 01, 2016
Great stay. Easy pull thru. Good pet walk, showers, etc. my dogs loved the large fenced dog run. Recommend you use a outdoor mat as tracking in dirt is just a natural problem. I recommend this KOA.
Sep 30, 2016
It was very lovely place to stay
Sep 30, 2016
Everthing was very nice, clean,well maintained. We recommend better hiking trail marking.....short hike to see fantastic gorge right from campground.
Sep 30, 2016
People were friendly and helpful and facilities were nice and clean. Very accommodating all the way around. Thank you!
Sep 30, 2016
As always, everything at this KOA is perfect. Of all the KOAs that I have visited this is the best. The staff is professional, very friendly and obviously enjoy what they do and care about their business and customers.
Sep 29, 2016
This is a huge KOA. Lots of spots for larger rigs, campers and kabins. Best campground store with fair prices.
Sep 29, 2016
It was a great place to stay. Close to everything you would like to see. Exploring Whiteface mountain, Lake Placid, and, other places was perfect from the KOA. Very clean, amazing people worked there. All and all, you can't go wrong staying there.
Sep 28, 2016
We stayed back by the river in a kamping cabin and enjoyed the time we were there. It was quiet and restful. The people in the office were friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2016
Great staff, very helpful and friendly as always whenever we have stayed there😎🇺🇸
Sep 28, 2016
We usually stay in our fifth wheel but we decided to rent a deluxe cabin for two nights. The staff at this KOA deserves an A plus. They work very hard to please the guests. Will be back!
Sep 28, 2016
Great place to stay, the only thing I might caution folks about would be some fairly tight turns for a 37 ft 5th wheel.
Sep 28, 2016
We are a group of 16 Scouts Canada Venturer members (youth & adult). It is a clean, well organized and friendly place.
Sep 28, 2016
Excellent place. I enjoyed my stay.It was nice having a camp store on site that has many last-minute supplies. Justin C. Taylor Ballston Spa
Sep 27, 2016
excellent
Sep 27, 2016
Enjoyed it very much,
Sep 27, 2016
This was my second time staying at this KOA of Lake Placid. It was another great time filled with lots of fun! The cabins were clean and cozy the staff was kind of always around if you needed to ask a question or needed anything! Thanks KOA for creating more memories that will last a lifetime!
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful time. No real issues. could level sites a little. Keep an eye on people.Saw someone cleaning their sewer hose on a picnic table. EEWW
Sep 27, 2016
Fabulous! Large sites, great playground, super dog park (doggie bags were empty while we were there..luckily we carry our own), beautiful river trail, great store..all very clean. Can't say enough great things about this place. BTW we traveled in a 43' toy hauler and had no problems getting in or out. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Très bien situé dans les Adirondack.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
This campground is one of the most beautiful and well-run I've ever encountered. And I've seen a lot. Chip and Julie, the managers, are simply the best in every way. They care about the campground and each and every camper. I feel home when I'm there and can't wait to come back. Thank you!
Sep 26, 2016
Was awesome, great cabin and easy access to fun things to do. Cant wait to come back
Sep 26, 2016
We love the this KOA. We come every year in September.
Sep 26, 2016
Absolutely magnificent as always!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Everything was perfect as always.
Sep 26, 2016
Very pleasant campground. Nice to have plenty of space and close by bathrooms =)
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice 2 room cabin. Overall beautiful campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Campground staff was very helpful. Campground was clean and well kept. WILL be coming back!!
Sep 26, 2016
First, we had no idea there was a late night check in and loved the fact that everything was there ready for us when we finally arrived! Next, opened the cabin door to find it was heated!! It was a pleasant surprise! So happy! Friendly Perry, helped us find our cabins and made sure we had what we needed for a fire and checked in with us again the next night. Great Time!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff, clean campground with everything you could want. Loved it here!
Sep 26, 2016
The site was clean, well maintained and the staff were very friendly and quite accommodating. We are looking forward to staying there again soon.
Sep 26, 2016
My husband and I loved our stay at KOA last weekend. We had the most beautiful spot with a shelter, two fire pits and tons of space. We were right next to the river which was incredibly beautiful. We got to see a some deer and meet many fellow campers. The only con to our spot was that there was a very steep path from where we could park to where we camped so moving in and out was a bit of a hike.
Sep 26, 2016
One of the best we've visited.
Sep 26, 2016
Was a little cool this weekend, but fantastic stay. Julie and Chip always the great host, and great crew
Sep 26, 2016
Truly beautiful park, so close numerous hiking trails, beautiful scenery! Lots to do on site, pictures don't do this place justice! Loved the dog walk and playground! Great store and neat wood bundles with fires starter and hardwood!!! They even take you to the site and help get you parked the best way!!! LOVE this place....we will be back!
Sep 26, 2016
Perfect location, enough space between sites, clean facilities and very friendly staff. Have stayed multiple times and will stay again.
Sep 25, 2016
Our stay was fantastic!! Our site with the stamped concrete, furniture and grill was the nicest site we have stayed in. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Will be back for another stay.
Sep 25, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Clean modern bathroom/showers
Sep 25, 2016
Fantastic place. Real camping for all types. Spacing is the best. Dog walk the best. River hike , kudos ,is challenging and not a " high heeled walk " All the activities around only add to the experience. The ski jump, the bobsled ,the gondola ride up Whiteface mountain, the shopping choices and the chocolate store !!Kayak on Mirror lake just tops it all! A super clean KOA , with friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2016
Everything you would expect from a great KOA
Sep 24, 2016
Game room not open most of the time and store closes to early.
Sep 24, 2016
The campground was clean but very crowded and the staff person that checked me in was not friendly and very short with me when I asked questions during the process- Made me feel like I was stupid even though I'd never been there before. Extremely strict rules too. Seemed more like a prison than a recreational space. I would not go back or recommend it if your looking to relax.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award