Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2015
Great place. Clean. Lots to do and helpful staff
May 28, 2015
Had a great time. We will be back!
May 27, 2015
Always a great stay for us at this KOA!
May 27, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Lot's of activities for families. Nice hiking close to the campgrounds.
May 27, 2015
Awesome!!!! Very friendly staff and excellent grounds and great accomodations.
May 27, 2015
My husband & I are new to the area and we are very, very pleased to have found such a wonderful campground! The area is beautiful, well maintained & they have the cleanest bathrooms that I have ever seen!!!! The staff were all friendly & helpful! We are looking forward to our next visit! It's nice to know that we now have a camping home in the Adirondacks! PS...Loved the dog path & dog play area
May 27, 2015
We reserved a particular campsite months ahead of time and upon checking in, we found the person taking our reservation must have mis-heard our request over the phone. Our site was not open, however they did remedy the situation by letting us choose any other site that was open.
May 27, 2015
It is always a warm welcome when we visit the KOA Lake Placid. We'll be back!!
May 26, 2015
I went to this campground for the last 4 Years. For the convenience, we have a trailer but always go camping without services. This year, i got told that i will need to go with all other trailler with all the service for an electrical issue that as an electrical engineer doesn't make sense. This was my last visit. Too bad, otherwise it was perfect.
May 26, 2015
The heater in R21 does not work. The front desk gave us a space heater which worked fine. The heater has been broken for the last 3 years in this unit.
May 26, 2015
Great location ! A bit on the dusty side during our stay due to the dry weather . Well maintained ! Will definitely return but will pick our own campsite. Ours was a bit small for the rig we were towing, we tried to change our site but was told they were all taken, this was not the case. There was ,in the M section a lovely site vacant the whole time we were there.Nonetheless beautiful campground
May 26, 2015
The campground is great! It is clean throughout. The location is close to many activities. The campground offers many amenities. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was beautiful inside with all of the amenities of home.
May 26, 2015
We recently stayed at the KOA - Lake Placid campground. It was awesome. We hooked up with 10 different families and converged onto this wonderful location in the heart of the wilderness. It was very well operated, clean, neat, organized and a whole lot of fun! I would highly recommned this to anyone looking for a great place to stay. Very close to Lake Placid and the surrounding areas. Enjoy!
May 26, 2015
Nice campground. My only complaint was not getting the full hookup site that I booked. I was originally put on a motorhome site but could not back in with my trailer and had to switch to a water & electric only site. I did get a small refund.
May 26, 2015
great cabins, fun place with lots to do
May 26, 2015
We love KOA and this one is our favorite.
May 26, 2015
The staff was not the most pleasant.
May 26, 2015
Campground and facilities clean and well maintained. Sites were big. Campground was nice and quiet at night. Employees were friendly.
May 26, 2015
Friendly staff! Loved the area, we will be back.
May 26, 2015
Well maintained, well staffed, excellent sites and great location.
May 26, 2015
Stay was ok. Was not pleased WiFi was not working for most of the time there.
May 26, 2015
Nice campsite, staff was friendly. Will visit again.
May 26, 2015
It was great!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Right next to beautiful white face, a pig roast, and super dog friendly. Throw away the old campground stereotypes with this very modern facility.
May 26, 2015
Excellent service. Thank you.
May 26, 2015
We love the campground and it is extremely clean. Everyone is friendly and Lake Placid is beautiful!
May 26, 2015
We have stayed here many times we always have a good time .
May 26, 2015
Best KOA I have stayed out. Bathrooms were private and clean! Sites were clean. Very family oriented
May 26, 2015
Wonderful - a true gem in the system.
May 26, 2015
This is a really nice campground! I do wish, however, that they put down more gravel at the sites. The sand makes a mess when it rains!
May 26, 2015
Stayed four wonderful days. The campground is lovely and the staff friendly and accommodating to any request.
May 26, 2015
like usual we had a very nice stay.....there was plenty of hot water to do the dishwash...the toilets were clean....the environment around the campground is magnificient
May 26, 2015
I made my reservation the day before the start of Memorial Day weekend, so I didn't have a lot of choices for campgrounds; I don't usually stay at KOAs given the crowds and cookie-cutter feel of them, but the Lake Placid location was very nice and clean, with easy access to Whiteface mountain; polite and helpful staff made my one-night stay enjoyable. Tasty breakfast in the morning!
May 25, 2015
Great! Clean and very good tent sites.
May 25, 2015
Nice spacious sites. Friendly people.
May 24, 2015
Merci de votre acceuil et de la proprete des lieux A+
May 24, 2015
the staff is very polite, great campgrounds,m dance music was very appreciate, we will be back
May 23, 2015
Bravo! Excellent endroit, tres accueillant.
May 23, 2015
The managers are great and it is the cleanest campsite I have EVER been to. Really a top notch place!
May 22, 2015
thanks to Julie and Chip and all the staff for such a friendly holiday.
May 21, 2015
nous adorons aller à votre camping. on a bien hâte d'y retourner. c'est très propre et calme, les gens qui y travaillent sont professionnels. merci
May 20, 2015
friendly staff, clean campground. Heated pool not warm enough and 3pm arrival time too late. Other KOA's 1pm Mike
May 20, 2015
Very nice campground, extremely well maintained. Staffs are very courteous and provide quick assistance when required. We have used this campground over the last four years and never been disappointed.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
I did not appreciate all the barking early in the morning as if the dogs were left alone.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Terrain très propre. Beaux emplacements. Bonne réception. Dimanche la piscine était impeccable, par contre lundi elle était infestée de moustiques qui piquaient.
May 19, 2015
We had great stay (again). It would be really nice if the wifi service could be improved.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.