Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Lieu superbe surtout pour les sites de tentes plus isolés. Accueil vraiment agréable.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Was passing through the area in motorbikes. Great reception on arrival, clean cabin and washrooms plus an escort to our site. Very nice.
Aug 10, 2016
Didn't like that there wasn't any grass...not even in the dog walk/dog park. My dogs were confused where to go potty. Too much sand everywhere. No need to charge extra for kids when you also have to pay extra to play putt putt on a VERY neglected course. Better campgrounds for lesser cost in the area. Too many needless amenities ie: having to wait for a guy in a golf cart to show you your site.
Aug 09, 2016
Welcome group at entrance and leading us to our site was great. Trash pick very prompt. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We love this campground especially after the new management team took over a couple years ago. They do a great job and hire great employees. We'll be back for year 11 next August!
Aug 09, 2016
We were in a cabin with kitchen and bathroom, very basic but efficient. Last year same cabin had housekeeping ( bed made, towels changed as needed). This year not included. Took 3 days and 2 requests for over head light in kitchen/living room area to be in working order. No barbecue tool at grill! Will I be back? Yes.
Aug 09, 2016
My family goes camping every year, usually at state campgrounds. This year we tried a KOA campground for the first time. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. We all stayed in cabins and they were clean. My family will definitely try a KOA campground again.
Aug 09, 2016
This was my 2nd time here this time with with my wife and kids. We all had a great time
Aug 09, 2016
Everything was fine.
Aug 09, 2016
A really enjoyable site with good facilities. The only minor criticism was that the pool is small. Bathrooms were clean and spacious.
Aug 09, 2016
We liked our cabin with the exception that the floors were filthy. We had to wear shoes or socks the entire time to keep our feet from being black with dirt. When cleaning up to leave, I checked under the couch to make sure we didn't leave anything, the floor underneath was covered in dirt and dog hair (we did not bring a dog). For $180 a night, I'd expect clean floors.
Aug 09, 2016
We had an amazing time! Great campground and the bathrooms and showers were clean! Hot showers and a flushable port-a-potty with lights perfect!! No problems listed from us! A+++
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoyed the respectful camping neighbors.
Aug 09, 2016
Drivers need to respect the speed limit so there's less dust from dirt roads around the campers, etc. Overall, it was quiet and nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful! Thanks.
Aug 09, 2016
Loved this place! We celebrated our anniversary weekend here..and there was lots to do amazing hike to a swim hole in the woods. Best part was rules were followed and quiet time actually was queit time :). we will def return in the future
Aug 09, 2016
Well for one we felt like Sardines in a can. The sites are so close together its not any fun. The bathrooms were gross. For me the men's bathroom one morning someone had smeard what appeared to look like Diarrhea all over the stalls and Urinal. I was gaging so bad I had to leave. The weekend was Definitely Not worth A hundred bucks!
Aug 09, 2016
https://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/images/rateimage.jpg
Aug 09, 2016
Favorite place to camp
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful campsite, quiet yet a lot of activities. Good friendly people running the camp always ready and willing to help.
Aug 09, 2016
Excellent
Aug 08, 2016
This has been over 10 year in a row visit at the KOA and will be coming back next year again. :)
Aug 08, 2016
Liked my stay as always. Cannot beat the concept. was bummed about a couple of things this trip: the escort to the cabin was silly and I had some electrical/mechanical issues. Great Place though!!
Aug 08, 2016
always the best vacation with the best staff
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We loved our stay!For starters,the whole area is gorgeous!Mountains, lakes, rivers,really beautiful.The campground itself is just as nice. Fully equipped with pool,mini putt,children parks,dog parks,trails.The only reason for the 4 star and it's more of a 4 1/2 is some of the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner.Fix arcade machines as we lost some coins.Also love the mix of types of sites!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The bathrooms are not sufficient for the number of people who need to use it in the camping kabins area.
Aug 08, 2016
Amazing place / beautiful campgrounds! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Have been coming to this KOA site for 18 years now, and it's still amazing! Would recommend anyone to stay here, as it's a one of the nicest places in the North East to visit. Thank you KOA!
Aug 08, 2016
great time! love the campground and love that we can walk to the Gorge and swim!
Aug 08, 2016
Large campground with a site for every need, from basic tent sites to the largest RVs to cabins to suit any size family. Restaurant/snack shack so you don't have to leave the campground to eat (and don't want to cook yourself) and tons of amenities. The sites are all well shaded and many include a leveled flat sand platform area to set up tents with no worry about tree roots or rocks underneath.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome place. 1st time there and it was great. Will come back for sure.
Aug 08, 2016
I stayed 3 nights on a tent site and had a great time! I have stayed at the KOA occasionally over the last 15 years, and have never been disappointed. See you again soon!
Aug 08, 2016
The camp grounds are beautiful, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The only complaint was other campers dogs. I'm a dog owner, I love animals, but twice other campers left their dogs unattended and those dogs barked constantly. One time I did call the office and complain, I gave them the site number and they took care of it right away, the other time was 10:30 at night, inconsiderate people
Aug 08, 2016
I took my son camping for his very first time, he's 5yrs old. The amenities kept him occupied and the atmosphere was all about family. Everyone from check in to check out was friendly. I would definitely stay at a KOA again.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very well organized campground. They had staff on golf carts to bring you to your site on check-in. We saw an unleashed dog stray a few sites & staff on a golf cart were there in seconds. They were very pleasant & informed the owner about having to leash their dog. We stayed in a full hook-up back in site and were completely happy with the size & privacy of the site. Nice activities & dog par
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great cabins!
Aug 08, 2016
Owners should attend more carefully to the staus of the toilet paper in the bathrooms. Both stalls in the men's room were empty late afternoon one day.Otherwise a nice spot.
Aug 08, 2016
We loved the fact we could hike from the campground. Everyone was pleasant and the facility was clean and neat!
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground with hiking trail along river. Nice dog trail. Pad was solid but very little grass and sewer hookup was waaaay behind coach. Bring extra sewer hose.
Aug 07, 2016
Great stay! Only bad thing is we were in A06 and when there was a breeze, we would get the dump station stink at campsite. Yuck! Especially when eating. Otherwise a nice campsite!
Aug 07, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay. We felt very welcomed from the moment we checked in fro the time we left after 5 nights. The bathrooms are very clean and garbage is always being picked up from the cans as well as roadside pickup.I do not think you will find a better KOA anywhere!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Vraiment un tres beau camping. Les sites en tente sont bien aménagé. De plus, le service est parfait.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location. A little but further from Lake Placid than I would have liked but not a big deal. Washrooms and showers clean, sites nice and big. Could have a little more privacy between sites though, more trees. We didn't really take advantage of things on site but seemed to be a lot to do for those who wanted to stay and enjoy the park.
Aug 06, 2016
Have been going to this KOA for over 20 years and will definitely continue to visit.
Aug 06, 2016
One improvement needed-- clean the bathrooms twice a day
Aug 06, 2016
Very quiet campground. Washroom facilities were very clean. The trails to the waterfall were an added bonus.
Aug 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award