Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
I loved waterfall trail and Ausable river! The staff was fabulous! We will certainly be back!!
Jul 13, 2015
Camp site and facilities were great. We enjoyed our stay, but your staff at the desk was not very nice. Everytime we asked questions, it seemed like we bothered them. These are the first people we meet at your kampground, so having good service and people grreting you with a smile is very important. Other than that, really nice and clean campground.
Jul 13, 2015
Very good place to stay. I would definitely return to stay here. Great facilities and very friendly staff. Would also recommend it to friends.
Jul 13, 2015
5th time at the KOA, always an amazing time!
Jul 13, 2015
La seule chose qu'on pourrait reprocher à ce camping est le nombre limité de douches. Faut être un peu patient!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Well situated. Bathrooms are clean. Very convenient place to stay. Super close to Lake Placid.
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great stay as usual. Cabin was nice and it seems they are always updating and making little improvements. We'll be back for sure!
Jul 12, 2015
The lake placid/Wilmington KOA is awesome. We had a great time. See you next time. You are our home base when we travel to the ADK! Thank you!!
Jul 12, 2015
Lake Placid KOA is our favorite vacation spot!
Jul 12, 2015
Accueil chaleureux, lieux bien entretenus, chalet très confortable, personnel avenant. Nous reviendrons!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We reserved the studio cabin formally SK-l. We were not told we would be staying in a handicap cabin. Please adjust photo on your web site.. We did discuss this with the staff at check in.
Jul 12, 2015
Drive thru site for travel trailer was pretty good, grading needed 1" block for leveling. Sandy site makes for good drainage during the rainy days. Pool was good for the kids, but main playground could use an upgrade. A bit pricey for stuff in the store, even understanding the extra charges for the convenience. Staff was friendly and attentive, restrooms were clean, overall, a nice stay.
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed for 4 days, and we had an amazing experience. The lot was perfect, staff very friendly. We blew a break line on our truck on the way, an the staff was excellent to recommend a garage that would squeeze us in for repair. A great thank you to the staff at Mobil in Lake Placid. We would definitely recommend this campsite to anyone passing in the area.
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful campground. Nice people. You could charge extra for the river walk, which we did twice and loved. The staff was very friendly and more than helpful. Very Clean facilities.
Jul 12, 2015
Peaceful, friendly, restful. Enjoyable
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Site was awesome. This is our 5th year back and hope to return. Bathrooms/showers clean - always! Gravel was difficult to bike along the roadways though.
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground with everything a camper could possibly need. Staff do a great job maintaining the place, everything was very clean and organised.
Jul 11, 2015
It was very nice and clean. I was pleasantly surprised on how affordable the stay was including the general store prices. I would definitely stay again and recommend to my friends.
Jul 11, 2015
Vraiment bien. Propre et tranquille.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Only 2 complaints-paper towel holder in men's bathroom should be moved and had to tell staff twice that toilet paper was not installed properly-I fixed it myself both times- other staff was great-food was great too-would have liked less big stone in site but good time anyway-much better with new owners- thank you!
Jul 10, 2015
Great location. Great big lots. Great people. We go every year and we'll keep coming back!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Awesome! Going back in 2 weeks!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We've been coming here for the past 30 years, and our stay once again was outstanding!
Jul 09, 2015
Everything was great from the time we arrived to when we left. We could not of asked for it to be any better.
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful campground!!!! Incredible amenities!!! We enjoyed every minute of our stay and would love to visit again in the future!
Jul 09, 2015
Very clean and close to everything. Loved it!
Jul 09, 2015
A lot of activities for the family. Very clean and well kept
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Super clean campground
Jul 08, 2015
Great facility. Breakfast needs to open earlier than 8 am. There were at least 10 families that wanted to eat before their day trips. They went into lake placid. Other than that it was very good. Thank you.
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice stay. All the staff very accommodating. Only suggestion for improvement would be perhaps some adult time only at the pool. The teenagers oviously enjoy it but they are constantly jumping in etc and difficult to get a real swim in.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice wooded lots. Restaurant on site. lots of trails and activities for the whole family. Heated pool.
Jul 08, 2015
MY family had a fantastic time. The boys loved the cabin and campground. This is the place we make memories.
Jul 08, 2015
The staff was rude on the phone when we called and when we got there they where very disorganized and the even messed up our site number then called us to the office and expected us to move even after already being there for a night the noise level was loud and the sites are jam packed together the only thing we liked was the pool and the main lodge the wifi was nice when we could get it to work
Jul 08, 2015
Overall a nice facility. With all the sand under the trees the addition of gravel or paved pads would be a great improvement.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
I would like Lk Placid to do something about their Wi Fi. Upgrades needed.
Jul 07, 2015
Such a wonderful place!
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time, we have already booked again for next year. See you then
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA is so fantastic. So many things to do. Clean, organized and friendly. We will be going back.
Jul 07, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. We loved it! We'll definitely be back. You exceeded ALL of our expectations!
Jul 07, 2015
It is unfortunate that there was a problem with our reservation. I had called to make sure our campsite was next to our friends'. When were arrived, this wasn't the case. We asked politely to fix this problem. Initially, the manager, Chip, made no effort to apologize, instead he blamed us for the mixup. He quickly raised his voice and became arrogant. Eventually, he calmed down and relocated us.
Jul 07, 2015
My family an I enjoyed our stay. Just one bad thing we had no wifi in our cabin.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.