Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time hiking and exploring the area. The campground has large level sites and campground hosts and employees were very outgoing and friendly.
Oct 04, 2016
Lake Placid KOA is a very nice KOA to stay at. We have stayed there may times and will return.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in a small Cabin it clean and comfortable our stay was relaxing and staff was very good I would recommend it as the place to stay close to everything
Oct 04, 2016
Quiet, fun, beautiful, spacious campsite, very friendly and helpful people assisting their campers.
Oct 04, 2016
This place is the best!! Very accommodating, pleasant and so much fun!
Oct 04, 2016
Very well run and organized. Beautiful location!
Oct 04, 2016
Wifi excellent Breakfast not expensive, good Choice and excellent Not Many showers
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful campground with very friendly staff!
Oct 04, 2016
Very convenient.
Oct 03, 2016
A group of us try to come every year at this time. Love this campground!
Oct 03, 2016
Great weekend in Adirondacks...as always. We love Lake Placid KOA.
Oct 03, 2016
Campground was very nice. Located in a very good area, close to all the attractions. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. Would definitely recommend this campground to family and friends.
Oct 03, 2016
Everything seemed clean and well kept. The woman that checked us in was very polite and the gentleman that helped us to our site was also polite and helpful. We enjoyed our stay
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay! Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Office staff was very friendly and kind when we arrived tired from our long drive.
Oct 03, 2016
Great cabin stay.
Oct 03, 2016
All employees very and informative, amphround clean and quiet.Will definately be back .
Oct 03, 2016
Great location.
Oct 03, 2016
It's beautiful and we've always felt at home when we stay at your KOA. Thanks!
Oct 03, 2016
Great campground. Clean bathrooms, good amenities.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Wonderful!!!!!!!!!😁😁❤️❤️
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
My family and I love this campgrounds. Wilming KOA sets the standard for all other KOAs.
Oct 01, 2016
Great stay. Easy pull thru. Good pet walk, showers, etc. my dogs loved the large fenced dog run. Recommend you use a outdoor mat as tracking in dirt is just a natural problem. I recommend this KOA.
Sep 30, 2016
It was very lovely place to stay
Sep 30, 2016
Everthing was very nice, clean,well maintained. We recommend better hiking trail marking.....short hike to see fantastic gorge right from campground.
Sep 30, 2016
People were friendly and helpful and facilities were nice and clean. Very accommodating all the way around. Thank you!
Sep 30, 2016
As always, everything at this KOA is perfect. Of all the KOAs that I have visited this is the best. The staff is professional, very friendly and obviously enjoy what they do and care about their business and customers.
Sep 29, 2016
This is a huge KOA. Lots of spots for larger rigs, campers and kabins. Best campground store with fair prices.
Sep 29, 2016
It was a great place to stay. Close to everything you would like to see. Exploring Whiteface mountain, Lake Placid, and, other places was perfect from the KOA. Very clean, amazing people worked there. All and all, you can't go wrong staying there.
Sep 28, 2016
We stayed back by the river in a kamping cabin and enjoyed the time we were there. It was quiet and restful. The people in the office were friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2016
Great staff, very helpful and friendly as always whenever we have stayed there😎🇺🇸
Sep 28, 2016
We usually stay in our fifth wheel but we decided to rent a deluxe cabin for two nights. The staff at this KOA deserves an A plus. They work very hard to please the guests. Will be back!
Sep 28, 2016
Great place to stay, the only thing I might caution folks about would be some fairly tight turns for a 37 ft 5th wheel.
Sep 28, 2016
We are a group of 16 Scouts Canada Venturer members (youth & adult). It is a clean, well organized and friendly place.
Sep 28, 2016
Excellent place. I enjoyed my stay.It was nice having a camp store on site that has many last-minute supplies. Justin C. Taylor Ballston Spa
Sep 27, 2016
excellent
Sep 27, 2016
Enjoyed it very much,
Sep 27, 2016
This was my second time staying at this KOA of Lake Placid. It was another great time filled with lots of fun! The cabins were clean and cozy the staff was kind of always around if you needed to ask a question or needed anything! Thanks KOA for creating more memories that will last a lifetime!
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful time. No real issues. could level sites a little. Keep an eye on people.Saw someone cleaning their sewer hose on a picnic table. EEWW
Sep 27, 2016
Fabulous! Large sites, great playground, super dog park (doggie bags were empty while we were there..luckily we carry our own), beautiful river trail, great store..all very clean. Can't say enough great things about this place. BTW we traveled in a 43' toy hauler and had no problems getting in or out. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Très bien situé dans les Adirondack.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
This campground is one of the most beautiful and well-run I've ever encountered. And I've seen a lot. Chip and Julie, the managers, are simply the best in every way. They care about the campground and each and every camper. I feel home when I'm there and can't wait to come back. Thank you!
Sep 26, 2016
Was awesome, great cabin and easy access to fun things to do. Cant wait to come back
Sep 26, 2016
We love the this KOA. We come every year in September.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award