Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Belle place, terrain bien entretenu et de bonne dimension. Toilette propre et bien entretenu ainsi que les douches. Plusieurs activités pour les enfants et les aires de jeux sont varier.
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome place. Bathrooms clean, showers clean. Many hiking trails nearby. Nice KOA river trail. All employee's are pleasant and answer all my questions
Sep 06, 2016
The tent sites at the back circle were nicely layed out and lots of trees. The restrooms/showers/dishwashing area were all clean. That is a big priority for me. Thanks for keeping it clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Bel emplacement. Beaucoup de commodités, avons aimé la proximité de la rivière. Mais couvre-feu non respecté à 11h00 pm...... Aussi il y a peu de toilettes et douches pour le nombre de personnes dans le camping. Merci.
Sep 06, 2016
An amazing trip to Lake Placid all around. Clean campsites, nice staff and great neighbors. We will be coming back soon
Sep 06, 2016
Clean and cool place for family with kids
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time this weekend and will definitely be back!
Sep 06, 2016
I stayed in a tent site and it couldn't have been better! I was near the overflow site which allowed more peace and quiet than the sites up on the hill. My only recommendation would be is to be aware of the trees over the firepits. It has been a very dry summer and the trees were overgrown above the fire ring. My fear was that one ember could have started a serious fire.
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful place with large campsites. All the folks were friendly and helpful. We were there over Labor Day weekend and, although full, was not a problem, unless you require WIFI. We could not make it work. But even with the park full, was no problem dumping and leaving on Monday morning.
Sep 06, 2016
Our family had an excellent time this past weekend at this KOA campground! Friendly staff and a beautiful layout. Plenty of fun activities for the kids to do! We will be back:)
Sep 06, 2016
Stayed 2 nights camping. Great staff and accommodations.
Sep 06, 2016
I have been coming here to camp with my family since I was a little girl. Such wonderful memories! I have always loved coming here and now have started bringing my children (11 months and 4 years old). They loved it here and loved spending time with their grandparents. They loved the hayride, playground, ice-cream, lodge and awesome campsites and fires! Friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 06, 2016
It was a great stay, good amenities. We are more used to backcountry camping so we thought the sites were a bit too close together. Good experience in all.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice stay, great help from workers
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We had an awesome weekend with family, this campground is well maintained and kept very clean. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Lots of fun things to do in the area.
Sep 05, 2016
This campground exceeded our expectations! Very clean, lots of activities, super friendly staff, great food. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Sep 05, 2016
Great experience
Sep 05, 2016
We just stayed for 5 wonderful days! This was our second stay in Lake Placid and we will be back. Great park, wonderful people working there!
Sep 04, 2016
Wonderful set up. Awesome location. Fun, fun, fun!! Our preschooler loved the sandbox. :)
Sep 04, 2016
Great location, wonderful amenities, absolutely amazing staff!! This is by far the best campgrounds we have ever been to! Can't wait to come back!!
Sep 04, 2016
As always stay was a delight. Site was level in all directions, and very clean. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Our favorite KOA
Sep 03, 2016
It was very pleasant. Sites are beautiful. Will definitely return next summer. Only complaint - Wi-Fi is not very good. I know, as my kids would say - you are not there to be connected!!! But I do enjoy some time on the Internet to keep in touch and the connection was on and off. Thank you for a great visit.
Sep 03, 2016
The game room needs a little TLC. Most games that offered prizes were out of stock. The pool cues were broken, Foosball table needs good wipe down. Camp staff was excellent and very accommodating. Wood for campfire is way overpriced.
Sep 03, 2016
Great stay as always. Campsite was very clean and raked around the firepit and table area. The staff was very friendly. This campground introduced an escort to the site on checkin. Having been here in the past i knew the campground and didnt really need it but it was required. I recommend it if you are new to this campground but not if you are already familiar with it. Thanks for the hospitalit
Sep 02, 2016
Always love this KOA!
Sep 02, 2016
Everything exceeded our expections. Cozy cabins, friendly workers and clean environment.
Sep 02, 2016
Outstanding
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
friendly staff, clean washrooms, sites not crammed together like 2 other KOA's stayed at this trip. Altogether a great stay!
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful park ,love Lake Placid
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We had a good time at your park. The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds and trails are clean and we'll marked. Would make a suggestion to add concrete patio sites and more rv sites near the dog park.
Sep 01, 2016
Great place with lots to do on-site and locally. Very clean & quiet
Sep 01, 2016
The staff were very friendly and I liked the fact that someone showed us where our site was. It was nice to have the different activities for the children (and adults). The cabin was wonderful and I liked that the mattress had a washable cover on it. We did not have a bathroom in the cabin but the facility was right across from our cabin. I was impressed with how modern the bathrooms were.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
very enjoyable- service excellent- clean campground with lots to do- beautiful nature trail and walk by river
Sep 01, 2016
First time to Lake Placid. Centrally located, did all the tourist sites, and the Olympic centers and different venues!
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
My family had an awesome time staying at Lake Placid KOA. Friendly staff, clean facilities, great amenities. The reason we did not give 5 stars is that we felt it lacked activities through out the week for our children, our second week on the activity sheet showed activities were cancelled for the week.A big thank you to the staff as my RV broke down and they allowed us to have part mailed to us.
Aug 31, 2016
Everything great! I love the breakfast, better than I can fix!
Aug 31, 2016
This was my first visit to the Lake Placid. I was extra impressed by the cleanliness of the facilities.
Aug 31, 2016
We will definitely be back!!
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Busy park, but it has something for everyone. Location is very nice right next to waterfalls and Whiteface Mountain. Tent sites are nice and offer seclusion, full hookup sites are closer and busy. Workers are great, laundry on site worked great. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 30, 2016
Awesome campground !!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award