Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Celebrated my hussards 57th birthday with friends. Had a memorable time.
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and will definitely not be our last. We all had so much fun Biking, exploring the area, playing on the playground and the activities center, campfires and Smores with friends plus Hiking with our dog. We will be back!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Great campsite! We had a two room cabin that sleeps six. It was roomy, clean and, despite other cabins in close proximity, very quiet. The staff was amazing - very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
We experienced our first family camping trip and we couldn't of had a better time!
Sep 28, 2015
Nous avons trouve le camping magnifique par contre l accueil fut plutôt médiocre i.e il y a eu erreur sur notre facture et par la suite nous avons ressenti beaucoup d impatience de la part du personnel, ce en début de semaine...
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time, the campsite was well maintained clean and friendly. We are planning another stay this winter.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great campground
Sep 28, 2015
Very Clean. Courteous Staff. Family friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
again camping at his very best.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
So easy to find, clean, safe, quiet. Best camping ever!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed here for the weekend to do some hiking. Great place to stay.
Sep 28, 2015
I love the trails to the river and that there are a lot of trees on the campground (would be even better if there were more!). However, we were quite disapointed that the pool was closed since the Website stated that it was open until October 1st. We had to deal with one sad little girl!
Sep 27, 2015
We loved the wooded campground. Bathrooms were clean and we had a quiet few days there!
Sep 27, 2015
Great campgrounds, well treed, staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish the store stayed open a little later in the evening.
Sep 27, 2015
New to RVing,.. we called late, for a place that night, right before closing. We were told if we reserved right then, we would be able to get a discount, rather than as a 'walk-in.' When we arrived, someone was waiting at the entrance to guide us to our campsite. The staff was VERY supportive, helpful, accommodating, and friendly ! Thank You ! ! !
Sep 26, 2015
Large level sights with tall pines and a sense of quietude. As a suggestion, could use grab bars in showers.
Sep 26, 2015
loved my stay had a great time and would recommend very clean and friendly will be back
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Other than Josh and high school girl (dark haired, friend of family, Father also worked at KOA), I found staff VERY unfriendly. Trash was always overflowing. Could not understand why campers were put NEXT to each other when site was mostly vacant( I like peace and quiet...that is why we chose September).Why not spread folk out more ?? Still enjoyed our stay though.
Sep 25, 2015
The lady at the desk misunderstood that we wanted to stay for longer and she had booked another camper in "our" spot, so we ended up leaving for home earlier than we had planned. It was too much bother to move to another location.
Sep 24, 2015
A safe family friendly place! LOve going there to make memories!
Sep 24, 2015
Fantastic fun. Quaint cabins. Being escorted to site was customer service excellence. Suggestions: replace mattresses. Keep rest room facility better mopped, stocked with workable paper towel units, fix overhead lights to work. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great stay, only wish there were more patio sites. Staff was great , never afraid to offer help when needed We'll be back
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful area to visit and this is a very nice KOA to stay at. A must see lodge and surrounding area.
Sep 24, 2015
This has to be one of the premier KOA campgrounds. Everything is alway perfect. I arrived after the office had closed and was gone all the next day hiking and couldn't pay for my stay until the following morning as I left. I appreciated the trust they had in me!
Sep 23, 2015
On revient chaque année et ce camping ne cesse de s'améliorer.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Campground was very well organized. Clean bathrooms.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice facility, nice people, nice chasm on site!
Sep 22, 2015
Just a normal stay at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. Koa. PERFECT! Love it there, excellent staff, Chip & Julie are the best. Favorite place to stay!
Sep 22, 2015
The campground and facilities are very well kept . The employees are very accommodating and helpful. Have never had a bad experience in all the times we have stayed .
Sep 22, 2015
Love staying here, large sites, friendly employees, clean and many activities in the camp. Also nearby attractions and dining.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful campground. Staff were awesome. We both are deaf and communications weren't any issues. Will be back!
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice campground and very helpful with information we needed
Sep 22, 2015
We were surprised that it was so far away from Lake Placid. Campground was okay - lots of tree roots made it difficult to find a level location and the dump site was so far back on the site we had to back up to use it. Looked at the pool but didn't use it - it looked like it could use an update. Liked the snack bar.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful campground.
Sep 22, 2015
Only suggestion is the pool needs updated.
Sep 22, 2015
This was my first stay. The cabin and facilities are clean and roomy. The atmosphere is great. Will return many times
Sep 22, 2015
It was amaizing! Thanks!
Sep 22, 2015
Very relaxing place to stay!
Sep 22, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps