Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
We stayed in row A of the campground, the site was clean and very roomy. My only complaint about the site is the excessive lighting that is around this row that is never shut off.
Aug 02, 2017
certain chien aboie trop fort
Aug 01, 2017
I only have one thing to nitpick about because everything else was perfect...the large rocks that get turned up from the street rake were a constant concern. I hate to offer a complaint without thoughts on a solution but I'm not even sure how to solve it. On a better note, the breakfast in the upstairs dining room was a really nice touch. Keep up your good work. We'll be back!
Aug 01, 2017
Our stay was awesome. Great accommodations and activitities. Our whole family was together and we had a great time.
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful scenery. Some staff well informed, others confused. Awesome pool. Lots of extra to pay for that have been free at other locations (tricycles). This was our first deluxe cabin with ants. Also had a broken stovetop that was never fixed. Yay for a grill and fire pit combo!
Aug 01, 2017
Great place, however we booked in the L area and we're only told upon arrival from Chateauguay that the electrical was out in that area and we had to relocate, away from family members that had booked as well. A phone call would have been nice.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed at KOA Willmington during the Can Am rugby weekend. The camp ground was clean, well organized and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The best part was the Ausable River right in our back yard.
Aug 01, 2017
I was there for two days, second stay. You people have a class operation. Will be us staying with you again.
Aug 01, 2017
Le site camping E4 vraiment décevant. Cependant nous avons constaté que vous aviez d'autres beaux terrains pour les tentes dans un autre secteur. Possibilité de choisir son terrain ?
Aug 01, 2017
Fantastic...always a great time.when i go there, regardless of when, looking forward to going back in september
Aug 01, 2017
Another great stay! We love it here. Only complaint we had was that they didn't serve breakfast on Monday!
Aug 01, 2017
This place has everything! The location itself is gorgeous. The campground has so much to do you'll never get bored, there's something for everybody. The staff is wonderful, very friendly, and everything is CLEAN and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
other than unable to open window and no direct response it was fine.
Jul 31, 2017
Cabin R20 has what I think is a mechanical timer for the ravine lighting system mounted on the outside wall. At night you can hear the ticking through the wall. It sounds like water dripping. We ran the bathroom fan at night to drown out the sound so my son could sleep.
Jul 31, 2017
Great few days away! Staff is extremely helpful and courteous! Love the area. Lots to do and see. Would recommend over and over again and can't wait to return. Extremely clean and well cared for park.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice clean campground. Very pleasant atmosphere. Will definitely stay again. Would recommend to anyone going camping in the area
Jul 31, 2017
Clean grounds and barhrooms. beautiful area. friendly Staff. Kid friendly and adult friendly Something for everyone. Food service great
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool is amazing and clean. Very relaxing weekend
Jul 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. The only thing I would recommend is that they let customers know that certain cabins, like the one we had, have steep hills right next to them. Families with little ones might find this site a little dangerous.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Annual trip to the KOA Wilmington for the 3rd year in a row!
Jul 31, 2017
Everything you could want in a campground, despite the weather.
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent all around! Great customer service, lovely sleeping cabin. Wonderful vibe. Our dog had a blast, as did we.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff, campgrounds were clean, and lots to do for our son. We felt safe having him wander around the campgrounds.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a wonderful stay...so much so that my husband wants to go out there again in about 3-4 weeks...maybe see if we can stay in the same spot too. Lol. Great staff, great campsite, great adventure for us!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very beautiful KOA. Awesome shower facilities and clean bathrooms. Only complaint was quiet hours were not enforced. Will definitely stay here again soon.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground. The only area in need of improvement is the efficiency of the snack bar. Separate the ice cream and food orders and I think you will find it helpful during busy days. Overall love your campground!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Beaucoup d'activités à faire : montagne, vélo, plage, kayak, nage. J'ai bien aimé la section L et K du KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
Got woken up at midnight by mistake by a KOA security agent due to lack of communication on their part. Quite frustrating.
Jul 31, 2017
Although the KOA is a very family friendly campgrounds and maybe not the best place for my boyfriend and I who are looking for a quieter sort of camping experience, we had a nice time thanks to the extremely helpful/friendly front desk staff. THANK YOU
Jul 31, 2017
Love this KOA!
Jul 30, 2017
very clean staff friendly and on the ball
Jul 30, 2017
Worst experiences I ever had. Terrible response by receptionist and extremely weak WIFI signal. I booked three consecutive night but different timing. I asked them to find the way which I do not need to move the lot. They did not try to do extra effort to rearrange the allocation of lot while I booked same lot. Three person had different response regarding my wish. I lost half day for moving.
Jul 30, 2017
The campground was nice and bathrooms/cabins were very clean. I can't give you a 5 star rating, however, because some (the majority) of your staff we encountered were rude. Please, thank you and you're welcome go a long way in my book.
Jul 29, 2017
We've camped here many times over the years and have always loved it. We had a nice roomy site with plenty of space between the RVs. Staff was friendly. i like how this campground has the real Adirondack feel with still some of the amenities and conveniences at your fingertips. I rated it a 4 instead of a 5 because I think the showers in the outer buildings could use an overhaul.
Jul 28, 2017
Good breakfast , beautiful campsites and good service
Jul 28, 2017
We had been to this KOA previously but 10 years ago! As we recalled, it was a lovely spot with lots to do and well cared for amenities. I would love to be able to specify a certain site when reserving for future.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
I have stayed at KOAs extensively. This was the least satisfying. No grass, no gravel; virtually impossible to keep clean. Bathrooms a muddy mess. An inv stment in landscape/hardscape would be a vast improvement.
Jul 28, 2017
We enjoyed 2 nights at the KOA in Wilmington, NY. The site and bathrooms were clean. The staff was EXTREMELY helpful and it is close to lots of things to do. We were a little disappointed in our breakfast we had there but that would not stop us from going back! :-)
Jul 27, 2017
helpful staff
Jul 27, 2017
I love this KOA. Everyone is friendly and it's super clean.
Jul 27, 2017
I didn't spend much time in the campground, except to sleep. I went to L.P. for the IronMan. It rained both nights. I appreciated the quiet at nighttime. Pressure in toilets was poor. Workers were very helpful. I liked the escort to my tent site. Dave gave me a ride to a friend's campsite I couldn't find. I couldn't get breakfast on Monday & Tuesday.
Jul 27, 2017
I personally do not care for KOAS...this one has an excellent river walk...you can not hear any road noise..there are sites closer to the river that are less occupied...we were w/ very little privacy...but this is the high peaks region..also give 15% for military...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award