Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2017
Had a great stay, can't wait for our next visit !
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Neat. Clean. Easy. Hot showers.
May 01, 2017
As always, very friendly and peaceful atmosphere.
Apr 27, 2017
Very cozy quiet place with nice views and trials. Stayed in there deluxe cabins and we're very cozy and equipped with all the essentials. Can't wait to return in future
Apr 27, 2017
Nice peaceful location, friendly staff, flat spacious sites, heated showers and all the amenities you need for a rewarding camping experience. Had a great time and will be back again soon.
Apr 26, 2017
Beautiful place. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Wonderful dog walk - nice for people too! I already recommended you to someone today.
Apr 25, 2017
The most friendly and helpful group of people we have ever med. We camp there every chance we get. 5 OR 6 TIMES a season. Thank you again for such an enjoyable stay.
Apr 25, 2017
The campground itself was a great environment. Only downfall the closest bathroom to our already far walk was locked for they said maintenance but I only saw them there once. Having an accessible bathroom would've made the weekend much better.
Apr 25, 2017
Great location, awesome employees, definitely coming back!
Apr 25, 2017
Very nice campground with a great and friendly staff. Be sure to explore the river trail. I rated it 4 stars because I personally like some grass and open space. This is a full tree canopy campground and you have to leave property to see direct sunlight. Personal preference.
Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful site, outstanding location across from Whiteface & minutes to Lake Placid and the High Peaks via a picturesque roadway.
Apr 24, 2017
Great experience
Apr 22, 2017
Excellent staff, lovely sites in a peaceful location. Somewhat a drive to get there, but worth it. Will be back for a longer stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Exceellent location and campground. Close to trails and areas of interest. Wooded nice sites.
Apr 20, 2017
The cabin was clean and cozy. We could hear the sound of the Ausable River rushing past. Loved having the view of the woods behind us. People working there are all awesome! We loved it there!! and can't wait to return.
Apr 19, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpfull. Thank you
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Wonderful experience and loved the patio and outdoor furniture set up. Our hosts were so helpful with backing in and hitching up and made it so easy for this pregnant mama with 3 kids in tow to have a great weekend away! We can't wait to return.
Apr 10, 2017
Awesome!!!!
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Friendly and accommodating management and staff. A well maintained campground with clean restrooms.
Mar 20, 2017
Even when there is nearly two feet of snow on the ground, this KOA is well-maintained and services are readily available!
Mar 20, 2017
We absolutely love the Wilmington KOA. Everything from their pet policy to their ease of check in and check out. We have only stayed in the winter, because I imagine it is busy in the summer, but it is our go-to for hiking the Adirondacks in the winter months.
Mar 18, 2017
The heated cabins were very nice for the horrible weather we encountered, and the staff was very accommodating!
Mar 17, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful and facilities are great! Will be back.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Always a great time! Wonderful accommodations
Mar 03, 2017
Very clean, quiet, confortable beds and well equiped cabins, friendly staff , great place to stay in the winter!
Feb 28, 2017
Nice people around.
Feb 26, 2017
Lake Placid KOA is our favorite KOA, we often go twice a year. It is a perfect family (and fur family) destination.
Feb 26, 2017
Very good
Feb 26, 2017
Thrilled with the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers. The cottage (no bath) was a perfect size for parents with two adult children. Enjoyed a delicious hot breakfast the morning of our departure. Bonus was the family seating as we enjoyed a roaring fire. Will come again and recommend often. The Seiffers' no 15
Feb 24, 2017
Our stay was excellent . Everyone is helpful and pleasant . I have tent camped here once now , and rented a cabin in the winter ...both were great experiences . Time away with my family is valuable ....both of our experiences at the Whitedace /Placid KOA were outstanding . We will be back !
Feb 23, 2017
Had an amazing time. Cabin was clean and perfect. We will definitely be back.
Feb 23, 2017
Staff was wonderfull joyfull to meet us .Breakfast great and loved location. Will be back for sure.
Feb 22, 2017
Great stay, helpful staff. Lots of fabulous amenities!
Feb 21, 2017
Perfect little cabin in the woods. We were suprised that the studio cabin came stocked with toiletries, paper towels and a gas grill.Only thing we did not know was that there is no daily housekeeping as we have never rented a cabin before but that was fine with us. Proximity to Whiteface was 5 minutes (so convenient) and cabin was a great value. Definitely will come back!
Feb 17, 2017
A unique way to stay in the adks loved it and the price. Definitely will stay again, instead of blowing hundreds on one night on mirror lake. We REALLY appreciated the $50 voucher for Valentine's Day dinner. Thank you guys so much!
Feb 14, 2017
Staying in their cabin was a delight. All the comforts of a nice motel, and better still we could bring our 2 golden retrievers and enjoy winter hiking in the High Peaks. Staff are friendly and eager to please their guests.
Feb 13, 2017
First time visitor at KOA and very satisfied. This KOA is a great option for cozy lodging 1.5 mile away from Whiteface Mountain. My friends and I were very impressed and we're looking forward to visiting other KOA locations.
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
This was our second stay at Lake Placid/Whiteface KOA. We stayed with our camper in the summer of 2015 and then in a cabin in Feb 2017 and we WILL be back in summer and winter! Great campground. Great Location. Clean. Friendly. Awesome!
Feb 01, 2017
Great friendly place to stay to enjoy the Adirondeks in the winter
Jan 29, 2017
Staff are very friendly and proffesional.
Jan 25, 2017
Had a great time super friendly staff and great location!
Jan 23, 2017
Cabin was nice but the cable didn't work and there was no one around to fix it
Jan 19, 2017
Great staff and large cabins.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award