Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2014
We had a great time. We think you need more lights along the campground roads at night.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
2nd night was in rental cabin with microwave and fridge. More comfortable than our first night. While it was very pleasant, for the price you could get a hotel with breakfast included and still enjoy the Placid area.
Oct 01, 2014
stayed in basic cabin first night U18. Bed not very comfortable but was suitable. Check in person could have been more helpful with early check in (cabin was cleaned and ready) but still had to wait. Other campers had left their food and cooking stuff in the kitchen unattended for hours making it hard for others to use
Oct 01, 2014
Clean, well maintained, friendly staff, excellent facilities. Couldn't ask for more, we had a great weekend camping at KOA. Will definitely be staying there again.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Beaucoup de tranquillité et un personnelle accueillant.
Sep 30, 2014
We had a free upgrade as our cabin had some unexpected repairs. It was great to have the kitchen and bedroom. Everything was immaculate and the staff were very helpful and friendly too.
Sep 30, 2014
Très bon séjour
Sep 30, 2014
Rien de négatif a dire sur ce camping. Environnement commun très propre. Personnel très sympatique et polie. Terrain bien entretenue et beaucoup d'activiter pour les enfants
Sep 30, 2014
Location is fantastic, staff is great, facilities are clean and well maintained. We had a great stay. Thanks!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Quiet and close to the river made it a great stay. The cabin amenities were perfect for 2 adults or a small family. We loved it!
Sep 29, 2014
We rented the deluxe cabins and I expected typical old camping cabins. These were AMAZING!! deck, grill, linens, soap, shower, electric fireplace, tv, kitchenette. Beautiful and VERY clean. Staff was very nice and accommodating! We only stayed one day, but I would love to come back for an extended stay!!
Sep 29, 2014
un trés bon service de la part des employés (es) surtout un merci a James,pour son bon service
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
As always the personnels were very nice to us. They did accomodate us with our request to change site. Very pleasanr
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
This is our third stay at whiteface KOA. My husband & I have been extremely happy with the excellent service, cleanliness, and overall experience. We are already booking a large cabin in the month of February for the local winter festival. We appreciate the allowance of pets. Our alaskan malamute is very well known by the KOA staff. Everyone is very friendly and very accommodating. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay, actually wished we were staying longer. We fly fish and this campground is a great location for access to the Ausable River. We also appreciated the late night registration since we arrived after the registration desk was closed. Will definitely stay here again!
Sep 29, 2014
What an amazing camp site! Stayed in the ever-so clean and welcoming lean to by the powerful, flowing river. Despite being on an incline the KOA lean to was perfectly level. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
First time there. AWESOME Campground!. Great staff, can't wait to go back again...
Sep 29, 2014
It poured the first night. No fun in a tent. Every other day was awesome! I love the clean bathrooms and helpful staff!
Sep 29, 2014
The one room cabin was clean but not vary spacious. There's very little privacy at this campground. We picked this site out of convenience to our destination (Whiteface and Esther) but this KOA doesn't have anything we needed that we wouldn't find at a lesser priced camp ground. Recent price increases have us thinking other sites may serve us better. Been coming here for years...time to move on?
Sep 29, 2014
Très beaux emplacements, terrains spacieux. Super décor en automne
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Pour nous, tout était très bien. Réservation simple, douches chaudes, bon service. Un seul bémol sur le fait de ne pas pouvoir choisir son site en ligne. Le service du petit déjeuner est très pratique. Par contre,le café n'était pas bon. Pour le reste, super!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
I arrived on 9/20/14 I asked for a spot in the back of the campground when I made the reservation, was told that those sites are for RV's not trailers as the week went there were very few campers there maybe 10% full during the week and when other campers came in 5th wheels and tow behinds they were put in the area I asked for (I don't like being lied to) very disappointed
Sep 28, 2014
a campground with the best management team 5 stars on all aspects thanks to Chip and his wife and all the friendly staff!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Great stay, very friendly employees, would love to come back.
Sep 28, 2014
Extremely clean washrooms. Generally nice and quiet except for nighttime traffic on highway next to campsite. Great location. Falling acorns from trees were annoying and constantly bombarding my vehicle.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice, quiet, very clean facilities, very convenient, and comfortable.
Sep 26, 2014
Wonderfull, Kind, well equip Love it!!!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
We have stayed at this campground several times and it has consistently been top notch. It was impeccably clean and we appreciated the kind help in the office. We will travel here again.
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice cabin. Maintained well
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
If we are ever back in the Lake Placid area....this will be the place we stay !!!!
Sep 24, 2014
A very nice setting, in the middle of the woods, quiet, but close to Lake Placid or Whiteface Mountain. The cabins are absolutely fantastic, clean, comfortable and practical to use. We will definitely return to KOA Lake Placid !
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
We did and saw so many beautiful places, we'll be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.