Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2014
Celebrated my 50th birthday in a wonderful, quiet spot. The cabin was sooo comfortable. Thanks
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Beautiful facility! People working there were knowledgable and nice, but not as friendly as other KOA's we stayed at during this trip. We would stay there again.
Sep 06, 2014
No organized parking arrangedment, Very lilt light. Not very clean appearing
Sep 05, 2014
Ce n'était pas notre première visite ni notre dernière! Oui c'était hors saison, donc très peu de voisins mais tout était très propre et le personnel serviable. Rien n'est négligé. Bravo et à la prochaine!
Sep 05, 2014
Stay at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn, NY campground was everything we expected and much more. At the same time for us this was an introduction to camping in America and now we are already looking forward to exploring the all continent :)
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay as the site is exceptional and clean with great activities for the whole family One comment there is a lot of dust on the campground adding concrete on the main road would help
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We found our stay quite peaceful. We liked the atmosphere and the location was great. Facilities were clean. Loved the trail to the river gorge!
Sep 03, 2014
As per normal the service ans assistance was above reproach. Special thanks to Brook, Chip, Linda and Shania.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Our neighbors were very loud at night until after 12pm. I called the campground to complain but no answer. Nobody on duty at night to control the loud music and etc. Other than that everything is fine.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We were a group of 17 people and and a mixed experience with the staff. We were loud bunch and for that particularly asked for a spot away from everyone which they failed at. Rather than giving us a polite reminder of the quite hours told never to come here again. Bathroom are limited for the sizes of the campground which means you would have to line up for you chance and they are never clean
Sep 03, 2014
We came to spend the Labor Day weekend so we could visit family and friends in the area. The Staff get a 10 out of 10 - they were very helpful and friendly! The cabin was perfect and met all of our needs. I especially like the way the cabins are laid out in the U section. The staggering of them gives the appearance of more privacy . Quiet hours were kept very well!! We will return!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
This was such a great place to stay! While there we enjoyed the pool, mini golf, the fun zone, and a hike on the ausable river! We also attended a dinner and a DJ, everyone had a great time!
Sep 03, 2014
What a wonderful campground . The staff is friendly and outgoing. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 03, 2014
It was our second stay this summer. We really love the campground setting: lots of trees and nice sites. Staff is friendly and helpful. We plan to go back to Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn next year. We truly enjoy this campground.
Sep 03, 2014
We enjoy the area and the campground. The people who work there are very friendly and helpfull.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
this place is just super / managers are great - keep up the good work
Sep 02, 2014
Nos toilettes étaient très sales. Nous avons demandé de faire un lavage mais personne n'est venue entre dimanche et lundi.
Sep 02, 2014
Our stay was great, enjoyed everything. I was a bit disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathrooms other than the Main Office one. I thought they were typically cleaned at least twice a day. Yet there was toilet paper all over the floor from one day until the next. However, I found the Main Office bathrooms were pretty clean and appreciated that. Nice camping area an would stay again!
Sep 02, 2014
Always a great KOA to come to, clean, up to date and everyone extremely friendly!
Sep 02, 2014
Wi-fi très lent. difficile de se mettre à niveau sur notre site avec notre unité Bravo pour les activités et la gentillesse du personnel Je donnerais 4 1/2 *
Sep 02, 2014
Tout est très bien à ce KOA pour en avoir visiter partout aux US. Par contre, le point à améliorer serait d'agrandir l'endroit pour le recyclage. C'est nettement insuffisant pour le nombre d'usager. Il faudrait voir 4 à 5 fois plus de place pour déposer nos prodduits de recyclage. Les 3 poubelles sont toujours remplies et cela depuis plusieurs années. Ça fait 8 fois qu'on y séjourne.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We love coming here for the week. It would be great to see more gravel on the sites to help with the dirt and also better internet. We will definitely come back!
Sep 02, 2014
Nice location in God's country. One of my favorites campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Clean, well cared for camp ground. The staff were wonderful and always available to assist us. Plan on returning again next year.
Sep 02, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA many times in the past. It had been several years since we were here and it was still as wonderful as it was years ago - actually better! My only complaint is that the pool needs some repairs but it was clean and refreshing still. Thanks for the great time!!
Sep 02, 2014
We loved the cabins and also the heated pool. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but this camp ground has gone downhill. The bathroom was v. dirty at all times. Too many noisy dogs two of which pooped on our site a few times and we had to clean up. The food bar ran out of fries on 2nd evening of a long weekend!!! Great pool, playground and arcade.
Sep 02, 2014
I cancelled the last 2 weeks of my stay because you were unable to provide me with a space big enough for the rig and stuff. I was extremely disappointed that 1) you told me I had plenty of room in the first place and 2) you were not able to remedy the situation. Also the internet service is unacceptable.
Sep 02, 2014
great staff, very clean bathrooms, close to Whiteface, loved the waterfalls!
Sep 02, 2014
Great location and lots of fun for kids!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
we had a great time. We rented a fully equipped cabin with kitchen, bath and 2 bedrooms and it was perfect... It was exactly as described and very clean. I can't wait to go back for another visit.
Sep 02, 2014
Great location, friendly staff. Lots of activities for kids.
Sep 02, 2014
Place is beautiful. We loved it being our 1st time. Alot of the kids to do. Staff was amazing, very nice, helpful etc. Bathrooms could really use some updates & maybe more of them. We will def be back someday hopefully longer.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nous avons eu vraiment beaucoup de plaisir. La soirée dansante du dimanche soir était géniale, bravo au sympathique Dj. Seul point négatif, c'est très très poussiéreux à cause du sable. Nous avons déjà réservé pour revenir l'an prochain!
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome, the family had a great time. The triathlon and US Bobsled/Skeleton team day was our favorite..with Bill's hayride a close second. Thanks for a really special week.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Previous to booking the site they went out and measured the site to confirm That I could get my rv with slides on the site. When they confirmed that I could,I booked it for the 3 days. It was all I could do to get my class a on the site with a inch to spare.anyways long and short of it The front of my living room slide caught a tree causing sever damage, I left after one day. Never again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.