Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
The place was clean, the people were friendly, and the sites were great. I would definitely recommend this camp site.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoy visiting every year.
Aug 18, 2014
This is a beautiful campground in a gorgeous natural setting. The kids loved the playgrounds, especially the agility one towards the back. Very well maintained, no complaints. Will definitely go back. This is what all campgrounds should be like!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Très propre dans les douches et salle de bain. Bien organisé avec cuisinette disponible avec douche/toilette.Personnel accueillant
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you for another great stay. If a 50 year old father has a tear in his eye when he is leaving, you know that he had a great time with his family. Love this place.
Aug 18, 2014
Convenient location. Site was clean and quiet. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Aug 18, 2014
Wifi was choppy, but then again I was greatful to have it.
Aug 18, 2014
there is only one bad thing. usually with my fifth-wheel I take a tent site (no hook-up), but I can't do that anymore. Because of that, I'm not shure for next time.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
What an amazing nine days in paradise! Not only are you surrounded by the incredible Adirondack mountains, you have the absolute pleasure of the wonderful staff at the campground. Truly amazing people with customer service truly as their central focus! Thanks for the vacation of a lifetime!
Aug 17, 2014
The sites are very sandy and dirty. A lil stone would help that. Everything in their arcade was "out of order". The campground has a lot more potential if they made better access to the mountain views and ausable river. They just need some improvements. I expected more from a KOA. On the positive side the staff was friendly and accommodating And the outdated bath houses were clean!
Aug 17, 2014
Of the four KOA camps we stayed at on vacation this was the nicest one. Nice large lots with good shade. Very clean and very quiet. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Lots to do!
Aug 17, 2014
Staff was great - Campground was well setup.
Aug 17, 2014
Excellent service comme toujours!!
Aug 17, 2014
Clean, great amenities and service
Aug 17, 2014
Was in a tent site for 5 nights- great site! Rainy cold weather most of the week so for the last night up- graded to a two room cabin which was very nice!
Aug 17, 2014
AMAZING, AMAZING,AMAZING!!! The cabin was just perfect! We will be back next year for a week!! Already making plans.
Aug 16, 2014
Cabin was beautiful. Had fresh towels delivered to our door. Everything was perfect !
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Very clean and tidy. Grand kids had a blast playing at the campgrounds. Easy walking distance to several good hikes (both easy and hard trails). Very hospitable staff.
Aug 16, 2014
Campsites were large and well maintained. Snack bar was a very nice addition! Delicious! Loved that breakfast was offered certain mornings.First impression when we drove in..."Wow". Very quiet at night. Great location close to many hiking trails.
Aug 16, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly staff in a great location. Stayed in a basic cabin which was great. Only complaint was bad (i.e. extremely slow) wifi. Wifi is not normally expected when camping, but if it is advertised, I would it expect it to work better!
Aug 16, 2014
Staff was helpful and there was always something to do on grounds.
Aug 15, 2014
This KOA keeps getting better throughout the years. I have been going as a single gal, married gal and now mommy gal for over 12 years now and honestly it has been better each year we go. They've added some nice new cabins and as always, everyone is friendly, helpful and informative. Facilities are impeccable and quiet! Can't wait to go back!
Aug 15, 2014
It was awesome! Rain and all!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Camping très propre. Grand choix de sites. Le personnel très disponible et aimable, fait des efforts pour comprendre notre anglais rudimentaire. Bcp d' activités pour les jeunes.
Aug 15, 2014
Très satisfaits de notre séjour malgré une erreur entre l'assignation de notre terrain et la réservation. L'équipe KOA à rapidement trouvé une solution à la satisfaction de tous.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
My wife and I had a great week at the KOA in Lake Placid. Big thanks to James York, a staff member. We arrived in the dark and our site seemed too small. Jim arranged immediately for a more suitable site and helped us get settled. The next day my wife lost her glasses and Jim checked "lost and found", then visited us the next day to follow up. He was amazingly helpful (all week). Thanks Jim!
Aug 15, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful, campground is set up well and clean. Our site for a 34' travel trailer was level and spacious for a full hook-up. Access to excellent, technical and varied mountain biking (the Plume Trail can be accessed right from camp) made this campground a family favorite. We will definitely be heading back to KOA Whiteface again!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice campsite, friendlier for tenting than other KOAs I've been to! Loved being right next to the waterfall.
Aug 14, 2014
Incredible site and location. Have booked a return visit this fall. Very accommodating hosts.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was wonderful and the grounds were very family friendly. This KOA is well located close to many activities and we look forward to staying again next year. We've already made note of which sites we plan to tent camp on.
Aug 14, 2014
Love this place, returning in a couple of weeks
Aug 14, 2014
Site for my 5th wheel was large and spacious, dog walk, and trail walk was a bonus, facilities clean, store was well stalked. Will be back!
Aug 14, 2014
My husband, kids and I were extremely pleased with our cabin. Everything was very clean and beyond our expectations. We arrived very late and our keys, map to our cabin and info was waiting for us. I wish we were able to stay longer to have enjoyed the rest of the ammenties the site had to offer.
Aug 14, 2014
I always enjoy camping at your place. I would like the KOA app to be more accurate.
Aug 13, 2014
Really nice place, friendly staff and lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 13, 2014
Verry friendly staff and the cabin was extremely clean! and as a bonus a family of deers pass near our cabin while we were having breakfast, the kids were very excited! Nice river in the back of the campground! We will return for sure!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
this campground has everything you can need. Big but clean and relatively quiet. Employees are great and always ready to help with a smile.Special thanks to Linda, at the reception, so nice and happy to help.Thanks to Jim York, always working at the campground, taking the time to give you what you need, helpful and trying to make sure your stay will be great.I was on G004 july 31- august 4,2014.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.