Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Very clean and professional services only downside - tent site was very small.
Oct 11, 2016
Wifi un peu compliqué à trouver
Oct 11, 2016
They lost my reservation. The restrooms are not accessible nor were they constructed to accepted building code practices. There are no graspable hand rails as required by all building codes. I won't recommend this campground
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice!!! Beyond expectations.
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean and upkept grounds. Fun atmosphere
Oct 10, 2016
Our stay was wonderful!!!The colors were beautiful and the weather was great...Chip and Julie do a fantastic job running this KOA and are so helpful with anything that you might need...Would recommend this KOA to anyone who enjoys camping !!The Patnodes
Oct 10, 2016
Nice park. Something for everyone
Oct 10, 2016
All was fine except site for tent needs to be graded flat better. (R-16)
Oct 10, 2016
Check in was easy & a worker ushered us to our site. Upon arrival, a camper from another site was parked on our site. Other campers had our fire ring AND our picnic table. Once we got our parking spot, had the fire ring and picnic table replaced, we set up. The facilities were fine. Night time we had a screaming baby and a car alarm to deal with. Ok experience disregarding a few things.
Oct 10, 2016
Location is great for hiking. Ausable chasm is incredible. Lake Placid shopping nearby. Plenty to do for kids!
Oct 09, 2016
One of the best K always we have stayed at.
Oct 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Super clean beautiful cabin. Very quiet. We've been coming here for the past 25 years and each time has been wonderful
Oct 09, 2016
We lost power both nights we stayed there. Same time both nights... Almost as if there was too much power on the circuit for our site. I brought it to front desk attention and she said she would send someone to check it and never did.
Oct 09, 2016
Loved the place. The washers/dryers were clean and working. Bathrooms/showers were clean as well. I felt the breakfast was a little steep in price for the value, just my view. We had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2016
It's a great park. A lot of trees. Every bring works great!
Oct 08, 2016
Stayed at the primitive site. It was excellent and would recommend it to anyone who doesn't mind hauling their gear down a steep hill to the site. Just be prepared with fire would. As soon as the store closed there was no place to obtain any.
Oct 08, 2016
This is the only campsite we will stay at in the Lake Placid region. We have been coming to this KOA for over 20 years, been through 3 owners, it' just keeps getting better. cWe already have 3 separate weekends book for 2017.
Oct 08, 2016
Ok,easy,pleasant,people to deal with know what they are doing.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
The water in the bathroom isn't warm enough and the toilet leaks. Cabins and staff are nice.
Oct 07, 2016
It was great. We stay her twice a year. Love it.
Oct 06, 2016
We stayed here as a base to tour the olympic attractions and to spend time with camping friends from the Florida Keys KOA. Wonderfully maintained campground and gracious hosts. We'll be back!
Oct 06, 2016
Great place even better people
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful cabins in a picturesque setting. Cabins are very well equipped and clean.
Oct 06, 2016
Nice cabin, friendly staff, comfortable beds,good price, and one thing wrong was the electrical outlet that heater was plugged into sparked alot forgot to mention that to the staff.
Oct 06, 2016
The bathrooms, although small only two toilets in the men's, were very clean. The showers, phenominal! So nice! Our campsite (tent only) was nice and somewhat removed from the bustling RV section of the campground. A few sites over some family had a pack of yippy dogs that would go nuts over just about anything. This went on until almost midnight. So it's clear they don't enforce noise rules. :(
Oct 05, 2016
Nice campground- not much grass though.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice people. Very clean facility. Love breakfast at the Lodge -nice to have as an option.
Oct 04, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The cabil is clean and well maintained. The grounds are well kept. We needed a propane change during our stay and it was there in five minutes. I couldn't overstate how happy we were with our stay. We will be back. Thank you.
Oct 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time hiking and exploring the area. The campground has large level sites and campground hosts and employees were very outgoing and friendly.
Oct 04, 2016
Lake Placid KOA is a very nice KOA to stay at. We have stayed there may times and will return.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in a small Cabin it clean and comfortable our stay was relaxing and staff was very good I would recommend it as the place to stay close to everything
Oct 04, 2016
Quiet, fun, beautiful, spacious campsite, very friendly and helpful people assisting their campers.
Oct 04, 2016
This place is the best!! Very accommodating, pleasant and so much fun!
Oct 04, 2016
Very well run and organized. Beautiful location!
Oct 04, 2016
Wifi excellent Breakfast not expensive, good Choice and excellent Not Many showers
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful campground with very friendly staff!
Oct 04, 2016
Very convenient.
Oct 03, 2016
A group of us try to come every year at this time. Love this campground!
Oct 03, 2016
Great weekend in Adirondacks...as always. We love Lake Placid KOA.
Oct 03, 2016
Campground was very nice. Located in a very good area, close to all the attractions. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. Would definitely recommend this campground to family and friends.
Oct 03, 2016
Everything seemed clean and well kept. The woman that checked us in was very polite and the gentleman that helped us to our site was also polite and helpful. We enjoyed our stay
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay! Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Office staff was very friendly and kind when we arrived tired from our long drive.
Oct 03, 2016
Great cabin stay.
Oct 03, 2016
All employees very and informative, amphround clean and quiet.Will definately be back .
Oct 03, 2016
Great location.
Oct 03, 2016
It's beautiful and we've always felt at home when we stay at your KOA. Thanks!
Oct 03, 2016
Great campground. Clean bathrooms, good amenities.
Oct 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award