Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
This is our third stay at whiteface KOA. My husband & I have been extremely happy with the excellent service, cleanliness, and overall experience. We are already booking a large cabin in the month of February for the local winter festival. We appreciate the allowance of pets. Our alaskan malamute is very well known by the KOA staff. Everyone is very friendly and very accommodating. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay, actually wished we were staying longer. We fly fish and this campground is a great location for access to the Ausable River. We also appreciated the late night registration since we arrived after the registration desk was closed. Will definitely stay here again!
Sep 29, 2014
What an amazing camp site! Stayed in the ever-so clean and welcoming lean to by the powerful, flowing river. Despite being on an incline the KOA lean to was perfectly level. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
First time there. AWESOME Campground!. Great staff, can't wait to go back again...
Sep 29, 2014
It poured the first night. No fun in a tent. Every other day was awesome! I love the clean bathrooms and helpful staff!
Sep 29, 2014
The one room cabin was clean but not vary spacious. There's very little privacy at this campground. We picked this site out of convenience to our destination (Whiteface and Esther) but this KOA doesn't have anything we needed that we wouldn't find at a lesser priced camp ground. Recent price increases have us thinking other sites may serve us better. Been coming here for years...time to move on?
Sep 29, 2014
Très beaux emplacements, terrains spacieux. Super décor en automne
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Pour nous, tout était très bien. Réservation simple, douches chaudes, bon service. Un seul bémol sur le fait de ne pas pouvoir choisir son site en ligne. Le service du petit déjeuner est très pratique. Par contre,le café n'était pas bon. Pour le reste, super!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
I arrived on 9/20/14 I asked for a spot in the back of the campground when I made the reservation, was told that those sites are for RV's not trailers as the week went there were very few campers there maybe 10% full during the week and when other campers came in 5th wheels and tow behinds they were put in the area I asked for (I don't like being lied to) very disappointed
Sep 28, 2014
a campground with the best management team 5 stars on all aspects thanks to Chip and his wife and all the friendly staff!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Great stay, very friendly employees, would love to come back.
Sep 28, 2014
Extremely clean washrooms. Generally nice and quiet except for nighttime traffic on highway next to campsite. Great location. Falling acorns from trees were annoying and constantly bombarding my vehicle.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice, quiet, very clean facilities, very convenient, and comfortable.
Sep 26, 2014
Wonderfull, Kind, well equip Love it!!!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
We have stayed at this campground several times and it has consistently been top notch. It was impeccably clean and we appreciated the kind help in the office. We will travel here again.
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice cabin. Maintained well
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
If we are ever back in the Lake Placid area....this will be the place we stay !!!!
Sep 24, 2014
A very nice setting, in the middle of the woods, quiet, but close to Lake Placid or Whiteface Mountain. The cabins are absolutely fantastic, clean, comfortable and practical to use. We will definitely return to KOA Lake Placid !
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
We did and saw so many beautiful places, we'll be back!
Sep 24, 2014
It was amazing, we all had a great time!
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Courteous staff, nice natural setting.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
All was Great cannot wait to go again
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Could not think of a better place to be for our 30th Wedding Anniversary ! Great staff - great area - coming back in July !
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Had a fantastic time. The grounds and restrooms were clean. Loved the trails near by and loved walking along the river.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
very nice accomadations.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Perfect!
Sep 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.