Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
I had inquired earlier in the week to make sure the cabin had heat which it did however, I wish I would have brought an additional infrared heater Bc the cabin one did not warm up the cabin enough. We had a 3 year old and a 4 month old so it was a bit stressful through the night making sure they were warm enough. Aside from that I really enjoy the camp and would definitely come back.
Oct 22, 2016
no problems. staff very outgoing and helpful
Oct 21, 2016
Very nice staff, clean campground and cabin !!
Oct 21, 2016
Well kept up grounds and great access for our vehicle.
Oct 21, 2016
Clean, freindly, well equipped
Oct 20, 2016
From the arrangement of sites for privacy to the cleanliness and comfort of the facilities, I enjoyed all aspects of my stay.
Oct 20, 2016
Beautiful campground surrounded by great scenery during the peak of Indian summer.
Oct 20, 2016
Took us in with an hours notice at the height of the fall color season. One night, 70' easy in easy out full hookup pull thru. Arrived just before dark; left just after dawn. Beautiful park nestled deep in the Pines. Sorry we couldn't stay longer...
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice Campground, wish the store was open a little later
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Had a great time sharing in the Canadian Thanksgiving dinner. What a lovely event and a great way to bring the community together. Sites are spacious, clean and all separated by tall trees. Lots of greenery and clean amenities. Great stay.
Oct 18, 2016
We loved the cabin and the staff were very pleasant
Oct 18, 2016
Really nice staff, I will come back next year
Oct 17, 2016
Been coming here for over 2 decades because its beautiful, relaxing and Chip & Julie accommodates their guests whenever possible. Hard for me to believe that there is better campground out there!
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff - very helpful to our needs. Fall foliage was perfect too ! Thanks Chip & staff !
Oct 17, 2016
Loved your campground. Friendly employees, clean facilities, and nice sites. Can't wait to return.
Oct 17, 2016
Great people. Camp grounds perfect. Can't wait to go back next year👍
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent experience. Amazing hikes and waterfalls in the campground trails.
Oct 17, 2016
The only downside was that there was no heat in the bathroom. This would have been fine had it not been 30 degrees at night. Otherwise, couldn't have been happier!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent location across Whiteface Mountain and minutes from Lake Placid , extremely beautiful campsite with river trail
Oct 17, 2016
I love this campground! Lovely setting, big sites, good showers, good breakfast and great location! Highly recommend!
Oct 17, 2016
Wow what an amazing place, will always stay here in placid from now on
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful setting, well cared for installation and superb service.
Oct 16, 2016
We loved our site. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Thank you.
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful spot, very helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2016
Chip and Julie run a first class campground. They are accommodating and have your satisfaction as their priority. They do everything to make your stay a memorable one. I can't rate this any higher and I have been across the USA 3 times and to Alaska once. They are the best!
Oct 15, 2016
I can honestly say I was very impressed. Beautiful campground, very friendly staff, nice sites, clean facilities and grounds. Nearly perfect & I don't hand that compliment out readily....Will Absolutely return....
Oct 15, 2016
The cabin was amazing- well appointed and clean. The campground people were very helpful and the campground itself was very well maintained.
Oct 13, 2016
very nice time will be back!
Oct 13, 2016
Nous allons à cette place depuis 15 ans, nous aimons beaucoup l'endroit. Par contre, nous trouvons que les employés ne sont pas courtois, impolis, irrespectueux qu'ils ont changé de propriétaires. Le service était nettement supérieur avec les anciens propriétaires. L'ambiance familiale n'y est plus, dommage!
Oct 13, 2016
Campground itself was quite pleasant. Only complaint is that we were unable to get cell phone signal. Wifi good but cell phone no good.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
The tent sites are nice and big! It is great having a camp store that has ice and wood along with other items you may need. Also, the bathrooms are kept clean!
Oct 12, 2016
Wilmington KOA consistently exceeds our expectations. The entire staff is very friendly including the manager who obviously sets a great example. It is our favorite place to camp!
Oct 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time on our weekend stay. We have been doing this weekend campout for many years and have never been disappointed. It is always so peaceful and relaxing. We understand the lack of children's activities were due to lack of staff. Hopefully, they will be back for the future campouts.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Always a very pleasant time every time
Oct 12, 2016
We love the KOA in Lake Placid. The colorful leaves and the mountains are an extra bonus! So many activities for families. Love the turkey dinner!
Oct 12, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Lake Placid /Whiteface Mtn KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
Still a very nice campground but not the same since Sylvia and Richard sold. More of a corporate feel. Still one of my favorites....
Oct 12, 2016
Everything is great except the hot water in the shower of cabin was not warm during my stay.
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome campground and super staff! We will definitely be back.
Oct 12, 2016
It was good time, friendly staff, great place for weekend getaway.
Oct 12, 2016
Liked that you can bring dog. Very kidfriendly wich is great for family. Bathroom can be updated and more clean. More bathroom in the tent campground site would be a good idea. Wasn't exactly the kind of campground I usually go, I prefer less crowded campground but overall great stay, great location
Oct 12, 2016
We called ahead of time and were told that we could use a microwave in the main cabin. That did not happen. The lady at check in was very rude and questioned my online reservation. She then rushed me off because a line was forming. I like the campground but had a very bad experience this time. Unfortunately this was our last time because I was let down by the customer service.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps