Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
A lovely spot.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
My husband and I have an RV motor home and thought the area was beautiful and we were able to drive our motor home to different sites which were close by the KOA. We were also amazed at the view of the mountains from the campground. Just so beautiful and the campground was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
Perfect for young families, loads of amenities. Very nearby local attractions.
Aug 20, 2015
Totally shaded spots made the 2 hot days pleasant.
Aug 20, 2015
Great location right between the town and the Olympic Village. Just a couple of minutes from Whiteface.
Aug 20, 2015
Studio cabin was so cozy and clean and we loved the big bathroom (R20). We had such a pleasant stay we are already planning a return trip again soon. Thank You for a wonderful experience!!
Aug 20, 2015
Great location friendly staff well stocked store large tent sites with ample privice
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Beau camping tranquille et boisé! Jsi passé un beau moment avec ma Fille et nos deux chiens! Tres bien situé pour profiter des sentiers de White Face Mountain! A refaire!
Aug 19, 2015
Cabins were nice and included wifi for the kids. Campground was clean and quiet.
Aug 19, 2015
It was very relaxing the bathrooms and showers were clean. You served breakfast. Everything was great. Thank you we will be returning :)
Aug 19, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant with lots of people around that could answer any questions....both about the campground and about nearby attractions.
Aug 19, 2015
We arrived on a Friday afternoon and were told that we could not pick our campsite and must take what has been assigned to us because they were almost full. That night the campsites on either side of us and across the street were all empty and upon wAlking around at dusk we saw a lot of empty sites. On sat. In the store we saw people checking in picking their sites based on availability and a map.
Aug 18, 2015
We had the most fantastic trip. We were on site A02. It was great for my husband who loves to see rigs coming and going! I had training with Todd in the upstairs on Monday. Thank you for accommodating. Facilities were always pleasant. Thank you for supporting the best vacation we have had in a very long time.
Aug 18, 2015
Was located in a premium patio site at the entrance. The noise level was great however, the installation of a fence on the patio side of the site to block headlights is recommended. At night time, the headlights from vehicles did become annoying while sitting around the campfire. Other than that, a wonderful campground.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it. Not only are the cabins nice but the campground as a whole has so much going on and so many things to make your stay better. We will be back!
Aug 18, 2015
We had an amazing time staying here. We plan on coming back again next summer!
Aug 18, 2015
Great location. Very friendly and helpful personal. We enjoyed swimming and jumping from the rock cliff in the river. Convenient and clean shower rooms and laundry machines.
Aug 18, 2015
Quiet, unexpected as we have had negative experiences at koa...tried this on a suggestion,so glad we did. Clean, pretty, state park like and great staff,,,had a car break down and they went overboard to help and accomodate us not having to move!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
People arguing until 1 am, people playing guitar and singing around midnight. Very irrespecutful and no one from KOA to regulate. Disappointed
Aug 17, 2015
So dog friendly and incredibly clean! The Deluxe cabin had everything my family needed and was really spacious! Our dog loved the dog treats waiting when we arrived and the location was perfect near the river. Already planning a return for next year!
Aug 17, 2015
Love the campground, Love the town of Wilmington and the people. Had a great time despite all the rain.
Aug 17, 2015
Great people, great sites, fantastic service and breakfast rocked!
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed in a cabin and had a great time - as with most KOA Cabins it would be nice to have more privacy
Aug 17, 2015
My only complaint would be waking up to the smell of the neighbours smoking. Maybe there could be a non-smoking area? I know, seems silly at a campground that is full of campfire smoke but after being spoiled by non-smoking by-laws in toronto the smell disgusts me. And even more first thing in the morning. Resort was clean and staff were all super friendly and helpful! Location was awesome!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We loved the area and the camp sites. We stayed in a cabin, but the restrooms were very dirty and there weren't enough for the number of people using them.
Aug 17, 2015
Overall very good,but was hard to get new towels (cabin)...had to ask 3 times and every time the procedure was different...
Aug 17, 2015
Could not have been better! Had a great time everyone was very friendly and knew how to answer all our questions about the area.
Aug 17, 2015
TERRIBLE MOBILE COVERAGE!! This ruined what was a new cd campground. WiFi ok.
Aug 17, 2015
Stay was very nice, the only complaint I would have is the pool is badly in need of repair. This is why I only gave you 4 stars
Aug 17, 2015
With this campground being in the Adirondacks I expected more... The worst thing about the site was that the electric and water hookups for the neighboring site were well on our site (they ended up being close to our awning even though we parked as far from them as possible). The fire pit was on the side of the road. It was clean and had a heated pool. Takeaways: Save your cash and go elsewhere
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I have been coming to this location for years! Always a great time with plenty of fun things to do .... The river in the back is breathtaking!
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was wonderful....had made last minute plans and for our good fortune their was a cabin available and the accommodations, a deluxe cabin was terrific. Clean, well equipped and perfect weekend get away. Our thanks to the KOA and the cleanliness and the amenities offered and used much to the success of our stay. THANKS...will look forward to visiting again. Until next time!! God bless!
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin down by the water (#002). It was more perfect that I could have imagined. Rustic and private and sounds of rushing water. Will definitely go back!
Aug 17, 2015
campground was fine, mini golf, open dumpster etc are not my idea of camping. location served its purpose for my hiking trip.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Awesome
Aug 16, 2015
Great
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly helpful staff keeps the campgrounds clean and safe .we will return . Love this koa and recommend it .
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground and staff. Wish there was recycling right at the restrooms as I saw lots of plastic in the garbage. Would be nice to have some healthier choices at the breakfast in the lodge.
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent
Aug 16, 2015
Place was awesome. Matt Montreal was very helpful for activities. Only draw-back I can think of, which is EXTREMELY nit-picky, but I wasn't a big fan of the birch wood bundles at $6/each....everything else was 5 stars.
Aug 16, 2015
WiFi was a bit weak but when you're camping it's not that big of a deal.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.