Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Great people, great sites, fantastic service and breakfast rocked!
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed in a cabin and had a great time - as with most KOA Cabins it would be nice to have more privacy
Aug 17, 2015
My only complaint would be waking up to the smell of the neighbours smoking. Maybe there could be a non-smoking area? I know, seems silly at a campground that is full of campfire smoke but after being spoiled by non-smoking by-laws in toronto the smell disgusts me. And even more first thing in the morning. Resort was clean and staff were all super friendly and helpful! Location was awesome!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We loved the area and the camp sites. We stayed in a cabin, but the restrooms were very dirty and there weren't enough for the number of people using them.
Aug 17, 2015
Overall very good,but was hard to get new towels (cabin)...had to ask 3 times and every time the procedure was different...
Aug 17, 2015
Could not have been better! Had a great time everyone was very friendly and knew how to answer all our questions about the area.
Aug 17, 2015
TERRIBLE MOBILE COVERAGE!! This ruined what was a new cd campground. WiFi ok.
Aug 17, 2015
Stay was very nice, the only complaint I would have is the pool is badly in need of repair. This is why I only gave you 4 stars
Aug 17, 2015
With this campground being in the Adirondacks I expected more... The worst thing about the site was that the electric and water hookups for the neighboring site were well on our site (they ended up being close to our awning even though we parked as far from them as possible). The fire pit was on the side of the road. It was clean and had a heated pool. Takeaways: Save your cash and go elsewhere
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I have been coming to this location for years! Always a great time with plenty of fun things to do .... The river in the back is breathtaking!
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was wonderful....had made last minute plans and for our good fortune their was a cabin available and the accommodations, a deluxe cabin was terrific. Clean, well equipped and perfect weekend get away. Our thanks to the KOA and the cleanliness and the amenities offered and used much to the success of our stay. THANKS...will look forward to visiting again. Until next time!! God bless!
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin down by the water (#002). It was more perfect that I could have imagined. Rustic and private and sounds of rushing water. Will definitely go back!
Aug 17, 2015
campground was fine, mini golf, open dumpster etc are not my idea of camping. location served its purpose for my hiking trip.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Awesome
Aug 16, 2015
Great
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly helpful staff keeps the campgrounds clean and safe .we will return . Love this koa and recommend it .
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground and staff. Wish there was recycling right at the restrooms as I saw lots of plastic in the garbage. Would be nice to have some healthier choices at the breakfast in the lodge.
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent
Aug 16, 2015
Place was awesome. Matt Montreal was very helpful for activities. Only draw-back I can think of, which is EXTREMELY nit-picky, but I wasn't a big fan of the birch wood bundles at $6/each....everything else was 5 stars.
Aug 16, 2015
WiFi was a bit weak but when you're camping it's not that big of a deal.
Aug 16, 2015
tent site, 2 days; very family friendly, very accommodating with food, customer service, activities. well maintained.
Aug 15, 2015
Amazing staff and great amenities. Hope to try a cabin next time if the budget allows.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it! The linens, pillows, towels, shampoo & conditioner, pots & pans, dishes & full sized refrigerator was included. The firepit & gas grill were great. It was really quite nice and was very clean and comfy! Other people have commented about the wireless and yes, it's a bit spotty, but it's also kind of nice to be unplugged while camping. Amazing views!
Aug 15, 2015
The campground was beautiful, it was great for having a pet with you too. Everything at the campground was very neat and clean. We had no issues with anything and would love to come back again.
Aug 15, 2015
This was our second time at the Lake Placod KOA. The staff are excellent, the facilities are clean and tidy, and the hay ride is always a highlight for the kids! We recommend this KOA to all our Canadian camper friends.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We always have a great time when we stay at this campground.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Awesome site and customer service!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Fun stay. Quiet and friendly camp sight.
Aug 14, 2015
We love Wilmington KOA, everyone is so nice and pleasant! They really go above and beyond to keep campers happy from the escort to your site when arriving, offering to help with setting up the trailer, and the nice welcome upon arrival. Bathrooms are kept very clean and well maintained
Aug 14, 2015
Kamping Kabin was great. Bathrooms could have been cleaner but people are pigs Friendly staff and very helpful
Aug 14, 2015
Bon accueil ! Installation très très propre ! Gens très courtois et gentil ! Pour la famille c'est un endroit très agréable et sécuritaire pour les enfants.
Aug 14, 2015
Thank you...GREAT. .
Aug 14, 2015
We decided to take a quick trip to the Adirondacks to celebrate a birthday. For a one night stay we thought we'd try your KOA. Since the reviews were great, it seemed as if we couldn't go wrong. Our Deluxe Cabin was simply perfect for the night. The Cabin was spotless, the campground very tidy, and the hot breakfast the following morning was delicious and reasonable. We will stay again!!
Aug 14, 2015
The check in person was very arrogant and did not make me feel welcome at all. Each time I have dealt with the front office they tend to deal with campers this way
Aug 13, 2015
We are frequent campers to this camp ground. We are extremely pleased with the camp ground, the staff and the cleaniness of the store and grounds. The managers that run the grounds are extremely pleasant and efficient. I would recommend this camp ground to all my friends and family. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2015
Escorting to sites is a nice touch. We have been here for 9 years so we don't need it. However, it helped many get to their sites efficiently. Trash should be picked up at sites all day not just before 10 am.
Aug 13, 2015
We visit this KOA every year We enjoy the area and love this campground Managers Chip & Julie are the jewels of this KOA They make you feel like family and their hospitality is outstanding. We look forward to our visit next year.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Wonderful stay, as always, but our site wasn't cleaned before we arrived. We loaded up a bag with the debris (two wet socks, can of bug spray, bottle caps, paper trash, and a bottle) that was around the site. These items were in plain view and should've been easily spotted by whomever checks the sites. Site was P08 and we checked in on 8/8/15.
Aug 13, 2015
It was one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Sites were big, clean, and quiet.
Aug 13, 2015
Everything is so convenient and well thought. The staff is very helpful. Plenty of space for privacy. Awesome that dogs are allowed: our 2 dogs loved it as much as we did! Too bad the weather didn't cooperate as much as we hoped, but that can't be helped.
Aug 13, 2015
Stayed at a tent site in R-street - third time in that very good area. Everything was fine and this is an excellent campground. Showers were a bit under-ventilated. Small problem of extra charges on my bill were quickly corrected.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.