Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
dust in the camp was way too much
Sep 07, 2016
Loved it! Such a well maintained place with tons of things to do. We especially enjoy the dinners held on some of the more popular weekends. Great food, great price and no cooking for us. Hope these keep coming!
Sep 07, 2016
I had a wonderful stay with well kept facilities and kind people. Will define stay here again
Sep 07, 2016
Hard time to sleep because family and kids around but nice place in general. Bathroom are clean and lot of activities to do.
Sep 07, 2016
Reservation process was incredibly efficient, check-in was just as quick. Staff was friendly and attentive. Campsite suited our needs. The campgrounds did not feel loud or crowded over Labor Day weekend. No complaints.
Sep 07, 2016
This is my second stay & I have nothing but positive things to say about my experience from ease of registration to customer service. I highly recommend for anyone considering a campground in the Adirondacks.
Sep 06, 2016
Lovely stay again. We will comeback for sure. Clean nice staff but please staff has to drive slow with there golfkart
Sep 06, 2016
We've been coming for 17 years. It's our favorite campground. We've camped from Maine to Flaorida and haven't found a better campground. Keep up the good work. L
Sep 06, 2016
We had such a great time at this KOA. We wish we didn't live so far away (4 1/2 hour trip) as we would go more often. Everything is well run, all the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Great facilities and activities in a beautiful setting. 5 stars!! Highly recommend!
Sep 06, 2016
Mon camping préfèré de KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great clean campground. It was one of the most peaceful camping trips this year for us.
Sep 06, 2016
the cold water in the basement was a desagrment....
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA was extremely clean and the staff was exceptional. We stayed in a deluxe cabin because we were attending a wedding, and it had everything we needed. Was clean,new,and comfortable. Our 3yr old loved the swings, sandbox, mini golf, ice cream, pool, and tractor rides. Very happy "campers", sure to return!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Chip and the gang do a great job at the Lake Placid KOA. I go at least twice a summer and will continue to do so. Thanks
Sep 06, 2016
First time at a KOA and found the staff SUPER friendly and the site very convenient. I got my KOA membership and am looking at my dates to book another weekend soon!
Sep 06, 2016
Fantastic stay. Cabins are clean, beautiful and well maintained. Staff is very friendly. Park is always clean. Weather was great. Can't wait to come back next year!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great over the holiday weekend. Grounds are very clean including the bathrooms and showers. Theres lots to do like swimming in the pool or if you dare jump off a rock into the river below. Hiking trails are great as well. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Belle place, terrain bien entretenu et de bonne dimension. Toilette propre et bien entretenu ainsi que les douches. Plusieurs activités pour les enfants et les aires de jeux sont varier.
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome place. Bathrooms clean, showers clean. Many hiking trails nearby. Nice KOA river trail. All employee's are pleasant and answer all my questions
Sep 06, 2016
The tent sites at the back circle were nicely layed out and lots of trees. The restrooms/showers/dishwashing area were all clean. That is a big priority for me. Thanks for keeping it clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Bel emplacement. Beaucoup de commodités, avons aimé la proximité de la rivière. Mais couvre-feu non respecté à 11h00 pm...... Aussi il y a peu de toilettes et douches pour le nombre de personnes dans le camping. Merci.
Sep 06, 2016
An amazing trip to Lake Placid all around. Clean campsites, nice staff and great neighbors. We will be coming back soon
Sep 06, 2016
Clean and cool place for family with kids
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time this weekend and will definitely be back!
Sep 06, 2016
I stayed in a tent site and it couldn't have been better! I was near the overflow site which allowed more peace and quiet than the sites up on the hill. My only recommendation would be is to be aware of the trees over the firepits. It has been a very dry summer and the trees were overgrown above the fire ring. My fear was that one ember could have started a serious fire.
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful place with large campsites. All the folks were friendly and helpful. We were there over Labor Day weekend and, although full, was not a problem, unless you require WIFI. We could not make it work. But even with the park full, was no problem dumping and leaving on Monday morning.
Sep 06, 2016
Our family had an excellent time this past weekend at this KOA campground! Friendly staff and a beautiful layout. Plenty of fun activities for the kids to do! We will be back:)
Sep 06, 2016
Stayed 2 nights camping. Great staff and accommodations.
Sep 06, 2016
I have been coming here to camp with my family since I was a little girl. Such wonderful memories! I have always loved coming here and now have started bringing my children (11 months and 4 years old). They loved it here and loved spending time with their grandparents. They loved the hayride, playground, ice-cream, lodge and awesome campsites and fires! Friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 06, 2016
It was a great stay, good amenities. We are more used to backcountry camping so we thought the sites were a bit too close together. Good experience in all.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice stay, great help from workers
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We had an awesome weekend with family, this campground is well maintained and kept very clean. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Lots of fun things to do in the area.
Sep 05, 2016
This campground exceeded our expectations! Very clean, lots of activities, super friendly staff, great food. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Sep 05, 2016
Great experience
Sep 05, 2016
We just stayed for 5 wonderful days! This was our second stay in Lake Placid and we will be back. Great park, wonderful people working there!
Sep 04, 2016
Wonderful set up. Awesome location. Fun, fun, fun!! Our preschooler loved the sandbox. :)
Sep 04, 2016
Great location, wonderful amenities, absolutely amazing staff!! This is by far the best campgrounds we have ever been to! Can't wait to come back!!
Sep 04, 2016
As always stay was a delight. Site was level in all directions, and very clean. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Our favorite KOA
Sep 03, 2016
It was very pleasant. Sites are beautiful. Will definitely return next summer. Only complaint - Wi-Fi is not very good. I know, as my kids would say - you are not there to be connected!!! But I do enjoy some time on the Internet to keep in touch and the connection was on and off. Thank you for a great visit.
Sep 03, 2016
The game room needs a little TLC. Most games that offered prizes were out of stock. The pool cues were broken, Foosball table needs good wipe down. Camp staff was excellent and very accommodating. Wood for campfire is way overpriced.
Sep 03, 2016
Great stay as always. Campsite was very clean and raked around the firepit and table area. The staff was very friendly. This campground introduced an escort to the site on checkin. Having been here in the past i knew the campground and didnt really need it but it was required. I recommend it if you are new to this campground but not if you are already familiar with it. Thanks for the hospitalit
Sep 02, 2016
Always love this KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award