Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2013
Loved the area & the location of this campground. Would like to return in the future
Oct 04, 2013
Loved the cabin along the river!
Oct 04, 2013
I want to extend my appreciation to your staff and managers for assisting me and my family when my RV broke down upon my arrival. They assisted me in getting the camper to a site, checked in with us during our stay and on the progress of the repair and arranged to meet the tow truck in my absence. Everyone was very ery helpful and accomodating Thank You -Christine
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
I have always rent a cabin during my stay at this KOA. they are always very clean! And the staff are always friendly!!
Oct 03, 2013
The manager was very friendly. The bathroom/shower house was below standard - not even heated.
Oct 03, 2013
Wish the bathrooms had been cleaner. The water ridden floor was dangerous and shower curtain too small. More hooks in the shower area would have been helpful.
Oct 03, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's I stayed in the last three years I have been camping.
Oct 02, 2013
VERY clean & VERY NICE sites!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
A geat KOA to stay at. Lots to do and see around Lake Placid.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
I needed to stay somewhere close to saranac lake and you became oneim the most reasonable choices for me. Love staying in the camper and love your park. Thanks again for the fair price and clean campground
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly staff, clean grounds and kabins, close to White Face Mt., Ausable Chasm and beautiful hike along Ausable river on the grounds.
Sep 30, 2013
We have been coming for 20 years or more. Just love this campground.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We visit lake placid two or three times a yr. This koa is in the most beautiful area. We love the choices for staying cabins, lodges, tenting, rv etc. and the park is so clean, workers are always friendly. We stayed in May, were back in September and will be returning in July. Game room could use some TLC..per our two teenagers yet I dont know anything about that area.Looking forward to the pool!
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean park. Great sites for trailers, tents and cabins.
Sep 30, 2013
Helpful staff, excellent grounds
Sep 30, 2013
Situé aux pieds du mont Whiteface, c'est un emplacement de choix pour la randonnée pédestre, le vélo de montagne ou simplement l'accès aux activités de Lac Placid. Site bien aménagé et très propre. Les cabines sont accueillantes et confortables. Le personnel est courtois et prêt à rendre votre séjour agréable. Seul, en couple, entre amis ou en famille, KOA peut vous accomoder.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Campsites were clean beautiful and peaceful so were the facilities. Great service loved it. Well be back many times again
Sep 30, 2013
This was our first time staying at KOA, and it was very nice, but we like a bit more of a wilderness type feel, and why we prefer DEC campgrounds. This nothing against the KOA, just a personal preference. =)
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly, clean. Sites spread out nicely with lots of trees and just enough privacy. Camping here for years and always a pleasure to come back.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great place with everything you need to enjoy camping! Coming back here is a no-brainer!!!
Sep 30, 2013
nice camping site lots of space the staff qualified and very nice the showers excellent and free all in all i'm trying to find something negative but i can't will definetaly go back next year with friends.thank you for a very nice week-end
Sep 30, 2013
Not adequate number of working toilet/showers. In the restrooms, lighting poor, behind the user and not usable in the mirror for applying makeup. Roads not well maintained, had ruts and dips, large rocks and tree roots in some areas.
Sep 29, 2013
Have stayed here many times over the past 14 years, always a great place!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Wow, what a great place to stay. This was our first camping trip in our pop top camper and the whole family loved the place. We'll definitely be returning next year.
Sep 28, 2013
It was a great place to stay and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Sep 27, 2013
This was our second time staying here. A wonderful experience as always. Very clean and well-maintained, and the little hike along the Ausable from our backyard was a nice bonus. We definatly plan to return.
Sep 27, 2013
Staff were friendly. Facilities were clean. Scenery was gorgeous! We will definitely be back and we are telling everyone what a great KOA it is!!!
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
The deluxe cabin with bathroom was beautiful! Our only complaint would be the futon as a bed. It was too small for my husband and I and creaked with every movement. All and all a great place. We will be back, hopefully with a group.
Sep 26, 2013
Great folks and great location.
Sep 26, 2013
Most beautiful campground in the country.
Sep 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.