Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Le site R02 est inacceptable. On aurait pu me donner un meilleur site, d'autant plus que j'ai réservé en décembre 2015.
Jul 04, 2016
Bon camping familiale, bien organisé, plusieurs sources de divertissements pour les jeunes, manque d'entretien et vétusté des salles de toilettes et douches.
Jul 04, 2016
Un camping familial, notre fille a adoré: la piscine chauffée, le tour en tracteur, les séances de bricolage, les 2 parcs, le magasin avec les jouets, le stand de crème glacée et notre Delux Cabin. Superbe fin de semaine !!!
Jul 04, 2016
Great people, great facilities and some of the nicest landscape I've seen in the Eastern US / CANADA
Jul 04, 2016
Je le recommence a tous. Excellent choix. Jy retourne c'est certain.
Jul 04, 2016
i always like it here & will be back
Jul 04, 2016
Staff was extremely polite and helpful. The campsite had enough room for the tent and miscellaneous items. The first night I stayed the campsite next to me had a visitor from a raccoon because of poor food storage.. I didn't see any signs regarding food storage to prevent guest appearances by the wildlife, but it might be helpful to those that do not camp often or have the know how.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Wonderful, warm, very nice people at the reception, warm pool and a cottage quite perfect
Jul 03, 2016
The Staff was great, very friendly and accommodating. The dog walk and dog park were nice, snack shack was yummy, and the small store was great too! Loved the trails down to the river for swimming and cliff jumping. Sites were a little close to each other but overall a wonderful stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Very well run, cleAn, well equipped, lots of activities for the kids. We love the Kabins. New owners are a little "over organized", too many employees talking into walkie talkies. Not really necessary. They are doing a good job though.
Jul 03, 2016
We decided to cut our stay short unexpectedly. Out of consideration we went to the office to say were leaving early in case they had the opportunity to reserve the site. I was treated with very abrupt " you can't get a refund for early check out" Thought I was being a polite Canadian. Wasn't looking for a refund. The woman was so rude. Terrible way to end a lovely stay in your park. Too bad.
Jul 03, 2016
Nous sommes arrivés le soir à 21h50 et notre cabine n'avait pas été nettoyée. Nous n'avions pas de draps et même pas assez de couverture ! La nuit fut très froide et désagréable. Tout fut réglé le lendemain.
Jul 03, 2016
Courteous staff. They went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable.
Jul 02, 2016
Awesome. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 02, 2016
clean, well maintained, friendly staff. Love the dog walk w/fenced in play area!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Le concept des déjeuner de 8h-10h est très bien et a été apprécié par tous les membres de notre famille. Le personnel est poli, courtois et avenant. Le sentier qui mène à la petite rivière est bien mais pourrait avoir un peu s'entretient de fait car il y avait des gros arbres de tombé à travers la route. Des balançoires pour bébés pourrait être bien dans le parc. 🤓
Jul 02, 2016
I love the trees and secluded camp sites by the river. Only draw back is we didn't have all the correct sheets for beds and not enough towels. But I will be back again it is a beautiful place and staff is friendly and helpful!
Jul 02, 2016
Fine, organized sites, friendly staff and even the internet works most of the time! We enjoyed both of our stays, one in early June, another in late June.
Jul 02, 2016
We will be back ;lots to see and do . Great for dogs and kids. Excellent sites. The shopping is too good!! LOL.
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent - thank you so much for a great stay! Paige in the crafts room was excellent - so friendly as was all the staff! We look forward to visiting next year!
Jul 02, 2016
We were extremely happy with the cabin condition and location. Campground is extremely well run and all staff were pleasant and helpful. Only recommendation would be plant evergreens between "R" cabins for more privacy. If back in the area we will be staying there again! Thanks for a great stay and for providing Veterans a Military discount.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Extremely accommodating. Very friendly atmosphere and clean restrooms. We were able to store our travel trailer while we backpacked for a night.
Jul 01, 2016
Well run park in a good location close to Lake Placid, Wilmington and Whiteface Mountain. Our site was spacious and we had plenty of room between sites. It was long enough to accommodate our truck and 38ft 5th wheel without unhooking if we had wanted to. Nice, clean, and well equipped laundry.
Jul 01, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. Good location. Camp is well thought out and designed. Owner was rude, maintenance lacking, camp short on basic supplies (cereal, burgers, etc offered but out of stock. This is Before a holiday weekend, not during or after mind you)
Jul 01, 2016
Great location!! Friendly, visible staff! Amenities were easily accessible and very age appropriate. Thank you!!
Jul 01, 2016
We rented a cabin. Very rustic and not much as far as cooking stuff. Very quiet for amount of campsites and well maintained. Hiking trails right off campsite that connect to pretty gorge and river trail or you can go up to Whiteface. Close to neat shops and restaurants in Lake Placid and Saranac lake. Tons of hiking, kayaking and fishing around!
Jul 01, 2016
We had an amazing time! This is a wonderful campground and we are looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 01, 2016
Clean, comfortable, accommodating/flexible, fun and great surroundings
Jul 01, 2016
Excellent customer service!
Jun 30, 2016
Would have given it a four just wish the bathrooms were cleaned twice a day with amount of campers going thru other then that it was an American plus
Jun 30, 2016
Lots of amenities, nice area, friendly staff. It can get a bit busy, particularly on long weekends.
Jun 30, 2016
We had never stayed at a KOA before and I must say, I was impressed!
Jun 30, 2016
The campground was very nice. The only part that we had any issue with was that they scheduled septic cleaning for one day during our stay, but we were not notified of this upon reserving the dates or at check-in. It ended up fine because we left the park for the day, but it would have been very nice to know about this ahead of time.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Staff was outstanding great location
Jun 30, 2016
Need to pave the dirt roads, and put down gravel or pave the dirt sites. Camping in the muddy mess is not fun.
Jun 29, 2016
More recycle bins necessary, few playground improvements to the back park would be appreciated but overall great stay
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Nous avons adoré notre séjour en cabine. Beau camping propre et personnel sympathique
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice
Jun 28, 2016
Employees are very nice. All activities within a few miles of the camping. Access to a beautiful river by only 15 minutes walk.
Jun 28, 2016
its always a pleasure to arrive to an amazing staff that is so wonderful and helpful at all times, that's why we keep coming back.
Jun 28, 2016
Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, store well stocked and reasonably priced. Great amenities and activities. Bathrooms! Not enough, not cleaned enough and outdated. Despite the bathrooms, would definitely return
Jun 28, 2016
Always a great time at this KOA. Well kept & clean! Lots to do in the area & at the KOA itself.
Jun 28, 2016
Great Campgrounds, Clean , Quiet and spacious campsites!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award