Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Overall stay was good, the site was not very level and the stone was horrible. Online reservations and confirmation could be more detailed. Staff was great and friendly, always something to keep you busy.
Jul 26, 2016
Only issue was not enough showers in remote bathrooms away from main office building.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a fantastic time! The only thing that was unpleasant were the very loud motorcycles that came in very late at night and left early in the morning. Some sort of rule about excessively loud vehicles within certain hours would be nice. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean, friendly and helpful. Staff was great. Activities were great as well. Wonderful stay.....it's always good when the kids don't want to leave!
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful, clean...... This place has everything! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 26, 2016
We had an absolutely amazing tmie and are planning a trip to come back with more family this fall!
Jul 26, 2016
We came up for the weekend to hike Mt. Marcy. We were extremely pleased with the campground and the convenience of everything that was directly on property. We will definitely be back to camp when we hike in the area.
Jul 26, 2016
Visit this location 2 or 3 times a year & am never disappointed
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
very nice and quiet campground. Sites are all shaded and nice size. centrally located to hiking, fishing, kayaking and sightseeing locations . and we were visited by Santa Claus
Jul 25, 2016
wonderful, attentive staff, great facilities. excellent stay
Jul 25, 2016
When we pulled in and the first thing we saw was a welcome person waiting to direct us to our campsite made us feel welcome clean quiet and the ladies making the butter finger blizzard are the best second stay and would come back again
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was incredibly nice. The amenities were super clean. The separation between tent sites was decent. If you forget anything, they probably have it at the store, and there's wifi!
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first time using KOA, and we loved it!!! The campground was full of activities for the kids and was fun for everyone.
Jul 25, 2016
J'ai beaucoup aimé que mon commentaire soit considéré. Le camping est propre et il y a tout pour satisfaire tous les goûts! Bravo!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We have stayed here many times on trips to the adks and have always found this campground to be one of the best. They are continuusly updating the facilities while keeping the grounds clean and tidy. Also, the services available, the shop, and the snack bar are always top notch.
Jul 25, 2016
Manager was acting very rude and unprofessional. Due to the Iron man challenge many roads were closed, the staff only informed us about road closures after we paid and a refund was not an option for an earlier departure. Pool was closed for several hours without any prior notice. We will never stay at this KOA again
Jul 25, 2016
Great location, staff and grounds!
Jul 24, 2016
everyone very nice & pleasant. everything very clean
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Everybody help make our stay enjoyable. The finest koa we ever stayed at. Can't wait to return and enjoy some more.
Jul 24, 2016
I have been a regular for long week-ends and a few longer stays to your Campground at least once a year for the past 10 years, and it's always a pleasure to be going back. Beautiful wild environment, proximity to Lake Placid, incredible roads for cycling, the Ausable River... Warm showers were always available when we came back from our bike rides, toilets are kept clean, friendly staff...
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, Friendly, convenient and with all services I needed.
Jul 23, 2016
We loved your campground and our stay with you. We will certainly be back next year. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2016
Best campground ever! Wish you weren't 7 hours away! Will return for next vacation!
Jul 23, 2016
Most staff were very nice, although the person who checked us in was abrupt and unfriendly. The place needs a campfire-free zone. We had fires all round us and you couldn't breathe at night. We were happy to leave early.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome!
Jul 23, 2016
Campground was nice. We would definitely come back again. The location was beautiful, right on the Ausable River. There were hiking trails to get to the river. Staff were very friendly and helpful. restrooms were clean. Very pet friendly!
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice. Ideal place for families. Nice store and snack store with ice cream.
Jul 23, 2016
expensive
Jul 23, 2016
We have camped here many times over the years and we really enjoy it. I just wish the interent was better. We had little to no access at best and it made it difficult to plan outings or buy tickets online etc.. Please upgrade the INTERNET before our next visit in July 2017.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Bien situé et les cabines sont parfaites : proposés, simple et en excellent état. La Bath-house # 3 pourrait être légèrement améliorée : propreté bonne mais pouvant être encore meilleure.
Jul 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay but something needs to be done about controlling the dust generated by passing vehicles in the campground. Suggest water truck for paving high traffic areas
Jul 22, 2016
We had a BLAST!! Great cabin rentals and awesome activities at the park and surrounding areas to explore.
Jul 22, 2016
The tent sites are Very nice! I also loved the bathrooms, showers, camp store and snack bar!
Jul 22, 2016
Another great stay! Staff is always friendly and love the site. Wooded campsite, nice and quiet. I really appreciate getting the area I request when booking, its my favourite area (S02-08) Look forward to being back at least once more (hopefully twice) this summer.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff was busy meeting needs of campers, was nice a quiet at night, slept great
Jul 22, 2016
Loved it! Would appeciate à little bit more privacy but very clean spot.
Jul 22, 2016
Excellent facilities, great location. Highly recommended.
Jul 22, 2016
I can't think of one negative thing to say about this campground. The employees were all friendly and helpful, the facilities were spotless, the sites were roomy and well kept, the dog park was a pleasant surprise for our two doxies, the location was fabulous....it was just an overall great camping experience!
Jul 22, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to our studio cabin. It was nicely decorated log style and had all the amenities we needed for our 3 night stay. The kids loved the bunk beds and firepit,swing and large porch to play on. We even saw a deer in the woods beside our cabin! Highly recommend this koa,a nice and peaceful resort,everything in cabin was new and comfortable. Breakfast so so.
Jul 22, 2016
Great Koa, very friendly staff! I stayed three nights and asked for a bigger site when I arrived and they were able to accommodate me. It was very quite and peaceful.
Jul 21, 2016
nice place good staff, some confusion about reservation and a change of policy unannounced to me about what sites tent campers could use caused early problem
Jul 21, 2016
I think this KOA is close to perfect! I would love to see an adult's only hot tub in the future. Fantastic location, fantastic staff, fantastic sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award