Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Nice, campground. Stayed in tent area. What impressed me the most were the clean, private bathrooms. Very nice.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
From the superb staff to the pride shown in keeping the kamp clean you made our stay fab! Thank you and see you next year :-)
Aug 08, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. The only issue we had were some campers near us that were rowdy and noisy until 2AM one night. There didn't seem to be any security to do anything about it.
Aug 08, 2013
gret place inthe mountain.
Aug 08, 2013
great location. spacious site. friendly staff
Aug 08, 2013
This was our 3rd visit to KOA Lake Placid. We are again impressed by their cleanliness, friendly staff, and consistency of program and grounds maintenance. We'll be back!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Lovely, well-maintained park.Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The cabin could have smelled better to start. It just needed a good airing out (I don't recommend heavy smelling air fresheners).
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Everything was excellent with only one exception: the outside bathroom light is very bright, bathing the campsite nearest it in light all night long. (We were in #224 tentsite) This light should have a shade directing the light toward the ground so it does not illuminate near-by camp-sites.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Very friendly and location was great.
Aug 07, 2013
Earlier check ins without cost and better wifi would be my biggest solvable suggestions. Wider sites with grass would be nicer but I understand that is probably not possible. A great place to introduce my daughter in law and grandson to camping
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great site, as usual. One comment... can the staff walk around the sites past the "quiet" time at night? We had some loud neighbours, late... Thank you.
Aug 07, 2013
Although it was a busy weekend, the staff was very pleasant and, as always, the bathrooms/showers clean. This is in contrast to a month back when the KOA was full and I stayed at the Wilmington Notch State Park campground just up the road. Bathrooms were so dirty and smelly I couldn't use them. (Almost snuck over to use the KOA's facilities! Instead I left the next day) This KOA is very well r
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed at Lake Placid twice within 2 weeks and were very disappointed with the WIFI which took forever to get on and then we were knocked off just as quickly and had to retry over and over again. Very disappointing when you are trying to stay in touch with family while away. Other than that, LP KOA is very clean and is landscaped beautifully, but that does not help us connect with family.
Aug 06, 2013
Extremely accomadating people and a beautiful campground. Very well runned.
Aug 06, 2013
Already made reservation for two weeks next year. Perfect escape from the heat and so many things to do, if you choose to.
Aug 06, 2013
great communication, quiet place, toilets well clean, site 201 was great. thank you! Will definitly come back!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very clean. Reasonably quiet for a large camp resort. Large tent sites. Will visit again.
Aug 06, 2013
Front desk staff on admission and leaving not that friendly and forgot to give me cabin key so i had to come back for it. Toilets not very clean. Otherwise a good experience, lots of amenities in the campground which is in an excellent location.
Aug 06, 2013
Awesome as always - have been going there for years and every year we get more family/friends to join us!
Aug 06, 2013
Love it! was beautiful,clean, and fun to be there... The kids loved it!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We enjoyed our camping experience! Thanks!
Aug 06, 2013
Love all the trees at this campground. Facilities are very well maintained. Need better signage for the hiking trail as we couldn't find the start. Just ended up finding the middle! Will stay here again.
Aug 06, 2013
Richard and his wife have been the pillars that have made this KOA over the 14 years of their ownership. Though the region offers so much and is absolutely gorgeous, it is the staff at Whiteface KOA that are the icing on our camping vacation 'cake' year after year!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Well organized Super clean facilities all over the campground... Will return...
Aug 06, 2013
Had nice time in nature. Close to canada, Park and bathroom very clean. Strongly suggest koa lake placid.
Aug 06, 2013
I called a booked a specific campsite, and upon check in, I was given another site other than what I had asked for. Something has changed. I understand the property has been sold to KOA Corporate. It's quite obvious, it has been sold. We have been coming to LP KOA for 6 years. The same standards are not being kept. The degree of friendly has changed for sure. Other campers had same impression
Aug 06, 2013
Our site was perfect & the rating would be higher if not few groups walking on River Trail who or haven't seen the sign or there was no sign "Do NOT enter Lean-to sites"; hence we had visitors who were taking pictures with our tent etc.
Aug 06, 2013
It was simply awsome. Loved the nature and the campground. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Très bel accueil, terrain propre et spacieux. De quoi plaire à tout type de campeur!
Aug 05, 2013
Comme tout les campings koa service extraordinaire propete impeccable et bel emplacement un gros merci je vais revenir tres prochainement
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We were very happy with our stay. This campground is well maintained. Other than a few loud neighbours, we had a great experience at this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.