Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
As always, great time with no problems. Kampground was clean, staff was friendly, kabin was perfect!!! Wish I could have stayed longer..
Jun 23, 2016
neat and clean surroundings also a plesant and cheerful staff.
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was great. Showers were clean. Sucked that it rained but you can't control that ;)
Jun 22, 2016
great, loved all the new cabin amenities.
Jun 22, 2016
Fantastic stay, great staff and fantastic weather
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
It was a great weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our site was excellent! Hope to do it again soon!
Jun 21, 2016
Excellent stay in a two bedroom cabin. Clean, no bugs, short walk to bathroom facility. Dog friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool and mini golf and fantastic hike at back of campground with small waterfalls. Short distance to Whiteface which is fun even when there is no snow.
Jun 21, 2016
We have stayed 21 years in a row. That is a testament to the hard work and dedication of the Whiteface KOA family! Thanks for so many memories.
Jun 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly and knowable, the whole Campground was clean and well maintained,nice and quiet stay, no bugs !!!
Jun 21, 2016
The Koa is very clean the site we like is most of the time available and the people who run it are very nice and the girls that work there are friendly! We enjoy just to go for one night or two just to get away it's very quite and my Pomeranian loves to bark at the golf karts on there way by!
Jun 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! The campground was clean, people were friendly and it was very peaceful. Perfect Adirondack get away
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful place. Very charming cabins. Nice and welcoming staff.
Jun 20, 2016
My site was too small (smallest :/ the koa?) otherwise excellent stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Terrific setting. Site was level and restrooms were clean. Close to town of Lake Placid.
Jun 20, 2016
My tentsite was clean and my neighbors were quiet! The campground had plenty of amenities available (ie, pool, snack bar, camp store) although I did not have time to check them out. This KOA made a perfect base camp for my hiking weekend.
Jun 20, 2016
Great! Thank you!
Jun 19, 2016
WE'RE GONNA STAY ALL SUMMER ! ! ! Actually just 2 weeks in 2017. Gary & Julie do a great job up there. Clean, quiet, friendly, in a beautiful area, just love it! Needed that heated cabin on those cold, rainy nights.
Jun 19, 2016
Minus the unexpected rain that the weather forecasters got wrong (meteorologist wrong...surprise) for the first two nights, everything was great. Site was clean and we were escorted there; which was great because this was our first rookie trip hauling a travel trailer. Store was well stocked and the staff were very pleasant. Would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jun 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, perfect accomodations, lots to do, so great!
Jun 18, 2016
People were very nice. Washrooms and store were very clean and stocked. We didn't enjoy the breakfast but had a look and it looked great and is a good idea. Park well managed and maintained
Jun 18, 2016
It was a cold weekend and rainy but the staff was great and we had the best time ever. We have been going the same weekend every year for the past 5 years. Thank you KOA!!!
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and an ideal riverside location made for a great experience. The site offers something for everyone with options ranging from RV hookups and tent pads in a close communal orientation to more isolated lean-tos by the water.
Jun 17, 2016
...always a great campground! We return almost every year for a week's stay!
Jun 17, 2016
Awesome in all ways
Jun 16, 2016
This was our first time at this campground. Very clean, well maintained, friendly staff, reasonably priced. We would stay here again.
Jun 16, 2016
the walk-in sites are the place to be
Jun 16, 2016
Awesome campground, clean and well kept. Great staff
Jun 15, 2016
Very well kept, washrooms were very clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 14, 2016
I only picked 4 because weather was terrible. Kids really enjoyed amenities!!! I booked weekend for 1/2 marathon, had to leave a night early because of work, got my last night reambursed without any issue whatsoever!!! Great and well trained staff. Great place for kids!
Jun 14, 2016
Aside from the cold showers, we enjoyed our stay and found lots of fun things to do in the area.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It was a great experience staying at KOA. Plus the staff was kind and friendly. Thank you KOA.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We made reservations for another stay next month. Very clean and accommodating.
Jun 13, 2016
Très beau camping j'ai adoré, situé dans la nature mais pas très loin de lake placid. Seul hic, le déjeuné plutôt de base.
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great stay. Thanks for signing my 102club book.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place!!
Jun 13, 2016
All good
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful grounds extremely clean! Courteous staff!
Jun 11, 2016
Loved our stay. Beautiful facility. Very dog friendly. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Great stay again pool heater was under repair :( Always enjoy our stay. Awesome staff
Jun 09, 2016
We had to cut our vacation short because out of all the cabins we were put next to the one they decided to do construction on. As beautiful as the grounds are and happy we were to be isolated it was a slap in the face to wake up Tuesday morning to construction at 7 am and then again Wednesday morning to actually begin demo on the cabin right next to ours. Not peaceful.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful camp, friendly staff, super WiFi and cleanest restrooms we've seen.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award