Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Great staff, clean
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful park and a lot to do in the area. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We love this KOA but our campsite was close to the park / games area which meant more noise than we would have liked. We'll request a different campsite next time. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2017
At check-in the registration clerk was able to find us another night when we thought we were out of luck - very grateful for that. Beautiful facility, thanks for a great stay.
Jul 22, 2017
A great campground!
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful! Staff are friendly! Campground is beautiful! Owners are super nice! I have recommended this place to all my friends! Thanks for a great week!
Jul 22, 2017
First time at a KOA. Loved our camping cabin! A great alternative to a tent. Loved having additional activities for kids. Will definitely come again. Staff very friendly
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful campground, awful staff. The staff was not welcoming us, made us wait well beyond the 3 pm arrival time, made us pay extra taxes, and wanted us to stay 3 nights minimum, which was impossible and unwanted. Too bad, the place was really nice.
Jul 22, 2017
nice koa..lots to do..mini fridge and microwave would be nice...some koa have them some don't..only complaint...cabin next to ours had a tent set up with loud teanage girls in it..oh well
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Superbes chalets et super emplacement pour notre part (en retrait près de la rivière. Très sécuritaire et tranquille. Services et commodités dans le chalet parfait. Matelas pour enfant trop dur par contre. Nous y retournerons!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
It was our family's first time at a KOA and we had a fantastic time. The kids really enjoyed the campsite/facilities and the local area.
Jul 21, 2017
Third time staying in a cabin at a KOA. I would recommend opening the office at 7am for those looking for an early coffee. Other than that everything was great....even the weather.
Jul 20, 2017
Everything was great. Clean facilities, friendly staff, quiet campground. We had one issue with our cabin, staff was there within 2 minutes to fix, very professional. They have a ton of staff to assist you with anything you need.
Jul 20, 2017
A great family campground. I've been there twice and will go again.My boyhood home was 30 miles away and I never realized this place existed. MY BAD ,
Jul 20, 2017
We will definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice facilities and everyone was very friendly and eager to help!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Great stay
Jul 20, 2017
very acommidating, abundence of help. very clean
Jul 19, 2017
My family had a wonderful time at the Lake Placid/Whiteface KOA. The camp staff were friendly, our lodge was beautiful and well kept, and the sites are clean and well spaced. This is possibly my favorite KOA that I have visited so far!!!
Jul 19, 2017
This was the best KOA campground I have ever stayed at. The management team that is running this campground has and is doing a fantastic job.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice place, friendly people that's why we come back
Jul 19, 2017
Great as always!
Jul 18, 2017
This was the second stay for us. Both times we were stuck with s site that did not have a grill on the fire pit. I had to purchase one from the store. When I inquired about the issue and that I did not feel it was fair that we had to purchase a grill, I was told that 90% of the sites did not have grills. This is not true. No one apologized for the inconvenience. I was treated as though I was
Jul 18, 2017
Stayed in the new glamping tents! Absolutely amazing. Overlooked rapids on the Ausable river....best sleep I have ever had. Campground was nice and quiet. Staff was amazing! Especially 'Tex' who was out escort to the site the first night. Very helpful. Lots to do for everyone. We will be back in the fall for sure and probably a few times with the camper next year!
Jul 18, 2017
staff was excellent campgrounds are clean an well kept
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
It was set up very well. Bathrooms could have been taken care of more often.
Jul 18, 2017
We have never had a bad experience at KOA
Jul 18, 2017
Great site and amenities! Will stay again
Jul 17, 2017
Our favorite place to camp!!!
Jul 17, 2017
The place is huge, was not overbooked. Close to things I wanted to see. Koa workers always on the move, sites clean
Jul 17, 2017
Very family friendly, clean and soooo much to do in the area
Jul 17, 2017
The only thing was this year the snack shop wasn't open at noon and I loved that last year
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was so helpful to get our 43 ft. Fifthwheel into our site. 2nd day I fell. Off our rv steps and fractured my fist. A special thank to Brett. He helped me and my family get through this along with many other concerned workers. You should be proud to have so many wonderful workers working for you. Kiddos to you all . I want to thank everyone for all their kindnes
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was nice but the cabin was dirty. I found old candy wrappers, acorns and strawberry tops under the bunk beds. I also found candy stuck to the underside of the bunk bed mattresses.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We tented in S03 and S06. The sites are wooded and quiet and with sufficient space between sites. Bathrooms are very clean. There are dog walking trails through the woods, and right across the street from the Flume Trail system. Great campgrond.
Jul 17, 2017
First time at a KOA and I had the most enjoyable stay. Can't wait to visit more KOAs! I will be a Customer for life.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This is a premiere KOA location. The facilities & staff are the best of the best and it's why I've been coming for over 20 years. Thanks Chip & all the great LP KOA staff. Rob Wallace Ottawa, ON
Jul 16, 2017
Our fifth time here and it was great as usually.
Jul 16, 2017
Love the trees and nature and how close to the mountain.
Jul 16, 2017
Fantastic! Best experience imaginable! Something for everyone! Despite being a large campground, the sites are laid out so you still have some space and a private feeling. The kids had a great time riding their bikes around the large property, exploring the playgrounds, mini-golf, discovering the river and flume, meeting new friends, organized crafts, & the arcade which had ping pong!
Jul 16, 2017
I had booked the reservation many months before our visit and the site we were given was a disappointment. Our stay was midweek and we were told that all the other full hookup sites were already reserved for the upcoming sold out weekend. The "view" from our campsite was the side of an adjacent cabin about 12-14 ft away. It was not what I was expecting at all ... very disappointing!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award