Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
The water in the bathroom isn't warm enough and the toilet leaks. Cabins and staff are nice.
Oct 07, 2016
It was great. We stay her twice a year. Love it.
Oct 06, 2016
We stayed here as a base to tour the olympic attractions and to spend time with camping friends from the Florida Keys KOA. Wonderfully maintained campground and gracious hosts. We'll be back!
Oct 06, 2016
Great place even better people
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful cabins in a picturesque setting. Cabins are very well equipped and clean.
Oct 06, 2016
Nice cabin, friendly staff, comfortable beds,good price, and one thing wrong was the electrical outlet that heater was plugged into sparked alot forgot to mention that to the staff.
Oct 06, 2016
The bathrooms, although small only two toilets in the men's, were very clean. The showers, phenominal! So nice! Our campsite (tent only) was nice and somewhat removed from the bustling RV section of the campground. A few sites over some family had a pack of yippy dogs that would go nuts over just about anything. This went on until almost midnight. So it's clear they don't enforce noise rules. :(
Oct 05, 2016
Nice campground- not much grass though.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice people. Very clean facility. Love breakfast at the Lodge -nice to have as an option.
Oct 04, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The cabil is clean and well maintained. The grounds are well kept. We needed a propane change during our stay and it was there in five minutes. I couldn't overstate how happy we were with our stay. We will be back. Thank you.
Oct 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time hiking and exploring the area. The campground has large level sites and campground hosts and employees were very outgoing and friendly.
Oct 04, 2016
Lake Placid KOA is a very nice KOA to stay at. We have stayed there may times and will return.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in a small Cabin it clean and comfortable our stay was relaxing and staff was very good I would recommend it as the place to stay close to everything
Oct 04, 2016
Quiet, fun, beautiful, spacious campsite, very friendly and helpful people assisting their campers.
Oct 04, 2016
This place is the best!! Very accommodating, pleasant and so much fun!
Oct 04, 2016
Very well run and organized. Beautiful location!
Oct 04, 2016
Wifi excellent Breakfast not expensive, good Choice and excellent Not Many showers
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful campground with very friendly staff!
Oct 04, 2016
Very convenient.
Oct 03, 2016
A group of us try to come every year at this time. Love this campground!
Oct 03, 2016
Great weekend in Adirondacks...as always. We love Lake Placid KOA.
Oct 03, 2016
Campground was very nice. Located in a very good area, close to all the attractions. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. Would definitely recommend this campground to family and friends.
Oct 03, 2016
Everything seemed clean and well kept. The woman that checked us in was very polite and the gentleman that helped us to our site was also polite and helpful. We enjoyed our stay
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay! Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Office staff was very friendly and kind when we arrived tired from our long drive.
Oct 03, 2016
Great cabin stay.
Oct 03, 2016
All employees very and informative, amphround clean and quiet.Will definately be back .
Oct 03, 2016
Great location.
Oct 03, 2016
It's beautiful and we've always felt at home when we stay at your KOA. Thanks!
Oct 03, 2016
Great campground. Clean bathrooms, good amenities.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Wonderful!!!!!!!!!😁😁❤️❤️
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
My family and I love this campgrounds. Wilming KOA sets the standard for all other KOAs.
Oct 01, 2016
Great stay. Easy pull thru. Good pet walk, showers, etc. my dogs loved the large fenced dog run. Recommend you use a outdoor mat as tracking in dirt is just a natural problem. I recommend this KOA.
Sep 30, 2016
It was very lovely place to stay
Sep 30, 2016
Everthing was very nice, clean,well maintained. We recommend better hiking trail marking.....short hike to see fantastic gorge right from campground.
Sep 30, 2016
People were friendly and helpful and facilities were nice and clean. Very accommodating all the way around. Thank you!
Sep 30, 2016
As always, everything at this KOA is perfect. Of all the KOAs that I have visited this is the best. The staff is professional, very friendly and obviously enjoy what they do and care about their business and customers.
Sep 29, 2016
This is a huge KOA. Lots of spots for larger rigs, campers and kabins. Best campground store with fair prices.
Sep 29, 2016
It was a great place to stay. Close to everything you would like to see. Exploring Whiteface mountain, Lake Placid, and, other places was perfect from the KOA. Very clean, amazing people worked there. All and all, you can't go wrong staying there.
Sep 28, 2016
We stayed back by the river in a kamping cabin and enjoyed the time we were there. It was quiet and restful. The people in the office were friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2016
Great staff, very helpful and friendly as always whenever we have stayed there😎🇺🇸
Sep 28, 2016
We usually stay in our fifth wheel but we decided to rent a deluxe cabin for two nights. The staff at this KOA deserves an A plus. They work very hard to please the guests. Will be back!
Sep 28, 2016
Great place to stay, the only thing I might caution folks about would be some fairly tight turns for a 37 ft 5th wheel.
Sep 28, 2016
We are a group of 16 Scouts Canada Venturer members (youth & adult). It is a clean, well organized and friendly place.
Sep 28, 2016
Excellent place. I enjoyed my stay.It was nice having a camp store on site that has many last-minute supplies. Justin C. Taylor Ballston Spa
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award