Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
Best campground in the Adirondacks
Mar 30, 2016
This park is absolutely gorgeous. The surrounding area has infinite hiking and river walks. Beautiful views and sights to see. The facilities are very well maintained and clean. Only suggestion would be a table in the cabin would be nice!
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean site. Beautiful trails. Staff was extremely helpful. Joshua in particular was a great help and always pleasant
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
love this place. my go to. great service, great people.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
We had an amazing time and our accommodations were excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable one! We will be back!!!
Mar 21, 2016
Pride of ownership is very evident. The Lake Placid KOA is in a wonderful location. Can't wait to return!
Mar 21, 2016
It was a slow winter weekend. We pretty much had the run of the place. Quiet, at the cabin, but had plenty of time to get outside and hike. Lake placid was busy and we had a great time.
Mar 20, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin, clean bathrooms.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
Great accommodation for a ski trip.
Mar 02, 2016
Clean, cozy, amazing staff! Very satisfied and close to Whiteface!
Feb 29, 2016
Our cabin was spotless and filled with every convenience and amenity to make our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. It was so much more fun than staying in a hotel, and only minutes from Whiteface Mtn. We can't wait to make our next reservation!
Feb 29, 2016
Great place, great location, helpful and accommodating staff
Feb 27, 2016
This was the 2nd time we stayed at your campground for our kid-free vacation. This time we stayed in your beautiful deluxe cabin. Everything was fabulous. Thank you so much. We will definitely return.
Feb 23, 2016
Loved the cabin. Only complaint is that the lights had no covers over them so it was blinding and ended up giving me a headache for 2/3 days. Other than that 5/5 great stay and will definitely be back!
Feb 22, 2016
Beau camping, les employés sont sympathiques et les places communes sont propres
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Lake Placid during the President's Day weekend. Great location, only a mile to the Whiteface ski resort and close to town of Lake Placid. Exceptionally clean cabins in a quiet setting. The hosts of the campground were very accommodating. Definitely will be back next ski season.
Feb 16, 2016
Wonderful place. Spend the summer there and now winter. Very cozy. Chip and staff are very friendly.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 12, 2016
The studio cabin we stayed in was fantastic. The heat was great, the location was great, the bed was very comfortable and it even had a propane grill (among other things) that wasn't listed in the details. Beautiful rustic look. Highly recommended!
Feb 09, 2016
Staff very helpful
Feb 08, 2016
The cabin was exceptionally clean and very well furnished.
Feb 08, 2016
Great cabins for 1/2 the price of a hotel room
Feb 02, 2016
Cottages were great - clean and warm and luxurious for our standards - electric fireplace, TV, Etc. Appreciated the group discount - good value for $$ and very kind staff.
Feb 01, 2016
For us, this was a great stay! The location near the Mt was perfect, our site was convenient, and the facilities were clean, warm, and full of friendly people. Thank you very much!
Feb 01, 2016
Was a Great stay. Highly recommend
Jan 28, 2016
Outstanding! The staff was very warm, accommodating, and genuine, The cabin was extremely nice, well maintained and very clean! This KOA continues to be one of our favorites and we will definitely be back Two Thumbs Up!!
Jan 26, 2016
Nice cozy cabin!
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Ritz Carlton level hospitality and service, extremely well kept campground... staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Best campground experience I've ever had.
Jan 19, 2016
Our group including my dog had a wonderful winter stay in the deluxe cabin N01. The staff is very attentive and provided additional towels and kcups coffee for us. We will be back!
Jan 19, 2016
Place was amazing! We will stay again soon.
Jan 18, 2016
As a college student, this is a great place to stay and go snowboarding with your close friends. The location is only a 5 minute drive to Whtieface Mountain and 15 minutes to Olympic Village where you can go out to enjoy night life. The Delux Cabin was much better than expected compare to the location we used to stay in NJ where the running water froze. Overall it is a definitely a place to come
Jan 13, 2016
I was extremely impressed with LakePlacid/Whiteface Mtn KOA's flexibility and accommodations! They were very helpful when we arrived way later than expected, and made sure to inform us of all the tips and tricks of staying there, including laundry services, breakfast and late check in/out accommodations. Wonderful all around -- everyone was so kind and genuine. A true gem!
Jan 12, 2016
We are already planning our next stay!
Jan 11, 2016
This place was great. The cabin far exceeded my expectations. Anytime I am back up that way I would definitely stay again.
Jan 11, 2016
When we visit we usually stay in the single room cabins. However this time they raised the rate to be the same as renting a hotel so we might not choose the KOA next time.
Jan 06, 2016
very nice owners. serving breakfast was a bonus. we will stay there again. felt very welcomed. good location.
Jan 05, 2016
Really great and the staff was so friendly. They helped us in every way possible
Jan 04, 2016
I loved staying in the cabins at the KOA. Super cozy. It was like a home away from home. We will stay at a koa again!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
The cabin was very clean and comfortable . Everything was spotless. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The camp was very peaceful and close to the ski resort.
Jan 02, 2016
Wonderful hosts, great cabin. Had a fantastic stay.
Jan 01, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable. We loved that the cabin was dog friendly too!
Jan 01, 2016
The camp ground was wonderful. Close proximity to the slopes and the cabin was perfect for our family.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award