Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Très beau camping Bien tenue Propre Tranquille Employés très sympathique Merci
Aug 12, 2014
Only staid 2 of 3 night min. Had to get home to work :( Got lucky with a large private tent sight.
Aug 12, 2014
If the staff were friendlier, it would have been wonderful.
Aug 12, 2014
Close of Lake Placid. Good for biking and training!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Super camping, très propre, génial pour les familles ou les couples qui veulent du repos. Très bon service, personnel souriant!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
As always our stay was wonderful. The campground is very well maintained. The WiFi was not very reliable but this was our only stay that there was a problem. Will be back in Oct.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Généralement très bien. Pourrait toutefois y avoir quelques rénovations (piscine, terrain de basketball, mini-golf). Personnel efficace lorsque problème rapporté.
Aug 11, 2014
When made reservation, I asked for a 60 ft long level site as I was towing a car. I got a very uneven site barely long enough and had to do a lot of leveling for a one night stay. Very annoying!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Absolutely fantastic stay. This was my second visit to this campground and my experience has been consistently positive. Loved the privacy of the site. And the friendly faces of all the staff :)
Aug 11, 2014
First time at a KOA. Great experience.
Aug 11, 2014
Malgré un accueil peu chaleureux, le site est très bien entretenu, assez calme, peu d'insectes, près d'une belle rivière.
Aug 10, 2014
Le personnel est très courtois et s'empresse de répondre à tes questions. Les installations sont adéquates et sont idéales autant pour une famille que pour un couple seul. Le terrain de camping est propre et bien entretenu. Les salles de toilette et salles de douche pourraient être plus propres. Elles étaient moins propres qu'à l'été 2013.
Aug 10, 2014
Great campground. Except when there is a torrential rain, unfortunately our site was at a low point and we had our own private lagoon! The only suggestion would be increasing the Internet access throughout the site (agree that it should only be used to check email and surf the Web, but not being able to connect was an issue). Mobile phone access is also an issue (but probably out of your hand
Aug 10, 2014
Campground great and most people there terrific, but the small older woman that checked us in yelled at my daughter and us for checking in at 1pm, and made my daughter give a donation for her campsite. She requested specific camp sites in March, but we didn't get them, and we didn't get two campsites together, when there were many vacant campsites.
Aug 10, 2014
We have been coming to this KOA for over 20 years. Worse experience ever. Bathrooms dirty all the time garbage not emptied and over flowing. Planters full of weeds. Staff very very rude and using profanity and a general unkept appearance. Maintenance area ( visible from road) had crap all over the place. Ankle breaking rocks used to level sites.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great week! We stayed in a deluxe cabin that was very clean, comfortable and well maintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful. All the area attractions were very close and easy to get to. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 10, 2014
Althrough is a big campground, it is quite and personable. I love the fact that our daughter was able to do craft in craft centre with Marie, right after that swim in the pool which was really nice clean. The trails are across of the camp and we climbed flume knob with our 5 1/2 year old. Our next climb was without a child so we hired employee Shania to babysit. we have had great time.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Le personnel fut très courtois et gentil. Belle propreté générale. Toutefois, les campeurs très bruyants. Beaucoup de rassemblements avec des voix trop fortes. Aucune sécurité la nuit, car aucun gardien assure des rondes. La police a même due intervenir à la suite d'une querelle de couple qui a duré toute la nuit... Dommage!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Au Québec dans les Sépaq la musique est interdite tu veux d la musique mets tes écouteurs dans les Koa c est free music et on en a écouté pas a peu près les américains n ont aucun respect des voisins party jusqu'à 3am personne ne dit rien c est comme ça !!!!!nuit gâchée nous avons quitté une journée plus vite :o( KOA plus jamais
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We had a very nice time. The weather mostly cooperated. There is lots to see and do at and near your campground. We've been coming for about eight years now. The new cabins at the back of the campground are beautiful. We got to see the inside of one, though we were at a tent site.
Aug 09, 2014
Great campsite. Only complaint would be that we were penalized with a "recommended" $5 per hour charge for showing up early. It went towards a good cause but it seemed strange anyway.
Aug 09, 2014
The staff were really helpful. the rain Saturday night affected our plans but a lodge was made avaialble at the last second so we could sleep under cover. We had choice of tent sites the next day as I require power. The staff are wonderful. One of my now favorite locations.
Aug 09, 2014
Dark and spooky just like camping should be. Very quite, clean, and well managed facility. Thank you,
Aug 09, 2014
Staff was fantastic. Location is great. Pool was old and worn but th water was great
Aug 09, 2014
Clean facility and friendly employees. I would like to visit again
Aug 09, 2014
Campground is beautiful.Could not find any faults with this place.WiFi was good
Aug 08, 2014
I would rate this campground a 5 star but the employees are rude and very and do not seem to put the customers needs first.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Love this place!
Aug 08, 2014
Nous avons adoré notre séjour à ce camping. Nous étions dans une cabine qui était très bien. Les sites sont boisés, très grands et très propres. Les activités pour les enfants sont super et le snack bar est génial et pratique. Nous le recommenderons à tout le monde avec joie :)
Aug 08, 2014
Some confusion with our reservation but turned out great for us as we ended up with a secluded cottage in the woods !Staff at store seemed either inexperienced and lacked knowledge. Beautiful natural environment!
Aug 08, 2014
It was our First time staying at a KOA .Everything was better than advertised & expected , we were very satisfied , your staff & facilities were terrific.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice, although you need to restrict the number of dogs people bring with them,in the 4 site neighbouring us I counted 9 dogs. Some people had 3 dogs each, large dogs. Too much barking!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
J'avais fait quelques suggestions l'an passé et à ma grande surprise, on les avait retenues et j'en ai profité cette année. Le BBQ, la literie et les crochets rajoutés nous ont ravis. Nous serons des vôtres de nouveau l'an prochain car nous avons déjà réservé. Merci!
Aug 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.