Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
OUTSTANDING !!!!!!!
Jul 11, 2016
We come every year for past seven or eight years, will be back next year.
Jul 11, 2016
very nice clean will be back
Jul 11, 2016
Always a great time. We have gone to this KOA almost every year for the last 9 years, sometimes twice a year. A little disappointed after reserving a pull thru site 6 months in advance and got put into a rough back-in site when we arrived. We were told a pull thru site was not available.
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, spacious sites with plenty of trees for shade. Nice friendly people. Fun activities for the kids. Well maintained playground and pool. Can't wait to return!
Jul 11, 2016
Absolutely fantastic time! Campground was beautiful, staff friendly and helpful and the facilities were great. We'll be back!!
Jul 11, 2016
Our campsite flooded twice while we were there. The rentals across the main street like to trespass through your campsite to use KOA amenities. Nice hot showers. Overall a nice campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great time! Love the breakfast offered!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Was a fine campground but a bit too busy and built up for quiet solo camping
Jul 11, 2016
We were extremely impressed with the facilities and staff. The entire operation was so we'll run, we were greeted with happy staff who escorted us to our site and were very caroling. Definitely will be back
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed the campground but it would have been nicer if the camp sites had some gravel on them. We were camped in mud when it rained.
Jul 11, 2016
Great staff and host
Jul 11, 2016
The atmosphere and location was close to all the Olympic sites and scenery. Very friendly helpful staff and excellent hot showers!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Excellent in every way. Truly enjoyed my short stay, even in poor weather. Very nice and clean facilities, EXCELLENT staff who are extremely service-oriented. Thanks!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Everyone was so welcoming and nice. The campground was really clean and inviting. I would definitely reccomend this to my family and friends. Thanks for the wonderful experience!
Jul 10, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have been to. Very well kept and clean. All the staff was very friendly. Will stay again.
Jul 10, 2016
We had an awesome time at your campground. There is lots to do at the KOA and in the area. Can't wait to go back someday.
Jul 10, 2016
The cabin we rented was spacious, clean & had a great bed. The kids enjoyed the flume-jumping in and it is a small walk from the campground. The kids had fun in the pool, playground and renting bikes.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice. Good service. Quiet no issues at all.
Jul 10, 2016
It was wonderful & Perry was great! Very helpful! Everyone we talked to was friendly;)
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground. We will be back. However, the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. Other KOAs we have been to were immaculate and this one was not.
Jul 10, 2016
Great stay at Koa whiteface mountain. It was practically glamping! Friendly service, clean accomodations. More importantly, a river with waterfalls to swim and/or jump in right next to the camping! Loved it.
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome campground in the woods! Nice long pull through, nice people working there too.
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff, beautiful location for our cabin, backing onto the forest
Jul 09, 2016
Everything was great keep up the good work
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful setting, loved being near the river for walks. Cabins were private w/ good amount of space between neighbors. Only complaint was poor wifi connection. We'll definitely be back
Jul 09, 2016
Deluxe site are perfect and near ausable river which was extremely superb. Thank you
Jul 08, 2016
We loved our stay at this KOA. We are very sad that we cannot reserve the cabins for next year. Wish we had first choice since we had it occupied. They do this with house rentals in Outer Banks.
Jul 08, 2016
Love everything. Great staff. Kids can run around all day and be kids, get dirty, make friends and have a blast.
Jul 08, 2016
Great stay. We have a large 5th wheel. Amazed how large the sites are. Already booked for next year. Lake Placid is a great place to visit with so many opportunities.
Jul 08, 2016
We had items taken from our campsite when we weren't there
Jul 08, 2016
We came up late on a Friday night and only stayed until Saturday morning. We look forward to coming back for a few days later this summer! The Kings - Gloversville, NY
Jul 07, 2016
We just fell in love with this campground. There's lots of trees, the campstore is well furnished. Everything was perfect.
Jul 07, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Cabin was super clean. Had a great time!
Jul 07, 2016
Great week, it was quiet even if 4 of July week-end.
Jul 07, 2016
We'll be back... and highly recommended it many people. Many Thanks XO
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
It was great! Couldn't have been nicer...great location...helpful people who worked there!
Jul 07, 2016
Beautiful Campground. Great staff who are so nice and knowledgeable. This was my first stay at a KOA and I will absolutely be back!
Jul 07, 2016
Quiet at night, easy sleeping, really need to update the arcade room, there was only one pool stick with a tip on it. Swimming in the river is the best part of the trip. Staff treated us like family.
Jul 07, 2016
It was amazing... Can't wait to go back!
Jul 07, 2016
Lovely campground with beautiful sites. Employees very friendly and helpful. Loved it, can't wait to come back!
Jul 07, 2016
Always a great time- I love falling asleep to the wind rolling off the side of Whiteface and the sound of the river. You guys rock!
Jul 06, 2016
Amazing place to camp. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. Facilities were neat and clean. Many different activities for the children. The one negative on this camping trip was with the dirt roads. The large volume of traffic was causing the dirt to roll almost continuously. It would be nice if something could be done to help alleviate this situation.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award