Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Excellent facilities. Very clean washrooms. Loved the trail along the Ausable River. It was also very convenient to get to Lake Placid and Whiteface Mountain. I would definitely recommend this campsite to others.
Aug 25, 2015
Love this place. Very friendly staff. Always clean
Aug 25, 2015
Great place! Great people! Good value and price!
Aug 25, 2015
I have lived this campground since I was a kid. I would recommend it to anyone: families, young couples, hikers, or adventurers.
Aug 25, 2015
My wife and I were very impressed with your campgrounds. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wanted for nothing. We will be back! We liked your pull through sites, convenient bathroom and laundry facilities, and well stocked store. We also enjoyed an ice cream cone from your snack shack. We took,the challenge and did the river walk, traversing down the hills to the river.We left as happy campers.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very small sites for a big rig. Remote location. The staff at registration were unfriendly and rude to us and to other campers. The snack shop did not open as advertised because of lack of staff.
Aug 25, 2015
It was peaceful, well maintained and the facilities were excellent
Aug 25, 2015
This stay was absolutely perfect. Everything about the trip and site were beautiful, it's location, the friendly staff, the amenities, the cabin we rented was perfect and allowed us to appreciate and take in every amazing thing the Adirondacks has to offer. It's a trip to never forget and will be back for sure! Thank you KOA!
Aug 25, 2015
i do like this park. but ever since it became corporate it lost its friendliness edge. feels corporate. the bathrooms were in decent shape but I have seen better. some site updates were odd.the electric post could have been pushed in more. I still will come back. it is a nice park
Aug 25, 2015
An extremely family friendly experience with all sorts of extra fun stuff to do with the kids at the actual KOA
Aug 25, 2015
Only good things to say about this camping except for the price: US$38 for a campsite is pretty excessive...
Aug 25, 2015
Pleasant, friendly atmosphere from the check in; to the escort to my cabin; interactions with staff and other campers. Two thumbs up! The cabin was in great shape, clean, abundant amenities in the campground including a well-stocked store; pool, tasty breakfasts/dining areas. Very well managed campground and I'd definitely return!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice and clean. Lots of amenities, river and restaurant in walking distance, fantastic /helpful staff!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful campground! Chip and Julie are always great! Absolutely love the main building and everything it contains.
Aug 24, 2015
This is our favorite place to camp love everything about it. Would like to see the speed limit enforced though. Cars were going way too fast for the amount of kids playing and riding bikes.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe lodge. It was clean and had everything we needed. Great location.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time at this koa. Chip and staff very friendly and helpful. Clean grounds. Bonus was snack shop for pizza and ice cream and of course the river and waterfalls at back of campground was a plus. Would return. Loved it. Close to all olympic attractions and mountains. Campers were all friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Great service, convenient location and great facilities!
Aug 24, 2015
Clean campsite, awesome service and the firefighter's discount was a bonus!
Aug 24, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs we've ever been to.
Aug 24, 2015
personnel a l accueil peu souriant et semble toujours mecontent d etre derange.sinon j adore votre koa.
Aug 24, 2015
Je recommande le camping KOA de Wilmington à tous ceux qui souhaitent faire une escapade en famille aux USA à moins de 3hrs de Montréal. JSBLONDEAU
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful KOA!!
Aug 24, 2015
the staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. We will return again.
Aug 24, 2015
A very peaceful campground and the staff is very helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful large tent site with a large leanto. Close to bathrooms and Kamping Kitchen. Very helpful staff. We will be back:)
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed another visit to KOA Lake Placid. Sadly, we had a few noisy neighbours and was hoping a patrolling KOA staff member would have told them to keep it down. I also found KOA staff to not be very friendly. There's never a welcoming smile, no pleasant demeanor, and no 'how can we help you' mentality. I was made to feel that I burdened them whenever I walked into their main store.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was very rustic and very quiet even with many campers there. we enjoyed it tremendously
Aug 24, 2015
The staff is very friendly and the staff that work at the craft center are amazing with the kids. My daughters really enjoyed interacting Alyssa and Cameron especially! They couldn't wait to go to the playground as soon as they woke up. The snack bar is great and reasonably priced. This campground is by far one of the best we have ever stayed at, very clean restrooms and facilities! Love it!
Aug 24, 2015
I was disappointed from previous years. The WIFI was very spotty. The line in store could be very long at times. Should be designated reservation line to avoid this. Arcade very run down with several broken games. People friendly. Pool warm. Campground clean. Good place but could be great place.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
loved being close to the river, great swimming hole and jumping rocks
Aug 24, 2015
Clean sites. Easy check in/out. Bathrooms/showers were clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We had a fantastic time at the KOA in Lake Placid/ Whiteface Mtn. The staff was a pleasure to work with, we had plenty of privacy at our campsite, and the facilities were top-notch! Overall, great experience. I would certainly come back and recommend this campsite to others.
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground and staff!
Aug 24, 2015
Great place, friendly staff. Site was perfect for a quiet night. Main part of the campground is a bit crowded for my vacation preference, but still a very nice place to stay.
Aug 23, 2015
I spent two weeks at the Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn KOA and loved every minute. It is a great location; it is well maintained; the heated pool was great and the workers very friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
excellent,1st time visit.better then expected
Aug 22, 2015
We absolutely love the Lake Placid / Whiteface KOA. My husband and I got back from our 3rd vacation there this year with our dog and we're already trying to figure out when we can get back. This trip we brought some of my family to stay in a cabin for the weekend- they were super impressed by their site and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Thanks for another great vacation!!!
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time. My only suggestion would be an update and repair of the arcade- almost nothing functioned in it. All the games were broken.
Aug 22, 2015
Everything is first class here except the ridiculous policy that the same person(s) who run the cash register also takes phone reservations. Several times we waited 10 or more minutes to buy a candy bar or wood. Many people we talked to were absolutely frustrated by the same thing.
Aug 22, 2015
Great for the kids, lots of activites for them. The deluxe cabin was also great and convenient. The only complaint was the staff at the general store were not very friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
We tent camped and were very happy with this KOA. (Site was S06). The only reason I put 4 instead of 5 stars is the tractor-trailer noise I could hear from route 86 from my tent. Some may not even notice it over the sound of the Ausable River. Otherwise 5 stars. Even the pool was great, something that others commented negatively on. Great place, great people.
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay every day,even when it rained. This location is entirely wooded. The river is dynamic and loaded with fish. This is a great campground for kids. The grounds and sites are well kept. The bath houses are very regularly cleaned. The staff is very accommodating. There is much to do in the area. It was hard to leave!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful, Jim greeted us upon arrival and escorted us to our site even before we left our vehicle! He was organized and the priority was to ensure our setup was as easy and quick as possible. Gave a great referral for a restaurant close by. KOA was close to all the attractions we wanted. Breakfast was great as we had no groceries. Pet park was GREAT. Bathrooms were CLEAN.
Aug 21, 2015
We had an absolutely wonderful stay. We like our time there so much that we booked another weekend for October.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award