Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Our site was very nice. Tex made it very easy to back in. overall a nice KOA.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campground to stay
Aug 05, 2017
Always a decent place to stay we didn't get our preferred area this year but o well still enjoyed
Aug 05, 2017
The campground is kept nice and clean! I always have a Great time staying there with my family!
Aug 05, 2017
loved that we were escorted to our site and they delivered the wood. lovely campground
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff was great to work with. Our only negative was the wifi was not available at our site. In and out...mostly out!
Aug 04, 2017
Great place and friendly staff members!
Aug 04, 2017
Great place to stay for Ironman Lake Placid Triathlon
Aug 04, 2017
Had a great week at KOA, love the snack shack. Was a little disappointing to receive a pink slip about burning trash, which we did not do. The kids had put their paper plates in the burn circle when we left one morning, was not planning on burning we just didn't have a garbage bag ready... Look forward to coming again next year!
Aug 04, 2017
We stayed in a tent site (J05) that was pretty small and on a significant slant. We wouldn't pick this particular site again, but as we walked around the campsitewe found other sites (bigger and flatter) that we would request the next time we stay. Wd had the breakfast at the lodge Saturday morning and were happy with it. Bathrooms were clean, as was the pool area, where our kids enjoyed swimming.
Aug 04, 2017
Great place to stay with your family. Clean, Nice sites,Heated Pool, friendly staff!
Aug 04, 2017
Third time we have stayed at this KOA. Always clean and well kept. Great place to camp!
Aug 04, 2017
Loved this campground. I spent many summers at this campground as a kid and it was great to come back as an adult with my own family. I was disappointed when I took my 7 year old to the pool and there were several adults diving in the pool and drinking alcohol. These were against the clearly posted rules.
Aug 04, 2017
This was a fine campground. We really liked the pool!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
They had great service, it was kid friendly and beatific campground will def return!!
Aug 04, 2017
Loved it and can't wait to come back next year 😊
Aug 04, 2017
Love that campground. And plan to come back for many years yp come.
Aug 03, 2017
Very pleased with our recent stay of 1 week. Great location, great cabin and good service. Only suggestions is better wifi - even a paying one as one can not fit in any work or any on line activities with current system. Staff is extremely polite- can use some training in local activities. Great Pool and snack bar! Pet Friendly
Aug 03, 2017
Very well maintained and well run campground.
Aug 03, 2017
The staff and campsite were amazing. The surrounding area is breathtaking. The only complaint was the WiFi. The last 2 days we were there we were unable to access the WiFi.
Aug 03, 2017
Our stay was perfect. I love the wooded lots. It was quiet at night. I loved how we were escorted to our site. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you
Aug 03, 2017
The campground was nice and clean. We stayed in a basic cabin which was clean as well. I was disappointed by the wifi connection. I realize that we are camping but I needed to connect for medical reasons. I was told when booking that there wouldn't be an issue. We were never able to connect. We went inside and asked multiple times but were told " the wifi hardly works".
Aug 02, 2017
We love the Lake Placid/Wilmington KOA for many reasons including Julie & Chip, the size of the sites, the snack bar and breakfast and its location to all the area attractions!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
The staff was great, enjoyed the homemade breakfasts, camp store and amenities, but wifi was terrible, tent site was tiny, and I can't believe how noisy most of the campers were around me. Not a place you go to if you want to relax and get to bed at a decent time, constant traffic, music, kids yelling and screaming, cars being locked remotely, etc. Not an attractive site. no way i'll go back.
Aug 02, 2017
We rented the Glamping tent and loved the location. It was the perfect spot for our girls weekend.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed in row A of the campground, the site was clean and very roomy. My only complaint about the site is the excessive lighting that is around this row that is never shut off.
Aug 02, 2017
certain chien aboie trop fort
Aug 01, 2017
I only have one thing to nitpick about because everything else was perfect...the large rocks that get turned up from the street rake were a constant concern. I hate to offer a complaint without thoughts on a solution but I'm not even sure how to solve it. On a better note, the breakfast in the upstairs dining room was a really nice touch. Keep up your good work. We'll be back!
Aug 01, 2017
Our stay was awesome. Great accommodations and activitities. Our whole family was together and we had a great time.
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful scenery. Some staff well informed, others confused. Awesome pool. Lots of extra to pay for that have been free at other locations (tricycles). This was our first deluxe cabin with ants. Also had a broken stovetop that was never fixed. Yay for a grill and fire pit combo!
Aug 01, 2017
Great place, however we booked in the L area and we're only told upon arrival from Chateauguay that the electrical was out in that area and we had to relocate, away from family members that had booked as well. A phone call would have been nice.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed at KOA Willmington during the Can Am rugby weekend. The camp ground was clean, well organized and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The best part was the Ausable River right in our back yard.
Aug 01, 2017
I was there for two days, second stay. You people have a class operation. Will be us staying with you again.
Aug 01, 2017
Le site camping E4 vraiment décevant. Cependant nous avons constaté que vous aviez d'autres beaux terrains pour les tentes dans un autre secteur. Possibilité de choisir son terrain ?
Aug 01, 2017
Fantastic...always a great time.when i go there, regardless of when, looking forward to going back in september
Aug 01, 2017
Another great stay! We love it here. Only complaint we had was that they didn't serve breakfast on Monday!
Aug 01, 2017
This place has everything! The location itself is gorgeous. The campground has so much to do you'll never get bored, there's something for everybody. The staff is wonderful, very friendly, and everything is CLEAN and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
other than unable to open window and no direct response it was fine.
Jul 31, 2017
Cabin R20 has what I think is a mechanical timer for the ravine lighting system mounted on the outside wall. At night you can hear the ticking through the wall. It sounds like water dripping. We ran the bathroom fan at night to drown out the sound so my son could sleep.
Jul 31, 2017
Great few days away! Staff is extremely helpful and courteous! Love the area. Lots to do and see. Would recommend over and over again and can't wait to return. Extremely clean and well cared for park.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice clean campground. Very pleasant atmosphere. Will definitely stay again. Would recommend to anyone going camping in the area
Jul 31, 2017
Clean grounds and barhrooms. beautiful area. friendly Staff. Kid friendly and adult friendly Something for everyone. Food service great
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool is amazing and clean. Very relaxing weekend
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award