Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2015
thanks to Julie and Chip and all the staff for such a friendly holiday.
May 21, 2015
nous adorons aller à votre camping. on a bien hâte d'y retourner. c'est très propre et calme, les gens qui y travaillent sont professionnels. merci
May 20, 2015
friendly staff, clean campground. Heated pool not warm enough and 3pm arrival time too late. Other KOA's 1pm Mike
May 20, 2015
Very nice campground, extremely well maintained. Staffs are very courteous and provide quick assistance when required. We have used this campground over the last four years and never been disappointed.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
I did not appreciate all the barking early in the morning as if the dogs were left alone.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Terrain très propre. Beaux emplacements. Bonne réception. Dimanche la piscine était impeccable, par contre lundi elle était infestée de moustiques qui piquaient.
May 19, 2015
We had great stay (again). It would be really nice if the wifi service could be improved.
May 19, 2015
We always have a wonderful time at this KOA. Wonderful people and lots of activities. It was nice to be able to use the pool so early in the season this year. Here are a couple of comments however: 1. The internet needs serious improvements. 2. The hot water in the washroom where the 'U' cabins are was barely warm which is unusual. Made it unpleassant for shower and doing the dishes.
May 19, 2015
Work on a better booking system for bookings into the next year. This will help when booking with friends (cabins together)
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
j'ai adorer notre fin de semaine il a fait super beau le terrain est tres propre et le service excellent .
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Excellent accueil, propreté et beaux sites.
May 19, 2015
Beautiful Campground. Washrooms were not that clean.
May 19, 2015
Very enjoyable weekend and we have booked a return visit for later this summer. The only comment that I would make is that the quiet hours were not enforced very well, which was a bit of a nuisance.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Second visit... We'll be back!
May 19, 2015
excellent however we found available WiFi was woefully inadequate for any use. Perhaps an upgrade to system will help with this. we were a party of 6 using 3 sites all comments form our friends were positive. will return again
May 19, 2015
Endroit parfait pour séjourner! Beaux paysages, belles pistes pour hiking, idéal pour le vélo! Accueil chaleureux et staff très gentil! Parfait pour les enfants! Pas notre première fois et pas notre dernière à c'est camping non plus :)
May 19, 2015
As always a pleasure to comeback every year.
May 19, 2015
Had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Keurig Coffee maker tedious for our 5 person party.(Very slow) Brought filter coffee had to purchase Keurig cups. Suggest you bring coffee maker. Staff friendly most were helpful. Our deluxe cabin did not have enough chairs for our group. So bring extra folding chairs if you have more than 4 people.(This cabin can sleep up to 8)
May 19, 2015
Manque de surveillance des chiens pas attachés. Sinon, sites et les salles de toilette très propres. Membres du personnel sympathiques.
May 19, 2015
Nous avons entendu des petits chiens aboyer tout le week end tres tres desagrable.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Fun weekend, will definitly return. Loved that the pool was open and had a great time dancing at the dance.
May 19, 2015
By far the cleanest, friendliest, and most courteous KOA that we have ever stayed at! There was so much to do at the campground that my boys were never bored. Which means i could actually relax Cant wait to return in the fall!
May 19, 2015
Returning customers for years we like the nice wooded campsites. Unfortunately for the second year in a row, quite hours are not respected by large groups of campers (gathering for partys) and the administration is not taking actions about it despite many filed complaints from campers. Surprising considering KOA banner has been renamed for the family type camping. Will go to Northpole instead
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Les employés sont courtois, souriants et avenants. Le camping est bien entretenu et nous y avons passé un agréable séjour. Merci
May 19, 2015
Really nice place. Only thing is that internet is not really available (strong wifi signal, almost impossible to load a web page)!
May 19, 2015
Everything was outstanding. Very impressed with the grounds and amenities. Staff was also very pleasant.
May 19, 2015
The staff was tremendously friendly and helpful. They made you feel right at home. Keep it up!
May 19, 2015
Superb facilities (very convenient and clean). Camping grouns are very close to one another, thus limited privacy.
May 19, 2015
Wonderful stay! friendly staff and very clean everywhere! Will definitely camp there again. Our favourite KOA! Only one complaint is that we forgot our hose to pump out our black water and their store didn't have the right size. They never offered to pump it out for us prior to leaving. We had to drive away with our black water full!! Suggestion to offer pumping out for small fee!
May 19, 2015
L'emplacement était bien, beau camping familial. On a bien apprécié notre cabine. À proximité de la montagne. On y retournera !
May 19, 2015
On nous a obligé de payer pour 3 nuits alors que nous avions réservé pour 2 nuits. La réservation a fonctionné en ligne, rien pour nous en avertir. Plusieurs machines brisées dans la section fun zone. Trop de chiens, personnel peu souriant, je m'ennuie des anciens propriétaires...dommage, il y a peu de temps c'était un petit paradis.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
No comments.
May 19, 2015
Great location! Sites are private (tent sites) and the facilities are clean. Will definately go back... And often!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Excepté le fait qu'on ne puisse pas louer de vélo pour sortir du camping (indiqué sur le site web mais pas possibilité sur site), tout était parfait et bien organisé.
May 13, 2015
Alway a wonderful stay. This time we Celebrated Mother's Day and our 24th wedding anniversary with the kids. Hiking, relaxing and enjoying some of our local favorites. What a wonderful campground with nice people working there in such a beautiful setting.
May 12, 2015
Really liked it. Glad the pool was open.
May 12, 2015
The only thing that could have been better was a few more things scheduled for kids. The stay was nice. It was great that the pool was open:)
May 12, 2015
Front desk worker was quite strange at check in. Computer system was slow so she acted like she was going to hit the computer and then muttered some words and walked away from desk. Sites were a nice size. Only wish they had ground cover or grass on the sites as the sand - dirt gets tracked all over. Overall this is a nice KOA and we will return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.