Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
We loved your campground and our stay with you. We will certainly be back next year. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2016
Best campground ever! Wish you weren't 7 hours away! Will return for next vacation!
Jul 23, 2016
Most staff were very nice, although the person who checked us in was abrupt and unfriendly. The place needs a campfire-free zone. We had fires all round us and you couldn't breathe at night. We were happy to leave early.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome!
Jul 23, 2016
Campground was nice. We would definitely come back again. The location was beautiful, right on the Ausable River. There were hiking trails to get to the river. Staff were very friendly and helpful. restrooms were clean. Very pet friendly!
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice. Ideal place for families. Nice store and snack store with ice cream.
Jul 23, 2016
expensive
Jul 23, 2016
We have camped here many times over the years and we really enjoy it. I just wish the interent was better. We had little to no access at best and it made it difficult to plan outings or buy tickets online etc.. Please upgrade the INTERNET before our next visit in July 2017.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Bien situé et les cabines sont parfaites : proposés, simple et en excellent état. La Bath-house # 3 pourrait être légèrement améliorée : propreté bonne mais pouvant être encore meilleure.
Jul 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay but something needs to be done about controlling the dust generated by passing vehicles in the campground. Suggest water truck for paving high traffic areas
Jul 22, 2016
We had a BLAST!! Great cabin rentals and awesome activities at the park and surrounding areas to explore.
Jul 22, 2016
The tent sites are Very nice! I also loved the bathrooms, showers, camp store and snack bar!
Jul 22, 2016
Another great stay! Staff is always friendly and love the site. Wooded campsite, nice and quiet. I really appreciate getting the area I request when booking, its my favourite area (S02-08) Look forward to being back at least once more (hopefully twice) this summer.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff was busy meeting needs of campers, was nice a quiet at night, slept great
Jul 22, 2016
Loved it! Would appeciate à little bit more privacy but very clean spot.
Jul 22, 2016
Excellent facilities, great location. Highly recommended.
Jul 22, 2016
I can't think of one negative thing to say about this campground. The employees were all friendly and helpful, the facilities were spotless, the sites were roomy and well kept, the dog park was a pleasant surprise for our two doxies, the location was fabulous....it was just an overall great camping experience!
Jul 22, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to our studio cabin. It was nicely decorated log style and had all the amenities we needed for our 3 night stay. The kids loved the bunk beds and firepit,swing and large porch to play on. We even saw a deer in the woods beside our cabin! Highly recommend this koa,a nice and peaceful resort,everything in cabin was new and comfortable. Breakfast so so.
Jul 22, 2016
Great Koa, very friendly staff! I stayed three nights and asked for a bigger site when I arrived and they were able to accommodate me. It was very quite and peaceful.
Jul 21, 2016
nice place good staff, some confusion about reservation and a change of policy unannounced to me about what sites tent campers could use caused early problem
Jul 21, 2016
I think this KOA is close to perfect! I would love to see an adult's only hot tub in the future. Fantastic location, fantastic staff, fantastic sites.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Extrêmement zen, plein d'arbres, tout est à notre portée et les employés sont très sympatiques. Nous avons adoré le camping KOA! Merci!!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Customer service was incredible! So much to do in and around the area.
Jul 21, 2016
Having the main restrooms upstairs was a little inconvenient. Where was the handicapped one?
Jul 21, 2016
Excellent as usual. Stayed on my favourite campsite. Grounds impeccable. Great wash house (clean!), capable staff. No complaints.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The campground accommodated tent camping nicely. It also had all the conveniences we needed / wanted.
Jul 20, 2016
enjoyed our short stay ,would come back
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful, quiet& peaceful and easy to get in site.
Jul 20, 2016
I have been to this koa the last three summers and have had a wonderful time. I plan on going back once more this year.
Jul 19, 2016
love this koa, but during our stay things were not as clean as they should have been. debris all over the mini golf and in the pool.our patio site was not clean,tree debris all over patio. showers were not as clean as usual. staff on golf carts parked in front of our site waiting to park campers used foul and dirty language within earshot of our patio. need a different tractor that isnt stinky.
Jul 19, 2016
Chip and Julie Grunion were fantastic! They came to our site and made us feel at home. Their staff was very friendly and the campground was taken care of the way a KOA should be. We stayed 8 days in July 2016 and had a wonderful time. Would definitely go back.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful facility - friendly staff. Love this KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Highlight of our trip. Best campground we've been any where. Staff was awesome. Attention to detail phenomenal.
Jul 19, 2016
very nice campground with beautiful surroundings. Staff..very helpful. Great location
Jul 19, 2016
Great time! Only issue.... We didn't know non potty trained kids couldn't use the pool. That was a huge surprise! Unfortunate!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Loved it can't wait to go back.
Jul 19, 2016
We rented the Deluxe Cabin. It was great!! Everything we needed. Great Store and pool, Very Clean, Everyone was Nice.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful camp and nice people. Not enough bathroom facilities in the tent/cabin area and should be cleaned more than once a day with so many people. Very loud until midnight and security didn't intervene
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was really great however our tent site was near a bathroom and the flood light poured onto our tent making it really bright. I draped a blanket over our tent to block it and was then able to get some sleep. The area and campground was amazing and it was fun to spend some time at flume falls during our stay. I'd highly recommend it :)
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly, there were many bathroom/shower facilities located throughout campground... snack bar was nice and we enjoyed the different activities offered as well as the hiking. The sites were spacious.
Jul 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award