Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 02, 2016
Cottages were great - clean and warm and luxurious for our standards - electric fireplace, TV, Etc. Appreciated the group discount - good value for $$ and very kind staff.
Feb 01, 2016
For us, this was a great stay! The location near the Mt was perfect, our site was convenient, and the facilities were clean, warm, and full of friendly people. Thank you very much!
Feb 01, 2016
Was a Great stay. Highly recommend
Jan 28, 2016
Outstanding! The staff was very warm, accommodating, and genuine, The cabin was extremely nice, well maintained and very clean! This KOA continues to be one of our favorites and we will definitely be back Two Thumbs Up!!
Jan 26, 2016
Nice cozy cabin!
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Ritz Carlton level hospitality and service, extremely well kept campground... staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Best campground experience I've ever had.
Jan 19, 2016
Our group including my dog had a wonderful winter stay in the deluxe cabin N01. The staff is very attentive and provided additional towels and kcups coffee for us. We will be back!
Jan 19, 2016
Place was amazing! We will stay again soon.
Jan 18, 2016
As a college student, this is a great place to stay and go snowboarding with your close friends. The location is only a 5 minute drive to Whtieface Mountain and 15 minutes to Olympic Village where you can go out to enjoy night life. The Delux Cabin was much better than expected compare to the location we used to stay in NJ where the running water froze. Overall it is a definitely a place to come
Jan 13, 2016
I was extremely impressed with LakePlacid/Whiteface Mtn KOA's flexibility and accommodations! They were very helpful when we arrived way later than expected, and made sure to inform us of all the tips and tricks of staying there, including laundry services, breakfast and late check in/out accommodations. Wonderful all around -- everyone was so kind and genuine. A true gem!
Jan 12, 2016
We are already planning our next stay!
Jan 11, 2016
This place was great. The cabin far exceeded my expectations. Anytime I am back up that way I would definitely stay again.
Jan 11, 2016
When we visit we usually stay in the single room cabins. However this time they raised the rate to be the same as renting a hotel so we might not choose the KOA next time.
Jan 06, 2016
very nice owners. serving breakfast was a bonus. we will stay there again. felt very welcomed. good location.
Jan 05, 2016
Really great and the staff was so friendly. They helped us in every way possible
Jan 04, 2016
I loved staying in the cabins at the KOA. Super cozy. It was like a home away from home. We will stay at a koa again!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
The cabin was very clean and comfortable . Everything was spotless. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The camp was very peaceful and close to the ski resort.
Jan 02, 2016
Wonderful hosts, great cabin. Had a fantastic stay.
Jan 01, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable. We loved that the cabin was dog friendly too!
Jan 01, 2016
The camp ground was wonderful. Close proximity to the slopes and the cabin was perfect for our family.
Dec 31, 2015
We had an awesome stay at the Lake Placid KOA . We rented a cabin and we were impressed how clean and well maintained it was. The location is great to Whiteface Mountain for skiing and then Lake Placid for dinner and shopping.
Dec 31, 2015
The cabin was smaller than we expected but it did sleep six as we were told. We were also given one day free which me and my friends were very thankful for
Dec 25, 2015
Dec 22, 2015
Wonderful weekend experience! Clean and accommodating! Professional associates!
Dec 21, 2015
Stayed at KOA for Santa's workshop festivities EVERYTHING was perfect from the cabin to the food they served us! The entertainment was also A+++ WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR! THANK FOR MAKING OUR STAY A VERY SPECIAL! MERRY CHRISTMAS
Dec 15, 2015
My family and I stayed as a package for the youltide weekend for santas workshop. We loved everything about the KOA and the cabin we stayed in. We will definitely be recommending the place as well as coming back in the future to stay again. Thanks for the awesome family memories:):)
Dec 08, 2015
Stayed in one of the cabins for a last minute getaway before the holidays...had a great time! Staff were great..! Thanks!
Nov 30, 2015
We were part of a Yuletide weekend with Santas workshop. Our waitress and the whole staff was great. We love the cabin and hope to make it back in the spring or summer.
Nov 30, 2015
Excellent service nous sommes arrivés tard mon fils et moi d'une randonnée dans les Adirondacks. La clé était à l'accueil, la cabine etait propre et accueillante. Merci et à la prochaine. Eric
Nov 09, 2015
Cabin was clean and comfortable, overall great stay.
Nov 09, 2015
Clean cabins & bathroom.
Nov 07, 2015
Absolutely beautiful! Very close to great hiking trails, nice facilities, beautifully treed campground. I enjoyed the lack of bright campground lighting. Made it feel more private than some other campgrounds. Stunning main lodge.
Nov 07, 2015
We love your campground and that you're open all year!
Nov 06, 2015
Excellent location, welcoming staff!
Nov 04, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed in. It makes you feel like your camping and not just in some asphalt lot. Wonderful setting and very convenient.
Oct 31, 2015
Our favorite place to camp!
Oct 31, 2015
Friendly, helpful, staff. Beautiful cabin. Well kept grounds.
Oct 27, 2015
We love this campground, nice place to walk the dogs, access to the hiking trails and to the river, everybody, campers and employees were all super friendly. Stayed in a 5th wheel so didn't use the bathrooms but there were quite a few spread out over the entire campground. they are open year round and we stayed in late October, very cold, but a great place to stay at that time of the year.
Oct 26, 2015
We had the best time this weekend on our stay! Will be back again for sure!
Oct 26, 2015
We will come every year !!!
Oct 25, 2015
Lots of kids and kids activities. Open late and had breakfast on site. Showers were not in a heated room but still OK. They only had the rainforest showerheads which were awkwardly situated and made showering harder. KOA was still one of the nicer campgrounds. Nice easy walk to Ausable. Electric stove, sinks, and laundry on site too.
Oct 24, 2015
Always a great time at this KOA. Wonderfully run, always clean...great spot, great time
Oct 21, 2015
By far, the best KOA we have stayed at. In fact, close to the best campground we have stayed at. Friendly, no attitudes, clean, and beautiful surroundings. What else can you expect? Terrific!!!
Oct 20, 2015
My husband and I stayed in one of the log cabins. All we needed to bring was clothes and food. Everything else was included. The cabin was spotless. The store has everything you would need if you forgot something. Good choice of groceries also. Don't bother making breakfast because it's delicious and affordable at the lodge. The location is perfect. Not far from lake Placid,George and Champlain
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful stay!
Oct 19, 2015
Great time, thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps