Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2017
Good organized place for camping!
May 26, 2017
There's bed bugs in cabin house... can't sleep, got bitten all over my body.
May 25, 2017
Nice places under pine trees.
May 25, 2017
They employees are very welcomed. Nice place.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Tres beau camping, personnel amical et courtois.
May 24, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Staff were great and our cabin was perfect. Thanks again!
May 24, 2017
Vraiment très belle endroit. Tranquille avec plein d'activités !!
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Great service. Highly recommend coming back!
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Always Welcoming Staff. Great location. It has been 14 years that we have been going and love it everytime.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Outstanding spot!!!
May 23, 2017
Perfect site with Perfect hosts and staff. The one thing you must do is offer PC cups of real maple syrup for your breakfast guests . I was told very boldly to go down stairs and buy a bottle,obviously one doesn't need a bottle for 2 pancakes. * PC = portion control cups .
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Very nice camping. Nice hospitality, people working there are so nice.
May 23, 2017
We all loved our stay at the KOA Lake Placid! Chip and his staff did an amazing job! We'll be back!
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Was only there for one night, but it was great. Staff showed us to our site, and the site itself was well maintained. Will be coming back when in the area!
May 22, 2017
Wonderful fishing trip
May 22, 2017
Je n'aime pas être obligé de réserver un minimum de 3 nuits. C'est pour cette raison que nous ne retournerons pas camper à votre Koa 😔
May 22, 2017
The campground is very nice and great location. Some staff is nice, others are borderline rude. The female staff member that took my call when I reserved was less than pleasant.
May 22, 2017
It was a great place to stay, but the sites were right on top of each other and pricier than most places. It was a cute place to be and clean. Just wish is was cheaper for a tent site.
May 21, 2017
Quiet, clean, friendly staff. Would definitely come back.
May 21, 2017
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Nice place. Clean and calm. Nice installation.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Our family loved the cabin we stayed in! We were so pleased on how beautiful and clean it was. A great "home away from home"!
May 15, 2017
EXCELLENT !
May 15, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at the KOA campground in Wilmington. The cabin was spotless and had everything we needed! We'll be back!! Jim and Angela Jenkins
May 15, 2017
We stayed in an 8 person cabin. Staff was very friendly and accommodating with an early check-in so that we would arrive to our event on time. Everything was clean and in preparation for a comfortable stay. Much thought was given to all necessities. Queen beds were very comfortable and we all slept great ! Thank you again :)
May 15, 2017
Camp site 004. Beautiful view of river absolutely a 5 star review but I'm taking 2 away because of the giant hill you have to walk to go up to bathroom. Not sure why they got rid of road access? Very annoying.
May 15, 2017
Realy nice peoples who are very helpfull
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
The bathroom was in need of some attention but otherwise a really great place. Excellent location. Easy to get to many activities.
May 14, 2017
As always, I had a wonderful time at Lake Placid KOA. This time I rented a small cabin, which was perfect for the time we spent there. The facilities are always clean, the people friendly, and it is a stunning location. Thanks again for another great stay. Will be back this Fall with my trailer.
May 10, 2017
always a good time at the Lake Placid KOA. Friendly staff always there to help if needed, clean restrooms and well kept grounds. Can't wait to go back.
May 09, 2017
Extremely nice cabin ...
May 08, 2017
Aside from the weather, Chip and Julie made our stay extremely enjoyable. I would recommend this campground to everyone. The staff was very helpful always asking if we needed anything. Campground and facilities were extremely well kept. We had a great time. M
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
My favorite vacation spot ...have been coming here for years ..my home away from home ..great place to relax and get away
May 08, 2017
This was our first camping experience but by far not our last! The camp is beautiful and well maintained.We rented a no frills one room cabin and it was perfect.I would highly recommend if you're looking for a place to camp in the Adk mountains this is an excellent choice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award