Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
The campground staff was excellent and the site was all we could have asked for with plenty of space, clean and flat. An excellent choice!
Aug 30, 2015
Nice campground with friendly camp workers and staff. We had a ball cliff jumping in the river behind the camp. The location was great to visit White Face Mtn and Lake Placid for day trips and a great location for ride bikes from.
Aug 30, 2015
We thought our cabins were very nice and the swing on the porch added extra charm. The lodge was adorable. We thoroughly enjoyed the DJ on Monday! It was awesome to meet the Olympic bobsledding team. The only thing I would suggest is that the facilities get cleaned more often.
Aug 30, 2015
Great place to stay but wish the restrooms near cabins were a bit cleaner. We saw cleaning staff inside but upon entering after they finished it didn't have that "just cleaned" smell or feel to it. Other than that we had a wonderful time!
Aug 30, 2015
Great location, cabins comfortable, very nice campground. One caveat: bathrooms need more attention! Use bleach & clean 2x per day. They should not smell like porta-johns.
Aug 30, 2015
WILL NOT RETURN. I FOUND IT OVER PRICED FOR 30 AMP. WITH NO SEWER HOOK UP.
Aug 30, 2015
I stayed here to save money compared to a hotel. I wish that I had taken a little extra time to enjoy the experience more. I enjoyed my brief stay and appreciated the Emergency Medical Services discount
Aug 29, 2015
Awesome tenting area for a KOA.didnt use bathrooms. Great location. Wonderful pet walk.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
No complaints - was great. Felt very safe there, and all amenities were clean, well kept and well marked. Very family-oriented.
Aug 29, 2015
we'd definitely return. thank you!
Aug 28, 2015
Great spot!A. Love the proximity to the river! Pool needs an update and a hot tub.. also, work on a bike park for teens - near the back... Or allow biking on dog walk area. We found the roads too dangerous for biking. Have more activities in the lodge.
Aug 28, 2015
The campground is extremely well kept and the staff is friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful place to visit. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Aug 27, 2015
Awesome place, really enjoied our stay, will definitely return
Aug 27, 2015
Fantastic! We had such a wonderful time. Chip was terrific, the host with the most. We will be back! And I was surprised to find out the KOA is open year round...I look forward to some chilly weather camping!!
Aug 27, 2015
Great stay staff very friendly and cooperative
Aug 27, 2015
A great campground! Lots of things to do, one of KOA's best.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Have loved coming to this campground since 1990's. It is immaculate, well maintained, and staff is very efficient and friendly. Love the morning kitchen that served very good breakfast. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful and very informative about attractions, in the lake placid area. The showers and restrooms were clean and kept up nice. The breakfast in the morning was good as well.
Aug 26, 2015
Just returned from a six night visit. Great campground with many activities for all ages. Amazing location right at the base of Whiteface and close to Lake Placid and surrounding area. Make sure to take the hike in the back woods to the river...amazing!
Aug 26, 2015
Ok, I hate to say this but I'm not the sleep on the ground in a tent person. The cabins are the perfect thing for someone who wants to camp and enjoy family time in the woods. Chip and Julie are the best. Don't really know how they can work so hard and always have a smile on their face.
Aug 26, 2015
I was unhappy with the fact that my 3 emails prior to arriving at the campground went unanswered. I wrote 1 the day before our arrival date & 2 on the same day we were to arrive with questions pertaining to our stay & both were ignored. I was asking for information that would have been helpful to know in advance. We were only there 1 night & did not use any of the facilities so can not comment.
Aug 25, 2015
This has been our 4th or 5th stay. Fantastic staff and accommodations as always. Only issue this time while sitting in to the pool area, had a odor of urine on two different days. Will back again next year.
Aug 25, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Plenty of friendly staff. Loved the lodge style office building/store. Lots of activities too.
Aug 25, 2015
Wood sold was extremely smokey this time & had a strong- almost creasote smell thru whole campground in evenings. You might consider a different source for camp wood. I've burnt wood for over 35 years to heat our home & for campfires. I really like your place 😊
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent facilities. Very clean washrooms. Loved the trail along the Ausable River. It was also very convenient to get to Lake Placid and Whiteface Mountain. I would definitely recommend this campsite to others.
Aug 25, 2015
Love this place. Very friendly staff. Always clean
Aug 25, 2015
Great place! Great people! Good value and price!
Aug 25, 2015
I have lived this campground since I was a kid. I would recommend it to anyone: families, young couples, hikers, or adventurers.
Aug 25, 2015
My wife and I were very impressed with your campgrounds. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wanted for nothing. We will be back! We liked your pull through sites, convenient bathroom and laundry facilities, and well stocked store. We also enjoyed an ice cream cone from your snack shack. We took,the challenge and did the river walk, traversing down the hills to the river.We left as happy campers.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very small sites for a big rig. Remote location. The staff at registration were unfriendly and rude to us and to other campers. The snack shop did not open as advertised because of lack of staff.
Aug 25, 2015
It was peaceful, well maintained and the facilities were excellent
Aug 25, 2015
This stay was absolutely perfect. Everything about the trip and site were beautiful, it's location, the friendly staff, the amenities, the cabin we rented was perfect and allowed us to appreciate and take in every amazing thing the Adirondacks has to offer. It's a trip to never forget and will be back for sure! Thank you KOA!
Aug 25, 2015
i do like this park. but ever since it became corporate it lost its friendliness edge. feels corporate. the bathrooms were in decent shape but I have seen better. some site updates were odd.the electric post could have been pushed in more. I still will come back. it is a nice park
Aug 25, 2015
An extremely family friendly experience with all sorts of extra fun stuff to do with the kids at the actual KOA
Aug 25, 2015
Only good things to say about this camping except for the price: US$38 for a campsite is pretty excessive...
Aug 25, 2015
Pleasant, friendly atmosphere from the check in; to the escort to my cabin; interactions with staff and other campers. Two thumbs up! The cabin was in great shape, clean, abundant amenities in the campground including a well-stocked store; pool, tasty breakfasts/dining areas. Very well managed campground and I'd definitely return!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice and clean. Lots of amenities, river and restaurant in walking distance, fantastic /helpful staff!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful campground! Chip and Julie are always great! Absolutely love the main building and everything it contains.
Aug 24, 2015
This is our favorite place to camp love everything about it. Would like to see the speed limit enforced though. Cars were going way too fast for the amount of kids playing and riding bikes.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe lodge. It was clean and had everything we needed. Great location.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time at this koa. Chip and staff very friendly and helpful. Clean grounds. Bonus was snack shop for pizza and ice cream and of course the river and waterfalls at back of campground was a plus. Would return. Loved it. Close to all olympic attractions and mountains. Campers were all friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Great service, convenient location and great facilities!
Aug 24, 2015
Clean campsite, awesome service and the firefighter's discount was a bonus!
Aug 24, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs we've ever been to.
Aug 24, 2015
personnel a l accueil peu souriant et semble toujours mecontent d etre derange.sinon j adore votre koa.
Aug 24, 2015
Je recommande le camping KOA de Wilmington à tous ceux qui souhaitent faire une escapade en famille aux USA à moins de 3hrs de Montréal. JSBLONDEAU

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.