Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
super clean and quiet place - some people only like to complain... this is a greatplace
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
One of our top 5 KOA's. I have been a member since 1984 so this says a lot to be in our top 5!!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Some of the changes that the campground have made seem to not be necessary. Additionally, in the year 2015 this campground needs to update their ability 2 offer guests reliable internet service. I know that many will argue that campers should be "unplugged" & in touch w/family and the outdoors yet let me challenge you 2 think outside the box...family communication via social media.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
The place and location were great! Cabin was clean, and provided exactly what we needed. I would've given 5 stars, but when we checked in we were told it was a three night minimum for holidays...but it wasn't a holiday weekend (ironman weekend) and we were able to book online...maybe that should be fixed or specified when booking. And we weren't given the key, had to go back to front desk
Jul 30, 2015
My tent camp site seemed to be an afterthought and stuffed into an odd space next to the basketball courts, arcade and cabins and, worst, along a busy road. I paid extra for electricity. Glad I brought two extension cords because they were both needed as the outlet was not quite near the actual site. We only had one tent and there was barely room for that. If we had two, we would have been SOL.
Jul 30, 2015
We were very pleased with the facilities, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff.
Jul 30, 2015
Le wi-fi n'├ętait pas finctionnel. D├ęcevant.
Jul 30, 2015
Just great....so great that will be back soon.....Thank you !
Jul 30, 2015
The location is beautiful. The amenities are great. The spaces are a bit small. We have a 37 foot fifth wheel and the space was exact 37 feet. Most of the staff was pleasant and helpful. We had a minor issue with the space and when we asked to move to something a little more accessible we were told no even though there were other spots available. We ended up backing in to a pull through spot.
Jul 29, 2015
Adequate space at our site, but bathrooms were messy
Jul 29, 2015
Very disappointed that we were not able to book the cabin we were already in for the following year. Not only was are cabin booked all cabins were booked. We don't understand how that happened considering we were always able to rebook on site. Would love to see more consistent hours for the snack shack. Overall great stay.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
The staff is very friendly-the grounds are clean-having breakfast available is a nice feature. The location is great allowing travel to area attractions.
Jul 29, 2015
The managers and employees are all super nice, friendly, and helpfull. I have been to this campground for 14 years camping in the same camp site and plan to be there again next year. Kudos to KOA!!!!
Jul 29, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were very well kept and the bathrooms were kept clean and tidy. We enjoyed our stay from the minute we checked in. Although we didn't have any young children with us, we enjoyed watching the kids participate in the many programs offered. One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in. Hope to return again.
Jul 29, 2015
Wonderful staff. Campground is REALLY kept clean. Super location.
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed for Ironman and the staff was really nice and friendly and the campgrounds and facilities are really clean and in great shape.
Jul 29, 2015
great location, clean facilities, nice friendly atmosphere!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Clean, owners visible and involved, nice facility
Jul 29, 2015
Everything was perfect, except the supposed pet friendly nocharges when we reserve and when we check in we have to pay a 10$ fee. But except that, everything was perfect. Go!
Jul 29, 2015
Great setting, staff and environment. Will definitely come back with the kids!
Jul 29, 2015
The food was great and the staff was helpful.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great time as usual at this great KOA. Lovely people, great setting. Internet needs improving. Other than that, they have everything you need! My daughter got to do her very first triathlon at this KOA. Something we will always remember.
Jul 28, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for the last ten years for the Ironman event. We love the cleanliness, friendly &helpful staff, and the many things to do not only in the area but at the campground itself!! Thanks for another great stay Chip and staff
Jul 28, 2015
The staff is wonderful and extremely helpful
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean and well managed. Friendly staff available to help when needed.
Jul 28, 2015
Campground was clean, facilities cleaned regularly, campground store had plenty of supplies. Couldn't believe how many campers were there and it was so quiet at night - people respected the quiet hours. Only thing that I was surprised and a little disappointed with was that we had to purchase a grill grate if we wanted to use the firepit to cook food. Great location to watch the IronMan
Jul 28, 2015
it was ok, it was a little weird that they wanted to escort you back driving to your site each time, it seemed like they were more concerned about shenanigans than they were about anything else.
Jul 28, 2015
Good camp ground, the site I was at could use a little work (R10) the sand area for the tent was a bit overgrown with moss, plants and sticks
Jul 28, 2015
It was a beautiful campground. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Jul 28, 2015
Game Room could be improved for the kids
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice kampground.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice campground, great trail to the river, one of the nicest pet walks, pull thru sites are a little tight( would recommend a back in site), best tent sites I have ever seen in any campground, and fantastic views!
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground! Nice sites, clean bathrooms, crafts for the kids, heated pool! We'll be back again.
Jul 27, 2015
I stayed during Ironman weekend so the campground was very crowded. We had a nice tent site. A nice place to stay
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Best KOA. A suggestion: Would love to have the ability to have a late check-out for tent sites for a nominal fee - given that the site is not booked already. There are a number of sport events that start at 6 AM and end after 3-4 PM on Sunday. It would be wonderful if I could keep the tent there till 4 PM...I could also then get one of the nice frozen coffees at the store :)
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful campsite, although we were not too happy with being placed in the very front of the campground after making reservations months in advance
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Kids loved the pool. Bathrooms very clean. Staff incredibly kind. Limited wifi.
Jul 26, 2015
Well run campground. People were helpful and friendly
Jul 26, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Snack bar and breakfast options are a nice touch if you don't feel like cooking. My campsite, the washrooms and showers were very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.