Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Visited with family. Had a great time as usual!
Aug 23, 2016
Love the location and all teh ammenities at the KOA. We had a great time, kids absolutely loved it, especially the short hike down to teh river and swimming in the river. Loved jumping down the waterfall. Breakfast was great. Will definately be visiting again.
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful and clean campground in a beautiful setting! Very friendly and helpful staff, bathrooms were very clean and lots of things for the kids to do. We plan to book an even longer stay next year!
Aug 23, 2016
Always have a great time at the KOA! Great activities for kids and a clean campground. Great location too....less than 30 minutes from great hiking trails in Keene and about 15 minutes from Lake Placid. Plan to return yearly!!
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. Would definitely go back.
Aug 23, 2016
The facilities are outstanding, and there are numerous options within the campgrounds to keep the entire family entertained. You never have to leave!
Aug 23, 2016
First Time KOA visit. Was very impressed with all of the amenities.
Aug 23, 2016
Beau camping très bien entretenu et agréable pour toute la famille. Un des plus beau camping de toutes les Adirondacks!
Aug 23, 2016
I still like this campground it has lots of activities. but people need to learn the rule of not cutting through sites. Had a1 great big site next to everything in the front. but everyone parked on our site and walked through. used the table and car to block..people walked around them and through our site was very annoying. They need a fence or signs. Avoid this site.
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean and close to the town and mountain.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Excellent place
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed for one night in a trial run for our new RV. First time taking our dogs with us also. Nice clean campsite and friendly staff. Used dog trail and dog play area. Hard to play ball with dogs because of so many trees in play area which also made for all dirt and no grass, but did give them a place to be off leash.
Aug 23, 2016
It would have been perfect if it was not total anarchy from the customers of the campground. Lot of customers does not respect the curfew (quiet hours from 11Pm to 7AM). The second night was absolutely awful as we had get a new neighbor who sent camp during the quiet times (how is it possible at first ?) but moreover they spent the whole night clinging and slamming hard the door of their car.
Aug 22, 2016
Very enjoyable! The cabin and campsite roomy and comfortable. The River Trail was invigorating!!!
Aug 22, 2016
staff were very present, friendly and helpful
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent location, property and the staff were great, especially Paige who spent lots of time with my 2 sons aged 5 and 7 who did crafts and rode 3 wheel bikes. Resort staff always ready to assist and always working on improving or fixing anything that needed attention.
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent campground. Kids always love our stay every year
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast at the Lodge was good and reasonably priced. Enjoyed our time here.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and in Wilmington. Everyone was very friendly and we all had a great time. We will definitely be back!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first family camping trip( 3 kids and a dog)...and it was awesome! Everything you need to make it an easy experience with kids.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean site. I recommend it!
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. Campgrounds were very nice! The bathrooms were not that clean and garbage pails outside the bathroom were overflowing with trash. The sink to clean pots and pans outside the bathrooms was also dirty.
Aug 22, 2016
I have been to other KOA but I have to say this one was tops!! Took my daughter for her birthday. Had a blast! We both kept on saying how well done the site and the grounds were. Unreal stay. Thank you again we will be back for sure!!
Aug 22, 2016
I have been coming to this location for years! Always a great time ...staff very friendly and accommodating ..already booked my next trip up!
Aug 22, 2016
It exceeded our expectations, the staff was very friendly and informative!
Aug 22, 2016
Great for families, kids felt safe going around the campground and enjoyed the play areas. Our campsite was spacious and we were able to book a site next to another family we were camping with. were. The river and waterfalls at the back was beautiful! And campsite is close to Lake Placid to enjoy sights, shops and restaurants. We will definitely come back again!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Relaxing, beautiful grounds. Plenty for the kids and safe
Aug 22, 2016
Very helpful and friendly. Camp site was well looked after and set up for great camping.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was very nice and friendly. The cabin rental down near the river was awesome. I will definitely return to this KOA 😀👍
Aug 21, 2016
Fantastic stay! This campground is one of the best managed KOAs we have been too. Friendly and helpful staff and management. Clean and well run! Thank you for creating great memories for my family!
Aug 21, 2016
We made res.in Jan.We were told we would have the site we wanted.When we got to the camp site in Aug. we were told our site was closed,and would have to be moved to another site they could not give us a reason.We had no communition before we arrived about this.We settled for a new site but saw other campers on that site during our stay.From Jan. to Aug. I think you could have let us know so we cou
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Fantastic Stay. Clean sites
Aug 21, 2016
We've been staying at this KOA for over 15 years. The new owners are doing a great job.
Aug 21, 2016
we came in early. First person we talked to said we couldn't even park until 3 P.m. ,But a second person took over and everything was great after that.
Aug 21, 2016
great location to use as a home base for the many wonderful attractions and activities available in the region. Wonderful spot and so lucky to have access to the beautiful river area of the AuSable river. Very clean campground with many amenities. Great to be able to have a spot to do dishes, nice pool and activity area for the kids. Spacious sites. Would definitely recommend.
Aug 21, 2016
We moved sites a few days in, and we were MUCH happier with our second site away from the business of the pool, store, kids, etc..
Aug 21, 2016
This is our third stay and we've always been satisfied. Great sites and people.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Excellent customer service. The staff were very accommodating with all requests that we made. Only issue was Wi-Fi is very slow and I didn't have cell service through AT&T, but then again that probably shouldn't be a criteria for camping.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place! Clean bathrooms! Friendly staff and plenty of them. Pool nice, playground and game room great for kids. Snackbar open every evening is good. Breakfast every morning for those who don't want to cook at their site is nice. Tent sites great as well ss the RV sites. Have been camping here for over 20 years and this is the best it's ever been!!
Aug 21, 2016
Excellent location, beautifully maintained campground with lots to do and great reception staff. Thanks so much for a perfect mini-vacation with my family !
Aug 21, 2016
We LOVE it here!!! Favorite KOA to date!!
Aug 21, 2016
It was best campground we ever visited and the kids loved it too.
Aug 20, 2016
Loved the cabin and was very impressed by the service from the staff. I usually camp in an RV at KOAS but will definitely recommend the cabins to my non camping friends!
Aug 20, 2016
Campground is great. Staff extremely helpful. Only negative was a camper with a constantly barking dog.
Aug 20, 2016
We love staying here and always choose this campground to come back to. There is lots of hiking and mountain trails to take part in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award