Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Nice clean campground. Great stay with friends - highly recommend!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This is an excellent campground with staff very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 31, 2015
bon site et très tranquille merci
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Lean-to was spacious and peaceful.
Aug 31, 2015
the campground is always clean and the staff are very friendly. There have been many additions made since my last stay. Keep up the good work.
Aug 31, 2015
Easy to find, but very hard to leave. This is one of the top 5 KOA's we have ever camped at.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
NICE PLAY TO STAY
Aug 31, 2015
The campgrounds were quiet and well organized. I was quite happy with my tent site.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice campground nestled among mature trees for privacy. Well maintained, clean bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2015
Le personnel était très accueillant, les terrains propre, superbe sous les grands pins blanc!! Nous avons adoré notre séjour.
Aug 31, 2015
Everything was clean and well maintained. Site U01 allowed a fair amount of light into the tent, if that is something campers would like to consider. We were close to the lodge and all amenities, including the playground and game room which is open until 9p.
Aug 30, 2015
The campground staff was excellent and the site was all we could have asked for with plenty of space, clean and flat. An excellent choice!
Aug 30, 2015
Nice campground with friendly camp workers and staff. We had a ball cliff jumping in the river behind the camp. The location was great to visit White Face Mtn and Lake Placid for day trips and a great location for ride bikes from.
Aug 30, 2015
We thought our cabins were very nice and the swing on the porch added extra charm. The lodge was adorable. We thoroughly enjoyed the DJ on Monday! It was awesome to meet the Olympic bobsledding team. The only thing I would suggest is that the facilities get cleaned more often.
Aug 30, 2015
Great place to stay but wish the restrooms near cabins were a bit cleaner. We saw cleaning staff inside but upon entering after they finished it didn't have that "just cleaned" smell or feel to it. Other than that we had a wonderful time!
Aug 30, 2015
Great location, cabins comfortable, very nice campground. One caveat: bathrooms need more attention! Use bleach & clean 2x per day. They should not smell like porta-johns.
Aug 30, 2015
WILL NOT RETURN. I FOUND IT OVER PRICED FOR 30 AMP. WITH NO SEWER HOOK UP.
Aug 30, 2015
I stayed here to save money compared to a hotel. I wish that I had taken a little extra time to enjoy the experience more. I enjoyed my brief stay and appreciated the Emergency Medical Services discount
Aug 29, 2015
Awesome tenting area for a KOA.didnt use bathrooms. Great location. Wonderful pet walk.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
No complaints - was great. Felt very safe there, and all amenities were clean, well kept and well marked. Very family-oriented.
Aug 29, 2015
we'd definitely return. thank you!
Aug 28, 2015
Great spot!A. Love the proximity to the river! Pool needs an update and a hot tub.. also, work on a bike park for teens - near the back... Or allow biking on dog walk area. We found the roads too dangerous for biking. Have more activities in the lodge.
Aug 28, 2015
The campground is extremely well kept and the staff is friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful place to visit. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Aug 27, 2015
Awesome place, really enjoied our stay, will definitely return
Aug 27, 2015
Fantastic! We had such a wonderful time. Chip was terrific, the host with the most. We will be back! And I was surprised to find out the KOA is open year round...I look forward to some chilly weather camping!!
Aug 27, 2015
Great stay staff very friendly and cooperative
Aug 27, 2015
A great campground! Lots of things to do, one of KOA's best.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Have loved coming to this campground since 1990's. It is immaculate, well maintained, and staff is very efficient and friendly. Love the morning kitchen that served very good breakfast. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful and very informative about attractions, in the lake placid area. The showers and restrooms were clean and kept up nice. The breakfast in the morning was good as well.
Aug 26, 2015
Just returned from a six night visit. Great campground with many activities for all ages. Amazing location right at the base of Whiteface and close to Lake Placid and surrounding area. Make sure to take the hike in the back woods to the river...amazing!
Aug 26, 2015
Ok, I hate to say this but I'm not the sleep on the ground in a tent person. The cabins are the perfect thing for someone who wants to camp and enjoy family time in the woods. Chip and Julie are the best. Don't really know how they can work so hard and always have a smile on their face.
Aug 26, 2015
I was unhappy with the fact that my 3 emails prior to arriving at the campground went unanswered. I wrote 1 the day before our arrival date & 2 on the same day we were to arrive with questions pertaining to our stay & both were ignored. I was asking for information that would have been helpful to know in advance. We were only there 1 night & did not use any of the facilities so can not comment.
Aug 25, 2015
This has been our 4th or 5th stay. Fantastic staff and accommodations as always. Only issue this time while sitting in to the pool area, had a odor of urine on two different days. Will back again next year.
Aug 25, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Plenty of friendly staff. Loved the lodge style office building/store. Lots of activities too.
Aug 25, 2015
Wood sold was extremely smokey this time & had a strong- almost creasote smell thru whole campground in evenings. You might consider a different source for camp wood. I've burnt wood for over 35 years to heat our home & for campfires. I really like your place 😊
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent facilities. Very clean washrooms. Loved the trail along the Ausable River. It was also very convenient to get to Lake Placid and Whiteface Mountain. I would definitely recommend this campsite to others.
Aug 25, 2015
Love this place. Very friendly staff. Always clean
Aug 25, 2015
Great place! Great people! Good value and price!
Aug 25, 2015
I have lived this campground since I was a kid. I would recommend it to anyone: families, young couples, hikers, or adventurers.
Aug 25, 2015
My wife and I were very impressed with your campgrounds. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wanted for nothing. We will be back! We liked your pull through sites, convenient bathroom and laundry facilities, and well stocked store. We also enjoyed an ice cream cone from your snack shack. We took,the challenge and did the river walk, traversing down the hills to the river.We left as happy campers.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very small sites for a big rig. Remote location. The staff at registration were unfriendly and rude to us and to other campers. The snack shop did not open as advertised because of lack of staff.
Aug 25, 2015
It was peaceful, well maintained and the facilities were excellent
Aug 25, 2015
This stay was absolutely perfect. Everything about the trip and site were beautiful, it's location, the friendly staff, the amenities, the cabin we rented was perfect and allowed us to appreciate and take in every amazing thing the Adirondacks has to offer. It's a trip to never forget and will be back for sure! Thank you KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.