Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
excellent
Sep 27, 2016
Enjoyed it very much,
Sep 27, 2016
This was my second time staying at this KOA of Lake Placid. It was another great time filled with lots of fun! The cabins were clean and cozy the staff was kind of always around if you needed to ask a question or needed anything! Thanks KOA for creating more memories that will last a lifetime!
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful time. No real issues. could level sites a little. Keep an eye on people.Saw someone cleaning their sewer hose on a picnic table. EEWW
Sep 27, 2016
Fabulous! Large sites, great playground, super dog park (doggie bags were empty while we were there..luckily we carry our own), beautiful river trail, great store..all very clean. Can't say enough great things about this place. BTW we traveled in a 43' toy hauler and had no problems getting in or out. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Très bien situé dans les Adirondack.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
This campground is one of the most beautiful and well-run I've ever encountered. And I've seen a lot. Chip and Julie, the managers, are simply the best in every way. They care about the campground and each and every camper. I feel home when I'm there and can't wait to come back. Thank you!
Sep 26, 2016
Was awesome, great cabin and easy access to fun things to do. Cant wait to come back
Sep 26, 2016
We love the this KOA. We come every year in September.
Sep 26, 2016
Absolutely magnificent as always!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Everything was perfect as always.
Sep 26, 2016
Very pleasant campground. Nice to have plenty of space and close by bathrooms =)
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice 2 room cabin. Overall beautiful campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Campground staff was very helpful. Campground was clean and well kept. WILL be coming back!!
Sep 26, 2016
First, we had no idea there was a late night check in and loved the fact that everything was there ready for us when we finally arrived! Next, opened the cabin door to find it was heated!! It was a pleasant surprise! So happy! Friendly Perry, helped us find our cabins and made sure we had what we needed for a fire and checked in with us again the next night. Great Time!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff, clean campground with everything you could want. Loved it here!
Sep 26, 2016
The site was clean, well maintained and the staff were very friendly and quite accommodating. We are looking forward to staying there again soon.
Sep 26, 2016
My husband and I loved our stay at KOA last weekend. We had the most beautiful spot with a shelter, two fire pits and tons of space. We were right next to the river which was incredibly beautiful. We got to see a some deer and meet many fellow campers. The only con to our spot was that there was a very steep path from where we could park to where we camped so moving in and out was a bit of a hike.
Sep 26, 2016
One of the best we've visited.
Sep 26, 2016
Was a little cool this weekend, but fantastic stay. Julie and Chip always the great host, and great crew
Sep 26, 2016
Truly beautiful park, so close numerous hiking trails, beautiful scenery! Lots to do on site, pictures don't do this place justice! Loved the dog walk and playground! Great store and neat wood bundles with fires starter and hardwood!!! They even take you to the site and help get you parked the best way!!! LOVE this place....we will be back!
Sep 26, 2016
Perfect location, enough space between sites, clean facilities and very friendly staff. Have stayed multiple times and will stay again.
Sep 25, 2016
Our stay was fantastic!! Our site with the stamped concrete, furniture and grill was the nicest site we have stayed in. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Will be back for another stay.
Sep 25, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Clean modern bathroom/showers
Sep 25, 2016
Fantastic place. Real camping for all types. Spacing is the best. Dog walk the best. River hike , kudos ,is challenging and not a " high heeled walk " All the activities around only add to the experience. The ski jump, the bobsled ,the gondola ride up Whiteface mountain, the shopping choices and the chocolate store !!Kayak on Mirror lake just tops it all! A super clean KOA , with friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2016
Everything you would expect from a great KOA
Sep 24, 2016
Game room not open most of the time and store closes to early.
Sep 24, 2016
The campground was clean but very crowded and the staff person that checked me in was not friendly and very short with me when I asked questions during the process- Made me feel like I was stupid even though I'd never been there before. Extremely strict rules too. Seemed more like a prison than a recreational space. I would not go back or recommend it if your looking to relax.
Sep 24, 2016
beautiful place
Sep 24, 2016
We had an incident outside the campground but the staff responded quickly and were right there to help out. Big THANKS to all.
Sep 24, 2016
Great park for a vacation
Sep 24, 2016
Very pleasant. Grounds are well taken care of. Maintenance was very helpful. Staff not so friendly, each time I went into the store I felt uncomfortable. Don't know their names. The park is very close to many attractions-huge bonus there. It was worth what we paid for and would stay again. Thank you, Catherine
Sep 23, 2016
We have stayed here before, never disappoints us. Clean, friendly, and helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. All members of staff were patient, cheerful, very helpful and knowledgeable. One of the best campgrounds we have been to.
Sep 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Thought we had paid for an upgraded site that was on gravel/stone not sand. The site we had was too messy with two large dogs which is why we normally stay at campgrounds with grassy sites.
Sep 22, 2016
Great campground. We would love to return for a longer stay.
Sep 21, 2016
Our second stay at this campsite and we hope to come back next year. Friendly staff, immaculate cabin, great trail by the river. The kids thought the Main Lodge was magical lit up at night! So much to see in the area. We will be back for years to come I think!
Sep 21, 2016
A big Thank You to Chip and Julie who made our 15th annual KOA camping w/e very successful due to their endless hospitality. The fact that we (all 41 of us this yr) are able to gather in the LP area in that setting makes for a relaxed time with a great selection of accommodations for all the family members. The "U" Kamping Kabins make for exceptional set up for family gatherings. Can't say enough
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Loved it. Nice atmosphere helpful staff and nice, good sized sites. Incredible area for sight seeing and Olympic history. Will be back.
Sep 21, 2016
Staff wonderful. Roomy sites with tall trees. Nice price and gift shop. Very friendly and well kept. Dirt settings with pine needles about. Not the best if it rained but woodsy Even raked around fire pit.
Sep 20, 2016
In cabin, 5 adult and 2 child occupants. There was only dishes for seating of 6 & called ahead of time to confirm. 1st woman at desk I spoke with on 9/17/16 was rude & belligerent. I was overcharged by 1 adult@ $6.50/night & she did not rectify issue concerning place settings. Over 45 mins in ofc while customers were lining up. On 9/18/16 at sign out, customer svc better but still left bad taste.
Sep 20, 2016
Cabin was nice. Enjoyed the stay. Good location for seeing all of the attractions.
Sep 20, 2016
FINE, EXCEPT THAT THEY GIVE ME A BACK-IN SITE WHILE IT WAS CLEARLY WRITTEN A PULL-THROUGH ON MY RESERVATION
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award