Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061


18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 612 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2015
We love this KOA.The staff always make us feel like family coming home.The rules in place are reasonable and totally allow for a fun time while keeping the environment enjoyable for everyone! The pools and hot tub are great source of fun and the camp ground itself is pleasant to walk or bike around. The sites are very roomy and vary from shade to sun, tent to full hook up. We love it!
May 27, 2015
We love this campground.:)
May 27, 2015
the middle bath house had no hot water to take showers the 4 day stay we were their.
May 27, 2015
There is no privacy. Sites are too close together and difficult to get into with a trailer. Water access is only for boats and only had one motor boat in operation for renting. We were very disappointed considering the price we paid. Play ground had no swings and very little for children to do other than the pool.
May 26, 2015
awesome time as always
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Sites are too close together not much privacy.
May 26, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful we have a brand-new travel trailer and haven't quite figured everything out yet. Josh assisted us in getting our hot water heater operational the sites are nice . very kid friendly and would definitely recommend staying here
May 26, 2015
A nice campground for families with lots of kids and activities. We were not happy with the "guest charge." Having a couple of friends to our campsite for 2 hours and a cookout does not seem to justify the $5 per person fee. I would encourage campgrounds to set camping fees based on an average of all use and not charge for guests....
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time there this past weekend! Everyone was very nice. Very kid friendly. the evenings we would see all the kids in the campground playing tag and man hunt......the were making friends and memories! :) ....and after posting on Facebook, I found out that your sister is one of my friends!:)
May 26, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Nice place. Camp sites were a little tight and the road noise is loud. Friendly staff
May 13, 2015
No cable Tv on our site, wifi not given during check in. Mosquitos eat you alive
May 12, 2015
WE stayed first week they opened for the season, after a ruff winter. A lot of tree DAMAGE. They are doing a great job cleaning up . Very friendly and helpful . WE even got to use the 2man kayak. Family had great time Thank U
May 12, 2015
Local attractions and grounds activity were closed until M'day. I would go back but more in season.
May 11, 2015
Everyone there was extremely friendly and helpful!! Very clean campground! Will certainly return again!
Oct 24, 2014
Fabulous staff. Had a great stay....will go back!!
Oct 23, 2014
The campground is a well shaded and a nice setting for a fall get-away. The showers/bathroom did not have heat, but the hot water is great! The dog park has several holes where our Yorkies could walk right thru. The camp store had quite a large variety of items.
Oct 23, 2014
End of season so not much amenities. Staff was not very friendly. Site was nice. I would stay here again.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
This was our 1st full season here. Everyone was very friendly. My husband was injured in our camper, the owners and staff always stopped by to see how his recovery was going. The grounds, bathrooms, showers & pools were always VERY CLEAN! There is not enough room here to say all the wonder kind things I'd like to say. We cant wait to go back again next year! See you all in May.Enjoy your time off.
Oct 09, 2014
Arrived late & our info was on the door & well marked.Facilities were fine & location or Campground was beautiful
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
First time here. Stayed one night. Grounds were neat and clean. Very well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. WIFI was spotty, but we had a pretty good rain storm from 4pm to 3am. I imagine that had a lot to do with it. We will be back in the spring for a few days next time.
Oct 05, 2014
they took extra care and gave us an extra special site which was surrounded by colourful trees
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
No pull through, full service sites. Sewer pipe on our site too tall to be functional. No TV connection in the mornings! What?? Just not up to the overall excellent KOA standards we've grown accustomed to.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
It was ok. Just not as nice and friendly as other koa's
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Very nice campground store.
Sep 22, 2014
The first site we were given was too short and narrow for our camper and truck, the 2nd was perfect except for when the site next to us was filled they were right next to us sitting in our bump out; their fire smoke came right into our windows and we heard every word they said. It was also very loud due to RT 30 being so close. Otherwise, it was a nice place.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Was not impressed with cable being shut off and then turned on
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
We were very disappointed. The ad said 1400ft of water frontage it was a boat dock and marsh couldn't see the lake. Seasonal campsites cluttered and not well kept. Cable wire hanging all over and security questionable. We reported an open front door on a seasonal site and the person on duty was not concerned. The door was still open 2days later when we left. Not Good!!!!!!!
Sep 08, 2014
Pleasant folks. Very good shade. Lake frontage is shallow and weedy. Biggest problem is road noise from Hwy 30.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We called ahead and talked to Dan and made sure they knew our dog was a rescue dog and was it ok that she join us when we arrived after she has been in a car for four hours. A worker approached her n she barked ten minutes late the same man Dan who we now know is the owner said one more out burst we will be asked to leave... She is a angle other campers there said the same thing never again
Sep 02, 2014
The Owner and staff were awesome and helpful. had plenty of stuff for our kids to do. I t is always a great pleasure camping at KOA Bomoseen.
Sep 02, 2014
It was pleasant and the facility was clean. The staff friendly and so were the guests. will plan on next year
Sep 02, 2014
Would love for the pool to NOT be emptied on Sept 1st, would love to come back later in the season, but not without a pool or hottub.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy