Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 813 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
We requested full hookup and was stuck in the woods with water & electric there were several full hook ups available you need to re- evaluate this site. We traveled all summer at only KOA's this site does not represent KOA
Oct 12, 2016
The sites were a little small but the campground was very clean and nicely shaded.
Oct 11, 2016
Loved our site. Can't wait to come back.
Oct 11, 2016
loved it!!
Oct 11, 2016
Arrived late at night, directions to site waiting on the office door. Very friendly and welcoming staff chatted us up the next morning. Lovely area for camping with amazing facilities.
Oct 11, 2016
when speaking with office about some issues that occurred they were extremely passive, definitely did not care, and there was no feeling of customer service. There was no enforcement of the "quiet" hours. The TV barely worked, only a few channels and all static with poor reception. WiFi was not great either. Bathroom shower did not drain, standing in water. May try once more but disappointing.
Oct 11, 2016
Crap cable shut off at night until 8am worst internet we have ever experienced no dog bags not animal friendly unhelpful staff, like they did not want to be there
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great spontaneous adventure to VT. The staff at Bomoseen were very friendly and receptive to us changing cabins after the first night, due to light pollution from near by laundry. It took away from having a camp fire. As always we are very satisfied with KOA. Thank you.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Just stayed overnight on our way to sightseeing. Had a very nicely wooded site in a pretty setting.
Oct 07, 2016
Staff not interested. No escort. Site too small to get into. Not good value. I expect better -- much better -- from a KOA
Oct 07, 2016
Good sites, pretty level. A challenge to find the cable hook-up, which was attached to a tree rather than to the electrical/water post. Quiet campground, very good amenities (pool and lake, although both closed to our access with our stay being very late in the season). Kampstore was excellent with broad range of products available. Easy to get around in the Campground.
Oct 05, 2016
Very family friendly environment the staff including the owners are just amazing and always accommodating. There are plenty of things for our 8 year old to do. The camp store is great they stock a lot of the essentials including camper supplies. The only complaint I have is there are very few lounge chairs around the pool area and unless you bring your own chances are you'll be laying on cement.
Oct 05, 2016
NICE QUIET SHADE
Oct 04, 2016
This was our fifth visit, and we'll be back again without a doubt. We stay in the cabins, and have never had a complaint. Love the place!
Oct 04, 2016
The staff were not very professional and things were rundown. The lake had a thick layer of plants in it, cable did not work and our campsite was close to the road and not well kept.
Sep 28, 2016
Chose this campground because of it's location. We were able to do day trips in every direction to explore something new. Vermont is a beautiful state! Very well kept campsite and friendly people too! Thanks
Sep 27, 2016
We liked everything. Facilities were clean and well kept. People were friendly. Only drawback was we paid for site with a view of the lake and we got a view of a camper blocking the view.
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful trees! Very clean bathrooms
Sep 27, 2016
The camp was clean and quiet, and the lake was very pretty
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice place and very kind and helpful staff
Sep 25, 2016
We enjoyed our multiple day stay at this KOA. It was quiet, the staff was friendly and there were amenities such as a large pool available if we had not been there after Summer season. The space between our camper and the next was good. The only problems we had were the number of trees we had to avoid in order to back into the wooded sites. Also, the cable for tv was limited in stations. Snowy!
Sep 23, 2016
People here were very friendly and helpful, but there were 2 things wrong. First, my site was not level. This was very uncomfortable. Secondly, it's difficult to empty the trash. I hurt my arm throwing it high over a fence into a dumpster. The sign said to open the gate, but I couldn't GET the gate open; it was stuck. There needs to be more than one dumpster. This is why people litter!
Sep 21, 2016
I just love this campground! A great place to stay for a relaxing time.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
The people at KOA Lake Bomoseen are very nice and the place is very well maintained.
Sep 20, 2016
Originally booked a tent site, but with thunderstorms predicted for the overnight hours, we inquires of there were any cabins available. We were "upgraded" to a one room cabin which was perfect and we were very grateful when the storms rolled in at 11:15 pm. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Had a problem with Wells. Didn't tell us not to drink water for several days since taking from lake. Foul tasting water. Finally asked after couple days and told not to drink. Fortunately didn't get sick. Unprofessional!!!
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice campground on a beautiful lake! Would definitely stay here again, but maybe not in the same cabin option.
Sep 14, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very unfriendly - they need to brush up on their customer service skills. We didn't even receive a 'thank you for staying' comment. Won't return.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice campground, quiet but it was the end of the year. Fellow camper told us there was a water issue with the well going dry and they were running lake water thru a filter system. Did not speak to the campground staff about it just bought bottled water. Have no reason to doubt the camper neighbor. Although fall and not looking to swim the 1400 foot lake frontage is not swimable.
Sep 09, 2016
since there is no sewer hook ups and only one dumping station for non-residents, there was a line to get out of the park, which was long.
Sep 08, 2016
The is an excellent place for families with so much to do and experience...Amenities are excellent. Great ice cream! But, we are retirees who just wanted to chill out and relax. But the sites are so close together that we felt on top of our neighbor. We don't think their advertising of "spacious sites" is accurate or fair. Perhaps for the seasonal folks but not for weekend folks.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything and everyone was great,beautiful campgrounds
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
the campground was neat and clean. I would have given five stars but the TV reception was not good.
Sep 07, 2016
Way too pricey for me. $63.00 for one night with full hookups and not even on a holiday.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay and what a fun facility. Roads are narrow and maneuvering of larger rigs is difficult. Cutting of some trees would make travel and backing into spaces easier. Was disappointed the pool was shut down ON labor day. This task could have waited until after checkout at noon time. The campground was still quite full of children. Otherwise a great stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice location and facilities. Very clean cabins and very friendly and helpful staff. Only gaps is very poor internet and cable TV services
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was very clean, comfortable and friendly. The only problem was the location to the highly traveled RT 30 roadway. Trucks cars motorcycles and moose would fly by with significant noise. Our site was about 75 yards away and it was THE ONLY factor for not returning.
Sep 06, 2016
We love it there!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campsite. Quiet and peaceful even with campground completely full. Friendly stuff.
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
The staff is really nice. We love staying here.
Aug 31, 2016
There were a few disappointments - hot tub not available, no beach (marsh) no snack bar. Concerned that the speed limit was not enforced, especially those driving golf carts! Very friendly staff. Also enjoyed the size of our site. Nice playground and pool area!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy