Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
No major complaints. The staff were quick to serve and friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
Its clean, people in store kinda rubbed us wrong way, made us not want to spend money on treats there. Pool area was nice. In general nothing special.
Aug 31, 2015
Absolute blast. Great pool. Clean, we had a party of 50, with 22 kids! Both tent and RV sites were clean. (Jeff)? Helped me back ito my site too, which was a relief bc it was my 1st time. Can't wait to go back
Aug 31, 2015
Too tight for big rigs. Lake front all weeds. No septic at site. Tiny children running amok without supervision. Staff not exactly friendly. We have stayed at many KOAs. This was the worst. The best part of our overnight here was the pizza at the place by the docks- excellent!
Aug 27, 2015
This was a beautiful, restful location. We stayed in a delux cabin that was clean and well kept. The pool and playground were also very well taken care of. We had a great time!
Aug 27, 2015
It was a short stay, but KOA came through at the last minute for a reservation. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2015
Wow! Le lac est extraordinaire, les gens sont très accueillants, autant les employés que les résidents. La pizzeria sur le site est excellente. Nous allons retourner à coup sûr.
Aug 26, 2015
Poor customer service. No attractions and rentals were way to expensive and nonsense. Nicest spots already taken by seasonal people.
Aug 25, 2015
Clean camp ground that has a diverse group of people staying whether it be family, couples, bikers, or the elderly. One of the two women working the front desk was pleasant and helpful. The other woman could not seem to be bothered by a single thing and treated each question like you should know better. Also our site was too close to the bathroom and water resulting in a lack of privacy.
Aug 25, 2015
Customer service within the store was a bit better with this stay. Pool opened 45 minutes later than time posted and we saw a mom and three kids waiting with all their pool stuff at the entrance. Ultimately, they went back to their campsite disappointed. Hot tub was closed throughout our whole weekend stay.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Stay was not bad. Other KOA,S escort people to there sites you guys need not. It took me a while to find my sites and so did other people.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice place, sights were a little close together though.
Aug 22, 2015
This KOA was a disappointment. Either KOA standards have dropped or no one from the org has visited this KOA recently..cable TV offered, but non-existent; electrical wires were strung about in the trees like xmas lights just waiting for a RV to clip one; only 1 dumpster for the whole campground & was located at entry; sites poorly kept; no wifi. This place needs lots of TLC. Would go elsewhere.
Aug 19, 2015
Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Nice weekend.
Aug 19, 2015
The lake is inaccessible.Although our site was directly behind the lake, there was so much vegetation and overgrowth you couldn't even see the lake. Just had an over abundance of mosquitoes. The pool was nice and looked like fun for the kids. The entire campground was full of RV's on top of each other. It was quiet & had a nice deck w/chairs. People were nice. Hook ups were easy.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Love this campground .family and pet friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything about this place was great. Would recommend to friends.
Aug 17, 2015
It's a bummer the lake is so overgrown with milfoil, but knew this going in. Our kids 5 and 3 had a great time riding their bikes around the paved roadways, and travelers are very respectful of our little bike riders! Sites were clean and our camping cabin was very accommodating for what we needed, and the pool with water slides was a big hit! Thanks Bomoseen KOA!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Pools were nice. Kids had fun in them. Store was well stocked. Lake was disgusting, overgrown with vegetation. No place to fish unless you went out onto the lake. RV sites were small and uneven. Not much to do outside of campground.
Aug 17, 2015
One of the draws for us to this particular campground was that there was a hot tub. And that the site was secluded. Not only was the hot tub out of order (which apparently it had been for a while) but our site was basically wide open. Disappointing because if they list the hot tub as an amenity, they should report on the site that it's broken when it is. barhrooms were subpar, at best.
Aug 17, 2015
Such a friendly and family oriented campground! We will definitely be back! Thank you for the memories.
Aug 17, 2015
Outstanding campground, friendly
Aug 16, 2015
Variety of amenities is great, although the hot tub was out of order and the peddle boats, that are advertised on the website as available to rent, do not exist (canoes and kayaks only). We were also disappointed to find the grass in the boat launch area peppered with animal feces and the water in the launch area itself was very weedy. Our son loved using the pools and water slides though.
Aug 16, 2015
We had a great time,the campground was clean and the staff were great.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Nice stay but not pleased with cable tv .
Aug 15, 2015
We rented the delux cabin and found it to be very clean with lots of utensils and things we needed. Maybe some shelves in the bunk room closets would be nice. We all had a great time and will come again. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
The staff at Lake Bomoseen KOA were extremely friendly, accommodating, and kind. My young son and I stayed in a cabin for the first time and absolutely loved it! It was clean and well-cared for. On the negative, there were no activities for children during the week and little to do during inclement weather. There was a day room, but it was closed the entire time.
Aug 15, 2015
We were excited to stay at the Lake Bomoseen KOA. The facilities were clean and in very good condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campsites were spacious and well tended. However, there were NO activities for the kids. No evening tractor rides or contests. Literally no organized activities for the kids.
Aug 15, 2015
Surprised by the amount of cash deposit
Aug 13, 2015
This is our third time back, and we love it here. Great facilities, friendly people, excellent Kabins. We keep finding more to explore in the area, so we are already planning trip #4.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in a KOA Cabin while there. Would recommend them to people who want to stay in a cabin, but want the camping feeling as well. A great option for those who do not wish to tent it anymore! Staff were friendly and the campground was well kept, clean and had great events for families to participate in.
Aug 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. We had a great time
Aug 12, 2015
I wanted a tent camp with power and water. Campsite 69 had both but was way to rocky for tent use. I ended up sleeping in my Jeep. Funny that I could have stayed in cabin, I apparently reserved it online but was told to call campground by the website. When I called I was told none were available. Uncomfortable 2 nights
Aug 11, 2015
Had a good time with my grandchildren
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
not very restful, long ways to the only restroom.
Aug 11, 2015
We're seniors, so our experience isn't typical. I've read negative reviews about this KOA. We disagree wholeheartedly. We saw many families, playing and having a good time. The staff was very friendly. Park was very clean and pool area very nice. Talked to some who said they've been coming there for years and it's great. We'll definitely go back.
Aug 10, 2015
The bathrooms were inadequate, often out of soap or toilet paper. There were cobwebs everywhere: bathrooms and cabins. I found clothing from the previous guest in our cabin which led to questions about cleanliness. The lake so widely advertised was choked with milfoil, cabins too close together. Not enough chairs at pool, no fishing, no real kid activities. Pizza was highlight of our stay
Aug 10, 2015
The lake was disappointing and the boating opportunities offered by the KOA were poor to none.
Aug 10, 2015
In general, the sites were level and large. The first site we were assigned had a problem with the electric. They moved us to another site and no problems at all. Our grandson enjoyed the playground and the 3 different pools. Internet was intermittent but so it goes at most campgrounds. Nice week!
Aug 10, 2015
Very well maintained sites. Very kid friendly. Friendly staff. One caution, sites are tight, especially for longer trailers.
Aug 10, 2015
Busy, crowded campground. Lake is accessible from boat launch area only and is essentially covered with weeds and lily pads. Staff was very nice. Very tight maneuvering to get in and out with a 30' class A. Not particularly scenic.
Aug 10, 2015
Very disappointing. Website advertises motor boats but they do not have any. There was only 1 and that one was non-operational. We arrived after-hours, had a hard time finding campsite because the campsite number was overgrown with bushes. They has númerous barking dogs....they may not allow pit bulls, but some dogs were still vicious. The wi-fi was non existent. Game room smelled like mold.
Aug 06, 2015
The campground was well kept. Pool was clean. Staff were very nice and helpful. Only thing that really bothered us was that they would turn off the dish TV at night till 8:00 in the morning. Love getting up to check the weather.
Aug 05, 2015
Clean and quiet. Handicapped bars in bathroom would have help those that need them.
Aug 03, 2015
Not the best camping experience. There was an underground stream bubbling up in the middle of our campsite in dry conditions (campsite #90). Lake Bomoseen is unswimmable and pool was closed for a day due to a near drowning. I'd recommend finding a different campsite.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.