Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
It is a beautiful place and well kept. Our thanks to the manager for remaining open for our delayed arruval.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Nice place and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2014
The facility is very nice lake a lot of fun. The staff was very rude at times one of them knocked an ice-cream out of my wife's hand and never said a word. The pool was opened late and closed early. Other than the few staff members this is a great camp ground
Aug 24, 2014
Not the camps fault, but it rained all the time we were there. As the site had n grass our outfit was splashed with dirt. Women's shower ran out of hot water too soon. Need better control of youngsters on bikes.
Aug 19, 2014
This stay was much more relaxing! Had a great time! :) The people that run it are very friendly!
Aug 18, 2014
Quiet campground. Clean. Pools were so cold the adults didn't want to swim. Invest in solar heating!!! The lake, what lake?! It was marshy. If you didn't have a boat you weren't fishing. No beach to swim or a place to fish.
Aug 18, 2014
Site was extremely small, bordered the highway and had had a view of a permanent site that was filthy. Not really a nice quiet, relaxing location. Restrooms were nice and clean. Staff was not very friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
A difficult to access RV site. Narrow tree-lined, rutted gravel road @ back in. Forgotten site with ruts, roots, moss, gravel. Lots to entertain kids. Lake overgrown with vegetation, more a wetland. Very crowded campground
Aug 18, 2014
Easy in and out, store was well stocked. Sewage system almost completely full, but still worked ok. Good place.
Aug 17, 2014
Campsites very close. Noisy kids riding bikes all over campground.
Aug 17, 2014
level site good pool complex cable tv poor choices and noise on abc and disney
Aug 17, 2014
A little too rustic for my taste; Staff VERY friendly and helpful; but a little disappointed since not the usual KOA "look".
Aug 16, 2014
It is a nice, quiet area. Lake access looks deceptively overgrown by water vegetation but there is a nice channel out to the lake. Great Fishing! The store/office staff seemed stressed or angry at times. Didn't always feel welcome as a paying guest. We will be back though.
Aug 12, 2014
It was not the same KOA that it was last year the new staff was not as nice as last years and the security house was the house that was partying and loud after 11pm so it was piontless to complain but other than that we enjoyed our stay
Aug 11, 2014
Great team of workers. Very pleasant surroundings and very clean. Everyone is very friendly. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 11, 2014
Bathrooms not maintained at all, Activities were canceled last minute, Staff was not concerned with strangers walking through campsites and when a golf cart going the wrong way, almost hit a child because driver was drinking it was no big deal to staff.... Will not be staying again
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time. Campgrounds and restrooms were clean and modern. Also liked the fact that the cleaning time was posted on the door so we knew when it was being cleaned everyday so no extra trips. Maybe could add a baby changing station. One mother I saw was changing her baby on the counter between the sinks. Not the campgrounds fault. Overall a great place
Aug 11, 2014
Worst camping experience ever. The office failed to tell me that I needed a special adapter to use the electricity. No one was around after 8pm to provide any assistance. The second night we had the pleasure of being kept up until 3am by the loud drunk group right next to us. Again, no one was around to enforce the quiet hours.
Aug 11, 2014
The staff were really friendly. Was disappointed that there wasn't a beach front in front of the lake.
Aug 11, 2014
It was very noisy right up until 11pm. Very crowded campground!
Aug 11, 2014
Ok campground for what it is. Spaces are tightly packed and campground was super full the weekend we went. Bathrooms were not cleaned enough. Pool needed more cleaning was full of leaves. Hot tub was not working. Pool was closed for a while because some bozo threw nails in it. Front gate was broken. This is an older campground and its age is showing. Camp store over$
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
HORRIBLE! the " security" staff is the house that parties all night long, and are very rude when it was brought up. Staff itself was very rude, as one of them almost hit my son while he was on his bike with their golfcart! Then had the nerve to tell my son to watch where he was going cause the next time they were not going to stop! Extreamly Disappointed! Will not be staying there in 2015
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great time and will be back again!
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. This campground has definitely improved since our last stay and we will surely come back. The staff was not as friendly as most KOA's - they were not rude but just not as friendly as we are used to @ KOA's.
Aug 02, 2014
Gorgeous campground in the woods!! Folks very friendly and whole campground and area full of ambience and convenient to all major Vermont attractions.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The lack of cell phone service is a problem for us, but campground was lovely, nice level site.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Many dead trees pose hazard to people and property! Truck got dented up from falling dead branches. Look site over for this, others wise nice place
Jul 24, 2014
Site full of mosquitos, Cable TV is nothing but snow and static. Internet is spotty or non-existent. Water from the spigot at the site was brown. Would not stay here again.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice campground but the restrooms needed more attention.
Jul 22, 2014
It was a peaceful visit. We found the counter service a bit slow and the site "tight". However the place was very clean, quiet and friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean, great family environment!
Jul 20, 2014
We wanted a pretty, private site, and that's what we found. The amenities are excellent and the staff helpful.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay Lake Bomoseen KOA.
Jul 15, 2014
I've been camping here for several years and will continue my only complaint is the bathrooms this time could of used more cleaning
Jul 15, 2014
The pool could have been cleaned better. The hot tub wasn't hot and not all the jets worked. My fire pit wasn't cleaned out before I got there and someone had burned what looked like diapers in it. The store doesn't stay open long enough. The bathrooms weren't cleaned. The video games are outdated and weren't working. The pool area should offer more shade.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time, LOVE that there is 3 different pools, so there is plenty of room for swiming! Everyone at the store was great and plesent. We are going again this next weekend! :) Wish there was more sewer hookups for our big fifth wheel!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Snack Shack no longer open, no longer children activities, when I got to camp site I let them know that the camper I had and tent would not fit on site, I was told that was my problem and was unable to switch sites. Camp site was NOT cleaned up after previous campers, Ashes from previous fire were in the center of the campsite, thankfully I brought my own shovel and was able to move it.
Jul 14, 2014
It was a very nice stay. The sites were very nice and all areas were clean and well maintained. The pools were COLD!! We miss the regular employees who had become friends.
Jul 14, 2014
Sites are a little tight. Cable TV reception was terrible. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Was happy to find them not as "rude" as some people mentioned in their previous comments.
Jul 14, 2014
Great people at the office, allowed us to move to a different site that had more room without any hassle. My husband rented a boat and it was in great shape, cleaned out and motor ran wonderful. Improvements have been made since we were there last year. We like this place very much, thank you for always making us feel welcome.
Jul 12, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.