Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
had a great time .. everyone was friendly staff and guests
Jul 27, 2015
Roads are tight for longer travel trailers to go to sites and dump station. the cable on our site and others nearby did not work. the site we had has a low spot right at the front that holds water and stays muddy. pool area was clean as well as rest rooms. park overall was clean but could use some finishing touches.
Jul 27, 2015
I was really impressed with the KOA campsite. Great campground with nice wooded spots. They organized fun games for the kids. Pool was large and clean - really fun to play in. Would definitely come back.
Jul 26, 2015
The one comment we would make is that the campsites were very, very close together. The campground was very clean and the employees were pleasant.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean and friendly. Sites need improvement. "Deluxe" site was not level and stuck between two seasonal sites. Many seasonal sites need a make over - gives a bad impression.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
This KOA offers lots of amenities which is a very nice feature. I wish the lake access was nicer but my stay includes dock space for the boat. Just a short ride through the lily pads and you can be out on the beautiful Lake Bomoseen. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 24, 2015
Not equipped to handle 45 ' coaches need to trim trees and remove some trees or don't accept coaches over 37'
Jul 24, 2015
Typical koa... WiFi only available to a few sites even though it stated "WiFi available".....
Jul 23, 2015
I have never had such a wonderful time camping before. This KOA facility and staff were beyond amazing. Clean facility, quiet campground and so much to offer for our son! Will definitely return!!!
Jul 20, 2015
We had two families staying for one week. I recommended to our family we stay at Koa and I was embarrassed the staff inside the store we're not welcoming and made us feel like a burden. Great general store but should improve its grocery section to items campers actually use... such as frozen hamburgers and sliced cheese. Great service delivering firewood and ice to campsite.
Jul 20, 2015
Great campsite!
Jul 20, 2015
Original site was really small. They moved us to another site which was a little better.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice and clean. Employees were friendly. We had a great time.
Jul 20, 2015
We ended up with one of the most undesirable spots on the grounds. Difficult to back into and fairly narrow. Other sites appeared very nice with much more room. Nice place, just need a better spot.
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay - this was our second time at this KOA and I can't express how wonderful the staff is - Mystic KOA in CT gave us a bad taste but Lake Bomoseen has restored our faith! GREAT KAMPGROUND! :)
Jul 19, 2015
Would like friendlier, welcoming store staff! We felt like a burden. Would like curbside trash pickup. Great sites, great pool.
Jul 19, 2015
Several dirty, junky semi-permanent trailers. Sites too close. Everything needs spruced up. Nice pool and store was well-stocked.
Jul 17, 2015
Had a good time here. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will return again.
Jul 16, 2015
Was not very happy that it took me half an hour to get on my site because site was way to small. Not sure why they ask for the size of the camper.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
sites were very spacious. staff was very friendly. nice quiet campground. mini golf should be outside not crammed in on the second floor of game room. more organized activities for the kids. Pool was freezing. should be heated or at least have a solar cover to help warm it up.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great place to kick back and relax. Clean and friendly place. Definitely looking forward to camping there again.
Jul 13, 2015
site was great pools clean and lots of fun for the kids . just had some local kids that maybe need to have someone keep an eye on relatives work there lots of swearing and bullying the kids.
Jul 13, 2015
Quiet fun great pool
Jul 10, 2015
Poor bath houses.unkept camping sites.Did have a great pool.Good store.Seems to be more permees than ususal.
Jul 09, 2015
Could use a shaded are near the pool. Other than that, it's a great place !
Jul 08, 2015
Loved the campsite...hated the poor cell service! We own a business and Ike to stay in contact! No hot water for my shower was not pleasant, but other than those issues, beautiful campsite.
Jul 07, 2015
I really like staying there. We have been going there for a few years. Awesome fireworks!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, pleasant campground. Arcade was a bit of a let down with many games taking money but not working. Overall good experience.
Jul 07, 2015
Great for family with kids. So so for elderly. .too few washers dryers..and bathrooms for camping population
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent fireworks display. Site was clean on arrival. Staff was friendly when approached and thanked us for our stay. Very good camp store. Park is dog friendly. People kept the quiet hours. Our site was wider than most so we felt lucky to have the space. Firewood was over priced compared with other campgrounds.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Everyone was very friendly at this campground. We had a great site and nice neighbors. The bathrooms were pretty clean as well. Our biggest disappointment was thinking we were going to be able to go out in the Lake with our rubber raft and got there to see it was a marsh. The State Park is just down the road a short distance, so we went there to put our raft in the water
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
even on a crowded 4th of July weekend the bathrooms were clean and the fireworks were awesome
Jul 06, 2015
We love camping here. Have been coming for several years. This years fireworks were amazing. The best I have ever seen!
Jul 06, 2015
We have spent the 4th of July weekend at Lake Bomoseen Campground for the past 4 years , and made reservations for next year before we left. We always have a great stay, and every year they put on a fabulous fireworks display. Only negative is get the TV turned on earlier in the morning. We are early risers and like to watch the morning news. TV wasn,t on until between 7:00 and 7:30.
Jul 06, 2015
Camped here for years. Clean place. Sites are a little to close together. Tight getting campers into spots. Owners are very rude. They do not treat kids well. And when you go in the camp store they are very unfriendly. This will be my last trip to this campground.
Jul 06, 2015
The weather was great, the activities were well planned and a lot of fun. As always, we had a great time.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a wonderful time this past 4th of July weekend. Friendly, clean and fun place to camp. We will be back for sure
Jul 04, 2015
Large campsite with treed lots. Clean amenities. Lots of activities.Helpful staff
Jul 03, 2015
We had a great time
Jul 03, 2015
This campground has a great deal of potential.It is in a beautiful location, however.Staff were disinterested, only person at desk wears a yellow shirt. Campground gate is closed early evening. required to pay cash deposit for a gatecard. No dishwashing facility. Weed infested lake access.Misleading online check-in
Jul 01, 2015
No complaints but was not wowed. Was there during the week which is quiet. nice big pool, and good size waiting pool. the slides were alright and the hot tub was being replaced.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the many amenities; the pool, playground, arcade, mini golf etc.. Wifi was great also! Thank you
Jun 30, 2015
This KOA is a pleasant place and the pool is a nice amenity for the kids and family. Lake access on the property is nice. Overall a decent KOA.
Jun 28, 2015
Love the feeling of being in the woods, however, Trailer sites 39- 61 are too close together and a few less trees would aid in lessening maneuvers to park in those sites.
Jun 28, 2015
Everyone was so extremely friendly. The campground could use some updating and some standards placed on some of the "seasonal" camps which were run down, thus taking away from the beautiful setting of the campground. The arcade smelled very musty. Evertthing in the camp store was very reasonably priced. We wil definitely be back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.