Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061


18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 612 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Beautiful camping experience
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
It was a nice place. It did indicate hiking but we couldn't find any trails and we just went and got lost across the street.
Oct 05, 2015
Fun for everyone! Very clean.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice camp sites and clean restrooms with good hot showers.
Oct 05, 2015
Awesome internet connection!
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. Room for the camper the boat and two chocolate labs. I will be back for the 2016 season. Only draw back is that you need to take a boat out thruvthe lily pads before getting to a swimable lake bomoseen.
Oct 02, 2015
End of season...shabby...just plain not what it was described as being.
Oct 01, 2015
The site had plenty of room. It was clean. We were camping with our 4 year old Grandson so it was very nice that we were close to the play ground. The staff was very nice and helpful. We plan on a return trip.
Sep 30, 2015
Hot tub only was able to use once...someone broke it. Too many seasonal that are PERMANENT STAY and think they own the place. Security was great. They help my friend get into the camper he was locked out of. and helped him repair the screen door. The roof and awnings are stained from the Trees with berries. over run with Chipmunks.
Sep 27, 2015
it was clean sites also the people who run it are very polite and courteous and helpful
Sep 27, 2015
Very quiet and loved all the trees. Office people were helpful with everything.
Sep 27, 2015
Says they have cable- they had a total of 6 channels & they were nothing channels. 10 channels is what they say they have- 4 were either static or network ads. Plus gave us a spot as far away from the font as possible. We asked to move closer to other rv's & they said other rv's were coming in- had about 75 empty spots. Finally moved us closer. Not friendly lady- manager or owner.
Sep 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay
Sep 23, 2015
Sites were a little too crowded, the facilities were okay but could be a little cleaner and more well-kept. Our stay was okay overall, but not great.
Sep 22, 2015
This was a great campground, beautiful area and friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
They weren't very friendly and they seem to operate on their own agenda. The other two KOA's that we stayed at operated very similar. In need of some updating. Too rustic for our taste. A bundle of wood was $9. They didn't offer 3 for $20 like the others. Camp sites not very manicured. Lacking rocks.
Sep 22, 2015
I was really disappointed here. I wanted to get an early start the next morning; I couldn't; it took me forever to find the ONE trash dumpster. It was behind a locked, tall metal gate and was overflowing. Meanwhile signs threatened campers who left trash at their site! That made me angry. Also, showers were cramped & slippery.It was also hard to access the sewer at my site. KOA can do better.
Sep 21, 2015
We were in town for a youth football game. We asked if we could leave our camper on the site for a few hours past check out time. We were told we could but would be charged a half day. We were told we could leave it in the parking lot for free. I feel this is petty. It's off season, no one was in line for the site.
Sep 21, 2015
Needs restrooms up dated grounds were in good shape just was not as nice as you wood expect beefing in the woods
Sep 20, 2015
This was our first camping. We just purchased a camper. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice location and setting. Convenient to great places to visit.
Sep 14, 2015
nothing open same price
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Clean campground and very friendly staff!
Sep 09, 2015
Great visit. Pool was very nice. Campground was clean and campers were all respectful. OUr site was not ideal (#67) for a large camper with awning and slideout. campers at site next to us were so close they could have been in our bedroom. Otherwise, good stay.
Sep 08, 2015
thank you for a great vacation. Always feels like camping with family.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was very clean/friendly people. View of the mountains from our site was beautiful...
Sep 08, 2015
Camp ground was a real nice place and set up. We enjoyed our stay. Nice and peaceful site.
Sep 08, 2015
As usual Lake Bomoseen KOA was awesome. The staff were there with all information of stuff to do, and always clean.
Sep 08, 2015
I really enjoyed our stay this Labor Day weekend. Everything was perfect except not having the sites that we actually booked. I always book 2 sites next to each other and someone decided to move my sister away from us. This may discourage us from booking here again.
Sep 08, 2015
I love the location. My campsite has plenty of shade. My kids love the arcade & pool.
Sep 06, 2015
Clean location, friendly and helpful staff! We will be back.
Sep 06, 2015
The park was very difficult to get into the spot I was given. No one ushered me to the spot and there were only 8 cable stations. The hot tub was also broken. I was very disappointed and left early. I didn't ask for my money back because they charged me the full amount in advanced. I realized that it is Labor Day weekend, but I felt like this was the worst KOA we've stayed at in our two months of
Sep 04, 2015
We brought 3 other camping families with us because of our recommendation and they were very happy and do plan to return.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Camp was not well maintained.Lights in bathrooms were out. No plastic/can recyling. Dead tree hanging over campsite area. The thing that was so upsetting was the fact that they charged a visitor 5 dollars to come into the campground area for a couple of hours.I do want to point out the staff was friendly and courteous.
Sep 02, 2015
We have stayed here in the past and will continue to stay when we are in the area. Nestled among the trees this KOA is relaxing and enjoyable for both retired folks and those with families
Aug 31, 2015
Its clean, people in store kinda rubbed us wrong way, made us not want to spend money on treats there. Pool area was nice. In general nothing special.
Aug 31, 2015
Absolute blast. Great pool. Clean, we had a party of 50, with 22 kids! Both tent and RV sites were clean. (Jeff)? Helped me back ito my site too, which was a relief bc it was my 1st time. Can't wait to go back
Aug 31, 2015
Too tight for big rigs. Lake front all weeds. No septic at site. Tiny children running amok without supervision. Staff not exactly friendly. We have stayed at many KOAs. This was the worst. The best part of our overnight here was the pizza at the place by the docks- excellent!
Aug 27, 2015
It was a short stay, but KOA came through at the last minute for a reservation. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2015
Wow! Le lac est extraordinaire, les gens sont très accueillants, autant les employés que les résidents. La pizzeria sur le site est excellente. Nous allons retourner à coup sûr.
Aug 26, 2015
Poor customer service. No attractions and rentals were way to expensive and nonsense. Nicest spots already taken by seasonal people.
Aug 25, 2015
Customer service within the store was a bit better with this stay. Pool opened 45 minutes later than time posted and we saw a mom and three kids waiting with all their pool stuff at the entrance. Ultimately, they went back to their campsite disappointed. Hot tub was closed throughout our whole weekend stay.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Stay was not bad. Other KOA,S escort people to there sites you guys need not. It took me a while to find my sites and so did other people.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice place, sights were a little close together though.
Aug 22, 2015
This KOA was a disappointment. Either KOA standards have dropped or no one from the org has visited this KOA recently..cable TV offered, but non-existent; electrical wires were strung about in the trees like xmas lights just waiting for a RV to clip one; only 1 dumpster for the whole campground & was located at entry; sites poorly kept; no wifi. This place needs lots of TLC. Would go elsewhere.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy