Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 755 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
This campsite was very clean and quiet, we are certainly looking forward to next year's visit!! I will be recommending this campsite to family and friends.
Aug 22, 2016
Too loud, camping sites poorly maintained.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Well despite Mother Nature being mad that night it was s great layout the fire pit barley got wet they were very attentive to everyone's needs
Aug 09, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
KOA staff helpful and friendly, bathrooms were incredibly clean, pool area clean. Enjoyed our stay very much, nothing negative to say.
Jul 25, 2016
ever time there is great!!
Jul 21, 2016
Spacious tent site, big enough for our pop up. It was fairly private and level. Owners were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean!
Jul 16, 2016
We had a great time! Our campsite was perfect and the kids loved the pool. They were disappointed that the snack shack wasn't open, but the mini theater was brilliant when it started raining. My husband and I have decided that this will be our go-to campsite!
Jul 13, 2016
Why can tell you that I buy three sites at a time for me and my family and we have a lot of fun the kids love the pool and we like having a boat dock there so we can go boating whenever you want the only downside is there's no beach so you can't just go into the lake if you want but however you can go down the road just a little bit and go into Crystal Beach but if there's a small fee to go there.
Jul 09, 2016
I've been coming here for about 10 years. I've always had a lot of fun, a lot of my family goes as well and its even better with them. I'm sure over the years we have irritated the employees by playing pranks or being annoying/loud kids but I'm grown now and stopped. I wish the employees were friendlier and wish the hot tub wasn't closed. I'm glad we had a boat or the campground would seem dull.
Jul 07, 2016
All in all a good campground but they pack people in. Too crowded and a lot of the camp sites have NO privacy at all. The dock/water access area is minimal. Docks are small and not in good shape. Need to be maintained with better floatation. No shore fishing area and for that size campground it seems they could open up the water access somewhat to allow better usage and more options.
Jul 06, 2016
Always have a great time there! Staff is always so friendly. The place is clean and beautiful.
Jul 05, 2016
we had a tent site and it was very nice. Enjoyed the pools as well. Thank you for not charging us to shower!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
The website said that the pool had a waterslide & there was no water slide. The hot tub was not useable either. The tent sight that we had was barely big enough for our car & tent. The staff were helpful and friendly but the amenities need to be updated.
Jun 23, 2016
We only stayed one night but found the campground to be wonderful! I wish we were staying in the area longer so we could have utilized the pool and the mini-golf area. The country store was great as well. Bathrooms were very clean & the whole campground was well maintained.
Jun 20, 2016
There was no where to swim in he lake which was dissapointing. There was a pool but the first day we were there the kiddie pool as closed. Also on their website it shows a water slide of which they no longer have. The staff was friendly and camp was clean so overall not a bad visit.
Jun 19, 2016
There were a few things advertised that were not available when we arrived - pool slide and hot tub, but the staff did agree to substitute some extra boating time in exchange. No real activities for kids either, but a movie was found when asked for. Solidly average stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Relaxing wooded tent site with lake access and boat rentals. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 14, 2016
Very accommodating and friendly staff . I highly recommend this KOA . This site will be our home base next time we tour Vermont again .
Jun 14, 2016
Sep 09, 2015
We were one on many that paid for full hook up and were told there were none after we arrived. That to me is fraud. I am not one to exaggerate matters being a commissioner. Honesty should be your policy and a little integrity wouldn't hurt either. Chuck Blair
Sep 07, 2015
Good level spot. The waterslides were a hit with the kids. Good to be able to kayak out on the lake
Sep 01, 2015
No major complaints. The staff were quick to serve and friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Clean camp ground that has a diverse group of people staying whether it be family, couples, bikers, or the elderly. One of the two women working the front desk was pleasant and helpful. The other woman could not seem to be bothered by a single thing and treated each question like you should know better. Also our site was too close to the bathroom and water resulting in a lack of privacy.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Tent sites and way to small and you can see right into the next site. So much for "wooded" camping. Also the sites and filled with gravel and trees stumps no grassy areas anywhere. Very very unfriendly staff. They are rude and make you feel like you are bothering them.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a nice campground with good amenities. Pool was closed most of our stay, so never really got a chance to use it. Most of the staff was friendly. Our tent spot (#53) was great. Would have enjoyed it a bit more if there was a better lake view. I think I'd rather stay in the state park if we go back to Lake Bomoseen again.
Aug 02, 2015
nice campground,clean, friendly staff
Jul 14, 2015
Last minute, great half from staff, peaceful wooded tent site.
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful and quiet. Have stayed at KOAs across the US and this was top rate. Kind and courteous staff, lively location off the beaten path. Excellent!
Jun 30, 2015
Cramped camping areas, staff was not very pleasant but overall acceptable stay.
Jun 16, 2015
May 31, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The campgrounds were lovely, people were friendly. We will be back.
Aug 23, 2014
My son and I really enjoyed most of our stay on site 55 except for the last couple of days where there were some kids that were camping next to us. They were really disrespectful of the people around and were running back and forth between 2 tents at night, running through other peoples sites at all hours and yelling and being very loud at night. Other than that we enjoyed our stay
Aug 18, 2014
I had never heard of a KOA campground before, it was recommended by a friend and I am glad they did! We will be returning!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Tent sites were nice and wooded. Some were small, but we were able to ask for a larger site. Quiet except Friday and Sat night, which is to be expected, but people were nice about turning music down. Pool wasn't heated, but kids loved water slides. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 13, 2014
It was good but no access for swiming in the lake!
Aug 12, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Nice camp ground, The management does not enforce the quiet times very well. Nice pool area. Store was well stocked. They have cabins to rent.
Jul 29, 2014
I came to Vermont for a family reunion. The location was perfect. And the facilities were great. The showers were nice and hot. We will be back next year.
Jul 29, 2014
There were no dishwashing station for tent campers. That is my only complaint
Jul 28, 2014
Would have liked to have trash pick up at the site #136. Would have liked water at the site instead of shard. Huge disparity of site size. Other KOAs had a dish cleaning station in the tenting area. During our stay the drinking water turned grey, would have liked a communication alerting us as we believe we used that grey water to unknowingly make loo laid for our kids. Other wise a
Jul 28, 2014
It was a noisy campground. We have stayed in KOA all across the USA and this was the only one that did not adhere to quiet hours. No workers made rounds after 8pm. Campers were carrying on fireside til well after 2am. Would not stay again for the noise, but otherwise the amenities were great.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I booked a tent site even after reading some of the negative reviews knowing that you can't always trust what others have to say. After judging for myself, I'll say that this KOA was extremely friendly and the price was right. I purchased ice and firewood from the general store and found the prices to be reasonable considering I was buying from a camp store. Spaces are a bit cramped is my only neg
Jul 15, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals