Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
I had never heard of a KOA campground before, it was recommended by a friend and I am glad they did! We will be returning!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Tent sites were nice and wooded. Some were small, but we were able to ask for a larger site. Quiet except Friday and Sat night, which is to be expected, but people were nice about turning music down. Pool wasn't heated, but kids loved water slides. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 13, 2014
It was good but no access for swiming in the lake!
Aug 12, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Nice camp ground, The management does not enforce the quiet times very well. Nice pool area. Store was well stocked. They have cabins to rent.
Jul 29, 2014
I came to Vermont for a family reunion. The location was perfect. And the facilities were great. The showers were nice and hot. We will be back next year.
Jul 29, 2014
There were no dishwashing station for tent campers. That is my only complaint
Jul 28, 2014
Would have liked to have trash pick up at the site #136. Would have liked water at the site instead of shard. Huge disparity of site size. Other KOAs had a dish cleaning station in the tenting area. During our stay the drinking water turned grey, would have liked a communication alerting us as we believe we used that grey water to unknowingly make loo laid for our kids. Other wise a
Jul 28, 2014
It was a noisy campground. We have stayed in KOA all across the USA and this was the only one that did not adhere to quiet hours. No workers made rounds after 8pm. Campers were carrying on fireside til well after 2am. Would not stay again for the noise, but otherwise the amenities were great.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I booked a tent site even after reading some of the negative reviews knowing that you can't always trust what others have to say. After judging for myself, I'll say that this KOA was extremely friendly and the price was right. I purchased ice and firewood from the general store and found the prices to be reasonable considering I was buying from a camp store. Spaces are a bit cramped is my only neg
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We had a great stay. Campground was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.i plan on making this an annual trip.
Jun 30, 2014
I spent the weekend with my 7 year old son. The staff were very helpful with choosing a site as the site that was chosen by the online reservation was not great. We enjoyed the playground and 3 pools. The only thing I would've liked would be to rent a kayak for an hour instead of half or full day. I will be coming back, my son loved it!
Jun 23, 2014
Only problem was not many activities and bathroom dirty. When we got there towels were everywhere and faucet dripping said cleaning 1-2 never got cleaned in 24 hours and girl who worked there riding around on golf cart drunk yelling and swearing but will return it was a fun time!
Jun 13, 2014
We had a nice stay at this location. The facility was very nice, though the camp host was a little snotty at check in dampening the experience.
Sep 16, 2013
Camp ground has great Pool for summer days so gets the 2 stars for that. But overall cant recommend this camp ground, our site had just too many mosquitos and children suffered lot of bites and took almost a month to get normal. Bathrooms and toilets were smelly and not clean as per other KOA campgrounds. Tent sites were poorly maintained without proper irrigation facilities.
Sep 02, 2013
We only stayed for the night in a tent because we were on a road trip. I've stayed at many KOA campgrounds around the country; it's a great way to save money on road trips. The bathrooms are always clean and open 24 hours which is great if you're checking in late or leaving very early. All staff members we spoke to at this KOA were very friendly, as in most KOAs. We were very happy with our stay!
Sep 02, 2013
The bathrooms were not cleaned during our stay at all. The campground was overpriced, firewood was astronomically priced. The campground itself was unkempt at best. The lake was overgrown with weeds, leaving just enough room for their overpriced rentals. I will never return to this dump.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice friendly looking forward to visiting again
Aug 12, 2013
the price I was quoted on line and on the phone went up. I had to prove to the worker what i was quoted. very rude. online it said kids 0-4 were free, the charged me for them until I was able to show them the online quote.
Jul 26, 2013
camp site had a pile of wet, soggy trash and little pieces everywhere. these people are lazy and do not clean up after anyone leaves. The site was so badly managed there was no spot to put a tent without something protruding. fire pit was surrounded by big roots *danger*! Employees fighting, talking bad about each other, swearing! Boat dock was a joke! Pool was nice, cleaned. Store was ok.
Jul 23, 2013
There was a family of about 12 in the camp near us w/a baby crying truly all night. Not their fault we realize but it was a long night. The shower room was extremely hot with little ventilation. A large fan might have helped. Toilets did not flush due to low pressure. WE LOVED grandma but did not find owners friendly or welcoming.
Jul 17, 2013
After driving for hours to get to get to the Lake Bomoseen KOA, my girlfriend and I found tiny, crowded campsites. We arrived somewhat later in the day, and the only sites still available were either swampy or wedged into awkward areas. We attempted to stick it out, but after being swarmed by mosquitos we decided to call it quits. I would definitely not recommend this or any KOA.
Jul 14, 2013
Awful. We got no sleep due to the belligerent party people in the cabins behind us. The music was blaring well before and well after quiet hours. There was ranger of any type that came around. Wouldn't stay here again.
Jul 09, 2013
Everything about our stay here was fabulous. I would have given 5 stars except for a very rude and unhelpful employee Eileen. She worked the store and was argumentative and very sarcastic. Other than having to deal with her everything was wonderful. Hoping to be back in August.
Jul 08, 2013
Love it at lake bomoseen private park, this was my sixth year. Will be back next year!!
Jun 21, 2013
This KOA is okay, but not your best.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.