Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Nice campground, good facilities, especially liked the hot tub with the view of the lake. Very clean and neat campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would have been nice if the store was open later than 8:00 PM but that's the only down side to this campground.
Jul 23, 2013
There was a family of about 12 in the camp near us w/a baby crying truly all night. Not their fault we realize but it was a long night. The shower room was extremely hot with little ventilation. A large fan might have helped. Toilets did not flush due to low pressure. WE LOVED grandma but did not find owners friendly or welcoming.
Jul 23, 2013
First and fore most, the boat access was awesome to have available to campers. Easy in, easy out ! I wish fresh or frozen meats (Hamburg & Hotdogs) were available in store for those of us that run short and can't leave camp without breaking down everything to do so would be a big help. Overall, an awesome experience while there.
Jul 22, 2013
Unfortunately our week's vacation was pretty much ruined by the family camping next to us, who left early every morning and returned after dark most days. They left their two dogs in the trailer and they barked most of the day. We complained on day two of our stay, and for some reason, the staff did not go to the trailer when the people returned, so it kept happening day after day. Very poor!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff, great views, spotless accomodations, stocked camp store, fun activities and what else can you ask for!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly. We would have like to see a little more planned and have the snack shop by pool been open. Also our neighbors left their two dogs alone in their camper for ten hours or more most days. While the dogs were left for ten hours, they barked continually. Although a number of campers complained nothing was done about it.
Jul 20, 2013
AWFUL! I realize this camp is new to the KOA family but it is not up to any expected KOA standards. Most of the people were very rude, there was no grey water disposal at the site so we were unable to use our own facilities and the dump station was extremely awkward. They did not offer pumping for longer stays without full hook ups and way too many seasonals speeding around on gulf carts.
Jul 20, 2013
The workers could be a little friendlier. One man barged into our campsite as we were packing to clean stopping us from moving until he was done. More smiles and friendly greetings would be nice. Garbage pickup at our site would be good as well.
Jul 20, 2013
I am assuming this campground is new to KOA because I stayed here 8 or 9 years ago and nothing but the pool area has changed. We did have a nice time but the arcade stinks literally and figuratively, a couple machines ate money and many didn't work at all. Better water pressure in the showers would be nice too.
Jul 19, 2013
We have a toy hauler fifth wheel so we were contained, but our friends who used the bathrooms were not pleased when they returned to our campsite. I used the bathroom when we were getting ready to leave and I found the bathroom to be dirty and overall appearance was not good! I was also surprised that a KOA campground would allow seasonal, permanent sites to look so shabby and run down!
Jul 18, 2013
Bathrooms dirty. No paper towel to wipe moisture from counters. Many staff on hand but only clean bathrooms once a day not enough. Forced to book 3 night stay for weekend. Too hot to stay 3rd night in cabin- no refund offered. Picture of lake on website lacked the vegetation that prohibited swimming in lake. Felt mislead
Jul 18, 2013
We had a really nice stay at the KOA Lake Bomoseen, VT. The hosts Dan & Estelle were very inviting and friendly. Nicole helped check me in and Wendy took my initial reservation and I also spoke were her to add an additional night. The campground was very neat and clean and I did see some upgrades from the previous year. They added a volley ball area and tether ball. We hope to visit again soo
Jul 18, 2013
Site originally assigned was to small for our Rv and was able to switch to an adequate site. The sites were overall small and crowded. The seasonal people were nice but the staff seemed to "favor" them in allowing them to park in "unmarked" no parking areas, and other bothersome things. Overall barely adequate.
Jul 18, 2013
This is our fiourth year camping there ,staff is and has always been very friendly and love how the sights are set up , would recommend this campground to everyone
Jul 18, 2013
Sites not well kept. Showers OK, not cleaned well, but adequately Personnel friendly, helpful Not up to KOA standards yet but still new and probably improving things over previous owners
Jul 17, 2013
we have been going to KOA for quite a few years we love it there! We love the people that work there,it is a great place to go. Love the atmosphere.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Had a wonderful time, however, when I called to make reservation, noted that we had a pop up and requested to be near the bathrooms. They put us out in the large field, the furthest from the bathrooms with all the big rigs/campers. Prior to setting up, walked to office to request different site and was told there weren't any in a kind of rude way from a woman at the counter. Will not go back.
Jul 17, 2013
liked the campground,lake,paved roads, pool and park. pulled in at midnight to find a golf cart and picnic table where the trailer goes=somewhat disappointed. someone did finally come and help. Most of the staff was cold.Rented a motor boat that acted up. missing a camp sink. was told i have water on site.trailer has small sink.we will return but lacked the true koa experience
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Just overnighting on a trip so didn't get to take advantage of amenities. Site was large & level. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was nice.
Jul 17, 2013
After driving for hours to get to get to the Lake Bomoseen KOA, my girlfriend and I found tiny, crowded campsites. We arrived somewhat later in the day, and the only sites still available were either swampy or wedged into awkward areas. We attempted to stick it out, but after being swarmed by mosquitos we decided to call it quits. I would definitely not recommend this or any KOA.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed here for three nights and had a nice time. The bathrooms were not very clean at all and usually out of toilet paper. The campground is getting run down and needs to be fixed up. The staff is also not very friendly. On more than one occasion I witnessed them being VERY rude to customers. Other than that it was great weather, besides the mosquitos they were VERY BAD!!!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We were very surprised at the number of seasonal trailers on our loop. It does change the atmosphere of the campground. One comment we have is your employees were great and made our stay pleasant. Thank you.
Jul 15, 2013
What an amazing stay! Can't say enough about the staff and how great they were making sure we had everything that we needed. The two room cabin we stayed in was very comfortable with space for everyone and their belongings.
Jul 15, 2013
This is our familys favorite campground. I feel safe letting them roam at 14 yrs old
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great experience while camping at Lake Bomoseen Camprgound. The Staff were very helpful, especially Jess! One thing that I would recommend is that there would be a go to person late in the night for loud neighbors who keep people up. We had this problem until after 2am. Other than that, we enjoyed every minute!
Jul 15, 2013
The campground was very clean, the staff was very friendly. It was wonderful to have both the lake and the pools. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 15, 2013
We had a wonderful time, we have already decided that we will see you next year.
Jul 14, 2013
Awful. We got no sleep due to the belligerent party people in the cabins behind us. The music was blaring well before and well after quiet hours. There was ranger of any type that came around. Wouldn't stay here again.
Jul 13, 2013
It was great except over July 4th weekend, the electricity was way overloaded and kept tripping the breakers all over the campground. They plan to fix this is what we were told. Otherwise, no problems. Very friendly staff. Makes you feel at home and like part of the family!
Jul 13, 2013
We stayed here one night. It was a very nice campground although busy with golf carts and kids on bicycles. The pool was very nice and the people here are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2013
Friendly staff. Beautiful hilltop view of the lake and pools. Love the larger area for big rigs. Plenty to do. My son loved the huge game room. We will return. Thanks!
Jul 09, 2013
We did not have consistent electric the first two days. It would be on for 30 minutes then be out for 4-6 hours. We had to go to the office and ask about it. We have stayed at three other KOA campgounds in New England and this campground was not at all to the standards of a KOA campground.
Jul 09, 2013
Everything about our stay here was fabulous. I would have given 5 stars except for a very rude and unhelpful employee Eileen. She worked the store and was argumentative and very sarcastic. Other than having to deal with her everything was wonderful. Hoping to be back in August.
Jul 08, 2013
I was better off going to a State Park with no hook-ups. The power went out constantly. KOA told us that the transformer was overloaded because of all the air conditioners. When a company provides electrical service to a number of sites then it should be design to take the maximum load or have a back up generator system ready to pick up overage. The pool should have chlorine in it.
Jul 08, 2013
My family and freinds had a blast at KOA campground this past 4th of July weekend. The grounds and pools where both clean and enjoyable! We will be back thats for sure!! Not to mention the fantastic FIREWORKS!! They Rocked!! A great FAMILY and FUN expericence!! =)
Jul 08, 2013
I have been going to Lake Bomoseen for over 4 years now and always had an excellent time, but this year they had an issue with their electricity and we kept losing it for hours at a time! This made it hard to cook, refrigerate our food and plus it was VERY hot that weekend and campers were unable to use fans or air conditioners. The bathrooms are also not kept the cleanest.
Jul 08, 2013
We always have a great time at lake Bomoseen. Location is convenient, ammenties are great!
Jul 08, 2013
Great place to stay, loved the family atmosphere. My only complaint is that we payed for water/electric and we lost power everyday we were there and a few times it was for hours. Causing food in our fridge to spoil. They claimed it was because of the big rvs using ac. Very frustrating!
Jul 08, 2013
Love it at lake bomoseen private park, this was my sixth year. Will be back next year!!
Jul 07, 2013
The people were great and the place was very nice. My husband rented one of the row boats with a motor and had a good day on the lake. The store has a lot in it from gifts to camping needs. The soft ice cream was delicious. We are going back very soon.
Jul 03, 2013
It was a pleasant stay. we thought the sites were a little close together. thankfully most campers are friendly,respectable people. the staff was great!
Jul 03, 2013
I felt like we were intruders on a campground of regulars, general manager warmed up on the last day of our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.