Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
Sites not well kept. Showers OK, not cleaned well, but adequately Personnel friendly, helpful Not up to KOA standards yet but still new and probably improving things over previous owners
Jul 17, 2013
we have been going to KOA for quite a few years we love it there! We love the people that work there,it is a great place to go. Love the atmosphere.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Had a wonderful time, however, when I called to make reservation, noted that we had a pop up and requested to be near the bathrooms. They put us out in the large field, the furthest from the bathrooms with all the big rigs/campers. Prior to setting up, walked to office to request different site and was told there weren't any in a kind of rude way from a woman at the counter. Will not go back.
Jul 17, 2013
liked the campground,lake,paved roads, pool and park. pulled in at midnight to find a golf cart and picnic table where the trailer goes=somewhat disappointed. someone did finally come and help. Most of the staff was cold.Rented a motor boat that acted up. missing a camp sink. was told i have water on site.trailer has small sink.we will return but lacked the true koa experience
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Just overnighting on a trip so didn't get to take advantage of amenities. Site was large & level. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was nice.
Jul 17, 2013
After driving for hours to get to get to the Lake Bomoseen KOA, my girlfriend and I found tiny, crowded campsites. We arrived somewhat later in the day, and the only sites still available were either swampy or wedged into awkward areas. We attempted to stick it out, but after being swarmed by mosquitos we decided to call it quits. I would definitely not recommend this or any KOA.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed here for three nights and had a nice time. The bathrooms were not very clean at all and usually out of toilet paper. The campground is getting run down and needs to be fixed up. The staff is also not very friendly. On more than one occasion I witnessed them being VERY rude to customers. Other than that it was great weather, besides the mosquitos they were VERY BAD!!!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We were very surprised at the number of seasonal trailers on our loop. It does change the atmosphere of the campground. One comment we have is your employees were great and made our stay pleasant. Thank you.
Jul 15, 2013
What an amazing stay! Can't say enough about the staff and how great they were making sure we had everything that we needed. The two room cabin we stayed in was very comfortable with space for everyone and their belongings.
Jul 15, 2013
This is our familys favorite campground. I feel safe letting them roam at 14 yrs old
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great experience while camping at Lake Bomoseen Camprgound. The Staff were very helpful, especially Jess! One thing that I would recommend is that there would be a go to person late in the night for loud neighbors who keep people up. We had this problem until after 2am. Other than that, we enjoyed every minute!
Jul 15, 2013
The campground was very clean, the staff was very friendly. It was wonderful to have both the lake and the pools. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 15, 2013
We had a wonderful time, we have already decided that we will see you next year.
Jul 14, 2013
Awful. We got no sleep due to the belligerent party people in the cabins behind us. The music was blaring well before and well after quiet hours. There was ranger of any type that came around. Wouldn't stay here again.
Jul 13, 2013
It was great except over July 4th weekend, the electricity was way overloaded and kept tripping the breakers all over the campground. They plan to fix this is what we were told. Otherwise, no problems. Very friendly staff. Makes you feel at home and like part of the family!
Jul 13, 2013
We stayed here one night. It was a very nice campground although busy with golf carts and kids on bicycles. The pool was very nice and the people here are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2013
Friendly staff. Beautiful hilltop view of the lake and pools. Love the larger area for big rigs. Plenty to do. My son loved the huge game room. We will return. Thanks!
Jul 09, 2013
We did not have consistent electric the first two days. It would be on for 30 minutes then be out for 4-6 hours. We had to go to the office and ask about it. We have stayed at three other KOA campgounds in New England and this campground was not at all to the standards of a KOA campground.
Jul 09, 2013
Everything about our stay here was fabulous. I would have given 5 stars except for a very rude and unhelpful employee Eileen. She worked the store and was argumentative and very sarcastic. Other than having to deal with her everything was wonderful. Hoping to be back in August.
Jul 08, 2013
I was better off going to a State Park with no hook-ups. The power went out constantly. KOA told us that the transformer was overloaded because of all the air conditioners. When a company provides electrical service to a number of sites then it should be design to take the maximum load or have a back up generator system ready to pick up overage. The pool should have chlorine in it.
Jul 08, 2013
My family and freinds had a blast at KOA campground this past 4th of July weekend. The grounds and pools where both clean and enjoyable! We will be back thats for sure!! Not to mention the fantastic FIREWORKS!! They Rocked!! A great FAMILY and FUN expericence!! =)
Jul 08, 2013
I have been going to Lake Bomoseen for over 4 years now and always had an excellent time, but this year they had an issue with their electricity and we kept losing it for hours at a time! This made it hard to cook, refrigerate our food and plus it was VERY hot that weekend and campers were unable to use fans or air conditioners. The bathrooms are also not kept the cleanest.
Jul 08, 2013
We always have a great time at lake Bomoseen. Location is convenient, ammenties are great!
Jul 08, 2013
Great place to stay, loved the family atmosphere. My only complaint is that we payed for water/electric and we lost power everyday we were there and a few times it was for hours. Causing food in our fridge to spoil. They claimed it was because of the big rvs using ac. Very frustrating!
Jul 08, 2013
Love it at lake bomoseen private park, this was my sixth year. Will be back next year!!
Jul 07, 2013
The people were great and the place was very nice. My husband rented one of the row boats with a motor and had a good day on the lake. The store has a lot in it from gifts to camping needs. The soft ice cream was delicious. We are going back very soon.
Jul 03, 2013
It was a pleasant stay. we thought the sites were a little close together. thankfully most campers are friendly,respectable people. the staff was great!
Jul 03, 2013
I felt like we were intruders on a campground of regulars, general manager warmed up on the last day of our stay.
Jul 02, 2013
A very nice campground with a wonderful pool area. Great lake access. Fun games for kids.
Jul 02, 2013
At this time, I am traveling alone. It is very nice to have KOA help to make sure that I am set up properly and inform me of interesting things in the area. Thank you so much. Lina
Jul 01, 2013
we where very happy with are stay .the campground was clean as was the pool.nice playground my two year old loved it .will be going back soon!!!!
Jun 29, 2013
Staff was very curtious and helpful
Jun 29, 2013
Cabin great, store OK, staff and people not friendly at all, lake a mess, very small and some areas unkept , but bathrooms were very good but not enough of them , activities limited
Jun 26, 2013
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Always enjoy coming here. Our campsite this time however was not up to par. The fire pit had not been cleaned out from the previous campers. There was some garbage, cig. butts, empty soda can, etc. lying on the ground where are site was located. Our picnic table was falling apart on the top, so we had to use a cloth on it so we didn't get slivers.
Jun 24, 2013
As a home owner we know that things break however, your workers should check the bathhouse more often. Not only the hot water heating system in the women's bathhouse was not fixed until I asked for help with always cold water in the shower but also the whole bathroom itself was cleaned only one time while we were there. How did I shower? In the men's showers.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
This place has a lot of potential, but it is not ready for prime time. They need sewer hookups for big rigs and staff that are a lot more friendly.
Jun 22, 2013
Campsite and park were very nice. The ladies that were in the front office when we checked in were terrible. They were not helpful and borderline rude. After talking with several people in the community this KOA does not have a very good reputation . Other campers parked near us were treated the same way as we had been treated.
Jun 22, 2013
Need to have a Welcoming packages when registering including a site map indicating where to fine bath houses, garbage drop points, office hours , camp site height lights, TV channel lineup, TV satellite goes off late evening and doesnt return on air until someone in morning resets from the office Camp sites need gravel where the RVs are parked so the stabilizers do not sink
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
This KOA is okay, but not your best.
Jun 19, 2013
The cable tv at this campground is a joke. It only has basic channels and when the weather is bad there is no reception. The electric power distribution leaves a lot to be desired. The office staff seem uninterested in their guests. They seem annoyed to wait on anyone.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.