Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

Email

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 03, 2016
Close to everything being on 192 is good for out of towners...no fishing was a bummer being that the sites pic shows a lake that isn't actually there...Overall kept clean...real close to disney is a major plus when it gets late and you just want to get back to a bed...staff is nice and so were the visitors...
Jan 01, 2016
Second stay here. Excellent family friendly, clean park
Dec 31, 2015
One thing need to improve wifi connect too far cabin everything good :)
Dec 28, 2015
Me and my family had a wonderful time! Holly helped us so much when I was trying to figure out some details for my stay. My family had never been there and they are so excited to come back with me. Thanks again!
Dec 27, 2015
Good clean campground very nice employees cabins were very nice and clean
Dec 27, 2015
We had to make last minute changes to our stay and the staff was so kind and accommodating. They could not have been nicer. Very clean campground!!
Dec 27, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it! Wanted to stay at a cabin as a family for Christmas in Orlando. We all thought that it was much more special than a hotel room!
Dec 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone we encountered was very helpful and friendly. We will stay again next time in the area.
Dec 21, 2015
Stayed in a cabin. It was clean and immaculate. Lovely facility. Close to Disney Patks. I would recommend this KOA and plan to stay again.
Dec 21, 2015
Best KOA in Florida!
Dec 20, 2015
Friendly, close to every thing, very clean, could not ask for any thing more. Stay here before a hotel.
Dec 20, 2015
Do you want to stay at the best KOA? Stay here!
Dec 17, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in a small cabin. It was clean, cute and the people were friendly. We did bring our own air mattresses and the sleeper sofa was a sofa frame with a blow up mattress on it. It there wasn't a tub. This would only be important if you have small children that don't shower yet. Otherwise it was a good price for the area and close to the major Disney stuff we were doing.
Dec 16, 2015
We love this KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a smoke alarm beeping in our cabin and I let a staff member know that was on the trail. Within 5 minutes he was back with a ladder to fix the problem. The only reason for 4 stars is that the laundry facilities were not available due to renovations so I had to do our laundry off site. I am sure that our next stay next year will be 5.
Dec 15, 2015
Everything was amazing!
Dec 09, 2015
Another good long weekend at Kissimmee KOA. Always return to this one for the friendly staff, great accommodations, and proximity to Disney. We will return soon.
Dec 03, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA!
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Very clean. Everybody very friendly and helpful.
Dec 01, 2015
Quiet, clean, comfortable, relaxing. Should have stayed another day!
Nov 30, 2015
We had a great stay. The KOA very nice. The only complaint was we had tried a couple of times to get a hold of office to see about firewood for the night of our check in and no returned our call., so first night we went to Wal-Mart to buy wood no big deal. Other then that great stay.
Nov 30, 2015
We liked it so much that we're coming back this weekend.
Nov 09, 2015
Campground was very clean and staff was very friendly. Kids loved that the pool and hot tub were open 24 hours a day. We will be back to stay again
Nov 03, 2015
The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The bathrooms/shower rooms were very clean. We stayed in a cabin for a night and were happy with our visit
Nov 03, 2015
We had awesome time!
Nov 02, 2015
This is our first time staying at a KOA and absolutely loved it! Cabin we stayed in was immaculate! We are now KOA members and look forward to future stays :)
Nov 01, 2015
We all had a great time. First time my parents stayed at a KOA and they were impressed. Park was very quiet and peaceful.
Oct 27, 2015
enjoyed the cabin and park. will stay again.
Oct 27, 2015
We had a newer cabin, and enjoyed our stay. A/C was a bit warmer due to hot days, but we managed. Cabin was right on the roadway, but we heard very little noise from the outside. Pool area was very neat, construction of new fitness/laundry area is going well, and the staff is as friendly as always. Overall, we like this KOA the best of all we've stayed at during our short, weekend get-aways.
Oct 27, 2015
I like camping at KOA, but this time was not a good experience. They never came to fix our Television, we had no hot water the first night, and the gas grill was out of gas at our cabin. We love this camp ground, but this time the experience was not so good.
Oct 27, 2015
On a rating of 1 to 10 this KOA earns a 15. Save a spot for me!
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful stay. The place was spotlessly clean and the staff was terrific. Couldn't ask for anything more!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
The whole entire campground was spotless. I rented a small cabin. It was so clean the floors could have been eaten off of. Great location. Will recommend to others and will b back. The staff was extremely nice. After we registered a worker took us to our campsite at first it seemed weird but he made sure everything was up to par. Little extra the key had a flashlight on it perfect
Oct 26, 2015
Come stay at KOA!!! What more can I say!!! There is no better place than Kissimmee KOA . . . :)
Oct 25, 2015
It was our first time at this KOA. Super nice and clean!!! People who worked there were very friendly and helpful! Even at 2:00 in the morning !!! The cabins were very clean and efficient!! And the bathrooms were too! The camp store had a variety of camping things needed for camping. This place was very nice! We can't wait to go back.
Oct 22, 2015
We've stayed before in other cabins, however this was our first time in the "mickey" cabin. In all honesty this isn't the best one. The other cabins are great but mickey is old and run down. My suggestion is to spruce them up outside and put a more comfortable bed inside.
Oct 21, 2015
Had a great time in the dwarf cabin! This koa was clean and everyone was very friendly. Convenience was priority and made for a stress free stay :)
Oct 21, 2015
Absolutely great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean. Worth the upgrade for premium site since I didn't have to lug the grill or table out. Great proximity to attractions. We will be back.
Oct 20, 2015
Fantastic stay, very friendly staff, daughter loved the jump-pad at the playground.
Oct 18, 2015
Great accommodations and extremely friendly staff!
Oct 18, 2015
A+++++
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
bonne acceuil,propreté des lieux, beaucoup trop de chien sur le camping.
Oct 16, 2015
Very nice cabin and camp area. We had a great time.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Great overall experience!
Oct 13, 2015
My only complaint was that we rented a cabin that would sleep 8 and the refrigerator was tiny. We in the past rented one that slept 4 and it had a full size refrigerator. Other then that everything was GREAT !
Oct 12, 2015
Loved it! We will be back!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award