Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

Email

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 12, 2016
Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Grounds and facilities very clean and well maintained.
Apr 12, 2016
I truly had a wonderful time. This was my first time camping and it was a whole new way of vacationing. We are already making plans to do it again. The staff here was friendly and very helpful. The site was very clean. It will definitely be a spot we revisit.
Apr 11, 2016
Another good time at our favorite KOA. Good weather, good staff, great cabin.
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was enjoyable. The mattress needs to be thicker..
Apr 11, 2016
Great as always! Friendly / helpful staff and lovely cabin!
Apr 11, 2016
Well usually it's great,but this time it was disappointing.wwe stood in a cabin 1 it had a funny odor to it so we got another the next day the, toilet was clogged so we kept putting bucket of water down the toilet.but beside that we love staying there.....
Apr 10, 2016
We will be back...considering the "area", this gave our family safe,clean,and reasonably priced accommodations close to all the attractions
Apr 08, 2016
Awesome campground and awesome cabin. The only thing is that the cabins need is curtin so it can block out some sunlight in the mornings if want to sleep in some. Other than that you have everything you need there for you stay. We will definitely be back in the future!
Apr 08, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful with local insights on deals and discounts. the cabin exceeded our expectations we had great time!
Apr 05, 2016
Extremely Clean Cabin and grounds. We've stayed here a couple of times and will be back!
Apr 04, 2016
My family and I had a great time
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Great as always!
Apr 03, 2016
Our stay was excellent. The KOA cabin we stayed in was clean and had everything we needed for a quiet and comfortable stay. Thank you KOA
Apr 03, 2016
Nice site in a great location. Missed 1 point due to wifi not being accessible all the time.
Apr 01, 2016
This koa is great. We stayed at one of the cabins.the people are friendly and help full. They provide all that you need for your stay. I can't wait to come back!
Mar 31, 2016
Excellent campground. Stayed in a park model which was very clean and well stocked. Campground well kept up and staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Mar 27, 2016
Nice chip and dale cabin. Clean and like new. Had great time, close to everything. Wish the store stayed open longer. 5:00 pm is too early.
Mar 24, 2016
How do you criticize perfection?
Mar 22, 2016
Only two complaints. The ac filter desperately needed a good cleaning or replacing and the Wifi was very slow/spotty.
Mar 22, 2016
Adorable cabin with wonderful outside deck and gas grill. Kitchen is fully stocked. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 21, 2016
The cabin was so clean, the staff was very nice. It was a calm and peaceful stay. We will be back for sure!
Mar 21, 2016
Our family traveled to Florida for spring break to take our boys, ages 8 and 3, to Walt Disney World for the first time. We stayed in a deluxe cabin (Chip/Dale) and absolutely loved it! The cabin was immaculate! The boys loved the playground and the pool, and the laundromat was the nicest one we've seen. Wonderful KOA staff! Quiet, conveniently located across street from Sam's Club. We'll be back!
Mar 21, 2016
The place is amazing for a short stay and the amenities provided exceeded expectations. I will surely recommend this place to my friends and family! Its also so close to the major attractions in Orlando.
Mar 20, 2016
First time staying at a KOA it was great. The place is clean and friendly. Pool was lovely. And even though is majority RV's the cabin was great and very clean. All guest were respectful of noise level in morning and night. We will be back.
Mar 20, 2016
Enjoyed all amenities. Very clean,staff extremely helpful and friendly.Not one thing to improve. A++++ KOA
Mar 20, 2016
Cabin next to where family was camped. Campground clean & priced just right.
Mar 20, 2016
Was a really nice place to camp at everyone around was really nice and helpful employees were really nice and helped you with anything you needed help with. The cabin was really nice and comfortable will definitely be going and staying there again soon
Mar 19, 2016
Usually bring an RV; this was our first stay in a cabin. It exceeded all expectations. Will book again next year!
Mar 16, 2016
The cabin we rented was great. We'll rent it again.
Mar 15, 2016
The cabin was great! The experience was great! we will be returning next year!
Mar 13, 2016
Another good time, even though it was for only one night. The Kissimmee KOA has been putting in many upgrades with a lovely pool-side shelter, complete with new tables and chairs, a new fitness/laundry/meeting center, and additions to the playground. Great!
Mar 11, 2016
My stay was excellent! The cabin was large and beautiful. Great amenities. One thing that kind of bothered was on the first day, I arrived a few hours later after check-in time so I guess the registration office was already closed so the key to my cabin was left in an envelope outside of the registration office with the cabin number on it. I don't think that was a good idea to do tha
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Extremely pleasant and minimal rules. Excellent facilities, even a TV in the men's washroom. Coming back next year with the family again. Both cabins and RV lot were perfect. Thanks to everyone.
Mar 06, 2016
Absolutely amazing! Beautiful cabin. Well kept grounds. Skipping the Disney resort next time and spending our whole stay at this KOA!
Mar 01, 2016
This is a well maintained, clean and quiet KOA. The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and any other need. Such a great touch to find a small frig and television in the cabin. Such thoughtful touches make this KOA stand out above many others we've stayed at across the country. This is a great KOA for families. Close to all that Orlando has to offer.
Feb 26, 2016
We are. Both Blind so it was hard we had a hard timegettinga. A round the Laundery mat was down the 24 days I was there did my cloths by hand asked wear I could. Get my laundry done I was told to go down the -192 3 miles remember we are blind. It is good if you could drive I told them I was blind. And that my husband was blind they told me no prob but trying to get to the Bus.
Feb 25, 2016
AMAZING stay.. SAD to leave
Feb 23, 2016
Missed having the laundry facilities. Should have provided a site occupancy card. Could be why are firewood went missing.
Feb 17, 2016
Although we arrives late and left early the next day/ no interaction with the staff or otherwise..... No complaints,everything was just where is should be- keys were right there at office waiting for us and the cabin was clean and well acoomodated. Good location- about 20 minutes to universal where we were headed. Leave early before park traffic backs up.
Feb 10, 2016
Loved it needs a mirror in the room loved having a tv
Feb 05, 2016
Stop looking. You've found the best KOA in Florida!!!
Feb 05, 2016
Most awesome cabin with 2 bedrooms, queen size bed/tv room, living room/dining room, and loft for the kids -- Goofy Cabin, Best deal studios abound. Pet park, Kiddie Park, Pool. Stop looking. You're there!
Feb 05, 2016
Friendliness: A+ Cleanliness: A+ Customer Service: A+ Rating Among FL KOAs: A+++ Atmosphere: A+ Amenities:A+ Campers: A+ Bar None, Friendly, Pet Friendly, Nice Campers, No Riff Raff, No Drama, Great Place for a Vacation -- Bar None!!! Don't Pass up Perfection :-)
Feb 05, 2016
Best Cabins in North Florida along with Southwest Orlando, as well!!! Can't beat 'em.
Feb 02, 2016
We had a great time at Kissimmee KOA. Always do, always will.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Very quiet, clean, and nice place to stay. Centrally located for visiting attractions. We would definitely stay here again.
Jan 30, 2016
Loved the cabin, the staff was wonderful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award