Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Mar 16, 2014
My only complaint is that towards the pool the sites are very very close together. However, I would stay here again. Very nice staff and convenient location out ways the close sites.
Mar 16, 2014
Cant wait to go back. 23 hr pool and hot tub. The mickey cabin was perfect. Lots to do close by. We will b back for sure A++++
Mar 14, 2014
Awesome!
Mar 11, 2014
I stayed 25 years ago on that property that was Kissimee Campground and KOA was accross the road. I brought back great memories and KOA standards have remain the same. Polite staff, clean campground and great cabins. Bit on pricy side would be my only concern. Keep up the good work!
Mar 08, 2014
Stayed with 5th wheel in 2013, this last stay was in one of the cabins . cabin was a great value park is the nicest we have stayed in
Mar 06, 2014
We loved the pool hours & everything the kabin had in place of having our tt. A beautiful view of the pond was nice too!
Feb 26, 2014
Great location, warm pool and hot tub very welcome. Well equipped and comfortable cabin. Shop could have had a few more essentials like milk, but we found stores very close by. We had a great time, thank you!
Feb 26, 2014
I rate your particular site the highest there is. I am satisfied. Thanks again!
Feb 19, 2014
All the amenities we needed. Felt clean and smelled fresh. Nice deck, enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Feb 18, 2014
It was our first time staying at a KOA, and it was very laid back. The cabin/grounds were very clean and cozy. Our kids enjoyed roasting hotdogs and making smores. It was to cold for the pool.We will definitely be back. Staying here is great for families with kids and pets.
Feb 11, 2014
By far the best KOA I have ever stayed in.
Feb 08, 2014
There was a huge ant problem in our cabin. That sorta grossed me out.
Feb 05, 2014
We have pets and the trees in the park were prickley and matted in there paws and on our feet so needless to say our rv was a mess.
Jan 30, 2014
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very clean campground. Great location with lots to do in the area.
Jan 27, 2014
Me and my friends stayed a weekend at Koa Kissimmee and it was even more than we expected, it was great. Friendly staff, clean cabin, near shops,restaurant and amusement parks. Will definitely stay there again
Jan 26, 2014
Very convenient for sure. I just wish that the office would open until 7 or 8PM every day. The cabin I stayed had a beep sound through out my stay and it kept disturb my sleep through out the nights. That was the only portion it was not worth $125/night.
Jan 23, 2014
Clean facility. Helpful staff. Great location. Too small.
Jan 22, 2014
The cabin was wonderful! They try to think of your every need. Very very pleased. And the wood in the cabin smells wonderful.
Jan 21, 2014
our visit was great ddint understand the heating system but there were plenty of blankets. very clean and everything that we needed was in the a cabin. Only suggestion maybe somekind of shades on the front doors i think people could see thru shears. staff very friendly and where can you get a $3.00 breakfast that was delicious. Thanks well be back again.
Jan 20, 2014
had a wonderful time; very peaceful though the road gets busy and loud and would prefer a cabin towards the back that allows pets
Jan 12, 2014
Very clean Great location
Jan 06, 2014
Staying in your rental cabin is like our home away from home; air conditioning and heat both needed in the same day but vacation getaway was wonderful. We especially liked going to hat tub at nighttime.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Wow thrilled and will be coming back. The cabin was perfect and very dog friendly loved the little dog park. So clean and comfortable!
Jan 04, 2014
Loved the cabin! Nice and clean, well organized.
Jan 02, 2014
Booked a Deluxe Cabin for New Year's Eve. Made for a nice, short hop over to Disney for the End of Year festivities, then back for a great night's sleep.
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Too noisey for me..dog poop in our site was not cleaned up, deck boards and railing were unsafe, fireworks were thrown at our cabin each night from the road, bathroom smelled like urine, hot and cold water were reversed...not a pleasant stay at all.
Dec 22, 2013
We were very pleased with the cabin, the grounds and location. Please consider putting a walkway to the steps of the cabin. We tracked in mud when it rained. And the laundry room needs a change machine.
Dec 17, 2013
Clean, organized, friendly staff, great customer satisfaction
Dec 16, 2013
Orlando/Kissimmee KOA is our Go-To place to stay whenever we visit Disney. We live close enough to drive 2 hours back home, but like to stay overnight in the Deluxe Kabins, to give us a chance to rest, and spend more time at the Parks. We love the cleanliness, the friendly staff, and the reasonable prices. We plan to continue to spend all our Get-Away time at the KOA. Really Enjoyable!
Dec 09, 2013
The check in was easy staff pleasant. Accommodations were very good. We used the pool one time and it was clean and enjoyable. We will definitely stay here again.
Dec 03, 2013
This was a wonderful time for me and my family. This is my second visit to this place and I can say that the cleaning is much better now. Keep the good work.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Great location for an urban campground.Cabin was very clean.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
I am very appreciative of the fact that you take cleanliness very seriously. That is always our number one concern as bed bugs have been popping up everywhere. I thank you for all of your assistance with after hours check-in and with our special services discount. You get a five star rating all around. We are looking forward to returning shortly. Thanking you, Mary S.
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay here. It was peaceful, the lodgings were far better than expected. Will definitely be back!!!
Oct 20, 2013
Very well maintained. Staff AA+ What amazed us was that even though just 10 min away from Disney and amidst many shops, the park is very quiet of any outside noise. We stayed at Mickey cabin. Very clean and comfortable
Oct 20, 2013
We always enjoy staying at Orlando/Kissimmee KOA. It has never been a disappointment. Friendly, clean, lots to do, and we plan to visit again soon.
Oct 18, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The park was clean and quiet. Disney and other attractions were within 15 minutes. The cabin we stayed in was way better than staying in a hotel. We really enjoyed our visit there!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
This is the best I've ever been treated at a KOA! They went above and beyond. We stayed in a Deluxe Kabin even though we arrived to use our popup. Exhausted from our trip, I inquired whether a Kabin was available. We were in a clean, airconditioned Kabin in moments. She also gave us an online discount of 40%. Besides this, they were very friendly. The pool had just been redone and looked great.
Oct 07, 2013
Always very clean and very happy that you added a real sofa instead of a futon to the cabin we rented. Friendly service -our 2nd time visiting!
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great time and the October online discount was awesome!
Sep 23, 2013
My wife and I are KOA Work Campers so we are aware of the KOA system and standards. This campground is easy to find, very attractive to see and very well maintained. Our lodge was immaculate and well set up. Every thing was very convenient. The grounds and internal roads were very easy to follow. We arrived late after the office closed and we found the site and key easily. Excellent stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.