Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 04, 2015
We love staying at this KOA when we come to Disneyworld.
May 04, 2015
Great cabin. Very understanding and helpful staff. Thanks!
Apr 30, 2015
didn't like being so far away from pool but love the campground. shower stall too small. will be showering at other bathrooms from now on
Apr 29, 2015
We tell all our friends about Kissimmee/Orlando KOA, and rave about how nice the staff is, how close it is to Disney, and how much fun and relaxation we enjoy whenever we go. It is the perfect Get-Away for our family.
Apr 28, 2015
Fantastic... as always! We look forward to coming back and visiting again.
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
nice place
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly Staff, The cabins were clean and well maintained. We will definitely come back.
Apr 13, 2015
The only thing I really didn't care for was how close the road was. I didn't like the noise coming from the traffic. We did however enjoy the cleanliness,courteous staff, play area and pool. We would stay again just not at the same cabin.
Apr 10, 2015
Friendly campsite. We loved the cabin, including its proximity to Disney
Apr 10, 2015
Nice area. Clean facilities and friendly staff
Apr 08, 2015
One of the nicest, cleanest KOA that we have stayed at.
Apr 07, 2015
Everything went well. People at the front desk were great.
Apr 06, 2015
We had a great stay. The campground was very clean, organized, and well maintained. They sure put a lot in the limited space they have to work with.
Apr 04, 2015
Everything was great, clean and quiet. I like that the pool was open 24 hours. I would only suggest putting an extra chair in the deluxe cabins and install a porch light on the side where the grill is. There is no light for a dinner outside if it's dark.
Apr 03, 2015
We had an excellent stay at the Kissimmee KOA. Our cabin was clean and inviting. The bathrooms were excellent. We appreciated the individual showers and family bathroom. The pool and jumping pillow were lots of fun. Great hot tub! Thanks
Mar 31, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and friendly Kampground.
Mar 30, 2015
Well we mostly stay in Fort Wilderness Campground,but at the last moment we could not get reservations. So we thought let's give KOA a shot. So to our surprise this place was spotless,customer service 110% and the grounds PERFECT!!! This place will be our place for now on. Thank you for a perfect vacation see ya June.
Mar 28, 2015
Great location and bargain!
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Our stay was spent with family at your KOA with Norm & Darlene Gorra as it was just a great vacation planned for us to spend time together. We will surely spend time there again possibly in the next year.
Mar 23, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and in their cabins. We had a blast! Very clean and so many things to do!
Mar 21, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Kids loved the goofy cabin. My parents stayed there two years ago and suggested it. So we all came back. (They have a motor home)
Mar 17, 2015
Always a great stay!
Mar 17, 2015
The best! Friendly, helpful,clean, and even the guests are neighborly. Activities for guests, kids, easy to do laundry. Nowhere better!
Mar 17, 2015
Super awesome!
Mar 15, 2015
Cabins were clean, staff was friendly, and most importantly, bathrooms and showers were clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Mar 15, 2015
Another enjoyable stay at KOA
Mar 15, 2015
Excellent camp. Close to all attractions and great restaurants. Safe. Plenty of space for kids to play. Great playground equipment and pool facilities. Shower had good water pressure and plenty hot! Will not stay at another RV camp site in Orlando after this visit!
Mar 14, 2015
Cabin was great for the dog, just right for my son & I for the bedrooms are on each side of cabin, grill was awesome..campground is very quiet, office lady was very nice too!
Mar 13, 2015
Cabin was very nice and well appointed.
Mar 09, 2015
First time camping in a cabin and it worked out great.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 07, 2015
I had a great time with my friends.
Mar 04, 2015
Mar 04, 2015
This is one of "the" best in Florida. Friendly staff, great activities, clean facilities. Simply the best! *****
Mar 01, 2015
Everyone was so nice, friendly, and helpful. Great place to stay and great location to all the attractions.
Feb 24, 2015
Everything was great but the cabin was on the small size me and my wife being larger people
Feb 23, 2015
Courteous and friendly reception. Deluxe cabin was clean and cozy. What a gem of a KOA, near all the attractions in Orlando.
Feb 21, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The campground was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The reason we did not give it a rating of 10, as well as 5 stars, is due to the work taking place right next to our cabin.
Feb 16, 2015
After having a botched reservation and being shutdown through every conceivable booking platform we checked the koa website and found a cabin. We were in Orlando, Fl. on valentines weekend for a 10u girls softball tournament, the cabin saved our trip!
Feb 15, 2015
Aucune accès contrôlée
Feb 15, 2015
The free wifi is useless. Our cabin bathroom smelled of urine, had toothpaste splatters on the wall/window. The dust on the windows was pretty thick and the bathroom door was in much need of a cleaning. Asked for replacement towels, they were put in a garbage bag on the floor by the door-didn't find them until too late-would've seen them on a table or counter. Sheets had hair on them-not mine.
Feb 15, 2015
Cabins could be a little bigger for the price. Door ways not wide enough. Need more counter space in bathroom and kitchen. Husband constantly hitting head on bunkbeds and dresser in bedroom. If we were fat wouldn't have been able to get through bathroom door. Need better curtains on doors. So you couldn't see in. Outside of that, we will be towing our camper next time.
Feb 11, 2015
We stayed in dlx cabin. Made after office hrs res. w/1-800 call ctr. Got there very late. On-site mgr Holly was very nice & checked us in quickly. Got into cabin but no linen. Called Holly again. She called her Staff: Vivian,Ralph,& Matt. All worked hard (in the rain) to get us cozy! Will stay again! Will bring our linen next time! Thanks to the great staff!! Hank & Joyce
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
We love staying at KOA, but most of our friends either don't travel, or already have vacation homes or Time Shares. We've tried to tell them about the fabulous KOA, but they do their own thing. They are sure missing out on the KOA experience.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
We are local & had an emergency at our house, and had to stay somewhere else. The staff could not have been more accommodating or friendly. THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!!!
Jan 29, 2015
A jewel of a campground with deluxe cabins,accommodating staff and very close to many attractions.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.