Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Very clean and friendly atmosphere. Only gave a 4 star due to the people driving in way too fast with out their rv. No sign of speed limit or children at play when coming in. But otherwise, a wonderful place to stay
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is very clean,all staff that I encountered were super friendly and helpful. Will definitely be staying here again and will recommend highly to anyone interested in camping in the Orlando area. Thank you for making it a pleasant visit.
Jul 23, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful.I was so impressed with how nice and clean the grounds were.My dog loved the doggie playground.
Jul 23, 2015
I like the location and the fact that it is a smaller camp ground.
Jul 22, 2015
Very comfortable, Hot - Hot - Hot Close to everything a family needs - wonderful facilities - Laundry room and exercise room were under construction??
Jul 21, 2015
Spacious lots..very clean..very well maintained..loved the general store, pool, and hot tub. Great general location to lots of attractions.
Jul 21, 2015
Great location and very nice facilities! The staff was very helpful and friendly. We thuroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed at three KOA campgrounds this summer while on vacation. Yours had the cleanest place, nicest staff, best hours to accomadate your clientale for pools, laundry, fitness, etc. I have raved to dozens of people since we have gotten home. Thank you so much for all you and your staff do.
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful well kept campground. Most friendly host upon our arrival. Excellent play area for our two legged and four legged children.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time. Pool is clean. Folks are very nice. Area is well maintained. Will definitely be back soon!
Jul 20, 2015
The staff is always nice polite, helpful and best of all friendly. The campground is family friendly. We do wish we would have known the laundry was being updated so we could have been prepared. We have stayed there several times and will continue.
Jul 19, 2015
Everything was great except the 50 amp breaker was tripping with my motorcoach The employee there were very nice to deal with
Jul 19, 2015
So helpful and accommodating to our requests. Thank you KOA
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice could use a few more trees.
Jul 18, 2015
The facilities were very nice but several staff members were camping and/or live there, and was not so nice when out of uniform. They all had dogs that barked alot, but when we left our dogs in camper to go into town they came into our campsite and left a rude note about our dogs barking, which only barked when disturb by them coming onto our campsite or their dogs barking and being loud.
Jul 18, 2015
Most friendly staff we have meet !
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Great place! Very friendly and clean. Great location
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean and close to attractions. Sites are big, staff is friendly.
Jul 15, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have been to if not the best!
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean and quiet with great amenities such as a nice pool, kids area and dog run. Right on the main strip to head wherever you desire. Plenty to do right near by including Capones Dinner Theatre and also a Military Museum. Great staff! Thx Matt!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
This was our first time camping in our Travel trailer. Everything and everybody as so helpful. We will stay there again.
Jul 14, 2015
WE have a great time there for our short weekend trip. Staff is very friendly and the campground was immaculate. The gym was closed due to construction or I would have rated stay a 5.
Jul 13, 2015
My stay at this KOA was fabulous. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The facilities were wonderful. Bathrooms clean. Men's roon clean and very nice. The other campers staying there were very friendly. I would defiantly stay there again. 😃
Jul 13, 2015
We were very pleased that the pool stayed open 24 hours. Also the deluxe patio site was awesome. Loved having access to the grill and the patio furniture. Would be great if you had an option to lock in a particular site because the other sites would not interest us and it would be nice to know we are guaranteed a site we want. All in all you guys have a great spot to stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean and nice sites
Jul 12, 2015
We have stayed here numorus times and it is always clean and very peaceful.
Jul 12, 2015
We were amazed by the friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the grounds. Once we arrived we were given options based upon availability. With a toddler I was ecstatic that we could be closer to the showers and restrooms. Perfect vacation spot. Now I question why I ever stayed in a hotel. Thanks for the perfect vacation spot!
Jul 12, 2015
Great place to stay . Me and family were there for 8 days
Jul 11, 2015
Deluxe patio site that I was confirmed for back in April was given away to another camper that wanted to "stay several more nights, and besides, I hadn't paid the *special* $10 site confirmation fee that I had no ideal existed.
Jul 10, 2015
Everything was wonderful except to concrete area of our site was dirty and should have been hosed off prior to our arrival.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
I love this KOA, it is our favorite. It is clean, neat and friendly. In our opinion, It is the best KOA in the Orlando area. Majority do sites and patios are large. All pads are concrete which we love.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a lovely time. Site was well kept. Staff nice and friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
very clean and KOA personnel always very helpful
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We have stayed here several times...great service...friendly staff...convenient location and clean! Love the new pool cabana area!
Jul 06, 2015
We are definitely becoming a fan of KOA...Love that it's so clean, very family friendly and pet friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and would return and recommend.
Jul 06, 2015
We always have a great time here
Jul 06, 2015
Campground is very clean and well maintained, staff was great. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jul 05, 2015
Beautiful site. Clean facilities. Super staff. Nothing but positive comments to make.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Beautifully kept campground. I wish every campground was like that.
Jul 03, 2015
Very pleasant stay staff was very nice
Jul 03, 2015
Clean & well maintained! Knowledgeable, capable, courteous, helpful and friendly staff. Holly & Lloyd did a great job. If reasonable storage was available, this KOA would be perfect for me. Convenient to everythimg.
Jul 02, 2015
Very good hosts, clean and lots of things to do.
Jun 30, 2015
Very good, only thing I would ask for would be for better wifi service with ability to stream videos and a change machine in laundry room.
Jun 30, 2015
This was one of the cleanest and friendliest KOAs we have ever stayed in. Our only knock on it would be the WiFi was impossible to use. We could get on half the time and thenWegener we did it was extremely slow.
Jun 30, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The park is clean and well cared for. I liked the quiet from 10p-7a. Everything you need is there and the location is close to everything in Orlando
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.