Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 407-396-2400

Info: 407-396-2400

Email

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
This was a great housing option. I will definitely be back and I just might try out a cabin. They looked fantastic from the outside.
May 31, 2017
May 21, 2017
We booked at the KOA so we could camp and have camp fires. They failed to notify us of a state wide burn ban when booking. We would not have booked. The sites for camping are directly next to the bathrooms and are lit all night long. Our tent was bright enough that we didn't need flashlights inside. There was no privacy with people using our camp site as a short cut to the bathrooms day/night
Apr 21, 2017
Great Location, quiet respectful 'neighbors' access to everything
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Being from Orlando I should have known better then to stay in a tent on eye drive. The camp ground was very clean, however due to teenagers stealing things from campsites at night my husband and I got next to no sleep. The bathrooms were cleaned daily by the same yucky towel for each bathroom. And the bathroom cleaning man was rude with my daughter for using sidewalk chalk near the bathroom.
Apr 11, 2017
This rating is for tent sites. Not the greatest location safety wise. Quiet hours seem to be more of a suggestion and being that the sites are directly adjacent to the showers and bathrooms, there are constantly kids not supervised by their parents screaming.
Apr 04, 2017
It was the cleanest and most amazing fun my husband and I have ever had! I just wish it was harder to access to camp ground , do to us having to lock our tent just to be super caution. Other than that it was all fantastic!!!
Mar 29, 2017
We stay here often when we want to visit Disney. The campground is maintained great and is located within 15 minutes of Disney World. All staff are friendly and very helpful. This is a great place for families to stay.
Mar 13, 2017
I love this KOA campground staff is very friendly and the site was very nice and clean.
Mar 06, 2017
Great Staff and nice bathrooms. Close to all major attractions.
Feb 24, 2017
The stay was overall a great experience. Although at 4:30pm on the day of our check in there was a terrible rain storm. We called to try to upgrade from a tent site to a cabin. We called several times and no one answered even though the office hours are until 5pm. Other than that, no complaints. Beautiful campground.
Feb 21, 2017
Stay was pleasant, but there weren't many tent sites and they were extremely close to the road which wasn't ideal for having two little kids.
Feb 02, 2017
Stayed 1/28-2/1 in a tent spot. Great campground; very clean. A bit more noisy than I had hoped for during the night, but overall, a great place to camp. Very close to EVERYTHING!
Jan 16, 2017
A great stay if you have an RV. Not good for tenders. Only 3 spots, located next to bathrooms, pool and entrance. Too bright at night with all the lights on and cars would pull up to use bathroom and leave headlights on. Very clean, well maintained, but not a place for tents at all. Staff super friendly, nice fire pits.
Jan 05, 2017
It's a nice place, clean, quiet, mosquito-free although in the south. It's not far from Disney, outlets, and the downtown.
Jan 03, 2017
I was toally satisfied wirh my stay here except noisy neighbor after 10pm which is quiet time
Dec 07, 2016
This KOA was AWESOME!!!!! We will so be back very clean, very very friendly we loved it
Nov 28, 2016
Love it
Nov 15, 2016
Very happy with the staff and service, the cleanliness and the overall experience.
Nov 14, 2016
Staff are very helpful. Park is very nice and I love that they a park for the dogs...I will definetely come back
Nov 06, 2016
A bit too expensive for me.
Sep 08, 2016
Great campground. Well maintained and very clean. Other than being very soggy from rain it was perfect.
Aug 18, 2016
No place to hand-wash dishes or clothing. Staff very helpful & cheerful. Office / store hours too short.
Jul 27, 2016
Please adhere to own quiet hours.
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice family vacation!!
Jul 06, 2016
No shade for all tenters, only some fire pits (to be shared), no grills, not every site has a table
Jun 28, 2016
Nice staff. Clean facilities. Good size lot for our tent.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award