Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400


2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 08, 2015
Even though it was near 192 it was very quiet. The bathrooms were amazingly clean and pretty. Pool and spa were clean and the prices inside the general store was very reasonable. The tent sites were right near the bathrooms which was awesome and the sites themselves were nice. Awesome location
Oct 27, 2015
Awesome place! Clean bathrooms, nice pool and hot tub,friendly and knowledgeable staff. We will definitely be back.
Sep 22, 2015
another great visit! cant wait to stay again!
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed here on our trip to Universal for Rock the Universe absolutely loved it! We were able to pop up our tent, luckily right next to the bathrooms and showers. Everyone was extremely friendly and the grounds were kept very clean. We will definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2015
Nice Place, not far from Universal, laundry was unser construction, friendly staff
Aug 06, 2015
great place to stay to hit all area attractions.
Aug 04, 2015
Hands down!!! Best KOA in Florida. Always there to offer you A+ service and always working to make your stay as comfy, clean, safe, and fun as possible. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable, gets to know you, and aims to please. P.S. Save me a spot!!!
Jul 30, 2015
Très bon rapport qualité/prix. Proximité avec les différents parc Disney. Service professionel, staff serviable même en dehors des heures d'ouverture (arrivée tardive,...) piscine ouverte 24/24 et sanitaire très propre.
May 26, 2015
excellent stay as always, cant wait to come back!
May 12, 2015
This was our first time camping in 30 years. The campground is very clean and well kept. When we arrived, Holly was very informative and made us feel welcome. She even came by to check on us. We will go back.
Apr 20, 2015
It was good, very nice quiet friendly staff. I would stay here again.
Apr 13, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, will stay again next time I'm on a photo shoot in Kissimmee. R J Wiley photo.com
Apr 12, 2015
Only suggestion is more bathroom for women. Overall a wonderful place to camp!!!
Mar 30, 2015
Great service! We had to postpone our trip & were worried about losing our deposit. They just moved our dates back & had us let them know when we had the new dates. Then, the 3rd night of our stay a storm came through & collapsed/flooded our tent forcing us to a hotel. They allowed us to check out early and refunded some of our money.
Mar 30, 2015
We stayed at one campsite the day before we arrived here and it was miserable. Once we arrived at the KoA the guys were begging me not to go back to the other campgrounds (because I could not get 3 consecutive days). KoA was everything that the other was not!
Mar 27, 2015
Great staff, VERY clean amenities.
Mar 19, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. We tent camped on spot #20. Right next to bathrooms. Need dimable lights on bathrooms. Too bright. Most campers stay in their RVs so bathrooms were not used much. TVs in bathroom. Private showers tiled from top to bottom. Came from NYC. Friendly staff, very clean facilities. Nice pool. Need a change machine in laundry room.
Mar 17, 2015
We enjoyed our tent camping stay at this KOA. Bathrooms and showers were clean, staff was very friendly and location was perfect in relation to area attractions. For tenting, the sites are limited (only 3) and there is no privacy provided by trees etc. Overall our stay was enjoyable.
Mar 15, 2015
Our trip was impromptu and planned a few days out. Had a fantastic time! KOA Kissimmee was great booking our site and with little things we needed while there! The man even gave me the week's weather forecast over the phone. Showers, laundry, pool very nice and clean. Wireless available To get online. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great for a impromptu trip to the parks!
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
Very nice place. Close to many well-known eateries. Nice part of town. Lots of staff and they are all very helpful and nice. Worked with me on my scheduling. Waffle House and Wendys in walking distance. Will def stay here again.
Feb 21, 2015
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Swimming pool lovely and warm on cold days.
Feb 13, 2015
It was just what I was looking for.
Feb 08, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful and nice! Campgrounds were very clean. Can't wait to come back again!
Jan 20, 2015
My only negative comment is that the Internet connection ways slow.
Jan 19, 2015
The site, restrooms and showers were very clean. The office people were friendly when arriving. Nice place and close to our event. Will be back again.
Jan 04, 2015
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Very friendly staff who went out of their way to assist us in any way they could. My daughter will typically not go camping, said if this is where we went every time, she would gladly go with us. Wow that is amazing. Very clean, great amenities. I just cannot say enough about this location.
Oct 20, 2014
Lights out and quiet should be enforced. It is at other KOA's. The tent of teenagers and late arrivals yelling back and forth ruined our stay due to a sleepless weekend. The people next to us were as upset about it as we were. Why have a rule if you all choose not to enforce it?When we complained we were told, , "We can't control all campers." Didn't want control, just quiet. Don't stay here!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award