Kinzua East KOA

32 dustin blvd

Bradford, PA 16701

Reserve: 800-562-3682

Info: 814-368-3662

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
I had to pay $40 plus to set up a tent on a site for about 12 hours. Didn't need water or electric. Didn't need the shower or the pool,(Not even sure it was open), and the ground was saturated. Almost got stuck driving the motorcycle through. Only needed to get some rest. KOA is becoming a BIG COSTLY disappointment.
May 27, 2014
Staff was very kind. Good place.
May 24, 2014
May 14, 2014
Gary and family are awesome people! This was our second stay at Kinzua East and we are returning for Memorial Day weekend!
May 12, 2014
Staff was friendly, which is why we give it 3 stars. Campground is average. Full hookup sites were nicely wooded and spacious. Location is central to local attractions and cities. Didn't appear to have many activities. Water was out due to issues, but they worked very hard and it was working by early evening. Generous with firewood and propane filling was nice.
Apr 23, 2014
The staff were very nice and friendly. However, there was not wifi as advertised which was a MAJOR problem. This caused us to leave one day early
Oct 24, 2013
This was our 2nd stay here & we will be back again for an even longer stay. Great site & our hosts were very nice & accommodating. We were surprised to learn, when I called on the way, that the water had been turned off. It would have been helpful to get a call or email advising us before we left home so we could prepare but they waited for us to help top off our tank & all worked out.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Nice facility with friendly staff. Ammenities listed in KOA guide are adequate except for terrible WiFi reception which was available only one of the 4 nights we stayed and only after walking to an area adjacent to the office. If you are listing as available in the KOA guide, it should be available. If there are limitations, they should be so noted.
Oct 14, 2013
Warm friendly welcome as always.Great camp ground with sites in the woods that's what I like.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
We stay at the Kinzua KOA every year. The owners are very accommodating and make you feel welcome. We will return again next year.
Oct 11, 2013
we loved the pool and hot-tub but felt that the wearing of wristbands was really un-necessary as well as the locking of the Gym door - the location is in the middle of no-where. The fenced dog area was way too small - something I find in most of the KOA's. In addition the pull- thru sites make a person feel like cattle as no privacy is between them.
Oct 09, 2013
The staff are very friendly and always go out of their way to make us feel welcome. The setting is ideal for relaxation and touring the region. WE like to stay here several times a year and always look forward to camping here.
Oct 07, 2013
nice hosts!
Oct 05, 2013
We enjoyed your quiet hideaway in the woods. We did not like the showers where we had to continually push a button to keep the water flowing.
Oct 03, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
LOvely little campground in an area of spectacular scenery and abundant wildlife. Staff very friendly and personable. LOts of bears and other wildlife in the area.
Sep 25, 2013
The campground is fine except the wifi was not working and never did.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Everyone was very nice and we had a great time exploring the area.
Sep 17, 2013
The site quality was okay but the park did not have much to offer. The park advertised WIFI but it did not work unless you were right beside the Office. If you are looking for a very wooded, no frills camp this is for you.
Sep 17, 2013
No heat in bath house, or hot water to bath!!
Sep 16, 2013
Arrived at night. No roads marked and site numbers impossible to read. Clean and well kept. Nice staff/ owner.
Sep 11, 2013
Was disappointed that person doing checkin had no knowledge of how to apply my points towards my campground fee. This person appeared to be one of the owners.
Sep 05, 2013
The overall stay was great and we will be back. The spaces need to be easier to find, numbers were not on all sites.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
very nice clean campground and very nice owners
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
love it!
Aug 14, 2013
We like staying here as the pace of life is very unhurried. We even had a sort of expected but still surprising visit from a bear Sunday night. We only got a fleeting glimpse of it because we made too much noise exiting our van. Your hospitality is extremely great and we were made to feel right at home from the get go. We definitely plan on returning in the future because the area is great.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Nice, level campground. Kind & helpful hosts. Clean, hot showers. We had a great stay;)
Aug 10, 2013
The campground was everything we were looking for. A quiet spot with lots of nature all around us. Went to the beach, the dam and the Kinzua bridge. Awesome trip
Aug 09, 2013
Very basic. No planned activities. Internet was TERRIBLE. Playground has seen better days. On a positive note, it was very quiet and the pool looked clean.
Aug 08, 2013
Very quite. In the field have of the campground. Wifi only available at the main building and then unreliable. In a wired world wifi is essential, even when camping.
Aug 04, 2013
Rustic setting; curteous, friendly staff. Addition of cable TV to sites would be a plus (can only pick up PBS on antenna).
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We have a very large tent and our site was even larger! Everyone was very friendly, the boys enjoyed the pool. Beautiful area, peace and quiet in the forest! Off the beaten path, but well worth it.
Jul 21, 2013
Coolest (temp) site on eastcoast.
Jul 13, 2013
This KOA is a great place to stay at because there is so much to do in the area. We could have stayed longer and we are definitely coming back to do more. I noticed earlier posts complaining about the FREE WiFi service not being powerful enough. Well complain no more. The day we arrived they installed a more powerful router. I had no problems with the wifi at all. Fastest wifi we encountered.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
very clean, nice quite campground. Office personal very friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.