Kinzua East KOA

Open April 15 - November 28

Reserve: 800-562-3682

Info: 814-368-3662

Email

32 dustin blvd

Bradford, PA 16701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 363 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
We love it at Kinzua East!! Gary, Mary and their family are great ! We especially enjoyed Slim!
Jun 20, 2016
Great wooded lots
Jun 09, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 06, 2016
Being memorial day weekend I thought there would be more adult activities like bingo, pancake breakfast, ect. Only kid activities like swimming and bounce house. Kind of disappointed.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Our stay was great, we like this campground very much and will likely be back. the wooded area is were we camped. Would like to put a special thanks out to Slim for all his help went we arrived to find us the right site to fit our needs.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful
Jun 01, 2016
Fantastic!!!!!!
Jun 01, 2016
Had a wonderful site under the tree's. Exceptional help to enter by Brandon! Very friendly staff & nice big pool unfortunately to cold to swim when we were there.
May 31, 2016
We broke down on the way to the KOA and the staff were so kind and understanding. We finally make it and had an awesome time!!! Thank you!!!'
May 31, 2016
Two out of the three bathroom didn't lock..bathroom with very dirty..one of the bathrooms stalls was out of toilet paper the three days we where there..we where walked up all three morning by dogs.talking loud and people chopping wood with a loud axe..at 3am one of the weekend people had a party and kept trying to kick start a 4 wheeler at 3am..very expensive for what you get..very dirty..Will not
May 31, 2016
It was a nice place, the only issue that I seen was that the bathrooms were never cleaned the whole time we were there 4 days and 3 nights
May 29, 2016
A beautiful campground with very friendly owners. Our first night we had an electrical problem, and on a Sunday night they were there to help us. It turned out that we had a blown fuse, and yet they stayed with us until it was resolved. Great owners, great campground1
May 25, 2016
Beautiful location. Spotless campsite. Just a little too early in the season for the nearby bathrooms to be open. No curtains in cabin etc. But overall great place. We will be back.
May 23, 2016
This was just a one night stop. The rate was different then what was posted online. There were only 2 rates posted online and this was much more than those. Probably our mistake for not being more specific. Bathroom was good. It was in the right location but way overpriced. If you do decide to stop anyway go to Chefs 117 in Bradford for breakfast or lunch.
May 17, 2016
Gary was so nice I hate to say anything unfavorable but, this KOA needs some TLC and updating. Why don't they cut down the tree they say doesn't allow you to conveniently get to the 50 amp sites. You have to back down the road vs drivng down to a turnaround and then easily backing into sites 82 - 84.
May 01, 2016
It was early in the season for this Kampground so we pretty much had the entire place to ourselves. The staff here was extremely friendly and helpful.
Apr 29, 2016
Friendly owners. Volunteered to help and good advice for a first timer. Beautiful area
Apr 26, 2016
Wonderful Location, Helpful Hosts and nice sites.
Apr 24, 2016
We only stayed one night. Just opened.
Nov 08, 2015
Third time we have stayed here. Gary and Mary, the owners, are wonderful people. Will be back,again soon
Oct 25, 2015
Very peaceful. Internet did not function at all (advertised WIFI). Host very friendly.
Oct 23, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights and not once did anyone maintenance the bathrooms. Soap had been empty the entire time and trash was getting full. Couldn't get their wood to burn the entire trip either.
Oct 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The campground itself is beautiful with many tall trees and spacious sites. We are planning a longer stay next October.
Oct 19, 2015
If you like camping in the woods then this is the place to be! Hosts were wonderful. Stayed in mid-Oct and the leaves were at peak but can't rate the pool area, etc.
Oct 19, 2015
Hosts were very polite. Campsite and facilities were very clean. Wonderful atmosphere and beautiful surroundings.
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice camp sights , clean , and a very nice staff
Oct 17, 2015
The autumn scenery in the area was beautiful
Oct 13, 2015
Everyone was pleasant and helpful. The site was shady and beautiful. Bathrooms were very clean and bright. I would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Oct 13, 2015
sites were irregular, no tv reception or cable available. No heat in bathrooms. Staff was friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
great campground
Oct 12, 2015
It's one of our favorite camping spots.
Oct 11, 2015
ok
Oct 09, 2015
It's always a pleasure to stay here. Gary is very nice. We like the rustic setting. We were able to get our favorite spot!
Sep 29, 2015
check in was easy and the site was great. The only thing that bothered me was, and I guess this was due to the small amount of campers, the office was hardly ever manned. You had to ring a bell if you wanted inside and wait for them to go to the office. All in all, a great stay.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
nice place. people were great!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Fifth time we have stayed here. Owners are wonderful and helpful. Thanks for the perfect end to our vacation.
Sep 22, 2015
The campground was very nice, clean and quiet, but I do have a complaint, upon arriving we were told there was a $10 deposit required for the key to our cabin. We paid $10 cash and upon leaving the next morning, the office was not opening until 9am and we had to be on the road by 8am. We had hoped that our $10 would be reflected in the amount charged to our VISA card; however it was not. :(
Sep 18, 2015
I have never stayed at a KOA before. It was a lovely experience even though it was a rainy weekend. We will be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay, quiet, well kept. staff was there and helpful when needed. I have already recommended to friends
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was very helpful
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms with hot showers.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Need to have cable and Wi-Fi hookups. Some type of activities provided to campers. People were very nice here.
Sep 05, 2015
We really enjoy this campground. The owners are great. Always very helpful and enjoyable to talk with. Very professional. Thanks for the great time. Also, the campground was clean and well kept.
Aug 31, 2015
The place and people were nice but the fact that they didn't offer what they advertise was a little depressing. They offered wifi but they didn't have it when we checked in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals