Kinzua East KOA

Open April 15 - November 28

Reserve: 800-562-3682

Info: 814-368-3662

Email

32 dustin blvd

Bradford, PA 16701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 468 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our camping vacation! Everyone is very friendly and helpful! We already scheduled two more camping trips to Kinzua East.
Jul 15, 2017
Great
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Our family have been camping at this camp ground for over 30 years,,, LOVE the family and campground!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Did not get the site that I reserved. Staff not very friendly No site map available Bath House not very clean, needs to be updated
Jul 12, 2017
OK stay. Ideal location for me, close to meeting site. It was hard to back in due to a narrow unimproved roadway and a incline with tree roots. I across the entrance to site. I was unable to extend campers awning due to a group of trees. If I backed in to avoid the trees it would have been 15ft+ to hookups. Forward would have placed front of camper on incline and unable to level. Needs gravel
Jul 11, 2017
The owner was very nice however this KOA doesn't even come close to the others we've stayed in. Maybe it's the location. There's no landscaping what so ever. We were there for 4 nights and I don't think the bathrooms were cleaned. Overall it's a good campground, just not what we expect a KOA to be
Jul 06, 2017
We had friends stop by to visit and wete chased diwn and told it would cost them $10 to stop at our site. They were not staying just stopped by to say hi. I was so embarrassed.
Jul 06, 2017
Wi-Fi was pretty much nonexistent. Other than that, the stay was great.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We loved our stay at the Kinzua East KOA! The owners and employees were very friendly. We had a full hook-up site that was huge. The site was gravel and had very good drainage (it did rain during our stay-no water problems). It was quiet and peaceful, a nice place to stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Showers were kind of out-dated. The guy who checked us in told us that some of the campground has flooded; it kind of felt like he was saying "good luck with that." There was like 2 other people in the campground, he could have offered a more dry site... Not really worth how much I spent to pitch a tent for 8 hrs.
Jul 05, 2017
Centrally located to attractions such as Sky Walk, Kinzua Dam, and Zippo Case in Bradford. We stayed 2 nights didn't have any wi-fi reception. We were unhappy with the site we were given/couldn't seem to get level.
Jul 03, 2017
Great wooded site. Quiet and Level
Jun 28, 2017
restrooms dirty. muddy area. not good for large/long rv's very little services
Jun 27, 2017
We were looking for a great forest and beauty of landscapes. We found it in the Kinzua Dam area of the Allegheny National Forest and KOA was a great location.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice large wooded lots and great staff!
Jun 25, 2017
I stayed here with my wife and 4 year old daughter. While the campground was pleasant enough, I was charged $5 per night extra for my daughter when their website clearly stated that my site's rate was for "up to 6 people." Other campers in my area were not charged extra for their children. When I asked why, the owner became defensive. I didn't argue and ruin my trip for $20 but I will NOT be back.
Jun 21, 2017
This was only our second time out in our RV. The site was spacious and nestled in the trees. Very quiet at night. The staff was friendly. Felt like staying with family.
Jun 19, 2017
Despite many cancellations due to a bad forecast, we were given a site RIGHT next to the pavilion and office. There was a ping-pong table 10 feet from our picnic table, so ping pong balls landing in our RV and all around us. In addition, staff and families partied on the patio making sitting outside not so much fun for us. We left a day early, losing our money, but no one asked why.
Jun 19, 2017
Although this is advertised as a KOA, it is far from the KOA standards. It is more like a passport america quality and way overpriced for what is offered.
Jun 14, 2017
Not worth the price no WiFi,cell service, tv
Jun 12, 2017
All the other camps in the area were just $30/night and with no one else in the entire camp, doesn't Gary stick us just 15' from a mobile home, the guy living there said he's been there 30 years. We were extremely disappointed especially when we saw how nice the other camps were. Never again.
Jun 06, 2017
When we arrived at the campsite there was no other campers there. The weather was very very bad. I asked if we could upgrade. They said only to a cottage which would be two nights. And we only wanted one night. So then I asked about the Wi-Fi connection that they offered with our cabin and he said you probably wouldn't be able to connect because it was too far away. He was very rude,so we left.
Jun 05, 2017
very friendly staff. nice area.
May 30, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 30, 2017
Nice people, but many of the sites were so saturated...they were able to accommodate us, and allowed us to move. Good location as far as convenience. Kind of dated.
May 25, 2017
Great location, nice sites. There are not enough bathrooms/showers for the number of sites.
May 22, 2017
May 19, 2017
May 05, 2017
Not sure what justifies President's awards but this park shouldn't have one! We just spent 45 days on the road and visited 9 KOA's along the way. By far the worst park EVER. We book our travels based on ratings and reviews. Clearly the standards for people that stay in this park are not as high. 400 characters are not nearly enough. KOA should be ashamed! Pricing is way out of line!!!!
May 02, 2017
Not the KOA standards we are used to. Was more like a State Park campground. The owner Gary was great and very informative. However the campground leaves a little bit to be desired. Especially when the campground lost power Saturday morning. Very nice owner, just a VERY primitive campground.
Apr 25, 2017
Quiet, spacious sites. Friendly staff. Close to trails. Convenience/ beer stores down the road. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 29, 2016
I thought it was a little strange when They didn't give you a discount when they had shut the water off on the sites . They also said they had just one rate all season. They had no off- season rate
Oct 25, 2016
Thank you to Gary and Mary who were both so very welcoming to my fiance and me!
Oct 25, 2016
The campground was great, and we enjoyed having a campfire one night. It was rainy and cold, but our cabin was nice and warm with a heater!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice stay. 12th year here!
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Very peaceful and relaxing. Gary the owner was beyond helpful. Great area to explore.
Oct 18, 2016
nice and quiet
Oct 16, 2016
Nicely wooded sites. We personally stayed in a cabin. Though not a 5 star hotel resort, it was great for stay for camping and being with nature, which was the purpose of our getaway. The fall leaves were wonderful
Oct 15, 2016
Great Place!
Oct 12, 2016
Excellent campground. Well kept and clean. Good utilities. Our site was level and large. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Great place.
Oct 11, 2016
Relaxing
Oct 11, 2016
Owners were pleasant, but the campground is very old, sites and facilities could use updating.
Oct 10, 2016
very nice gentleman at desk everything so clean
Oct 04, 2016
We had a large, wooded site that was well kept. The campground is located close to many activities in the area.
Sep 24, 2016
The campground is beautiful. Our site was under the trees. The two brothers were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
Awesome park, great staff and restrooms were clean, could be updated but fine
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals