Kinzua East KOA

Open April 15 - November 28

Reserve: 800-562-3682

Info: 814-368-3662

Email

32 dustin blvd

Bradford, PA 16701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 520 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We had a Great site, full hook up. We will be returning to Kinzua KOA : )
Sep 19, 2017
Very quiet campground. Site was in the forest. Very nice.
Sep 18, 2017
Rented a Kottage for the weekend, was clean when we got in, staff was very nice, and I would definitely stay again.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was very helpful in giving us directions to the places we wanted to go. Very friendly. We stayed in a cabin. Clean, as was the entire camp. Good location Very close to many of the tourist attractions.
Sep 17, 2017
We arrived at 7 pm and the office was closed with a packet with campground info. We went to the office and paid in the morning. We had a tough time backing into the back-in site since it was dark and the site was at a difficult angle from the driveway. We had a nice stay for two days despite the wet weather and noise from occasional trucks since the campsite was closer to the road than desired.
Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful wooded site with full hook ups. Clean bathrooms and showers. Staff very helpful with directions and information.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Very friendly owners.
Sep 05, 2017
we loved it!!!
Sep 05, 2017
This campground has fallen into disrepair under current mgmt. On Labor Day weekend only ~10 of the 40 campsites were filled in the front section...a sure sign. The Mgr decided to not unlock the pool, the kids playground obstacles were worn/disrepair, and there were very few activities to do on-site. I would rate this below "Journey" level. Bathrooms were clean, and our site was flat & grassy.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Old campground with very tight spacing. Two toilets and three showers for an area of 67+ campsites.
Sep 04, 2017
Friendly, clean and easy to find location. Close to many of the attractions stated
Aug 31, 2017
Your campgrounds are always great and accommodating, we have rented the cabins for several trips, Thank you
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful full serviced campground with a rustic feel. very well maintained and well situated to the Allegheny reservoir!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
It's our second time camping there and we are coming back again in the fall! It's great!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The cabin and nearby facilities were excellent. Clean, brightly lit restrooms. We traveled by motorcycle and the kabin was the perfect way to end the day. Gary and his son were gracious hosts. Hope to be back.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Great site, beautiful area. Only issue is the almost non-existent internet. If you don't have it, don't advertise it.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Over-priced for location otherwise OK.
Aug 25, 2017
Attractive location, good set up. Our site lacked a fire-ring, there were several unoccupied sites with fire-ring available. Don't know why we were assigned to this site. Bathrooms were clean but unheated and windows and door left open making the idea of a shower unappealing when temperatures dipped to 40s. Host was very friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
We booked the largest cabin (two bedroom) but got a one bedroom (cottage) when we arrived. The cabin rentals are expensive for what you get, since they are pretty old and need updating. The campground was well maintained though and we had a fun time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Other full time seasonal campers were very friendly and welcoming. 10 miles to a Kinzua boat launch.
Aug 19, 2017
Site 1 was a good spot for a big rig. It was level, well traveled, and had a clear sky view for satellite. Bathhouse was clean but needs updating. A second dryer needs to be added to the laundry room. One is not enough. The Esteps were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
Very short 1 nite x 2 basixs missed Wifi most Koa provide & garbage can & fan in Kabins are usually provided . Clean but isolated nothing in office had to drive 38 min for supplies
Aug 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time and stay. Friendly hosts, clean facilities and just a very nice cabin. Whenever we're in the neighbourhood, we'll definately stay at Koa Kinzua again.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice quite site
Aug 14, 2017
The location and stay was a good one, the owner was very pleasant. The only problem was the noise at 1am from a permanent mobile home in the middle of the campground. It was Music every nite very loud and ruined the peace of the woods.
Aug 13, 2017
Wifi doesn't work which is inconvenient.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had a beautiful full service back in site in the woods. It felt like we were in a state park. Owner was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Loved the campsite we were assigned! It was peaceful & quiet; the wooded setting exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly and anxious to answer our questions.
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly, quiet and clean atmosphere. The only thing that I would recommend is a little more lights at nite to see when going to bathhouse.
Aug 04, 2017
The grounds were well looked after and the site was a good size. We had a cabin and it did not have a fan, opening the windows did not help. The KOA we stayed at in Marmora had a ceiling fan, it was great. The smoke detector was chirping on the second night and we did not get a good sleep.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Loved this KOA! The cabin was clean and well kept. The staff was helpful and just downright good nice people. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This is the most beautiful KOA in the US. It is off the road, tucked away in the forest, quiet and beautiful. Well maintained and built, I'd live there if I could.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Rest rooms needs to maintained more frequently, everything else was spot on.
Jul 29, 2017
It was the best vacation we have ever had. The campgrounds were well kept and the bathrooms were very clean. The people who run the campground are very nice and will do anything for you. The cabin was very clean. Will be going back soon.
Jul 27, 2017
Big sites. Employees very nice!
Jul 25, 2017
I would have liked the cabin to be a bit cleaner. The rug had sand underneath it and there was no dustpan. The people were very friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to make things better.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy