Kinzua East KOA

32 klondike road

Bradford, PA 16701

Reserve: 800-562-3682

Info: 814-368-3662

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Great
Aug 11, 2014
Really quiet with nice surroundings. Dry wood would have made a difference..LOL Had a great time!!
Aug 09, 2014
It's a nice place to stay just wish the had Wifi at the site and not have to go down to the office, I know its not camping LOL but my wife has online school work that needs to be done when we are camping. Also wish for the price you pay there would be cable for those rainy days. But guess you can't have it all. I also wish the had events for kids like most KOA's do. All and all it a nice place.
Aug 04, 2014
Got to see my first black bear in the wild. Rustic but very nice.
Aug 04, 2014
This is an absolutely gorgeous area in the forests and large rolling hills--very far from cities so great relaxation
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice.....clean.....friendly hosts....quiet
Aug 01, 2014
none
Jul 29, 2014
From the minute we made our reservations to the minute we checked out everyone was very friendly and accomodating. We usually camp in the National Forest but for this weekend we could not find a spot suitable for our needs But KOA had everything we wanted and more. Thanks to them we all had a great time.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The Kampground was very quiet, and we had all we needed. Suggestion that a small sign be place by the second intersection of Klondike off of 59 as the phone app showed this location and found out the KOA was closer to the second intersection. All else was good for us.
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice people, helped straighten out missing KOA number and discount even after I had paid for stay.
Jul 24, 2014
The campground is very nice. Very clean!The owners are friendly and helpful!
Jul 18, 2014
This was our first camping trip ever and I couldn't of asked for a better experience. The owners were wonderful and very helpful answering all my questions. Very clean and quiet atmosphere. Highly recommend
Jul 16, 2014
Could use more light on drives to sites. even if they are solar powered to lite the way. especially important with the stones that stick up above the ground. If you should stub your feet on them you could very easily fall. BUT - so appreciated the help backing up to the site and also the help leveling the motor home. Thanks so much for the help.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Excellent campground. Gary is a very nice owner and the young guys are very helpful. Had extra things for the kids over the 4th like a bounce pit. Very well kept. We keep coming back!
Jun 30, 2014
Great! Very peaceful. Large RV sites are set nicely in the woods, exactly what we wanted.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We were only at Kinzua East for one night but would have lived to stay longer. It was so quiet and lovely nestled in the woods like it is. The man who checked us in was so friendly and helpful and a pleasure to chat with. Our kids enjoyed roaming the woods and playing on the playground. We had a wonderful stay!
Jun 23, 2014
Too many problems to take the time the list them all. Will never stay here again.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
The hosts were very friendly, everything was clean and neat and it was a quiet, relaxing place to stay which is what we look for.
Jun 17, 2014
Greeting was great,first sight was to small couldn't get awning out. Next sight wasn't bad. Had to backup along ways I feel all campgrounds are going to more sights,more money, and leave no room for camping. I felt more like I was at a trailer park than a camp ground.
Jun 16, 2014
We rolled in just after the office was closed and the owner reopened to sign us in and get some firewood. Great service, clean campground. One note: It is not on my Garmin GPS (latest map revision) whereas other KOA campgrounds are on it.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Gary and Mary are great! they are very friendly and always helpful. The restrooms are clean all the time. the location is off a major route and it is convenient for us to go to the lake near by. We have been going there for about 8 years now and have always enjoyed it.
Jun 02, 2014
Very inviting staff and fabulous setting! We will return and have told many others to visit!
Jun 02, 2014
May 28, 2014
Most run down KOA I have ever seen. Unorganized- no list of activities and ran out of cotton candy. Playground is similar to the one you would have in backyard. NOT Olympic size pool. Did not open on schedule on internet. OLD small tv for movies. Only 1 dryer. Game room closed most of the time. Wifi had to be rest often, but they did reset it when asked once the person that knew how arrived.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Nice, quiet, small campground. Hot showers, clean bathrooms.
May 28, 2014
Activity schedule was not listed or posted anywhere, missed most of a movie, they ran out of cotton candy. Playground is old and rundown. No refund for you child, if you lose a quarter in the claw trying to win a stuffed animal. Have to ask them to turn on the games. Basketball court is old and seriously cracked. This KOA needs serious updating to meet the basic standards for being a KOA.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I had to pay $40 plus to set up a tent on a site for about 12 hours. Didn't need water or electric. Didn't need the shower or the pool,(Not even sure it was open), and the ground was saturated. Almost got stuck driving the motorcycle through. Only needed to get some rest. KOA is becoming a BIG COSTLY disappointment.
May 27, 2014
Staff was very kind. Good place.
May 24, 2014
May 14, 2014
Gary and family are awesome people! This was our second stay at Kinzua East and we are returning for Memorial Day weekend!
May 12, 2014
Staff was friendly, which is why we give it 3 stars. Campground is average. Full hookup sites were nicely wooded and spacious. Location is central to local attractions and cities. Didn't appear to have many activities. Water was out due to issues, but they worked very hard and it was working by early evening. Generous with firewood and propane filling was nice.
Apr 23, 2014
The staff were very nice and friendly. However, there was not wifi as advertised which was a MAJOR problem. This caused us to leave one day early
Oct 24, 2013
This was our 2nd stay here & we will be back again for an even longer stay. Great site & our hosts were very nice & accommodating. We were surprised to learn, when I called on the way, that the water had been turned off. It would have been helpful to get a call or email advising us before we left home so we could prepare but they waited for us to help top off our tank & all worked out.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Nice facility with friendly staff. Ammenities listed in KOA guide are adequate except for terrible WiFi reception which was available only one of the 4 nights we stayed and only after walking to an area adjacent to the office. If you are listing as available in the KOA guide, it should be available. If there are limitations, they should be so noted.
Oct 14, 2013
Warm friendly welcome as always.Great camp ground with sites in the woods that's what I like.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
We stay at the Kinzua KOA every year. The owners are very accommodating and make you feel welcome. We will return again next year.
Oct 11, 2013
we loved the pool and hot-tub but felt that the wearing of wristbands was really un-necessary as well as the locking of the Gym door - the location is in the middle of no-where. The fenced dog area was way too small - something I find in most of the KOA's. In addition the pull- thru sites make a person feel like cattle as no privacy is between them.
Oct 09, 2013
The staff are very friendly and always go out of their way to make us feel welcome. The setting is ideal for relaxation and touring the region. WE like to stay here several times a year and always look forward to camping here.
Oct 07, 2013
nice hosts!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.