Kinzua East KOA

Open April 15 - November 28

Reserve: 800-562-3682

Info: 814-368-3662


32 dustin blvd

Bradford, PA 16701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 343 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2015
Third time we have stayed here. Gary and Mary, the owners, are wonderful people. Will be back,again soon
Oct 25, 2015
Very peaceful. Internet did not function at all (advertised WIFI). Host very friendly.
Oct 23, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights and not once did anyone maintenance the bathrooms. Soap had been empty the entire time and trash was getting full. Couldn't get their wood to burn the entire trip either.
Oct 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The campground itself is beautiful with many tall trees and spacious sites. We are planning a longer stay next October.
Oct 19, 2015
If you like camping in the woods then this is the place to be! Hosts were wonderful. Stayed in mid-Oct and the leaves were at peak but can't rate the pool area, etc.
Oct 19, 2015
Hosts were very polite. Campsite and facilities were very clean. Wonderful atmosphere and beautiful surroundings.
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice camp sights , clean , and a very nice staff
Oct 17, 2015
The autumn scenery in the area was beautiful
Oct 13, 2015
Everyone was pleasant and helpful. The site was shady and beautiful. Bathrooms were very clean and bright. I would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Oct 13, 2015
sites were irregular, no tv reception or cable available. No heat in bathrooms. Staff was friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
great campground
Oct 12, 2015
It's one of our favorite camping spots.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
It's always a pleasure to stay here. Gary is very nice. We like the rustic setting. We were able to get our favorite spot!
Sep 29, 2015
check in was easy and the site was great. The only thing that bothered me was, and I guess this was due to the small amount of campers, the office was hardly ever manned. You had to ring a bell if you wanted inside and wait for them to go to the office. All in all, a great stay.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
nice place. people were great!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Fifth time we have stayed here. Owners are wonderful and helpful. Thanks for the perfect end to our vacation.
Sep 22, 2015
The campground was very nice, clean and quiet, but I do have a complaint, upon arriving we were told there was a $10 deposit required for the key to our cabin. We paid $10 cash and upon leaving the next morning, the office was not opening until 9am and we had to be on the road by 8am. We had hoped that our $10 would be reflected in the amount charged to our VISA card; however it was not. :(
Sep 18, 2015
I have never stayed at a KOA before. It was a lovely experience even though it was a rainy weekend. We will be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay, quiet, well kept. staff was there and helpful when needed. I have already recommended to friends
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was very helpful
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms with hot showers.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Need to have cable and Wi-Fi hookups. Some type of activities provided to campers. People were very nice here.
Sep 05, 2015
We really enjoy this campground. The owners are great. Always very helpful and enjoyable to talk with. Very professional. Thanks for the great time. Also, the campground was clean and well kept.
Aug 31, 2015
The place and people were nice but the fact that they didn't offer what they advertise was a little depressing. They offered wifi but they didn't have it when we checked in.
Aug 29, 2015
staff was very nice and talkative. love the spot they gave us made u feel like u were camping in the woods rather then a open sunny spot. I know it was in the middle of the week and wasn't busy with campers but needed to have some activities going on besides the pool caused it rained most of the time we were there
Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful area, close to hiking & biking trails. Needs better WiFi connection and cable TV.Option of full service sites in sunnier areas that are in campground would be nice too. Owners are great campground hosts! Would use this campground for a return trip!
Aug 28, 2015
Very rustic if you are looking for that. Several miles from closest town Bradford, Pa. Sites deep in woods no satellite or antenna TV.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly people, good facilities, clean, a lot of privicy and very nice area. We realy saw the bear at evening.
Aug 19, 2015
Worst KOA experience ever! We rented a cabin that had no broom or trash can & our neighbors played loud music until 3am. The phoning in our reservation the clark said we HAD to check in by 7p because they close & actually 8p was closing time. Also they made us pay a $10 cash key deposit that we never got back! SCAM!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Some friends of ours wanted to camp with us but were told twice that the camp ground was full and could not accommodate their size of RV 32' & 38'. There was room for both. The lady said she would have accommodate them but unfortunately they did not speak to her. PS - our stay was wonderful
Aug 18, 2015
Nice place to stay. They did not have any planned activities like the other KOA's I have stayed at.
Aug 17, 2015
Quiet, clean, almost no gnats(!), friendly, and just what we were looking for rtf hus oast week. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
The campground is very well maintained. The owners and staff are some of the nicest and most helpful people I've ever met.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly hosts. My wife really enjoyed the pool. All facilities were very clean.
Aug 06, 2015
Stayed in 6 cabins out front. Very private out there. Nice pool and peaceful campground. Mary and Gary good hosts and big Bubba or Bam Bam a good kid to.
Aug 03, 2015
It was incredibly peaceful and relaxing. Friendly staff and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice and quite place to stay. Owners are very nice and helpful. Very clean.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
always love Kinzua and the people there.
Jul 29, 2015
The upkeep of this KOA was less than I have come to expect from my stay at several other KOAs.
Jul 28, 2015
This is one of the quietest and most friendly campground we have ever stayed at. Two other couples came down at our recommendation and they will be going back and also recommending it to their children. We love this campground!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy