Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
Seems these cabins have been there for some time. Bunk beds were way too narrow. Floors were peeling. Unfortunately no breakfast.
Jul 11, 2015
Nice site, friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2015
One of our repeat stops whene we travel that road
Jul 09, 2015
Lovely setting...enjoyed the ducks!
Jul 09, 2015
Great KOA, the gateway to Commerce, Oklahoma. The childhood home of Mickey Mantle. A huge statue of #7 is just 20 minutes from Joplin KOA. Must see for baseball fans!
Jul 09, 2015
Great people!
Jul 07, 2015
It was OK
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA was the very first one we have ever stayed at. The staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were nice. We would definitely recommend this KOA to travelers.
Jul 06, 2015
We were greeted at the gate and escorted to our spot, which was beautiful and quiet, with a nice bench swing. We had 2 grandbabies with us and they enjoyed the swing. Everything was clean and worked well. We only stayed one night - in late abs out early - but were very happy with everything.
Jul 06, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
Jul 06, 2015
Perfectly acceptable, just not great. Easy pull through site. Trees are nice, but blocked my satellite dish. No concrete pads, but solid gravel. We were just passing through, so just one night.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Helpful, friendly, clean, close to many things to do, organized, and looks great. :O)
Jul 05, 2015
It was a nice camp ground
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful campground
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Very friendly and acomadating to me and my family my four legged son loved the dog park we will be back
Jul 02, 2015
Clean grounds; lots of activities to do; beautiful spot, funny, friendly and helpful staff; affordable bike rentals; gorgeous view from the kabins.
Jul 01, 2015
Pool closed almost and hour early, and when contacting the campground prior to arrival person answering the phone was not professional or kind.
Jun 30, 2015
friendly up-to-date place
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds and lot are level. People in the office were extremely helpful and personal,
Jun 30, 2015
Awesome family friendly environment!
Jun 30, 2015
We enjoyed the campgrounds. We enjoyed feeding the fish, turtles, and ducks. The campgrounds we clean and well kept. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very well maintained campground. Felt very safe and secure! Loved the pool, playground, and spacious sites.
Jun 27, 2015
Enjoyed ourselves. Good place to stop for the night while traveling. Pool was cool and refreshing to beat the heat.
Jun 27, 2015
Quick overnight stay. Easy in easy out. Very friendly great stop.
Jun 25, 2015
We had to have a package delivered to us and everything went very smoothly, great management team
Jun 25, 2015
Great people, loved this place and so pretty. Wish the water flow in the shower was better....
Jun 25, 2015
Good location, clean bathrooms, nice staff.
Jun 25, 2015
it was fine for the 1 night I was there
Jun 24, 2015
The showers could have had been better. There was not much pressure and was pretty warm in the restrooms. It was pretty muddy, it had been raining but maybe adding some dirt in places would help. The guy beside us played his music outside loud and while we were setting up told us to move our car because that was a campsite. I don't know why they always put campers beside each other, rather not.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a fantastic time. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. As a large family we have felt welcomed and are excited to return again next year.
Jun 22, 2015
This is the 3rd year that we have had our family reunion at the Joplin KOA and we have enjoyed it every year. The staff is very accomodating for our very large family. We have already reserved the time for our next year's reunion with them. Thank you for helping us make our event a success.
Jun 22, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful weekend. Can't wall to see you again.
Jun 22, 2015
The owners are amazing and so friendly! This is our third year here for our family reunion and we cannot wait to return next year!
Jun 22, 2015
I love the Joplin KOA. This is the third year in a row that my family has came to Joplin KOA for our reunion and the staff is always helpful and nice. Thanks.
Jun 22, 2015
A great family stay
Jun 20, 2015
>>>>>
Jun 20, 2015
Once again we are returning RVer's to our favorite KOA campground....Joplin, Missouri. Very, very fast check-in and wonderful pizza when you are too tired to cook!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE JOPLIN MISSOURI KOA!!!!!!
Jun 20, 2015
We understand the rain hampered the upkeep of the grounds, but we feel the maintanence was not up TP par.
Jun 19, 2015
Great camp and people
Jun 18, 2015
Nice cabin by the pond. Very good pizza and delivery was super.
Jun 18, 2015
Very pleasant and fast check-in!! Very nice grounds, clean dog run, clean and modern laundry area and cute little store with souvenirs. Would HIGHLY recommend to any camper, TT or Motor Home vacationer!!!!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Great staff
Jun 17, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jun 16, 2015
We stayed 1 night. It was a very nice campground
Jun 16, 2015
friendly staff, grandson's had fun fishing very clean park
Jun 15, 2015
It was so amazingly beautiful and I am so glad that we stayed here! Will definitely be staying here again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy