Joplin KOA

4359 Highway 43 (4359 Dakota Lane)

Joplin, MO 64804

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2013
Office personnel very friendly.
May 22, 2013
Nice clean campground,friendly staff. Good pizza
May 21, 2013
Restrooms clean, hot water showers, shade trees, people friendly and good location.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 18, 2013
The wi-fi was great! Easy in and easy out. Great People
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
have stayed here before and always find it a great place. Owners are great, spots are great
May 16, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. Only thing to improve it would be to have a fenced K-9 area so the dogs could have a romp off their leashes. Does have a nice walk area in the trees, but still need to be on a leash. Grandkids love the fish, turtles, and ducks and being able to feed them! See you next time we visit the Joplin area!
May 15, 2013
Extremely poor maintenance of the buildings and the grounds. Poor attitude of the owner. Asked him a simple non-aggressive question and he responded: "I own this campground and KOA doesn't tell me what to do." Pump shed door left open (safety issue). Lawn appears to not be cut for a month...weeds and 5-7" high grass. Paint peeling from buildings, non oiled log cabins. Poor repair jobs.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 13, 2013
Camp grounds seem to have gone downhill somewhat since last year.
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Kabin always clean and they keep upgrading them.
May 11, 2013
Campground is near the thruway so there is some noise. The pet walk is in the adjacent woods. Pet owners need to be aware that there are numerous ticks in that area. I found and had to remove 6 on my dog and one from me after two quick walks. Campground staff was friendly and directed us to our campsite. Be sure to ask for the security code for the WIFI. They should print it on the flyer.
May 11, 2013
Staff is friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi is the best for any park that I've been a guest. Sites are very long, plenty wide and nice trees. The next time I travel through the Joplin area I will stay again.
May 09, 2013
Friendly. We were able to get supplies we needed at the store.
May 09, 2013
May 06, 2013
The Cabin we were taken to had a leak in the roof and there was water on the bed. We were moved to another cabin and it was a very cold night as the heater did not do much to heat up the cabin we were moved to. The night attendant was a not very friendly and a bit rude and seemed to be bothered by us. We showed up at about 7 or 8pm the office was closed and we did not know the procedure.
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Cramped sites, no central dump station, traffic noise. Nice laundry.
May 05, 2013
nice experiance.
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013
Love how level the sites r!
May 01, 2013
always great to stay here, clean, well kept, great sites
May 01, 2013
always a pleasure to stay at this KOA Staff is helpful & accommodating to our requests for a site where we will not disturb others as we are always travelling with several of our dogs
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
The cable channels were miss represented and not available.
Apr 24, 2013
Friendly helpful hosts! Best laundry I've ever seen. Spotless bathrooms/showers. Would be 5 stars if they had a fenced pet area in a better location. Had some standing water outside our front door after rain.
Apr 22, 2013
Great staff, good campground
Apr 22, 2013
The shower went cold after I washed my hair. The "full-sized" bed was 2 twin-sized" kabin beds put together & it was like sleeping on the floor. Switched trailers without asking or calling to tell us. Could not do certificates correctly. The trailer was dirty, the cups were dirty. There was a small coffee maker but no filters... if you don't have that size & never will, why buy them? Never again:(
Apr 19, 2013
It was all good.
Apr 17, 2013
The workers Pat and someone else (there was a woman there that I didn't get her name) who was friendly and made us feel very welcome. Good price and good location.
Apr 13, 2013
Only stayed one night, as we were heading home. Very good experience - clean showers! Thank you.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
We have been staying in joplin for 5 yrs.Owners are great & always save end spot with patio.Their Great.
Apr 10, 2013
Great service, location & facility! I'll be back!!
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
super friendly - great spot - good bet - thanks - will return
Apr 04, 2013
Wonderful as always!!
Apr 03, 2013
It was just what I expected. I would return.
Apr 01, 2013
Helpful and friendly.
Apr 01, 2013
Not what I expected. Owners not very friendly. They seemed to stay inside when there were several maintenance needs in the park. Never could get a clear picture on the cable tv and they blamed it on my brand new motorhome. Saw several violations to the pet rules like no leash on dogs and people not cleaning up after pets.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Just fantastic
Mar 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.