Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246


4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 961 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Called twice requesting a site with trees to hang a clothes line & hammock. The woman suggested one that I agreed to. Also asked if the go-carts were included in the campsite fee & was told they were. Upon arrival was told we couldn't hang a clothes line or hammock & the go-carts were not included. Other guest were also told the go-carts were free. Campground itself was nice. Host, not so much.
Sep 07, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Did seem like it was an effort for the young lady to get up and take care of me when I checked in!
Jun 30, 2015
Awesome family friendly environment!
Jun 22, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful weekend. Can't wall to see you again.
Jun 22, 2015
The owners are amazing and so friendly! This is our third year here for our family reunion and we cannot wait to return next year!
Jun 12, 2015
Courteous staff, clean sites and showers. A+
May 09, 2015
May 04, 2015
It was very loud and noise was terrible from the highway all night long. If you can put up with that then this is a good place to stay.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
This is our first stay at a KOA. A friend suggested KOA, we were only staying 1 night on our way through and KOA's have Kamping Kitchens and we wouldn't have to unpack the stove. We were disappointed to find no Kamping Kitchen just dirty counters and sink. The staff was friendly the restrooms were very clean. The dressing area for the shower needs more hooks. The water was hot and the restroom w
Sep 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Second year having our family reunion here and we cant wait to come back next year!
Jun 03, 2014
Quite scale in proximity to hwy 10 being excessively loud I give it a 7. Nice host, well maintained grounds, good stay, rested and slept well.
May 12, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Oct 13, 2013
Nice frendly spot
Oct 07, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
loud location, Right next to three giant truck stops that run all night, next to freeway, rude front desk lady.
Aug 24, 2013
The grounds were clean. The men's restroom were clean looking, but the urinal wouldn't flush, and the showers had a bad smell. The campground is noisy due to it's proximity to the freeway.
Aug 21, 2013
Place was not the cleanest bathrooms for a KOA. Staff setting around with feet up on their table. Not very professional.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
I was trying to set-up my tent in pouring rain. The man was so kind that he came out in the rain and offered me a cabin for the night instead of my soaked tent. I took it and I got most of my stuff dry by morning.
Jul 09, 2013
Used this spot as a base camp in order to travel Historic Route 66 through Missouri/Kansas/Oklahoma. The fishing pond also caught my attention as well.
Jun 24, 2013
It was great! So much for everyone to do! Especially loved Victoria who did the hayride! Our family reunion will definitly be back next year!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy