Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
The people that checked us in were so very friendly and went above and beyond to visit, assist and genuinely seemed to enjoy being apart of the experience!!
Jun 09, 2017
May 30, 2017
Our family stayed busy with on site activities such as swimming, basketball and riding the bike paths. We especially liked feeding the fish and ducks at the pond. The location is convenient to many local attractions. We were impressed with the helpful and attentive employees. They went above and beyond by upgrading our reservation to a cabin when our tent was destroyed in a storm.
May 30, 2017
The people at the campground were fantastic. After the storm destroyed our tent and left us soaked and hopeless, they moved us to a cabin and we enjoyed the rest of our stay, dry and happy. I just wish the campground want located amidst a ton of truck stops and right along the highway. It was noisy and bright all night long and that was very disappointingn
May 17, 2017
I called to possibly cancel but I didn't. We came in late so next day she tells me it's cancelled. I told her I never cancelled. She reinstated it, then we had to move tent to a tent spot. Just not very relaxing trip really. Ended up ok I guess though.
May 16, 2017
it was very nice and clean nice level ground but noisy cuz the truck stop and being to close to the highway other than that nice place
Apr 28, 2017
rain the entire time but all was very good stay. Bathrooms clean and newer.
Apr 27, 2017
Very friendly and clean.
Nov 24, 2016
We only stayed 1 night. It was clean and the staff were friendly. We will stay there again someday.
Sep 07, 2016
Enjoyed the quiet surroundings
Jul 25, 2016
We were at a great location, the bathrooms were very neat and tidy, and the KOA staff at Joplin, MO were very kind.
Jul 20, 2016
Was traveling and contacted them by phone for reservation. Employee that helped me on phone was excellent. camp was clean and nice.
May 31, 2016
The trip was awesome from the minute I walked in to register where I was greeted with a warm and friendly staff! They made the trip very enjoyable. This is one of the best KOA's I have visited in some time!
May 31, 2016
Staff not friendly or helpful. There was a lady that had Sholder length white hair that was wonderful other than that just rude at check in we were excited and asking questions and she rolls her eyes looks at me and says ill go over that with you in a minute. Very bright lights around the tent area making it feel much less like camping with the tent being lit up like day time. Pool had bugs & Cold
May 29, 2016
First KOA I've ever stayed at - clean facility!
May 01, 2016
Very helful giving me directions to location
Sep 08, 2015
Called twice requesting a site with trees to hang a clothes line & hammock. The woman suggested one that I agreed to. Also asked if the go-carts were included in the campsite fee & was told they were. Upon arrival was told we couldn't hang a clothes line or hammock & the go-carts were not included. Other guest were also told the go-carts were free. Campground itself was nice. Host, not so much.
Sep 07, 2015
WASN'T THERE TO ENJOY TOO MUCH.
Aug 18, 2015
Did seem like it was an effort for the young lady to get up and take care of me when I checked in!
Jun 30, 2015
Awesome family friendly environment!
Jun 22, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful weekend. Can't wall to see you again.
Jun 22, 2015
The owners are amazing and so friendly! This is our third year here for our family reunion and we cannot wait to return next year!
Jun 12, 2015
Courteous staff, clean sites and showers. A+
May 09, 2015
May 04, 2015
It was very loud and noise was terrible from the highway all night long. If you can put up with that then this is a good place to stay.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
This is our first stay at a KOA. A friend suggested KOA, we were only staying 1 night on our way through and KOA's have Kamping Kitchens and we wouldn't have to unpack the stove. We were disappointed to find no Kamping Kitchen just dirty counters and sink. The staff was friendly the restrooms were very clean. The dressing area for the shower needs more hooks. The water was hot and the restroom w
Sep 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Second year having our family reunion here and we cant wait to come back next year!
Jun 03, 2014
Quite scale in proximity to hwy 10 being excessively loud I give it a 7. Nice host, well maintained grounds, good stay, rested and slept well.
May 12, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals