Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
Very clean KOA. Upgrades in progress; very friendly staff!
May 25, 2016
This is a great place to stay with the family. Employees are all very helpful and nice. Cabins and shower house are very clean and in great condition.
May 24, 2016
We had a family get together and all of the staff was right there to accommodate us in any way to make our stay great. Everyone was so friendly,we would definitely go back.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice and clean camp ground.
May 16, 2016
The campground was quiet, clean, and free of sticks and rocks. The employees were friendly and helpful. As we were leaving I asked where the trash bin was they insisted on disposing of my bags themselves. Thanks!
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Very nice, convenient, clean, easy access.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
We were very impressed with how quite our site was for being so close to the interstate. We were in town for our nephews graduation and really enjoyed our stay.
May 09, 2016
OK
May 07, 2016
May 04, 2016
Everybody was very helpful and very friendly, very nice Kampground
May 02, 2016
First time staying in a cabin. Will definitely stay in one again.
May 02, 2016
Goog pizza .Lots of rain and the office delivered to our trailer .
May 01, 2016
Overnight stay is pricey!
May 01, 2016
The park was clean and the staff very friendly. It is immediately adjacent to 2 truck stops (read that as fuel and supplies) and at least 2 restaurants. We wandered along a gas pipeline clearing and spotted 24 species of birds.
May 01, 2016
Very helful giving me directions to location
Apr 28, 2016
Convenient location. Nice size spots. The people that work there are great, helpful and fun.
Apr 27, 2016
Great site for our Big Rig. Plan to be back later this year.
Apr 25, 2016
the staff was friendly and helpful and our site was just what we needed.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Friendly Staff. Easy access. We only stayed overnight.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Good clean place!
Apr 14, 2016
It is a nice place, clean, attractive, but not a great value for the price.
Apr 12, 2016
Owners very very nice and helpful. Clean bathrooms and nice grounds
Apr 11, 2016
Clean laundry room. Personnel were friendly.
Apr 11, 2016
Perfect for an overnight. Well kept. Nice people.
Apr 11, 2016
Easy in and out and nice employees.
Apr 10, 2016
We would come again....
Apr 09, 2016
The Joplin KOA is a perfect stop for an overnight stay enroute on I-44. Easy access from I-44 and service stations very close. Dog park and store are excellent. The restrooms/showers are clean and well maintained.
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice campground.
Apr 08, 2016
Friendly host! Clean site and well kept grounds. Very quiet.
Apr 07, 2016
Television signal very poor but luckily was able to get very good service over the air
Apr 07, 2016
Only stayed one night. The site was level, but small in between sites. Nice dog run. Nice pond. Host was helpful and quick.
Apr 05, 2016
Nice Campground
Apr 05, 2016
Great facilities, very well maintained. Friendly staff. Convenient to interstate - the only downside is there is a lot of road noise and light pollution (but that should be expected).
Apr 05, 2016
nice friendly clean and would camp there again.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice quite place
Apr 04, 2016
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FOR A TRANSIT NIGHT ON THE WAY TO OTHER DESTINATION. BUT IT SEEMED PRETTY SHEARED OFF, FULL TIME TENANTS HAD MESSY SITES, DOG PARK JUST FENCED AREA WITH NO EQUIPMENT, FOR THE AMENITIES IT WAS OVERPRICED COMPARED TO OTHER KOA WE HAVE STAYED IN.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Propre, dommage de payer le même tarif que l'été si 50% des facilité son indisponible.
Mar 30, 2016
Stay was ok. Nothing fancy. Felt safe most of all. Hosts friendly. Easy to get to.
Mar 28, 2016
just stayed one night on our way back to Indiana. Campground was very nice and close to highway but quiet.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Departure time is 10:00. Way too early for us! Prefer camps with 11:00 or 12:00 departure times.
Mar 22, 2016
Clean and pleasant staff. Noise from nearby truck stop (Jake braking) but not overwhelming
Mar 22, 2016
Good location clean friendly
Mar 21, 2016
Nice campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals