Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
nice place, nice people and always well kept. Look forward to staying there again
Jun 25, 2016
Camp spaces were great
Jun 25, 2016
Needs more shade, roads dusty, camping was fine
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Easy check in. Manicured grounds. Clean dog run. Nice pool. Gravel pull through which was fine.
Jun 20, 2016
This koa will change your reserved site without letting you know. We drove through the weekend before we were going to be camping and found some sites we liked. I thought it was strange when they moved some people around so we could have those sites. I thought they must have known the people. When we arrived we found out they had moved. We were going for Father's Day and they had even separated us
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
When I spoke to the person on the phone, she "forgot" to mention that the GPS will misdirect. Google Maps finds it, but we were so lost that we didn't have a signal to use Google Maps. Once we managed to find a town where we had service, then we could find our way there. Extremely frustrating!!
Jun 14, 2016
Everything was ready and the stay was comfy!
Jun 14, 2016
Great place to lay your head while traversing the 66.
Jun 13, 2016
Horrible and rude. Waited and lectured us in the morning about us being disrespectful to our neighbors because we left a small yellow Amber light on outside over night for safety.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was great. Phyllis was particularly helpful. Wifi was shaky at best. Little black ants are everywhere - saw spraying for fleas, asked for & was refused spray for ants.
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and so friendly
Jun 10, 2016
Friendly, very helpful staff. Clean facilities. Kabin on the pond with ducks, geese, and turtles was great! WiFi strong, with hot spots near the Kabins. A/c was turned on & our Kabin was cool. Mattress comfy. Only downside is proximity to the noisy highway and truck stops, tho that also gave many choices of food.
Jun 10, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2016
We were just passing thru. Got in late, and left early! It was perfect for us! Very nice people taking reservation. Easy in, easy out! We would stay again.
Jun 09, 2016
Just overnight, traveling thru. Very accommodating to late arrival. Easy access thru the park and out.
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice people work at this campground. We enjoyed our stay there. We had a very nice site with a great campfire.
Jun 05, 2016
great close to freeway location
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
The nicest KOA and friendly helpful owner/operators. Even give you fish and duck food for the pond. Also reminded us we have a bunch of points to use which we did not know about. Also needed to stay an extra night due to weather, no problem.
Jun 03, 2016
Well, it was a nice place to stay. The only thing that was not so good was the mosquitoes. It had rained a lot there and the mosquitoes were really bad. Couldn't go to dog park, or sit outside. Stayed in trailer the whole time. If their were no mosquitoes I think it would have been a great place to stay.
Jun 02, 2016
Host seemed very stressed and into construction so much as to just not customer friendly. Upgrades are needed but people come back where they are treated friendly. Maybe once construction over things will change. Dog run horrible one gate had a huge gap had to stand in front to stop dogs from getting out. Campsite nice.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
great staff. store in process of rebuild but staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
2nd time there. Enjoyed both stays. Very comfortable. Liked new dog run.
May 31, 2016
The trip was awesome from the minute I walked in to register where I was greeted with a warm and friendly staff! They made the trip very enjoyable. This is one of the best KOA's I have visited in some time!
May 31, 2016
A little too close to the interstate, but the loose dog/s were also a problem. One joined us as we picnicked. The mgr. did speak to the owners and we did not see the dog/s anymore. The evening fire pits really inundated our site with smoke to the point we still smell it in our van! The rest of the Kamp was very good! We were pleased with it all the other facilities.
May 31, 2016
Staff not friendly or helpful. There was a lady that had Sholder length white hair that was wonderful other than that just rude at check in we were excited and asking questions and she rolls her eyes looks at me and says ill go over that with you in a minute. Very bright lights around the tent area making it feel much less like camping with the tent being lit up like day time. Pool had bugs & Cold
May 31, 2016
It was an overnight stay. We arrived a at 00:30 and departed by 09:00. Nothing much I can say. The bathroom was clean.
May 30, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained grounds. They are remodeling the office, cant wait to go back and see it soon
May 29, 2016
First KOA I've ever stayed at - clean facility!
May 29, 2016
Friendly andClean
May 28, 2016
We've been RVing for about 6 years now and this is my first time to rate a KOA. This park was off the hook! We stayed in site 768 and it was beautiful. Sites are nicely spaced, bathrooms were pristine. Staff very friendly. Not far from the highway, but no noise. Probably best KOA we've ever been to and we've traveled most of the lower 48. Highly recommend.
May 28, 2016
Staff worked to resolve a problem with cable channel lineup so we could watch a basketball game.
May 28, 2016
Handy to interstate. We came in late and left early. Level pull throughs.
May 25, 2016
Very clean KOA. Upgrades in progress; very friendly staff!
May 25, 2016
This is a great place to stay with the family. Employees are all very helpful and nice. Cabins and shower house are very clean and in great condition.
May 24, 2016
We had a family get together and all of the staff was right there to accommodate us in any way to make our stay great. Everyone was so friendly,we would definitely go back.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice and clean camp ground.
May 16, 2016
The campground was quiet, clean, and free of sticks and rocks. The employees were friendly and helpful. As we were leaving I asked where the trash bin was they insisted on disposing of my bags themselves. Thanks!
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Very nice, convenient, clean, easy access.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
We were very impressed with how quite our site was for being so close to the interstate. We were in town for our nephews graduation and really enjoyed our stay.
May 09, 2016
OK
May 07, 2016
May 04, 2016
Everybody was very helpful and very friendly, very nice Kampground
May 02, 2016
First time staying in a cabin. Will definitely stay in one again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals