Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Was our 2nd time staying at the Joplin KOA. The grounds are always beautiful and the staff extremely helpful!!! Looking forward to our next stay. Just wish the pool was open until the end of September.
Sep 26, 2016
Great passing through campground, easy on/off interstate. not much around if looking for a destination campground. Otherwise good little stop point
Sep 26, 2016
My stay was great. Nice campground with friendly people, both working and camping. Close to the truck show. I would certainly stay here again.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Hosts seemed rushed and impatient
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
The owners are great and I love the patio areas. The facilities are always clean. It is my favorite KOA.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
The only thing wrong was , the man mowing the lawn came right up next to our Coach with the grass..... It was a mess , instead of blowing it away.... The girls were extremely nice.... The sites were big and the bathrooms were clean....
Sep 21, 2016
Very friendly
Sep 21, 2016
We came in late and the staff got everything ready and it was easy to find our paper work. Camp was clean and nice.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Nice people, nice park, good pizza enjoyed our one night stay.
Sep 16, 2016
It was short an overnighter. But it was very nice, clean and the people in the office were very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 16, 2016
Convenient to interstate, clean, well maintained, friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice. Clean and neat. Friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice, clean campground and bathrooms and easy to find.
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, close to the freeway, good wifi. Did not see the restroom/ showers - used our own. Only there one night but it was an easy safe stop.
Sep 10, 2016
Nice folks. Easy access to freeway yet quiet.
Sep 09, 2016
Fast and easy.
Sep 09, 2016
Really like the lit hook-up posts at each site. Wish all campgrounds had them. The fenced dog area was appreciated so our dog could run off leash after a long day of travel. Very clean park with mature trees and pond. We'll be back.
Sep 08, 2016
Owner reminded me of my KOA points available (I didn't know about)and applied them to my bill. Very aware of travelers needs
Sep 08, 2016
Easy access and always Friendly , when I am close I ALWAYS stay here !
Sep 07, 2016
Quiet clean campground
Sep 07, 2016
This KOA was great. Nice people and a great campground. Very clean and quiet at night. Campsites had nice shade trees on both sides. Real nice pool.
Sep 07, 2016
We have stayed here a few times. It's a nice weekend stop. The pool is nice and the fishing pond it fun for the kids. They seem to be updating their facilities, which is much needed. However it's has always been clean. I love that have fire pits also. I will be back again !
Sep 06, 2016
Every time we stay at the Joplin Koa we always have a wonderful time and hate having to leave! Although we missed seeing one v of our favorite employees as we learned he passed away, the other employees are always friendly and welcoming. We always look forward to staying at the KOA and never stay at hotels as our son loves to see the duck s and feed the fish , turtles, and ducks, we love the swim
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice Campground, friendly Staff. Worked with me when I had to leave a day early with a RV problem.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Nice large treed lots. Easy hookups. Close to shopping and interstate access.
Sep 02, 2016
to many rules
Aug 30, 2016
We were only an overnight stay, but found the campground clean with nice sites. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Many more amenities available had we booked a longer stay. Would definitely recommend.
Aug 28, 2016
Comfortable
Aug 27, 2016
WFi is weak. Time to upgrade. Quick downloads needed by most people.
Aug 26, 2016
Very helpful after a difficult day including a blow out. We have stayed a number of times and will return again.
Aug 25, 2016
One of the very best KOA's because you don't have sites that look like long term messes reside there - we will be back for sure!
Aug 25, 2016
Too short
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The campground is one the best we have stayed at, clean and well taken of. The only down side is that is not a lot of things to do at Joplin.
Aug 23, 2016
Overnight Stay and very friendly and comfotable
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean park. A very pleasant stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice overnight stop
Aug 17, 2016
The grounds keeper was rude both times we stayed here. We were assigned an area at the other end of the park,the wifi was too far away and we were too far away from the showers, I am disabled and unable to walk very far, the inside staff was very nice and friendly. I will not be staying at this camp ground again.
Aug 16, 2016
Great, friendly staff and a very nice and clean campground with things for everyone to enjoy! Thanks so much ! We will be back soon 😊
Aug 15, 2016
workers were nice. overall the park is in good shape, bathhouse needs major, major updating.
Aug 15, 2016
Not highly impressed, not friendly, maintenance was rude and uncommunicative.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, quiet and very easy pull through parking spaces. 50-amp service was spot on Thanks Paul B LR, AR
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean in the area, showers!! Quiet and great amenities!! Will consider them if we pass through again!!! Thank you!!
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful camp ground wonderful people. Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy