Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2015
Never had a campground with a guide to our site. That was special (They took us to the site.) Breakfast included, and the price was great.
Apr 29, 2015
Nice place, great people!!
Apr 29, 2015
Friendliest most heful crew around. Thanks.
Apr 29, 2015
The staff was wonderful! They were very friendly and helpful!
Apr 28, 2015
Friendly front desk people. They are always helpful. Site big enough to accommodate our extra vehicles. Waffles are always a treat.
Apr 27, 2015
Meet the new owner Ron upon arrival. He was removing trees to open the campground, nice thing. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast isn't bad either. We decided to try the barbecue and pizza our last evening and we were pleasantly surprised how good it was. This was our second stay within a month and I would definitely stay there again.
Apr 27, 2015
as always another great stay
Apr 27, 2015
SUPER breakfast!!! and the meals at night are a real plus- Park was spotless and looked like a park, not a campground
Apr 27, 2015
It is a nice park with roomy spaces but the concrete pad we were on needed to be removed. It was broken up and uneven.
Apr 26, 2015
Customer service was outstanding the office was clean and presentable but the RESIDENT campsites and trailers need to cleaned up this made the back part of the camp ground look dirty
Apr 26, 2015
Fantastic, 5 stars
Apr 26, 2015
Arrived late and had confirmation paper waiting but no sight map to show where our sight was, just a sight number to search for. Bathroom/showers were dirty and unmaintained. Broken fixtures and one shower with either all hot or all cold water only

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that this happened to you. For late arrivals our receipts are always attached to a site map. We are very proud that we have some of the cleanest facilities in the KOA system and have not had any broken fixtures for a long time. Hopefully you have us confused with a different park
Apr 25, 2015
The Lodge was perfect for our large family. Everyone was friendly and hospitable. We don't have a camper and needed somewhere with a kitchen for a few days, and your cabin was perfect.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Have stayed many times. Very friendly and helpful workers. Offers simple dinners and a waffle breakfast.
Apr 25, 2015
Very nice well kept older park. Sites are Hugh. Staff is courteous. We will stay there again on our way south.
Apr 24, 2015
Always friendly staff.This is a regular stop as we travel.
Apr 24, 2015
Exceptionally friendly staff. Only negative would be road noise from interstate. This is offset by ease of access. Superb breakfast. Pet friendly. Thanks
Apr 24, 2015
very enjoyable and peaceful
Apr 23, 2015
EASY ENTRY AND EXIT ON TRIP TO FL AND RETURN TO KY. THANKS FOR PANCAKES-WAFF BREAKFEST VERY HELPFUL...
Apr 23, 2015
We came in last minute... they went out of there way to assist us. Had Amazing Ribs for dinner, waffles for breakfast and even though we only stayed one night, were treated like family!!
Apr 22, 2015
My first KOA experience. I liked the friendly staff and site location.
Apr 22, 2015
We liked this park. It was nice and close to everything. The noise was loud from the interstate traffic. The only thing we didn't like was the mud and water puddles when it rained around the camper sites. Both times we stayed there, we had to move to another site because of this. We would recommend more work done on the campsites and more gravel put on the pull thru driveways.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are aware of this situation and are working on a couple of ways to rectify this situation.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice, quiet, clean, and friendly
Apr 21, 2015
Très beaux sites, les sanitaires sont propres et le personnel très accueillant
Apr 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Workers were extremely friendly and helpful. They even made our daughter Maddy a special pancake for breakfast. We will definitely be back.
Apr 18, 2015
Friendly staff, very accommodating!
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
Site was muddy, moved to 2nd site was not close to level, had a hard time leveling unit. Campground needs gravel in sites desperately .
Apr 18, 2015
We stayed in April 2015 in our 45 foot motorhome with a tow vehicle. The site was big enough for our big rig, the dog park was fun for the pooches, and the hospitality that goes with the waffle breakfast is just wonderful!
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice. Good value for the price. Will probably visit you again in the fall. Thanks for being there.
Apr 17, 2015
Very friendly. Love having a breakfast. More KOAs should do this.
Apr 17, 2015
Like the extra touches, free coffee and waffles in a.m.. barbecue dinners available for purchase. Very friendly owners and staff.
Apr 17, 2015
nice staff
Apr 17, 2015
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we stayed at.Really enjoyed the pancake/waffle breakfeast!
Apr 16, 2015
Great!
Apr 15, 2015
The campground was very well maintained, clean, and neat. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.
Apr 14, 2015
These guys are organized and make check-in and stay EASY . . . .
Apr 14, 2015
We were only staying overnight but it was a great stop. Large pull through, friendly staff and clean restrooms. Will stop again on our way back home
Apr 14, 2015
Enjoyed the KOA and its proximity to Cumberland island jekyll island and Amelia Island. Wonderful family vacation with two young kids. Kids loved the pancake breakfast.
Apr 14, 2015
très beau KOA et aussi bien aménagé.On m'a donné un grand site propre et accueillant.Je reviendrai l'an prochain.
Apr 14, 2015
great staff nice breakfast put more ice in the cooler sorry i was there for only 1 day
Apr 13, 2015
This was our third stay at this location. Easy to get off/on I-95 and good base of operation to explore the surrounding area. The hosts were knowledgeable and nice breakfast provided.
Apr 13, 2015
Great place. We liked it so much we decided to adjust our trip to stay another night here on our return trip from Orlando.
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed here twice while in the area. Once, for two days as we were heading south and one day while heading north. They have a great breakfast of pancakes or waffles.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
excellent kampground...right off the hwy, close to gas stations..good weekend breakfast at the campground..friendly people always...our fourth time here
Apr 13, 2015
Frendy, quiet, easy access.
Apr 13, 2015
This was an outstanding KOA. It was clean, quiet, no long term transients with old cars on blocks etc. Super friendly staff (escort to site). Wish I'd known in advance that they serve a free breakfast and have pizza and home smoked BBQ plates for sale in the evenings. Will even deliver to your site. Easy off from I 95. I will be back.
Apr 13, 2015
Great weekend stay. Free breakfast was awesome!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.