Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Apr 07, 2014
A great stay.....after a long day of driving the staff went out if their way to get us settled and fed. Will stop again if we are down through the area again.
Apr 07, 2014
I LOVE this KOA. The staff is so very kind and welcoming; the free waffle/pancake breakfast is a nice personal touch; the bathroom/shower facilities are ridiculously clean (even by my OCD standards), and the grounds are immaculate. I highly, HIGHLY recommend this KOA! They should receive some kind of corporate award!
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
I have to start out by saying the staff at the campground were awesome. Everyone was very helpful and nice. My issue is with the obnoxious street lights shining into our tent. Really? It is a campground why do you need street lights. The highway noise was awful!
Feb 18, 2014
Lovely tent site for our A-Liner. Free Waffle/pancake breakfast, great staff, good price, and free WiFi. It doesn't get any better than that. Al & Sonja (Ontario Can.)
Dec 06, 2013
Staff was fantastic cannot say enough unfortunately you have a residential neighbor that has a dog that sounds like it is left alone late a nite that likes to bark We relize there is little you can do though GREAT PLACE
Nov 29, 2013
We arrived on the coldest TahnksGiving since the 50's. The management and staff could not do enough to help. We will be back when the weather warms up. Thank you again. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from Terry and Lynn
Nov 05, 2013
Quels gens sympathiques. le déjeuner fourni en plus, et un très beau site pour les tentes.
Oct 18, 2013
We were first-time campers and could not have had a better experience at this KOA campground. Everyone there was extremely helpful and went way out of their way to keep us happy campers. Especially enjoyed the waffles and the very friendly breakfasts. Will certainly come back and we highly recommend this campground. Dick and Wanda Denues York, Pa.
Oct 08, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Friendliest kampground we've ever been to & will return again. Highly recommended.
Sep 04, 2013
We have been to this KOA 3 times this summer and will definitely be back. absolutely love it
Sep 03, 2013
Quiet small family friendly campground. Do not recommend for younger couples... Had one occasion where my boyfriend and I were treated pretty rudely by a staff member.( keep in mind we are a couple in our early 20's) free waffles for breakfast which was nice. Pet friendly ... Cute pool.
Jul 08, 2013
We had such a great stay. As a first KOA camper, we couldn't have had a better experience. All the staff was extremely friendly and the extra activities they planned were great! We will definitely return!
Jul 07, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Facilities were kept very nice & clean. Lots of fun...... Only complaint, too much rain but nothing to be done about that except complain.
Jul 02, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed the availability of laundry, cooking and entertainment facilities. The campground is well kept. Loved the dog park. Overall, we will return and let our friends know about it. We had a wonderful time. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jun 25, 2013
Everything was great, facility, breakfast, staff. Only negative was the noise from the highway due to close proximity to interstate
May 29, 2013
May 26, 2013
It was fun overall but the houses next to our tent had a dog and was barking at 6 in morning. We just never got the camping environment but campground was clean and quit overall
May 08, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Staff is friendly, we have appreciate the free breakfaste, thank you
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Clean, friendly and the waffle breakfast was a plus!
Apr 07, 2013
We loved having free waffles in the morning! It got us up and going for the day!
Mar 25, 2013
Over-priced for tent camping. We stayed at a nearby campsite the next night for $59 less.
Mar 24, 2013
Very nice people working there. Discussed surrounding area and were very kind and personable. Bathhouses were clean, smelled clean! Place is not too huge, so it is quiet and quaint. Very nice stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.