Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 11, 2015
We stayed 5/8 and checked out on 5/10. Hosts were very pleasant. Good directions to the beach. A little noise from the interstate but overall the camp was excellent. We were there with 3 babies who all enjoyed themselves and we plan on coming back soon. Restrooms were clean, store was well stocked. I did not get to try a waffle but will next time. Pool was clean and cool. We have no complaints.
May 11, 2015
The men's shower was in poor repair and not very clean.
May 10, 2015
We had the best stay at this KOA campground, the stay could not have been more firendly or helpful and the dinner & breakfast were delicious! WOuld reccomend this campground to all my friends and family
May 04, 2015
The camp was overall pretty blah, but I think I'm just spoiled with mountain camping. The location and climate made tent camping pretty dissapointing.
May 04, 2015
Love the campground. Only suggesting is better tent areas / Picnic tables - fire rings some shade. I will be back returning!
Apr 29, 2015
Never had a campground with a guide to our site. That was special (They took us to the site.) Breakfast included, and the price was great.
Apr 26, 2015
Arrived late and had confirmation paper waiting but no sight map to show where our sight was, just a sight number to search for. Bathroom/showers were dirty and unmaintained. Broken fixtures and one shower with either all hot or all cold water only

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that this happened to you. For late arrivals our receipts are always attached to a site map. We are very proud that we have some of the cleanest facilities in the KOA system and have not had any broken fixtures for a long time. Hopefully you have us confused with a different park
Apr 09, 2015
This is the second KOA campground I spent my time this year. Lovely breakfast - I love these places...
Apr 06, 2015
This is such a great campground, with the friendliest, most helpful staff that I've encountered. The free breakfast in the morning was wonderful, especially with three kids! We were some of the only tent campers in a sea of RVs, but our site was really nice, and separated from the RVs. Love this KOA!
Apr 03, 2015
Do not find it right to charge a $4.00 fee per day additional upon arrival for When we already paid the daily fees At booking???? What a suprise fee for no special reason??!!
Apr 02, 2015
Very friendly, we felt comfortable staying there immediately. Wonderful to have ability to order a dinner, and complimentary breakfast was a special perk we did not expect. thank you.
Mar 31, 2015
Everyone was extremely kind & helpful. My husband loved the waffle breakfast & we appreciated hot food delivery! Thanks so much!
Mar 26, 2015
The only thing I didn't care for was the first shower stall in the ladies room in the lodge. There isn't as much privacy in the dressing area. No hand soap at the sinks. Very friendly staff and very clean! Loved the breakfast!
Mar 26, 2015
great!
Mar 09, 2015
People were great, campsite was great, breakfast was wonderful. And the ribs were fantastic!! This is a great KOA.......I highly recommend this camp to all!!!
Mar 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, good amenities, nice game room Near highway Decent sites
Feb 16, 2015
This is a quick overnight stop for me a few times a year arriving late, sleeping, showering and on my way early. I don't use all of the amenities, but I'm a woman traveling alone and always feel safe at the St. Mary's KOA. I stay here because of that. Thanks!!
Feb 09, 2015
The showers were very temperamental and dangerous. Impossible to get warm water: only boiling hot or ice cold. The whole place needs a total makeover.
Jan 05, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Could use new restrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for stopping and staying with us. We are in the process of getting our restrooms updated. All counter tops have been replaced and they are replacing the shower partitions this week.
Dec 08, 2014
Amazing staff! We had a wonderful time and the waffles are out of this world!
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
After a long day of driving and towing my brand new camper I was ready to stop for the night. I had picked my new camper up earlier in the day. The office staff was very nice and totally accomidating. The owner escorted me to my site and waited to make sure I was ok. In addition to all of that hospitality they offer a beautiful free breakfast!!! I'll definitely be back!! Jim Burris
Sep 02, 2014
We loved everyone at Kingsland LOA and we will be back for sure.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very welcoming hosts! We had a great breakfast. They were very helpful when our AC broke down. We really appreciate the nice fenced dog park!
Jul 21, 2014
The staff was so friendly and nice they made camping feel like home the free breakfast was awesome she made mickey mouse n heart pancakes for the kids my daughter and nieces had a blast the bathrooms had ac and were always clean we will definitely see you again next year
Jul 20, 2014
The best koa I have been to yet. Very friendly staff, very clean facilties, very convenient location. I can't wait to come back ASAP thank you
Jul 15, 2014
Excellent waffles and very friendly service!
Jul 09, 2014
Very nice campgrounds, and everything worked properly. The waffle breakfast was excellent. Thank you all!
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was friendly and imformative about the area. The property was clean and quiet. I enjoyed my time there. Very likely ill return.
Jun 25, 2014
The people were great and I enjoyed my free waffle.
Jun 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.