Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2016
Every thing worked, staff very friendly and helpful
May 27, 2016
We had a great time in your park. Waffles and pancakes for breakfast was a great addition. The pizza or pork sandwiches were great too. Great location right off of 95, close to a lot day trips. Very friendly staff.
May 27, 2016
Would get 5 stars if not for the worker moving gravel in a small tractor making all kinds of noise from 6 to 8:30 while we were sitting out enjoying a beer and our campfire.
May 27, 2016
Always stay here on my way to/from the Florida Panhandle. Always a pleasant stay.
May 27, 2016
Loved the area, friendly staff and waffles in the morning!
May 27, 2016
Staff very nice, store well stocked, breakfast was great. water pressure went down as park filled up Burning at far end of camp filled air with smoke irritating the eyes, Bathroom both clean but showers rated a 4 hard to keep clean I assume Hot water a issue hit and miss so a lot of jumping around when cold came out. workers on the move all of the time cleaning up camp seen a lot bette&worse
May 26, 2016
great overnight stay. Very good pizza. Friendly staff
May 26, 2016
This was a wonderful campground. We only stayed one night as we were traveling from Florida to home. I did not use the bath house or rest rooms, but the exterior was great. Really enjoyed the pancake/waffle breakfast. Definitely would visit again when traveling.
May 26, 2016
We came here to do site seeing in the area & Amelia Is. Breakfast was great-saved us a lot of time and clean up to get on the road. All the people were very nice and knowledgeable about the area and giving directions, making suggestions when ask. sites and bathhouse were clean.
May 25, 2016
very clean quite park. the tv cable is very poor a tv amplifier is needed to watch local abc,cvs,nbc, programs , the entry roads to the campsites are very poor.
May 24, 2016
Always a Great stay there just need to move septic drains
May 24, 2016
Our favorite KOA. Great place, clean and well kept. What makes this RV park different from all the others that we know. Is, that they offer dinner meals (at a cost) and FREE breakfast. Feels like a 5 star hotel! Very highly recommended!
May 23, 2016
great people, nice campground, site not very level
May 22, 2016
It was nice. The free waffles and coffee was great. There are alot of extended stay folks at this KOA
May 22, 2016
Overnight stay, staff always friendly and willing to help, Delicious BBQ dinners and complimentary breakfast wonderful touch and great way to start the day. New owners have made wonderful improvements Keep it up.
May 21, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 21, 2016
Need to clean up the laundry area. Everything else is great.
May 20, 2016
May 18, 2016
Excellent campground. A lot of improvement underway.
May 18, 2016
Lovely camp site. All pull throughs. Improved with new owners. Love the pizza and pancake breakfast. St Mary's is a pretty town with great seafood nearby
May 18, 2016
Great site and staff
May 18, 2016
Stayed here before. Always kept clean. They had a great meal offered up and it was great. Free breakfast in the am before we left. Hope to return someday. Regards. Don & Rossy
May 16, 2016
Such a peaceful campground! The staff was extremely polite, clean facilities and a complimentary waffle and pancake breakfast!
May 16, 2016
Came in Thurs afternoon, left Sun AM. Enjoyed the pool, breakfast, and especially the dog park! It's great to be able to take our baby off leash to chase the ball! Everyone there is very cordial and helpful. Will definitely be back! Very clean and well taken care of.
May 16, 2016
Great!!!!
May 16, 2016
Easy and convenient!
May 16, 2016
You need to enhance your cable service. Many channels are fuzzy and unwatchable.
May 16, 2016
As always this KOA is clean, friendly,quiet,relaxing and accomodating. I consider this KOA my home base koa.I will keep coming back. The improvements are awesome. Keep it up.
May 16, 2016
Very clean and friendly would stay again
May 16, 2016
A favorite KOA of ours
May 16, 2016
The staff made this stay awesome! The park is real close the highway and that made for a loud stay. Other than that it was grreat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we are blessed with an amazing team of work kampers. They make all of the difference. Please come stay with us again.
May 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. The pool was clean and a great break after a long day of driving, showers were clean & nice. The breakfast was awesome, we actually changed our route home to stop in again on the way home. We will definitely be back in the future.
May 14, 2016
It was good park.It was clean and the Pan cake were good.
May 11, 2016
Nice place and staff really nice. Food service and their delivery is handy! Stayed at six RV parks during our trip with all but one being full hookup. This one was $20.00 more than highest we stayed at. This is way I rated a little lower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We normally are told that we are one of the cheapest on the East coast. So not being able to talk to you I have to ask myself, did the others have a swimming pool, playground, fitness center, Wi-Fi, cable, security patrol, dinners delivered to your sie and breakfast included in their prices?
May 10, 2016
Friendly staff clean sites and free breakfast. What more cculd you ask for
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Staff was friendly and their meals were good
May 10, 2016
Great location, nice park, shady sites, level sites but extremely low water pressure so if you need to backwash your tank out you won't do it here. Sewers are slightly uphill. I love it's convenience to Fernandina and Jax.
May 09, 2016
Awesome Service! Awesome Campground! We will be Back!!
May 09, 2016
easy on/off I95 Hosts and owners very friendly. there are a lot of improvements going on at this campground. Nice job
May 09, 2016
Barb was awesome! You need to give her a raise. She was extremely helpful in suggesting great places for us to eat and things to see. We were at your campground for one week. Had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Barb is good and a lot of fun. Since she grew up in this area she us a wealth of information. Thank you for your kind comments
May 07, 2016
I love the Jacksonville/St. Mary's KOA. It is such an awesome place and the staff is the best. All are friendly and go out of their way to help you. I look forward to staying here again in October 2016.
May 07, 2016
Nice Place with a very friendly staff.
May 06, 2016
May 05, 2016
Nice older KOA. It's very convenient on our travels. Could use some upgrading but nice folks and never had any problems.
May 05, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well maintained facilities and sites. Everything worked properly. Fair price. Will visit again.
May 05, 2016
Very clean & nice level roomy sites. This was my second time here & will absolutely go back.
May 04, 2016
Great place had everything even tv cable
May 04, 2016
We really enjoyed the campground and the staff was very friendly. The BBQ was delicious and much appreciated after a long day on the road. The free breakfast in the morning was much appreciated. We talked to several people that were repeat customers. We plan to make it a part of our trips to and from visiting family in Florida. Look forward to our next visit!
May 03, 2016
2nd visit and it was another good one.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals