Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 24, 2015
It was a great place to stay!!!
May 24, 2015
Beautiful setting/pleasant staff.
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Very friendly staff. Free Belgian Waffles for breakfast. Close to I95 access yet fairly quiet. Stayed 3 nights in motorhome while exploring area.
May 23, 2015
The owner and family were wonderful people and very helpful. The campground is older, but the grounds were well kept.
May 23, 2015
May 22, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Nice property with well layer out sites with plenty of shade. Easy check in and clean bathhouses. Nice pool with breakfast in the morning also a plus.
May 22, 2015
Greet KOA for a short or a langer stay. Nice pool, very friendly staff, free breakfast, good food service! Hope to come there once again!
May 21, 2015
Excellent KOA. Just off I-95, but relatively quiet with easy on and off access. Beautiful setting in tall pines with open understory.
May 21, 2015
Hosts were very nice, drove me to my site, and taught me how to make a campfire! Very clean bathrooms!!! Great waterfall pool.
May 21, 2015
From the first moment we checked in at the front desk to the moment we pulled away, everyone was so friendly and helpful! The park was clean and well kept. I will stay there again and again!
May 21, 2015
Friendly staff!!!
May 21, 2015
Dog park was clean. Friendly staff, food was good. Level sites with room.
May 19, 2015
We stayed for three nights. The stay was delightful. The park is close to a Wendy's and a Truck Stop. Only downside was we were unable to use our satelite dish and the cable was not totally cleat
May 19, 2015
Friendliness brought us back, clean and good working facilities.
May 19, 2015
The staff a very nice blonde lady (did not get her name sorry) and Larry her husband could not have been any friendlier love that they take you to your site loved that they deliver pizza to your site and actually say goodbye to you and wish you safe traveling the friendly people at this KOA are the best and we have been to lots of KOA camp grounds
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Nice park. Very clean and friendly staff.
May 18, 2015
This was my first RV camping experience and it was amazing. Everyone was so kind and helpful and the grounds were beautiful.
May 18, 2015
Enjoyed our 1 night stay. Only problem was the water pressure it was extremely low, at one point there was no water. We enjoyed the staff & our breakfast was delicious.
May 17, 2015
Nice campground with clean bathrooms. They deliver pizza ($10) or pulled pork sandwiches or ribs with delicious sides right to your campsite. Would have been a higher rating than 3stars, but resident campers would rev up their motorcycle every morning at 6:00 am to go to work. Plus the noise from the interstate was very loud.
May 17, 2015
Very friendly staf and easy to work with. We will be back.
May 16, 2015
Breakfast was delicious. Thank you
May 16, 2015
Always a pleasant stay. We stop by on our way to Florida and then home again. I would recommend highly!
May 15, 2015
The owners and staff were fantastic, so friendly and courteous. The grounds and facilities were well looked after. Our dog Wickie loved the pet playground and we will return on our trip next year. Ontario Canada
May 15, 2015
Great stay
May 15, 2015
We will surely return and will recommend to others to stay there. Staff were excellent
May 14, 2015
Great Campground except that the bathhouse needed some work. Non-functional urinal, low to no water pressure on the far left shower. It also did not mix the hot or cold water at all. Needs repair. Otherwise clean and quite. I would not have been happy had I been in a tent though and totally dependent on that bathroom.
May 14, 2015
Beautiful setting, wonderful and helpful staff, absolutely no complaints!
May 14, 2015
Very friemdly. Waffle/pancake breakfast promotes community feeling. Rest rooms have good features and future plans for upgrade.
May 13, 2015
A very easy campground to visit - right off Exit 1 on I-95 in GA. Sites are large and ours had a concrete patio. We had pizza delivered to our site which was very good. Will stay there again. Highly recommend.
May 13, 2015
This KOA is awesome! We intend to come back all summer. The campground is well kept and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Ron is especially helpful!
May 13, 2015
Have stayed here many times on or way to Maine from Florida and back from Maine to Florida...never had any issues except this time I think they are having quite a turn over of employees...asked for a full hookup and when we got all the way to the site was told there was no sewer hook up...and that there were none available anyways...so no problem as we were only there for a night...dump station OK
May 13, 2015
Friendly
May 13, 2015
Our stay was one night All our needs were met and we had a most pleasant nights rest.
May 13, 2015
2nd stay at this KOA. Convenient to interstate. Friendly staff. Wonderful free breakfast.
May 13, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff...reasonable rates, nice camp sites...great waffles
May 12, 2015
A great place to stop overnight or to stay awhile. Friendly, helpful hosts.
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
We had a great time. Lots to do and everyone was really nice. Free breakfast, ice cream social, wine and cheese at the pool. Hay rides and scavenger hunts for the kids. Will definitely be back.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff, clean park and peaceful location.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Great spot and great staff😀
May 11, 2015
It was a 1 night stay but would stay there again anytime!
May 11, 2015
Friendly people, clean facilities, great over-all look
May 10, 2015
Great place to visit, and the food was also great, didn't have to make supper.
May 10, 2015
We enjoy visiting the Jax/St Mary's KOA. It's clean, accessible, a short trip to Amelia Island, canoeing, Savannah down town. Easy to pull in/ set up and a great weekend dinner delivered to our site. Thank you as always!
May 10, 2015
A great place to relax and rest halfway from Home (Nova Scotia) and Texas. Easy to get to and friendly staff.
May 09, 2015
Our stay was the greatest,very well received upon arrival,love the breakfeast,other KOA kampgrounds should pay attention.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.