Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
great campground. very friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Fantastic park, great people,very secure and very clean
Jun 27, 2016
campsite Electrical and plumbing needs to be updated. Bathhouse plumbing need to be updated
Jun 27, 2016
This location is misleading. I asked the RV dealer where I bought my motorhome to recommend a park near Jacksonville FL, because I wanted to take highway 10. As I approached the intersection the GPS showed I still had about 40 more miles north to the campground. I was not willing to add 80 miles to my trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Really?! You gave us failing scores because your RV dealer wanted to send you to a top notch campground but you did not want to drive to it? Jacksonville N/St. Marys KOA is located north of Jacksonville at the St. Marys exit. Not really misleading. Blame your RV dealer not us.
Jun 27, 2016
Always friendly staff. Great location. Restrooms in main building could use a major update.
Jun 26, 2016
Very welcoming and clean
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice quiet campground. Plenty of places to see and things to explore. Amelia Island, St. Marys, and unique churches, and the oldest operating Presbyterian Church.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is such a beautiful area with so many places to visit. Okefenokee Swamp, Historic St. Mary's, Amelia Island, Jekyll Island and only 1 1/2 hours to Savannah and St. Augustine.
Jun 24, 2016
Good stay. clean facilities. Cable wires not buried.
Jun 23, 2016
Great place to stop with kids for a night not stuck in a hotel! Very friendly staff!
Jun 23, 2016
The pool needed to be better kept. Tent camp site were so close to the road so all head lights aimed at your site
Jun 22, 2016
Staff is very friendly . The bathrooms are always clean. The pool was a bit murky and cousin use a better cleaning but that is my only complaint. Again the staff was very welcoming and helpful . We will be back .
Jun 21, 2016
It was nice for an overnight - and I think there are nice things to see in the area. Breakfast was great!
Jun 21, 2016
The staff is so friendly! We enjoyed everything about this KOA and we will be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Loved the campground....very friendly staff
Jun 20, 2016
Deluxe cabin has everything you could want. Grounds very clean. Staff is the best. Best BBQ ever. Highly recommend
Jun 20, 2016
Great location, easy check in, friendly staff, All in All I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice park and pretty quiet. Two minor issues. I called ahead and asked if I could drop off some refrigerated items early since we were headed to a water park that morning. I was told there were no cabin refrigerators available, which was not true. The cabins weren't rented the night before. I checked. Mattress in cabin was excruciating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. According to our records, the cabin that you had rented was occupied the night before you came in. However, we do have a camping kitchen that has a refrigerator and you should have been able to put items in it. I apologize that you were not given that information.
Jun 20, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay at KOA Jacksonville N/St. Marys, GA. The staff was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. The camp store carried a wide variety of items. Amenities were also a great addition to the trip. Pool, complimentary breakfast and many others. Campground itself was very nice and kept clean.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
This place is a gem!!! We called within a couple of miles and they had no problem accommodating us. These people are wonderful and the campgrounds perfect!!
Jun 20, 2016
Great location and stay was good. Our loop lost 30amp power for several hours on Friday night. So I think electric needs upgrading before your next holiday weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That was fun wasn't it? We saw more families out walking around together! We finally got the electric company out and got this fixed. Please come stay with us again
Jun 20, 2016
A nice place to stay for traveling through. The sites should be a little longer as a 40' 5th wheel was tight to get in and out. Office was only open 9 to 11 and 3 to 6. I was tough to get ice or play miniature golf. Other than that the place is clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Obviously your comments are for another park. Our office is open 8 am to 8 pm and unfortunately we do not have miniature golf yet.
Jun 19, 2016
good breakfast, clean bathrooms, now have 2 laundry rooms
Jun 18, 2016
Looks like the park is work in progress. Making improvements but has a lot to be done. Restrooms are a 5 out 10. Staff friendly. Pool cleanliness was a 1 out of 10. My wife took granddaughter to pool and when I got there a short time later I made her get out. Pool water was green and you could not see bottom in 6 feet. Who knows germs my granddaughter got exposed to. Very dissatisfied.
Jun 18, 2016
This is second time we have stayed here, truly a nice campground and staff.👍 The Webb's
Jun 18, 2016
The premium patio sites are sad. Campground great and people very friendly. They should upgrade patio sites or just remove them.
Jun 18, 2016
Pool needed more daily maintenance - deep end was rather gross with "stuff".
Jun 18, 2016
Had a very pleasant stay. Everyone was very nice. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2016
Need to start a recycle bin for campers to be able to recycle items. campground was kept in good shape and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have recycle bins. They are located by the dumpster. Any worker would have been happy to show you. There is also a notice posted on the porch that you have to walk past to go to breakfast. They have been a great hit.
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean,nice, friendly!
Jun 16, 2016
We rent a cabin in Koa Jacksonville North, and we found it really cozy. The bath areas were clean, the pool is good, and the location of the camping is fantastic, near to Cumberland Island and Fernandina Island. The personal is friendly and very supportive. And finally, the free breakfast is tasty. We are sure that we will come back to this campground.
Jun 16, 2016
GREAT AS USUAL
Jun 15, 2016
Arrived at 11pm after notifying that we would be late. Materials were left and we were escorted to spot. Camp was appx 40% occupied. Many nice level pull thru spots. The next morning I asked for a couple hours later checkout noting that the park was not fully booked and that we had arrived later. Was told not unless we were willing to pay an extra fee. So we stayed only 12 hours at full price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As with all hotels, motels, campgrounds, etc. there is a check out time. If you want to stay longer we have a $10 fee. I don't believe any of them base their rates upon hours stayed. Such nice comments you stated yet gave us such a failing grade?!?
Jun 15, 2016
The overall campground is very clean (a bit dated) but very clean. The sites are well maintained and clean. The staff is AWESOME.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yea for our staff. They are great and take a lot of pride in their work.
Jun 14, 2016
Love everyone. Always helping and asking do you need anything. Just love our KOA st.Mary family.
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly and quiet. Enjoyed our stay and will be using KOA in the future
Jun 13, 2016
A bit too hot for tent camping, but the facility is great and our site had plenty of shade. The staff couldn't have been any nicer or more accommodating.
Jun 13, 2016
took the grandkids...they had a blast. Just wish the sites were a bit bigger. :)
Jun 13, 2016
As always a great place to stay
Jun 13, 2016
We liked it very much it was a very pleasant stay the staff was great
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice campground. Easy access to I-95. Nice dinner delivery and free pancake or waffle breakfast. Nice staff too.
Jun 11, 2016
Management helpful and efficient.
Jun 11, 2016
Very convenient to I-95 at FL/GA line. Great service. Lots of campers means it's a great place to stay. Very nice pull thru. Lots of trees for shade, but satellite still works.
Jun 10, 2016
We were initially parked next to an old trailer that was filthy. I ask to be moved and they did. Also the water tastes terrible. All other was very good. Nice owners.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Staff is the best of any campground we stay at. Only negative is that the bATH FACILITY AT THE MAIN OFFICE NEEDS AN UPGRADE.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we are blessed with an awesome team of work kampers. Please stay with us again.
Jun 09, 2016
First time at this campground. This KOA is a first class campground. The pool water was cloudy although the chemicals appeared to be balanced, and we witnessed a worker checking the pool chemicals. We really enjoyed the pool both days we were there. They have it set up with a very cool water fall coming into the pool that gives a great back massage standing under it. The campground was very clean
Jun 09, 2016
pool closed while we were there very disappointed
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award