Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2015
Awesome staff and well kept property!! Food was great will definately visit again😄
May 13, 2015
Have stayed here many times on or way to Maine from Florida and back from Maine to Florida...never had any issues except this time I think they are having quite a turn over of employees...asked for a full hookup and when we got all the way to the site was told there was no sewer hook up...and that there were none available anyways...so no problem as we were only there for a night...dump station OK
May 13, 2015
Friendly
May 13, 2015
Our stay was one night All our needs were met and we had a most pleasant nights rest.
May 13, 2015
2nd stay at this KOA. Convenient to interstate. Friendly staff. Wonderful free breakfast.
May 13, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff...reasonable rates, nice camp sites...great waffles
May 12, 2015
Great camp.
May 12, 2015
A great place to stop overnight or to stay awhile. Friendly, helpful hosts.
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at Jacksonville N KOA, the cabin was nice,clean and comfortable, the staff was helpful and friendly.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time. Lots to do and everyone was really nice. Free breakfast, ice cream social, wine and cheese at the pool. Hay rides and scavenger hunts for the kids. Will definitely be back.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff, clean park and peaceful location.
May 11, 2015
We stayed 5/8 and checked out on 5/10. Hosts were very pleasant. Good directions to the beach. A little noise from the interstate but overall the camp was excellent. We were there with 3 babies who all enjoyed themselves and we plan on coming back soon. Restrooms were clean, store was well stocked. I did not get to try a waffle but will next time. Pool was clean and cool. We have no complaints.
May 11, 2015
The men's shower was in poor repair and not very clean.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Great spot and great staff😀
May 11, 2015
It was a 1 night stay but would stay there again anytime!
May 11, 2015
Friendly people, clean facilities, great over-all look
May 10, 2015
Great place to visit, and the food was also great, didn't have to make supper.
May 10, 2015
We enjoy visiting the Jax/St Mary's KOA. It's clean, accessible, a short trip to Amelia Island, canoeing, Savannah down town. Easy to pull in/ set up and a great weekend dinner delivered to our site. Thank you as always!
May 10, 2015
A great place to relax and rest halfway from Home (Nova Scotia) and Texas. Easy to get to and friendly staff.
May 10, 2015
We had the best stay at this KOA campground, the stay could not have been more firendly or helpful and the dinner & breakfast were delicious! WOuld reccomend this campground to all my friends and family
May 09, 2015
Our stay was the greatest,very well received upon arrival,love the breakfeast,other KOA kampgrounds should pay attention.
May 09, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff!
May 08, 2015
This is the greatest KOA ever! The staff is excellent and attentive to everyone's needs. The BBQ and Pizzas are a very nice touch, along with the waffle breakfast! This KOA should be on everyone's favorites while traveling! Awesome!!!
May 08, 2015
Always enjoy our stay.
May 08, 2015
Great service and staff.
May 07, 2015
Kind, nice breakfast but to close to interstate=very noisy
May 07, 2015
This was the best KOA ever! Catered dinner and breakfast served in bed. What else could you ask for? Just kidding but not far from it, either. We ordered the pulled pork dinner for 2 and it was delivered to our coach. We went into the breakfast room in the AM and had panckaes with blueberries. This KOA will stay at the top of our list when traveling I95.
May 06, 2015
Nice dog run area,very close to I-95
May 06, 2015
We really appreciated the b/b/q rib dinners delivered to our motorhome!
May 05, 2015
I thought the staff was very friendly and the park was clean. I also enjoy the ribs at night and the waffles in the morning. I look forward to a stay at this park.
May 05, 2015
Great camping! Well maintained campgrounds, nice and quiet, excellent staff, great BBQ, did I mention great staff!
May 05, 2015
Great stay. Park was clean and loved the free breakfast. Great area for our four legged family members. Would definitely stay again.
May 05, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful.
May 04, 2015
We stayed along with two sets of our friends to whom we recommended your place. You did not disappoint.
May 04, 2015
Great food, try it.
May 04, 2015
The camp was overall pretty blah, but I think I'm just spoiled with mountain camping. The location and climate made tent camping pretty dissapointing.
May 04, 2015
Many KOA experiences are great, but this one was fantastic! Check in was friendly and easy and the sites and facilities were clean and comfortable. Plus the complimentary pancake and waffle breakfast got us off to a wonderful start the next morning. Going down 95 again we will definitely stop there.
May 04, 2015
We loved our experience at the KOA St. Mary's. It was the best trip we have had with our new camper. Thank you to all of you who made us feel like "Saints".
May 04, 2015
Love the campground. Only suggesting is better tent areas / Picnic tables - fire rings some shade. I will be back returning!
May 04, 2015
very nice campground and I enjoyed my stay
May 04, 2015
The staff is GREAT! We stayed for two nights with our 11yo Granddaughter & 4yo Grandson and there were plenty of things to keep them entertained. The playground & pool are awesome. We all enjoyed the free pancake & waffle breakfasts. We also loved the home made pizzas. We stayed in an RV & will definitely be back.
May 04, 2015
The new owner is perfect for this location. We recommended a few items to add to the store there, as well as every KOA store. It would be fantastic to collect items with the location name at every KOA - beads, shirts, ornaments, etc. The cabin we stayed in was EXTREMELY well designed and the perfect little get away. Don't change a thing about the cabins here! Love the surroundings, etc.
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
Beautiful campground. Although trees can be difficult to maneuver the park is actively working on this problem. We would have preferred a wider space as we felt a little cramped. But we did enoy our stay and would come back.
May 03, 2015
Nice campground. Laundry could use more washers and dryers. Very pleasant staff.
May 03, 2015
While this campground is nice overall, and the people were wonderful, we were placed on a site that needed much maintenance. The cable did not work. Hubby nearly sprained his ankle gully containing the utilities. And our surgeguard registered low power on one of the 2 feeds for 50 amp service. We spoke with a manager upon departure who wanted to "make it right" but We are unlikely to return there.
May 02, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.