Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2015
After a long day of traveling, we enjoyed the convenience of a dinner order delivered to our RV! campsites could use a little upgrade, but overall, a very nice experience. The staff was friendly and very helpful!
Apr 09, 2015
Excellent campground. Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Campground is clean and well maintained. We so enjoyed our stay.
Apr 09, 2015
Accueil toujours chaleureux, beaux sites
Apr 08, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Had the homemade bbq for dinner which was really tasty. The complimentary breakfast is a nice touch also. Everyone is really friendly. Always my first and last stop when travelling on I-95.
Apr 08, 2015
Bathrooms need major work
Apr 08, 2015
The campground was very easy to find right off I-95 and a great place to stay while we made our way to Florida. The sites were easy to get in and out of.
Apr 08, 2015
Very clean. Staff was extremely friendly. Included breakfast which was a bonus. Prepared dinners a abailable for a minimum fee and delivered to your site. Highly recommend.
Apr 08, 2015
Very nice staff. Sites were hard to get into with our 36 foot trailer.
Apr 08, 2015
Stayed one night on way back north. Friendly staff, great pancake waffle breakfast. Will stay again.
Apr 08, 2015
As always, staff were excellent, clean bathrooms. Thank you
Apr 08, 2015
We're coming back for 4 more nights But I think your people need more knowledge on how to promote the general area. Lack of knowledge
Apr 08, 2015
Did not have a 50amp site available weplugged Iinto a 30 and 20 amp ok for afternoon we had to leave in middleof night since Iit would not run our air
Apr 08, 2015
Clean, well kept park. Nice people, enjoyed the stay.
Apr 08, 2015
Nice friendly owners, picturesque sites with trees. Wifi and cable good. Wonderful free breakfast! Only complaint is too much sand into our trailer. Need some pavement.
Apr 08, 2015
staff was very wellcoming pleasent to deal with and the breakfast was great ed
Apr 07, 2015
The check in staff were very friendly. We weren't sure what to expect travelling on a holiday. There were activities planned for the kids which is always a plus when we stay anywhere.
Apr 07, 2015
A very convenient campground. Very friendly staff, great waffle breakfast.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Satisfied, but felt with a 2,day stay we should have been on a site with sewer.overniters had it, we didn't
Apr 07, 2015
What can I say the camp&staff are fantastic. Smiles& Jokes. The meals they make for late arrivals & the hot blueberrys on waffles&homemade Pancakes are to die for .,,We will Be BACk.
Apr 07, 2015
Bathrooms need renovation Area with long term tenants looks like a slum
Apr 07, 2015
We stay here each year on our way to and from Florida. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The sites are good and easy to get into. The breakfast is a good way to meet new people. The meals they have available evenings are good and nice to have after a day on the road when you do not feel like cooking.
Apr 06, 2015
First time camping with my kids. Stayed in a primitive cabin. Felt safe. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the location. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and informative. The only down-side: As a solo parent with an older child of the opposite gender, it would have been nice to have a family option for showers. Other than that we had a great time!
Apr 06, 2015
The pool was closed. I was not informed of this when I made the reservation. The bugs were horrible.
Apr 06, 2015
This is such a great campground, with the friendliest, most helpful staff that I've encountered. The free breakfast in the morning was wonderful, especially with three kids! We were some of the only tent campers in a sea of RVs, but our site was really nice, and separated from the RVs. Love this KOA!
Apr 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Pull through sites were a good size. Waffle breakfast was perfect to start the day!
Apr 06, 2015
the cg and the staff are all excellent. Waffle breakfast is delightful. My only minor complaint is that the cable tv was not strong enough to handle a full cg.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly and I loved the free breakfast. The only downside was that the pool wasn't open.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Thanks for such a great night stay and the welcomed breakfast the next day. What a great place
Apr 06, 2015
Although we only stayed a short time everyone was great, friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well kept. A great stay all around.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Great friendly staff. Always helpful. Campground well run. Love the pancakes
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
A very busy Easter weekend at the KOA and all the staff were extremely helpful and very personable. We will be back.
Apr 06, 2015
Lovely site, very shady! Everyone was very nice, and they offered free breakfast on Easter Sunday!
Apr 06, 2015
Website advertises cable as included. We got there and had to pay extra for it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry that you had to pay for cable at a campground. However, not only is cable and Wi-Fi included at ours but so is breakfast! We have never charged additional for cable. Thank you for staying with us.
Apr 05, 2015
Lovely campground with just the right amount of ruggedness with all the right ammenities.
Apr 05, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA several times. The staff is always friendly and the facilities are always clean. I have stayed as both a cabin-dweller and an RVer. Never disappointed! If you want it, they even serve dinner!
Apr 05, 2015
Road noise was tremendous. Otherwise everything was fine but doubt we'd stay there again.
Apr 04, 2015
got really tired of smelling the sewage when the line broke right in front of our camper...dealt with the smell and broken line for a good 6 weeks of our 3 month stay. Poor communications with owners and us (paying guests)...not sure I'd recommend this KOA to anyone and will probably not be a returning camper!! VERY DISSATISFIED.....
Apr 04, 2015
Clean and neat sites. Absolutely terrific people. We stay there once per year on our commute and will continue. Love the good service and the good food.
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Excellent staff. Help you anyway they can.
Apr 04, 2015
always very helpful
Apr 04, 2015
It only gets better every time we stay. Everything is clean, the staff is friendly and very helpful. Thanks.
Apr 04, 2015
We stay here 2 times a year on our way to Jupiter, Fl and we have stayed in several other KOAs. It is one of the best we have stayed in. The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.We tell all our friends who travel to stay here. We stayed in Lion Country KOA every winter for about 14 yrs and was never treated as nice as this camp ground. Also we were never asked to rate our stay.
Apr 04, 2015
Came in late without a reservation. They had a site available although it was not great. We've camped overnight before and it was great.
Apr 03, 2015
Very friendly and clean. Bathhouse could be updated a little.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.