Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Campground is very convenient, staff extremely friendly. We were met by host in Golf Cart that led us to our site. Free pancake/waffle breakfast was a very nice surprise, and delivery pizza and bbq cooked onsite was also a welcome change from the usual. Only one minor complaint, but would in no way keep us from coming back. WiFi coverage was very poor, and we were in the middle of the campgro
Jul 05, 2016
Fun friendly people. Clean facilities and the pancakes were delicious.
Jul 05, 2016
This was your second visit to this KOA. All the workers are very helpful and friendly. They truly act like the love their jobs. We love this campground because it is close to home but also all the extras. Pancake/waffle with juice and coffee is every morning and free. activities enjoyed: bingo, hay and train ride, horse shoes, ring toss, corn hole, jump pad, painting and animals. Cln bth r
Jul 05, 2016
Last minute reservation after a miserable experience with Ft. McCoy FL KOA. Your staff very accommodating and always polite and friendly. Always a great time when we stay here. Our 1st KOA experience and we keep coming back! Thank you
Jul 05, 2016
This was our first ever camping trip with our week old 5th wheel. Everyone was great. Free waffles and pancakes, who can beat that! Will for sure be staying at koa again, and will even join the club.they had lots of activities, but wish that maybe an announcement before the start to remind you of them. Thank you for such a pleasant experience. The grounds were clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Great job to all the yellow shirts of this koa. We had a great vacation!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We are very blessed with an outstanding team of work kampers that take a lot of pride in their jobs. Please come see us again.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stay for holiday weekends. They go out of their way to make sure there are plenty of activities for the kiddos.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's because we have as fun as the "kiddos". I mean really, have you seen "Engineer Larry's" face when he has the train going?
Jul 04, 2016
1-Accueil chaleureux 2-Service courtois si besoin d'aide 3-Cabine bien équipée et propre
Jul 03, 2016
Easy access and hassle free! :)
Jul 03, 2016
Only stayed two nights. Was very favorably impressed. The pancake/waffle breakfasts were fantastic! Also interesting was the now ongoing building of a Native American village. Its builder is quite personable, in addition to being a talented totem pole carver.
Jul 03, 2016
This was our 2nd stay. I made an error in the reservation and they fixed it immediately, no questions asked. Excellent pancakes, :). We will stay again.
Jul 01, 2016
Great campground very freindly both at night as we were a late check in Pancakes and waffles in the morning what an awesome place I m sure we will be there again
Jun 30, 2016
Thanks for the breakfast!!!
Jun 30, 2016
The staff at this KOA are so nice!!!!!
Jun 29, 2016
We always stay coming and going up north, nice, clean very friendly. Great break too.
Jun 28, 2016
Site C-11 where we stayed is too close to site C-12. Site C-12 has to get his water off the patio of C-11!!! Not very convenient. Awning when out was 2 feet from neighboring RV
Jun 28, 2016
Frindly and lots of amendities
Jun 28, 2016
Very friendly staff, great pool, nicely shaded sites, convenient, waffle/pancake breakfast very tasty. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Jun 27, 2016
great campground and staff we love staying there
Jun 27, 2016
great campground. very friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Fantastic park, great people,very secure and very clean
Jun 27, 2016
campsite Electrical and plumbing needs to be updated. Bathhouse plumbing need to be updated
Jun 27, 2016
This location is misleading. I asked the RV dealer where I bought my motorhome to recommend a park near Jacksonville FL, because I wanted to take highway 10. As I approached the intersection the GPS showed I still had about 40 more miles north to the campground. I was not willing to add 80 miles to my trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Really?! You gave us failing scores because your RV dealer wanted to send you to a top notch campground but you did not want to drive to it? Jacksonville N/St. Marys KOA is located north of Jacksonville at the St. Marys exit. Not really misleading. Blame your RV dealer not us.
Jun 27, 2016
Always friendly staff. Great location. Restrooms in main building could use a major update.
Jun 26, 2016
Very welcoming and clean
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice quiet campground. Plenty of places to see and things to explore. Amelia Island, St. Marys, and unique churches, and the oldest operating Presbyterian Church.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is such a beautiful area with so many places to visit. Okefenokee Swamp, Historic St. Mary's, Amelia Island, Jekyll Island and only 1 1/2 hours to Savannah and St. Augustine.
Jun 24, 2016
Good stay. clean facilities. Cable wires not buried.
Jun 23, 2016
Great place to stop with kids for a night not stuck in a hotel! Very friendly staff!
Jun 23, 2016
The pool needed to be better kept. Tent camp site were so close to the road so all head lights aimed at your site
Jun 22, 2016
Staff is very friendly . The bathrooms are always clean. The pool was a bit murky and cousin use a better cleaning but that is my only complaint. Again the staff was very welcoming and helpful . We will be back .
Jun 21, 2016
It was nice for an overnight - and I think there are nice things to see in the area. Breakfast was great!
Jun 21, 2016
The staff is so friendly! We enjoyed everything about this KOA and we will be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Loved the campground....very friendly staff
Jun 20, 2016
Deluxe cabin has everything you could want. Grounds very clean. Staff is the best. Best BBQ ever. Highly recommend
Jun 20, 2016
Great location, easy check in, friendly staff, All in All I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice park and pretty quiet. Two minor issues. I called ahead and asked if I could drop off some refrigerated items early since we were headed to a water park that morning. I was told there were no cabin refrigerators available, which was not true. The cabins weren't rented the night before. I checked. Mattress in cabin was excruciating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. According to our records, the cabin that you had rented was occupied the night before you came in. However, we do have a camping kitchen that has a refrigerator and you should have been able to put items in it. I apologize that you were not given that information.
Jun 20, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay at KOA Jacksonville N/St. Marys, GA. The staff was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. The camp store carried a wide variety of items. Amenities were also a great addition to the trip. Pool, complimentary breakfast and many others. Campground itself was very nice and kept clean.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
This place is a gem!!! We called within a couple of miles and they had no problem accommodating us. These people are wonderful and the campgrounds perfect!!
Jun 20, 2016
Great location and stay was good. Our loop lost 30amp power for several hours on Friday night. So I think electric needs upgrading before your next holiday weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That was fun wasn't it? We saw more families out walking around together! We finally got the electric company out and got this fixed. Please come stay with us again
Jun 20, 2016
A nice place to stay for traveling through. The sites should be a little longer as a 40' 5th wheel was tight to get in and out. Office was only open 9 to 11 and 3 to 6. I was tough to get ice or play miniature golf. Other than that the place is clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Obviously your comments are for another park. Our office is open 8 am to 8 pm and unfortunately we do not have miniature golf yet.
Jun 19, 2016
good breakfast, clean bathrooms, now have 2 laundry rooms
Jun 18, 2016
Looks like the park is work in progress. Making improvements but has a lot to be done. Restrooms are a 5 out 10. Staff friendly. Pool cleanliness was a 1 out of 10. My wife took granddaughter to pool and when I got there a short time later I made her get out. Pool water was green and you could not see bottom in 6 feet. Who knows germs my granddaughter got exposed to. Very dissatisfied.
Jun 18, 2016
This is second time we have stayed here, truly a nice campground and staff.👍 The Webb's
Jun 18, 2016
The premium patio sites are sad. Campground great and people very friendly. They should upgrade patio sites or just remove them.
Jun 18, 2016
Pool needed more daily maintenance - deep end was rather gross with "stuff".
Jun 18, 2016
Had a very pleasant stay. Everyone was very nice. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2016
Need to start a recycle bin for campers to be able to recycle items. campground was kept in good shape and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have recycle bins. They are located by the dumpster. Any worker would have been happy to show you. There is also a notice posted on the porch that you have to walk past to go to breakfast. They have been a great hit.
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean,nice, friendly!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award