Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Lovely park. Friendly people. We had mechanical problems forcing a longer than planned stay, but KOA made it a pleasant experience
Nov 19, 2013
we enjoy the rv park nice people work we be back soon
Nov 19, 2013
IT IS QUIET. WELL KEPT. THE PEOPLE AREPOLITE AND HELPFUL.
Nov 19, 2013
Friendly hosts, clean park, great BBQ dinner delivered to the rv and a free waffle breakfast!! What's not to like??
Nov 18, 2013
The "cabin" wasn't really a cabin but a trailer. It was comfy but I didn't like having neighbors attached next door. And the only other thing I didn't like and it was that we didn't have a fire ring. I wanted to build a fire.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Great location. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast to start your day.
Nov 17, 2013
We were there only one night, but enjoyed it. The waffle breakfast was delightful.
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
It's a KOA. It's what you have trained us to expect! Thanks.
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Only stayed over night but was very impressed with the park and friendliness of staff not to mention the wonderful morning waffles!
Nov 16, 2013
As usual, this campground was a great place to stay. The staff is the best of any of the KOA Campgrounds. This is one that you will want to stay in.
Nov 14, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay here. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is always someone working to keep the grounds and facilities looking great. Free breakfast was a plus and a nice place to meet others. We will definitely return!
Nov 13, 2013
This park was convenient - easy on, easy off of I-95. Sites were spacious, facility was clean, and staff was helpful and friendly. We'd stay here again.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Great KOA! Staff was very friendly and welcoming. All the sites were very flat which made setup a snap. I mistakenly gave one staff member a twenty and a five for a ten dollar meal delivered.to my site (in the dark). A minute later he knocked on my door and informed me I overpaid. Such honesty is commendable! The BBQ meal was good too!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
The staff at this KOA are superb. Very friendly and welcoming. We stayed here on our way to Florida and stayed again on our way back home. Great place, and will be our destination any time we head south again. Thanks for a great campground.
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Albeit a quick stay on my way to So. FL. The stff is outstanding. The campground us right off the highway and a great touch spot for travelling. The shower curtains in the men's shower were a bit moldy and needed changing. But, all very good
Nov 09, 2013
Our stay was just great. The people involved in clean up, cooking breakfast and good will were everything you would want in a campground. It provided a relaxing atmosphere in sites that were very clean and well maintained. This will be a yearly stop for us.
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Great people!
Nov 07, 2013
Staff is always friendly and helpful. Love the free waffle breakfast and the large doggie play area.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Great place to stay enroute to South Florida
Nov 05, 2013
Quels gens sympathiques. le déjeuner fourni en plus, et un très beau site pour les tentes.
Nov 05, 2013
Clean restrooms & plenty of hot water. Park was very clean
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
We were only passing through on our way home, but we are very likely to make a special trip to come back and stay for a while. The folks were very friendly and VERY helpful. The campground was nicely laid out with big convenient spots. It was really a great place!
Nov 05, 2013
we have noticed new things done at this koa. we have always loved this place. congrats to the new owners...you are doing a fabulous job. bj fort myers beach, florida
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Facilities were well kept and clean. Staff was very friendly. Will stay there again when on I-95. Very convenient to the interstate and St. Marys attractions
Nov 04, 2013
We enjoy going camping there because the staff is very friendly and helpful!
Nov 03, 2013
This was our very first trip RVing, the staff was amazing! Everyone was so helpful and friendly, we felt totally welcome and will be going back for sure! The sites were nice and big, and the gals up front made yummy waffles everyday.
Nov 03, 2013
One of the finest KOA I have ever stayed. Friendly Hosts and helpful in every way. A real plus for the KOA family of campgrounds
Nov 03, 2013
Our first visit. Delightful, friendly park. Office staff helpful & friendly. Delightful breakfast. Wish we could have stayed longer!! Keep up the good work.
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
We had a great stay, with only a minor power failure of the parks electric shortly after our arrival. It was a very pleasant day and we were very comfortable sitting out or walking around the park. The staff did an EXCELLENT job constantly coming around the campsites and checking to see if we needed cold water or anything else and to keep us informed of the repair situation Thanks. Good work

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your patience and understanding. A main line from the electric company failed on this beautiful Sunday afternoon. We thank our local company for coming out on Sunday (with a bulldozer) to dig 6 foot down to repair it on their day off!
Nov 02, 2013
Only negative was that we had no wi fi. System was down. We were to receive a $10 voucher for our next visit at breakfast in the morning but did not see manager. Overall great stay and we will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're right....what a stressful night. The provider sent a repairman at 10:00PM and he worked until midnight to repair the problem. Sorry I missed you in the morning.. the certificate is in your email. See you next time!
Nov 02, 2013
As always, the office staff was really pleasant and the campground was nice and clean. There was an issue with the internet-wifi as it went down for our night stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're right! Our great TDS provider sent a repairman out at 10PM and he worked until midnight to get it up and running again. We apologize that you had no wi-fi for the evening and will send you a thank you coupon for your next stay. See you then! Logan and Darlene
Nov 01, 2013
Just a quick stop overnight. It was perfect. Easy access. Will do it again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.