Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2014
Friendly place with large well-kept sites, huge pet playground, and good BBQ dinners delivered right to your rig!
Mar 19, 2014
the staff went above all expec tions to met all your needs. the waffles were wonderful
Mar 19, 2014
Well run, very friendly, service great,my only complaint paid for full service hook-up, but sewer connection was so far away unable to use. Wi-Fi and cable TV excellent. M
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Facilities a 10. Helpful and friendly staff a 20. A very positive experience.
Mar 19, 2014
While traveling from warm, sunny Florida to cold, cloudy, rainy New York we decided that we needed a place to stay over night. We chose this KOA because of its location. We found the grounds very clean and the staff very friendly and accomodating. I am sorry we had only the one night. I would have stayed longer if I could.
Mar 18, 2014
To tell you about my stay in 400 characters ... I only need the 12 Characters that made our stay GREAT. Those characters were the beautiful ladies serving us, while the guys did as they were told. Great Team...!!!
Mar 18, 2014
Wonderful Staff and Setting, Pancakes and Waffles were a wonderful surprise, as well as coffee and juice, will be back for sure!!!!
Mar 18, 2014
This was a stop over type of KOA as it had near highway access. Everything was clean and well cared for. It was easy to get in and out of and the people were very friendly. Special thanks to Ginny for helping with my KOA rewards card.
Mar 18, 2014
we will be back, loved it
Mar 18, 2014
Extremely nice people working here. Just a little too close to the interstate and a lot of road noise.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Most friendly and helpful staff award!! Great morning breakfast.
Mar 17, 2014
People were friendly, great location. Enjoyed it very much.
Mar 17, 2014
Had a wonderful time here, exceptionally friendly staff, waffles and A Very Friendly Atmosphere at breakfast. Would highly recommend this KOA to all our friends
Mar 16, 2014
Thanks for the free waffles & blueberries for breakfast each morning!! That was super. Nice pulse showerhead with good water pressure in ladies bathroom.
Mar 16, 2014
We really felt welcomed at this KOA. Also provided excellent nighttime meal at good price. Breakfast in Am was great. Sites were very well maintained. Nice campground. Stayed a while back, but think this is much improved. A must to visit.
Mar 16, 2014
Very nice location - close to many of the area attractions. Enjoyed the facilities - all of the KOA personnel were great and customer sensitive (very helpful and knowledgeable of the area)!
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
We have always been happy staying here. This pleasantly surprised by the addition of BBQ or pizza delivered right to our site . The food was fabulous & gave us a chance to relax after a long drive. As always the staff was pleasant & very helpful. We will definitely stop again. The waffles @ breakfast were also relish.
Mar 15, 2014
Everything was great and everyone was very friendly and helpful and wanted to make our stay great
Mar 15, 2014
Everyone was very nice. When we weren't happy with our 1st site, they tried to find us a site we were happy with. We ended up with a great site. People in office very helpful regarding sightseeing. Waffles were wonderful.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
I was super happy with this campground, if they just work on keeping the grassy areas alive it would be that much better, too much sand
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Pleasant but a little noise from the highway. Workers are all friendly.
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
What a friendly, clean and safe place to overnight! EXTRA kind staff! The pizza and pulled pork delivery to the trailer is a delightful plus! THANK YOU!!!
Mar 13, 2014
Our favorite site in the country.
Mar 13, 2014
Brilliant people to work with, the entire stay was a pleasure.
Mar 13, 2014
Good breakfast .
Mar 13, 2014
Bel accueil, personnel souriant
Mar 12, 2014
A1
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Mar 11, 2014
We travel around the country on business, and stay in KOAs wherever possible. This KOA is the absolute star of our annual "circuit". I can't tell you how much we look forward to seeing Darlene and Logan, and all of resident "workers" each year. Our itinerary is "strange" and Darlene is always happy to manage our dates so that everything is as smooth as possible. 25 out of 10!!!
Mar 11, 2014
Very nice park. The service of the ownership team is some of the best we have ever seen...including a tremendously appreciated delivery of our rib and BBQ dinners directly to our site. Thanks!!!
Mar 11, 2014
Had a great time! The people that run this camp ground go far beyond your expectations. Thanks and we will be back.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. We would stay again and have already recommended it to our friends. Helpful, friendly staff, free pancake breakfast, and large, clean restrooms.
Mar 10, 2014
Second stay here, nice folks, good breakfast. Our site flooded during rain storm and had to wade to camper. most sites were in better shape.
Mar 10, 2014
It was very nice except for the road noise on rt95 which can't be helped. Very,very,very,friendly staff and owner!!!
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Great, friendly staff, easy access, all services!!
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.