Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2015
Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful, and obviously happy to be working here. Cable worked great; wifi more than adequate. Bath house was spotless; grounds beautifully maintained. Terrific complimentary breakfast every morning, with delicious, VERY reasonably priced, and delivered BBQ available. Lots of activities for everyone; really nice pool area. Will definitely return!
May 27, 2015
Beautiful and quiet
May 26, 2015
had an awesome time, and the kids had a blast with all the actives, we will be staying there again soon.
May 26, 2015
The hospitality at this campground was top notch. Grounds and facilities were very clean and the atmosphere was super friendly. This is the perfect spot for a stopover whether you are heading south or just need a few days away. We really enjoyed our stay.
May 26, 2015
Campground very clean,lots of activities, pool was nice, everyone very friendly. Our site was too small for our 5th wheel,couldn't open awning and not much room, next time will ask for bigger site.
May 26, 2015
Enjoyed the adult activities-wine & cheese. Also, enjoyed BINGO for everyone.
May 26, 2015
It was a good relaxing time.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Was pleased with the stay. The only complaint I had was the children that would continuously run through our campsite because they were unattended.
May 26, 2015
Enjoyed the waffle breakfast. Add bacon/sausage & you'll have a great breakfast. Excellent Kamp K9. We may come back again?!
May 26, 2015
All I can say is WOW. This place is fantastic. The owners and the staff are so friendly and helpful. This is a definite go to place. They offer so many activities for the young and old.
May 26, 2015
Absolutely loved my stay here. My only complaint was that I was a little disappointed about how close our site was to the front office and driveway -our tent was right out in the open. However, that ended up not being a problem at all, and the nice grounds and fantastic staff MORE than made up for any disappointment I felt. I want to go back right away.
May 26, 2015
It's a nice small little camp area. We were tenting and we had a nice site and you can't beat the complementary breakfast!!
May 25, 2015
Very clean, well run. Super staff.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
We were only there overnight but the staff was very accommodating and food service to camper was great!
May 24, 2015
It was a great place to stay!!!
May 24, 2015
Beautiful setting/pleasant staff.
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Very friendly staff. Free Belgian Waffles for breakfast. Close to I95 access yet fairly quiet. Stayed 3 nights in motorhome while exploring area.
May 23, 2015
The owner and family were wonderful people and very helpful. The campground is older, but the grounds were well kept.
May 23, 2015
May 22, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Nice property with well layer out sites with plenty of shade. Easy check in and clean bathhouses. Nice pool with breakfast in the morning also a plus.
May 22, 2015
Greet KOA for a short or a langer stay. Nice pool, very friendly staff, free breakfast, good food service! Hope to come there once again!
May 21, 2015
Excellent KOA. Just off I-95, but relatively quiet with easy on and off access. Beautiful setting in tall pines with open understory.
May 21, 2015
Hosts were very nice, drove me to my site, and taught me how to make a campfire! Very clean bathrooms!!! Great waterfall pool.
May 21, 2015
From the first moment we checked in at the front desk to the moment we pulled away, everyone was so friendly and helpful! The park was clean and well kept. I will stay there again and again!
May 21, 2015
Friendly staff!!!
May 21, 2015
Dog park was clean. Friendly staff, food was good. Level sites with room.
May 20, 2015
Very clean campground. Very friendly staff.
May 19, 2015
we truly enjoyed our stay here...we have been here several times before and will be back again...staff is always very courteous and friendly....thanks for a great stay!
May 19, 2015
We stayed for three nights. The stay was delightful. The park is close to a Wendy's and a Truck Stop. Only downside was we were unable to use our satelite dish and the cable was not totally cleat
May 19, 2015
Friendliness brought us back, clean and good working facilities.
May 19, 2015
The staff a very nice blonde lady (did not get her name sorry) and Larry her husband could not have been any friendlier love that they take you to your site loved that they deliver pizza to your site and actually say goodbye to you and wish you safe traveling the friendly people at this KOA are the best and we have been to lots of KOA camp grounds
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Camp host were very accommodating, especially since I needed coffee by 7:00am and the office didn't open till 8. I had fresh coffee by 7:15 and had my waffle ready by 8:00 on the dot!!!!!!! I could not ask for better host!!!!
May 18, 2015
Nice park. Very clean and friendly staff.
May 18, 2015
This was my first RV camping experience and it was amazing. Everyone was so kind and helpful and the grounds were beautiful.
May 18, 2015
Enjoyed our 1 night stay. Only problem was the water pressure it was extremely low, at one point there was no water. We enjoyed the staff & our breakfast was delicious.
May 17, 2015
Nice campground with clean bathrooms. They deliver pizza ($10) or pulled pork sandwiches or ribs with delicious sides right to your campsite. Would have been a higher rating than 3stars, but resident campers would rev up their motorcycle every morning at 6:00 am to go to work. Plus the noise from the interstate was very loud.
May 17, 2015
Very friendly staf and easy to work with. We will be back.
May 16, 2015
Breakfast was delicious. Thank you
May 16, 2015
Always a pleasant stay. We stop by on our way to Florida and then home again. I would recommend highly!
May 16, 2015
Great facility. But it was put in the wrong place -- overwhelming noise from I-95.
May 15, 2015
The owners and staff were fantastic, so friendly and courteous. The grounds and facilities were well looked after. Our dog Wickie loved the pet playground and we will return on our trip next year. Ontario Canada
May 15, 2015
Great stay
May 15, 2015
We will surely return and will recommend to others to stay there. Staff were excellent
May 14, 2015
Great Campground except that the bathhouse needed some work. Non-functional urinal, low to no water pressure on the far left shower. It also did not mix the hot or cold water at all. Needs repair. Otherwise clean and quite. I would not have been happy had I been in a tent though and totally dependent on that bathroom.
May 14, 2015
Beautiful setting, wonderful and helpful staff, absolutely no complaints!
May 14, 2015
Very friemdly. Waffle/pancake breakfast promotes community feeling. Rest rooms have good features and future plans for upgrade.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.