Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
The campground changed hands while I was there. The former owners were very nice and ran the place well. The new owners have a few things about them I didn't like. When I left, I was told I would have no charge for my final day. Later I found an unexpected charge for the final day that had been run on my card without my knowledge or notification and a receipt was not even emailed to me.
Jul 04, 2015
Very pleasant, loved them took you to your site
Jul 04, 2015
The place was neat and very clean. The staff was very helpful and answered all of our questions. The free breakfast was a great surprise. We will return.
Jul 03, 2015
The young lady who checked me in was so friendly and helpful....she is a keeper! As usual the grounds and sites were great. We have been here a few times and always pleasant
Jul 03, 2015
Beautiful campground & great location. Friendly!
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean sited. Close to interstate.
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Good size sites. Unfortunately, this KOA is very close to I-95 so you'll hear road noise from heavy trucks all day and night.
Jul 02, 2015
Level gravel site with patio, table and chairs. Convenient to Okenfenokee Swamp. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Stayed at this KOA during our trip to the Carolinas. We were so pleased with the facilities and staff, we stayed there on our return trip. Will stay there on our December trip.
Jul 01, 2015
It was ok for an overnight stop. Our site was very uneven ,we were towing a trailer so we partially corrected it with putting the front of the motorhome levelors up.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
Campground is nice. Some of the sites have diet and grass but overall it is a good campground. Wife and cable worked great!
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground! The grounds are well kept, restrooms and showers are clean, the pet park is spaceous ,and the staff are very helpful and courteous. This will be a scheduled stop in our trips through the area.
Jun 29, 2015
Cable was terrible and very little water pressure. Same problem when we have stayed in past so probably will not return..
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Helpful KOA staff and GREAT daily breakfast pancakes and waffles.
Jun 26, 2015
Very Hospitable. The personel were very friendly and accommodating. My only complaint was the conditions of roads and the pull thru payvment or lack of.
Jun 25, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2015
Appreciate the very friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly staff and loved those waffles!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Nice wide spots, very clean. Older campground but well kept and newer amenity's. Great breakfast in morning, will stay here again!
Jun 22, 2015
Great service, fun amenities and super clean.
Jun 22, 2015
They are making so many changes and they are all for the good. We love going there even if it is just a short trip from home. Friendly, helpful and fun for all.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time ! The staff was super and the park was clean and neat . Will make this a regular stop !!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Nice place and conveniently located off highway. Clean bath facilities and a very well-appreciated free waffle breakfast!
Jun 21, 2015
This was our 2nd time to stay here and we are already planning our next visit! The facilities are excellent, The personnel is great and the food and the service great! Hope to be there again in October!
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly Staff, large pull through sites. Nice waffle breakfast. This was our second stay.
Jun 21, 2015
New friendly owners this April. Free Breakfast idea great. Pool should be user friendly for wheelchair users though. Guests should treat leashed pets better by not leaving them unattended outside camper while visiting other guests.
Jun 21, 2015
3rd or 4th time staying here for one night. 1st time was by accident, but we liked it enough to make it a regular waypoint. nice people, good sites, small dog park. tall trees, pool and free waffles or pancakes. heard they' puttin in a fitness center, too. we'll be back.
Jun 20, 2015
Two visits (so far) at Jacksonville/St. Marys. Only stay for the night hookups as there are so many places to see and family to visit! Both times met many interesting people from other states and countries. The breakfasts were a bright spot, no need to heat up our travelling home - and another chance to meet more and diverse people! Will definitely visit again.
Jun 19, 2015
not my first stay and as usual, staff friendly and helpful, grounds well kept and BBQ platter great
Jun 19, 2015
Excellent experince and camp grounds.
Jun 18, 2015
easy place to stop for the nite
Jun 18, 2015
Cabins are clean, pool is well kept, friendly and knowledgable staff members. This is a great get away spot. Keep up the good work.
Jun 16, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean grounds. Would go back
Jun 16, 2015
We had a wonderdul weekend tenting it!!!most of it is set up for RVs but we were good. It is quiet and fun. Our 6 and 9 year olds had a ball. They have outdoor fun and an indoor ac game room if you dont want to cool off in the pool!!! They had anything we needed in a pinch in their little store. Breakfast was awesome! We will stay again.
Jun 16, 2015
Stayed overnight after a very bad day of travel. Nice camp good people relax and recover. Will stop again.
Jun 15, 2015
A little too close to the interstate for my taste, but the staff was great and breakfast was much appreciated.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed with 40' 5th wheel. Water pressure fine cable and sites also nice. Bathrooms and showers clean. Staff very nice and friendly. Free breakfast every morning.
Jun 15, 2015
The Park is in good condition with improvements involving trees quite evident. As usual, the pancake/waffle breakfast is both fun and tasty.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff
Jun 14, 2015
great campground! everybody is happy and willing to help in any way.
Jun 14, 2015
Camped in a 40' 5th wheel 3 slides. Site had plenty of room and clean with a patio with chairs and table. Although not every site had the patio. Bathrooms and showers were clean and staff was more then friendly. Every morning they served waffles and pancakes coffee and juice free of charge. Dog park was great and nice pool area and play ground site. Will definitely be back.
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful park clean restrooms and friendly attendants. Great free waffles for breakfast tool
Jun 13, 2015
Great staff. Very helpful and polite. Beautiful campground and lots to do. One small thing, our clothes came out of the washer smelling like sewer or fish. It may just be the local water, but it stinks. Enjoy the campground, but don't wash your clothes while there.
Jun 13, 2015
Need better signage and lighting night time maneuvering. Roads a little narrow for Big Rig operation
Jun 12, 2015
Very pleasant, and happy atmosphere. Secure environment. Cabin was about and beyond expectations. Thank you. We'll be back.
Jun 11, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.