Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2017
2nd time in 3 weeks. This is a great place with free breakfast and all pull through's.
May 18, 2017
Extremely clean and well kept campground. Very friendly staff, always willing to help. Will definitely return.
May 18, 2017
All good.
May 18, 2017
Easy in and out for one night stay. Met all expectations.
May 18, 2017
Great staff. Extremely friendly.
May 17, 2017
Very friendly and hospitable staff and shady pull-thru sites. Loved the comp,imentary waffle breakfast. Only complaint is the on-ramp to I-95 breing noisy. Will certainly use them again.
May 17, 2017
well maintained campground. Free breakfast great for Kids. Only negative was bugs pretty bad and staff very unfriendly.
May 15, 2017
The stay was great. The amenities were fun and plentiful. Our kids and dog had a great staying in the Deluxe Cabin. The only downside was no one seemed to know the rates or what was going on at the front desk.
May 15, 2017
As always the place is great place to stay, however I was disappointed to see that you had to pay to play the new mini putt putt.
May 15, 2017
This was our first time taking our new camper out and it was so wonderful and as bad as our part of the country needs rain it did not stop us one bit. We will be returning as soon as we cancan. Thanks for having a wonderful place for us to camp.
May 15, 2017
nice place- great free waffles for breakfast- easy pull thru sites- fun place and friendly folks
May 14, 2017
Great food from the kitchen after a long day of traveling. Great staff and nice surroundings.
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
Wonderful campground. Pulled in at 6:30 and their kitchen delivered dinner at 7:15! Free waffles in the morning!
May 13, 2017
Beautiful RV park, lots of trees. Stayed hooked up for an overnight stay in a 43' 5th wheel and dually pickup...
May 13, 2017
Great free breakfast room and nice dinner options deliver to your camper. They have added some nice features for family and are putting in a mini golf course.
May 13, 2017
We didn't like the RV who left his sewer hose on ground open when he pulled out daily at our picnic site. Smoke pot with his friends. Driving on your road to get to our lot potholes rough but forced to go around each time. Thought we had a premium site patio not. Not real impressed. Son in residency at Shands reason for stay.
May 12, 2017
We Love this Campground! The Staff is Awesome! See U all real Soon again!
May 12, 2017
Beautiful tall pines. Lots of space between sites with lots of grass. Well maintained.
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Not a place I would stay more than overnight. Sites are really close and a lot of trees.
May 11, 2017
Showers need improvement!
May 11, 2017
Lovely camp ground and the breakfast is a nice idea.
May 11, 2017
What we like about KOA is you know that they are so much alike. All that we have stayed in have been a great experience in its own way
May 10, 2017
It is a nice place to stay. I think they need to upgrade the bathrooms but other than that it was great
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Great location with LOTS of shade and quiet. Frendly people.
May 09, 2017
I was staying here because of work in the area. I felt safe leaving my camper here while working long hours. The people who own, work and live here are all good caring people...
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
The sites were a little close to each other, but the people running the campground were nice and helpful.
May 09, 2017
The showers were in pretty Ruff shape with very little water pressure.
May 08, 2017
nice campground-friendly staff
May 08, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
May 08, 2017
Great fun
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Spent the night on the way home. Great stopping place right off I95.
May 08, 2017
This was a good stop for us. Lots are level and gravel. Staff was very nice and helpful
May 07, 2017
PROFESSIONALLY OPERATED KOA. COURTEOUS STAFF. BIG RIG ACOMMOVATIONS EASY IN/OUT OFF SOUTHERN GA INTERSTATE 95. APPROXIMATELY 30 minutes TO AMELIA ISLAND, FL.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We have a great staff that loves to interact with our guests. This is a great area and convenient attractions, Amelia Island, Cumberland Island, the Okefenokee Swamp, Jekkyl Island and so much more. Safe Travels
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
Très bien, mais nous avons dû payer pour obtenir le service internet??? Et en plus la reception n'a pas voulu faire une réservation pour un autre koa le lendemain.
May 05, 2017
Friendliest and most helpful KOA I've ever visited.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we are blessed with a great team and owners. Safe Travles
May 04, 2017
Nice enough park, food is not good. My ribs were as hard as a rock. $13 not well spent. Lots of shade. Some noise from the highway as many KOA's have. This is an average park.
May 04, 2017
Trop près de la I-95. Trop bruyant. Par contre service et personnel excellent.
May 03, 2017
The people were freindly but the bath houses were horrible. so outdated, really in need of update.
May 03, 2017
The only issue I had was that the water stayed hot for only 1.5mins
May 03, 2017
We only stayed overnight but was very pleased with the campground. They serve dinner and also have a free waffle/pancake breakfast.
May 02, 2017
Have stay here at least six or seven times- great place. Only complaint is if it rains it can get very muddy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If it rains?!! We would love to get some rain since we haven't in over a month.
May 02, 2017
My family and I absolutely loved everything there and are excited about returning again very soon
May 02, 2017
We stayed a couple of extra days for some repairs. We got a good referral to have the repair done, much appreciated
May 02, 2017
Nice facilities. Games available for adults: Horseshoes, Corn-hole, ping-pong and one other I can't think of the name. Very pleasant staff who keep the spaces clean. No walking or bike trails and a bit pricy compared to other locations.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award