Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Camp host were very accommodating, especially since I needed coffee by 7:00am and the office didn't open till 8. I had fresh coffee by 7:15 and had my waffle ready by 8:00 on the dot!!!!!!! I could not ask for better host!!!!
May 18, 2015
Nice park. Very clean and friendly staff.
May 18, 2015
This was my first RV camping experience and it was amazing. Everyone was so kind and helpful and the grounds were beautiful.
May 18, 2015
Enjoyed our 1 night stay. Only problem was the water pressure it was extremely low, at one point there was no water. We enjoyed the staff & our breakfast was delicious.
May 17, 2015
Nice campground with clean bathrooms. They deliver pizza ($10) or pulled pork sandwiches or ribs with delicious sides right to your campsite. Would have been a higher rating than 3stars, but resident campers would rev up their motorcycle every morning at 6:00 am to go to work. Plus the noise from the interstate was very loud.
May 17, 2015
Very friendly staf and easy to work with. We will be back.
May 16, 2015
Breakfast was delicious. Thank you
May 16, 2015
Always a pleasant stay. We stop by on our way to Florida and then home again. I would recommend highly!
May 16, 2015
Great facility. But it was put in the wrong place -- overwhelming noise from I-95.
May 15, 2015
The owners and staff were fantastic, so friendly and courteous. The grounds and facilities were well looked after. Our dog Wickie loved the pet playground and we will return on our trip next year. Ontario Canada
May 15, 2015
Great stay
May 15, 2015
We will surely return and will recommend to others to stay there. Staff were excellent
May 14, 2015
Great Campground except that the bathhouse needed some work. Non-functional urinal, low to no water pressure on the far left shower. It also did not mix the hot or cold water at all. Needs repair. Otherwise clean and quite. I would not have been happy had I been in a tent though and totally dependent on that bathroom.
May 14, 2015
Beautiful setting, wonderful and helpful staff, absolutely no complaints!
May 14, 2015
Very friemdly. Waffle/pancake breakfast promotes community feeling. Rest rooms have good features and future plans for upgrade.
May 13, 2015
A very easy campground to visit - right off Exit 1 on I-95 in GA. Sites are large and ours had a concrete patio. We had pizza delivered to our site which was very good. Will stay there again. Highly recommend.
May 13, 2015
This KOA is awesome! We intend to come back all summer. The campground is well kept and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Ron is especially helpful!
May 13, 2015
Awesome staff and well kept property!! Food was great will definately visit again😄
May 13, 2015
Have stayed here many times on or way to Maine from Florida and back from Maine to Florida...never had any issues except this time I think they are having quite a turn over of employees...asked for a full hookup and when we got all the way to the site was told there was no sewer hook up...and that there were none available anyways...so no problem as we were only there for a night...dump station OK
May 13, 2015
Friendly
May 13, 2015
Our stay was one night All our needs were met and we had a most pleasant nights rest.
May 13, 2015
2nd stay at this KOA. Convenient to interstate. Friendly staff. Wonderful free breakfast.
May 13, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff...reasonable rates, nice camp sites...great waffles
May 12, 2015
Great camp.
May 12, 2015
A great place to stop overnight or to stay awhile. Friendly, helpful hosts.
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at Jacksonville N KOA, the cabin was nice,clean and comfortable, the staff was helpful and friendly.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time. Lots to do and everyone was really nice. Free breakfast, ice cream social, wine and cheese at the pool. Hay rides and scavenger hunts for the kids. Will definitely be back.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff, clean park and peaceful location.
May 11, 2015
We stayed 5/8 and checked out on 5/10. Hosts were very pleasant. Good directions to the beach. A little noise from the interstate but overall the camp was excellent. We were there with 3 babies who all enjoyed themselves and we plan on coming back soon. Restrooms were clean, store was well stocked. I did not get to try a waffle but will next time. Pool was clean and cool. We have no complaints.
May 11, 2015
The men's shower was in poor repair and not very clean.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Great spot and great staff😀
May 11, 2015
It was a 1 night stay but would stay there again anytime!
May 11, 2015
Friendly people, clean facilities, great over-all look
May 10, 2015
Great place to visit, and the food was also great, didn't have to make supper.
May 10, 2015
We enjoy visiting the Jax/St Mary's KOA. It's clean, accessible, a short trip to Amelia Island, canoeing, Savannah down town. Easy to pull in/ set up and a great weekend dinner delivered to our site. Thank you as always!
May 10, 2015
A great place to relax and rest halfway from Home (Nova Scotia) and Texas. Easy to get to and friendly staff.
May 10, 2015
We had the best stay at this KOA campground, the stay could not have been more firendly or helpful and the dinner & breakfast were delicious! WOuld reccomend this campground to all my friends and family
May 09, 2015
Our stay was the greatest,very well received upon arrival,love the breakfeast,other KOA kampgrounds should pay attention.
May 09, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff!
May 08, 2015
This is the greatest KOA ever! The staff is excellent and attentive to everyone's needs. The BBQ and Pizzas are a very nice touch, along with the waffle breakfast! This KOA should be on everyone's favorites while traveling! Awesome!!!
May 08, 2015
Always enjoy our stay.
May 08, 2015
Great service and staff.
May 07, 2015
Kind, nice breakfast but to close to interstate=very noisy
May 07, 2015
This was the best KOA ever! Catered dinner and breakfast served in bed. What else could you ask for? Just kidding but not far from it, either. We ordered the pulled pork dinner for 2 and it was delivered to our coach. We went into the breakfast room in the AM and had panckaes with blueberries. This KOA will stay at the top of our list when traveling I95.
May 06, 2015
Nice dog run area,very close to I-95
May 06, 2015
We really appreciated the b/b/q rib dinners delivered to our motorhome!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.