Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2017
Nice, friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. A bigger sign would be good, I didn't see it and drove past it with no good place to turn around.
Feb 23, 2017
Nice deluxe cabin great waffles. Door on backwards difficult to get gear inside around the door. Needs a couple coat hangers. But still a good place to stay.
Feb 23, 2017
Enjoyed the free pancake breakfast and horseshoes. Easy on/off highway. The equipment is exercise room needed attention as you couldn't change settings and the bike made noise. The biting gnats chased us in every night
Feb 23, 2017
Active, friendly, very clean facility! Very happy with the entire experience.
Feb 23, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
Ez in n out, very clean n spacious sites. Very nice surprise with homemade BBQ dinner. Will b back on next southern adventure.
Feb 23, 2017
Wonderful place! Friendly staff!
Feb 23, 2017
Xxx
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Nice campground along I95 for an overnight stay. Quiet except for the highway noise. Nice complimentary breakfast. Would definitely stay there again short term.
Feb 22, 2017
Great place to spend an overnight or for a longer stay. On site food is fantastic! Friendly staff and a clean safe place. Pool, playground all good, great for pets and easy access to I95. Stayed twice, loved it both times. We will be back.
Feb 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and laundry. Pool was not ready for swimming but hope they will be on top of it soon. Beautiful set up... Needs tending to. Fitness center is great! Pancake breakfast..friendly and yummy. We have been here 3 times..always a comfort! Looking forward to our trip back up through and another Justin was very helpful. Brought us a fire ring and made sure we were set
Feb 22, 2017
Best RV ground we have been to. Free breakfast, activities every night, close everything. everyone was so helpful and friendly. they have any thing you could need in their store. Hot showers, dog park, pool, kid activities. really great place!
Feb 22, 2017
Very easy check in, nice people in office, good breakfast , sites ok
Feb 22, 2017
Helpful, clean, easy to get to, and has food delivery!
Feb 22, 2017
We got the last campsite, and it as very tight for our RaV. They were apologetic, and helped us get out when we wanted to leave. Nice people! Reserve this place early to avoid problems!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We as other parks are getting busier and busier. We do recommend calling in advance for a reservation. Please come stay with us again
Feb 21, 2017
Love the people here and all the staff. My only complaint was regarding dogs not on leashes.
Feb 21, 2017
A little noisy due to the interstate but we would stay again!
Feb 21, 2017
We don't normally stay in commercial campgrounds. We were very pleased. It was totally full but still peaceful. We didn't go for the free breakfast but it looked good. We did go to a wine, cheese and hot dog campfire event for donation only for children with cancer. Handy location for two boat trips at Crooked River Campground. Staff was ver pleasant and helpful.
Feb 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much. Thought it was very nice that y'all fix breakfast. At the wine and cheese met very nice couple. Need to do little work on power outlet on H08.
Feb 21, 2017
WOW,free waffle/pancake breakfast, HOT showers, Excellent staff, great pet area, super rates, convenient location,
Feb 21, 2017
This was a nice park but not much space between camps. We've never stayed at a KOA before though so perhaps that's how all of them are. The park was a bit dated but the kids loved the jump pad since the pool was still closed for the season.
Feb 21, 2017
Very nice shady campground with lots of activities offered.
Feb 20, 2017
This is a great KOA with wonderful people who own and manage the day to day operation!
Feb 20, 2017
Staff was super great! Little crowded/ packed in cuz of Holiday wkend. But they do extra activities which is nice.
Feb 20, 2017
This was our first camping trip in our RV. We had the best time, everyone was so friendly, the camp was clean, pet, children and family friendly!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We get a lot of 1st time campers in our park. Our staff is always willing to show you how to hook up and answer any questions you may have. Thank you for staying with us
Feb 20, 2017
Very clean park. Spaces close together. Most of the equipment in the fitness center is inoperative or in disrepair. Should just do away with it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Everything in our nicely equipped Fitness Center works just fine when you turn them on. If you had any questions any of our staff members would have been happy to show you the correct way to use the machines. It gets used daily and everyone else raves on how nice it is. I think we will keep it.
Feb 19, 2017
Very nice
Feb 19, 2017
Very easy to get in and out of . Staff is great . The waffles are a great treat .
Feb 19, 2017
Wonderful campground. Just off interstate. Easy on and off
Feb 19, 2017
Stayed one night llong site easy acces to interstate clean park
Feb 18, 2017
We stopped in for a night on the way to Florida. The sites were decent, very roomy and easy to get into and out of with our 40'TT. Wife loved the fitness room, said it was the best she had seen at any KOA we have been to. There was some noise from I-95, but nothing unbearable. Overall, I would stay here again.
Feb 18, 2017
very nice
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
We have stayed here twice now, we love this place. Wonderful friendly staff food available for purchase free breakfast in the morning very clean good size lot spaces
Feb 16, 2017
Relaxing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! That is what it is all about. Please come see us again.
Feb 16, 2017
only campground I've been in that delivers food to campsite. +++++

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Isn't it nice to get off the road after a long day and have dinner delivered to you?! So glad you took advantage of this service. We have just expanded this menu to offer more selections.
Feb 15, 2017
great people, great camping!
Feb 15, 2017
Beautiful campground! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would highly recommend it and we will definitely be back!
Feb 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. We checked in just before closing and were escorted to our site. This was very helpful since it was already dark. Ordered pizza and it was delivered to our trailer. Great people, great campground.
Feb 15, 2017
great stay& nice staff
Feb 15, 2017
Just overnight Very clean park Seemed to have a very well stocked store
Feb 14, 2017
The driveway is a bumpy mess!
Feb 13, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay, would stay there again!
Feb 13, 2017
My only complaint would be the mold on the air conditioner unit.
Feb 13, 2017
. Very nice campground and friendly staff. They have done a lot of upgrades the roads could use some attention.
Feb 12, 2017
Great location and setup. Pizza was delivered to my campsite. Great price too.
Feb 12, 2017
Friendly owners. Nice clean dog park. Nice showers. Great breakfast.
Feb 11, 2017
We stayed at this KOA for two nights while visiting friends in St Marys. The site and facilities were clean and the location was very convenient. We really appreciated the pancake/waffle breakfast.
Feb 11, 2017
All pull throughs, free breakfast and nice staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps