Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Welcome the opportunity for a longer stay at Herkimer.
Jul 22, 2014
Very happy with our stay. Campground is very clean. Wonderfull sights. So much for kids to do. We will definitely go back
Jul 22, 2014
ALL MY FAMILY MEMBERS ( 12 ) LOVE THIS CAMP GRD. WE WILL BE STAYING HERE. BATHROOMS COULD BE CLEANED TWICE A DAY OR CHK IN PM
Jul 22, 2014
Very clean and friendly
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Big, open, well laid out campground. Was only there for one night on our way home from the mid-west, but will definitely return and spend more time in the local area
Jul 22, 2014
Campsites were spacious, the grounds were very well kept, and the staff was polite and accommodating. The rating would be 4.5 stars.
Jul 22, 2014
The location is great. The sites are small. The staff was friendly and for the most part the facilities were clean.
Jul 22, 2014
Everything was great. Friendly folks and workers. All amenities were working and in good order. Looking forward to another stay in the future.
Jul 22, 2014
The campground itself is very nice, but we had a serious problem with water and mud on our site from a broken water line. While the staff tried be helpful, they were limited with what they could do. When I sent an email afterward to camp management, they failed to respond. We will return because we like the campground but we were very disappointed in our very first KOA experience.
Jul 22, 2014
since it was hot & dry the road was very dusty, perhaps some calcium chloride could be spread to help keep the dust down.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Thought the campground was the best KOA we have been to so far. Enjoyed talking to Renee about all they have done and will be doing in the future. Jim LeClair Cape Cod
Jul 22, 2014
It doesn't appear that the campsites are cleaned after the camper leaves. When we got to our site, we found that the water shutoff was broken and it was running hard enough to create a huge puddle and making the rest of the site quite muddy. The was also a silver fork laying on the ground. The staff was pleasant and did come to fix the water problem as soon as we let them know about it.
Jul 22, 2014
Great park and very helpful staff. Would stay here again if back in the area.
Jul 21, 2014
Great KOA, very clean and beautiful with all the veggie gardens and decor.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
we had a wounderful stay , only issue on site 59 was the 50 amp outlet did not work when we pluged in, and it took over 5 hours to get someone to address the proble , other then that we would come back again
Jul 21, 2014
our stay was good other than the mix up with the site when we first got there. the people before us never left so had to put us in another site. my only suggestion would be to try and put something on the roads to keep the dust down. other than that we had a great time. we will be back either later this year or next year.
Jul 21, 2014
only one complaint...lots were a little close together
Jul 21, 2014
we were just there one night, kinda passing through, but were pleased with the professionalism of the staff and the location of our specific campsite. We requested a place right on the river, and we got it. The only downside was something a little out of your control - goose droppings! we had to clean them up - but if you sent someone periodically to clean up those campsites near the river.
Jul 21, 2014
Great activities for families. Lots of things to do, we loved the creek that you can float a long all the camp sites. The staff were great. However we stayed here twice and thought most of the other guests were very rude...walking through our camp .more
Jul 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.