Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355


4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Unique

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 30, 2015
I'm disappointed that cabins have now taken most of the river spots that could have been used by people traveling with campers, or motor homes.
Apr 27, 2015
friendly staff. well maintained campground sites,and restrooms.will come back again.
Apr 23, 2015
Great KOA. Long distance from I-90.
Apr 21, 2015
Service was bad, bathroom without heating and dirty. Not a good experience and not what we expect from a KOA at that kind of pricing in a low season.
Jan 11, 2015
Nov 28, 2014
The candy hunt was better then the prior year but still needs some work. It is a very popular event with the kids and there are usually more kids then candy. Maybe the candy hunt should be broken in to two groups based on age. By the time some of the kids get to the candy search area, the candy is gone. The tie-dye event was better this year because the kids did their on dying.
Nov 04, 2014
Late season stay, had to change site due to size. No problem.
Oct 31, 2014
Nice place, scenic. Pretty clean. Friendly staff. Will be back.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Thank you Russ and thanks for being open late in the day and in the month.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Great staff, accommodated all of our last minute requests. Close to diamond mine and town.
Oct 18, 2014
Very nice, quiet, and clean campground!
Oct 17, 2014
Our site was very nice in size, but my families sites were on the small side. Our stay was very enjoyable.
Oct 16, 2014
What a relaxing place. Loved sitting by the river. Will definitely return.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
I actually liked the setting for this campground, and the family enjoyed going to the Diamond Mine. Bathrooms were very clean, the park well maintained and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The only think we did not like was the lack of privacy and the closeness between campsites. Felt like you were on top of one another.
Oct 16, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Just wanted to say that your KOA was the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Clean, large sites and very large campground. Would definitely recommend this KOA to friends and come back here. Thanks.
Oct 15, 2014
The campground was beautiful and clean, and the staff was so nice. One of the staff members even helped me with my quarters in the dryer :)
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Our first site was to small but when we went to the office it was corrected immediately with no questions. They know how to treat their guest. We will return.
Oct 15, 2014
I wish I could give them more than 5 stars. This campground is awesome
Oct 15, 2014
Very beautiful setting but sites are too close to each other. Also if you get an even number site, you have to fish your water and electric under your rig to reach the shared electric outlet and water faucet...Otherwise, staff is great, outdoor movie was great and organic garden helping kids with cancer. Very family oriented.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
This is a beautiful campground. Our site was by the creek--very nice. We enjoyed the Diamond Mines and the Frisbee golf course. This is our second time camping here and we will definitely camp here again. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating is the showers. They need updating. But otherwise, no complaints!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Pleased to find many improvements altho WIFI not available to all our devices. We live locally and needed a place to stay for 2 weeks as we were moving to a new home. Laundry room is dated, small and folding tables need to be enlarged. Pool needs to be cleaned and covered.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We stayed at this KOA twice. 10/3, 3 hour drive after work to start a short vacation. Arrived late after missing a turn. checked in, got map to site. Staff came to our assistance after missing turn in park. Had to unhook toad to get to site. Minimum help getting to the site. Staff less than helpful. Signs very hard to see at night. Stay on the way home 10/10 little better experence.
Oct 13, 2014
Beautiful campground.
Oct 13, 2014
Beautiful view of the water. Not a lot of room to pull forward to back in Dump atation on hill so hard to completely empty tanks
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Very lovely site long the river! People very friendly! Love the diamond mine!
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award