Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
WIFF was spotty and very slow at times. Excessive vehicle speed inside the park was common. Otherwise, very good.
Aug 24, 2013
We only stayed none night since we were time constrained for another location. We would gladly have stayed longer, had time permitted.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
could not have been better however you need more than one dumping station
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The wifi really needed updating it was very spotty and slow. Otherwise our stay was good.
Aug 22, 2013
Beautiful Wooded sites and well kept facilities!
Aug 21, 2013
I always enjoy staying at this KOA. The atmosphere is wonderful and staff is always friendly.
Aug 21, 2013
The campground was nice. Lots of activities for the kids. It was full so there was a lot of people around. The sites are a bit close together. The restrooms/showers were not maintained very well, but considering the amount of people there they were ok. I would stay again in the future.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We always have an excellent time at this campground. We already reserved sites for next year.The staff is very helpful and the campgrounds are very well kept and clean.
Aug 19, 2013
The creek is awesome and the best part of the park. We are coming back next year! The dish washing station is so handy too.
Aug 19, 2013
I would have given 5 stars except the bathrooms could have been kept up a little better. Regardless, we had a fantastic time and will be back next year.
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. It is very clean. Tubing was fun on the babbling brook. Staff very friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
It was a fun weekend with many activities to attend. We enjoyed Bingo, tie die, the hay ride, playground and pool. Would recommend sifting the sand bag over hammering rocks at the Diamond Mine. Great weather during the day but very cool at night.
Aug 19, 2013
We have stayed at your KOA in the past and enjoyed our stay, we enjoyed our stay again this time but we spent a majority of our time asking people to refrain from walking through our site, we actually had people walking through while we were eating breakfast, a possible suggestion to remedy this problem may be to put small reminder signs throughout the park.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Clean, comfortably sized grassy site. Clean bathrooms, showers, and pool. Great playground for the kids!
Aug 19, 2013
Unfortunately we only stayed here one night and it was just for passing through, we would definitely make another trip back for a longer period of time so we could enjoy it more. The sites by the river were nice and peaceful, people were friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
We have stayed at thie KOA in the past and always enjoy our stay. There is a large campground within 20 min of our home and we prefer to travel 90 min to spend weekends at the Herkimer KOA.
Aug 19, 2013
The one thing that needs to be addressed is that there is always garbage along the banks of the creekside sites. I wouldn't think it would be to hard of a job to monitor this regularly. There seems to be plenty of staff around, and it wouldn't take that long to walk the banks and pick up garbage once or twice a day. other than that, we love this campground , and stay here several times a year.
Aug 19, 2013
It was a lot of fun. The site we had did not have afternoon shade which is when you really need it. The main bathroom by the pool smelled of urine however I did see them cleaning it several times a day. Possibly it needs a deep clean. The activities for kids are great they loved the crayfishing. I wish the diamond minning was free to campers since staying at a Koa is not cheap. Great stay otherwis
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great time and the people that work there was always very pleasant and very helpful. We can't wait to come and stay with you all again.
Aug 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.