Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
always, this campground is the best in the KOA system! Every year they haing new and exciting to see. e'll be back again.
Jul 31, 2013
Had a great time. Hope to be back soon.
Jul 31, 2013
We had a wonderful time and look forward to future visits.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Can't wait to go back! Perfect spot for a family vacation!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Love the place been coming there for over 15 years! Bathrooms need work.
Jul 30, 2013
very friendly folks, very clean site and wash roon. only thing is partying most of the evening, when we were there only over night. otherwise graet place
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. The sites along the West Canada Creek were too close together. We didn't have a picnic table when we arrived but decided we didn't have room for it anyway.
Jul 30, 2013
Campground and staff are nice but I have never camped anyplace where other campers were so rude. Other campers repeatedly walked across and parked on our site. KOA should remind campers not to walk or park on other campers sites.
Jul 30, 2013
we have always enjoyed our stay at Herkimer KOA lots to do or just sit and relax...
Jul 30, 2013
Everything is so clean! And lots of things for families with kids to do.
Jul 29, 2013
Mining was fun. There was tubing, playgrounds (even for dogs), gardens to get fresh products, a nice pool, & restrooms were clean.
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful location; loved our spot on the water. Staff person working didn't seem to want to assist. In fact, she was overheard complaining to a coworker, as we were standing outside the facility.
Jul 27, 2013
We had a great time considering we were in the middle of a heat wave. Loved tubing in the stream, diamond mines and staff friendly. A little disappointed in the size of sight, our awning was within inches of our neighbor. But and all, we had fun.
Jul 27, 2013
Lights out in ladies bathroom,1 faucet not working shower door would not close in men's room, not as clean as we are accustomed to at a KOA. Children activities were great. Shower water stayed at set temperature regardless of activity in rest room which is good. Layout of sewer hookups to center of sites is not great should be at the rear end to not impose on neighboring campsite.
Jul 27, 2013
Great. Lots to do. Most of the staff were friendly and courteous. Wouldn't recommend getting food at the Diamond Mines Café, but otherwise everything was great. Lots of activities and the creek is wonderful.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Awesome campground just stopped for a night on our way home from maine but will definitely be back
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
This is an excellent campground with nice sites and great facilities. The only complaint is that the swimming pool is too small for the number of people that use it. The pool gets extremely crowded which diminishes the experience.
Jul 25, 2013
Great facilities, activities and staff
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
It has seen better days. Lots to do for families but camp sites need care.
Jul 25, 2013
Great kampground great staff
Jul 24, 2013
Very clean, friendly people
Jul 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.