Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
Stay was good, shower dressing area was a little small.
Oct 06, 2015
It was clean and friendly. Very quiet and peaceful that time of the season. I would do it again.
Oct 05, 2015
liked the site on the rivre,sites arwe nice an big .We had a great time with our other campers. Will be back next year.
Oct 05, 2015
Staff is great,the grounds are absolutely the best. The river is a bonus to the whole experience.
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean. Very dedicated staff.
Oct 04, 2015
Great family campground. Nice creek going thru.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice, clean facility. The family activities were fun.
Oct 02, 2015
We came in to the camp ground on Friday really liked it asked to stay Saturday (busy weekend) they had 1 full hookup site that we could move to. It was a back in not pullthrough and they apologized but we were really happy to have it. Very nice park
Oct 01, 2015
Nice location. Large site very quite. But probable not quite in middle of summer. Lots of kid things.
Sep 30, 2015
nice family park
Sep 30, 2015
We surprised our kids with this trip & we had a wonderful time. Will definitely come back!!
Sep 29, 2015
Nice little park with great nearby attractions. Tree branches a little low in the pull thrus. Other than that, the park was clean and well maintained.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice KOA. Enjoyable stay. Great location. Unlike most KOAs, there were no signs on the highways leading to the KOA and the campground is not visible from the main highway. No guide to campsite--unusual for KOA. Person checking us in friendly but did not highlight park amenities like WiFi, cable, etc., also unusual for KOA.
Sep 29, 2015
We went to sleep and woke up to the sound of the creek, played volleyball and mined for "diamonds." This is a great campground!!!!
Sep 29, 2015
great place to kamp nice area for the RV and its clean been there lots of times will be back again
Sep 28, 2015
I did not like the campsite I was at this time. I have been there 3 times this summer and the site I was put on was really tight. I just had enough room for my awning to come out and almost touching the winebago next to our site.
Sep 28, 2015
One of the best parks,if not the best, we have ever used for camping.
Sep 27, 2015
Great location, clean facilities, good wifi!
Sep 27, 2015
We loved it. Mountain stream with rapids backs up to campground. Geese on site. Pizza delivery to your rig on weekends if you order ahead of time. An out-of-the-way KOA with peace and quiet in a serene setting.
Sep 27, 2015
Very friendly and accommadating as we came in with out reservation on Girl Scout weekend. We enjoyed r stay.
Sep 26, 2015
Lovely campground!!
Sep 26, 2015
The staff was excellent even though it was obvious they were understaffed.
Sep 24, 2015
Great KOA! This location is very clean and well maintained. This was our first trip with a new trailer and it was so good to be at this fabulous site.
Sep 23, 2015
Great park. Nice sites.
Sep 23, 2015
The staff was terrific. Camping grounds and area were clean and organized. When we arrived we discovered a water leak on our site. They offered to move us but we stayed they had it fixed with in 15 minutes and was not a problem. Was very nice to have the same staff at the campground take care of us at the diamond mines. Very enjoyable experience even with the rain
Sep 23, 2015
Nice site right on the water.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
AWESOME WEEKEND
Sep 22, 2015
Our stay was awesome, we will be back next year. Keep up the good work
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Great stay. The camp was packed but the staff kept the place clean and neat. We really like the Herkimer KOA. We would recommend the Herkimer KOA to anyone.
Sep 22, 2015
camped with family, had a great time. Be back next year.
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly people that work there. Been going there once a year for the last five years. Will be back next year.
Sep 22, 2015
Awesome!
Sep 22, 2015
Could not be happier with the site we had next to water.My wife spotted a young bald eagle across the creek and the geese floating down the creek was a great experiance.Everything we needed was within easy walking distance.Will be comeing back for sure.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Our site was right on the creek and absolutely beautiful! Great campgrounds...clean, quiet and friendly!
Sep 21, 2015
we had a great site down by the creek love the k9camp for our dog lots of little extras to make it a pretty campground
Sep 21, 2015
We had a very nice weekend at the KOA but our site was very small. I wish we asked for a larger site. Nice playground for the kids. Pool was clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Herkimer is a well maintained campground that lets campers enjoy there surroundings while having the comforts of running water and electricity. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and they offer so much for the kids to do. I will definitely be coming back.
Sep 20, 2015
This was our first stay but certainly won't be the last!
Sep 20, 2015
Clean and friendly. Easy for the big rigs to get in and out. We will be back!
Sep 20, 2015
We only stayed one night, but the campground is beautiful and very clean. Staff couldn't have been any nicer.
Sep 20, 2015
very pretty location love the creek quiet defintely will come back
Sep 20, 2015
Needing a place to overnight, called to verify availability of water/electric pull the and price. Upon arrival was told there was a pull thru with sewer at considerable. After saying we did not need sewer, were asked if we were going to disconnect our tow otherwise we may not fit. From there things got worse.
Sep 19, 2015
Well run, friendly, accomodating-very restful!
Sep 18, 2015
Best KOA that we have been to this year
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award