Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
We came with family, and used two trailer sites, two tent sites and a cabin. We had been told NO tents on trailer sites, but saw many...by other groups. We were excited about Pirate weekend...which turned out to be Pirate day, with a few themes, or "renamed" activities. The paper pirate hat and eye patch were really lame, and the Treasure hunt never happened. We even waited for over 40 minutes
Jul 23, 2015
We had a wonderful visit...impressed with how clean the restrooms were. You did a great job on putting our family all together next to each other...thank you. The kids loved it...we plan on coming back next year for a longer stay!! Was also very quiet. Dog owners need to clean up after their pets. We brought "doggie bags" and a pooper scooper for our small dogs!
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained campground with helpful staff. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would love to return.
Jul 23, 2015
Friendly staff. Fun location for tubing and mining, and lots of green space for the kids to play. Frisbee golf set-up was great also. And by far the fastest internet I have had at any KOA to date...
Jul 23, 2015
It was our first stay and we loved the campgropund...but the bathroom needed serious help all day everyday it was absolutely disgusting. When i saw the cleaning lady wash the bathmat in the dishwashing sink I felt sick. Update the cleaning and its an awesome place.
Jul 23, 2015
There is SO MUCH to do here, between the KOA activities, two diamond mines nearby (one right across the street!) and tubing down the river. This place is great!
Jul 23, 2015
very pleasant stay
Jul 22, 2015
This park is located in a beautiful setting and is spacious. The pull through sites have plenty of room between them. The back in sites line the river. The grounds are well groomed and the bathrooms are clean. The staff is helpful and friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
The bathroom are clean the grounds are well taken care of and the staff is always very helpful.A great place to stay at. Jackie & Bob
Jul 22, 2015
Our first time there. Great place to bring kids (or Grandkids). Lots of activities and rafting. Very nice store and "Diamond" gift shop. Lets not forget about the mining for diamonds also.
Jul 22, 2015
Nice campground-only negative thing would be sites are close together
Jul 22, 2015
Truly beautiful location, tubing on the river is fun for entire family, one of the best koa's on the east coast.
Jul 22, 2015
this is a location on and from our trip to Maine and enjoy being there.
Jul 21, 2015
Was our second time at your campground,enjoyed our stay!The three hour drive from Holyoke Ma. was worth the trip!
Jul 21, 2015
Campground is clean with nice facilities & nice staff. Site 62 = not suitable for trailer w slide-outs due-too close to cabin on driver side.Site 10 needs improved&wider grading and needed extensions to reach the e/w hook-ups provided on door side of the site. (website does not mention this problem). Low hanging branches in driveway impede tall rigs.
Jul 20, 2015
We always enjoy ourselves there. I was disappointed that I couldn't' book out sites for the same time next year. We have been coming there for almost 10 years and I always book the same sites. I went to book as I left and wanted to add a couple of site and some of ours were already booked. I would have thought as I was a loyal customer I would have had first chance to book.
Jul 20, 2015
our first stay at KOA Herkimer. super great, super fun and booked for Columbus Day this year :) plenty of activities for the kids on site, creek was added bonus, clean park, friendly and not bothered by anyone! bringing new campers w/ us in October. Thank u
Jul 20, 2015
I really liked the campground my only complain is there was suppose to be a treasure hunt for the kids and no one ever showed up to do it. I saw the owner go by in a golf cart and she never took the time to even explain to us what was going, she should have taken responsibility for the situation , also website said walk the plank and sword fights,didn't happen don't advertise it if not gonna do
Jul 20, 2015
Tubing and meeting great people were the theme of the weekend. All the employees were friendly and helpful as well. Sure has grown since my first stay in 1984! I believe there were 4 or 6 little cabins way back then.
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful location with lots of activities for the whole family and friendly staff. Diamond mine attraction is fantastic fun
Jul 20, 2015
The grounds and buildings are well kept. The sites are on the small side. The staff was younger persons and were not as helpful as most KOA staff. I would go back if in the area.
Jul 20, 2015
camp ground was full the sites don't have much room camp fires make a lot of smoke the people make a lot of noise some use vulgar nice language, nice person at checkin
Jul 19, 2015
Love Herkimer KOA!
Jul 19, 2015
Kind of noisy d/t the construction, but that is unavoidable. They put up fences between sites, makes things look unfriendly and segrigated. Why are you doing this?
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
The front desk help the first day we got there was unfriendly, but everything else was top-notch. The Rock and Gem Camp was a rewarding experience for our son.
Jul 19, 2015
I would have given 5 stars but at night when we had people being extremely loud after 11pm two nights in a row nobody was to be found to quiet them down and the office was closed. There needs to be someone driving around to make sure everyone keeps the noise down
Jul 18, 2015
We were extremely happy with the awesome amenities on premium site 63. Will definitely stay there again next year for our vacation. Very well managed campground and very handy to area attractions.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We couldn't book anything on a weekend. So we booked during the week. I found that there's a lot of work going on during the week so it's not that peaceful even when by the creek. We paid for a full hook up and the cable only got PBS QVC and a channel I don't know what it was. I really wanted ABC NBC CBS. It was hard to hook up sewer lines when you had the sewer on the left side. Great tubing.
Jul 17, 2015
sites were small. Bath room old and tired beyond not being clean. Over priced for what we received
Jul 17, 2015
Only stayed overnight. Other KOA's have heated pools, jumping thing and a hot tub.Frisbee golf course was great! Great staff. Nice big sites. Enjoyed the stay very much. Diamond mine museum was nice.
Jul 17, 2015
We had problems with our motorhome and they we very accomadating.Thanks Rennie and crew
Jul 17, 2015
The only thing I found to be an issue is the dirt driveways. When a car went by the dust came at us when we were sitting at our site. Other than that it is a nice area to stay.
Jul 17, 2015
beautiful, spacious and well maintained sites. Pride of management/ownership is evident throughout the campground.
Jul 16, 2015
This is our family's favorite place to camp. We usually camp 3 times a summer at Herkimer KOA. Cliff in the office & maintenance is fantastic. The owner Renee is very friendly. We were out on a late evening walk pulling our baby & dog in wagon and Renee was out in a golf cart visiting with campers. She told us about the newest cabins and we are thinking about staying in them this fall.
Jul 16, 2015
The location is absolutely beautiful! Campground overall is really, really great. My only issues were that the campsites are rather close together and the bathrooms were not that clean. As far as the campsites go, I can tolerate that since there is a lot of open space and again GREAT location. No real excuse for the bathrooms. They looked great from the outside but were not clean and not working.
Jul 16, 2015
Our site was perfect--but would not want some of the others--way too close to cabins--and many very small sites. BUT again ours was very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award