Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Too many dogs and staff did not attempt to clean up after the many poor dog owners.somle.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
This campground is wonderful. It is clean and well equipped. The only complaint was the picnic tables were not at all sturdy.
Sep 20, 2016
love the continuedup-keep of the property. wish the cable & wireless signal was expanded in the park more.
Sep 20, 2016
The campsites by the water are so relaxing. Love it!
Sep 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our short stay. We were right on the river. Weather was great. Showers and the bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We would go back again......
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful campground! I loved the adjacent river. I would recommend this KOA to my friends!
Sep 16, 2016
Very helpful staff--friendly, knowledgable, and interested in having our stay be a happy one. Good sites. Could sharpen up the overall appearance, but otherwise a great place.
Sep 16, 2016
Loved the place , We were next to the river and lots of room in the sites, The help was great to talk to. Will be back
Sep 16, 2016
Need to treat mold behind toilets in ladies bathroom connected to office. I did tell office about it but it was not addressed during our stay. Otherwise very pleased. Dave in office very helpful and polite.
Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful setting, but too expensive for 30 amp service
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice site and quiet. A lot to do in area. Host very friendly.
Sep 14, 2016
staff working the weekdays during our stay were not as personable and friendly as the staff on the weekends. Matt is a wonderful addition and is awesome...you need to clone him and teach staff customer service.
Sep 14, 2016
We were in site 109. It was not where we were to be. We looked at the original site and decided it wasn't right for us. Without any problem we were given other sites to choose from. The site was level with grass. My only complaint was the fire pit was behind the RV. There was no shade there. Other than take it was wonderful. The mine across the street will entertain you for hours.
Sep 14, 2016
Great feeling of relaxation after a long day on the road
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent KOA! Loved it enough to extend our stay another day!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We will be back
Sep 13, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Campgrounds are clean and inviting!
Sep 13, 2016
This park on the river is peaceful with beautiful surroundings and plenty of activities to keep you busy. The food at the Miners Table was great too.
Sep 12, 2016
Great campground and great personnel. We were just traveling through, but I can imagine coming back to spend some time in the area.
Sep 12, 2016
After we changed sites with no hassle, we settled in and enjoyed being backed in to West Canada Creek. The only downside is a trend we've noticed in many campgrounds now that put you awning to awning with someone you don't know. We believe this disrupts your privacy.
Sep 11, 2016
Very disappointed Herk Diam KOA - paid for deluxe sites, gas for the grills was empty, the site was advertised as a 50 ft site but due to vegetable gardens at the end of the site we had to pull way up on the lawn to get our 37 ft Fifth Wheel to fit on the site so we could open our slides, No Cable as advertised. Sewer coming out of ground all weekend. No offer to move to a better site.
Sep 11, 2016
The 2 complaints i have are; site #105 the site we had was not level, it sloped towards the creek. Not so much as to make it a problem but was quite noticable. Secondly, people were letting their dogs off the leash playing with them. We were affraid to take our dogs out as what might have happened (our dogs being on their leashes). There complaints are not major,just wanted to inform you.
Sep 11, 2016
What a great campground, the workers are friendly, beautiful grounds, lots to do and very peaceful. Looking forward to going back sometime.
Sep 10, 2016
I was not happy with Labor Day weekend. New site #16 presented us with a four hour delay for setup because of a water leak in the site driveway that we noticed that had to be repaired. The sewers were not working which caused another inconvenience. At $70 a night I EXPECTED much more. Also, no cable. If I were to base my answers on this stay only I would have answered "Not at all likely" and "Poor
Sep 09, 2016
We always enjoy this campground.
Sep 09, 2016
WIFI is slow, poor layout of campground guests cut through campsites to get to pool. Had reserved a premium site w/furniture, patio & grill-did not have it available, very disappointed, don't know why it's considered a "Holiday"
Sep 08, 2016
Everything and everybody was wonderful in Herkimer! We have about 20 sites filled with friends from our area. We all book the following year upon check in!!
Sep 08, 2016
we enjoy staying at Herkimer diamond. We have been staying at Herkimer diamond three years in a row. Lots of things to do.
Sep 08, 2016
Had a good time. Good volleyball games, just need a new net. 😉
Sep 07, 2016
I go here a couple times per year and was glad not to see so many geese around as the geese poop always comes along with them. I suggest that the policy be that if a family is on a site, they should have first priority on the same site the next year.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great time was very accommodating when we wanted to switch sites.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice location. The site was nice. Good activities for the kids. They enjoyed finding gems at the mine. The kids really wish there were swings at the playground. The so called strictly enforced 4 mph speed limit was largely ignored and not at all enforced, which really concerned me for the safety of our children. We also had a problem with rude campers just walking through our site quite often.
Sep 07, 2016
Great place ,clean,friendly, love it !!
Sep 07, 2016
Great facilities. Great staff
Sep 07, 2016
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at. We'll be back for a longer stay.
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoyed ourselves, nice people and very clean, well maintained.
Sep 06, 2016
Great interaction with ALL staff. Great time! Awesome variety of activities...
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground with lots of space. Helpful staff although we prefer a staff member to lead us to our site. Stayed one night on our way to Maine.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay
Sep 06, 2016
On our travels home to Ontario, and u people made a great effort in finding us a site to stay 1 one on the Labour Day long week-end,thanks so much for your kidness
Sep 05, 2016
Our stay was wonderful! The staff was helpful. THe bathrooms were kept clean. The grounds were immaculate and little pockets of fun were all around. The tubing was a blast!!!!
Sep 04, 2016
wish ewe had a longer stay and the diamond mines are a great family adventure for the kids if they have a sense of adventure to mine
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Such a great campground. So clean and neat. Plenty to do. We loved our visit.
Sep 02, 2016
This was the second time I was there this summer, I'm 2 hours away, well worth the trip every time. Absolutely love this place.
Sep 02, 2016
Loved the Campground loved the staff very friendly staff. Security Guard man named Bill was so helpful to us and was always watching out felt safe because of him as well. Our only complaint was the sand on the site , it was all over in our camper even with the outside rug and taking our shoes off outside our kids couldn't play on our site beacuse of the sand . Please plant grass on these sandy si
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award