Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 11, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly courteous and helpful. The only fault was the sewer system at the end of the weekend was unable to handle the capacity of so many needing to dump at the same time,
May 11, 2015
Quiet, well maintained, helpful staff, great location. We will be happy to come back.
May 11, 2015
Staff was excellent, campground was clean , would definitely go there again!!!!!
May 11, 2015
the staff were extremely nice and hepful
May 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Peaceful by the riverside. Very accommodating!
May 11, 2015
No particular comment.
May 07, 2015
group fishing trip and 2night stay. staff friendly, grounds continue to improve. price for trailer reasonable.
May 07, 2015
very nice site friendly staff, quiet. be careful to not allow long term stays, creates wrong environment
May 04, 2015
Great facility, early season, so things were still getting set up, but nice and quiet. Sites could be a little bigger, but loved it anyway
May 04, 2015
In the middle of the night cars were rushing back and forth very fast for over 2 hours. In addition, we had thousand's of bee's around our site and goose poop all over the ground when we showed up.
May 04, 2015
Great Campground!
Apr 30, 2015
I'm disappointed that cabins have now taken most of the river spots that could have been used by people traveling with campers, or motor homes.
Apr 27, 2015
friendly staff. well maintained campground sites,and restrooms.will come back again.
Apr 23, 2015
Great KOA. Long distance from I-90.
Apr 21, 2015
Service was bad, bathroom without heating and dirty. Not a good experience and not what we expect from a KOA at that kind of pricing in a low season.
Jan 11, 2015
Nov 28, 2014
The candy hunt was better then the prior year but still needs some work. It is a very popular event with the kids and there are usually more kids then candy. Maybe the candy hunt should be broken in to two groups based on age. By the time some of the kids get to the candy search area, the candy is gone. The tie-dye event was better this year because the kids did their on dying.
Nov 04, 2014
Late season stay, had to change site due to size. No problem.
Oct 31, 2014
Nice place, scenic. Pretty clean. Friendly staff. Will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps