Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
We really liked the free pancakes! We were not happy with our campsite because it was severely sloped but did not know we could switch sites. We appreciated the 10 pm - 8 am quiet hours! It is a good family campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Our neighbors were very ignorant. I will not be back unless changes are made.
Aug 05, 2016
my first time at a "resort" KOA. All the staff were helpful and kind; it was great to have a pool (though I would have liked an earlier morning swim than 10am); laundry facilities were great; free pancake breakfast was fun! Hiking around the Harpers Ferry National Park was awesome, as well as kayaking the Potomac.. both easy to get to/make arrangements for. Thanks!
Aug 02, 2016
The campsite that I got really sucked. It had no level ground for our tent and no fire ring. We were able to get another spot that wasn't much better.
Jul 31, 2016
Great stay! Enjoyed pretty much everything. Some facilities could use a little TLC like the mini golf and bathrooms. Showers could use more drainage but other than that, we had a wonderful time, until our tent got wet and we opted to leave early.
Jul 29, 2016
We had originally reserved a tent site but it was so hot that we asked if we could change it to a cabin with a/c the man in the office was very nice and accommodated us. The cabin was very nice. The only problem we had with it was there was ants. They got into all our food (it was sealed up) and constantly crawled on us. Other than that we loved out stay. There was so much for the kids to do.
Jul 29, 2016
the people were kind, the facilities clean, and the stay enjoyable.
Jul 25, 2016
We have a good stay. We had fun with the game room and pool. The showers and bathrooms could have been cleaned a little more often. They never got bad but they weren't cleaned even though the signs specified the daily cleaning hours.
Jul 20, 2016
excellent camping area!
Jul 18, 2016
Camp sites are very closed to each other. We love the activities at this site.
Jul 18, 2016
Pricing was unclear during the booking process which caused confusion upon arrival for our large group of 10. We believed we had paid in full, but were told that we had only made a one night deposit and owed double the amount for the second night. Overall a nice campsite but definitely expensive.
Jul 17, 2016
Overcrowded, loud, bathrooms dirty, OVERPRICED!,tent sites more suited for mountain goat than tent, and whats with the activity fee?? No option to op out, so why not just add it to the regular fee? Not a place to stay if you have no children.
Jul 13, 2016
Site 288:Since I didn't bring an air mattress or cot, I wasn't too thrilled sleeping on the large rocks on pad. I am glad there was no rain had I pitched the tent on the ground beside the pad. Otherwise I had a good time.
Jul 13, 2016
Crazy crowded and confusing for primitive sites. Not well marked, not many "flat" sites so not the most comfortable sleeping on incline. Showers great store expensive overpriced. Staff friendly. Quieter during week clears out on sunday
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay was great, staff was friendly, activities were fun. The only negative thing was the condition of some of the roads throughout the campground. There were pretty large gullies and ditches both on the roads and in the campsites. Thankfully I brought a truck that could handle that type of terrain. It would have been tricky with a smaller vehicle.
Jul 12, 2016
The only complaint I ever have is about the bathrooms. I really feel they need to be cleaned more than once a day, and the lower bathroom near the tent sites is too small.
Jul 12, 2016
I've been coming to Harpers Ferry KOA for years. It only gets better!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground! Glad it wasn't too crowded or the parking would have been tricky, some of the sites you would need a jeep to get down in. We were fortunate to get a spot at a different campsite that was car friendly. Camp store and staff was great!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly hosts, great location, comfortable facilities, we had a lovely stay. Just wished I could stay longer!
Jul 09, 2016
First Visit to KOA! The electric only worked part of the time at our tent site. Neighboring tent played loud music all night. Pool was a nice size but had cloudy water that did not seem clean. Rec room near pool had broken couches. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow. Site was a good size and store was well stocked
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great activities and service. However, the bathrooms and showers were always filthy.
Jul 06, 2016
First we get there and had no fire pit, told the staff driving around in the golf cart and they said they would bring us one. We never received one our whole stay there we ended up just sharing with our neighbors. Staff members are young and immature, at the bounce pillow they jump with the kids which is fine but they don't protect the younger kids and they are not friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Great amenities, lousy campsites. Poor maintenance of men's bathroom, totally insufficient restroom facilities for number of campsites. Would not recommend.
Jul 06, 2016
Only complaint, an adjacent family took over 1/2 our tent site. 2 KOA employees were carrying on with this family for an hour and did not assist us in locating our site or retrieving our fire ring or table from the imposing family. Thankfully the office staff was kind and moved our tent site. I was very disappointed that KOA staff members would not assist us in this manner and made fun of us
Jul 06, 2016
Please add more recycle bins throughout the campground
Jul 06, 2016
Everything I expected.
Jul 05, 2016
Amazing location, friendly staff. Been coming here going on 6 years now. Would certainly recommend.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The assigned site was very dusty, full of trash and cigarettes' butts all over, the site itself is on the steep hill which is impossible to make the tent comfortable for the night. The After Hours and Night Patrol phone number was never picked up, and we had very loud neighbors staying up and cursing till the midnight. The quiet time rules should be enforced!!!
Jul 05, 2016
First time we stayed at a koa. All the staff were very nice. The games room badly needs updating or at least the machines and pool tables serving. The heated pool is a highlight. We will stay again.
Jul 04, 2016
This is the second stay for my daughter & I. We love staying at the WV KOA -- great location, we have a lot of fun with all the amenities -- pancake breakfast, arcade, wine tasting, and the pool is GREAT! Thanks -- we will be back.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
It was great, fabulous place and well kept, great employees,alot for the kids to do as well cya next year
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Had a good stay. Nobody bothered us. The pool was good and the showers were in very good shape.
Jun 27, 2016
Our family of 30 has visited this KOA for the 3rd year in a row staying in tents and cabins. I would have rated the campsite higher if the restrooms and showers were cleaned more often. I believe they are cleaned only once a day. Maybe twice a day will be more sufficient and installing exhaust fans. I would have rated this KOA 5 stars.The positive is pancake breakfast and activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Great amenities, kids had a great time. Quiet hours where not enforced and it was very loud at night.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
I don't usually complain, but this KOA was clearly over-booked for the Memorial Day Weekend. The restrooms were never clean, plumbing problems persisted, and the campground experience was over-crowded and noisy. I will not return to this KOA ever again. The staff tried their best to put a smile on things, but there were simply too many people. The pancake breakfast each day was good! Thanks!
Jun 14, 2016
It was a wonderful stay!
Jun 13, 2016
I have been coming to this KOA for a couple of years. This time the bathroom and shower area were the worst ever. My stay was so uncomfortable because of this. I wont be back for for a while. Taking a break from this KOA and doing something different next year.
Jun 13, 2016
We camped with cubscouts 50 adults/kids. The campsites 49-55 were ok but very slopey. Being able to move the firerings was a bonus. The pancake breakfast is OK. The overall feel was ok too. Often it felt like the lowest common denominator was the target. People flying the stars'n'bars was disappointing. Overall not a high quality experience but good enough.Staff were flexible and friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Very convenient to everything. Campground was well maintained. Definitely took advantage of the pancakes each morning.
Jun 13, 2016
Plenty to do for the whole family at Harpers Ferry KOA. We always enjoy the time away from the city and still having so much at our fingertips.
Jun 09, 2016
Took my 17 month old camping for the first time the night before the US Mint event in HF. She loved the pool and the pancakes. Hated my sleeping matts. lol. Good times!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals