Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
First Visit to KOA! The electric only worked part of the time at our tent site. Neighboring tent played loud music all night. Pool was a nice size but had cloudy water that did not seem clean. Rec room near pool had broken couches. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow. Site was a good size and store was well stocked
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great activities and service. However, the bathrooms and showers were always filthy.
Jul 06, 2016
First we get there and had no fire pit, told the staff driving around in the golf cart and they said they would bring us one. We never received one our whole stay there we ended up just sharing with our neighbors. Staff members are young and immature, at the bounce pillow they jump with the kids which is fine but they don't protect the younger kids and they are not friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Great amenities, lousy campsites. Poor maintenance of men's bathroom, totally insufficient restroom facilities for number of campsites. Would not recommend.
Jul 06, 2016
Only complaint, an adjacent family took over 1/2 our tent site. 2 KOA employees were carrying on with this family for an hour and did not assist us in locating our site or retrieving our fire ring or table from the imposing family. Thankfully the office staff was kind and moved our tent site. I was very disappointed that KOA staff members would not assist us in this manner and made fun of us
Jul 06, 2016
Please add more recycle bins throughout the campground
Jul 06, 2016
Everything I expected.
Jul 05, 2016
Amazing location, friendly staff. Been coming here going on 6 years now. Would certainly recommend.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The assigned site was very dusty, full of trash and cigarettes' butts all over, the site itself is on the steep hill which is impossible to make the tent comfortable for the night. The After Hours and Night Patrol phone number was never picked up, and we had very loud neighbors staying up and cursing till the midnight. The quiet time rules should be enforced!!!
Jul 05, 2016
First time we stayed at a koa. All the staff were very nice. The games room badly needs updating or at least the machines and pool tables serving. The heated pool is a highlight. We will stay again.
Jul 04, 2016
This is the second stay for my daughter & I. We love staying at the WV KOA -- great location, we have a lot of fun with all the amenities -- pancake breakfast, arcade, wine tasting, and the pool is GREAT! Thanks -- we will be back.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
It was great, fabulous place and well kept, great employees,alot for the kids to do as well cya next year
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Had a good stay. Nobody bothered us. The pool was good and the showers were in very good shape.
Jun 27, 2016
Our family of 30 has visited this KOA for the 3rd year in a row staying in tents and cabins. I would have rated the campsite higher if the restrooms and showers were cleaned more often. I believe they are cleaned only once a day. Maybe twice a day will be more sufficient and installing exhaust fans. I would have rated this KOA 5 stars.The positive is pancake breakfast and activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Great amenities, kids had a great time. Quiet hours where not enforced and it was very loud at night.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
I don't usually complain, but this KOA was clearly over-booked for the Memorial Day Weekend. The restrooms were never clean, plumbing problems persisted, and the campground experience was over-crowded and noisy. I will not return to this KOA ever again. The staff tried their best to put a smile on things, but there were simply too many people. The pancake breakfast each day was good! Thanks!
Jun 14, 2016
It was a wonderful stay!
Jun 13, 2016
I have been coming to this KOA for a couple of years. This time the bathroom and shower area were the worst ever. My stay was so uncomfortable because of this. I wont be back for for a while. Taking a break from this KOA and doing something different next year.
Jun 13, 2016
We camped with cubscouts 50 adults/kids. The campsites 49-55 were ok but very slopey. Being able to move the firerings was a bonus. The pancake breakfast is OK. The overall feel was ok too. Often it felt like the lowest common denominator was the target. People flying the stars'n'bars was disappointing. Overall not a high quality experience but good enough.Staff were flexible and friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Very convenient to everything. Campground was well maintained. Definitely took advantage of the pancakes each morning.
Jun 13, 2016
Plenty to do for the whole family at Harpers Ferry KOA. We always enjoy the time away from the city and still having so much at our fingertips.
Jun 09, 2016
Took my 17 month old camping for the first time the night before the US Mint event in HF. She loved the pool and the pancakes. Hated my sleeping matts. lol. Good times!
Jun 05, 2016
Last year awesome, this year, couldnt park my car by campsite, and the workers didnt know, had to call them after I got to campsite. No AC in bathrooms and no hand soap in bathrooms.
Jun 03, 2016
I loved all of the amenities & activities! I could hardly get my children to leave the campground! They lived the pool, the jump pillow, the movie theater & all of the activities.
Jun 01, 2016
Cozy and lovely had a great stay
Jun 01, 2016
I have been coming to this location for some years now. This was the first time I was not pleased with the cleanliness of the bathroom an showers located in the rear. Not really sure if I will be back next year. It was just too much to deal with. I was so disappointed. I hope thing will improve in the years to come. Enjoyed my stay other than the bathroom. Thanks
Jun 01, 2016
Everything was great the upkeep of the restrooms could have been better but with the amount of people that stayed memorial weekend it can be understood how hard it was to maintain.
Jun 01, 2016
Great campground. Lots to do for kids. Need more bathhouses
Jun 01, 2016
The amenities were great and the staff was very friendly. Was glad to see that the restrooms and showers were always in working order.
Jun 01, 2016
We had been to the campground about a year ago and several other KOAs in the central Atlantic region. This is one of our favorites! We have two young kids (5 & 8) and they had a great time! The amenities are excellent (pool, cannon firing, movie theater, etc). Facilities were well taken care of given it was a busy Memorial Day weekend! Hope to be back soon!
May 31, 2016
Arrived Thursday 5/26 and the campground was pretty empty. We were accommodated nicely by allowing us to change our site last minute since we arrived early. By Friday evening the campground was pretty full. Campground was maintained well although it could use some upgrading. I would definitely camp here again however not during a holiday; it was just too crowded for us. The sites are very tight.
May 31, 2016
Overall our camping trip was good. Our only complaint was regarding your dog discrimination policy. Yet we saw numerous dogs that were on the prohibited list. Typically we never travel with our dog and for this reason we will never return.
May 30, 2016
Reservation that I made was not honored. Our group was all split up and we had no electric or water and were not very happy. We spent over an hour on the phone sorting out the reservation locations for our group and then when we arrived they said that the reservation center always messes it up
May 30, 2016
Great amenities, location, and staff! Loved the bark park! Will definitely return. Thank you KOA!
May 30, 2016
I am highly disappointed! The grounds are terrible and unkept, picnic tables missing and falling apart fire rings. The bathrooms everywhere were filthy and falling apart. The manager is rude and lazy and has no idea how to manage a campground. Half the staff is rude as well. We have been coming there for 4 years, several times a year and I am disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We have and delivered several new picnic tables and fire rings to multiple sites during the weekend, we are sorry that your need was not reported.
May 29, 2016
It was extremely loud after quite time. The shower where not really clean. The staff was every nice
May 17, 2016
Really enjoyed the Wine tasting, and the Saturday night Band.
Apr 26, 2016
I was impressed with all the activities and facilities. Our tent site was a little close to the next site, but luckily we didn't have any neighbors to worry about. Overall, great place we will be back!
Apr 26, 2016
The staff is great alot of the kids to do. I reserved online gotta a crapy canp site it was small and only flat place to put up the tent was gravel:( office told me I can pick my site for a extra $20!! The place was empty only one other tent camper I don't see why I couldn't simply just move to a bigger site
Apr 24, 2016
The location was really convenient to park headquarters and historic Harpers Ferry. The showers were a nice size, clean and gr8 hot water!! I switched my tent site so I could pitch my tent on grass and be able to push my stakes in. Most of the tent sites are a gravel/gravel dust. I'm glad I took my trip in the off-season, as the sites are close together and fairly open (not too many trees)!!
Apr 12, 2016
Boy Scout Troop 1941 has made this our base camp. The boys all love the campground. There is tons of history and wonderful hiking close by.
Apr 06, 2016
Great time, very friendly and helpful staff
Mar 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals