Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 04, 2015
We were staying one night in a tent campsite. I was given a site 198 that was a slope of 20-30 degress with no table. Many other sites were available that were level since there was only on other camper in our loop. It rain torrently that night. fortunately we took our tent down before the storm and stayed in our vehicle or we would have been drenched. I will not stay there again.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Too crowded. ..would have like a tent site not in the middle of all the hubbub. Was not asked if where 8 would like my site at of shown all empty site. Also I made res on phone and paid was not informed about the $8.00 fee per person per day. I would have declined that fee....as we got there at 9pm....also as we did not do anything but sleep there.
May 29, 2015
Too many leaves not raked up in our area. 10:00 is too early for the noise ordnance it should at least be 11:00. The stage looks run down, the karaoke speakers sound terrible, you need to put some money into fixing the place up.
May 29, 2015
Great short vaction for familes that have kids and like to camp.
May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
One of the best places to go with families together and have fun. 5 years in a row for holidays.!😀👍
May 27, 2015
Great amenities, well-run, friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had an awesome time! Love the campground and the activities! Will be back soon.
May 26, 2015
Very good on-site activities. Two areas for improvement: 1) mini-golf needs some repairs/maintenance; and 2) quiet hours not enforced, so campground was NOISY late at night.
May 26, 2015
We love the amenities for children.
May 26, 2015
lots of great ammenities.
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time and always love staying at the KOA. Every employee we enter acted with was extremely friendly. My only complaint would be that it is in need of some updates, we noticed several things that need fixed, painted, or just redone
May 26, 2015
Campground was great! Campsites were close together which meant a screaming toddler woke us up every morning at 6:30 am. Not a pleasant experience for 20-somethings who wished to sleep in later on our holiday weekend.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
I think that koa staff does not manage the property/ guests well. There was lots if issues with noise and quite hour. Manager Jessica had an attitude and no compassion at all to guests who didn't sleep through the nights due to noise issue. I need to take this further to discuss with someone about my experience

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were inconvenience by your fellow campers. Quiet hours were enforced at your request. Staff reported no further noise. We offered for you to move sites or check out with a full refund. You chose to stay in the original site. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
May 26, 2015
I was forced to purchase 3 days for the holiday weekend, when I only wanted 2 nights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a three night minimum on Memorial Day Weekend.
May 20, 2015
May 18, 2015
Mother's day weekend was fun. Camp is clean, full of activities for the kids and even karaoke for us. We were able to walk to a free shuttle bus to historic Harpers Ferry. Free pancake breakfasts were a bonus!
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
had a blast
May 12, 2015
We love coming to this campground. There is so much to do and the kids have so much fun. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They are wonderful!!
May 12, 2015
I have stayed at Harper's ferry wv camp site before and have really enjoyed the stay with my family members. This time around even after I called to confirm that my dog was aloud to be there with us , when we arrived after our 2 hour trip we were very dissapointed when we had to take out dog back home. He is a puppy pit bull and is very well trained. Not a happy memeber of koa right now..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any confusion. We do not allow Rottweiler, Doberman, Pit Bulls, or any mixes there of.
May 12, 2015
store and game room closed too early. The snack bar wasn't open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our game room and store close at 10PM.
May 10, 2015
Very busy Mothers Day weekend, but we were given a nice quiet spot. Still quite expensive.
Apr 07, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Dec 19, 2014
Great place! Nice and clean.
Nov 03, 2014
Bathrooms needed more attention.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great weekend full of Halloween festivities. Kids had a blast trick or treating. Very family oriented camp ground!!
Oct 22, 2014
We love it there. We have a make shift family and adding our children together it makes 6, even though only 4 come with us every year. This camp ground offers so much for all ages. And it's nice that we can bring our dog too.
Oct 20, 2014
great time. lots of activities. staff was awesome with making reservations. needed bigger sites.
Oct 15, 2014
the children and I had a wonderful time and will be returning soon...nothing could of been better...fran
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The Halloween weekend was such a blast. There was plenty to do with the kids and the Haunted House is the adult favorite! Definitely going again next year.
Oct 10, 2014
Lots of nice things about this KOA. Great place to stay.
Oct 07, 2014
Would like to have more bathrooms available for the camping sites!
Oct 07, 2014
Lots to do for the Cub Scouts. Only bad part was we wanted to take pancakes back to our camp & cook some other stuff with the boy's help. I was told that since there was a line I could not do that. I stood in line behind 15 people to be told no. When I looked behind me there was 5 people. I asked if I could just get at the end of the line & wait for those 5 people to get theirs & was told no.
Oct 05, 2014
This is our second time staying here and we love it. The reenactment weekend was amazing!!!
Oct 02, 2014
perfect camping spot when bringing the little ones. Staff is great.
Sep 30, 2014
awsome
Sep 30, 2014
Awesome stay and great customer service. Facilities were very well taken care of there was no lack of help and guidance from all of the staff.The only downfall was how packed the campground was and all the loud generators at night. But we did visit during prime season.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.