Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
We really enjoyed the various activities offered including kid friendly options like the jumping area, pool and playground. We have come the past few years and it seems like prices are going up and the value is not quite as good as before. Quiet hours were not honored by other guests as quite a few groups were loud very late.
Jun 05, 2017
Lots to do here and you feel like you are in the woods! The staff were friendly and helpful. Wouldve given 5 stars if the bath houses were more clean, I've seen worse but there was black mold in the showers- no good!
Jun 03, 2017
I thought everybody was extremely friendly and helpful. It was like one big family there. The grounds were kept up very nice and clean and there was always something to do. I would definitely go there again Thanks KOA!
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Restrooms were filthy. Did complain at the desk on Sat(we stayed 4 days) as they were not getting cleaned as per the posted schedule and they did clean it that day. Same issue the next day.
Jun 01, 2017
I made several complaints about the guests stay in the tent site next to us. They partied until 3:00 a.m. for two nights straight, screaming, yelling, and blasting music. KOA did nothing to address this issue.
May 31, 2017
The actives like the pool and other actives were good. The campsite was very poor. It was small and on a hill, making sleeping very hard with 6 people.
May 31, 2017
The tent sites are all poorly laid out and mislabeled or not labeled at all. Everyone arriving had to get help to figure out where the sites and site borders were. Not all sites had picnic tables and fire pits and people went without. People had to steal tables and pits from other sites if they could. They sold wet firewood. The cost is astronomical for the quality of the product. Stay away!
May 31, 2017
Kids loved the free pancake breakfast, the pool and the merry go round. Great place. Bring your own wood - the stuff they sell onsite doesn't burn very well.
May 31, 2017
When we arrived it wasn't clear where our tent site was and after having tent up we had to move because there was another site between us and another camper, which took some time. We had no table or fire pit but this was brought to us eventually. Our site was on a fairly steep bank and very close to other campers. The KOA had nice features/events but sites need better set up.
May 31, 2017
Overall was pleased,wish our tent site was alittle better.
May 30, 2017
Stayed at a lower non electric/water tent site over Memorial Day Weekend. The site did not have a fire ring nor picnic table, we moved to another site. All of the lower tent sites I saw were not flat. It would be nice if they build tent platforms. The tent sites are not well marked. The facilities were pretty decent and it was nice they provided free pancakes.
May 28, 2017
Great free pancakes in the morning!
May 16, 2017
I enjoyed it except for the Wi Fi. Had a hard time with that. I liked the pancake breakfast.
May 10, 2017
We had a Boy Scout group of 35 people stay for the weekend while we hiked Antietam Battlefield. The facility was great and staff were extremely helpful. Pancake breakfast was a hit. I'm considering going down again with my family based on this experience.
May 01, 2017
I was so happy with it. Great view, great environment and very clean. Me and my fiancé loved it.
Apr 25, 2017
This place was absolutely amazing! There were 6 of us in our mid twenties and even though it is highly a family environment, we still enjoyed ourselves without being overwhelmed by loud children or families. Perfect campsites far enough from each other that we could be up and enjoying ourselves past the quiet hours without bothering others. Highly recommend!!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
The staff was great and park was just whet we needed. We came as a scout troop and were given the perfect location for our campout. Thanks so much to the KOA
Apr 21, 2017
In 6 PM last Sun.; office closed.Found site; pay next morning?! Up early Mon. morn ready to leave 7AM...office still closed! Went there at 7:45 saw a man inside working, but he wouldn't open the office 'til 8 AM! Thanks a lot! When he did open, he charged $44 for one night on an ugly primitive site! RU kidding? Slept only,not even shower! Place run down ugly! Felt ripped off in my honesty.Sorry!
Apr 13, 2017
I love the staff beyond perfect but the tent sites not do much. Uneven grounds and glass everywhere. Sites should be looked at at cleaned. Most of the games did not work in the arcade and the jumping pillow was open for only 40 minutes. I know in the summer it probably better kept but for $60 dollars a night the grounds should be better kept at the camp sites for the safety of the families.
Nov 15, 2016
I came for a night & ended up staying the weekend. Tent site was clean, a little confusing to find but spaced nicely so I wasn't on top of another group. Bath house was clean! The staff was wonderful about adjusting my reservation.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals