Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Good camping with nice pool. Prices are decent as well
Sep 01, 2015
We had a wonderful time! First family vacation in several years. Couldn't have chosen a better place to reconnect with family. Fun was had by all - young and old!
Sep 01, 2015
What a nice campground! Plenty of activities and so quiet/clean. A definite come-back-to! Thanks
Sep 01, 2015
This was a great campground! Lots of fun and activities and a friendly staff. We enjoyed Bingo night and the heated pool! The dog park was the biggest we have found. My family and I look forward to another long weekend there again. The only negative we had was with the Putt Put course. It needs some TLC but features good obstacles.
Sep 01, 2015
Really great time at Harpers Ferry. Registration was very helpful when we requested a different cabin. Jimmy, the maintenance man, fixed the broken blinds promptly. Betty at the gate was very friendly as well. Staff for the tshirt dye and weeny roast were great. We'll be back!
Sep 01, 2015
The activity directors work so hard all weekend making all the events run smoothly, fun and welcoming- They should get a raise!! The new manager should be as welcoming as the last one was- we miss Dale
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This is one of the very best KOA camps we've ever been to, and believe me, we've stayed at a lot of them. We were there for over 8 days and were given a rather isolated tent site, which was nice. We were also there for the 4th of July, which was doubly great.
Aug 31, 2015
The Happy Travelers RV Club stayed at this KOA and it was wonderful. Everyone so helpful and nice. The only complain is the putt putt golf area needs to be redone. We tried to play but it is in need of repair.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and super nice staff!
Aug 31, 2015
Nice campgrounds very nice staff & very good pancakes each morning during are stay.
Aug 31, 2015
The sites are too close together. Quiet time is not observed by the guests. The facility did offer activities for the guests. However, because of another commitment I was not able to attend so I really can't comment on the activities. The staff was understanding and was able to offer us a late checkout due to our other commitment which was very much appreciated. Would we camp there again, maybe
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Well run with tons to do. However, needs to be maintained better or refreshed. Many items are showing their age. Maybe they are too busy to keep up with everything. I would still go back.
Aug 31, 2015
Lots of rocks in tent sites which made staking challenging. Many tent sites present with sloping. Overall, campground and bathrooms very clean. Showers are great. Staff is very nice. Great place for families.
Aug 31, 2015
Loved it, plenty to do all weekend. and the Free Pancake Breakfast was a real treat. Not having to make breakfast was nice. Then had hot dogs for lunch on the house was another plus. It was a real vacation not to have to cook, just about all weekend. Thanks for the time we could spend there. We will be back.
Aug 31, 2015
So much for the kids to do! The staff couldn't be nicer. Betty (at the welcome gate) was the highlight each time we came in and out. The sites, however, are right on top of each other.
Aug 31, 2015
Nobody would answer phone during business hours it says leave message they will call you back . Nope never did . Finally got through told site we wanted was booked so we picked another and nobody showed up on the origanl one . Very exspensive
Aug 31, 2015
It's a great campground but it was way too crowded in the area they had placed us. Next time I'll probably call ahead and request something more secluded.
Aug 31, 2015
I thought the campsites were crowded together, however we had a great weekend and really enjoyed ourselves. We look forward to returning in the future.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to stay.Everyone is extremely friendly and the facility is clean and well kept.
Aug 31, 2015
would have been 5 stars however we had trouble with the cable TV. it was fuzzy and kept going in and out.
Aug 31, 2015
This was my family's first stay at a private campground so we didn't know what to expect. The facilities were nice, the staff was courteous and helpful when we needed anything. My kids loved the jumping pillow, mini golf, pool, movie theater and arcade areas. The campsite itself was nice a flat, and the trees provided nice shade. Mini golf and pool lining could use some repairs.
Aug 31, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice place to camp. We will probably be returning.
Aug 31, 2015
We have greatly enjoyed our stay at Harpers Ferry. It has the great amenities that kids loved. On top of that, the pan cake is served every morning and they are delicious too. Customer service were excellent, the bathrooms were super clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean restrooms/showers. Free pancake breakfast. We felt the fee of $53.00 was high. A resort charge of $8.00 was added. We have no children in pets.
Aug 31, 2015
💝wonderful💖
Aug 30, 2015
Loves going during the week. Quiet and no crowds. Great time
Aug 30, 2015
The ONLY problem we had were our neighboring campers. They were the worst kind of people you want to be near when tent camping! We were forced to leave a night early. When I officially complained to the office, they refunded me the night with no problem. The activities and grounds were great and we are planning to come back. I would suggest a couple security checks around the site at night.
Aug 29, 2015
I well have to say we usually love going to the Harpers Ferry koa, but we didn't have a good experience this stay. The golf course is not only in disarray but is also a safety hazard. There's places where the boards are rotten and the carpet isn't tact down. The laundry room half the machines didn't work and it cost $2.25 to do one load. All the pricing went up. I'd be willing to give one chance
Aug 29, 2015
The place was packed with activities and things to see. I'm really excited about the fact that it was built over a Civil War trench. My dog and I had a great time, and I LOVED our cabin. It would be great if you could add a kennel. There were a lot of things that I didn't feel comfortable doing (like showering or shopping) because I didn't want to leave my dog alone.
Aug 28, 2015
Wonderful place to rest with your family or friend. Reasonable price with good view.
Aug 28, 2015
Great campsite and breakfast. The staff were very friendly!
Aug 28, 2015
First time camping in about 25 years. Went there with a new travel trailerand enjoyed it very much. It was nearby and the site we were given with the new trailer fit the bill. I was impressed with the friendly staff and expect to be back there again in the future. And the free pancake breakfast was a real plus!
Aug 27, 2015
"Big Rig" area needs more grooming/mowing, it was very unattractive. Add more 50A sites for big rigs in the forest. Miniature Golf needs serious repair and updating. Drop the dog fee and resort fee. Employees great. Grounds were clean, pool area was good, store was nice.
Aug 27, 2015
First time at this campground and everyone loved it. Kids had plenty to do and grounds were well kept. Will definitely be coming back next year.
Aug 27, 2015
Space was nice but narrow roads to get there. Resort fee was high since we never used the "resort" amenities. Also charged for dogs which was high. Nice place but way too expensive.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Check in staff were not helpful. Cabin did not meet standard for cost compared to previous Koas I stayed at.
Aug 26, 2015
This was our 3rd stay here this season and the reasons for the multiple visits is the great location, the fantastic campground layout/amenities and the great staff!!
Aug 26, 2015
LOCATION AWESOME..fees not so great.$20 you reserve spot..$8 /day resort fee..don't understand that...pool,shower house and certain holes in mini golf...need attention next...Think they are REALLY trying to slowly fix things...keep up good work...hats off to guy in wine shop and head food supervisor lady...they are really people people...ooo and the older lady at the gate.she was a definite assest
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed for a weekend and tho I wasn't crazy about the only site available because I prefer in the wooded areabut was in what I call trailer city. The stay was pleasant and had a great time. The staff was friendly it was very clean and liked the free pancake breakfast, the store was nice and the indoor movie theater was a first for me at a campground. Plan on going back very soon
Aug 26, 2015
I loved it!!!! Cabins were so clean and the staff was so nice and friendly and they were great about everything.
Aug 25, 2015
We've been staying once every year in Aug. when we have a luau. I get this site because of the size, but it needs more stones. It rained and mud ran all over our rug like a river! Luckily it dried out quickly the next day, but it could use more stones.
Aug 25, 2015
I enjoy visiting this KOA due in part to its location, convenience and amenities. I would only suggest updating and maintaining equipment and cleanliness of the facility as you can see it has great potential.
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed our very first time staying at a KOA. The bathroom and shower near our site weren't very clean on Friday but by sat were in a little better shape. While I didn't bring my dog I was a little disappointed in the agility course at the dog park. Nothing like ur website shows. Overall was a great experience
Aug 25, 2015
Our visit was a colaboration of former Navy personnel that came together after 15 years. It was magical!!! It was as if 15 years transcended 15 days. We are all married now and our wives connected too. Great times, great memories and a great venue for more memories to come. Everyone has decided for a KOA reunioni next year!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.