Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
Very quiet this time of year. We loved It!
Nov 30, 2016
Would like to see fewer loud parties til midnight and beyond. Ron and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Will be back soon. Thanks
Nov 30, 2016
Our site was booked in the summer. We get there and were moved to "The Concrete High Rent District". We were not pleased. Then we find out the owners of KOA did not renew the Civil War Museum lease!! I had 2,teens with us who were very disappointed. Not even the original trenches anymore. Oh, you better change the name of this KOA. NOTHING SAYS CIVIL WAR BATTLEFIELDS any more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your site. Unfortunately, the water to the back of the campground is turned off during this time, only the front is open. Our original Civil War trench is intact and has several placards describing the history.
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed one night on our way home to Western NY, seems to be a extremely popular campground even during the off season. Many RV's, Trailers and Tent campers. Facilities were very clean and heated. Very nice camp store for the items you may have forgotten. People that work there are very friendly and helpful. Great place for a history lesson. Many things to do. Definitely a place to return to
Nov 28, 2016
We had a great experience at Harpers Ferry KOA and would definitely go back.
Nov 28, 2016
This is second year my group has stayed here. Employees are very friendly. We like it here off season because it's not crowded. Haven't stayed in warmer weather. Showers need a little updating. Other then that we had a wonderful time.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
The first person I encountered was Judy. I called on a Sunday to make reservations be near our friends and she was curt. She wouldn't tell me what site she was reserving for us. When I asked what the site number was, she said she would have to charge me $20! She wouldn't even tell me the name of the road. She just told me it would be walking distance to my friend's site.i have more tosaybutnoroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We reserve site types for guests without specific site numbers. If you would like to guarantee a specific site there is a $20 charge. Our records indicate that you camped next to your friends. Unfortunately are roads are not named, so that information would not have been available either.
Nov 25, 2016
Great location and very accommodating.
Nov 22, 2016
A well situated campground, very close to the National Park visitor center. We stayed off season, so did not have the opportunity to see the campground in full swing with yhe many advertised activities. We did find the staff very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms and showers clean.
Nov 22, 2016
We love this campground. 100% will be back again. So much to do here at this KOA even in the fall.
Nov 22, 2016
The location and proximity to hiking was great! Unfortunately, the campground facilities were not clean. Despite a sign that stated the bathroom was cleaned daily, it definitely was not cleaned or maintained for the three days we were there. There wasn't any soap in the dispenser for three days. The campsites were very close and campers helped each other get into their designated sites.
Nov 22, 2016
Very quiet weekend .. still this late in the season and having activities going on..beautiful area and will return hopefully after the holidays
Nov 21, 2016
Very pleasant and convenient facility
Nov 19, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff and a location which is easy and convenient.
Nov 17, 2016
Nice campground/great amenities. It would have been nice to know that in November however, not all were available(coffee stand, pancakes, basketball court, etc.) RV sites were very close to one another.
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
Were there with young great grandchildren and had a wonderful time. Site good and playground/bounce was excellent and happy to see staff member monitoring the jumping...We've been here several times, now live in Newport News, previous times we were traveling from our home in CA.
Nov 17, 2016
Our camping site was level and roomy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Exploring the area and reliving the history fantastic.
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
We were a late arrival and initial assigned site was too small and impossible to navigate into. Parked for the night where we could fit. Was re-asigned the next morning to a very nice site. Stay was pleasant and employees were helpful and courteous.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
We are new to KOA and camping and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Great staff and accomodations.
Nov 15, 2016
We always enjoy staying there.
Nov 15, 2016
We've been staying at your KOA for our first & last camping trips of the season for many years. We now have a group of 9 campers.We love the location, lots to do & KOA is great.
Nov 15, 2016
Love the campground but some of the sites are quite tight. Hard to get your camper in a good spot.
Nov 15, 2016
Were there in off season, so missed some amenities. Staff always efficient and helpful. Always picked up trash frequently.
Nov 15, 2016
Perfect girls night only stay! Mom, daughter, sister and daughter in law. Thank you!
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful November weekend, friendly staff. Would love to have had Grapes and Grinds open :)
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice facility!
Nov 15, 2016
A beautiful park with trails thru the woods with all the leafs changing color. The staff was very welcoming. However, there was some permanent campers there that looked very rundown and junky, and this reflected badly on the campground which was gorgeous and they need to be addressed then you will have a top notch campground.
Nov 15, 2016
I came for a night & ended up staying the weekend. Tent site was clean, a little confusing to find but spaced nicely so I wasn't on top of another group. Bath house was clean! The staff was wonderful about adjusting my reservation.
Nov 15, 2016
Best one we have visited. Our favorite camping destination.
Nov 15, 2016
We are new to RVing and have been staying at KOAs. We did not have our kids with us, but I know that they would have loved the jumping pillow. We loved walking with our dog on the Civil War hiking trails abutting the property. We will return in the summer!
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Water tasted funny after broken water line was repaired Thursday November 10
Nov 14, 2016
This location was very convenient for our visits to Harpers Ferry and the Antietam Battlefield. Would recommend them to anyone considering visiting either (or both) or these venues.
Nov 12, 2016
Our only complaint was yesterday at 8am, bulldozers were feet from our camper and our dog was so scared it peed in the bed. Had we known about this, we could have made arrangements so she would not have been as scared.
Nov 12, 2016
Cramped. Roads too tight.
Nov 12, 2016
So much to do for kids--bouncy pillow, indoor basketball, arcade, playground. Some of the sights could be a little bigger but overall, a great place!
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
my husband and I had a great time. We pulled in on 11/4/2016 pulled out on 11/8/2016. The staff are very pleasant and kind.
Nov 10, 2016
Great location near a fascinating National Park.
Nov 09, 2016
very dissappointed, due to a water main break at our site, my outdoor carpets were ruined due to mud holes the water created causing someone to trip ripping my carpet. Went to office several times to complain said there was nothing they could do to fix it until the park closed for the winter. Poor Poor excuse. five consecutive years we stayed with you as a group we will not be back.
Nov 09, 2016
we stayed in a cabin without a bathroom cabin was great but bathrooms were a little far away other wise we had a great stay
Nov 09, 2016
The campground sites are too close together and very difficult to get in and out. Also the spots are not level and require a lot of tinkering to get the rig level
Nov 09, 2016
Felt like I was camping in a parking lot. They put me in a spot 5 feet from a hugh parking lot with bright lights. There were plenty of wooded spots available. The fire ring was 5 feet from the parking lot.
Nov 09, 2016
This was a great campground in a wonderful location in Harpers Ferry, WV. The campground had alot to offer for everyone, as well as being located near a National Park. Will certainly be back!
Nov 08, 2016
I especially liked this year because the camp ground provided linens, towels, and pillows. the extra touch of making the bed was very nice too.
Nov 08, 2016
As usual, our stay at this KOA was a good one. At the end of our stay we had an issue with tent spikes that were stick in the ground and workers helped us to remove them. Finally, the same workers jump started my truck when my battery had died. All staff were friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals