Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
They provided great activities for the kids. This KOA's showers were old and dirty. At least 2 were out of order for our 5 day stay. We arrived after dark, and drove around 15 minutes looking for our campsite. Finally we asked someone to show us. The day we left the KOA inspection crew arrived at 10:30 AM and were shown where their campsite was. Majority of tent sites in major rain wash area
Aug 14, 2014
kOA has so much to do at the campground! Great for all ages. My only complaint is that the campsites are too close together. Other than everything is great!
Aug 13, 2014
This campground was great. A lot of this to do for the whole family. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 12, 2014
All the amenities and activities were very nice; however we found the campsites themselves to be very small. We also had a hard time determining the borders of each site. Quiet time was not followed or enforced. We generally stay at state run parks with decent size sites and parking.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
I was a little concern that my kids ages 13 and 16 would not enjoy themselves but they had a ball and ask if they could return and next time bring a friend. Thanks for a great weekend.
Aug 12, 2014
Convenient for tubing, lots for kids to do. Very noisy well past 10:00 p.m.!
Aug 12, 2014
tent sites were too close together.....ground was uncomfortable to sleep on.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The stay was nice. I was a little disappointed with the tent site ground. It was rocky , hard, and on a steep slope. That made it hard to sleep. Other than that it was good.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The amenities and nearby attractions are a great time for the whole family. We come every year and will absolutely continue that tradition!
Aug 04, 2014
wish there was more room for the non-electric tent sites. overall a very nice place to kick it back and relax a few nights next to a campfire!
Aug 04, 2014
Great campground with lots of activities for families but also enough space to enjoy quiet time and nature.
Aug 04, 2014
Great stay. Friendly staff. Great accommodations. Great breakfast.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The place itself as in pool, and activities were good. The store was a but expensive therefore I felt they are basically taking advantage of campers who forget things. And the only other complaint would be the tent sites. They aren't very well thought out and you just get told where to go without knowing what is actually your area its just a bunch if numbers and find a tent spot.
Aug 04, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids. They especially liked the jump pillow. The bathrooms were dirty and need to be cleaned more often.
Aug 04, 2014
Such a nice place! I would have liked for people to clean up after their dogs better, but we still had a great time
Aug 04, 2014
service is always great. the employees are nice and helpful. I love it how the restrooms are always clean and the camp grounds are kept clean.
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed Monday night through Thursday night. It was great until Thursday when there was an influx of people and they didn't follow quiet times.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We had a very good time and really enjoyed all the planned activities and facilities for the kids. However, the bathrooms were almost always a disaster and really need to be cleaned more than once a day.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Bathrooms and Showers could be kept up more frequently but otherwise a fantastic facility to camp at!
Jul 26, 2014
We had a great stay at this KOA. We loved that you had enough activities to keep the kids busy, the marshmallow dodgeball game was great! The only negative comment I could say is that the shower heads were horrible. All of the shower head holes were clogged so they only had 5 or 6 streams of water coming from them. Other than that all was great, we are planning a trip back sometime this fall!
Jul 25, 2014
Customer service was excellent. Site was clean. Some of the facilities were dated and in disrepair. Our kids liked the putt putt but it was in bad shape. Pool was great and movie theater was nice but it flooded after a rain storm so we couldnt make use of it. I would definitely stay there again because the staff was very friendly and the location was great.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Only suggestion - please stock better firewood. Other than that - we (twin 12 y/o boys) love this place.
Jul 22, 2014
you need to have night patrol on Sunday nights too. walked around trying to find someone at 1:30 am when other campers were being way too loud and couldn't find help.
Jul 22, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA for about 6 years now. We love it. Our kids who range from 21-25 still love it. From volleyball to the jumping pillow (I know they are older but still young at heart) to the wine tastings, we had a great time. The location is also great.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
I would definitely recommend this campground to others, especially people with children! Lots to do, rain or shine! Plus being close to historic sites is nice! It's great for a quick weekend away!
Jul 22, 2014
Harpers Ferry KOA was awesome! All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was clean and the amenities are beyond what I was expecting. That it is close enough to walk to River Riders is a bonus. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 21, 2014
I liked the campground for the most part. However it was very crowded. It seemed where ever there was a small piece of land you would have a camper set up. Examples... next to the bathrooms, pancake hut and there was one site towards the back that was uneven. It looked liked a river was once there and dried up. I did enjoy the activities and the warm showers. It just would have been nice to not he
Jul 21, 2014
The pancake breakfast is a great idea; I loved not having to cook first thing in the morning.
Jul 20, 2014
Betty who met us at the gate was great. Check in was fine, was surprised by an additional charge for dog (paid for site online). We were put on a tent site that should never have been a site at all. Water drainage on either side of the small pad and lots of tree roots. There was not enough room for the 10x16 tent so we moved it toward the road on the embankment. Poor site. Amenities were good.
Jul 15, 2014
The campground was too loud and not family friendly. Our "neighbors" stayed up all night screaming and talking about drugs, keeping us and our 9 year old awake. Reports to the registration office were not taken seriously and calls to the overnight number reporting them yielded no results either. We will camp elsewhere next time.
Jul 15, 2014
saturday night was terribly crowded and loud, but Sunday night was peaceful and great.
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome time had by all....
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed this years stay very much.Staff was friendly and helpful. I would have liked to have had more activities on Sunday, but, overall, a great time.
Jul 02, 2014
Our Scout Troop Had A Bike Trip to the C&O Canal, and stayed at the Camp Ground. Great Camp Ground. Very Impressed! Thank You
Jul 01, 2014
My family and I had a great experience with Harper's Ferry KOA. The amenities are great for adults and kids. My kids were occupied by the activities like making beaded necklaces and playing at the little carnival activity. The pool, jump house and giant jump pillow were fun too!
Jun 30, 2014
There were many people (campers) that made our stay not so great. The couple fighting at midnight that disrupted our sleep and the families glaring at us in the restrooms made for an interesting stay. Employees were nice and helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
Very good service but very crowded. Our camp ground was on a slope hard to set up tents and other families were right on top of your campsite as well. I would rent a cabin next time before I would camp with 3 other families for 120 dollars for 2 nights
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The grounds were kept very clean with lots of personnel when needed. Problem, the actual campsites were very small and it was on a side of a hill.
Jun 25, 2014
After spending the morning rafting, my Boy Scout troop enjoyed a relaxing afternoon at the Harpers Ferry KOA. They enjoyed your many recreational facilities.
Jun 23, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.