Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
This was our fourth annual camping trip to this campsite. My boyfriend and I love camping in our tent here since there are so many fun activities to do at the campsite and right outside at the state park. The staff was helpful and very flexible with our stay (we arrived late due to heavy rain and were able to set up the following day a bit early). We are already planning our next trip back!
Jun 30, 2015
From the moment you drive on the property the campground is amazing, the staff that greets you is pleasant and helpful! Thru the entire stay the everyone their is amazing!! One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever been too! We plan on returning this fall or possibly more and will return at least once a year! Thanks to everyone their for a memorable weekend!
Jun 25, 2015
The kids loved all the fun things to do.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great stay. There 24 from Troop 899 and the campgrounds were clean and accomodating.
Jun 23, 2015
I arrived in the dark & nearly got my vehicle stuck in a gulley in the road -wasn't told about road conditions before heading to campsite. There wasn't a tent pad & the campsite was on a slope with lots of rocks/sticks. Very little shade & a large stump in the campsite(major trip factor). All of the amenities offered can't make a poor nights sleep any better! $90+ & $57- way overpriced.
Jun 23, 2015
This way our first time camping as a family, we choose this place because it had so much to offer when you have kids. I would highly recommend this place to anyone with kids. My only disappoint was that we had a site that was on a complete slope which made sleeping strange. Also some of the access roads where pretty washed out and I have a Honda civic, glad I didn't get one of them!
Jun 22, 2015
Great place. We will be back again.
Jun 22, 2015
Ground where tents needed to be very uneven had to repair road that was washed away myself to get our truck out
Jun 22, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Helpful, friendly staff and a nice, clean facility.
Jun 22, 2015
Quiet hours not enforced. First night good, 2nd horrible. Neighbors (party of at 25 we could see) up til 2 am talking loudly.Then back up at 6 am. Other neighbor drunk hollering. Dogs barking loudly at 3 am.Not once did anyone patrol by. (Site 277) Left day early for this reason.Camped all life, never had this problem. Very disappointed. Never here on a weekend again!Loved amenities and area.
Jun 21, 2015
The kids and I had a great time camping and participating in the activities at the campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only concern I had was the location of our tent site, it was unnerving to have two rain runoff trenches surrounding your site and your tent was located toward the bottom. I appreciate the efforts your staff put forth in trying to quiet noisy campers after hours.
Jun 16, 2015
What I'd envision at a refugee camp might be like....tents 20 feet apart
Jun 16, 2015
We had a greatt at and were very pleased with the amenities. We had tent site 112- highly recommended. Although its the furthest from the amenities and bathrooms, we were away from everyone else which was better for us- more of a true camping vibe.
Jun 16, 2015
Site was nice. Activities were great for the kids. But, a site next to use had 9 tents and over 20 people on it - they were rowdy, rude and kept us awake way past the 10pm quiet time. Not fond of that and probably won't be coming back there.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Please update the mini golf course. It is getting a little shabby.
Jun 11, 2015
I like the idea it had plenty of things for the kids. heated pool an indoor theater with movies playing about four times a day.I was not happy how the sites had big ditches . it was hard to put the tents up well you would not right on top of people. I watch people fall in the ditches.
Jun 11, 2015
We look forward to returning again and staying longer.
Jun 08, 2015
We enjoy Harper's ferry koa because of all the fun activities. We have been coming with our church group for several years. Tent camping is very shaded but the sites can be crowded, not level, and full of roots. If you want secluded, this is not the place for you. But if you have younger kids that enjoy rotating through the pool, jumping pillow, tie die, and movie theater, then you are good to go!
Jun 08, 2015
Campground is relly great but the put put golf really needs work on all the greens. Every year it is the same thing this area is neglected.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
We love staying woth guys! The only issue we had was the motorcycle traffic at 12am and 8am riding loudly right next to our tents. Maybe they should be put in another area away from families with children.
Jun 05, 2015
We had a great time, and we will be back. So many things to do for the kids, they were never bored!
Jun 04, 2015
We enjoyed coming back to Harpers Ferry KOA, and love all the amenities. My only dislike was the tent area we chose was not very flat. There were large tree roots, and it sloped so much it made sleeping a bit uncomfortable.
Jun 04, 2015
We were staying one night in a tent campsite. I was given a site 198 that was a slope of 20-30 degress with no table. Many other sites were available that were level since there was only on other camper in our loop. It rain torrently that night. fortunately we took our tent down before the storm and stayed in our vehicle or we would have been drenched. I will not stay there again.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Too crowded. ..would have like a tent site not in the middle of all the hubbub. Was not asked if where 8 would like my site at of shown all empty site. Also I made res on phone and paid was not informed about the $8.00 fee per person per day. I would have declined that fee....as we got there at 9pm....also as we did not do anything but sleep there.
May 29, 2015
Too many leaves not raked up in our area. 10:00 is too early for the noise ordnance it should at least be 11:00. The stage looks run down, the karaoke speakers sound terrible, you need to put some money into fixing the place up.
May 29, 2015
Great short vaction for familes that have kids and like to camp.
May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
One of the best places to go with families together and have fun. 5 years in a row for holidays.!😀👍
May 27, 2015
Great amenities, well-run, friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had an awesome time! Love the campground and the activities! Will be back soon.
May 26, 2015
Very good on-site activities. Two areas for improvement: 1) mini-golf needs some repairs/maintenance; and 2) quiet hours not enforced, so campground was NOISY late at night.
May 26, 2015
We love the amenities for children.
May 26, 2015
lots of great ammenities.
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time and always love staying at the KOA. Every employee we enter acted with was extremely friendly. My only complaint would be that it is in need of some updates, we noticed several things that need fixed, painted, or just redone
May 26, 2015
Campground was great! Campsites were close together which meant a screaming toddler woke us up every morning at 6:30 am. Not a pleasant experience for 20-somethings who wished to sleep in later on our holiday weekend.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
I think that koa staff does not manage the property/ guests well. There was lots if issues with noise and quite hour. Manager Jessica had an attitude and no compassion at all to guests who didn't sleep through the nights due to noise issue. I need to take this further to discuss with someone about my experience

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were inconvenience by your fellow campers. Quiet hours were enforced at your request. Staff reported no further noise. We offered for you to move sites or check out with a full refund. You chose to stay in the original site. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
May 26, 2015
I was forced to purchase 3 days for the holiday weekend, when I only wanted 2 nights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a three night minimum on Memorial Day Weekend.
May 20, 2015
May 18, 2015
Mother's day weekend was fun. Camp is clean, full of activities for the kids and even karaoke for us. We were able to walk to a free shuttle bus to historic Harpers Ferry. Free pancake breakfasts were a bonus!
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
had a blast
May 12, 2015
We love coming to this campground. There is so much to do and the kids have so much fun. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They are wonderful!!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.