Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
I usually use my travel trailer but this time I tent camped. I appreciate that this KOA provided an electricity source to recharge my cell phone and IPad.
Sep 20, 2016
The people working the front desk weren't welcoming or friendly. We didn't understand the boundaries of campsite & tried to call the office but no one picked up. Later we went to the arcade & didnt have enough cash. The ATM in lobby was broken. I asked the front desk if I could purchase something and get cash back and was told no. Again very unhelpful & unfriendly. Man on golf cart was THE BEST.
Sep 20, 2016
Clean facilities and sites. Courteous staff. But too many sites too close together.
Sep 20, 2016
All facilities were very clean and the amenities were terrific! My son especially enjoyed the large bounce pillow and even though he is only three and there were much older children there, they were all very careful of my little guy! We will definitely return next year!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice place for family camping. But campsites are right on top of each other. Way over priced for 2 nights of camping. 140 dollars for a tent sight is double most places. All in all friendly ppl with a lot to do for kids. Just not my type of camping.
Sep 19, 2016
Employees were pleasant. Restrooms and showers were clean.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The ammenities were numerous!! Location of the grounds were great. My actual site I was assigned to was a little pathetic. Plenty of gravel, Not one blade of grass. I didn't stay a second night. Maybe I would have if put in one of the open, nicer spaces.... There were several. I would go again, but I would insist on a better site.
Sep 10, 2016
Campsite was small and no flat area. But amenities at campground were great.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Very, very crowded due to the weekend we selected. The grounds are well maintained but many of the primitive campsites are on the side of a mountain.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed the stay and would consider returning, But, 1. The game room experience is a zero. Very disappointing. 2. The campsite ground was all rocks, we asked for a grasses section and was told the sites are picked by the computer. 3. The folks at KOA where very nice and always outgoing. I give your people five stars. 4. It might be time to upgrade your movie screen.It was greatly out of f
Aug 30, 2016
My first time camping as an adult and it was great, couldn't have had a better time everyone was friendly and there was so much to do. Great place for weekend getaways.
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent campground. Some minor amenities need some TLC like the mini golf and the game room. Otherwise it's a great clean campground in a wonderful area.
Aug 29, 2016
I had never been to a KOA before. We tent camped and really appreciated the space between spots and how nice and wooded the campground was.
Aug 23, 2016
Lots of things to do and we took the kids here for years. We have been away for 5 years. Things are looking old and unloved- restrooms and showers, carpet in arcade, pool lining not tight. Still a nice location. Needs some capital investment
Aug 21, 2016
Our first day/night was absolutely wonderful. Plenty of things for the children to do. Our second night however was very unpleasant. There were some young campers that drank all night and into the early hours of the morning. At 230 am I tried to call night watch but no one was there. This was my sons birthday present and we left a day early because of the partiers. Quiet hours needed inforced.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was friendly and the park was kept clean. There is so much to do in the surrounding areas. Definitely worth it!
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was nice, but the tent sites were awful. The tent sites were not level and our original site had a gully running through it. They could use a bit of TLC.
Aug 16, 2016
There was no security patrols on Friday night. The camp next to ours had people up and partying until 4:30am. We notified management the next day and had no issues with that camp Saturday night. I assume that was because of the complaints. Security should really conduct a camp review around midnight and have rowdy camps calmed down after that time.
Aug 14, 2016
Lots to do. Clean facilities. Helpful staff! A little noisy. Probably would have preferred a more remote tent site
Aug 10, 2016
If I had to mention one thing that needed improvement, it would be the facility restrooms. The shower/restrooms in the middle of the campground and the restrooms in the cafe were in rough shape most of the time. However, the campsite is clean, there are plenty of things to do while visiting and friendly staff made our overall experience was good.
Aug 10, 2016
Amazing staff members, everyone is friendly and helpful!!! The one staff member that came to do arts and crafts on Sunday with my daughters was amazing he did a great job with the kids!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time! The pool was very nice, the restrooms and showers were well maintained and the free pancake breakfast was delicious and a nice touch! The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 09, 2016
The campground itself is wonderful as well as the staff. The only complaint I have is the failure to enforce the 10 pm curfew. I called security three times between 11 pm and 1:30 am because there was a group of 30 people on a site that were extremely loud. It would be helpful if security patrolled the campground instead of sitting in front of the office all night.
Aug 08, 2016
If you need a place to stay and you have kids to entertain, this place is great. If you're more of a destination stay-at-the-campground kind of camper, you'll be disappointed. The sites are small, poorly situated (some sites are basically in the parking lot) and children run and scream non-stop until at least 11. Great amenities and the free pancakes were good.
Aug 08, 2016
We really liked the free pancakes! We were not happy with our campsite because it was severely sloped but did not know we could switch sites. We appreciated the 10 pm - 8 am quiet hours! It is a good family campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Our neighbors were very ignorant. I will not be back unless changes are made.
Aug 05, 2016
my first time at a "resort" KOA. All the staff were helpful and kind; it was great to have a pool (though I would have liked an earlier morning swim than 10am); laundry facilities were great; free pancake breakfast was fun! Hiking around the Harpers Ferry National Park was awesome, as well as kayaking the Potomac.. both easy to get to/make arrangements for. Thanks!
Aug 02, 2016
The campsite that I got really sucked. It had no level ground for our tent and no fire ring. We were able to get another spot that wasn't much better.
Jul 31, 2016
Great stay! Enjoyed pretty much everything. Some facilities could use a little TLC like the mini golf and bathrooms. Showers could use more drainage but other than that, we had a wonderful time, until our tent got wet and we opted to leave early.
Jul 29, 2016
We had originally reserved a tent site but it was so hot that we asked if we could change it to a cabin with a/c the man in the office was very nice and accommodated us. The cabin was very nice. The only problem we had with it was there was ants. They got into all our food (it was sealed up) and constantly crawled on us. Other than that we loved out stay. There was so much for the kids to do.
Jul 29, 2016
the people were kind, the facilities clean, and the stay enjoyable.
Jul 25, 2016
We have a good stay. We had fun with the game room and pool. The showers and bathrooms could have been cleaned a little more often. They never got bad but they weren't cleaned even though the signs specified the daily cleaning hours.
Jul 20, 2016
excellent camping area!
Jul 18, 2016
Camp sites are very closed to each other. We love the activities at this site.
Jul 18, 2016
Pricing was unclear during the booking process which caused confusion upon arrival for our large group of 10. We believed we had paid in full, but were told that we had only made a one night deposit and owed double the amount for the second night. Overall a nice campsite but definitely expensive.
Jul 17, 2016
Overcrowded, loud, bathrooms dirty, OVERPRICED!,tent sites more suited for mountain goat than tent, and whats with the activity fee?? No option to op out, so why not just add it to the regular fee? Not a place to stay if you have no children.
Jul 13, 2016
Site 288:Since I didn't bring an air mattress or cot, I wasn't too thrilled sleeping on the large rocks on pad. I am glad there was no rain had I pitched the tent on the ground beside the pad. Otherwise I had a good time.
Jul 13, 2016
Crazy crowded and confusing for primitive sites. Not well marked, not many "flat" sites so not the most comfortable sleeping on incline. Showers great store expensive overpriced. Staff friendly. Quieter during week clears out on sunday
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay was great, staff was friendly, activities were fun. The only negative thing was the condition of some of the roads throughout the campground. There were pretty large gullies and ditches both on the roads and in the campsites. Thankfully I brought a truck that could handle that type of terrain. It would have been tricky with a smaller vehicle.
Jul 12, 2016
The only complaint I ever have is about the bathrooms. I really feel they need to be cleaned more than once a day, and the lower bathroom near the tent sites is too small.
Jul 12, 2016
I've been coming to Harpers Ferry KOA for years. It only gets better!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground! Glad it wasn't too crowded or the parking would have been tricky, some of the sites you would need a jeep to get down in. We were fortunate to get a spot at a different campsite that was car friendly. Camp store and staff was great!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly hosts, great location, comfortable facilities, we had a lovely stay. Just wished I could stay longer!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals