Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Just love your KOA. My 14 year old grandson loved it too. Hope to be back soon
Jun 23, 2016
very convenient to battlefield. level shaded sites.
Jun 21, 2016
Conveniently located, large pool and tons of things to do. The arcade could use some updating since many of the games didn't work. Spaces are a little tight if you are up on the hill area - fire pit is very close to your neighbor.
Jun 21, 2016
Poor drainage, rain and mud on the campsite no grass or stone. The sewer was recently added to the site and was located toward the front of the site up hill from where most trailers/campers have their connections.
Jun 20, 2016
My tent site was right next to the pancake cottage. The staff started at 6:30 in the morning. Quite time is until 8 am. It was very noisy. Friday night there was teenagers playing on the playground until2 am when we had to call security to get them off. Went I went to the office the man didn't even say sorry for the noicy. He said there's nothing he can do.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time! Staff was friendly and plentiful, facilities were kept clean even during a busy weekend, and the activities to participate in were plenty. Will definitely be returning!
Jun 20, 2016
I was disappointed that you charged $10 per person for a resort fee for the activities. The campsite fee should take care of the use of your activities. We did not use the activities but we had to pay for them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Resort fee is $10 per site per day. This covers all of the amenities of the campground in addition to your basic site fee.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Wonderful place and very friendly staff
Jun 18, 2016
We have stayed at Harpers Ferry KOA several times. The staff is very friendly. The campground is kept very clean. We will be back. Thank you. Betty L
Jun 17, 2016
My family had a great time and the staff was awesome. The roads and RV sites don't offer much room for error.
Jun 17, 2016
Normally I love KOA campgrounds, but my experience at Harper's Ferry was very bad. At the campground, they had a tree removal service operating heavy equipment until almost 8PM. I got no response when I complained about it, and when I did check out and told the manager on duty about it, he was rude and condescending. I'm very disappointed.
Jun 16, 2016
Enjoy our stay, sites were small and the 50 amp sites hado a landscape timber thru it that was uneven so a constant trip hazard and very difficult for grandkids they kept falling..prices that were in confirmation email I received in January were not the prices I was charged..lots of young kids were running the show not very friendly. We would possibly stay again
Jun 16, 2016
Top notch campground with excellent activities!!
Jun 16, 2016
Even though, overall, it is a nice KOA, you can tell it is older and needs a bit of sprucing up
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice campground - we come here every year for Memorial Day weekend. Only one complaint - there is no ventilation in the showers. Everyone in our large group commented on the fact that they were sweating more after their shower than before. Please get some ventilation fans in the showers or put ventilation grids in the doors!
Jun 15, 2016
There were 2 locks in the ladies bathroom by the office that were broken. Bathrooms weren't cleaned very well or as often as they have been in the past. It would be nice to have one flat rate, instead of having multiple fees tacked on. We have stayed here several times and this past stay was the most disappointing that we have had.
Jun 15, 2016
Very Clean and well kept campground. Staff was VERY nice and very helpful with everything. Only issue I had was that the cable TV did not have very good reception
Jun 14, 2016
the rv site was all dirt with charcoal dumped in the middle of site, went to office and ask if someone would come and clean it up, they said yes but nobody ever came. My husband and I cleaned it up. Children were allowed to ride golf carts with no supervision, since everything was dirt no gravel and the children driving too fast which made excessive dust that made eating outside impossible.
Jun 14, 2016
i really enjoy with deaf Kendall PTA at KOA Camp and lot funny and i will go there KOA Camp next year with Kendall PTA again
Jun 14, 2016
Campground is in a great location. Site 29 needs the sewer connection repaired. It has been long snce damaged.
Jun 14, 2016
Very tight maneuvering on skinny roads when full. Free pancakes and amenities were fantastic. Putt-putt can use an overhaul. Overall, great stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Great service plenty to do and a awesome camp store. We picked KOA due to the fact we have kids and wanted a family atmosphere. Great place for kids and pets!! Thanks for a great time
Jun 14, 2016
People were friendly. Campsite great. Three of the stalls in the women's bathroom near store had broken locks. Cleaning of bathrooms never took place during sign stated time. Lots of young people who were not real familiar with works of campground.
Jun 14, 2016
The rv site are poorly maintained, they are in need of stone and a little soil to cover them all so dangerous tree roots. Lighting seemed to at a minimum, with areas so dark I couldn't see my wife who was walking next to me to the bath house. I was in the area of 150's. I like this part of the park with the nice oak trees for shade but I don't think anyone would disagree that it could use stone.
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed in full hook-up in campsite 82, which was a pull through lot. Nice and level, but beware of site 83. The people beside us were in a C class and were unlevel their whole stay. The campgrounds were very nice, convenient to everywhere. Nice pool, friendly service. Free pancake breakfast. Dogs allowed. There was a biker gang there that did play music the whole time, but they didn't bother us
Jun 14, 2016
Great staff and activities/facilities make for a wonderful weekend.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was friendly. RV sites are very close together. Pool was nice. Food snack area leaves a lot to be desired.
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great time. Nice campground with lots of activities.
Jun 13, 2016
A big mix up with the reservations in our group. Paid the extra fee to reserve a specific site and they did not apply the VIK to the reservation. They did make it right. This campground is an awesome campground for families and groups. Very crowded but the sites are good and level. FHU with cable. Call the campground directly to make your reservations. Will return again.
Jun 13, 2016
I HAVE BEEN CAMPING HERE FOR YEARS AND I WONDER WHEN ARE THEY GOING TO UP DATE THE CABLE TV SYSTEM? IT NEVER SEEMS TO WORK. IF THEY CHECK THE LABOR THAT IT COST TO HAVE THE STAFF RUN AROUND AND TRY AND PATCH A SYSTEM THAT HASN'T WORK RIGHT FOR YEARS THEY WILL FIND OUT THEY ARE PAYING MORE IN WAGES THEN IT WOULD COST TO INSTALL A WORKING CABLE SYSTEM. THANKS
Jun 13, 2016
Very expensive to stay and everything is falling apart not clean activitys was ended before it was time rude kids serving at the snack bar it just really went down hill from last time we stayed not very happy campers
Jun 13, 2016
a very comfortable and easily accessed rv campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jun 13, 2016
I would recommend this KOA only to people looking to camp with large groups. The site I had (127) was not suitable for a popup camper (or tent) camping and was entirely too close to other campers. Additionally, I was charged a $2 pet fee that was not disclosed in my online reservation. The bouncing pillow closing at 8pm and poorly staffed 'carnival' were also underwhelming.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a Wonderful & Restful Weekend with our 5 yr old Westie (Sophie) and our 4 1/2 month old Westie puppy (Mollie)! Also thank you for the extend stay yesterday. It was great not to have to rush out. The Pancake Breakfast was Excellent too!
Jun 13, 2016
All KOAs are over priced, this one is no exception. The should spend a lot more money on maintaining the sites and amenities. Very crowded, noisy and smoky on weekends. Roads and sites are very narrow.
Jun 13, 2016
The showers were pretty messy late Saturday night. Otherwise everything wad very clean! Staff was very nice. Lots of kid friendly activities. Loved the kiddie pool!!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a beautiful tent site by the woods. The people were friendly and there was tons to do! This was our second stay and we plan on coming back in August!
Jun 13, 2016
Overall great stay, facilities are good and staff was very friendly. Only reason I wouldn't give a 5 star rating is that it took us three times during registration to get a decent campsite. I can understand if you are booked solid where campsites are reserved already. But if good sites are available fill those first!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Always a pleasant stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. Cordial and helpful staff and excellent sites.
Jun 09, 2016
A very friendly KOA. We had a very nice, tree covered spot. They were performing some site upgrades, so there was construction equipment and such around the property. We would recommend to others. We would also stay there again.
Jun 08, 2016
The lot we reserved was very small and close to other campers and very hard to level camper on incline.
Jun 07, 2016
Didn't like the added fees: mandatory resort fee and per pet per night fee. Nice park, but very narrow sites.
Jun 07, 2016
I just feel your price per night is OUTRAGEOUS!! I have stayed at other campgrounds that are 1/2 your price and still had most of the same things
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean and site was very level.
Jun 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals