Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Nov 20, 2014
We did have a little problem when we got there that the 50 amp service did not work but I reported it and the park people came and fixed it right away. Very nice and friendly
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Issues with cable tv roads need work
Nov 20, 2014
I was disappointed with this stay. We were secluded initially, the campground was empty- yet the staff chose to place 3 campsites of teenage girls directly in front of our site. I questioned why they would book them in those sites when the campground was empty and the staffs suggestion was that we uproot our pop up camper after we had already been settled for a night/day. Irritating
Nov 20, 2014
Would have liked it better if you didn't charge me extra for doggies. The site was not level at all Otherwise it was ok
Nov 18, 2014
Even in off season this campground has a lot of activities for everyone.
Nov 17, 2014
Awesome campground. We stay every year over Veteran's Day weekend. We upgraded from a travel trailer to a larger fifth wheel this year and the sites are a little tight to maneuver around to and into. Other than that - another GREAT stray at Harper's Ferry KOA Ed Tucker
Nov 17, 2014
There was a dead cricket in the shower in the laundry building the three days of our stay. The WIFI at our site didn't work for the first 24 hours of our stay and the water wouldn't shut off when we were attempting unhook at the end of our stay. Maintenance did come promptly to fix it.
Nov 16, 2014
Been coming for Halloween wknd for 10+ years w/ 20-24 other camping families. Were told this year we all had to VIK to keep our sites for next yr. Would not reserve the block for us as done in past. No customer loyalty; told us they had others waiting for our sites. Well, guess you got them 'cause none of us will be back next year! So disappointed in lack of customer service. Shame on you!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To guarantee a specific site you must "VIK" that site and there is a $20 fee for this guarantee. If you would like to book sites together, there is no additional fee for that, but specific sites are not guaranteed. This policy has been in place for 6+ years and is the same for every reservation.
Nov 13, 2014
great place, nice staff
Nov 12, 2014
We had a great time over the holiday weekend. The campground was very clean and the shower/bathrooms were heated and in very good shape. We have enjoyed staying at Harper's Ferry KOA and we'll be back again soon.
Nov 12, 2014
Site needs to be leveled. Some wash out.
Nov 11, 2014
everything was great except that there was a plumbing back up at one of the sites up hill from us so sewage ran across the road to our site and we had a bad smell for most the trip
Nov 11, 2014
Great campground with activities for all ages.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Perfect!
Nov 07, 2014
We love the Harpers Ferry KOA! This time we were just a little disappointed that they didn't have any planned trick-or-treating on actual Halloween:( And the Men's bathroom was dirty. Other then that we enjoyed our stay and had a great time. Thanks!!
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
wonderful beautiful
Nov 03, 2014
Our site was moved after we booked. The site we were given, we couldn't get into. Sent farther away from our group. And the only compensation we could get was 2 bundles of firewood. There's A LOT more but I only have 400 characters
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Friendly, clean and great amenities!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at this KOA. The staff was super friendly. The campground itself is beautiful and peaceful. I can't wait until we are able to go back! Just a wonderful experience😃
Nov 02, 2014
I rate this poor because the employees seemed uninterested in us as valued members of KOA.We were lost and needed directions so left a message on their voicemail. No one EVER called back.After driving around and asking for directions, we finally made it to the campground to find several employees in KOA shirts sitting on the porch...The young lady who checked us in was less than enthusiastic...
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
This is our favorite campground. We love it and they did a great job for Halloween.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Had a great time until the last day, when our campsite was flooded due to a stupid person that was next to us and ran over the water line and broke it, did not bother to stop and have it turned off. It took a neighbor to run to the office and tell them. we were not at our site when it happened. When we got back, EVERYTHING was soaked, firewood,carpet,cooler,not a good day.1st 3 days were good
Oct 28, 2014
My family and friends had a terrific time. Only one complaint was that one bathroom had a series of clogged and unflushed toilets. Yuck! Mgmt should put a sign on the door saying the restroom is closed. Left a negative impression on me.
Oct 28, 2014
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more then once a day. Very heavily used and frequently dirty.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We love coming to the Harpers Ferry KOA. The staff is amazing and treats you like family. The kids activities are fantastic, Thank you Shane and Diana for going out of your way to make sure every child has a wonderful esxperience. I love the wine tasting and Jessie does a great job with the selections! You are all amazing!
Oct 27, 2014
We had a large group of campers and totally enjoyed our stay. It's an annual event!
Oct 27, 2014
We come every year to the Halloween camping weekend. We love the seasonal activities and the kids love it !
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The price for the campground was way to much. And the site was lousy. Took 2 steps out of the camper and tripped of a landscape tie. Was lucky didn't fall. All who came in and out of our camper tripped. I've camped a lot in the past 30 so years and was really upset with your campground, price then charge for extra people over 2. Most campgrounds I've stayed allowed 4 people before extra charge.
Oct 27, 2014
The office staff was surly and unhelpful at checkin. The bathhouse was always dirty even after the half hearted attempt by the cleaning crew. The campsites are so uneven it makes leveling campers an unenjoyable challenge. Sites are very small and packed in so privacy of any measure is nonexistent. A very terrible experience all the way around!!!!
Oct 27, 2014
It is our most favorite place to be and we love all the workers there. They really are the BEST!!!
Oct 27, 2014
This KOA was horribly expensive and terribly overcrowded. We are still trying to figure put what we paid an $8.00 per day resort fee for. The sites are small and are jammed together. The restrooms were not clean and the staff was not at all friendly. I read (after checking in) that this KOA is owned by a corporation and not family owned or operated. Perhaps that explains the poor atmosphere.
Oct 27, 2014
I believe the bathroom could be in better shape (cleaned) than what they were. I used the lower bathroom/showers.
Oct 27, 2014
Again, I had a great time at this KOA. The only issue I had was no cable reception even with a trip to the front office. As we didn't plan on watching much, if any, TV, this was not a big deal. Otherwise, our stay was great!
Oct 27, 2014
I recommend Harpers Ferry KOA all the time! The job your staff did for Holloween was great! The haunted house was amazing! Our kids are grown and we don't have any grand children but decorating our site and watching all the kids have so much fun was wonderful. Thanks! Randy and Dawn Cline
Oct 27, 2014
Come here every year. My only complaint is that we usually stay past Sunday in the fall and spring. And we pay to use the arcade, pillow and such and they usually are closed or close very early.
Oct 27, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.