Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Second time there. Great campground. One improvement needed. Neighbor had a light show spiraling in the trees from sun down to 11:00 at night. Disrupting the peace and tranquility of at least a dozen campsites. These light shows need to be banned (and enforced) entirely. Other then that, a very nice campground!!
Sep 27, 2016
We were happy with most things about out stay. The big negative was that there was no enforcement of their quiet hours. Friday night people were partying loud until approx. 0100, then Saturday night someone was playing their radio for the entire campground to hear till after 2300.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Pull through sites very tight. Great place for children with lots of activities for them to participate in. Loved the wine tasting and free pancakes. Will come back again but would like a larger site.
Sep 27, 2016
lot 150 is entirely too close to 150, I was not at all happy with 3 campers pulling in to that site then checking for something larger
Sep 27, 2016
It was a very nice campground, everyone was very nice and pleasant to deal with. The amenities were great and the free pancake breakfast was very good. The only thing I wasn't thrilled about was the sewer hookup on my pull through site was out past the front of my 30' trailer so I had to stretch my hoses to the limit to reach. Other than that the site was great! So bring extra hose for site 154.
Sep 27, 2016
Great staff and always fun things to do, very clean. We have been several times and will continue to go
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Staff was super friendly and very helpful. I loved it
Sep 27, 2016
My only disappointment is how dirty the bathrooms get. If there are alot of tent campers on a weekend, the bathrooms should be cleaned much more often each day.
Sep 27, 2016
The park has a variety of activities for all ages. Beautiful setting! The dog park could use a night light though. Sites could use regular maintenance check for leveling . Will be back
Sep 27, 2016
We will be back.
Sep 27, 2016
Stay was awesome. Need to enforce quite time with kids. Our second staying here and we love the campground, however, kids screaming past quiet time was slightly annoying. However, we will be back next season.
Sep 27, 2016
It was re-enactment weekend, the park had a lot of things going on which kept us busy all day long and evening. We had a great time.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed at campsite 196. I don't know how this site is categorized as a tent site. It's in a hill and is EXTREMELY rocky. The campground was great but the site itself was very disappointing l.
Sep 26, 2016
The good - convenient, lots of amenities and excellent check-in employee. The bad - too crowded, poor attitude from one of the employees when asking to rent John Deere, not a real camping experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any confusion, but unfortunately, we do not rent our vehicle maintenance equipment to campers. You are welcome to bring your own four wheeled motorized vehicle for site to site transportation. Thanks!
Sep 25, 2016
We stayed there because of the location and KOA's clean facilities. I didn't like being charged the activities fees when we don't use them.
Sep 25, 2016
This is a nice area to stay, however they need to fix their Cable TV and fix the premium so called sites. It rained and I was parked in mud.
Sep 25, 2016
We loved staying here! Great facilities and fun activities for the whole family.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice campground, older campground in need of some site maintenance and upkeep. Well stocked store, abundant showers in above average conditions. very peaceful in off season
Sep 25, 2016
Very interesting. Such a historical area!
Sep 24, 2016
Cable TV very poor even after complaining to the office. Wifi weak at times or non existing. Sites close together and hard to manuver.
Sep 23, 2016
very friendlystaff
Sep 21, 2016
We love your campground. Amenities are wonderful. Location is perfect. Is there anything that could be done to reduce dust/dirt/gravel on campsites? Grassy sites would be so much more appealing!
Sep 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - people very friendly. Women showers really need cosmetic repairs to what looks like water leaks.
Sep 21, 2016
it is a very family friendly camp site. i found it clean and well kept. i was very pleased and this was a 2 nd family trip. we would recommend to others as the kids had a wonderful time
Sep 21, 2016
WONDERFUL. GOOD SERVICE
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, nice amenities, and right beside historic Harper's Ferry.
Sep 20, 2016
Only things we didn't like was the boards on every campsite,They are dangerous tripped over them a alot.And that trash isn't picked up at campsites like other campgrounds,But every thing else was wonderful.
Sep 20, 2016
Please have people checking campers in that know which way to go on which roads for large RV sites.
Sep 20, 2016
Couple picnic tables could use some work, some stumps near ground could be removed and/or ground down to grade level. Overall great facility.
Sep 20, 2016
Second time visiting Harper's Ferry KOA!! We enjoy the campground along with the proximity to Historic Harper's Ferry, along with Bloomsbury Distillery. The events for the kids were great and the entire family tie dyed shirts. Looking forward to our next trip there in the spring!!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
The prices have increased in the last few years. This resort certainly is not as nice for the price.
Sep 19, 2016
👍👍👍👍👍
Sep 18, 2016
We love this campground and area. Diamond our lab, loves the dog swim and never wants to leave
Sep 18, 2016
We always enjoy camping at Harper's Ferry because of the great staff that works there that are committed to giving families a great time. The work such long hours and take care of the campers. Thank you, we always have such a great time.
Sep 18, 2016
When I made reservations,I ask for questions about tent sites, they told me they didn't have water and electric, so I got rev site, but when we got there I found out they had water and electricity at the sites for tents, yes they ere shared by all tent campers which would of been find. So now when I go back I will definitely ask for tent site.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
grounds not taken care of, poor camping areas needs attention
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Enjoyed the weekend!! Great crew and staff. Sorry I did not win a candy bar at BINGO.
Sep 15, 2016
This facility is cramped. Sites are on top of each other. They only have a few sites that look like they were upgraded with concrete patios. The staff was nice but the store has little food and sells mostly items not even related to camping.
Sep 14, 2016
The stay was great but I think that the store should be open till about 8pm instead of closing at 6pm.
Sep 14, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and facilities were kept up well; nice bath house. Museum and wine house are a definite plus. Site we were on was average (small for 35ft RV and kept tripping over root in center), but our fault for not making reservations early.
Sep 14, 2016
we just loved having the pool still opened during the warm weather after labor day.
Sep 13, 2016
Employees not as friendly. Looks like most there deal/use drugs. Campground not as clean. Have camped there many times. Rarely see Jessica. Not like it used to be. Doubt we go back as often as we used to.
Sep 13, 2016
The sites we were in were very small. My parents 30 foot camper barely fit.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice campground. Lots of activities. Close to historic sites. Spaces are a little tight and uneven.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals