Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 20, 2017
The amenities at KOA are like something we have never seen before: Perfectly working WiFi HUGE laundry room Large & clean showers & bathrooms Dog park Gym Theater Arcade Mini golf Besides all the wonderful amenities & the friendliness of all staff members, the location is Incredible. Harpers Ferry National Historical Park, River Riders, Maryland Heights & Lower Town are all a few miles a
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
When I arrived the young man who checked me in was so helpful. He got the best site at the best rate. He also helped me with the cable connection.
Feb 15, 2017
Lots of construction. Short sites for larger units, and super tight turns. Geared for spring/summer/fall campers. Super friendly staff!
Feb 01, 2017
I was charged twice as much as any other KOA to stay here, why is that? Scamming tourists? There was only 1 toilet and 1 shower they were both horrible, disgusting and dirty. This was the worst out of a few KOA's we stayed at.. will stay at any other campground besides KOA for the rest of the trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our records indicate that you paid for your reservation in full, online in November, our rates are posted and the same for all visitors. The shower house has men's and women's toilets, and 10 separate showers. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
Jan 24, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
we just got a new travel trailer and we wanted to try it out and the weekend was great and the KOA people were great and so was the location.
Jan 04, 2017
Horrible, very run down I was suppose to stay 2 nights but left early as it was not what pictures looked like!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, during the winter months, the campground is bare and cold. It is a much different atmosphere than our bustling busy summers. We are open for basic camping during the winter months.
Jan 02, 2017
$53/night is far too much to pay for a campground off season when the seasonal amenities are closed. Our camping spot was basically in the parking lot of the office. We were woken to construction outside of our RV. The showers were DISGUSTING. We stayed at 2 state parks and 1 privately owned campground during this trip and the KOA was the most expensive as well as the most disappointing and DIRTY.
Dec 23, 2016
Beautiful location and really nice staff. A great place to stay.
Dec 06, 2016
Nice location in Harper's Ferry. Our motorhome would not start and someone from KOA helped us out and we were soon on the road. Thanks!
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
Great place to stay. Will be back.
Dec 05, 2016
I've been to this KOA probably 10 times and this stay was definitely the worst of the 10. This was all due to the site itself, which wasn't level in either its width or length. It required several adjustments and 3 level of risers on the passenger side to get things level. The sewer was uphill and the sites seem to get thinner every time.
Dec 01, 2016
Very quiet this time of year. We loved It!
Nov 30, 2016
Would like to see fewer loud parties til midnight and beyond. Ron and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Will be back soon. Thanks
Nov 30, 2016
Our site was booked in the summer. We get there and were moved to "The Concrete High Rent District". We were not pleased. Then we find out the owners of KOA did not renew the Civil War Museum lease!! I had 2,teens with us who were very disappointed. Not even the original trenches anymore. Oh, you better change the name of this KOA. NOTHING SAYS CIVIL WAR BATTLEFIELDS any more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your site. Unfortunately, the water to the back of the campground is turned off during this time, only the front is open. Our original Civil War trench is intact and has several placards describing the history.
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed one night on our way home to Western NY, seems to be a extremely popular campground even during the off season. Many RV's, Trailers and Tent campers. Facilities were very clean and heated. Very nice camp store for the items you may have forgotten. People that work there are very friendly and helpful. Great place for a history lesson. Many things to do. Definitely a place to return to
Nov 28, 2016
We had a great experience at Harpers Ferry KOA and would definitely go back.
Nov 28, 2016
This is second year my group has stayed here. Employees are very friendly. We like it here off season because it's not crowded. Haven't stayed in warmer weather. Showers need a little updating. Other then that we had a wonderful time.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
The first person I encountered was Judy. I called on a Sunday to make reservations be near our friends and she was curt. She wouldn't tell me what site she was reserving for us. When I asked what the site number was, she said she would have to charge me $20! She wouldn't even tell me the name of the road. She just told me it would be walking distance to my friend's site.i have more tosaybutnoroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We reserve site types for guests without specific site numbers. If you would like to guarantee a specific site there is a $20 charge. Our records indicate that you camped next to your friends. Unfortunately are roads are not named, so that information would not have been available either.
Nov 25, 2016
Great location and very accommodating.
Nov 22, 2016
A well situated campground, very close to the National Park visitor center. We stayed off season, so did not have the opportunity to see the campground in full swing with yhe many advertised activities. We did find the staff very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms and showers clean.
Nov 22, 2016
We love this campground. 100% will be back again. So much to do here at this KOA even in the fall.
Nov 22, 2016
The location and proximity to hiking was great! Unfortunately, the campground facilities were not clean. Despite a sign that stated the bathroom was cleaned daily, it definitely was not cleaned or maintained for the three days we were there. There wasn't any soap in the dispenser for three days. The campsites were very close and campers helped each other get into their designated sites.
Nov 22, 2016
Very quiet weekend .. still this late in the season and having activities going on..beautiful area and will return hopefully after the holidays
Nov 21, 2016
Very pleasant and convenient facility
Nov 19, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff and a location which is easy and convenient.
Nov 17, 2016
Nice campground/great amenities. It would have been nice to know that in November however, not all were available(coffee stand, pancakes, basketball court, etc.) RV sites were very close to one another.
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
Were there with young great grandchildren and had a wonderful time. Site good and playground/bounce was excellent and happy to see staff member monitoring the jumping...We've been here several times, now live in Newport News, previous times we were traveling from our home in CA.
Nov 17, 2016
Our camping site was level and roomy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Exploring the area and reliving the history fantastic.
Nov 16, 2016
We were a late arrival and initial assigned site was too small and impossible to navigate into. Parked for the night where we could fit. Was re-asigned the next morning to a very nice site. Stay was pleasant and employees were helpful and courteous.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
We are new to KOA and camping and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Great staff and accomodations.
Nov 15, 2016
We always enjoy staying there.
Nov 15, 2016
We've been staying at your KOA for our first & last camping trips of the season for many years. We now have a group of 9 campers.We love the location, lots to do & KOA is great.
Nov 15, 2016
Love the campground but some of the sites are quite tight. Hard to get your camper in a good spot.
Nov 15, 2016
Were there in off season, so missed some amenities. Staff always efficient and helpful. Always picked up trash frequently.
Nov 15, 2016
Perfect girls night only stay! Mom, daughter, sister and daughter in law. Thank you!
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful November weekend, friendly staff. Would love to have had Grapes and Grinds open :)
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice facility!
Nov 15, 2016
A beautiful park with trails thru the woods with all the leafs changing color. The staff was very welcoming. However, there was some permanent campers there that looked very rundown and junky, and this reflected badly on the campground which was gorgeous and they need to be addressed then you will have a top notch campground.
Nov 15, 2016
Best one we have visited. Our favorite camping destination.
Nov 15, 2016
We are new to RVing and have been staying at KOAs. We did not have our kids with us, but I know that they would have loved the jumping pillow. We loved walking with our dog on the Civil War hiking trails abutting the property. We will return in the summer!
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
This location was very convenient for our visits to Harpers Ferry and the Antietam Battlefield. Would recommend them to anyone considering visiting either (or both) or these venues.
Nov 12, 2016
Our only complaint was yesterday at 8am, bulldozers were feet from our camper and our dog was so scared it peed in the bed. Had we known about this, we could have made arrangements so she would not have been as scared.
Nov 12, 2016
Cramped. Roads too tight.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps