Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2014
lots of activities for all. Great staff and beautiful charming area
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Top notch - great place for kids!! The staff is excellent and goes out of thier way to help.
Apr 15, 2014
site 137 needs to be leveled/graded. Leaves need to be raked up and disposed of as they blow into bath house. Need a sign on Rt. 340 close to the right turn to get into KOA (you have one on your driveway but need one on highway)
Apr 15, 2014
Very nice and Large with tons of space and Activities. The space we were in could have been marked better but, had little effect on our stay. Staff was great and very friendly!
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
We had a wonderful stay with the bounce pillow, minigolf, hayride, campfire, and KOA store to shop around. And it was so close to the Harpers Ferry National Park, we enjoyed our tour of the old town.
Apr 15, 2014
I was surprised to find another add on.$2/night/pet. Also another add on resort fee of $8/night for ???? I feel like you keep adding on. If you are going to charge a resort fee it should be added into the per night fee and no hiding it as a add on. I think you will find with the pet fee as already evident nobody will clean up. $2 for what?? I always clean up after my pet as well as myself
Apr 15, 2014
Our site was adequate, but for the money I thought we might have had a little larger spot, not quite so close to adjoining sites.
Apr 14, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was very good for people wanting to visit Harper's Ferry, and Antietam. The campground needs a LOT of updating. About half the sites were seriously out of level. There's not enough lighting at night. Sites are too small (not wide or long enough) for today's RV's and 5th wheels. Interior roads are very narrow, not enough room to maneuver.
Apr 10, 2014
I do not believe that there should be a charge to reserve a site. If the site is open that is requested, it should be yours with the deposit that is required.
Apr 10, 2014
ite was adaquate. Repairs were necessary before completing hook up but were made quickly. Stray cats are plentifull around this area of the campground and ruined our portable trash recepticle by marking it .
Apr 10, 2014
When we go to a KOA Campground we have high expectations. This campground was very good, staff wa very friendly, and we had a great time.
Apr 05, 2014
The kids loved all the activities. The campground was very clean including the bathrooms.
Apr 02, 2014
Too much rain but camp was great
Apr 02, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Lots to do in the campground as well as in the surrounding area. Staff was very friendly, clean restrooms and showers and very dog friendly. We didn't like the first RV spot they placed us in and when we asked to move it was no problem and they let us pick a spot on the other side that allowed for much more privacy.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Had Trouble with internet and cable tv. Got there on Friday night after store was closed so couldn't get anyone to fix anything till Saturday
Mar 25, 2014
We enjoyed the conveninece of the location. We were a little dissapointed that the office/store only open from 9-5. Maybe it's the time of year. Also, we did not get much of an orientation upon arrival; where everything was, what was open, etc. Could not find a public restroom that was open, for example. We will be back when weather warms up and give it another try.
Mar 21, 2014
I love this place. They have lots to do, in season. Even when its not in season its a great place to stay. They KOA family there is so friendly!
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
We have camped at Harpers Ferry mnay times. I do think when the time changes so should the office hours maybe til 8pm?
Mar 19, 2014
This was a rare weekend where they had to shut down our favorite campsites under the trees due to impending cold and placed us up front in more wide open area. We understand their reasoning, but we love that they have this type of camping compared to other KOA that are wide open and not so in touch with nature.
Mar 19, 2014
All was fine,only thing that I was not happy with was the site that I was on not wide enough the last time I was there the site must have had a spring under it, it was wet the whole time we were there. I would stay again.
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Great campground
Mar 19, 2014
Great helpful staff. We stayed during a winter storm and we're quite comfortable. Restrooms and showers could have been maintained better, but may have been a short staff, storm, off-season issue.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Nice pull thru site which was great since it was cold. Very pleasant gentleman checked us in. Also told of a local restaurant for breakfast next morning
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
We love your kampground. My only complaint is the lack of communication at the front desk. We camp in a large group of 20+ campers and not everyone seems to know how to book our reservation correctly. Please fix this! and there should not be VIK requirements for such a large group, which again is conflicted depending on who you speak with.
Feb 03, 2014
We checked in after hours due to a flat tire that delayed us several hours, but a packet was waiting for us with our campsite marked. Even in the bitter cold, this was a very busy campground - nice to see a lot of activity!
Jan 06, 2014
Dec 17, 2013
Great campground, very easy to pop in after hours, pick a spot that suits you, and sort out payment in the AM. Great convenience, great location, and best camp store we've ever seen!
Dec 09, 2013
Wonderful
Dec 04, 2013
We stayed at the campground during freezing weather. In spite of the constant low temperatures the staff and the facilities were both very helpful to make the most of our stay. We will be back!
Dec 02, 2013
We love everything about the campground for the exception of the price for off season. Rates went up from last year and then no trash service. Also, do not put anyone on Site 47. It's like a mud hole.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Site was not level. Site had large puddles to wade through. This park is too expensive. Sites are difficult to get into with big rigs. Laundry facilities many were out of order.
Nov 25, 2013
We had an EXCELLENT family Thanksgiving weekend! Thanks for providing us a PERFECT place to meet, have fun and create some new memories. We'll certainly be back next year!!!
Nov 25, 2013
The coed restroom was dirty and needed paint. The dog park had no lighting at all. The roadways needed trees trimmed to not scratch RVs. The wifi never worked at the site, only worked in the store.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Though there were many sites available, we were assigned one that was not level, hard to back into due to a stone wall. Only 70 ft from the office and was unable to connect to the internet. Had to sit outside the office in the 30 degree weather to connect. Cable wire was hard to connect due to its location near the water hookup, etc. so cable connection lousy...not happy campers here!!!!
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Arrived on sun pm Used bathroom - floor spotted Dust, counters also Tues-floor cl not sinks
Nov 19, 2013
Friendly staff and my requirement for a drive through site was accommodated. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Nov 18, 2013
Campground is nice, staff is very friendly and helpful. Our site 51 was very tight. the pad is nice but site is way to small. Not worth the extra money
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.