Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 27, 2016
i thought the staff was great
Jan 19, 2016
nice quiet location, close enough to many attraction
Dec 27, 2015
The park was nice and quiet and the staff were very friendly. Only complaints are that sites are not level and sewer connections are up hill making drainage difficult
Dec 16, 2015
Hard to find level spot which our camper requires. But we were finally helped by the staff, after many attempts. Also, no one was answering the office phone when we called to report our problem with leveling. Had to walk over to the office.
Dec 10, 2015
Packed. Impossible to keep the facilities clean. Lots of activities---and kids. Access to the Park and convenient to main roads is great. When come again will choose when school is in.
Dec 10, 2015
Dec 10, 2015
nice place
Dec 10, 2015
Nice stay. Good facilities, very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 10, 2015
Nice place we were a bit off season but the office wasn't open at designated times. At night there were several teenager roaming the campground looking for something to do.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Had a nice weekend. But the pull thru site we had was very small
Dec 01, 2015
Very Helpful, The staff was very informational. Would recommend to anyone.
Dec 01, 2015
Overall it was a good experience although some of the employees could work on their people skills. A couple were pretty rude. Also the game room is in dire need of a make over. It was dirty and many machines inoperable.
Dec 01, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff was helpful. Perhaps either consistent, thorough cleanings of all bathrooms or bathroom upgrades would enhance the experience.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a great pull thru site which was huge! Love the amenities!
Dec 01, 2015
The staff is very helpful and friendly! We especially enjoyed the wine tasting :-)
Dec 01, 2015
I loved the campground and it's location, but the need to wear wristbands was annoying and to pay a "resort fee" when the pool was closed seemed expensive.
Dec 01, 2015
Always a great place to stay. Close to home, friendly atmosphere, clean
Dec 01, 2015
Love the campground and location, however it is high priced and with mandatory amenities fees, it deters us from going as often as we would like.
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Pros:proximity to the National Park entrance;lots of amenities;free pancakes. Cons:expensive; charge extra to reserve a specific site; needs a lot of maintenance. It appears to be corporate owned with little $ invested in upkeep.
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean and lots of amenities. What's not to love?
Nov 30, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Campground was clean including the bathrooms and showers. Employees were friendly. Had a slight problem with reservations but it was taken care of immediately. Will definitely return again.
Nov 30, 2015
This is a convenient location for us for a quick getaway, but this campground is in serious need of refurbishment. There also seem to be a large number of "permanent" campers there, which makes it look even more run down.
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice campgrounds. The only thing I can of to improve would be better road markings for nighttime arrival guests. I raved after dark headed to a pull through site and missed my turn, ended up having to back in. Sites were nice and guests were inviting.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place,good staff, great surroundings
Nov 30, 2015
Great
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 17, 2015
We had a great time people were friendly we will come back soon
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
We loved the stay and plan to come back next year. It's discerning that we were subject to other charges above the basic nightly charge. For example: 1. Why do you charge a daily rate for dogs? We have stayed in many KOAs but have never been charged for our dog. 2. With your daily rate of $60 ($65 on the weekend), why were we charged a daily "resort fee"? Please explain.
Nov 06, 2015
We have been camping at HFKOA for 20+ years.I'm aware that there need to be guidelines.However the arrogance of some personnel is disturbing. Unpleasant staff is not welcoming. Also the massive grass pile in the back is attracting unwanted bugs and smells. Lots of posts were down and campground was defintely lacking the former attraction it use to have. Bathrooms were disgusting.
Nov 05, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Sites are a bit close but a great location and a wonderful family campground.
Nov 05, 2015
Bathroom was minimal. Sorry but you need hot and cold running water and paper towels.
Nov 05, 2015
Camp site 60 is horrible/isolated. Behind service building/staff in&out back door./ noise from staff golf carts. To far from restrooms etc. Wood bundles 1/2 the size of other KOAs. Others received wood at site upon their arrival. We r KOA VIKampers. 😁Unable to get into Haunted house!!😖 U need to extend hours!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site 60 is a full hookup site located next to our indoor basketball court (Haunted House) and several deluxe cabins. Wood is available for delivery upon request. Our Haunted House was open from 7-9PM. No one was turned away. We are sorry these hours did not work for you.
Nov 04, 2015
Great place except the play ground is very out dated.
Nov 04, 2015
Wish there was a buffer of treed or bushes between the parking lot and the sites. Felt like I was overnighting in a Walmart. Now we know not to book those sites. Other than that, the place was great.u
Nov 04, 2015
Always a Great time been going here for years. Would be nice to have lights up at the dog park.
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Great atmosphere, nice store, professional employees.
Nov 04, 2015
Not much experience w/KOA-this one seemed to nickel and dime us with "extra fees"- # of people, vehicles, resort fee, dog, dumping, etc. Expensive weekend trip. We loved Halloween,fellow campers, and staff and amenities were good. Town of HF was great.
Nov 04, 2015
Excellent camping experience!
Nov 04, 2015
Great campground, the site are a good size. Plenty of things to do on the campground. The only negative is the check out time is to early for RV sites.
Nov 04, 2015
Rude staff. Staff found unruly conduct to children. Also adding a resort fee to this campground fee is outrageous.
Nov 04, 2015
Always a great stay. Staff is pleasant and campground is wonderful.
Nov 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The only sad part is that our friends that had their RV parked a few spots away, experienced rowdy neighbors and when our friends ask to move, there weren't any spots. The rowdy bunch overheard the complaint and made a threatening argument and caused our friends to pack up and leave. Wish the curfew was enforced.
Nov 03, 2015
Love staying at the hf koa. Great staff and wonderful activities for the kids. Glow party and trick or treat were great!
Nov 03, 2015
The campground was ok, but the additional fees turned me off.
Nov 03, 2015
The campground was great. They tried to give us a spot that in no way could accommodate my trailer. You would think they would know the lots by now.
Nov 03, 2015
had a nice time! will definitely consider coming this same weekend next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps