Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
We love the campground, & the area. We are a group of campers that started w 5 or so and has grown to 25 or more. Been going since late 90s columbus day weekend. Would not let our group of 20 + renew our sites for next year without doing the VIK. also rates are going up. Our group did not re-new after 16 + years of going there, We found another campground that catered to our 20+. Your loss $$$$
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We love coming to the Harpers Ferry KOA. The staff is amazing and treats you like family. The kids activities are fantastic, Thank you Shane and Diana for going out of your way to make sure every child has a wonderful esxperience. I love the wine tasting and Jessie does a great job with the selections! You are all amazing!
Oct 27, 2014
We had a large group of campers and totally enjoyed our stay. It's an annual event!
Oct 27, 2014
We come every year to the Halloween camping weekend. We love the seasonal activities and the kids love it !
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The price for the campground was way to much. And the site was lousy. Took 2 steps out of the camper and tripped of a landscape tie. Was lucky didn't fall. All who came in and out of our camper tripped. I've camped a lot in the past 30 so years and was really upset with your campground, price then charge for extra people over 2. Most campgrounds I've stayed allowed 4 people before extra charge.
Oct 27, 2014
The office staff was surly and unhelpful at checkin. The bathhouse was always dirty even after the half hearted attempt by the cleaning crew. The campsites are so uneven it makes leveling campers an unenjoyable challenge. Sites are very small and packed in so privacy of any measure is nonexistent. A very terrible experience all the way around!!!!
Oct 27, 2014
It is our most favorite place to be and we love all the workers there. They really are the BEST!!!
Oct 27, 2014
This KOA was horribly expensive and terribly overcrowded. We are still trying to figure put what we paid an $8.00 per day resort fee for. The sites are small and are jammed together. The restrooms were not clean and the staff was not at all friendly. I read (after checking in) that this KOA is owned by a corporation and not family owned or operated. Perhaps that explains the poor atmosphere.
Oct 27, 2014
I believe the bathroom could be in better shape (cleaned) than what they were. I used the lower bathroom/showers.
Oct 27, 2014
Again, I had a great time at this KOA. The only issue I had was no cable reception even with a trip to the front office. As we didn't plan on watching much, if any, TV, this was not a big deal. Otherwise, our stay was great!
Oct 27, 2014
I recommend Harpers Ferry KOA all the time! The job your staff did for Holloween was great! The haunted house was amazing! Our kids are grown and we don't have any grand children but decorating our site and watching all the kids have so much fun was wonderful. Thanks! Randy and Dawn Cline
Oct 27, 2014
Come here every year. My only complaint is that we usually stay past Sunday in the fall and spring. And we pay to use the arcade, pillow and such and they usually are closed or close very early.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great staff. Lots of activities for children.
Oct 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The place is very clean, everyone is friendly and we even done the zip lining. We will be coming back next year
Oct 27, 2014
Great family time and the staff were very friendly, cheerful and accommodating
Oct 27, 2014
the facility is very good. However, the back in site was difficult to park in with a 36 ft motorhome. Pull through would have been better.
Oct 25, 2014
Great location
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Not much room in between RV sites. However, the campground, store, grounds and staff were all great.
Oct 22, 2014
we had a great time and love the Halloween activities. The only thing I do not like is the rebooking policy. I was hoping to rebook my same site for next year but found out it was already taken. You should let people have the opportunity to rebook the same site for the following year. That is the only downfall I could say about our stay.
Oct 22, 2014
The cleanest shower I have ever used away from home. Even cleaner than hotels.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
You're the only campground that we stay at that does not hold your site for the following year until a day after you check out. It is not good business practice that your campground does not give their guests the courtesy to at least give them until the day after check out to hold their site and someone can rebook for the following year before you even check out of your site!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Always a great fall camping trip. My kids rate it one of the favorite of the year. Nice staff.
Oct 20, 2014
Great time! Registered for 2015 before we left.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Very well organized nice people work there I will be back to visit
Oct 20, 2014
Our sewer line (Site 32) backed up and we had to move sites. The line was still seeping sewage when we left yesterday. Our neighbors were extrmemly loud and campground security had to be called to assist.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Loved the pancakes and the Halloween activities! I was happy when the adults had the chance to participate too! I will be back next year for a summer visit and another October weekend.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay here again. Already booked for next year!
Oct 20, 2014
I love this campground and have and will continue to recommend it however I was very disappointed in the stay and staff this past weekend
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
I really like this campground..has alot to do for kids..the halloween weekends are awesome and festive!!
Oct 20, 2014
Has all the perks for kids. Although my site wasn't very level, I was next to historic civil war entrenchment.
Oct 20, 2014
Awesome weekend, we truly appreciated the adundance of fun, well-organized activities for the kids.
Oct 20, 2014
So much to do. The Halloween events made it a weekend to remember. Will definitely visit during October again next year.
Oct 20, 2014
We liked our site. Great location across from the bathhouse #128. Had a really great time. Nice campground. Will def return.
Oct 20, 2014
Restrooms did not seemt o be cleaned daily. Miniature golf course was a disaster; greens were torn, and on a whole, the course was a disaster.
Oct 20, 2014
Everything is maintained and managed well!!!
Oct 20, 2014
Helpful staff. Many amenities.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.