Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Apr 14, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was very good for people wanting to visit Harper's Ferry, and Antietam. The campground needs a LOT of updating. About half the sites were seriously out of level. There's not enough lighting at night. Sites are too small (not wide or long enough) for today's RV's and 5th wheels. Interior roads are very narrow, not enough room to maneuver.
Apr 10, 2014
I do not believe that there should be a charge to reserve a site. If the site is open that is requested, it should be yours with the deposit that is required.
Apr 10, 2014
ite was adaquate. Repairs were necessary before completing hook up but were made quickly. Stray cats are plentifull around this area of the campground and ruined our portable trash recepticle by marking it .
Apr 10, 2014
When we go to a KOA Campground we have high expectations. This campground was very good, staff wa very friendly, and we had a great time.
Apr 05, 2014
The kids loved all the activities. The campground was very clean including the bathrooms.
Apr 02, 2014
Too much rain but camp was great
Apr 02, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Lots to do in the campground as well as in the surrounding area. Staff was very friendly, clean restrooms and showers and very dog friendly. We didn't like the first RV spot they placed us in and when we asked to move it was no problem and they let us pick a spot on the other side that allowed for much more privacy.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Had Trouble with internet and cable tv. Got there on Friday night after store was closed so couldn't get anyone to fix anything till Saturday
Mar 25, 2014
We enjoyed the conveninece of the location. We were a little dissapointed that the office/store only open from 9-5. Maybe it's the time of year. Also, we did not get much of an orientation upon arrival; where everything was, what was open, etc. Could not find a public restroom that was open, for example. We will be back when weather warms up and give it another try.
Mar 21, 2014
I love this place. They have lots to do, in season. Even when its not in season its a great place to stay. They KOA family there is so friendly!
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
We have camped at Harpers Ferry mnay times. I do think when the time changes so should the office hours maybe til 8pm?
Mar 19, 2014
This was a rare weekend where they had to shut down our favorite campsites under the trees due to impending cold and placed us up front in more wide open area. We understand their reasoning, but we love that they have this type of camping compared to other KOA that are wide open and not so in touch with nature.
Mar 19, 2014
All was fine,only thing that I was not happy with was the site that I was on not wide enough the last time I was there the site must have had a spring under it, it was wet the whole time we were there. I would stay again.
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Great campground
Mar 19, 2014
Great helpful staff. We stayed during a winter storm and we're quite comfortable. Restrooms and showers could have been maintained better, but may have been a short staff, storm, off-season issue.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Nice pull thru site which was great since it was cold. Very pleasant gentleman checked us in. Also told of a local restaurant for breakfast next morning
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
We love your kampground. My only complaint is the lack of communication at the front desk. We camp in a large group of 20+ campers and not everyone seems to know how to book our reservation correctly. Please fix this! and there should not be VIK requirements for such a large group, which again is conflicted depending on who you speak with.
Feb 03, 2014
We checked in after hours due to a flat tire that delayed us several hours, but a packet was waiting for us with our campsite marked. Even in the bitter cold, this was a very busy campground - nice to see a lot of activity!
Jan 06, 2014
Dec 17, 2013
Great campground, very easy to pop in after hours, pick a spot that suits you, and sort out payment in the AM. Great convenience, great location, and best camp store we've ever seen!
Dec 09, 2013
Wonderful
Dec 04, 2013
We stayed at the campground during freezing weather. In spite of the constant low temperatures the staff and the facilities were both very helpful to make the most of our stay. We will be back!
Dec 02, 2013
We love everything about the campground for the exception of the price for off season. Rates went up from last year and then no trash service. Also, do not put anyone on Site 47. It's like a mud hole.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Site was not level. Site had large puddles to wade through. This park is too expensive. Sites are difficult to get into with big rigs. Laundry facilities many were out of order.
Nov 25, 2013
We had an EXCELLENT family Thanksgiving weekend! Thanks for providing us a PERFECT place to meet, have fun and create some new memories. We'll certainly be back next year!!!
Nov 25, 2013
The coed restroom was dirty and needed paint. The dog park had no lighting at all. The roadways needed trees trimmed to not scratch RVs. The wifi never worked at the site, only worked in the store.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Though there were many sites available, we were assigned one that was not level, hard to back into due to a stone wall. Only 70 ft from the office and was unable to connect to the internet. Had to sit outside the office in the 30 degree weather to connect. Cable wire was hard to connect due to its location near the water hookup, etc. so cable connection lousy...not happy campers here!!!!
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Arrived on sun pm Used bathroom - floor spotted Dust, counters also Tues-floor cl not sinks
Nov 19, 2013
Friendly staff and my requirement for a drive through site was accommodated. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Nov 18, 2013
Campground is nice, staff is very friendly and helpful. Our site 51 was very tight. the pad is nice but site is way to small. Not worth the extra money
Nov 16, 2013
Stay and grounds were good; however we damaged our RV pulling in At note because we could not see the water spigot which stood in front of the power pole unseen.
Nov 14, 2013
We really appreciated the stay one get one free promo! The only glitch in the extended weekend stay was when the power went out to the campground. There were 6 camp sites used in our group and all of them were down from early early morning until we left and no one from the campground came around to explain or update us on the issue.
Nov 13, 2013
Had a great time!!!!!!
Nov 13, 2013
We have stayed in the cabins here before but this year we bought a trailer and wanted to get one last weekend of camping in. After camping across the country this year at KOA campgrounds this one is still one of our favorites. My 13-year-old had the best time with all the activities/amenities available .. even in the off season. Very family friendly! Thanks again for another great time!
Nov 12, 2013
The campground looked great this past weekend. Clean showers and bathrooms. Lots of staff helping out. Keep up the great work!
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
The coffee machine was broken. The cafe/game room were not handicap accessible. The power went out at 530am and there was no one on the campground to contact. No staff on site during night hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are not aware of any coffee machine that is broken, we are sorry for any confusion. The game room is handicap accessible via the indoor basketball court. We are sorry for the area power outage, our night patrol is available 24 hours, you can reach them by calling the office after hours.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
we come to harpers fairy koa a lot and we enjoy it. we will be coming back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.