Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Apr 18, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
We LOVE this koa! The location is fantastic (right next to the battlefield, very easy access to the shuttle into the old town). The staff is so friendly and inviting. The amount of activities they have along with the amenities keeps the kids busy and never bored. This is a perfect place for families. My 4 year old LOVES camping and we can't wait to stay here again!
Mar 31, 2014
Extremely cold and rainy days, but the staff was very helpful in making us feel as comfortable as possible and they all were polite and insightful. Really enjoyed the pancake breakfast (only wish I had been informed of the new resort fees when I made my reservation).
Mar 10, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Nov 14, 2013
A lot of fun, staff was very helpful.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
First time doing a weekend with the Halloween Festivities. We had a great time, with plenty activities for the kids!!!! Booked already for next year.
Nov 06, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The Harpers Ferry KOA has become one of our favorite family camping spots, and we return every year in October! The beautiful tent sites and the campground's proximity to the historic town of Harpers Ferry, fantastic dayhikes (Maryland Heights, Weverton Cliffs, etc.), and Antietam make it a great place to stay. Our 6-year old even loves the outdoor chess set and has become an enthusiastic player
Oct 21, 2013
I was very disappointed with your campground. I brought my girl scout troop to camp but the power on our "deluxe" lot kept blowing the breaker every time we tried to pug in our skillet. The campsites were not level enough to fit two tents. We were very disappointed.
Oct 07, 2013
Nice campground plenty of activities, bathouse(by playground)only one I used should have been cleaner.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We LOVED the hayride, games, movies, trick or treating and decorations this past weekend had to offer! Our 3 year old has never had so much fun camping and neither have we!
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Beautiful space nestled next to a sprawling state park and an easy, short drive from Harper's Ferry. Well worth a spending a quiet fall weekend here!
Sep 30, 2013
We were a large group of about 12 and we set on the "trench" tent campsites and they were some of the poorest sites I have seen in a campground. Aside from them being very rocky which is understandable, there was virtually no where to place a reasonable tent especially for a group as big as ours. I had hoped there would have been better consideration for our group and even semi level ground.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We really liked the spots we were given. Except for one rude front desk person (when asked about cabin cancellations by our friends), all employees were very friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that the "quad" bike should NEVER be rented. It's impossible to power the thing up even the slightest incline even with only two people on it - it's meant for boardwalks, not hills!
Sep 23, 2013
Overall we had a good experience despite the weather, but for as much as a no hook-up tent site costs, I would have appreciated a fire pit that didn't have a broken grate (site 112) and somewhat cleaner showers.
Sep 18, 2013
Had a great time! Half the group were camping vets and half were rookies, all had an awesome time. Plenty to do at the campground, and the area is beautiful.
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly staff, nice accommodations. I loved the coffee shop & the pancake breakfasts.
Sep 16, 2013
My family had a great time and the kids absolutely loved it! They can't wait to come back. The one downside is you are crammed onto your lot with the next tent less than 20 feet away. Didn't get much sleep, but will be better prepared next time (earplugs!), or try to stay in one of the cabins. Can't wait to come back next year.
Sep 05, 2013
This was our fourth Labor Day and our group has grown from 14 to 34! We had a great time as usual! I would like to give a special shout out to Shane and Diana for all of their hard work! See you next year! Kelli Banfield and crew
Sep 04, 2013
It was great, but one suggestion...the shower heads need to be cleaned out or replaced. Only one of them actually put out a decent spray of water. Otherwise, it was fantastic! Thanks!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Had a great time we have decide to go back next summer. We could only do long weekend this year, planning on adding a couple additional days next year. Only complaint was the tent site were small. There was 10 ofbus and we had two site which was fine untill another family came. Next year we rent 3 tent sites just for that extra room. The staff was really friendly,thanks for the great experience.
Sep 03, 2013
Camp site was Amazing and the staff was awesome. I loved all the activities they had for children! Would def stay again!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Love this place. Although I would not recommend tent site 285 to anyone (hill). Once we re situated our stuff it worked out for us. Love the free pancake breakfast and the list of activities helps the day go by if you have little ones. One thing. The showers definitly looked at. The flow is terrible or to sharp like knives.
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
A lot of activities to keep the kids entertained!
Aug 26, 2013
The amenities were terrific but as a tent camper, we found the site to be quite poor...and it was quite obvious that we had one of the better sites. Too small. Too close to others. Too hilly. Too rocky. The rest of the campground looked great.
Aug 26, 2013
Not sure if this is what all KOAs are like, but this is not camping. Its not camping when you pitch your tent 10feet from others because the sites are so small. The tent sites are pathetically small and most are rocky and on a hill. Assumed that price you pay for this place included a slightly more private camping experience. We were wrong. Will not recommend and will def not stay aga
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
the sites are too close together. makes for a LOT of noise and smoke.
Aug 25, 2013
We rebooked another stay on the same site. When we arrived out reserved site was taken. I was very upset they told me I should have spent another $20 to reserve this site. I will not return. Most of your tent sites are poor. I was not told about the extra $20
Aug 19, 2013
Very helpful prior to my stay (adding additional guests), facilities were great, and the free pancake breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Mini golf and pool are tired, but still quite usable.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay was so awesome that we made another reservation before we left the park.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Good place to stay with kids. Tent sites are uneven so kind of rough when sleeping. Lots of things to do free pancake breakfast.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
This campground was exactly what our 6yo son needed: freedom to roam without constant supervision in a safe environment with friendly kids and plenty to do. The only negatives for us were a weird policy on the jumping pillow on Saturday alternating "big kids" and "little kids" every 5 min which ruined it for all, close quarters on tent sites a playground only suitable for older kids. We'll be back
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The facilities were great and so was our site location. the only issue we had is that people do not follow the quite hours rule and it seems like KOA doesn't really enforce it. Other wise great stay.
Aug 12, 2013
Had a great time! Campground is close to everything. Staff was very helpful, and friendly. Facility's were kept clean.
Aug 12, 2013
It was our first time at a KOA, and we had a great time! The only thing that could be improved is getting new seats in the theater. All had broken springs and were very uncomfortable to sit on.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.