Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
great time. lots of activities. staff was awesome with making reservations. needed bigger sites.
Oct 15, 2014
the children and I had a wonderful time and will be returning soon...nothing could of been better...fran
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The Halloween weekend was such a blast. There was plenty to do with the kids and the Haunted House is the adult favorite! Definitely going again next year.
Oct 10, 2014
Lots of nice things about this KOA. Great place to stay.
Oct 07, 2014
Would like to have more bathrooms available for the camping sites!
Oct 07, 2014
Lots to do for the Cub Scouts. Only bad part was we wanted to take pancakes back to our camp & cook some other stuff with the boy's help. I was told that since there was a line I could not do that. I stood in line behind 15 people to be told no. When I looked behind me there was 5 people. I asked if I could just get at the end of the line & wait for those 5 people to get theirs & was told no.
Oct 05, 2014
This is our second time staying here and we love it. The reenactment weekend was amazing!!!
Oct 02, 2014
perfect camping spot when bringing the little ones. Staff is great.
Sep 30, 2014
awsome
Sep 30, 2014
Awesome stay and great customer service. Facilities were very well taken care of there was no lack of help and guidance from all of the staff.The only downfall was how packed the campground was and all the loud generators at night. But we did visit during prime season.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The jumping pillow was closed all day on Saturday because the lifeguard's grandma was sick and he had to go home! There was no one to substitute him. There was no kids, but just 4 of us. We are 4 adults in our late 20s and still were not allowed to get on the pillow without the presence of a 16 year old guard... What a ridiculous situation!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The jumping pillow was open from 8am to 8pm as scheduled with an attendant present at all times. There were several attendants throughout the day including an Office Supervisor and our Assistant Manager. There were hundreds of children at the campground on Saturday that enjoyed the jumping pillow.
Sep 16, 2014
Extremely crowded and noisy. Police came at 4 in the morning for a drunken disturbance. The camp itself is neat and clean and lots of amenities, but the campers were a hot mess!
Sep 15, 2014
The campground facility itself was wonderful. There were many activities for my children to be involved in. The only problem we had was the intoxicated couple having their domestic dispute at 3:30am.
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful activities for the kids, they also had a heated pool so the kids got to swim for the last time this season. Were willing to move us to a better fit for us campsite and we enjoyed the mini golf as well.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice and clean. A lot of friendly people and kids
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Our Boy Scout Troop stayed here while we visited Harper's Ferry Battlefield and did some river tubing. While the "Tent-camping" area is very rocky, uneven, and was not clean when we moved in, we still enjoyed our stay and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We especially appreciate your staff notifying everyone when inclement weather was approaching.
Sep 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. Facilities were nice and very clean. Our tent location was quiet and spacey.
Sep 02, 2014
Great time and fun. Bathrooms need better cleaning. Showers didn't work well. They were called in to fix a plumbing problem with a shower. No hot water and no pressure. They said they fixed it but next day there was hot water but no pressure and water was coming out of the pipes up on top above shower head. Please make better.
Sep 02, 2014
Like the organized events for kids, however, there's simply not enough adult supervision. A few inexpensive updates are needed, such as BUY CHECKERS for the front porch, geesh... and UPDATE the mini golf IF you're gonna market it. And the pool liner, well that's in need of replacement for 25+ years. Just sayin'
Sep 02, 2014
Stayed here on a holiday weekend, so it was packed. We had two nice size campsites, which worked out great for setting up 4 tents. Would come back here again.
Sep 02, 2014
Loved all the planned activities!
Sep 02, 2014
One of the nicest campgrounds I've every visited. My family has in MD, VA, PA, DE, NJ and now WV over the course of the last 20 years. This is the first one that had an indoor movie theater--a great place to chill when it's hot & humid outside. The scenery was beautiful and the staff friendly. Definately recommend this campground, especially since they offer something for everyone.
Sep 02, 2014
All was great, wait for me every year, I am coming back. The only thing you need to check, is the actual space for tents at the camping area.the ground is changing with rain, etc. Try to set one or two tents in space 285, my space last weekend. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very disappointed. Campsite so full of ruts and loose gravel that we had 3 people fall and our truck almost got stuck. Really ruined our weekend. Kids couldn't even walk around site without falling wouldn't recommend
Sep 02, 2014
Bathrooms were disgusting, urine and feces everywhere. 20 toilets for 700 people require more attention than once per day. Perhaps my $190 could pay to have a full time bathroom attendant. Nickle-and-dime price structure - $20 fee to reserve a specific site - seriously? Night patrol hiding on cart behind bush instead of patrolling, partying till 2:30 am. Price gouging at the store. Horrible.
Aug 27, 2014
It was our first campong trip and we had a great time. There were many activities right on the campgrounds. The location is near many adventure areas. Fun for the whole family!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Reservations messed up our reserv & I was told that I was bumped by someone who pd $20. This was my 1st visit here & didn't know this policy.If told someone could bump me out of my spot for $20 I would have pd $20 for that not to happen.Regardless our options were leave or stay in a tent near our party.unfortunatly I had 3 kids w/me and resv for tubing so leaving wasn't an option.Not happy at all!
Aug 18, 2014
They provided great activities for the kids. This KOA's showers were old and dirty. At least 2 were out of order for our 5 day stay. We arrived after dark, and drove around 15 minutes looking for our campsite. Finally we asked someone to show us. The day we left the KOA inspection crew arrived at 10:30 AM and were shown where their campsite was. Majority of tent sites in major rain wash area
Aug 14, 2014
kOA has so much to do at the campground! Great for all ages. My only complaint is that the campsites are too close together. Other than everything is great!
Aug 13, 2014
This campground was great. A lot of this to do for the whole family. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 12, 2014
All the amenities and activities were very nice; however we found the campsites themselves to be very small. We also had a hard time determining the borders of each site. Quiet time was not followed or enforced. We generally stay at state run parks with decent size sites and parking.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
I was a little concern that my kids ages 13 and 16 would not enjoy themselves but they had a ball and ask if they could return and next time bring a friend. Thanks for a great weekend.
Aug 12, 2014
Convenient for tubing, lots for kids to do. Very noisy well past 10:00 p.m.!
Aug 12, 2014
tent sites were too close together.....ground was uncomfortable to sleep on.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The stay was nice. I was a little disappointed with the tent site ground. It was rocky , hard, and on a steep slope. That made it hard to sleep. Other than that it was good.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The amenities and nearby attractions are a great time for the whole family. We come every year and will absolutely continue that tradition!
Aug 04, 2014
wish there was more room for the non-electric tent sites. overall a very nice place to kick it back and relax a few nights next to a campfire!
Aug 04, 2014
Great campground with lots of activities for families but also enough space to enjoy quiet time and nature.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.