Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Need to spray for ants in the tent sites, do a better job cleaning out the grill/fire rings prior to guest arrival, need to get properly weighted weights for the pool umbrellas, those are deadly in the wind
Jun 20, 2017
I love Harpers Ferry KOA but they really need to clean the bathrooms and showers more than once a day, it's a large campground and they get a lot of use.
Jun 20, 2017
The site left something to be desired due to lack of picnic table, fire pit , or clear place to pitch our tent, but the grounds are so peaceful and the restrooms/shower houses are well maintained. Would recommend an update to the arcade, but otherwise loved all the amenities.
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was great. The only complaint would be the gravel roads. Some of them had huge trenches which weren't ideal for smaller cars.
Jun 14, 2017
Very accommodating, very clean, team members went out of their way to be nice and welcoming.
Jun 14, 2017
great time..since im a basketball phen. I wish the basketball goals were in better shape and same size.. and I wish that there were a fishing area as well on the property
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
A little noisy after the 10:00pm quiet time but other than that, a great visit.
Jun 05, 2017
We really enjoyed the various activities offered including kid friendly options like the jumping area, pool and playground. We have come the past few years and it seems like prices are going up and the value is not quite as good as before. Quiet hours were not honored by other guests as quite a few groups were loud very late.
Jun 05, 2017
Lots to do here and you feel like you are in the woods! The staff were friendly and helpful. Wouldve given 5 stars if the bath houses were more clean, I've seen worse but there was black mold in the showers- no good!
Jun 03, 2017
I thought everybody was extremely friendly and helpful. It was like one big family there. The grounds were kept up very nice and clean and there was always something to do. I would definitely go there again Thanks KOA!
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Restrooms were filthy. Did complain at the desk on Sat(we stayed 4 days) as they were not getting cleaned as per the posted schedule and they did clean it that day. Same issue the next day.
Jun 01, 2017
I made several complaints about the guests stay in the tent site next to us. They partied until 3:00 a.m. for two nights straight, screaming, yelling, and blasting music. KOA did nothing to address this issue.
May 31, 2017
The actives like the pool and other actives were good. The campsite was very poor. It was small and on a hill, making sleeping very hard with 6 people.
May 31, 2017
The tent sites are all poorly laid out and mislabeled or not labeled at all. Everyone arriving had to get help to figure out where the sites and site borders were. Not all sites had picnic tables and fire pits and people went without. People had to steal tables and pits from other sites if they could. They sold wet firewood. The cost is astronomical for the quality of the product. Stay away!
May 31, 2017
Kids loved the free pancake breakfast, the pool and the merry go round. Great place. Bring your own wood - the stuff they sell onsite doesn't burn very well.
May 31, 2017
When we arrived it wasn't clear where our tent site was and after having tent up we had to move because there was another site between us and another camper, which took some time. We had no table or fire pit but this was brought to us eventually. Our site was on a fairly steep bank and very close to other campers. The KOA had nice features/events but sites need better set up.
May 31, 2017
Overall was pleased,wish our tent site was alittle better.
May 30, 2017
Stayed at a lower non electric/water tent site over Memorial Day Weekend. The site did not have a fire ring nor picnic table, we moved to another site. All of the lower tent sites I saw were not flat. It would be nice if they build tent platforms. The tent sites are not well marked. The facilities were pretty decent and it was nice they provided free pancakes.
May 28, 2017
Great free pancakes in the morning!
May 16, 2017
I enjoyed it except for the Wi Fi. Had a hard time with that. I liked the pancake breakfast.
May 10, 2017
We had a Boy Scout group of 35 people stay for the weekend while we hiked Antietam Battlefield. The facility was great and staff were extremely helpful. Pancake breakfast was a hit. I'm considering going down again with my family based on this experience.
May 01, 2017
I was so happy with it. Great view, great environment and very clean. Me and my fiancé loved it.
Apr 25, 2017
This place was absolutely amazing! There were 6 of us in our mid twenties and even though it is highly a family environment, we still enjoyed ourselves without being overwhelmed by loud children or families. Perfect campsites far enough from each other that we could be up and enjoying ourselves past the quiet hours without bothering others. Highly recommend!!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
The staff was great and park was just whet we needed. We came as a scout troop and were given the perfect location for our campout. Thanks so much to the KOA
Apr 21, 2017
In 6 PM last Sun.; office closed.Found site; pay next morning?! Up early Mon. morn ready to leave 7AM...office still closed! Went there at 7:45 saw a man inside working, but he wouldn't open the office 'til 8 AM! Thanks a lot! When he did open, he charged $44 for one night on an ugly primitive site! RU kidding? Slept only,not even shower! Place run down ugly! Felt ripped off in my honesty.Sorry!
Apr 13, 2017
I love the staff beyond perfect but the tent sites not do much. Uneven grounds and glass everywhere. Sites should be looked at at cleaned. Most of the games did not work in the arcade and the jumping pillow was open for only 40 minutes. I know in the summer it probably better kept but for $60 dollars a night the grounds should be better kept at the camp sites for the safety of the families.
Nov 15, 2016
I came for a night & ended up staying the weekend. Tent site was clean, a little confusing to find but spaced nicely so I wasn't on top of another group. Bath house was clean! The staff was wonderful about adjusting my reservation.
Nov 01, 2016
WE come here twice a year and we love it. KIDS have a great time with all the activities. Harpers Ferry is the ultimate area to have such a great campsite!!
Nov 01, 2016
Third time stay at this KOA!!! Always an amazing time!! Cabins are booked for next year!!
Oct 26, 2016
loved it! We had no issues during our stay. All of the Halloween activities were perfect for the kiddies.The only thing was the long line for pancakes in the morning, but we made our own back at the camp site.
Oct 25, 2016
To expensive - a none water/electric site cost over $300.We stayed here several years ago and it was not bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our records indicate that you paid $153.70 for three nights during a Holiday Weekend. Your previous stay was seven years ago in 2009.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
It is perfect campground for family. However, it is a bit pricey rate for some of us. The staff members and manager are extremely helpful. I gave them A+ :)
Oct 19, 2016
bathromm should be located closer to campsite not being near the RV site. Why, RV have there own bathroom
Oct 19, 2016
Location is very good. We tented. Bath house was good. Clean. No hand towels, only blowers. I prefer both. How does one dry their face off if they didn't bring their own towel? Some KOA's get that. It was a quiet campground during the week, but they have fun programs for Halloween weekend camping! Tent site was level and spacious. No hook ups for our site. They walk in sites with electric.
Oct 19, 2016
Love this place, my favorite KOA!
Oct 18, 2016
Hello I have stayed in this campground on this weekend for 5 years straight now. This year I had a few problems. I made my reservation with Ron in January, When I got to check in Ron was gone and the price way way more than I had been quoted and more than I had paid before. Also, I understand this is a very busy weekend but the noise hours are not enforced. The cabin was loud till 3AM
Oct 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this campground. It's walking distance from Harpers Ferry National Historical Park which provides free shuttle bus transportation to/from Harpers Ferry historic district. The staff was very friendly and the facilities and amenities were the best I've seen, so far. I highly recommend this campground!
Oct 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly place. Tent site nice and big so had plenty of room
Oct 18, 2016
Scouts had fun. Disappointed manager doesn't return phone calls and was rude when approached to try and work out a project the boys could do next year to earn the scout discount corporate has on their website. It's a shame they care more about money here. I could go on and on but there is no point as nothing will be done and no one will call to ask why we are disappointed and no one will go bac
Oct 11, 2016
We rented a tent site (285) expecting a semi-wooded location. Instead surrounded by spotlights, on a noisy service road, with a gravel pad on a hill barely large enough for a tent. Women's bathroom had two broken stalls out of three. Quiet hours were not policed, allowing noisy drunks to be shouting until 3AM, as KOA employees drove right by. KOA Gator ATVs driving for hours right outside our tent
Oct 11, 2016
We were in tent spot but campers behind us sat outside their camper and drank all night, being loud and using profanity until about 3:00 am. With lots of kids around, this is inexcusable, and they should have been asked to leave. Also, our tent pad had lots of large rocks so even with tarp and pads, we could feel rocks when we knelt down inside of tent. Not a happy camper!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
I did not feel like I got out of my stay what I paid for it. Everything was upcharged.I had a group of three on a non electric site that ended up costing me around $160 for two nights. I also found that most of the younger staff couldn't be bothered with questions or advice on what to do in the area...pretty clueless staff. I'll give kudos on the restroom cleanliness, but that's about it.
Oct 03, 2016
Great staff, beautiful area, delicious pancakes!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals