Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Bathrooms and Showers could be kept up more frequently but otherwise a fantastic facility to camp at!
Jul 26, 2014
We had a great stay at this KOA. We loved that you had enough activities to keep the kids busy, the marshmallow dodgeball game was great! The only negative comment I could say is that the shower heads were horrible. All of the shower head holes were clogged so they only had 5 or 6 streams of water coming from them. Other than that all was great, we are planning a trip back sometime this fall!
Jul 25, 2014
Customer service was excellent. Site was clean. Some of the facilities were dated and in disrepair. Our kids liked the putt putt but it was in bad shape. Pool was great and movie theater was nice but it flooded after a rain storm so we couldnt make use of it. I would definitely stay there again because the staff was very friendly and the location was great.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Only suggestion - please stock better firewood. Other than that - we (twin 12 y/o boys) love this place.
Jul 22, 2014
you need to have night patrol on Sunday nights too. walked around trying to find someone at 1:30 am when other campers were being way too loud and couldn't find help.
Jul 22, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA for about 6 years now. We love it. Our kids who range from 21-25 still love it. From volleyball to the jumping pillow (I know they are older but still young at heart) to the wine tastings, we had a great time. The location is also great.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
I would definitely recommend this campground to others, especially people with children! Lots to do, rain or shine! Plus being close to historic sites is nice! It's great for a quick weekend away!
Jul 22, 2014
Harpers Ferry KOA was awesome! All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was clean and the amenities are beyond what I was expecting. That it is close enough to walk to River Riders is a bonus. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 21, 2014
I liked the campground for the most part. However it was very crowded. It seemed where ever there was a small piece of land you would have a camper set up. Examples... next to the bathrooms, pancake hut and there was one site towards the back that was uneven. It looked liked a river was once there and dried up. I did enjoy the activities and the warm showers. It just would have been nice to not he
Jul 21, 2014
The pancake breakfast is a great idea; I loved not having to cook first thing in the morning.
Jul 20, 2014
Betty who met us at the gate was great. Check in was fine, was surprised by an additional charge for dog (paid for site online). We were put on a tent site that should never have been a site at all. Water drainage on either side of the small pad and lots of tree roots. There was not enough room for the 10x16 tent so we moved it toward the road on the embankment. Poor site. Amenities were good.
Jul 15, 2014
The campground was too loud and not family friendly. Our "neighbors" stayed up all night screaming and talking about drugs, keeping us and our 9 year old awake. Reports to the registration office were not taken seriously and calls to the overnight number reporting them yielded no results either. We will camp elsewhere next time.
Jul 15, 2014
saturday night was terribly crowded and loud, but Sunday night was peaceful and great.
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome time had by all....
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed this years stay very much.Staff was friendly and helpful. I would have liked to have had more activities on Sunday, but, overall, a great time.
Jul 02, 2014
Our Scout Troop Had A Bike Trip to the C&O Canal, and stayed at the Camp Ground. Great Camp Ground. Very Impressed! Thank You
Jul 01, 2014
My family and I had a great experience with Harper's Ferry KOA. The amenities are great for adults and kids. My kids were occupied by the activities like making beaded necklaces and playing at the little carnival activity. The pool, jump house and giant jump pillow were fun too!
Jun 30, 2014
There were many people (campers) that made our stay not so great. The couple fighting at midnight that disrupted our sleep and the families glaring at us in the restrooms made for an interesting stay. Employees were nice and helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
Very good service but very crowded. Our camp ground was on a slope hard to set up tents and other families were right on top of your campsite as well. I would rent a cabin next time before I would camp with 3 other families for 120 dollars for 2 nights
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The grounds were kept very clean with lots of personnel when needed. Problem, the actual campsites were very small and it was on a side of a hill.
Jun 25, 2014
After spending the morning rafting, my Boy Scout troop enjoyed a relaxing afternoon at the Harpers Ferry KOA. They enjoyed your many recreational facilities.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
a little pricey but worth it.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Check in was easy and the staff were very accommodating in selecting a site that fir our needs. This is our third year camping there an I'm sure we will return as soon as we can.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Family had a great time over Fathers Day weekend. Very friendly staff...clean/updated bathrooms and showers. Pancake breakfast a big hit!! And there were no mosquitoes!! The only part that was annoying...the 10PM quiet time wasn't reinforced by the staff. Other than that, we will certainly go back.
Jun 16, 2014
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. VERY NICE PEOPLE AND ATMOSPHERE. THE ONLY THING I WASN'T HAPPY ABOUT WAS THE BATHROOMS WERE NOT CLEAN. OVERALL IT WAS A GREAT STAY AND WE'LL BE BACK AGAIN.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Very well organized. Free pancakes. Very pleasant experience.
Jun 09, 2014
Harper's Ferry KOA is a great place for families to camp. We had a large group of 18 young families and they really enjoyed their time. The activities are great and the facilities are great. The registration and check in was easier this year than it has ever been in the past- great improvement in the group reservations!! Thanks!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Me and my husband had an awsome time :)
Jun 04, 2014
Our girl scout troop had a wonderful time. Your staff is very helpful. Check in and out was very smooth. The girls enjoyed the activities and the bathrooms were always do clean!
Jun 01, 2014
Fantastic
May 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. Hot water went out in bath house, but was restored pretty quickly, especially considering that it was a holiday weekend. I will definitely be back.
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
The whole staff is amazing, as always! The staff at this KOA makes the whole camping experience very enjoyable! Always so friendly and kind!
May 27, 2014
The only reason I rate you average instead of above average is because you curfew is 10:00. We were not allowed to make noise after 10:00 and we had 6 campsites of family. How can we have different conversations without making some noise. I am coming back labor day weekend and I hope we can have more fun after 10:00 like playing our acoustic guitar around the campfire, isn't that what camping is
May 27, 2014
There was so much for kids to do which was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was my first time at a KOA. It was way nicer than I ever expected!The facilities were cleaned often, which was awesome since it was a busy memorial day weekend. All of the staff was very friendly too.
May 27, 2014
There are many amenities at the campground, our favorite one being the free pancake breakfast. This is a great campground for kids. Our only complaint was the noisy people, but you get that anywhere.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Our kids had a lot of fun here and there was always something to do. The free pancakes were great! There were a lot of PG-13 movies being shown throughout the weekend, I would have preferred more G and PG movies for the younger kids to watch. Water temperature in the showers was hit or miss.
May 22, 2014
The amenities were great. Staff was very friendly. We were originally disappointed with the size of our site, but after speaking with someone at the front desk we were able to be moved to a site that would accommodate our 10x10 tent.
May 13, 2014
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The activities were great, there was lots to do. The sites are close and can seem crowded when the campground is full.
May 12, 2014
Even though it rained almost the entire weekend we still had the best time ever! Quality family time and tons of activities, can't wait for our next visit :)
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.