Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
This place was absolutely amazing! There were 6 of us in our mid twenties and even though it is highly a family environment, we still enjoyed ourselves without being overwhelmed by loud children or families. Perfect campsites far enough from each other that we could be up and enjoying ourselves past the quiet hours without bothering others. Highly recommend!!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
The staff was great and park was just whet we needed. We came as a scout troop and were given the perfect location for our campout. Thanks so much to the KOA
Apr 21, 2017
In 6 PM last Sun.; office closed.Found site; pay next morning?! Up early Mon. morn ready to leave 7AM...office still closed! Went there at 7:45 saw a man inside working, but he wouldn't open the office 'til 8 AM! Thanks a lot! When he did open, he charged $44 for one night on an ugly primitive site! RU kidding? Slept only,not even shower! Place run down ugly! Felt ripped off in my honesty.Sorry!
Apr 13, 2017
I love the staff beyond perfect but the tent sites not do much. Uneven grounds and glass everywhere. Sites should be looked at at cleaned. Most of the games did not work in the arcade and the jumping pillow was open for only 40 minutes. I know in the summer it probably better kept but for $60 dollars a night the grounds should be better kept at the camp sites for the safety of the families.
Nov 15, 2016
I came for a night & ended up staying the weekend. Tent site was clean, a little confusing to find but spaced nicely so I wasn't on top of another group. Bath house was clean! The staff was wonderful about adjusting my reservation.
Nov 01, 2016
WE come here twice a year and we love it. KIDS have a great time with all the activities. Harpers Ferry is the ultimate area to have such a great campsite!!
Nov 01, 2016
Third time stay at this KOA!!! Always an amazing time!! Cabins are booked for next year!!
Oct 26, 2016
loved it! We had no issues during our stay. All of the Halloween activities were perfect for the kiddies.The only thing was the long line for pancakes in the morning, but we made our own back at the camp site.
Oct 25, 2016
To expensive - a none water/electric site cost over $300.We stayed here several years ago and it was not bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our records indicate that you paid $153.70 for three nights during a Holiday Weekend. Your previous stay was seven years ago in 2009.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
It is perfect campground for family. However, it is a bit pricey rate for some of us. The staff members and manager are extremely helpful. I gave them A+ :)
Oct 19, 2016
bathromm should be located closer to campsite not being near the RV site. Why, RV have there own bathroom
Oct 19, 2016
Location is very good. We tented. Bath house was good. Clean. No hand towels, only blowers. I prefer both. How does one dry their face off if they didn't bring their own towel? Some KOA's get that. It was a quiet campground during the week, but they have fun programs for Halloween weekend camping! Tent site was level and spacious. No hook ups for our site. They walk in sites with electric.
Oct 19, 2016
Love this place, my favorite KOA!
Oct 18, 2016
Hello I have stayed in this campground on this weekend for 5 years straight now. This year I had a few problems. I made my reservation with Ron in January, When I got to check in Ron was gone and the price way way more than I had been quoted and more than I had paid before. Also, I understand this is a very busy weekend but the noise hours are not enforced. The cabin was loud till 3AM
Oct 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this campground. It's walking distance from Harpers Ferry National Historical Park which provides free shuttle bus transportation to/from Harpers Ferry historic district. The staff was very friendly and the facilities and amenities were the best I've seen, so far. I highly recommend this campground!
Oct 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly place. Tent site nice and big so had plenty of room
Oct 18, 2016
Scouts had fun. Disappointed manager doesn't return phone calls and was rude when approached to try and work out a project the boys could do next year to earn the scout discount corporate has on their website. It's a shame they care more about money here. I could go on and on but there is no point as nothing will be done and no one will call to ask why we are disappointed and no one will go bac
Oct 11, 2016
We rented a tent site (285) expecting a semi-wooded location. Instead surrounded by spotlights, on a noisy service road, with a gravel pad on a hill barely large enough for a tent. Women's bathroom had two broken stalls out of three. Quiet hours were not policed, allowing noisy drunks to be shouting until 3AM, as KOA employees drove right by. KOA Gator ATVs driving for hours right outside our tent
Oct 11, 2016
We were in tent spot but campers behind us sat outside their camper and drank all night, being loud and using profanity until about 3:00 am. With lots of kids around, this is inexcusable, and they should have been asked to leave. Also, our tent pad had lots of large rocks so even with tarp and pads, we could feel rocks when we knelt down inside of tent. Not a happy camper!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
I did not feel like I got out of my stay what I paid for it. Everything was upcharged.I had a group of three on a non electric site that ended up costing me around $160 for two nights. I also found that most of the younger staff couldn't be bothered with questions or advice on what to do in the area...pretty clueless staff. I'll give kudos on the restroom cleanliness, but that's about it.
Oct 03, 2016
Great staff, beautiful area, delicious pancakes!
Sep 28, 2016
The camp sites are so tiny. We arrived late Friday so we set up on our assigned site b/c the office was closed. This site we had almost no room for a tent. Our tent was about ten feet from the site next to us. There was just nowhere else to set up. The next morning we moved sites only to find this site was covered in broken glass. Poor grounds maintenance. The whole site was a dusty gravel pit.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
I usually use my travel trailer but this time I tent camped. I appreciate that this KOA provided an electricity source to recharge my cell phone and IPad.
Sep 20, 2016
The people working the front desk weren't welcoming or friendly. We didn't understand the boundaries of campsite & tried to call the office but no one picked up. Later we went to the arcade & didnt have enough cash. The ATM in lobby was broken. I asked the front desk if I could purchase something and get cash back and was told no. Again very unhelpful & unfriendly. Man on golf cart was THE BEST.
Sep 20, 2016
Clean facilities and sites. Courteous staff. But too many sites too close together.
Sep 20, 2016
All facilities were very clean and the amenities were terrific! My son especially enjoyed the large bounce pillow and even though he is only three and there were much older children there, they were all very careful of my little guy! We will definitely return next year!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice place for family camping. But campsites are right on top of each other. Way over priced for 2 nights of camping. 140 dollars for a tent sight is double most places. All in all friendly ppl with a lot to do for kids. Just not my type of camping.
Sep 19, 2016
Employees were pleasant. Restrooms and showers were clean.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The ammenities were numerous!! Location of the grounds were great. My actual site I was assigned to was a little pathetic. Plenty of gravel, Not one blade of grass. I didn't stay a second night. Maybe I would have if put in one of the open, nicer spaces.... There were several. I would go again, but I would insist on a better site.
Sep 10, 2016
Campsite was small and no flat area. But amenities at campground were great.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Very, very crowded due to the weekend we selected. The grounds are well maintained but many of the primitive campsites are on the side of a mountain.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed the stay and would consider returning, But, 1. The game room experience is a zero. Very disappointing. 2. The campsite ground was all rocks, we asked for a grasses section and was told the sites are picked by the computer. 3. The folks at KOA where very nice and always outgoing. I give your people five stars. 4. It might be time to upgrade your movie screen.It was greatly out of f
Aug 30, 2016
My first time camping as an adult and it was great, couldn't have had a better time everyone was friendly and there was so much to do. Great place for weekend getaways.
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent campground. Some minor amenities need some TLC like the mini golf and the game room. Otherwise it's a great clean campground in a wonderful area.
Aug 29, 2016
I had never been to a KOA before. We tent camped and really appreciated the space between spots and how nice and wooded the campground was.
Aug 23, 2016
Lots of things to do and we took the kids here for years. We have been away for 5 years. Things are looking old and unloved- restrooms and showers, carpet in arcade, pool lining not tight. Still a nice location. Needs some capital investment
Aug 21, 2016
Our first day/night was absolutely wonderful. Plenty of things for the children to do. Our second night however was very unpleasant. There were some young campers that drank all night and into the early hours of the morning. At 230 am I tried to call night watch but no one was there. This was my sons birthday present and we left a day early because of the partiers. Quiet hours needed inforced.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was friendly and the park was kept clean. There is so much to do in the surrounding areas. Definitely worth it!
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was nice, but the tent sites were awful. The tent sites were not level and our original site had a gully running through it. They could use a bit of TLC.
Aug 16, 2016
There was no security patrols on Friday night. The camp next to ours had people up and partying until 4:30am. We notified management the next day and had no issues with that camp Saturday night. I assume that was because of the complaints. Security should really conduct a camp review around midnight and have rowdy camps calmed down after that time.
Aug 14, 2016
Lots to do. Clean facilities. Helpful staff! A little noisy. Probably would have preferred a more remote tent site
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps