Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
Loved it! Not the first time and cirtenly won't be the last. See you soon😀
Aug 05, 2015
Great campground with many fun activities. We loved the Christmas in July theme with the dance party with Santa at the pool!
Aug 05, 2015
very family frendly
Aug 05, 2015
Overall a good experience. Great place for families. We enjoyed the pool and pancake breakfast. Great location, shaded and spacious site. I would probably have given 4 or 5 stars, but I don't think the bathroom/showers were truly cleaned during our two night stay. Also the mini-golf course needs some attention.
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids and I loved being within walking distance of the National Park. Pool was great and we appreciated that it was open late. Only negative is with the small size of the sites and the fact that the one we got wasn't very level. Overall great experience though - we'll definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2015
We loved the air conditioned movie theater and the inflatable water slide. We will probably come back next year!
Aug 04, 2015
WiFi is sporadic to non- existent
Aug 04, 2015
The grounds were spotless, we stayed on site 151, it was pretty level. The pool and other Amenities were awesome! The staff was friendly and always greeted us with a smile! The only thing that was a little much was the $8.00 a day "resort fee", I'm personally used to having the amenities of a campground included in the daily rate. All said, I would come back here in a heartbeat.
Aug 04, 2015
Decent, but the internet would use an upgrade, and putting poured slabs for all pull throughs would be a plus.
Aug 04, 2015
While there were a few good features such as the size of the pool and included amenities such as pancake breakfast and miniature golf; the sites were too cramped and there were several safety issues I was very disappointed to find. These included rotting wood at miniature golf where people stand, several large holes and uneven pavement on the roads. The pool liner was also very loose.
Aug 04, 2015
We love this campground. We met some really great people and had a great time.
Aug 04, 2015
the bathroom at the check in stunk really bad and there were no air freshners, I told the on duty supv and he acted like he didn,t care. the bath house by the tents was dirty and had cob/spider webs all over everywhere outside. this is my second time there and was not impressed.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground with friendly staff!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved it there! Friendly staff. Like the theme weeks, will definitely return!
Aug 03, 2015
Spent a few days with my sons, went fishing and canoeing. Had a great time. Pancakes were great!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the campground the staff was friendly and helpful the pool was very nice However the premium sites were very close together and not level Also myself and our camping buddies could not connect to the free wifi All in all we enjoyed our stay and will ask for level shaded sites the next trip
Aug 03, 2015
Sites on our row not level. Front tire off the ground on our coach and others too. Grill over fire pit broken and very rusty.
Aug 03, 2015
The miniature golf needs repairs on the greens. The bathroom could have been given some tlc. There were a lot of bees all around. Dissapointed in the size of our site for a premium site and didn't care for wearing a wristband the whole time. Jumping pillow and pool were great!
Aug 03, 2015
We loved the campground. I am very upset that I left my wallet behind and that they did not call me or tell me at check out. I got all the way home to find out it was missing. We went ahead and booked another stay this weekend so we can come up and get it. I am upset that I have to pay to come back so soon. But I do not want to drive all the way there to get my wallet and not stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Love the Harper's Ferry KOA. Staff is friendly, with lots of amenities. Only complaint is the upkeep of the miniature golf course....needs serious repair.....but no matter, I will be back soon!
Aug 03, 2015
We had another wonderful weekend!
Aug 03, 2015
Great activities! Staff was very helpful and kind! Very clean! Only downfall was that a lot of the tent sites had rocks and not a lot of grass. We started at a spot to rocky and they were fantastic and moving us to a better site.
Aug 03, 2015
Great in every sense of the word.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals