Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895


343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
Showers were not good, either no hot water, stinging spray or dribble. Avoid the free pancakes. The site is lovely, good for walking.
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly staff and very response to my needs. Will definitely be returning!
Jun 15, 2015
Horrible- I booked a group for an event, and we were all split up. It was really horrible how they handled this.


You're group booked sites individually and not as a group. Our records indicate that you were in 181-194. These sites are all next to each other.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
I have stayed in many K.O.A.'s This one was one of the best. Everyone was very help full from the time I book it by phone one night before our stay,then checking in was wonderful,everything was ready for us. Pool was clean and well keep. Bathhouse was very clean. Dog yard was keep well & Golf course was clean and well stocked. Laundry room & Winery was great. Happy to recommend to all. GOOD JOB!
Jun 11, 2015
Wonderful Atmosphere, friendly staff, awesome amenities!!!
Jun 11, 2015
The site we were in was in the middle of the campground. We were surrounded by campers with crazy barking dogs and the sites were very close to each other. Our stay was as relaxing and enjoyable as it has been in the past.
Jun 11, 2015
nice campground, friendly staff and well organized.
Jun 10, 2015
short but sweet
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We had a great time. My only suggestion is to re-gravel your sites in the 30's great sites but very muddy if and when it rains. I was lucky and was brought some dirt and stone to help my site upon request..
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We had a convoy of 5 campers stay at the Harpers Ferry Campground in June 2015. All was wonderful except for the Doggie Park. It needed a good mowing. But other than that, it was great! Planning a trip in Aug.
Jun 09, 2015
Wonderful time with family. Lots to do for children.
Jun 09, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals