Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
Fantastic! Will be back!
Jul 03, 2015
The pool and it's hours are great. Nice list of activities and movies. Love the free pancakes and the friendly staff there each morning. The only downside was, during the last day of our stay, a fairly large box camper set up in the water/electric sites occupied by mostly tents. The constant sound of air conditioning and their television blaring was distracting in otherwise peaceful surrounding
Jul 03, 2015
We love this campground, great location, clean, nice staff and great pancakes.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
The layout of the sites was a little more difficult to navigate than many and no one offered to guide us to our site. Not usually a problem but directions via signs was minimal. Otherwise - GREAT!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
The sites are far too cramped!
Jul 02, 2015
Fantastic campground. The staff were very professional and anxious to help with any thing you need. We will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 02, 2015
Facilities were OK but add-on fees and wrist bands (neither of which we've encountered elsewhere) were an annoyance NOT balanced by our KOA discount.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Our family and friends had a great time at the campground.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint was the cable. We could not get any local news or weather channels.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
I was very disappointed the way our group was separated. We made these reservations in April and two from our group was moved. No one showed up on one of the sites. The putt-putt golf course is in very poor condition. It really needs to be repaired. I need to discuss a situation that happened well we were there.
Jun 30, 2015
Great Time
Jun 30, 2015
What an amazing campground - especially for families. Never a dull moment without ever leaving the campground - plus all kinds of adventures in the area. Fantastic place!!
Jun 30, 2015
Kids love the pool & jumping pillow. Mini golf course is in pretty sad shape. Ten years ago this was one of our favorite KOA's, but now it has lots of extra fees ($8 per person per day resort fee) & $10 fee to reserve a specific site so it's quite expensive to stay there.
Jun 30, 2015
I though the campground was great. However, the areas need to be improve: some of the games in the game room were out of order,some of the greens at the mini golf need to be replaced and some of the RV sites need more gravel. More gravel will help especially if it rains. The guests would not be in the mad.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Loved the free pancakes.
Jun 29, 2015
This campground needs to make some improvements to the roads (big ruts) around the campsites in the upper section. Also the big landscape timbers make it difficult to pull out with a big rv. Also having to pay an additional fee plus resort fee per child is ridiculous. Thought it was to be a "FAMILY" campground. They didn't even ask the age of the child (6 under free). Not a very friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2015
We really enjoy this KOA. The sites could be a little wider, but even so, the camp staff, cleanliness of the whole facitity, and great location make this one of my favorite "go to" destinations.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps