Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 18, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Nice pull thru site which was great since it was cold. Very pleasant gentleman checked us in. Also told of a local restaurant for breakfast next morning
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
We love your kampground. My only complaint is the lack of communication at the front desk. We camp in a large group of 20+ campers and not everyone seems to know how to book our reservation correctly. Please fix this! and there should not be VIK requirements for such a large group, which again is conflicted depending on who you speak with.
Feb 03, 2014
We checked in after hours due to a flat tire that delayed us several hours, but a packet was waiting for us with our campsite marked. Even in the bitter cold, this was a very busy campground - nice to see a lot of activity!
Jan 06, 2014
Dec 17, 2013
Great campground, very easy to pop in after hours, pick a spot that suits you, and sort out payment in the AM. Great convenience, great location, and best camp store we've ever seen!
Dec 09, 2013
Wonderful
Dec 04, 2013
We stayed at the campground during freezing weather. In spite of the constant low temperatures the staff and the facilities were both very helpful to make the most of our stay. We will be back!
Dec 02, 2013
We love everything about the campground for the exception of the price for off season. Rates went up from last year and then no trash service. Also, do not put anyone on Site 47. It's like a mud hole.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Site was not level. Site had large puddles to wade through. This park is too expensive. Sites are difficult to get into with big rigs. Laundry facilities many were out of order.
Nov 25, 2013
We had an EXCELLENT family Thanksgiving weekend! Thanks for providing us a PERFECT place to meet, have fun and create some new memories. We'll certainly be back next year!!!
Nov 25, 2013
The coed restroom was dirty and needed paint. The dog park had no lighting at all. The roadways needed trees trimmed to not scratch RVs. The wifi never worked at the site, only worked in the store.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Though there were many sites available, we were assigned one that was not level, hard to back into due to a stone wall. Only 70 ft from the office and was unable to connect to the internet. Had to sit outside the office in the 30 degree weather to connect. Cable wire was hard to connect due to its location near the water hookup, etc. so cable connection lousy...not happy campers here!!!!
Nov 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.