Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
We have been coming to this campground for more than 6 years and appreciate the amenities. Our children really love it. However, there seem to be parts of the grounds that have not been tended to since we have been there that could use some TLC (for example, mini golf course, front steps of registration office). Also, the VIK registration was not handled consistently.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time as always but I would appreciate it you could please replace the mission and broken locks on a number of the ladies bathroom stall doors. This maintenance oversight is out of character for your location.
Jun 01, 2016
Put put golf area needs to be weeded and gravel put back in pathway. replace green on #14

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your specific comments! This helps us improve the exact issues that guests see.
Jun 01, 2016
Overall a great weekend and facility. I would have given 5 stars but the bathroom and shower closest to the laundry were in need of numerous repairs and cleanings.
Jun 01, 2016
Great location. Nice big pool. Itty bitty campsites. Nice free pancakes, but everything in the KOA store is twice as expensive as Walmart down the road. My kids loved the chess set, bouncy toys (especially the huge rectangular one) and mini-golf. I wish I could have taken advantage of the wine tasting and dancing to a live band. Too many loud motorcycles.
Jun 01, 2016
Great campground! Helpful staff, great location. Lots of things for kids to do! We will be going back!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Camp ground was clean a lot to do. But the sites are way too small and roadways small with larger vehicles, we barely got our slide out, out and missed the electric hook up but could not get our awning all the way out. Memorial day weekend and the kiddie pool wasn't ready??? That was a big mistake. Staff not very open and friendly they aren't rude but when you walk by them they don't even say hi.
Jun 01, 2016
Would have given 5 stars except our site was right beside the back shower house that had a dusk to dawn light 10 ft off the ground and lit our site up like day time. Had to buy a tarp and hang it from our canopy to block the light. Asked 2 different people 2 different nights if they could turn it off. They were both very nice and said they would try, but it never happened. Other than that Loved it
Jun 01, 2016
Rv site 127 could use some work. Apparently just installed new sewer hook up didn't put cap, could smell sewage, site was not cleaned up have dirt piled struggled leveling out the trailer. Otherwise the campground itself was great! My kids enjoyed the pool, indoor basketball court, pancake breakfast in the morning, much more to list. If it wasn't for the site I had they deserve more than 5 stars.
Jun 01, 2016
The campground was nice. They had a lot of free activities to do as well as a pool and a bouncy pillow. The free pancake breakfast was a bit hit with my kids and I enjoyed the free wine tasting. The down side was in the ladies bathroom there were 5 stalls but only 3 had locks. Both the men and women's bathrooms could have been maintained more often. However, I loved the bigger showers.
Jun 01, 2016
I have always loved the Harper's Ferry KOA. There are so many things to keep you busy without leaving the campground. Unfortunately we had a slight problem during our recent trip. We were located in the back of the campground near the tent area. We had people walking through our site constantly. We asked them to stop but it did not. They would even move our chairs to walk through.
Jun 01, 2016
Awesome stay. Employees very helpful and friendly very clean campsite. We will see you guys July 4 th weekend. Thanks
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff, large campsites and plenty of amenities and activities for the kids. It was a busy holiday weekend and by the end of it the pool and bathrooms were a little icky. Otherwise, great stay.
May 28, 2016
Only really bad things were the rain and I felt the sites could have been a little bit bigger.
May 28, 2016
The employees are helpful and thoughtful and we are satisfied with our site. While realizing that Harper's Ferry is a busy KOA, bathroom facilities need repairs, cleanliness, and improvements.
May 28, 2016
Great wheelchair accessibility, store was phenomenal, various National Parks with a 30 minute drive and of other outdoor activities near the campground.
May 26, 2016
we loved the stay and it would get 5 stars except the first site i was placed in was full of construction debris . after going up and stating i would need another site i was then put in a site which had two large dirt piles to each side of me.... everyone was very friendly and i would like to retry my stay hopefully next time all the construction debris is gone.
May 26, 2016
The ladies restroom needed some attention- a good cleaning, and locks were missing from several of the doors. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly, although the young man in the wine/coffee bar didn't know how to make cappuccino (shouldn't they be trained in how to make all the specialty coffees?). Even so, our stay was a good experience, for the most part.
May 25, 2016
Being shown to our site would have been nice! Sites, not tight as stated, but very small. Everyone hanging into road. Needs overhauling for bigger rigs
May 25, 2016
The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. The park was kept clean. The reason for only 4 stars is that some sites were very tight and not very level and could use better grading for rain drainage,But we will go back again for sure.
May 25, 2016
I didn't think the pull through RV sites were very nice but the rest of the facility was great.
May 25, 2016
Toooo expensive !!! Toooo many extra fees for everything, dogs, children , extra fee to ask for a spot.., the list goes on and on. I camped there years ago and decided to try it again ! WHAT A LET DOWN Spots are too small
May 24, 2016
Great stay!
May 24, 2016
Always laid back and relaxing
May 24, 2016
The folks were very accommodating when we asked to be moved to another site to be closer to our friends. Weather awful but we still enjoyed our stay.
May 24, 2016
Site was nothing but mud, not even any gravel, driveways are tight to navigate, staff was very friendly.
May 24, 2016
One negative I have is there was not enough stone at our pull thru site which made for a muddy area when we got rain. Other than that we enjoyed our stay very much and plan on coming back very soon. The people were great, the location was beautiful and there is much to do at this the KOA. Great job! Now, let's get some more stone...😊
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Other than it rained most of our time there, many things to do and see. A lot of neat activities going on at the KOA
May 24, 2016
Great location and amenities.
May 24, 2016
Activities were very good. The pool was great. But the campground was tired. Needs some updating.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
I was upset when our neighbor flooded our campsite with her black tank. She did not attach the hose before releasing the handle. When I told the office I did not feel that they were very empathetic. No one offered to help us get all of our stuff out of the sewer that became our campsite when I told the front desk. I even emailed once we returned home on Sunday and have not received a response.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
May 23, 2016
Friendly atmosphere with plenty of family things to do. Quiet and large campsites
May 23, 2016
It was a nice, clean campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal.
May 23, 2016
First class facilities but very expensive
May 21, 2016
In general it's a nice park. Our pull thru was level and clean. However they have major issues with their "cable" TV. It appears to actually be DirecTV boosted to the sites. However the wiring and connections are in very poor condition.
May 21, 2016
Very enjoyable!
May 19, 2016
We had a great time as always, the bathrooms were clean and the staff was very nice and helpful! Can't wait to go back!
May 19, 2016
great location, only hope the lot is a little wider so we can have more space in-between campers.
May 18, 2016
my site was very small not for 35 foot motorhome the weather was bad
May 18, 2016
There were plenty activities for young kids. We had three teenagers with us but they had fun making tie dye t-shirts and going to the game room. Liked the idea of free pancakes but we didn't partake as we had made other plans for breakfast. Only had issues with our site were we couldn't completely open our awning due to a large tree and it was tight maneuvering on the roads.
May 18, 2016
Fun activities for the kids. Staff was great. Campground was nice
May 18, 2016
We were in a 50 amp "deluxe" full hook up spot. In our opinion it was far from deluxe. There were pot holes in the loop road and the spots, very muddy and in need of repair. My sewer connection was sheared off at ground level. Spots were very close together making it extremely difficult to maneuver. The cable was snowy and hard to see the picture.
May 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time at Harper Ferry KOA. The site was perfect and the staff was amazingly friendly.
May 18, 2016
When I made my reservation, I specifically requested not to be in the row directly along the parking lot. When I arrived, the spot that was reserved for me was site #77 and along the parking lot. If I wanted to camp and watch a parking lot, I can stay overnight at a Walmart lot and not pay for all the amenities. Not happy with the site and the front desk wasn't willing to move sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals