Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Our stays at the KOA have always been good. You provide a great deal of activities for families, but a few of our friends feel that they have been priced out of the park. We have dropped some parks off our list too for the same reason.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
On a positive note, your showers are great! However, if you are going to advertise that you offer wifi, then it should be more dependable. Very disappointed in the wifi reception.
Jul 08, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. This was our 2nd real camping experience and we will be back. Only concern I had was that there was a family that had two customized golf carts and they would drive around blasting their music and drive pretty fast past all of the sites. This went on a lot and I had hoped the KOA staff would have warned them. It was obvious and they drove all around the campgrounds.
Jul 08, 2013
The campground itself is spectacular! The pool was great and the activities were amazing for the kids as wells as the horseshoes and volleyball court for us older kids. However, we were disappointed with our site. It was supposed to be a 50 hook up with cable. It ended up a 30 amp hook up with no cable. So if you go, Site 09 on the map shows full 50, but it's a 30 without cable.
Jul 08, 2013
We camped over the holiday weekend with two other families (kids ages ranged from 7-15y.o.). Everyone had a great time! The activities planned and offered kept us all entertained. The campground was clean and staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We are already planning a return trip in Autumn!
Jul 08, 2013
Nice family campground. Lots of activities. Friendly staff. Fairly good size sites. Bathrooms & showers were one of the better ones that we have seen.
Jul 08, 2013
Lots to do! Loved the dog play area. Very nice KOA and beautiful area. Will go back when we have the chance.
Jul 08, 2013
Lots of fun had a great time only complaints is people drove a little fast
Jul 08, 2013
Kept us busy with a lot to do. Live entertainment as well. A level and Shaded lot with a lot of room. Had a fabulous time, will be back in early August.
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent amenities, staff, service, etc. Loved our time there. Wrist bands for pool were annoying and unnecessary though.
Jul 07, 2013
we enjoyed our stay here the staff was wonderful the sites were a bit small for the campers but if you camp in. Tent like us they were huge for. Tent site. The roads were a bit narrow but if you pulled your vehicle off the road far enough no fear of it getting hit. Lots of things to do in the are.
Jul 07, 2013
Very nice but you need to Elimiate the yellow pole out front
Jul 07, 2013
The staff were great, the roads and spaces are designed for smaller RVs and we had an issue with trying to get out in our 40' motorhome.
Jul 05, 2013
Loved this campground, just wish sites with patios were more level so patios could actually be used to full potential.
Jul 05, 2013
place is really going downhill. some of the staff are great, but most dont realize they are in the hospitality business.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We stay here often because we live close by. The one thing that irritates me is when I get nickle and dimed to death for every little thing. Now I have to pay $% for a parking pass when in the past you were allowed 2 vehicles on a site. Also the $20 TO RESERVE A SITE IS ANNOYING ALSO.The bathroom down by the tent sites smelled so aweful that I could not go into it to use it. Not a happy camper
Jul 04, 2013
Staff was friendly but not real knowledgeable about the area except for the assistant manager Michael was very helpful. Campsites are not very level. We had our fifth wheel up on five blocks
Jul 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.