Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
you Guy's Need To Do Something About The Cannon I Had To Take Our Dog Out Of The Camp Site,For 2 HRS This Is Not The Only Time If You All Ck We Camp Here A lot We May Be Looking Elsewere.
Oct 14, 2013
Even with all the rain, we had a great stay. My family loved the haunted house and trick or treating. You have a wonderful resort and we will be back next year.
Oct 14, 2013
Great stay however the little charges for dogs and kids is a little annoying. Like the free pancake breakfast but kids seem to have a difficult time keeping their bracelets for the entire weekend.
Oct 14, 2013
We had so much fun! The haunted house was the best ever!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 14, 2013
Well besides the 4 days of rain, it was a good time. Staff is friendly and very accommodating! Bathrooms were clean and showers had hot water. Thanks again we will be back:)
Oct 12, 2013
We really like this campground but camping under a light is not ideal for camping. and no shade. The next time I stay will ask not to be under light and be in shade
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Finally figured out the good sites. We had a group with us and we had a blast. All the trick or treaters were great!
Oct 09, 2013
great time i love the campsite but wish the sites were bigger will be back
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
very nice campground,extremely kid friendly, would recommend to any camper!
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, lots of things to do....we had a great time, plan to bring the whole family next time. Thank you from the Byrd's
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Limit 400 characters doesn't give enough room to rate stay. Overall-great time w/ kiddos & group of friends for somewhere close & LOTS for young ones to get into for October wknd. Smell was bad from sewer connections. Staff at Jumping Pillow was falling asleep on Sunday. Stores were great. Heavy, fast traffic not cracked down on though! :( STAFF WAS NICE. Expensive for off-season CROWDED spaces.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
this koa has it really going on. a kid could not possibly get bored!!! very friendly and helpful staff. the only complaint we had was at site 10 the smell from the dump?? (i assume)was terrible. but we'll be back!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
Was a little disappointed that the minature golf course is in such bad shape.
Oct 07, 2013
bugs
Oct 07, 2013
We had 29 family members & friends with us throughout the campground! Everyone had a great time. My only concern is that the manager is just not a very friendly person. We have been there at least 3 times so far this year & not once has she said "hello", "how are you" or just "hi" whenever we pass her. The other staff members are extremely friendly & we always engage in conversations.
Oct 07, 2013
Campground is always clean. Staff always helpful and friendly. I would suggest some gravel in the sights as it was very very dusty. Would also like to see speed limit enforced as the sights near pavilion are very close to street.
Oct 07, 2013
I know when you got camping it's all about enjoying the outdoors and your campgound is not only in a great location for that, but the campground itself offers much of that. The only negative thing is your wifi system is terrible and needs to be upgraded. Also, being in a premium site there was no cable TV.
Oct 07, 2013
Had a blast in the Halloween house; excellent October treat! A little short on staff to manage the safety on the inflatable slide. Two times I had to interject because older kids were putting younger kids in danger.
Oct 07, 2013
We have been coming there for years. Must say I'm glad Dale is gone. That man was rude. We love coming there. It would be nice when you pay your $20VIP an get the coupon book that the one 10% coupon could be used on your total purchase no on one item at $20 I spend $100 on items but couldn't use the coupon an at check in no one say anything about KOA card an I forgot so I never got discount :(
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The full hook up sites were expensive for what you get. There was no grass on our site. The activities were closed early. If you charge a resort fee, you have to adequately provide what you promise.
Oct 07, 2013
The weather was beautiful & our site very nice, as is always at the WVA KOA. However, we never had wifi access. I brought it to the attention of the office personnel 2x, to no avail. Just disappointed that we paid for a service that we never had the use of:(
Oct 07, 2013
Great location and lots of things to do. Was a bit buggy and I think i found the birthplace of stink bugs. Showers could have been cleaner, but bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice campground with a great camp store and other activities. The only issue would be the very tight site sizes and closeness of the sites.
Oct 07, 2013
Campground was good. Campsight not so great. Set up a at sight 119 next to pancake pavilion/playground. Kids woke me up early around 7am every morning and kept me up all night screaming and what not after quite hours. Disappointed
Oct 07, 2013
Very clean and friendly. Lots for the kids to do.
Oct 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.