Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
This was our first ever rv trip and had a great time. Rained a lot but it didn't turn into a mud pit. Dog park was great! Staff was helpful and friendly. Overall great time and we will be back
Apr 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at your park however for the price I feel a lot of the areas and sites were very run down and in need of some upgrades.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
The campground and people were great, but great people and places can not control the weather. Thank you
Apr 24, 2017
sites are too small for the new unites and the cable didn't work half the time poor drainage a river to just get in your rv
Apr 24, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are close. A sign is needed on Rt. 340 before the entrance.
Apr 24, 2017
We enjoy going to Harper's Ferry KOA. We go at least once a year for quick weekend trips. Staff are mostly friendly. Some of the preferred sites are are hard to level on especially with the longer travel trailers. They cost more and are not all the same where some have concrete pads and some do not. Would recommend the KOA as it is very clean and peaceful. Thanks
Apr 24, 2017
Cable did not work, they got reconnected, but poor quality, just fit on site, rain made site very muddy
Apr 24, 2017
I liked that your staff brought us a table cover and stack of wood within minutes of our arrival at our camp site.the pancake breakfast was a nice touch.
Apr 24, 2017
Short rainy weekend but still had a good time with no issues. Absolutely love the quaint coffee/smoothie shop.
Apr 24, 2017
The park had great services that surprised us. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 24, 2017
A little more then other KOA , had a sight with no cable. Wires all dug up and it was like this last October when we stayed. Don't know what's taking so long to fix. And no discount for not having any tv. Besides that KOA is nice.
Apr 24, 2017
I would have given you 4 or perhaps even 5 stars except for the really dismal condition of your interior roads. I was almost afraid to take my 43' motorhome through some of the potholes.
Apr 24, 2017
Great campground! Bath house very clean and very friendly staff. We booked another trip before we left!
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly people. Nights were quiet.
Apr 24, 2017
The internal roads were a little narrow and some of the sites needed the gravel leveled, but otherwise very nice. All of the staff were very friendly and courteous.
Apr 24, 2017
I campsites are not level. Also not much room between campsites Too many washers and dryer's in operable No detergent available.
Apr 24, 2017
We stopped at this KOA while passing through. The first campsite we were given was so small we couldn't back our 23 foot trailer into it. Also, because the campsite next to it had 3 dogs laying in our parking spot, the kids Camaro was parked almost on top of the fire pit and they had about 4 other cars. Didn't look like anyone was over 25. We got moved to a different site. Sites are VERY tight
Apr 24, 2017
Campground was in a fabulous location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground and buildings could use some updating and TLC.
Apr 24, 2017
great place to hike and tour the battlefields in and around Harpers Ferry
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Very accommodating staff, great location
Apr 20, 2017
This campground has really gone down hill. It use to be one of our favorites. It is in need of serious maintenance! Lots of erosion throughout the grounds, tarps over a lot of the cabins & buildings, very little grass left (and what was left they chose to mow on the weekend when it's crowded). Also, an employee dropped the F bomb in front of us while talking to other employees. Really?!
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Put-put golf course was in disrepair, roof was leaking on Potomac Pancake house, propane was left on at pancake house and stunk up our site all afternoon
Apr 19, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend - staff was friendly and there is a lot to do at the campground and the national park is within walking distance. Loved it!
Apr 19, 2017
Campground was well kept. Employees were very nice, and the store was great.
Apr 18, 2017
Harpers Ferry need major work done to it. Like the the horseshoe pits need to be redone the dog park needs a new fence and the mini golf course needs to be completely redone
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
we had a really awesome time. love the activities they have for the children.
Apr 18, 2017
Poor campsite, large roots in middle of site where camper door and carpet was. Neighbors sewer 10 feet from picnic table. Roads and culverts needed maintenance. Campground activity flyer had Easter listed on the wrong day. Not worth the cost per night.
Apr 17, 2017
Great as always...our only complaint is the full hook-up site had the sewer all the way to the front of the site
Apr 17, 2017
cable tv didn't work otherwise would have given 5 stars
Apr 16, 2017
Called the office to ask about a cable TV problem, left a message, and no returned my call. The man that was sent to help us park arrived late and thought my picnic table was supposed to be behind my rig. Traffic on the bridges is terrible...I know, not your problem, but still might keep me from returning.
Apr 14, 2017
Great location, great site, great time!
Apr 14, 2017
Park was great but the bathrooms and showers were a tad bit dirty and could of use some much needed cleaning
Apr 14, 2017
My kids love going to Harpers Ferry KOA because there's always something to do.
Apr 13, 2017
This was our first time camping at Harpers Ferry/Civil War Battlefield. The camp ground was clean and the staff was friendly. We will definitely be camping here again.
Apr 13, 2017
Several campsites had trash for days, berr cans laying around, the flags in disarray. Had issues Friday afternoon which no one addressed with us.
Apr 12, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2017
Great place, we will be back. 😊
Apr 11, 2017
Camp sites are a little tight, but our 40 ft RV was able to back out of site. Free Miniature golf needed a lot of work, but still fun.
Apr 11, 2017
Great experience. Your mini goof area needs some attention though.
Apr 10, 2017
Although there was a huge storm passing thru, the gentleman at the registration desk arranged for us to have a nice high and dry RV site...love coming to your campground and will be back in May 2017.
Apr 07, 2017
Campground in need of updates. Many areas in disrepair. Owners should invest in the property to better maintain the facility.
Apr 04, 2017
The management here was very nice and it is obvious that this KOA will be fantastic this season. My only complaint was that the sites were bare dirt and muddy. Otherwise fantastic.
Apr 04, 2017
The showers were dirty. I was there in the off season. Went to get a shower and they had heavy dust around the fan. The shower walls had bugs alive and dead on them. The floor didn't look to be mopped. My sister in law took her dogs to the dog park and there was like 20 piles of dog poop. It rained Friday and my site was a muddy mess. Hardly and stones on it.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff, good amenities. One thing, our site was too small for our rig. I ordered a deluxe, pull-through, full hook-up site for a 35' RV towing. The site given us was barely long enough for the RV so I had to disconnect the toad prior to pulling in. No big deal, but worth mentioning because I ordered ahead via the KOA reservation system.
Apr 04, 2017
Off season. Enjoyed, except when we checked in we were not told about the fact that the row of sights we were in had no cable due to tree trimmers cutting the line. It wasn't until we were completely setup that we discovered the fact. We were reimbursed for the cable as we choose not to move again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals