Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
The Harper's Ferry KOA was overall very nice. The store was well stocked (but very pricey) and most of the camp was clean.
Aug 11, 2015
My wife and I had a great time!
Aug 11, 2015
very close to Harpers Ferry and its all attractions. big pool, store, etc and very real resort like setting. however, the sites are close to each other.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Lots to do for the whole family at this KOA. Disappointed with the road conditions and site conditions. Never did get our 31ft class C leveled because we ran out of leveling blocks. Our sites were in desperate need of fresh gravel to cover up the tree roots. Our 4 year old face planted in the gravel because he couldn't see the roots at night.
Aug 10, 2015
A variety of activities for all ages. I agree with charging a resort fee due to all of the activities. I do not think charging per person, per night beyond two people is family friendly. That is costly for a family of eight, they should not be charged for 6 extra people per night.A suggestion might be to increase the resort fee to $10 instead of extra charges.
Aug 10, 2015
Our site was a little small and although the kids loved the pancake breakfast, the facility felt like it needed to be maintained a little better.
Aug 10, 2015
Cabins were nice. Beds comfortable. Minature golf area and pet area need to be repaired/updated. Staff very pleasant. Only down side - you have to pay extra for your kids if you have any. Rates only include 2 people. Additional pet fee as well.
Aug 10, 2015
I love going to Harper's Ferry.Friendly staff on weekend.However I have a few suggestions.While we were there the WIFI didn't work most of the time.It went to working for 1 hr & we stayed a week.The pool needs cleaned more often and the putt putt course needs attention as much of the green was tore up.We pay a lot for the resort & should be offer a discount when things aren't working or up to par.
Aug 10, 2015
the kids are already asking about coming back next summer!
Aug 10, 2015
I have visited twice and enjoyed myself both times.
Aug 10, 2015
CG was littered with cigarette butts & small pieces of trash girls at the counter were more interested in their conservation than conversing with me. Poor wyfi -could not get on. We could see the antenna few cable channels listed were not available fire pits full of beer cans and trach. some for the three days picnic tables were old, broken & burnt
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I couldn't rate this campground as a great experience because the park is mainly for people with kids and we are two working full timers, no kids. For the price ($65 was extremely high and nothing worked. Cable only got 3 channels that weren't fuzzy, lot site was extremely un-level and internet worked one day and then was down for the remainder of our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Great facilities and management team. The spaces are so uneven. Really a hassle for setting up.
Aug 10, 2015
Very tight spaces combined with high prices for the stay.... Functional but not terribly affordable!
Aug 09, 2015
Pull thru sites where very hard to level and very tight. Young workers in the store and registration could not answer my question and acted like they did not care.
Aug 09, 2015
It was ablast
Aug 09, 2015
Great facility for family. Lots for kids to do. Friendly atmosphere. Showers not as clean as I'd like, but passable. Nice pool, spaces a little uneven, but workable.
Aug 08, 2015
seems to be a very good facility for families with pre-teens with an active pool and other activities; store was very good with reasonable prices; however, camp sites were small with little privacy; barking dogs and someone burning items that created a smoke screen over campsite really took away from the get away we were hoping for.
Aug 08, 2015
There should be more activities during the week for children. Inflatable slip n slide was broken.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice camp ground, great staff and plenty to do even though it rained the whole time we were there.
Aug 07, 2015
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here! The staff was incredibly friendly and the grounds well kept. The only complaint I'd have would be the behavior of some of the younger guests at the inflatable water slide. This was not a staff-supervised area & many kids were unsupervised & very disrespectful of other guests. The area was really muddy too!
Aug 07, 2015
Fun and gaming room.
Aug 07, 2015
It was great lots of things to do for us and the kids. Just hard to get in and out of some of the site. Are site had two big trees that made it very hard to park the camper and thankfully the site in front of me were empty when it was time to leave or I would not have made it out of are site.
Aug 06, 2015
GREAT CAMPGROUND WITH LOTS OF ACTIVITIES.. LOVE THE CAMP STORE! SPENT 100 DOLLARS.. MOVIE THEATRE WAS A GREAT HIT FORM FAMILY!
Aug 06, 2015
You would get a better score if your sitesite were farther apart.
Aug 06, 2015
Our site was too hard to get into for our size Rv. I questioned the lady who checked me in because I thought it looked small. She said it would be fine,then we damaged out trailer backing in. Other than that it was nice.
Aug 06, 2015
We have stayed at several KOA's and have been disappointed at them all. They do not match the ratings they have been given, which makes me wonder, who exactly does the rating of these campgrounds. We will not be staying at another one.
Aug 05, 2015
Loved it! Not the first time and cirtenly won't be the last. See you soon😀
Aug 05, 2015
Great campground with many fun activities. We loved the Christmas in July theme with the dance party with Santa at the pool!
Aug 05, 2015
very family frendly
Aug 05, 2015
Overall a good experience. Great place for families. We enjoyed the pool and pancake breakfast. Great location, shaded and spacious site. I would probably have given 4 or 5 stars, but I don't think the bathroom/showers were truly cleaned during our two night stay. Also the mini-golf course needs some attention.
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids and I loved being within walking distance of the National Park. Pool was great and we appreciated that it was open late. Only negative is with the small size of the sites and the fact that the one we got wasn't very level. Overall great experience though - we'll definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2015
We loved the air conditioned movie theater and the inflatable water slide. We will probably come back next year!
Aug 04, 2015
WiFi is sporadic to non- existent
Aug 04, 2015
The grounds were spotless, we stayed on site 151, it was pretty level. The pool and other Amenities were awesome! The staff was friendly and always greeted us with a smile! The only thing that was a little much was the $8.00 a day "resort fee", I'm personally used to having the amenities of a campground included in the daily rate. All said, I would come back here in a heartbeat.
Aug 04, 2015
Decent, but the internet would use an upgrade, and putting poured slabs for all pull throughs would be a plus.
Aug 04, 2015
While there were a few good features such as the size of the pool and included amenities such as pancake breakfast and miniature golf; the sites were too cramped and there were several safety issues I was very disappointed to find. These included rotting wood at miniature golf where people stand, several large holes and uneven pavement on the roads. The pool liner was also very loose.
Aug 04, 2015
We love this campground. We met some really great people and had a great time.
Aug 04, 2015
the bathroom at the check in stunk really bad and there were no air freshners, I told the on duty supv and he acted like he didn,t care. the bath house by the tents was dirty and had cob/spider webs all over everywhere outside. this is my second time there and was not impressed.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground with friendly staff!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved it there! Friendly staff. Like the theme weeks, will definitely return!
Aug 03, 2015
Spent a few days with my sons, went fishing and canoeing. Had a great time. Pancakes were great!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the campground the staff was friendly and helpful the pool was very nice However the premium sites were very close together and not level Also myself and our camping buddies could not connect to the free wifi All in all we enjoyed our stay and will ask for level shaded sites the next trip
Aug 03, 2015
Sites on our row not level. Front tire off the ground on our coach and others too. Grill over fire pit broken and very rusty.
Aug 03, 2015
The miniature golf needs repairs on the greens. The bathroom could have been given some tlc. There were a lot of bees all around. Dissapointed in the size of our site for a premium site and didn't care for wearing a wristband the whole time. Jumping pillow and pool were great!
Aug 03, 2015
We loved the campground. I am very upset that I left my wallet behind and that they did not call me or tell me at check out. I got all the way home to find out it was missing. We went ahead and booked another stay this weekend so we can come up and get it. I am upset that I have to pay to come back so soon. But I do not want to drive all the way there to get my wallet and not stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Love the Harper's Ferry KOA. Staff is friendly, with lots of amenities. Only complaint is the upkeep of the miniature golf course....needs serious repair.....but no matter, I will be back soon!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals