Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly check in and nice store. We will definitely camp here again!
Oct 14, 2015
We had a great time. Love the campground!
Oct 14, 2015
Good activities, sites need graded, lot of roots and rocks for tent campers, exhaust fans haven't worked for the last two years, waterless urnals stink with no exhaust, fun for all Halloween weekends
Oct 13, 2015
We have been to the KOA at Harpers Ferry for 4+ years now, every October and it is always a blast!
Oct 13, 2015
As always a very clean campground with friendly staff. Plenty of activities to do also. Halloween at KOA RULES !!! Just wish the other campers (1 site) were more courteous by keeping their theme sound effects turned down so the other half of the campground didn't have to hear it ! This KOA is a great place for families, we will return again next year!
Oct 13, 2015
Repeat visitors for Halloween weekend. Only complaint was those people who drove during trick or treat. Some quite fast too. Otherwise another great KOA weekend!
Oct 13, 2015
Family tent/car camping trip for long Columbus Day weekend. KOA was 100% packed. Sites are rather close and tight. Facilities and amenities were above average. Proximity to nearby sites unbeatable.
Oct 13, 2015
Over all my stay was fine. The staff was nice for the most part but they seemed a little overwhelmed due to how busy the campground was. My biggest issue was the people not cleaning up after their pets. Just outside my site there was a pile of feces that was not cleaned up. Pretty disgusting.
Oct 13, 2015
have stayed at this KOA four to five times this year. The stay continues to get better and better. If there is an award this KOA should be tops in the receiving of awards.
Oct 13, 2015
we had a great time & the counselors were very friendly & the activities were awesome! It was a little more expensive then most campgrounds we've stayed out but we did have a great time.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Grossly over priced and a near "white trash" community that you should be ashamed of. We have stayed at 50+ KOA's in the last your and this property should be removed from the KOA family It is a run down embarrassment. This was also the most that we have paid for a overnight stay since Labor Day. We have had, modern, beautiful, classy will maintained for $20.00 a night less. KOA's and Yogi Be
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great site. Staff the best
Oct 12, 2015
Excellent activites to keep all ages of children interested and engaged. Pancake breakfast was super. Extra night free was helpful to regulated so much coming and going at the same time. Dog park is very nice missing poop bags the entire weekend however and many owners just left their pet waste.
Oct 12, 2015
Great
Oct 12, 2015
Campground was very busy and very full with Halloween celebration going on.They lost our reservation later found it. Many camp sites had multiple vehicles,many parked partially in the narrow access road to our site. Made getting into and out of our site difficult and I swiped a tree, causing damage to the coach.Though small the campsites are nice and the campground was very clean and in good shape
Oct 11, 2015
Pancake breakfast was lovely. This KOA has lots to offer, and there are many places to visit not too far. We will go back here.
Oct 09, 2015
My family has stayed at this KOA at least a couple of times for several years. I was very disappointed this time. The campground looks shabby. The staff is top notch, however the route to get to my site resulted in a damaged wheel on my 5th wheel. Several cabins have tarps over leaky roofs. It needs a makeover. Not sure if I'll return.
Oct 08, 2015
When a site was given to me, it was a site next to another camper even though the campground was nearly empty where I was. I asked for another spot and was given it...no problem but it would have been nice to drive through or be shown empty spots rather than being assigned one then moving to another after seeing the location. All firewood was dry. Everything was clean. Very dark at night.
Oct 07, 2015
Loved the pancakes, wifi probably the best of anywhere we have stayed recently but that also might be due to few people. And with few people I just don't understand why you stack us all on top of each other? Couldn't you at least skip every other spot and backfill as necessary????
Oct 06, 2015
Campground is very conveniently located to take in area history and has a lot to do but is getting a little worn. Avoid 130s pull thru sites - steeper grade and not well maintained. Washroom facilities were not cleaned well.
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was good. Only suggestion or comment would be to do some improvements on the sites themselves. they could be a little more level, possibly use some fresh gravels. We have a large 5th wheel and found it difficult to get it level, without numerous leveling blocks and adjustments etc. Roads are a little narrow for being "big rig friendly."
Oct 05, 2015
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at
Oct 05, 2015
It was OK. The activities fee is a bit insulting, everything was closed except the pancakes, so I paid $8 for two pancakes...
Oct 04, 2015
They knew the area and were helpful in giving us directions
Oct 03, 2015
Had a great time, will definitely come back again
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Pretty good
Oct 01, 2015
love the place, but the cable reception could be improved upon
Oct 01, 2015
Love the pancakes
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly and professional hosts. The campground was very clean and had wonderful amenities. I only wish the sites could have been spaced apart more and the large gravel made tent camping a little uncomfortable. Other wise I would have given a 5 star review.
Sep 30, 2015
Need to enforce quiet hours noisey well into the night. At 1:00 am we turned on AC to drown out the noisey people down from us. Sure they bothered otherS too. Mistake to go there on the weekend.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly staff. Like the individual shower rooms. Our site was not level but still a nice place to stay.
Sep 29, 2015
The activities are nice but you come to camp. The camp sites were the smallest I've ever stayed in for the money I payed. Roads in the camp ground were tight.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. Porximity to Harpers Ferry is a big plus! The $8 per night per person resort fee was expensive as the pool was closed when we were there.
Sep 28, 2015
Harper's Ferry KOA is our favorite campground. Thank you!!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Some spots were a bit tight. The staff was excellent. A lot of activities.
Sep 28, 2015
very nice everyone very helpful, restrooms clean, some of sites very close together, would return AGAIN, AND AGAIN,
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first time at Harper Ferry and we will come back. Great place to stay
Sep 28, 2015
This is a great facility - we have stayed here several times. It is well-maintained and staff are friendly and helpful. We had a very noisy neighbor who played loud music late at night. We contacted the night patrol and they responded instantly.
Sep 28, 2015
I would say the whole stay was above average. The sites are very close and need some work. Cable TV was terrible.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time. The one thing that could have been better was the horseshoe pits, they need to be filled in more with sand.
Sep 28, 2015
My husband and I have been coming here for the last 3years and it's been perfect every time. Friendly staff, free pancake breakfast and clean facilities.
Sep 28, 2015
We were there for the Civil War Weekend - there was so much to do, my 12 year old had a blast. The staff was great too.
Sep 28, 2015
We reserved a spot advertised as, "Located next to our historical civil war trench, these water and electric sites are spacious and wooded." There was less than a car width between our spot and the next. All the spots are REALLY close together. Lots of construction. Bathrooms were dirty because the campground was full. Overall, high price for what you get. Lots of activities for kids-they had fun.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground. Bathrooms & especially the showers need renovation badly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals