Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
We have enjoyed staying here the staff is very friendly very happy with our camping trip
Sep 08, 2015
Great site,
Sep 08, 2015
Activities were great. The campground was not as clean as in the past. Putt Putt was in bad shape.
Sep 08, 2015
We just stayed for 3 nights over Labor Day weekend. Our campsite was in a great location (site 171) but I'd suggest gravel at the sites as it is very powdery dirt and everything was a mess. Also the mini golf has several dangerous spots where someone could get hurt. Otherwise, a great time as always.
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Our only dissatisfaction was that we purchased the American Concord Wine after your wine tasting and it wasn't any good! Just a shame to pay $15.99 and pour it down the drain!
Sep 08, 2015
Very busy campground with lots to do and tons of fun to be had. They keep noise in check and offer plenty of entertainment for both adults and kids. Always piping hot water in the showers, the quality of the pool water is regularly checked and staff are consistently friendly and helpful. Great store for supplies and lots to do nearby. You can't beat it.
Sep 08, 2015
Absolutely loved the campground , but was very incovienced by them Having to move us 2times because camper did not fit in spit , so that's why you ask how many bump outs & how long camper is so you can accommodate us & still didn't fit was beyond disappointed
Sep 08, 2015
I have stayed there 3 times and will continue to do so. great staff and atmosphere and very clean for a camp site.
Sep 08, 2015
It was a great weekend. A lot of friendly people.
Sep 08, 2015
Overcrowded,loud,dirty bathrooms, staff smoking while working at activities for kids, etc. The 6 per site NOT enforced, quite hrs NOT enforced even after we called at 1am. Felt like a rock concert due to the smoking and smell of pot everywhere! Bathrooms were disgusting & the arcade. Only reason it got 2 stars was for the creative activities for kids &free pancakes. Dogs barking & pooping all over
Sep 08, 2015
Location was good but that was the best that can be said. The staff not the most helpful and the bathroom facilities are old and tired. Picnic tables need repair or replacing.
Sep 08, 2015
Golf course needs some work Clean campground with lots of stuff to do your children! Can I buy this place?
Sep 07, 2015
The only bad thing about our stay was the mini golf course which could use alot of TLC
Sep 06, 2015
Really liked it. Plan to return and see more of the area.
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice campground with civil war history.
Sep 05, 2015
We were very pleased to stay at this KOA.. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.. The pancake breakfast was always a social place to meet other campers and service was always great . The residents in the surrounding areas were also very friendly and activities of all kinds are very close and plentiful. I have been coming here for more than 20 years and hope to be a customer for many more
Sep 05, 2015
Easy in and out. Nice place. Friendly folks.
Sep 04, 2015
Spot was a little tight to fight in for or 29ft trailer and close to neighbors luckily the campers were friendly and helpful and moved cars, hoses, cables, and sewer lines so we could pull in. After the wknd the place cleared out and we had plenty of space. Only trouble we had was when we paid for a late check out but the staff came to harass us saying "no one left them a message about it"
Sep 04, 2015
Staff great, location great, need extra boards to level camper.
Sep 03, 2015
No wifi for internet for entire stay Pool closed for glass breakage cleanup lasted 24 hours UNACCEPTABLE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We also feel that broken glass in the pool is unacceptable, and for that reason, the pool was closed for several hours during the day, while every inch of 3712.50 square feet were vacuumed by hand.
Sep 01, 2015
Good camping with nice pool. Prices are decent as well
Sep 01, 2015
This was a great campground! Lots of fun and activities and a friendly staff. We enjoyed Bingo night and the heated pool! The dog park was the biggest we have found. My family and I look forward to another long weekend there again. The only negative we had was with the Putt Put course. It needs some TLC but features good obstacles.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This is one of the very best KOA camps we've ever been to, and believe me, we've stayed at a lot of them. We were there for over 8 days and were given a rather isolated tent site, which was nice. We were also there for the 4th of July, which was doubly great.
Aug 31, 2015
The Happy Travelers RV Club stayed at this KOA and it was wonderful. Everyone so helpful and nice. The only complain is the putt putt golf area needs to be redone. We tried to play but it is in need of repair.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Nice campgrounds very nice staff & very good pancakes each morning during are stay.
Aug 31, 2015
The sites are too close together. Quiet time is not observed by the guests. The facility did offer activities for the guests. However, because of another commitment I was not able to attend so I really can't comment on the activities. The staff was understanding and was able to offer us a late checkout due to our other commitment which was very much appreciated. Would we camp there again, maybe
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Loved it, plenty to do all weekend. and the Free Pancake Breakfast was a real treat. Not having to make breakfast was nice. Then had hot dogs for lunch on the house was another plus. It was a real vacation not to have to cook, just about all weekend. Thanks for the time we could spend there. We will be back.
Aug 31, 2015
So much for the kids to do! The staff couldn't be nicer. Betty (at the welcome gate) was the highlight each time we came in and out. The sites, however, are right on top of each other.
Aug 31, 2015
Nobody would answer phone during business hours it says leave message they will call you back . Nope never did . Finally got through told site we wanted was booked so we picked another and nobody showed up on the origanl one . Very exspensive
Aug 31, 2015
I thought the campsites were crowded together, however we had a great weekend and really enjoyed ourselves. We look forward to returning in the future.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to stay.Everyone is extremely friendly and the facility is clean and well kept.
Aug 31, 2015
would have been 5 stars however we had trouble with the cable TV. it was fuzzy and kept going in and out.
Aug 31, 2015
This was my family's first stay at a private campground so we didn't know what to expect. The facilities were nice, the staff was courteous and helpful when we needed anything. My kids loved the jumping pillow, mini golf, pool, movie theater and arcade areas. The campsite itself was nice a flat, and the trees provided nice shade. Mini golf and pool lining could use some repairs.
Aug 31, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice place to camp. We will probably be returning.
Aug 31, 2015
We have greatly enjoyed our stay at Harpers Ferry. It has the great amenities that kids loved. On top of that, the pan cake is served every morning and they are delicious too. Customer service were excellent, the bathrooms were super clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean restrooms/showers. Free pancake breakfast. We felt the fee of $53.00 was high. A resort charge of $8.00 was added. We have no children in pets.
Aug 31, 2015
💝wonderful💖
Aug 30, 2015
Loves going during the week. Quiet and no crowds. Great time
Aug 29, 2015
I well have to say we usually love going to the Harpers Ferry koa, but we didn't have a good experience this stay. The golf course is not only in disarray but is also a safety hazard. There's places where the boards are rotten and the carpet isn't tact down. The laundry room half the machines didn't work and it cost $2.25 to do one load. All the pricing went up. I'd be willing to give one chance
Aug 28, 2015
First time camping in about 25 years. Went there with a new travel trailerand enjoyed it very much. It was nearby and the site we were given with the new trailer fit the bill. I was impressed with the friendly staff and expect to be back there again in the future. And the free pancake breakfast was a real plus!
Aug 27, 2015
"Big Rig" area needs more grooming/mowing, it was very unattractive. Add more 50A sites for big rigs in the forest. Miniature Golf needs serious repair and updating. Drop the dog fee and resort fee. Employees great. Grounds were clean, pool area was good, store was nice.
Aug 27, 2015
First time at this campground and everyone loved it. Kids had plenty to do and grounds were well kept. Will definitely be coming back next year.
Aug 27, 2015
Space was nice but narrow roads to get there. Resort fee was high since we never used the "resort" amenities. Also charged for dogs which was high. Nice place but way too expensive.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
This was our 3rd stay here this season and the reasons for the multiple visits is the great location, the fantastic campground layout/amenities and the great staff!!
Aug 26, 2015
LOCATION AWESOME..fees not so great.$20 you reserve spot..$8 /day resort fee..don't understand that...pool,shower house and certain holes in mini golf...need attention next...Think they are REALLY trying to slowly fix things...keep up good work...hats off to guy in wine shop and head food supervisor lady...they are really people people...ooo and the older lady at the gate.she was a definite assest
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed for a weekend and tho I wasn't crazy about the only site available because I prefer in the wooded areabut was in what I call trailer city. The stay was pleasant and had a great time. The staff was friendly it was very clean and liked the free pancake breakfast, the store was nice and the indoor movie theater was a first for me at a campground. Plan on going back very soon
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals