Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Excellent campground, friendly staff, plenty of activities for the whole family to enjoy. Perfect campground to relax and get away, yet located close enough to still enjoy many of the local ammenities.
Jul 20, 2015
Planning to come back next year!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
we've stayed at this KOA several times before, and sadly this most recent visit did not meet the standards we'd experienced prior. The cabin was FILLED with bugs that we had to kill. There were even spider webs in the bunkbeds. Our friends stayed the first night but none of us stayed the 2nd night.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time!! The staff was so friendly and welcoming. The facilities were nice and clean (which is a must for me!) And there was always something to do. I will definitely be going back in the future!!
Jul 20, 2015
The cabin could be cleaner and also the bathrooms.
Jul 19, 2015
Been coming since the 1980s as a kid and now come as a parent. It gets better every year!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Air conditioner broke after first 2 hours, tarp over roof. served it's purpose as just bare necessity dwelling for 4 days. Staff was awesome, very friendly!
Jul 17, 2015
This was our second time here and will stay again.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Our accommodations fit us and a perfect location for our four year old to utilize all the amenities geared toward young children. We had a group of 29 and without prior planning for our location, we were all within a cabin or two from each other which was a wonderful added bonus!
Jul 14, 2015
Lots of activities for kids. Big swimming pool! Quiet time at 10 PM!
Jul 13, 2015
This was our 2nd time staying at the campground. This year we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was perfect for our needs. It was clean and furnished with kitchen items. All of the campground staff were nice and helpful. We definitely enjoyed the pancake breakfasts.we are looking forward to staying here again in 2 years. Thanks everyone!
Jul 13, 2015
Terrible time. This facility is not being maintained to standards. Air conditioning did not work. Camp site was filled with debris and litter upon arrival. Roads around the campground have major potholes. 1/2 of the arcade games were out of order.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time
Jul 13, 2015
Campsite has alot to offer.But our cabin was not as impressive-firepit ring was bent&did not fit in the pit,we informed the staff&they said it had been like that for awhile and there was nothing they could do to help. We were also sent a confirmation that the cabin we had reserved slept 6 but when we arrived it only accomodated 4, the staff said it was a company internet issue,nothing we can do.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We got locked inside of our cabin and couldn't get an employee to answer at the main desk. Thankfully a family member staying at the koa was able to get someone at the front desk. The roads inside the koa were terrible. The parking space that was supposed to be at the cabin was non existent. The pancake breakfast would have been good except you have to avoid eating bees at the same time.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
My first time at this location and I loved it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals