Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
First time at this campground and it was great, my grandson was with me and he had a ball, thank you and great job by the staff
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
THIS PLACE IS AWESOME!!!! Very family friendly, very clean...looking forward to our next trip. I am not much for camping, I am more of a Marriott girl, but I would DEFINITELY camp here!
Aug 21, 2014
Jumping pillow was great. Registration staff were friendly, professional. Pool was clean, nice. Putting course was fun but in disrepair. Laundry room had numerous machines out of order. Cabin was not clean and wood in bathroom in disrepair.
Aug 21, 2014
I was very disappointed that we had to ask and wait for 45 minutes to have the mon bounce opened. We had to wait several times. The park was very clean and the staff was very nice. I have stayed there for tour years . Hope to be back next year for a longer time.
Aug 19, 2014
Enjoyed staying at the camp ground. We rented 4 wheeled bicycle. Suggest you take this out of action. It is way too heavy, the steering is poor and the brakes are inadequate. My friend caught her leg under the front trying to stop it and my other friend had both soles of her boots pulled back trying to stop it.
Aug 19, 2014
Would/ "Have" reccomend this campground to anyone going to the area --- only improvements needed would be to repair the wash-machines/dryers in the laundry
Aug 19, 2014
Frustrating. My 8yo sprained her ankle on the jump pillow the first day of our 3 night stay. Some employees were helpful and others were not. And I was charged $5 to get an extra parking pass when I brought in another vehicle to help her get around better.
Aug 19, 2014
We loved the close proximity to the battlefields we wanted to visit. The bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay immensely ...always great family fun. A few upgrades to some items would be nice..but still a wonderful time
Aug 18, 2014
we had a nice stay, although this year we noticed several parts of the campground are in disrepair. (golf course, pool liner, arcade games..etc.) the rates are a little higher but no increased value of stay. all staff was very nice. overall we had a nice time and loved the music on Saturday evening.
Aug 18, 2014
The cabin could have been cleaner
Aug 18, 2014
For those with kid whom enjoy being outside this place is the best. Lots for us to do without leaving the campsite
Aug 18, 2014
I have stayed here several times & loved it. However this time, our cabin was filthy! The bed had something smeared all over it which took me over an hour to clean. The sink & shower were disgusting & there was trash swept under the bed & door. Not happy!
Aug 18, 2014
Hello We always enjoy our stay, we do have a few comments about your parking at the cabins. They are just terrible roads are very hard to travel and must use extreme caution if in a car. Showers are clean but water and shower heads are very uncomfortable. for the amount of money we pay we don't expect the Sheraton just a little more upkeep. thank you.
Aug 18, 2014
Our cabin was not clean when we arrived. The trash can was full. The floors were not swept of mopped. The cabin also did not smell very clean.
Aug 14, 2014
The staff are friendly and helpful. The grounds need TLC - the golf course is falling apart and was two years ago. The units are clean but for the price, it's very expensive to stay and comparable to units we stayed in for hundreds of dollars less for our four day stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.