Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Campsite has alot to offer.But our cabin was not as impressive-firepit ring was bent&did not fit in the pit,we informed the staff&they said it had been like that for awhile and there was nothing they could do to help. We were also sent a confirmation that the cabin we had reserved slept 6 but when we arrived it only accomodated 4, the staff said it was a company internet issue,nothing we can do.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We got locked inside of our cabin and couldn't get an employee to answer at the main desk. Thankfully a family member staying at the koa was able to get someone at the front desk. The roads inside the koa were terrible. The parking space that was supposed to be at the cabin was non existent. The pancake breakfast would have been good except you have to avoid eating bees at the same time.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
My first time at this location and I loved it!
Jul 11, 2015
A well maintained facility. Lots of things to do in the campground. Enjoyed the surrounding area.
Jul 11, 2015
Cabins were nice. Hot water was a problem. Had faucet turned all the way to hot & it was only warm enough for 1 quick shower. Enjoyed the activities available.
Jul 10, 2015
We camped there 2 years ago and that experience was much better than this time. The bathrooms and the cabin were filthy,the cabin was ant infested, and the grass was very high. When I approached a staff person about the ants, she was very rude and had an attitude and stated, "well what do you expect, you're outdoors." Trails of ants were coming into the cabin where my daughter was sleeping.
Jul 10, 2015
Two out of three stays we have had to deal with sugar ants INSIDE out cabin. This is something you need to get under control. Great campground for the teenagers but the ant issue is uncalled for.
Jul 10, 2015
We love the location of the KOA campground. The amenities are great and meet our expectations. The staff especially the snack bar girl are very helpful and nice. We had a wonderful time and will come back for another get-away.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Well kept. Maintenance and cleaning crew are very friendly. A couple of the gals working the check-in desk (at the main Registration Office) may need an attitude adjustment. They made my wife and kids feel not welcome; as though she was bothering them when she asked them a couple of simple questions about your KOA and renting some equipment.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin. The cabin was great but it shared the outside with the next door cabin. It left little privacy for us. Our cabin neighbors were nice but they constantly used our picnic table and area for their large party. Also, the firewood at the office is junk. It was green and never dried out enough to burn. Using fire starters, paper, and after several hours we gave up.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
I like the way the campgrounds are set up. The staff was not friendly even when we called weeks prior to check in. In fact, they informed me my 1 year old son would be free; however, when we checked in, they charged us for him and my 11 year old. The arcade games were not working. The mini golf course had 2 balls and a hive underneath the canopy of the 10th hole (I think it was #10).
Jul 06, 2015
Our cabin was clean & well kept, but parking was difficult as there wasn't really a designated spot & what appeared to be our parking area was very steeply sloped. The free pancakes in the mornings were really good. There were plenty of shower & bathroom facilities, but the showers could have used some repairs. The kids loved the pool & jumping pillow. The dog area was also nice & well kept.
Jul 06, 2015
cabin was very dirty and no picnic table. Kabin #125. Suggest a upgrade for next visit
Jul 04, 2015
Great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps