Hardin KOA

RR 1, Box 1009

Hardin, MT 59034

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The campgrounds were clean but could have used a little more grass areas. The reason for the 7 rating and 4 stars is because of the water pressure. I was only 22 to 25 psi.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
This koa was a great place to stay! Very friendly owners and staff! Very clean.
Jun 23, 2013
Nice setting in the country. Friendly helpful hosts. Good laundry facilities. Constant low hum from nearby grain processing plant.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Great staff, prices were good but the water was really hard.
Jun 21, 2013
One of the absolute best KOAs we have been to and we've been to a lot of them. Dave and his wife really run a great place and are very attentive to the needs of the campers. I would recommend that anyone passing through the area stay the night there or if you are looking to spend some time at Little Bighorn Battlefield or Bighorn Canyon NRA you can't beat this campground.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Friendly staff, very helpful, loved what they do
Jun 19, 2013
super-friendly owners, lovely campsite shop, enjoyed our stay - thank you
Jun 19, 2013
GREAT STOP GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR NEW ADVENTURE WE ARE SURE YOU WII MAKE IT ONE OF KOA BEST STOP VERY FRIENDLY AND CLEAN
Jun 18, 2013
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is quiet and just a great location.
Jun 18, 2013
Great campground, and both owners and workers are knowledgeable, pleasant, and professional. Have already recommended to others.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
wonderful. Owners are great
Jun 17, 2013
Great campground. Well organized. New owners are very friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. Enjoyed the ice cream social. Thanks.
Jun 16, 2013
Clean, well maintained, friendly folks at work. Well located to the places I wanted to visit.
Jun 16, 2013
Just one night but very nice.
Jun 15, 2013
Friendly, personal service. Campground well kept and clean.
Jun 15, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Everything was great except for the bad tasting water.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Nice Camp and friendly people.
Jun 13, 2013
It was great.
Jun 12, 2013
Wonderful camping experience. The new owners are so friendly. Ice cream social every evening - great! We had a marvelous time and will return again.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Short but Sweet, would go again. Nice hosts keep up the good work, best of luck with your KOA!
Jun 11, 2013
Really nice hosts and pleasant location.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Good for pass thru
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
I can't say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners (Dave and Gina) or the staff (Sherry and Cary). They made our stay extremely enjoyable.
Jun 09, 2013
Très bien
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
The owners were great! We came in late and called. They stuck around and waited for us which was totally above and beyond after we had had vehicle trouble earlier in the day. I would recommend this stop to anyone traveling through the area!
Jun 08, 2013
The only thing I hAVE TO SAY IS PLEASE DONT GET RID OF THE RABBITS.:}
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Very well kept facility. Looks like new owners are doing great.
Jun 06, 2013
We enjoyed our over night stay. David was very helpful and friendly. I needed propane and after he showed us to our camp site he took my propane bottle with him and returned it full. How helpful.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Gina and Dave were really friendly and went out of their way to make us feel like family. They are new owners and if they continue treating their guests like they treated us, they will be very successful!
Jun 01, 2013
The owners were friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well organized.
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
We enjoyed the bunnies
May 31, 2013
Arrival, check in and campsite drive through was quick. [Thanks for leading us to campsite] Our stay was due to the High School graduation and having a basecamp to get away between events was very relaxing. Thanks for being pet friendly!
May 31, 2013
Very wet weather, lots of mud and puddles. Great staff who are working to improve the facility. Quiet location off hwy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.