Hardin KOA

RR 1, Box 1009

Hardin, MT 59034

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Very friendly hosts and very helpful.Location was good to see attractions..Clean and tidy. Enjoyed the bunnies..
Jul 23, 2013
The owners are great. They made us feel like family. The park is clean, friendly and I we would recommend them to anyone.
Jul 23, 2013
Campground was clean and well equipped. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 22, 2013
Gina and Dave are fabulous. Pool and all facilities were very clean. Sites are spacious and because they are fairly new they are giving them tlc which appears to be missed from before
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
It was the perfect stop over on our way to and from Glacier National Park. Sites were easy to get into and personnel were very friendly! Found all the rabbits to be amusing:)
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Friendly, helpful, welcoming staff. Pool and playground for the kids. Had a great time.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Owners were very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jul 17, 2013
The owners wow Ere fantastic. We would definetly return if ever this way. Our host made us feel like friends. It was clean and very welcoming. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2013
showers need improving
Jul 17, 2013
Host are friendly. Grounds need work; more weeds than grass. Nice pet area, but would be better if enclosed.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly,happy and helpful owners. Had good advertisements along the road, and good location. Pool was refreshing, and KOA was nicely kept up and clean. One recommendation though would be a little bench or something in the shower. Also was a very nice touch to serve coffee in the morning. We had a very nice stay, and thank you very much.
Jul 16, 2013
Great
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Beautiful sunsets there for all to enjoy.
Jul 15, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff; site was good; restrooms were kept clean.
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facilities, would stay again
Jul 14, 2013
We had a family reunion that brought us to Hardin KOA. The spacing of our site was too close to our neighbors. The hosts were very pleasant & accommodating.
Jul 14, 2013
This KOA was just ok. Good for an overnight or short stay. Owners were very friendly. This campground needs a major upgrade to bring it up to KOA standards.
Jul 14, 2013
Once again friendly owners and volunteers. Nice maintained campground.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
It was wonderful! We enjoyed our stay tremendously! Clean, very friendly owners & staff, shady sites not too close together. Great pool & hot tub. Would recommend highly!!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very friendly
Jul 13, 2013
It was a great stop over for my wife and who were on are way to Idaho. Relaxed in the pool, had a nice show in clean restrooms. Only complaint is that they had a problem with their water and I didn't find out until I had topped off my fresh water tank. Felt I should have been advised at check in, not with a notice hanging on the bathroom wall...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground water is all city water and is different from the bathroom water.
Jul 12, 2013
This campground seems to be in need to updates but I understand that it is under new ownership so hopefully they can bring it up to KOA standards.
Jul 12, 2013
Sites needed to be cleaned after last occupant. We found chicken bones & pieces of plastic toys in the gravel and grass. Not a good thing for our dog to eat.
Jul 12, 2013
Site was awesome...very large...swing, picnic table, grill. Staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 11, 2013
The staff was very nice. The water pressure was low. The Wifi is a tad slow.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Owners were great! Very helpful and friendly. We will return.
Jul 09, 2013
Camp laid out nicely, but hook ups not convenient for both sewer and 50 amp..distance. Also the sewer was slow to drain and backed up..overflowed plus area around hook ups muddy no gravel or grass.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The facility was good, well-kept, but the friendly and helpful owners were the 5-star factor!
Jul 08, 2013
Clean restrooms and the Wifi worked. Enjoyed our stay the bigger KOA's don't have enough toilets and showers to accommodate everyone. This park was great.
Jul 07, 2013
I was surprised how unfriendly, or more like, uninterested, the staff was - very unlike "KOA". The local chapter of Rainbow Girls had a fundraising ice cream social each night and not one person from the staff/owners joined us, even for a few minutes, any of the nights. Place was ok, had some cute additions, but just seemed like they were "burned out".
Jul 06, 2013
Great people and the rabbits make it very relaxing...
Jul 06, 2013
Grounds were very clean, nice pool, very quiet. Spaces wide and level. We stayed 2 nights in a 5th wheel.
Jul 06, 2013
Very nice people and it was so nice for them to show us to our spot. We will be back to that KOA if we are ever in Hardin Mt. It was nice to be able to see the fireworks that Hardin had on the night of the 4th. Again...nice stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.