Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Clean restrooms and helpful friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2017
Very friendly staff , clean and large sites.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
This KOA exceeds expectations. Very clean, well managed, nice staff. We've stayed there twice and will again if we pass that way.
Aug 17, 2017
Friendly staff, nice location, great hot tub, clean pool!
Aug 17, 2017
Had a wonderful stay here will traveling thru. Beautiful park and friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2017
I good stop on the road. Dry areas with little to no grass. They transport their water to the KOA site for the camper's use, so I would figure that would be the reason for little grass. It is in a good location for visiting Custer's Battlefield......which is a great plus.
Aug 16, 2017
although this campground is older rather than newer; it is clean, friendly, RV pads are level, nice playground for kids, great dog area and most importantly, away from noise! It is in a farm like setting with mature trees and beautiful views of the countryside.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice large grassy lots.clean showers .and restrooms. Nice laundry.friendly staff.if ever in the area.will definitely stay at this location
Aug 15, 2017
Nice long and level sites. Clean and quite campground. Very nice showers. Staff helpful and friendly. Could use some paint, and repair of picnic tables.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean facilities. Only wish is for better cable :) see you all next time!!
Aug 14, 2017
Delightful owners and atmosphere!
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly and clean. Nice place to stay.
Aug 12, 2017
Great for 1-nighters.
Aug 11, 2017
Great stay!!! Perfect view of Devils Tower!. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Had sewer problems but kept bathrooms clean
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly people and try their best to please their guests.
Aug 09, 2017
No landscaping weeds everywhere no hardscape Reserved full hookup got water/electric only Wouldn't recommend ð
Aug 09, 2017
Very pleasant. Very friendly. Great spot.
Aug 08, 2017
Staff and owner very friendly and all the features of a KOA. Location in the open farm lands was different but some well placed sun shelters were a big plus.
Aug 07, 2017
We just had one night, but we enjoyed your campground. thank you
Aug 07, 2017
Great stay! Pleasant staff, clean facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff. Good location, near custer's monument. Older campground, did not use facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
Needs some TLC and a creative touch to maintain and landscape the property, very basic and rugged
Aug 07, 2017
Quiet. Trees and close to town. Restrooms were very clean. Nice gift shop and staff
Aug 06, 2017
I used to love this KOA and I was really disappointing this year. The grass/weeds are overgrown, the pool is dirty, the lawn chairs are gone...the dog walk is now a ditch. Won't be back.
Aug 06, 2017
Very good hosts. Was a very pleasurable stay
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Not bad. The campground shows wear. The restrooms and showers were nice. It is a little tight spacing on sites. But, quiet and close to the highway. Not too close. It's about 15 miles from The Little Big Horn battlefield. I'd stay there again. Hardin has a great museum. It's only one stop south. It's worth going to.
Aug 06, 2017
Quiet, clean overnight stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was wonderful. It's an older KOA, but hey? Who really cares? I liked that it wasn't in town, enjoyed the peaceful setting. Also enjoyed thunder and lightening storm that rolled through during the night
Aug 05, 2017
Just an overnight stay, but it was a great facility.
Aug 05, 2017
Great pool. Liked the individual showers. Nicely laid out. Well maintained.
Aug 04, 2017
Great place to base camp for site seeing. Friendly staff, only complaint is poor Wi-Fi (seems to be a common problem in KOA's)
Aug 04, 2017
Great friendly staff but sites need work, weeds everywhere.
Aug 03, 2017
Very helpful, clean and courteous
Aug 03, 2017
It was clean, they had availabilty, it was not as scenic as most other koa campgrounds.
Aug 02, 2017
Dave was very gracious. We had a problem with a couple limbs on a tree. He was right there and trimmed the problem. My wife enjoyed using the pool.
Aug 01, 2017
Great and friendly staff and close to the freeway!
Aug 01, 2017
Great for an over night stay in a native american reservation area. Not much in amenities but the place was clean and far enough from highway that noise was non-existent. Staff was very courteous and helped guide us to our spot. Perfect for overnight.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
While the koa was clean (bathrooms and property) it was very out dated (play ground, pool, bathrooms) Wifi is spotty at best. It does have trees and the staff we spoke with were friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly, and well ran. Clean facilities, which were kept in great condition. Beautiful sites, nice pool.
Jul 31, 2017
Liked the lengthy pull through and no over hanging trees. Too many weeds.
Jul 31, 2017
Nothing Special. Would stay again if in the area. Big rigs are not very big and at the back of the lot as,an afterthouht
Jul 31, 2017
If you just need to get off the road for a night it is fine. The camp workers were all great. Place is not in the best shape though.
Jul 31, 2017
For us, this KOA was quiet and close to the freeway. The price was spot on and the staff we delt with we're very friendly!
Jul 30, 2017
Knowing that this is more of a over night type of KOA, it seems that the owner is not to interested in upkeep of the grounds. The picnic table were in great need of repair as they all had paint peeling and in useable. The pads were over grown with weeds. This is not the Hardin KOA we stayed at two years ago.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Very polite, efficient office staff, check in procedure. Bathrooms/showers were really clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals