Hardin KOA

RR 1, Box 1009

Hardin, MT 59034

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Very helpful staff. Very quiet park and extremely well cared for. I would defiantly stay again when passing through.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice spot, great owners /hosts.
Jul 30, 2015
Great hosts. Clean campground with good amenities. Well maintained quiet time. Good shade in most areas. Would definetly stay here again when in the area..
Jul 30, 2015
Host very nice
Jul 29, 2015
OK STAY CLOSE TO CUSTER BATTLEFIELD. A LITTLE PRICEY FOR AMMENITIES, BATHROOMS NOT AS CLEAN AS OTHER KOA WE HAVE STAYED IN
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice location away from the noise of the freeway!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
As usual, easy check-in With very friendly people! Always a pleasure staying at KOA!
Jul 27, 2015
Ray and JoAnn were wonderful. I needed a long sewer hose that I did not have and Ray gave me his to use. Great people.
Jul 27, 2015
5 stars if I could have gotten wifi! Hosts were so welcoming and kept the campground and facilities in great shape.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff is very good polite and helpful. Facilities well used, bathhouse could use improvement. Again nice place friendly and quiet but facilities at end of useful lifespan.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed at the Hardin KOA park for 1 day in our 40 rig. Check in was easy because of our reservation. The check in staff was very friendly. There is a store and gift shop with the basics. We found our space with no problem but it had too many trees for our satellite so the manager was nice enough to let us move to a space with less trees for our satellite. It was easy to pull into our pull
Jul 26, 2015
Campground for nice but the area for the dump station was hard to get to for larger rigs.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Nice koa
Jul 25, 2015
Clean KOA, pool a nice touch. Liked the ice cream social in the afternoon.
Jul 25, 2015
Quiet and roomy site Not much shade on my site I used this stop as a one night on the way to Mt Rushmore A good stop over
Jul 25, 2015
Love the country setting a little distance from town, level & easy in/out pull through sites. Friendly people.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff were very friendly. The site I had was a level pull-thru, no leveling of trailer needed. Site was gravel in a generous size with grass on both sides. Staff made a great dinner restaurant recommendation. We enjoyed the "ice cream social as well.
Jul 23, 2015
Great stop on our way to Yellostone. Clean quiet campground. Helpful owners. We would give more stars if water pressure was improved. Our on demand heater would not work with such low pressure. Three Brothers Bistro was absolutely the best pizza we have ever eaten.
Jul 22, 2015
Nice place to stay. Hot tub was too small and full of kids, WIFI did not work accept at office
Jul 22, 2015
Cost is a bit high.
Jul 22, 2015
Really good stay.
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed here for a couple of nights on a cross country adventure this summer. Folks in the office are super friendly and helpful. My kids really enjoyed the pool. The location was perfect and we were able to do laundry and relax after some sightseeing. Thanks for a very pleasant stay!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Nice place for a stop over and visiting local attractions. Beautiful setting. Bathrooms need to be updated.
Jul 20, 2015
NICE PARK, WOULD STAY AGAIN IF IN THE AREA
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to stay
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We'll come back!
Jul 19, 2015
Not what I expect from KOAs. For the price per night this KOA is not very well kept. The laundry is kind of run down. No problem with the full hookups and the owner was nice. Lawns needed feeding and mowing and some trees were in tough shape. Sorry, but I was not impressed.
Jul 19, 2015
If we had been heading north when staying with you, I would have been very unhappy that we could not get a full hookup. Since we were headed south, and nearly all Wyoming rest stops have dump stations, that was not an issue. People were friendly and we enjoyed our one night stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Loved the location (1 mile from freeway noise). Surrounded by wheat fields and nice scenery. Very easy in and out. Well managed. Nearby BigHorn County Museum is worth the stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice staff but grounds not very well kept.
Jul 17, 2015
We arrived here without reservations and the lady at the desk was able to give us a spot for 1 night. It was early afternoon and we wanted to tour the Little Bighorn Battlefield. It was obvious they were very busy, as there was a rodeo in town. There was some confusion as to where we should park, but although somewhat harried, she was courteous. Restrooms could have used a good cleaning.
Jul 17, 2015
Not the quality or services usually found at a KOA.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
A very clean campground and the people were very kind and friendly we would stay here again
Jul 14, 2015
Nice stay
Jul 14, 2015
Good stop over. Very nice host. Sites are set up weird. one post for two sites, doors facing each other .
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
It was a great overnight spot! It was also close and convenient to Little Bighorn Battlefield so we added this stop to our trip. Wonderful!
Jul 13, 2015
we did not have a lot of time to enjoy the campground, but found it to be a friendly and comfortable stop
Jul 13, 2015
Nice quiet away from the interstate friendly host, rainbow girls ice cream social hit the spot.
Jul 12, 2015
friendly people, level site with great view, good ice cream
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.