Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Space I was assigned was too small for my rig. Wifi didn't work in our section. Not a very pretty campground. Probably the least desirable KOA I have stayed at.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice area! Great amenities. Workers are so helpful! Very nice bathrooms and showers
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very handy to the interstate.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
The hosts were very helpful. A whole row of RVs lost power in 100 degree temp. Host was notified and quickly restored power. He said circuit was tripped and hot due to everyone using ACs and other electrics. He asked all to cut back and apologized. Electricity needs to be updated
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Quiet park with easy access. Clean restrooms and clean campground .
Jul 22, 2016
We have now stayed here 2 years in a row after avoiding this park because of the previous owners. This park has the facilties and amenities were want/need as long as we can get a roof satellite friendly site. As usual, the staff and owners were friendly and helpful. Th
Jul 22, 2016
Great place to stay in Hardin. Friendly staff. Good tenting sites. Clean bathroom and showers. Reasonable prices for washer and dryer. The only thing that was a little troubling was being across the road from a big power plant.
Jul 22, 2016
Great hosts
Jul 22, 2016
Got there late. Instructions for me not clear on what to do. Bathroom clean. Powerplant, road, and trains a bit noisy. Host was very nice. Overall it was OK at this KOA.
Jul 22, 2016
Our site was very small and super close to the next camper. We asked if they had another site and would even pay more. The man said they were full. Walked around that night & next early 6am morning and 1/3 of park was empty. I do not appreciate a lier, just so they don't have to do work.
Jul 21, 2016
Couple running it was overly uptight about rules. Compelled to "upgrade" and pay an extra $2.
Jul 21, 2016
Employee unplugged our electric service without having the common courtesy to knock on our door to let us know he was moving the plug-in. AND!!! he left our 50 to 30 amp "pig tail" laying on the ground for anybody to take if they saw it. We will never stay there again. And if that isn't enough the spaces for pull throughs do not have enough room when slides are out. And lastly, garbage pick up
Jul 20, 2016
Neat, clean - good for our 1 night stay
Jul 20, 2016
Right off highway for easy overnight stay during our travels.
Jul 19, 2016
Too many mosquitos, too far away from the host to acquire any internet, unlevel ground for the trailer, too much gravel. Would not stay there again
Jul 19, 2016
Your staff was very friendly and the camp was very clean. Thank you for a pleasant experience.
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean & well kept. Staff was friendly & very helpful. It met all our needs.
Jul 19, 2016
Small KOA but nice and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Overall it was a good stay. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Bathrooms/showers are close by, even with a tent site (wich we had). The site was clean and level. The only complaint I can make is that the WiFi signal was very spotty. But as I have mentioned with every KOA we've stayed at, the WiFi could use updating with signal boosters or repeaters. Though all KOAs could benefit from this.
Jul 18, 2016
Had a power outage during the night and the staff locked the bathroom doors making the wife very unpleasant. Tent site didn't have AC had to go to an open RV lot to cook food. otherwise clean and friendly facility.
Jul 17, 2016
Hosts Dave and Gina go out of their way to ensure each guest feels like they are their number one customer. Nice park.
Jul 17, 2016
People very friendly. Park nice and they had a nice little store there and we enjoyed the ice cream in the evening. Lots of activities there to take in but the KOA is very quiet for a good night's sleep!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
A cute little KOA. It was pleasant to camp next to vegetables. Because it's small & quiet, the bathrooms were bearable, and the people who run it are friendly & lovely. The mosquitoes are the size of hummingbirds & very aggressive. Perfectly acceptable for a stopover though.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Our site was very cramped. The camper next to us entrance actually faces out entrance.
Jul 15, 2016
Level site, good electricity but 50 a sites separated by 30 amp sites. Can't stay next to traveling partners. Sat. Friendly. Close to little big horn. Very poor water pressure and limits on usage due to having to truck water in. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Old campsite that needs both updating and good management. I made reservations for two sites three months before our stay and they jammed us into sites that were not close to each other or long enough for our rigs. The owners sit in there class A and think that the business will run it self while watering the grass by their campsite. They need to make a little effort themselves.
Jul 14, 2016
RV parks on dirt not gravel, so when it rains, the entire sides will be coverted in mud splatter. Moderate noise being next to I90. The good is the easy exit out of campsite.
Jul 13, 2016
Did not accomodate our request to be by the other rvs in our group. Very dry. Place to walk dogs was not good for dogs. Not impressed.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean bathrooms, laundry facilities clean and machines up to date. Owners available to suggest great eating in town of Hardin. Pool nice.
Jul 12, 2016
Great clean place to pull in to easy to get to and good sites. Nice people
Jul 12, 2016
This was a great campground for being out away from it all. We loved the location and had a great site. The people working at the campground were very friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend the campground to anyone traveling through the area.
Jul 12, 2016
nice park, friendly people
Jul 12, 2016
People were great but our site had 50 A & water was fine but no sewer? Wifi Worked great but not much grass. Rabbits drove our dogs nuts but we loved the kids selling ice cream...so it's a mixed bag. We would stop here again if traveling thru for an overnighter. And if seeing Little Bighorn, then there isn't much else and this is pretty close.
Jul 11, 2016
The hosts were very nice and funny! We did enjoy our stay and my husband met quite a few people around our site.
Jul 11, 2016
Great place, people there are great. Only thing is water pressure was very low.
Jul 11, 2016
Extremely nice hosts who keep the KOA facilities up very nicely. The only problem was the spraying and drifting of chemicals on the road by our tent site. Not something they can control though.
Jul 11, 2016
A good, clean spot to stop for the night, but not a destination facility. Staff were very friendly and helpful
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Nice KOA.
Jul 08, 2016
Owners walked by site several times & never spoke.Only one lady working office was ever friendly & helpful.Didn't understand why overniters were put right next to us when lots of other sites were available, & with side by side hookups puts campers very close.Couldn't use own washer because of water being trucked in. It is an easy off/on & has a nice museuem to visit in Hardin.
Jul 08, 2016
Stayed one night and had a perfectly level, shady site without even unhooking travel trailer. Excellent reception, escorted to site. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
great location fro Big horn battle field
Jul 07, 2016
The water pressure at this resort was low. We travel full-time in our motorhome and know when water pressure is normal.
Jul 07, 2016
Great people level sites good power and water but we chose it because we needed wifi which was terrible
Jul 06, 2016
Unfriendly curt staff are trying to sell this KOA! The wifi is virtually non-exitant, the pool was dirty, the decor was from the 50's, the store was almost empty (only a few items of food for example). You could tell the owners couldn't wait to get out of there. The playground has old home made equipment! Our picnic table collapsed when we sat at it! etc etc Disaster!!!
Jul 06, 2016
We would recommend this KOA to anyone visiting the Little Big Horn Battlefield. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals