Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
This was a great overnight stop. Easy site to pitch a tent, good facilities and close to the battlefield of Little Bighorn for the next day - thanks!
Aug 24, 2016
nice people
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly, quiet, liked the bunnies.
Aug 22, 2016
Poor wifi
Aug 22, 2016
Diligent and friendly staff, well-kept kampground!
Aug 20, 2016
Helpful staff, some shade. Close to Big Horn (worth the visit) Close to hi way.
Aug 20, 2016
The woman in the office was very rude when we asked to change sites. The CG was mostly empty and they said they had a lot of over overnighters coming in. We were staying for 3 nights and watched over the next few days sites that never had occupants yet we didn't rate. We did see others come in and switch sites, were they more important. I wouldn't use KOA if it wasn't for the better KOA' we used.
Aug 20, 2016
I just stayed overnight as a short visit.
Aug 20, 2016
Easy in and out access. Friendly staff. Very clean campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Campground was very good and the host provided us with the name of an excellent place to dine that evening.
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. We like it when someone brings us to our campsite. It is better than trying to figure it out on a map while you are driving.
Aug 16, 2016
One very nice campground Eric
Aug 16, 2016
It was close to the freeway so accessibility was good. The facilities were spotless and really nice and the grounds were clean. However, all the electrical tent sites were literally 20ft off the highway and there was heavy traffic. The area designated for the dog walk is large, but it was overgrown with thick dry weeds that werent pleasant for our or fidos feet. Despite these would stay here again
Aug 15, 2016
Good location for battle of little big horn - cabin and pool nice - lots of mosquitos and the grounds are a little shabby
Aug 15, 2016
cabin for 8 worked perfectly for 8 worn out Harley riders.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful campground in a good central location to the Little Big Horn battlefield, the Bighorn Canyon and the Beartooth mountains. Quiet and clean. Would stay here again.
Aug 15, 2016
The cleanest bathrooms of any KOA on a two weeks trip were enjoyed here!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Great host family and it was clean! We tent camped, loved the pool and really had a good time with the other people staying there. Felt safe too
Aug 14, 2016
Peaceful night! Campground was totally unkept. We had stayed here a few years back and returned because the property was well maintained. Your staff was very helpful and very friendly. CB
Aug 14, 2016
Great People
Aug 13, 2016
Stayed twice. Each time were met with great service and accommodating reception.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
When a storm comes it gets bad lost my tent in the storm
Aug 12, 2016
Appropriately priced and friendly staff. Downside was we were not to use washing machines because the water had to be brought in. Maybe that's why this Kia park is for sale. Just sayin!
Aug 12, 2016
Was quiet, super amenities; friendly staff;close to gas station and town.
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy access from hwy & easy in/out of site. Pool for relaxing after long drive & ice cream social in evening. Clean laundry facility.
Aug 11, 2016
This place was very clean and very well taken care of. Everything worked and was in great condition. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly and took great care of us.
Aug 10, 2016
Hosts were helpful and friendly. Location was good for our needs. facilities were adequate. would recommend.
Aug 10, 2016
Great KOA. Very level sites. Everything works well. Immaculate grounds and buildings. Dave, Gina and their crew do an outstanding job and make you feel at home.
Aug 10, 2016
The park does not get any marks for beauty. It's basically dirt and weeds. Interior roads are narrow and tricky maneuvering a large RV. Sites are close together and narrow with trees that need trimming. We had to park the car sideways to fit it in our spot. No Directv due to trees. They have cable but ours was fuzzy. No WII FI at our site. The water pressure is very low coming in at 20psi.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice people but very run down
Aug 10, 2016
All was good except the women's bathroom floor drain backed up during showers & flooded bathroom floor. I don't expect that to happen anywhere, but KOA is usually more expensive & it definitely shouldn't happen here
Aug 09, 2016
Owners are very friendly and the campground was very clean and quiet!
Aug 09, 2016
The owners were very nice.
Aug 08, 2016
We stay here every year on the way to Sturgis.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground and the owners were very friendly. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2016
great sevice
Aug 08, 2016
My sister & I are traveling across the U.S. We stayed one night here & it was very nice. Courteous staff, quiet campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. The site was level. The water pressure is so low that needed to use my fres water tank. The WiFi is so poor that even email is difficult to use. OK to stay for a couple of days but not too much more than that.
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly and the park was clean. Would stay again!
Aug 07, 2016
Very limited cable channels. Real doors on the shower rooms would have been nice.
Aug 07, 2016
excellent service
Aug 07, 2016
Our site was short, but there was parking beside our fifth wheel. So, no problem.for us. They truck in water. Nice rural location.
Aug 06, 2016
It was nice place to stay ,clean, had space, would stay if coming thru again.
Aug 05, 2016
very quite no road noise that wAs nice.
Aug 04, 2016
the owners were very helpful to all of our needs
Aug 03, 2016
Great, friendly folks. Good laundry facility. Nice sites with good hookups. Terrible cable reception. Just adequate wi-fi. No bags supplied for dog waste/dog walk area.
Aug 03, 2016
KOA should be ashamed for even allowing this to be a KOA! All water is hauled in and has NO water pressure at all ! My tank would not even clean out so when I left the water running the Manager unhooked my hose and turned my water off . Ridiculous when you pay over 50 dollars a day to be there . No water so grass is all DEAD ! DON'T EVER STAY HERE !!!
Aug 03, 2016
We spent 4 days in a cabin here the campground was peaceful and quiet the cabin clean and comfortable we enjoyed our stay. We are planning on meeting our son in Hardin in 2018 and will reserve cabins for our stay again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals