Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Nice enough site, good facilities. Nice sized plots, but no privacy at all. Nice covered picnic tables on the tent plots.Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 24, 2016
This was a great overnight stop. Easy site to pitch a tent, good facilities and close to the battlefield of Little Bighorn for the next day - thanks!
Aug 22, 2016
Diligent and friendly staff, well-kept kampground!
Aug 20, 2016
I just stayed overnight as a short visit.
Aug 16, 2016
It was close to the freeway so accessibility was good. The facilities were spotless and really nice and the grounds were clean. However, all the electrical tent sites were literally 20ft off the highway and there was heavy traffic. The area designated for the dog walk is large, but it was overgrown with thick dry weeds that werent pleasant for our or fidos feet. Despite these would stay here again
Aug 15, 2016
Great host family and it was clean! We tent camped, loved the pool and really had a good time with the other people staying there. Felt safe too
Aug 12, 2016
When a storm comes it gets bad lost my tent in the storm
Aug 08, 2016
great sevice
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The owners were friendly and helpful. It was nice and clean and in a good location. The hot tub was nice.
Jul 28, 2016
Campsite was great staff where brilliant but the same problem as with all the other koa sites wifi,it's tough trying to get onto the Internet and frustrating
Jul 22, 2016
Great place to stay in Hardin. Friendly staff. Good tenting sites. Clean bathroom and showers. Reasonable prices for washer and dryer. The only thing that was a little troubling was being across the road from a big power plant.
Jul 22, 2016
Got there late. Instructions for me not clear on what to do. Bathroom clean. Powerplant, road, and trains a bit noisy. Host was very nice. Overall it was OK at this KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
Overall it was a good stay. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Bathrooms/showers are close by, even with a tent site (wich we had). The site was clean and level. The only complaint I can make is that the WiFi signal was very spotty. But as I have mentioned with every KOA we've stayed at, the WiFi could use updating with signal boosters or repeaters. Though all KOAs could benefit from this.
Jul 18, 2016
Had a power outage during the night and the staff locked the bathroom doors making the wife very unpleasant. Tent site didn't have AC had to go to an open RV lot to cook food. otherwise clean and friendly facility.
Jul 16, 2016
A cute little KOA. It was pleasant to camp next to vegetables. Because it's small & quiet, the bathrooms were bearable, and the people who run it are friendly & lovely. The mosquitoes are the size of hummingbirds & very aggressive. Perfectly acceptable for a stopover though.
Jul 11, 2016
Extremely nice hosts who keep the KOA facilities up very nicely. The only problem was the spraying and drifting of chemicals on the road by our tent site. Not something they can control though.
Jun 30, 2016
The hosts were great folks and the shower facilities were good. Just didn't get that warm and fuzzy feeling as from the other campgrounds.
Jun 28, 2016
Facilities are clean and owners are friendly. However, this KOA is in great need of updated facilities. Also, there were no water spigots in the tent area.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great time. Cthis was a stop on our 2200 mmile roadtrip. The pool and hot tub were clean and excellent! The showers were clean, good pressure, plenty of room, and hot water! The hosts were very kind and helpful! The campground was quiet and in a peaceful area!
Jun 27, 2016
The tent spots are dry, hard dirt and weed patches right next to the highway.Cars going by all night & at 4 am Truck for the sugar plant go roaring by. The wind shelter over the bird poop covered picnic table was a few pieces of rusty tin. Most of the campground was weed patches.Miserable night with no sleep. Bathrooms were clean, but Not worth the $55.
Jun 19, 2016
really felt welcome
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
It was a nice, clean place to stay. Far enough from the road that there wasn't a lot of traffic noise.
Jun 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the camp was clean. However, this is a small camp with no dog run. Not a big deal. A bigger deal was the proximity to the main highway. Very noisy most of the evening and early morning. Didn't like all the noise.
Jun 09, 2016
Great Campground!
Oct 12, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Great hosts!
Sep 11, 2015
friendly folks!
Sep 06, 2015
I have never stayed at a KOA before. But the host where nice and the bathrooms where well maintained. I felt the sites where a little close to each other. But, over all a good stay.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice pool and hot tub facilities, but the showers were so/so (cramped, not great water pressure) and most importantly, the electric tent sites are THE WORST. They are located RIGHT NEXT TO the highway and adjacent to a field with a factory that emits loud noise and bright light ALL NIGHT LONG. Not the good night's sleep I was hoping for.
Aug 16, 2015
Our tents are soot covered due a farmer burning his field adjacent to the Koa. The campsites were dry and hard. The staff on duty was unfriendly. Not a pleasant camping experience.
Aug 16, 2015
Wonderful hosts my tent blew over and I decided to leave early and they reimbursed my fees that I did not expect
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating folks since we arrived after the office closed and had to leave before they opened in the morning. They made the check in and out process very easy and did not tell us about the awesome bunnies everywhere...that was a really nice surprise! We will be staying here again, for sure!
Aug 16, 2015
The campground is nice and the staff was friendly. I think the camp is poorly located along side a busy road and next to a working factory which lights the whole camp at night.
Aug 13, 2015
Great for a quick in and out, near freeway access, close to town.
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities. The tent sites were fairly small, but it was comfortable enough.
Aug 08, 2015
I arrived at a very busy time and they handled my reservation quickly and led me to my site. There was a nice tree over my tent for shade and the bathrooms were clean. Very enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2015
We arrived late so nobody was present to check us in. The directions for late arrivals was very clear & descriptive. Campsite & overall facilities were well maintained.
Aug 03, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
great owners, clean facility
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Perfect location for visiting the Custer National Battlefield.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. We were treated like family!! The kids loved the pool.
Jul 07, 2015
Very pleasant hosts. Thanks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy