Hardin KOA

RR 1, Box 1009

Hardin, MT 59034

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Very friendly new owners. We hope it goes well for them. Our daughter loved the rabbits!
Jul 26, 2013
It was all we expected from a KOA campground. The personel were very nice and helpful, the campground was clean and well kept
Jul 25, 2013
the new owners were very friendly and willing to do anything to help out
Jul 25, 2013
Are working hard to make the campground special. Need a little more work in bathrooms. Shower heads very low, floor needs work.
Jul 25, 2013
KOA employee Dave went out of his way to make the stay wonderful.
Jul 25, 2013
THE OWNERS WERE WONDERFUL. HAD A GREAT STAY.
Jul 24, 2013
Very clean and nice. Owners are great and know their job.Will be a reg.from now on.
Jul 24, 2013
Dave, our host, was great. We had a great stay and when we had some minor electrical problems, he was right there to fix it. His wife however, needs to take a class on customer service and lighten up.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
A basic KOA with very helpful hosts. Loved the many rabbits living there.
Jul 24, 2013
Very friendly hosts and very helpful.Location was good to see attractions..Clean and tidy. Enjoyed the bunnies..
Jul 23, 2013
The owners are great. They made us feel like family. The park is clean, friendly and I we would recommend them to anyone.
Jul 23, 2013
Campground was clean and well equipped. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 22, 2013
Gina and Dave are fabulous. Pool and all facilities were very clean. Sites are spacious and because they are fairly new they are giving them tlc which appears to be missed from before
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
It was the perfect stop over on our way to and from Glacier National Park. Sites were easy to get into and personnel were very friendly! Found all the rabbits to be amusing:)
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Friendly, helpful, welcoming staff. Pool and playground for the kids. Had a great time.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Owners were very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jul 17, 2013
The owners wow Ere fantastic. We would definetly return if ever this way. Our host made us feel like friends. It was clean and very welcoming. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2013
showers need improving
Jul 17, 2013
Host are friendly. Grounds need work; more weeds than grass. Nice pet area, but would be better if enclosed.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly,happy and helpful owners. Had good advertisements along the road, and good location. Pool was refreshing, and KOA was nicely kept up and clean. One recommendation though would be a little bench or something in the shower. Also was a very nice touch to serve coffee in the morning. We had a very nice stay, and thank you very much.
Jul 16, 2013
Great
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Beautiful sunsets there for all to enjoy.
Jul 15, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff; site was good; restrooms were kept clean.
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facilities, would stay again
Jul 14, 2013
We had a family reunion that brought us to Hardin KOA. The spacing of our site was too close to our neighbors. The hosts were very pleasant & accommodating.
Jul 14, 2013
This KOA was just ok. Good for an overnight or short stay. Owners were very friendly. This campground needs a major upgrade to bring it up to KOA standards.
Jul 14, 2013
Once again friendly owners and volunteers. Nice maintained campground.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
It was wonderful! We enjoyed our stay tremendously! Clean, very friendly owners & staff, shady sites not too close together. Great pool & hot tub. Would recommend highly!!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very friendly
Jul 13, 2013
It was a great stop over for my wife and who were on are way to Idaho. Relaxed in the pool, had a nice show in clean restrooms. Only complaint is that they had a problem with their water and I didn't find out until I had topped off my fresh water tank. Felt I should have been advised at check in, not with a notice hanging on the bathroom wall...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground water is all city water and is different from the bathroom water.
Jul 12, 2013
This campground seems to be in need to updates but I understand that it is under new ownership so hopefully they can bring it up to KOA standards.
Jul 12, 2013
Sites needed to be cleaned after last occupant. We found chicken bones & pieces of plastic toys in the gravel and grass. Not a good thing for our dog to eat.
Jul 12, 2013
Site was awesome...very large...swing, picnic table, grill. Staff very friendly and helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.